About Morton's The Steakhouse - Atlantic City

2100 Pacific Ave
Ceasars - Atlantic City
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Morton's The Steakhouse, the nation's premier steakhouse group, specializes in classic, hearty fare, serving generous portions of USDA prime aged beef, as well as fresh fish, lobster and chicken entrees. The menu features a variety of favorite cuts, including a 24 ounce porterhouse, which is the house specialty; a 16 ounce New York Strip and a 12 ounce double cut filet.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Missouri

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 449-1044

Website:
http://www.mortons.com/

Catering:
Private and group dining available. Contact our dedicated Sales and Marketing Manager to plan your next business or social event. Hosting a party at your home or office? Ask about Morton's Prime To Go and Prime Platters!* Availability may vary by location.

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking at Caesar's Self Park garage with a $75 Receipt.
Valet Parking Available - Rates vary.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Morton's in Atlantic City hosts a variety of special events featuring fine wine & spirits, the best steak and a great time! For more information, visit http://www.mortons.com/atlanticcity

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

For those special occasions, Morton’s The Steakhouse offers luxuriously appointed private dining rooms and group dining accommodations. Our expert staff is dedicated to helping you plan the perfect event – whether it’s a business meeting or a birthday celebration.

Morton's The Steakhouse - Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Steakhouse
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Best Overall
Atlantic City
2 More
Best Service
Atlantic City
Steakhouse
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

Special Occasion (110)
Romantic (64)
Fit for Foodies (48)
See All
Good for Groups (45)
Notable Wine List (40)
Hot Spot (12)
Late-night Find (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Kid-friendly (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Scenic View (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2235 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The service, food and ambiance was ama ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 3 days ago

The service, food and ambiance was amazing! We had a birthday celebration and we were given a group picture to take e home with us!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was excellent. Lobster bisq ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

The service was excellent. Lobster bisque was amazing. The grilled veal chop was superb.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

A overall wonderful 20th anniversary din ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 4 days ago

A overall wonderful 20th anniversary dinner, we will definitely return.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dawn Zaccaria the restaurant manager mad ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 4 days ago

Dawn Zaccaria the restaurant manager made us feel welcome and at home

The service was great and can't wait to return

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server, Leslie, was friendly and att ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 4 days ago

Our server, Leslie, was friendly and attentive. She explained menu options and made recommendations for our dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

It was my son's 16th bday. As soon as we ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

It was my son's 16th bday. As soon as we got there they were very attentive about his bday . They took our family picture . The waiter was excellent the food was delicious . Thank you so much for the experience . We will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We are aware of the biased level of our ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We are aware of the biased level of our social society out there. With that said my husband and I have visited this restaurant on numerous occasions throughout the years. Why it is every time we arrive to this restaurant we are always being seated at the table by the pillars with traffic constantly moving though the waiters door, 5 ft away. Yes on three occasions, we asked to be moved and we were accommodated with a ready table. My husband took notice there were a couple of two patrons sitting in booths on many occasions. Also on many occasions my steak had to much fat on it. Lastly my husband steak is always bigger with less fat, his steak is always sat down in front of him first -" the wife is paying for the meal".

It is now 2016 we have to recognize that things have evolved.

Thanks but no thanks we will not be returning to this restaurant-

with no african american waiters at all over a 10 ten year span.

It is noticed

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Pricey but you get what you pay for and ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Pricey but you get what you pay for and absolutely worth it. Great food, service, and atmosphere. Will definitely be back soon!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

They took great of us! We had a last min ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

They took great of us! We had a last minute group of 20 and they were great at accommodating us. On top of the great service it was the best steak I have ever had.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal, a little overpriced.

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great meal, a little overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Will return because of service, food and ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Will return because of service, food and our server, Ryan. Had an awesome time.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was extremely good to us. We ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The staff was extremely good to us. We very much appreciated the photo and desert.

We will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

I booked my reservation through open tab ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

I booked my reservation through open table for my parents anniversary. Dawn (the GM) and her team went above and beyond to make their special night extra special. She was able to process my last minute request very promptly. My parents had a great time and we will definitely be coming back and telling others about Morton's in Atlantic City.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent all around experience

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Excellent all around experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Emily, our waitress was amazing, and aft ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Emily, our waitress was amazing, and after a gracious welcome she explained the menu. A Porterhouse Steak for two, which was cooked perfectly, was our choice along with creamed spinach and the extremely large baked potato with toppings was more than enough to feed two people. We couldn't have been more satisfied as everything made for a perfect evening. Thank you Morton's Atlantic City Staff ... many kudos!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had an enjoyable dining experience. E ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

We had an enjoyable dining experience. Everyone was welcoming and extremely courteous. I would highly recommend Morton's The Steakhouse Atlantic City. This was our seventh visit and the quality of the meal and staff members is always superb

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

From the moment you are greeted by the M ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

From the moment you are greeted by the Matre'd to the last spoonful of molten lava cake with Hagen Daz Vanilla ice cream....PURE JOY!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful night at Morton's at Caesars A ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Wonderful night at Morton's at Caesars Atlantic City, the entire staff from the greeter to the manager where wonderful. The food and ambience just perfect.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What can you say about the best steaks i ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

What can you say about the best steaks in AC. Oh! I know. They go great with the macaroni and cheese laced with bacon and the world class brussel sprouts. What a meal and the service was impeccable on a really busy night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Alicia was a fantastic server. She was p ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Alicia was a fantastic server. She was patient & knowledgeable & fun!

