About Morton's The Steakhouse - Biloxi

151 Beach Boulevard
Biloxi, MS 39530
View Larger Map

Morton’s The Steakhouse, the nation's premier steakhouse group, specializes in classic, hearty fare, serving generous portions of USDA prime aged beef, as well as fresh fish, lobster and chicken entrees. The menu features a variety of favorite cuts, including a 24 ounce porterhouse, which is the house specialty; a 16 ounce New York Strip and a 12 ounce double cut filet.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinnner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Myrtle Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(228) 436-8800

Website:
http://www.mortons.com/

Catering:
Private and group dining available. Contact our dedicated Sales and Marketing Manager to plan your next business or social event. Hosting a party at your home or office? Ask about Morton’s Prime To Go and Prime Platters!

Executive Chef:
Garey Hiles

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Valentine's Day at Morton's with the perfect steak dinner! Reserve your table today.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From business meetings to holiday celebrations or rehearsal dinners, we're occasion ready and waiting. Leave a lasting impression on 10 or 100 of your closest friends or esteemed colleagues when you host an event in Morton's Private Dining Rooms.

Morton's The Steakhouse - Biloxi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (36)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Romantic (25)
See All
Good for Birthdays (24)
Good for a Date (23)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Cozy (12)
Business Meals (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Private Room (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Family Style (5)
Fun (4)
Authentic (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Casual (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Seasonal (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Scenic View (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Waterfront (1)
Historic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
470 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I am not new to Morton's. That being sai ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined 5 days ago

I am not new to Morton's. That being said, this restaurant failed to meet the standards set by others. The steaks were not prepared as ordered (from blue rare to medium for a medium rare). The caesar salads were bland even with anchovies. The dressing was the culprit. We could not finish the onion rings because the breading was not appropriate. No question these were terrible. On the positive side the service was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

Awesome food and service. As near perfec ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined 6 days ago

Awesome food and service. As near perfect dining experience as one can hope for.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very pleased with every aspect of our me ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Very pleased with every aspect of our meal. From greeting to bill payment. Troy was a great server. A well managed facility.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food and service are outstanding. Will d ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Food and service are outstanding. Will defiantly dine there again.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding service from beginning to en ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Outstanding service from beginning to end. We were treated to the royal treatment on our Anniversary and we really appreciated it. The Cajun Ribeyes were flavorful and cooked to perfection. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very good food and setting. Our waitress ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Very good food and setting. Our waitress knew everything on the menu, and was very good at her job. If it weren't for the price, we would go back often.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The service, ambiance, and quality was i ...

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The service, ambiance, and quality was impeccable.Holiday weekends the kitchen may get overwhelmed and careless.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The porterhouse was delicious!! Our serv ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The porterhouse was delicious!! Our server recommended the blue cheese potatoes and he was spot on!!

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great steaks and lobster! Can't wait to ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great steaks and lobster! Can't wait to return! Happy New Year!

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous food and service!!!! The most f ...

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Fabulous food and service!!!! The most fantastic wedge salad I have ever had! Everything was just great!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love mortons me and my husband been t ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We love mortons me and my husband been to 7 very consistent we had our wedding party at our very forstbmortonsbandbthey customized the menu for us personally we always go to the one in Biloxi on vacations loooovee them so friendly and the food is sooo good and staff very friendly

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Fun, Romantic, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I have been here a few time ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 31, 2016

My wife and I have been here a few time but our guests had never had the opportunity before. 3 of 4 steaks did not come out prepared to expectations. One was sent back and was just as poorly prepared the second time. When we go to a high level establishment we expect high level results. We just don't see it at Mortons.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

The best steak restaurant ever! Cajun Ri ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The best steak restaurant ever!

Cajun Ribeye is to die for!

Service is impeccable, could not have ask for anything more.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were excellent. Ov ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food and service were excellent. Overall, it was a very pleasurable dining experience. The food and service are on a par with other fine dining steakhouses, such as Ruth's Chris Steakhouse. The prices are also very similar to Ruth's Chris, if not a bit higher.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Loved our waitress! Food was great! We s ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Loved our waitress! Food was great! We spend our birthdays here all the time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My overall dining experience was amazing ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

My overall dining experience was amazing.

I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for an upscale night out.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was amazing, steak was literally ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Service was amazing, steak was literally burnt. The food was entirely over priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

Food was very good. Priced alittle high. ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Food was very good. Priced alittle high. Kathy was our server and she was very good. She Brought everything on time and she has a very pleasant personality. She checked on us periodically to make sure everything was okay. I always ask for her if possible. We had steak which was cooked exactly the way we liked it. Also their chop chop salad is very good and is Enough to split and also baked potatoes are big enough to split. Restaurant has plenty of atmosphere. I would recommend this Morton's in Biloxi at the golden nugget casino.

