About Morton's The Steakhouse - Biloxi

151 Beach Boulevard
Biloxi, MS 39530
View Larger Map

Morton’s The Steakhouse, the nation's premier steakhouse group, specializes in classic, hearty fare, serving generous portions of USDA prime aged beef, as well as fresh fish, lobster and chicken entrees. The menu features a variety of favorite cuts, including a 24 ounce porterhouse, which is the house specialty; a 16 ounce New York Strip and a 12 ounce double cut filet.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinnner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Myrtle Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(228) 436-8800

Website:
http://www.mortons.com/

Catering:
Private and group dining available. Contact our dedicated Sales and Marketing Manager to plan your next business or social event. Hosting a party at your home or office? Ask about Morton’s Prime To Go and Prime Platters!

Executive Chef:
Garey Hiles

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From business meetings to holiday celebrations or rehearsal dinners, we're occasion ready and waiting. Leave a lasting impression on 10 or 100 of your closest friends or esteemed colleagues when you host an event in Morton's Private Dining Rooms.

Morton's The Steakhouse - Biloxi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Mississippi
Notable Wine List
Mississippi
Special Occasion
Mississippi
9 More
Most Booked
Mississippi
Best Overall
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Food
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Service
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Ambiance
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Value
Biloxi / Gulfport
Romantic
Biloxi / Gulfport
Special Occasion
Biloxi / Gulfport
Most Booked
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Restaurants in Biloxi ›

special occasion (56)
romantic (37)
notable wine list (32)
See All
fit for foodies (18)
good for groups (17)
late-night find (6)
neighborhood gem (6)
hot spot (5)
vibrant bar scene (4)
great for lunch (2)
great for outdoor dining (1)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
381 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

our server Jason was amazing. The cajun ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined 5 days ago

our server Jason was amazing. The cajun ribeye is one of the best ever.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall service for our 8 party group wa ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined 5 days ago

Overall service for our 8 party group was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I had a good experience. Th ...

vip
 (Mississippi)
·Dined 5 days ago

My wife and I had a good experience. The service was excellent and food was very good. It wasn't quite as good as previous dines but we'll probably try it again. There was an issue when they cancelled our OpenTable reservation at check-in, so I had to work with OT to get it corrected. I'm also a Landry's Select Club member, but notice they have little regard for this program and don't acknowledge it.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We were there for 2 1/2 hours. As there ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined 6 days ago

We were there for 2 1/2 hours. As there restaurant was not very full that evening I would have expected a little quicker food service. We waited very long periods of time between each course. The food was very good but for dinner I would have expected an hour or so not 2 and a half. We missed out on another event because of the length of time to get our food.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

I loved the service and the atmosphere, ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined 6 days ago

I loved the service and the atmosphere, the food was great too. My only complain is that the Music was too loud and the choice of music of not classy.... I hope the music is toned down in the future a more romantic low volume. Other wise I will still be back

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Everyone is so nice it is a great pleasu ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined 7 days ago

Everyone is so nice it is a great pleasure dinning,at mortons.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our overall experience was great. I do ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Our overall experience was great. I do however need to say we were a little disappointed in our steaks. I had the Cajun ribeye but it's wasn't as flavorfulas I was expecting. My husband had the filet. His filet had some grizzle in the middle was hard to cut and was chewy. Not one to send things back. The price you paid for the steaks I would not have expected to have. Just a little disappointed. Felt like I would have donrees. It was a good dining experience. Thank you

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our first choice for special occasions s ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Our first choice for special occasions since Vrazels closed

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Steak ever. Great selection of wind ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Best Steak ever.

Great selection of wind by the glass.

Nice touch to personalize the menu for our special occassion.

Background music a little too loud.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very good food and service by staff. Be ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Very good food and service by staff. Becky was great to work and communicate with. Feel like the prices are on the upper end and would like to see more moderate pricing on both food and drink.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Well. I have been to Morton's Biloxi sev ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Well.

I have been to Morton's Biloxi several times, however this visit was not up to our standards.

