About Morton's The Steakhouse - Atlantic City

2100 Pacific Ave
Ceasars - Atlantic City
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Morton's The Steakhouse, the nation's premier steakhouse group, specializes in classic, hearty fare, serving generous portions of USDA prime aged beef, as well as fresh fish, lobster and chicken entrees. The menu features a variety of favorite cuts, including a 24 ounce porterhouse, which is the house specialty; a 16 ounce New York Strip and a 12 ounce double cut filet.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Missouri

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 449-1044

Website:
http://www.mortons.com/

Catering:
Private and group dining available. Contact our dedicated Sales and Marketing Manager to plan your next business or social event. Hosting a party at your home or office? Ask about Morton's Prime To Go and Prime Platters!* Availability may vary by location.

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking at Caesar's Self Park garage with a $75 Receipt.
Valet Parking Available - Rates vary.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Morton's in Atlantic City hosts a variety of special events featuring fine wine & spirits, the best steak and a great time! For more information, visit http://www.mortons.com/atlanticcity

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Valentine's Day at Morton's with the perfect steak dinner! Reserve your table today.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

For those special occasions, Morton’s The Steakhouse offers luxuriously appointed private dining rooms and group dining accommodations. Our expert staff is dedicated to helping you plan the perfect event – whether it’s a business meeting or a birthday celebration.

Morton's The Steakhouse - Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (61)
Good for a Date (60)
Good for Anniversaries (54)
See All
Good for Birthdays (43)
Romantic (42)
Business Meals (32)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Notable Wine List (27)
Good for Groups (23)
Worth the Drive (22)
Cozy (19)
Modern Decor (18)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Family Style (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Casual (8)
Private Room (7)
Authentic (7)
Fun (7)
Open Kitchen (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Seasonal (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
People Watching (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Healthy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
2537 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was delicious, service was great an ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was delicious, service was great and very relaxed atmosphere!! Definitely going back next time in AC

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was amazing. Our waiter was ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 3 days ago

Everything was amazing. Our waiter was awesome. Food was perfect. The staff were very attentive. The dessert...omg the bread pudding and Mortons coffee were shear heaven

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was very disappointed in the service a ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 15, 2017

I was very disappointed in the service and the food. My steak was overcooked and the service was extremely slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Great experience!!! Went for our anniver ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great experience!!! Went for our anniversary and we were treated like royalty. The staff went all out and everything was taken care of from the minute we arrived. Raul was a great waiter, very knowledgeable. Food was delicious, expensive but that was expected. Will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

it was very nice but really expensive. ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 14, 2017

it was very nice but really expensive. As good as the food was, we have had better and not as pricey.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Great food and service. Awesome for a sp ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great food and service. Awesome for a special occasion. A little pricey.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food, waiters were friendly and at ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Great food, waiters were friendly and attentive. Table was nice and as requested. Only problem was the parking garage attendant refused to take off the ten dollars, her explanation was they did not do that any longer and she was quiet rude when my wife asked why. Her rudeness was upsetting to an otherwise great evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, , Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My butterflied double pork chop came out ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 10, 2017

My butterflied double pork chop came out black, dry, and unappetizing. I would never order pork there again. Salads and sides were delicious as were the petit filet mignon and the chicken ordered by others in our dining party.

Our waiter, Robin, was very attentive and provided great service. His wine recommendation was excellent. Ambiance was elegant and quiet.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

I have been to the Atlantic City Mortons ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 8, 2017

I have been to the Atlantic City Mortons 5 times, and each has been a wonderful experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

food and ambience was wonderful, our ser ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

food and ambience was wonderful, our server Augustine very well versed explaining the menu options

Tags: Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

At Morton's the steak is always the best ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 7, 2017

At Morton's the steak is always the best you can get anywhere, we are always pleased here. We also enjoy all the side choices although have to remember better vegetables from the summer to order versus the winter options.

Although the restaurant did not have all their staff due to the snow storm, all those who were in were very helpful and made my husband's birthday celebration special.

Thanks to all the staff who were able to make it to work and pitched in for the restaurant

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Loved the restaurant! It was my first t ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Loved the restaurant! It was my first time and I really enjoyed everything. Ahi Tuna Tartar was fresh and delicious and my porterhouse was to die for! Service was exceptional. Would come here again!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. Fantastic su ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Excellent food and service. Fantastic sundae dessert

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was exceptional. I could not ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Everything was exceptional. I could not have asked for a better experience. From the moment I walked in to when I left the service was impeccable. The food was amazing and everything was perfectly timed. Definitely would do it again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Morton's is our Atlantic City go to rest ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Morton's is our Atlantic City go to restaurant. Always gracious friendly staff go out of their way to make your meal memorable. We have a favorite table that they reserve for us. The veal chop is delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a wonderful time on New Years Eve. W ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Had a wonderful time on New Years Eve. We intentionally got late reservations to be there after midnight. The staff was wonderful and, in addition to serving us our delicious meal, also got into the spirit of the occasion and handed out hats and noisemakers, as well as champagne for a toast after midnight. It was a lot of fun.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are so pleased with our New Years Eve ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We are so pleased with our New Years Eve choice. Dawn and her team did everything they could to make it a perfect dinner and our waiter, Barry, was superb.