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

From the moment we walked in till they s ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 24, 2016

From the moment we walked in till they served the desert we felt special. Was my Wife's Birthday and they had a personalized menu, great service and food. Could not ask for more.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Have celebrated birthdays with friends m ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Have celebrated birthdays with friends many times, never have to be concerned that the food, service and atmosphere will be Top Notch. Always ask for Chris to be our waiter, he is so professional, can always depend on him to get the order perfect. Keep up the good work!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mortons was spot on with the lettuce wed ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Mortons was spot on with the lettuce wedge salad. The 12oz Filet was not cooked to perfection. It was over cooked and slightly dry. Medium was more like medium well to well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

From the moment I stepped on the elevato ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 12, 2016

From the moment I stepped on the elevator to go up to Morton's, I knew I was in for a treat. I was greeted promptly and the young lady made me feel right at home. I loved the slightly open kitchen where I could see the chef. My waitress was amazing. She explained the menu to me and made sure I was satisfied. They even box up your food for you! When I made it back to my hotel room to finish my meal, it looked the same way as it did when they brought it to my table. They definitely made my birthday night special in more ways than one. I will most definitely be returning!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, , Authentic, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Private Room, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Business Meals, Family Style, Good for Groups, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bre was and is always FABULOUS! Food and ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Bre was and is always FABULOUS! Food and atmosphere are great.

I am moving reservations that I had for my birthday on 12/31/16 from Ruth Chris' to Mortons.

Tags: Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Private Room, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visited the Biloxi area and we always ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 7, 2016

We visited the Biloxi area and we always eat at Morton's. The food, atmosphere and experience is first class.

We arrived around 6:30 on a Tuesday night. The restaurant was fairly quiet at first, but filled up quickly and began to get very busy.

We started with sparkling water and Morton's great bread. We moved to a Red Pinot Noir from NAPA and a white wine - Santa Margherita. Santa Margherita is my wife's favorite white wine regardless of the occasion. I ordered Lobster Bisque as a starter. Morton's has the best Lobster Bisque we have ever had - flavor, taste, aroma and plenty of lobster.

My wife ordered the Salmon and I ordered the filet with a Lobster Tail. Both portions were substantial and the quality of the food was outstanding. Our waitress, Cassie, did a great job ensuring no detail was overlooked.

We will definitely return to Morton's every time we go to Biloxi.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The steak was cooked to perfection. I wa ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The steak was cooked to perfection. I was a little worried, but our waiter assured me he would take care of me not to worry and he was exactly right. Our waiter was awesome.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The prices were unexpectedly high, but t ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 3, 2016

The prices were unexpectedly high, but the food and service was extraordinary. The staff was beyond friendly and very attentive! Thank you for a wonderful first dinner a t Morton's!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

enjoyable - but not quite as good as usu ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 3, 2016

enjoyable - but not quite as good as usual. 22oz. Chicago ribeye was thinner than we expected. waiter was new to us and he spoke very fast so between the noise level and that , the experience just okay.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Great waiters great food ....... you ge ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Great waiters great food ....... you get what you pay for

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everthing was excellent from the service ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Everthing was excellent from the service to the food, the amenities. Overall great experience. Will certainly return.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dinner with Morton's was phenomenal! ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Our dinner with Morton's was phenomenal! We were celebrating my husband's 30th birthday and it was such a wonderful experience, with a personalized menu and photo of us signed by the staff. Cathy was such an amazing server, very funny and personal. She offered great recommendations but was never pushy. The dinner was one of the best meals I've ever had! We look forward to coming here again soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Set this up for my parents 50th wedding ...

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Set this up for my parents 50th wedding anniversary. They were VERY pleased. Server was awesome. Took their picture and set it up in a frame for them. They loved it all.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfect place for birthdays they really ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Perfect place for birthdays they really make it special!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was outstanding and the staff i ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 7, 2016

The food was outstanding and the staff is great, especially Cassie.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and an excellent place to ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Excellent food and an excellent place to eat for any occasion

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated our 10yr wedding and anniv ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We celebrated our 10yr wedding and anniversary and had personalized menus commemorating our special occasion. Staff was very attentive. Gave us some of her recommendations, always appreciate that. Ambience was lovely. Food was amazing. From the tender steak to the fresh fruit and cheesecake.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The steaks were great, but the soufflé w ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The steaks were great, but the soufflé we had for dessert which per the staff was highly recommended pretty much tasted and smelled like eggs. Over all though good for a steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

I reserved a dinner for my husbands birt ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 23, 2016

I reserved a dinner for my husbands birthday. When we arrived they had a special menu for him wishing him a Happy Birthday at the top, which was a beautiful thought. They also gave him a delicious dessert for FREE because of the celebration. The restaurant is quiet, clean and very attentive staff. Food was delicious!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, wine, atmosphere, and service ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 18, 2016

The food, wine, atmosphere, and service were impeccable! I would highly recommend this venue for any special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything we had was great except the ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Everything we had was great except the Cesar salad which was lacking greatly

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife & I had an extrodinary evening! ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 17, 2016

My wife & I had an extrodinary evening! The food was excellent as always, but the special touches to make my wife's birthday & our anniversary special was so nice! The only thing that puzzled us was the fact that the manager stopped by everyone's table except ours to ask how things were going & maybe give her best wishes for our 45th landmark anniversary. Thank you for everything & we are looking forward to our next visit!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.