About Morton's The Steakhouse - Atlantic City

2100 Pacific Ave
Ceasars - Atlantic City
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Morton's The Steakhouse, the nation's premier steakhouse group, specializes in classic, hearty fare, serving generous portions of USDA prime aged beef, as well as fresh fish, lobster and chicken entrees. The menu features a variety of favorite cuts, including a 24 ounce porterhouse, which is the house specialty; a 16 ounce New York Strip and a 12 ounce double cut filet.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Missouri

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 449-1044

Website:
http://www.mortons.com/

Catering:
Private and group dining available. Contact our dedicated Sales and Marketing Manager to plan your next business or social event. Hosting a party at your home or office? Ask about Morton's Prime To Go and Prime Platters!* Availability may vary by location.

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking at Caesar's Self Park garage with a $75 Receipt.
Valet Parking Available - Rates vary.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Morton's in Atlantic City hosts a variety of special events featuring fine wine & spirits, the best steak and a great time! For more information, visit http://www.mortons.com/atlanticcity

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

For those special occasions, Morton’s The Steakhouse offers luxuriously appointed private dining rooms and group dining accommodations. Our expert staff is dedicated to helping you plan the perfect event – whether it’s a business meeting or a birthday celebration.

Morton's The Steakhouse - Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Special Occasion
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Steakhouse
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
5 More
Best Overall
Atlantic City
Best Food
Atlantic City
Best Service
Atlantic City
Special Occasion
Atlantic City
Steakhouse
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

Special Occasion (111)
Romantic (70)
Good for Groups (46)
See All
Fit for Foodies (44)
Notable Wine List (41)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Good for a Date (16)
Worth the Drive (13)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Business Meals (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Cozy (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Great for Lunch (4)
Private Room (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Casual (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Authentic (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Fun (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Family Style (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Scenic View (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Live Music (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Disabled Access (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2262 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My wife and I dined there on the recomme ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

My wife and I dined there on the recommendation of friends. The service was fine, the drinks were great. We both ordered the Boneless rib eye, ($51.00 each). We both ordered them medium rare. Mine was just slightly over cooked, but was still good. My wife's however, was considerably overcooked, and could best be described as medium in a premium steakhouse. The manager of the dining room, was very gracious to us and removed the steak and the two cocktails from the bill. Service and ambiance were excellent. Kitchen needs considerable improvement.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Waitress was superb and the overall serv ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 5 days ago

Waitress was superb and the overall service was excellent. We were a half hour early and they sat us right down. I do think the drinks were too expensive. I don`t mind paying a premium but they were priced even higher than that.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Had a nice romantic evening with my husb ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 7 days ago

Had a nice romantic evening with my husband and the occasion was our wedding renewal anniversary. It was our 26th year anniversary and we renewed our vows on 9/19/15.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Expected more of the name and the $$$ No ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 7 days ago

Expected more of the name and the $$$

Nothing bad or wrong but also nothing special or to remember !

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

We have eaten at Morton's many times sin ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We have eaten at Morton's many times since we visit Caesar's Atlantic City at least once a month. Great just for a fine meal and great to take others for a special occasion. We always feel special/. the food is great. the prices are appropriate for the atmosphere and quality. It's not cheap but if you want cheap go to Mcdonalds.! Everything on the menu is to die for and the service is superb!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I celebrated our 36th weddin ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our 36th wedding anniversary at Morton's in Atlantic City. The food was great (as expected) as it was not our first experience at Morton's. However our server was the absolute best! She was personable, yet professional. She was attentive, but not bothersome or annoying. We've enjoyed every dining experience at Morton's whether it was in Charlotte, N.C. New Orleans, La. or as in this case, Atlantic City, N.J. But our server in Atlantic City was the best yet! I will continue to highly recommend Morton's to all of my friends and Family. I think Maria (our server) represents the true quality of why we love to dine at Morton's.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Very good food was there for my bday the ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Very good food was there for my bday they were very good attentive drinks and food was very good .. Wine list was extensive.. Had rack of lamb was cooked to perfection..Gave us a souvenir pic that was nice..