The ambiance and service were spectacular.

The food not so much, steak was tough and overcooked.

Managemant gave us a desert for our trouble.

Great date with my wife.

Bad restaurant selection .

Should have gone on Ruth's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

Actually the best steak we have ever had ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Actually the best steak we have ever had!!! Thank you Morton's it was great!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was an outstanding experience for u ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

This was an outstanding experience for us. Everything was cooked to perfection and it was so enjoyable and delicious. Melissa was excellent in her explanations and answering our questions. This was a great birthday experience. We will be back in October for another birthday and anniversary celebration, if not sooner. Thank you so much for the quality. The only suggestion we would make would be the music. It didn't seem to fit the ambiance. Maybe something a little more relaxing and zen like. Thanks again!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Food was just ok, had better steaks at o ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Food was just ok, had better steaks at other restaurants. Service was excellent! Atmosphere was great! Price was on the high side, $180 for two of us with only one alcoholic drink. Not your every day dining, more of a special occasion place.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Morton's is always my favorite place to ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Morton's is always my favorite place to go for fine dining. Also the specials that they run are fabulous! Always top shelf food and service!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I chose take my wife to Mortons for our ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

I chose take my wife to Mortons for our anniversary dinner. Mortons went above and beyond for our special occasion! Menus with our names on them, with a special anniversary message! Wonderful food, service, and all around experience! Will be back for sure!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed our visit to your rest ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

We really enjoyed our visit to your restaurant. Our waiter Timothy (sorry bad with names) was great. He recommended good choices from the menu. The food was wonderful, gave us a taste of home (being from Chicago). Thank you for an excellent dining experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is usually a top restaurant in Amer ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

This is usually a top restaurant in America, but I have to say I was disappointed on my visit. Our server was incredibly nice, but it seemed like she had too many tables. The greeting was slow, the wine was slow to the table, the salads was slow, the food was slow. I love taking a long time at the table - especially when I have a pretty date with me - but this was not what I am expecting in a $300 dinner. Heck, even the check took too long! The "Happy Birthday" menu was a nice touch, though.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Food was delicious and service was relax ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Food was delicious and service was relaxing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiter Johnathan made our visit fo ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Our waiter Johnathan made our visit for our friends birthday she had slipped in the pool tbe previous evening and dislocated her finger It was her birthday and he mad her feel special

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

The food, drinks and service was fantast ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The food, drinks and service was fantastic. I would definitely recommend the Mortons in Biloxi, MS.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Highly Overpriced. Everything is a la ca ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Highly Overpriced. Everything is a la carte. No kids entrees. Order of fries $11.

$13 for a glass of $15 a bottle wine. The redfish w/lump crab was ok @ $55 but all sides and salads sold separately. Dinner for two adults and one child was $273... I prefer Purple Parrot in Hattiesburg or even Redfish Grill in New Orleans for my fine dining. The food flavor is better there too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value1

Jason is a great server. Rachel the mana ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Jason is a great server. Rachel the manager is always helpful.

Tags: good for groups, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

WE ENJOYED THE MEAL BUT DID NOT FIND THE ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

WE ENJOYED THE MEAL BUT DID NOT FIND THE QUALITY OF THE STEAK TO MEET EXPECTATIONS. WE ORDERED A PORTERHOUSE. THE STEAK WAS MORE THAN ENOUGH FOR MY WIFE AND ME TO SPLIT BUT IT JUST DIDNT HAVE THE FLAVOR THAT I EXPECTED. EVERYTHING ELSE WAS VERY GOOD.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

I always enjoy going to Morton's. I love ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

I always enjoy going to Morton's. I love the quiet and romantic atmosphere. I also always love the food. I typically always get the same thing my ultimate favorite which is a filet, shrimp, and bacon covered scallops. The service is always quick and kind.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always awesome!!

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Always awesome!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Relaxed feeling, very good service. grea ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Relaxed feeling, very good service. great food with great taste and a very knowledgeable waitress. BUT uncomfortable because the temperature was to cold in the restaurant to enjoy a hot meal. It was warmer in the casino!!!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a meal!