Food was great....just a little too pricey for steak with no sides.

Otherwise was awesome!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was a great birthday dinner. The Food ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

It was a great birthday dinner. The Food and service was excellent. The complimentary family photo was a nice gift!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Our service was the best, thank you Jim! ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Our service was the best, thank you Jim! The food outstanding can't wait to go back!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My new favorite steakhouse! The wait sta ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

My new favorite steakhouse! The wait staff and management were especially helpful. My dining companion and I both wanted to start with a Caesar salad and he suggested we split one - great idea because I still couldn't finish mine! Looking forward to my next trip to Atlantic City for another great meal at Morton's!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Made my wife's 30th birthday her best on ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Made my wife's 30th birthday her best one yet. First time in and we will make this an annual stop when we are in town!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great . One hostess was a ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Everything was great . One hostess was a little cold (not welcoming) . The rest of the staff was excellent . Food was great !

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great menu. Wonderful, delicious food. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great menu. Wonderful, delicious food. Loved everything.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the bartenders to the table service ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

From the bartenders to the table service, everything was perfect. Thank you to the entire team for making my husband's birthday so special! We will def be back, either in AC or other location.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of best steaks I have ever had. Serv ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

One of best steaks I have ever had.

Service was outstanding.

Next trip to Atlantic city I'm sure to be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waitstaff was fantastic. All the foo ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The waitstaff was fantastic. All the food great except the steak. Found it too well done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Very disappointing. Service was good wai ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Very disappointing. Service was good waiter was friendly but the steak and seafood was just average. We spent a good penny and did not enjoy our meal. I should have spoken up when i was there but decided not to. I had a better steak from Wegmans that I grilled a week earlier for $40 less than Morton's. I would not recommend this restaurant. Not Happy!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

We loved it. The food is amazing and the ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

We loved it. The food is amazing and the staff was wonderful. We were celebrating a 40th birthday and they took a photo and printed it for us and offer d a free dessert. I've never had a yummier steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Can't say enough about Morton's. Made ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Can't say enough about Morton's. Made our night very special from the fabulous service to the fantastic food. Thank you Morton's!

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Johanna was wonderful.

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Johanna was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Placed at a table right by the bathrooms ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Placed at a table right by the bathrooms and along the servers foot path. There was so much walking back and forth there was a breeze. This was after I informed them at my reservation time that it was my beau's birthday and that we are Landry's Club members. We asked to move and they were very accommodating, but I was already disappointed by their prior decision. The dining room had a great deal of open tables. I made my reservation about a week in advance and at that point all of the times were wide open. Our server was very nice. I guess because it is a casino restaurant, they really turn the tables fast. Our salad came immediately and as they cleared my salad plate, there were our entrees. Not having a leisure dinner is not what we are accustomed to in a high end, high priced steak house. Food was good, not excellent. Would not return to this location to pay $300 for dinner for 2 and tip, which is after they comped 2 drinks for us: very much appreciated by the way. Had a much better experience at Morton's NYC. Our business will go to Del Frisco's or Capital Grille next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

Excellent dining experience

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Excellent dining experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Morton's has become one of our go to spe ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Morton's has become one of our go to special occasion restaurants. The food is always first quality and well prepared, the wine list is excellent and the service is always superb. This visit we started with a new salad and followed with what proved to be a perfect piece of filet mignon and an outstanding side of lobster mac and cheese. That last probably the best I have ever had. The onion flavored loaf of bread is a wonderful complement. For dessert, we had the bread pudding, freshly made and served with blueberries. It was a massive portion and delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it! Our server Johanna was super n ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Loved it! Our server Johanna was super nice and very formal. Food was excellent. I love working for Landrys Inc

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We normally eat at ruth chris when were ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We normally eat at ruth chris when were in atlantic city, this time we decided to try

mortons wish we had continued with ruth chris, ordered steak medium rare and it

was medium and cold. mentioned to waiter said he would address and disappeared for 20 min

so I ate half the steak and told him when he returned not to worry about it. The waiter was to busy for us and more concerned about his other tables. Terrible experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Great meal.

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Our waiter, Stephan was knowledgeable, ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Our waiter, Stephan was knowledgeable, professional, and provided excellent service.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.