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Amazing in every way. Food, service and ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Amazing in every way. Food, service and atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room, Bar Seating, Casual, Romantic, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our table was ready when we arrived and ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Our table was ready when we arrived and we were seated promptly. Our server was polite and efficient. The selections were well described but I do wish that either the sides were small enough for an individual or came with the entrees. I would have enjoyed a side dish with my fillet but didn't want to order a large portion. My fillet was perfectly done and the "Oscar style" was heavenly. Deserts were HUGE and the chocolate cake had great frosting, but the cake itself was very dry. Still an enjoyable night.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The menu was very pricey. My husband an ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The menu was very pricey. My husband and I normally go to higher end restaurants but the prices on this menu were far higher than other steakhouses in other casinos.

The restaurant was very loud and quite disappointing.

Finally, this is usually a restaurant where we would dress. Not so this time. People had on cutoff shorts, flip-flops and day time

Overall, very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Ordered steaks medium and they pretty mu ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Ordered steaks medium and they pretty much came out raw. Those who ordered medium-well got medium. For a 65+ dollar steak I would expect much better.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

Very nice welcome. I did not like the b ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Very nice welcome. I did not like the bread. The place is too dark, can hardly read the menu even with my glasses on. But all in all the experience is quite pleasant.

Tags: Casual, Live Music, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We were treated like royalty. It was our ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

We were treated like royalty. It was our anniversary & we were given champagne, dessert & a lovely photo. Delightful...

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The steak is always great! And our drin ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The steak is always great! And our drinks were wonderful. We so enjoy Mortons.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal and service.

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Great meal and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

WOW.....WOW.....WOW...... From the momen ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

WOW.....WOW.....WOW...... From the moment my wife and I entered the restaurant till the moment we left we were floored!!!!!! We were greeted and asked if we wanted anything from the bar since we didn't at the moment we were immediately shown to OUR table. Where we were then greeted by our waitress by saying "welcome to our restaurant Spadaro's" I thought that was an amazing touch!!!!! We were asked if we were celebrating a special event. Yes, our 20th wedding anniversary. After an amazing dinner during coffee our waitress asked if she could take a photo of us. Sure. Shortly after we were presented with a card that read "Happy Anniversary 2016 Morton's Steak House" with our picture and it was signed by the staff personally!!!! Holy macrel, never in our life were we treated so special. Thanks to the staff especially Johanna. We will surely be back!!!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mortons isalwaysanoutstandingexperience. ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Mortons isalwaysanoutstandingexperience. Sometimes arebetterthanothersthoughwhenyouhaveagreatwaiter/waitress. Thefoidandisalwaysperfect!

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My girlfriend Linda and I came to Atlant ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

My girlfriend Linda and I came to Atlantic city to get away from the craziness of the big city. We found our oasis in mortans. Our server Edward was so personable and knowledgable it paced the way for one great meal starting with lobster bisque rich and creamy. Then a perfect Cesar salad. We were after all staying at Ceasar's then a medium rare filet mignon. Creamed spinach and one giant baked potato and a couple of perfect martinis my night was done. I will be back as soon as we can. Thank you for a rewarding dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Standard Morton's -- always good, rarely ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Standard Morton's -- always good, rarely great. This location has historically suffered in the service department, both at the bar and the dining room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Excellent. Tucked in the outside corner ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Excellent. Tucked in the outside corner of Caesar's Palace casino, it's an oasis from the unfortunate gloom that hangs out along Atlantic Ave on backside of some pretty run down former hot spots. If you've got to be here, you might as well find a known entity and Morton's was it this night. Worth the $$$.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best steak I've had in a long time. Serv ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Best steak I've had in a long time. Service was great and everyone was so friendly. I left feeling happy and satisfied. Would love to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was exceptional - staff was extr ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Service was exceptional - staff was extremely attentive

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service. We went there for t ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Outstanding service. We went there for the first time to celebrate our 7 year anniversary and every person in there said happy anniversary when we walked in. It was the best dinner we've ever had the food was fantastic. Steak was bursting with flavor and melts in your mouth like butter. They even gave us a complimentary dessert and took our picture at the end of the meal. We were blown away and will definately be back!