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

My family of 6 adults dined here on 6/10/16 for my daughter's birthday celebration. The cajun ribeye was magnificent. Not spicy at all, but after 60 hours of marinating, the flavors were phenomenal. Would order it again. Each couple split the steak, shared a ceasar salad, and each couple ordered a side. The bacon mac and cheese was the best side hands down. The bread was a special treat as well. The chocolate cake w/ice cream for dessert was remarkable as well. All left overful with a few leftovers - so don't be afraid to split a great meal.

We will be back.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Evening at Morton's

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

This was a repeat visit to Morton's for us and one of our best yet. We had one of the same server's from our last visit and again Johnny did an excellent job taking care of us. Everything was delicious especially our melt in your mouth steaks and the key lime pie. We left looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our first anniversary dinner ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

We enjoyed our first anniversary dinner at Mortons with a great experience. Our food was amazing and we can't wait to go back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Restaurant was non-smoking, but the casi ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Restaurant was non-smoking, but the casino is not - air from casino infiltrates restaurant so the smoke smell is still noticeable. As a non-smoker, this was very undesirable.

Service was adequate - our server was friendly. The hostess who seated us wasn't exactly rude, but also was not pleasant, friendly or very welcoming.

My scallops were actually quite good. My grilled shrimp were overcooked and somewhat rubbery.

My filet was a very poor quality. There was much gristle in the meat that I struggled to cut with my knife.

The menu did not indicate that vegetables would be included with my meal, so I ordered the creamed spinach. The spinach was fine, but this resulted in me order extra food unnecessarily.

The entire experience was a terrible value for the money spent on the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

The food was very good and service was t ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

The food was very good and service was the best! Love the wine selection

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We celebrated our 32nd anniversary at it ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

We celebrated our 32nd anniversary at it was great!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall great atmosphere!

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful anniversary dinner! The restaurant had a romantic setting and noise level was very low. Great place to take your special someone! Service was amazing too!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

I always dine here when I visit the area. The food is excellent and they make a fabulous key lime martini! I have eaten there several times and have always been happy with the food and service.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

First time i paid 50 bucks

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Pretty good steak, carrot cake, not so great. I would eat here again.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Fabulous experience

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Morton steak house fulfills all ones requirements for fine dining. The attention to detail is outstanding. Our food was delicious and the menu selection was very varied. Our waitress was attentive, knowledgeable and fun to work with. The maître d was so considerate. We loved the entire experience. Can't wait to go back

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The filet absolutely melted in our mouths!!!

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

The staff at Morton's went over and beyond to make our experience very special. From our personalized menu's, photo with the staff signing, and the wonderful desert. We will definitely make this a regular visit.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was so good!`

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

It was my first time going there with some girlfriends & I really enjoyed the food. My steak was cooked like I ordered it & still juicy & tender. I'm not a fan of the prices, but I did research this before I made the reservation. So I was prepared for the bill.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

FIRST TIME DINER.

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

THE FOOD WAS GREAT, I HAD THE SNAPPER WITH SHRIMP TOPPED WITH THE OSCAR SAUCE AND MY WIFE HAD THE CRAB CAKES AND SHRIMP BOTH DISHES WERE LARGE PORTIONS AND THEY WERE BOTH DELICIOUS. OUR SERVER ''CASSIE'' WAS GREAT SHE WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE OF ALL THE DISHES AND WAS OF ONE THE MOST PLEASANT SERVERS WE HAVE EVER HAD. THE OCCASION WE WERE CELEBRATING WAS OUR WEDDING ANNIVERSARY, THE HOST CAME OVER AND PHOTOGRAPHED MY WIFE AND I AND PRESENTED US WITH A NICE CARD AND PHOTO SIGNED BY THE STAFF WISHING US A HAPPY ANNIVERSARY, AND A COMPLEMENTARY MOLTEN CHOCOLATE CAKE AND ICE CREAM. WE WILL BE RETURNING TO DINE AGAIN SOON.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.