We were relaxed, Unrushed, and felt we were among friends

We will certainly return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Horrible!!! Food over cooked, wait staff ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Horrible!!! Food over cooked, wait staff never around , and the food that was prepared wrong took an hour !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Food was delicious as always. The servic ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was delicious as always. The service was great & the staff couldn't have been nicer. We waited about a 1/2 hour after our reservation time, but we expected that since it was New Year's Eve.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Long wait for our main course to be serv ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Long wait for our main course to be served approx 45 min after we received our appetizer. Also with a reservation still had to wait 20 minutes.

Food was good as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Our waitress was the best part of the di ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our waitress was the best part of the dinner. Our porterhouse for two was very very tough. My wife only had one bite. My daughters fried chicken was extremely dry . It was the worst $500 dinner we've ever had

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Best steakhouse in AC. Excellent food a ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Best steakhouse in AC. Excellent food and wait staff

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was a wonderful dining experience. W ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It was a wonderful dining experience. We were seated promptly and everyone was friendly and accommodating. My crab meat appetizer was exquisite as was my rib eye steak, cooked to perfection. Our server was very attentive and helpful. I will definitely be returning there again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for New Years Eve dinner. Everythin ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Went for New Years Eve dinner. Everything was delicious and our server was such a personable, happy person!! Will definitely return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was amazing. I think the South Afri ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was amazing. I think the South African lobster tails were a tad overpriced.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

always a pleasure eating here... servi ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

always a pleasure eating here... service and food consistently outstanding. Although expect to pay $$$$ for it. And, if you valet your car, expect to pay $25 (it used to be complimentary). You can self park in the garage for free with the dinner receipt.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very disappointing New Years eve dinner. ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Very disappointing New Years eve dinner. My wife had to send her filet back because it was way overcooked. I should have sent mine back too because it was so tough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4

From the warm greeting at the front desk ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

From the warm greeting at the front desk, to meeting the manager, and our lovely server, Kelsey; truly a nice evening with great food choices.

Its always nice to visit and this was no exception.

We tried a few different things, not going for the steaks this time, which have always been great.

Try the Lamb, try the veal chop, well worth a great simple meal.

We asked to be served slowly and therefore we could sit and relax stretching out the great meal.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent service! Excellent food! The ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellent service! Excellent food! The drinks were outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Going in I expected a great meal and we ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Going in I expected a great meal and we did not leave disappointed. Dined here last August and everything was fine however the steak was a bit tough, but nothing to send back to the kitchen. This time it was phenomenal. Started with a nice portion of the large lump crabmeat. Sweet and fresh. The chopped salad was wonderful with crisp lettuce and buttery avocado mixed with the usual ingredients. We ordered a porterhouse for two. Fantastic, medium rare, buttery and very tasty. Our server was Stephon, attentive, polite and informative. Keep it up Mortons! Great dinner. Thanks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Second time visiting Morton's Atlantic C ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Second time visiting Morton's Atlantic City and as usual they exceeded expectations.

Raul was our server. He had been recently promoted as a server and did an excellent job. Great, friendly, fun non-cloying service. Sarah also helped she served the chocolate souffle that we had for desert.

Nothing about Morton's is cheap, but you get what you pay for that's why I give it high marks for value. I had a great 16 oz NY Strip steak covered with peppercorns. My wife had the 6 oz filet and lobster tail which was a bargain for $55 I think. (just the 6 oz filet was $45). The seasonal menu had Hen of the woods mushrooms which we orders. 3 large hen of the woods clusters were presented with spicy crust instead of a butter sauce. You don't see these mushrooms on a menu very often. They were excellent.

We skipped the appetizers and both had salads instead. We also skipped the sides knowing we would be ordering the chocolate souffle for dessert.

The souffle is their specialty dessert and I highly recommend this after eating a big meal. Its enough for two.

Morton's AC is a great place to eat when you are in AC.

We'll definitely be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was thee best meal ive ever had on my ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

It was thee best meal ive ever had on my bday. I wanted to go for so long and finally made it. It was well worth the wait and worth the price. The service was great and the food was cooked to perfection and couldnt have been presented better. The wait staff and management were so pleasant and the decour was set exactly how youd want to spend a romantic bday dinner. The whole night at mortons was special from beginning to end. All we had to do was show up. I will be back again soon.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, , Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Expensive but absolutely amazing food! 5 ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Expensive but absolutely amazing food! 5 stars

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Steak was flavorful but a little tough a ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Steak was flavorful but a little tough and fatty. Had better steaks here last time. Escargot excellent and sea bass very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

My husband and Had a delicious dinner. W ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 29, 2016

My husband and Had a delicious dinner. We looked on open table to check out the menu saw something we liked. When we got there it was not on menu. Asked our great waiter Mick about it he said sorry it was not on the menu now. We said oh we came for that particular item, he came back to our table and told us the manager said he could offer it. The filet, shrimp and scallops. It was delicious and a great meal. Thank you again. Well done Mortons.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Absolutely great food. Special occasion ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Absolutely great food. Special occasion restaurant. They really did a few cool things with menu printouts celebrating our anniversary. My only reservation about restaurants connected to casinos is they want to push you through too fast! Otherwise perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Service was excellent and the food perfe ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Service was excellent and the food perfectly cooked and delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My wife and I had a great experience wit ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 27, 2016

My wife and I had a great experience with the outstanding service, food selection and the wine list. We are looking forward for our next visit at the Mortons at any location.

Tags: Organic, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is good but not particularly specia ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Food is good but not particularly special. Best meal I've in Atlantic City though. I would recommend it to anyone staying in Atlantic City.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

Everything was amazing!

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Everything was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.