Tags: Business Meals, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First time to Morton's, definitely will ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

First time to Morton's, definitely will not be the last. Food was great. Service was fantastic. Staff really made my friend's and my dinner experience a really memorable and enjoyable one. Thank you to all the service staff at Morton's The Steakhouse - Atlantic City. Keep it up!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I cannot say enough about Morton's Atlan ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

I cannot say enough about Morton's Atlantic City at Caesars. They made our friend's birthday VERY special and really took excellent care of us. The food was amazing. We kept remarking that it was one of the best meals we ever ate. Thank you, Morton's!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Fun, Cozy, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Definitely my favorite restaurant, never ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Definitely my favorite restaurant, never had a bad, challenging or unpleasant experience..

Great place for dining

Tags: Romantic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service, food and ambiance was ama ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The service, food and ambiance was amazing! We had a birthday celebration and we were given a group picture to take e home with us!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was excellent. Lobster bisq ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The service was excellent. Lobster bisque was amazing. The grilled veal chop was superb.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

A overall wonderful 20th anniversary din ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

A overall wonderful 20th anniversary dinner, we will definitely return.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dawn Zaccaria the restaurant manager mad ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Dawn Zaccaria the restaurant manager made us feel welcome and at home

The service was great and can't wait to return

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server, Leslie, was friendly and att ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Our server, Leslie, was friendly and attentive. She explained menu options and made recommendations for our dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

It was my son's 16th bday. As soon as we ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

It was my son's 16th bday. As soon as we got there they were very attentive about his bday . They took our family picture . The waiter was excellent the food was delicious . Thank you so much for the experience . We will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were there to celebrate our anniversa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

We were there to celebrate our anniversary - something we have done before. Love the little extras (picture of us placed in folder and signed by the staff, complimentary dessert) that are part of special occasion dinner. We ordered a salad and filet mignon meal with a lemon souffle for dessert. The meat, as always was top grade and perfectly cooked. The souffle was wonderful - light and not overly sweetened but just right after a big meal. We also ordered Champagne. The house choice is excellent because Morton's knows what to feature! Our waitress was very friendly but needed a bit of prompting. Perhaps she was new. In all, we had a very enjoyable dinner both in terms of food quality and restaurant atmosphere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We are aware of the biased level of our ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We are aware of the biased level of our social society out there. With that said my husband and I have visited this restaurant on numerous occasions throughout the years. Why it is every time we arrive to this restaurant we are always being seated at the table by the pillars with traffic constantly moving though the waiters door, 5 ft away. Yes on three occasions, we asked to be moved and we were accommodated with a ready table. My husband took notice there were a couple of two patrons sitting in booths on many occasions. Also on many occasions my steak had to much fat on it. Lastly my husband steak is always bigger with less fat, his steak is always sat down in front of him first -" the wife is paying for the meal".

It is now 2016 we have to recognize that things have evolved.

Thanks but no thanks we will not be returning to this restaurant-

with no african american waiters at all over a 10 ten year span.

It is noticed

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Pricey but you get what you pay for and ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Pricey but you get what you pay for and absolutely worth it. Great food, service, and atmosphere. Will definitely be back soon!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

They took great of us! We had a last min ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

They took great of us! We had a last minute group of 20 and they were great at accommodating us. On top of the great service it was the best steak I have ever had.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal, a little overpriced.

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great meal, a little overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Will return because of service, food and ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Will return because of service, food and our server, Ryan. Had an awesome time.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was extremely good to us. We ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The staff was extremely good to us. We very much appreciated the photo and desert.

We will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

I booked my reservation through open tab ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

I booked my reservation through open table for my parents anniversary. Dawn (the GM) and her team went above and beyond to make their special night extra special. She was able to process my last minute request very promptly. My parents had a great time and we will definitely be coming back and telling others about Morton's in Atlantic City.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.