About Morton's The Steakhouse - Atlantic City

2100 Pacific Ave
Ceasars - Atlantic City
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Morton's The Steakhouse, the nation's premier steakhouse group, specializes in classic, hearty fare, serving generous portions of USDA prime aged beef, as well as fresh fish, lobster and chicken entrees. The menu features a variety of favorite cuts, including a 24 ounce porterhouse, which is the house specialty; a 16 ounce New York Strip and a 12 ounce double cut filet.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Missouri

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 449-1044

Website:
http://www.mortons.com/

Catering:
Private and group dining available. Contact our dedicated Sales and Marketing Manager to plan your next business or social event. Hosting a party at your home or office? Ask about Morton's Prime To Go and Prime Platters!* Availability may vary by location.

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking at Caesar's Self Park garage with a $75 Receipt.
Valet Parking Available - Rates vary.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Morton's in Atlantic City hosts a variety of special events featuring fine wine & spirits, the best steak and a great time! For more information, visit http://www.mortons.com/atlanticcity

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Join us on Christmas Eve for a perfect steak dinner! Open 4-9pm. Make your reservation now.

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

Join us Christmas Day for a perfect steak dinner! Open 4-9pm. Make your reservation now.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Ring in 2017 at Morton’s with a perfect steak dinner! Make your reservation now for New Year’s Eve!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

For those special occasions, Morton’s The Steakhouse offers luxuriously appointed private dining rooms and group dining accommodations. Our expert staff is dedicated to helping you plan the perfect event – whether it’s a business meeting or a birthday celebration.

Morton's The Steakhouse - Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Best Food
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Best Service
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
8 More
Special Occasion
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Steakhouse
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Best Overall
Atlantic City
Best Food
Atlantic City
Best Service
Atlantic City
Best Ambiance
Atlantic City
Special Occasion
Atlantic City
Steakhouse
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

Special Occasion (67)
Romantic (47)
Good for Anniversaries (47)
See All
Good for a Date (46)
Good for Birthdays (37)
Quiet Conversation (31)
Business Meals (30)
Notable Wine List (29)
Good for Groups (26)
Worth the Drive (25)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Modern Decor (15)
Cozy (15)
Bar Seating (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Family Style (9)
Casual (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Private Room (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Fun (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Authentic (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Late-night Find (3)
People Watching (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Healthy (1)
Live Music (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
2304 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service was very very slow, we were jus ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Service was very very slow, we were just a table for 2 & it took over 1 hour and 1/2 to get our meal.

Our waiter was very apologetic and the manager did come over when we finished our meal & she did make some compensation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

This was business dinner for some of our ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

This was business dinner for some of our clients. It took over an hour to get our meals after ordering them, the waiter never bothered to check on us and see if we needed drinks, the steaks were not cooked as ordered, the crab cake was full of fillers, etc. We ate at Ruth's Chris the night before and everything was great. Mortons was so bad we will never book there again. While we received a discount on some of the meals that did not really make up for the terrible food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Overall our service was outstanding. How ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Overall our service was outstanding. However, I ordered the Wagyu steak expecting to have a steak that watered in my mouth and that was not the case. I've had better steaks at the Capital Grille and Ruth's Chris compared to this one. While it was cooked to my specification I thought the meet was on the tough side and I was not impressed.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Mortons is the best experience ever. Th ...

 
·Dined on December 4, 2016

Mortons is the best experience ever. The food and service are ALWAYS better than any other steakhouse we've been too. This time was no different. Great experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome steak house my favorite A++ can ...

 
·Dined on November 25, 2016

Awesome steak house my favorite A++ can wait to get back, Thanks,

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best meals we have had! Caes ...

 
·Dined on November 25, 2016

One of the best meals we have had! Caesar salad, hot seafood appetizer, filet Oscar, truffle fries, sautéed spinach and mushrooms! Absolutely delicious! The service was perfect as was the ambiance...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything perfect. Enjoyable, great se ...

 
·Dined on November 24, 2016

Everything perfect. Enjoyable, great service and excellent food. A perfect trifecta. Don't miss the Mac and cheese

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

As always, Mortons delivers a wonderful ...

 
·Dined on November 18, 2016

As always, Mortons delivers a wonderful meal. The lobster tail was excellent!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always great good and even better ser ...

 
·Dined on November 17, 2016

As always great good and even better service .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Took my wife for our Anniversary to Mort ...

 
·Dined on November 13, 2016

Took my wife for our Anniversary to Morton's steak House got a Very pleasant greeting at front door. They acknowledged our anniversary before greeting us, very nice. Server was very friendly but not to intrusive. Food was fresh, cooked to perfection and very tasty. Place was warm and inviting. I would most certanly return when in atlantic City.

my compliments to the Staff and chef...Bravo! to Morton's steak house...

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

First time eating at Mortans. Overall, ...

 
·Dined on November 12, 2016

First time eating at Mortans. Overall, very impressed with the two waiters that were assigned to our table. Food was outstanding! Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was fantastic and serviced wond ...

 
·Dined on November 11, 2016

The food was fantastic and serviced wonderful....couldn't have been nicer!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing service! Simply outstanding! The ...

 
·Dined on November 6, 2016

Amazing service! Simply outstanding! The staff greeted us with Happy Anniversary! I was impressedan. They took time to take our picture and frame it. The waitress we had was very knowledgeable of the menu and recommended great options for us. I was blown away by this service!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chantay and Joanna were very friendly an ...

 
·Dined on November 5, 2016

Chantay and Joanna were very friendly and helpful. Service was spectacular and the food delicious.

Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Vegan, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food delivered by excellent st ...

 
·Dined on October 31, 2016

Excellent food delivered by excellent staff. Restaurant was set up beautifully and the food was amazing. Cocktails were also terrific.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I love the specials offer ...

 
·Dined on October 30, 2016

My husband and I love the specials offered, which makes this special place even nicer. Our server was very knowledgeable about the wines and described each food choice very well. We had a wonderful meal.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Morton's is the ONLY place in this area ...

 
·Dined on October 30, 2016

Morton's is the ONLY place in this area where we go for steak any more. We have tried SO many others and have been disappointed. The quality of the food, the service, the atmosphere all contribute to the kind of relaxed, delicious dinner that we want. This is the standard for a five star restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great steakhouse and seafood. Terrific w ...

 
·Dined on October 30, 2016

Great steakhouse and seafood. Terrific wait staff. Side dishes are hearty enough to hold their own against a well seasoned perfectly cooked steak and seafood sauteed in butter, How can you go wrong with mashed potatoes with blue cheese and succulent cubes of crispy bacon?

Expect to pay a lot. If it's a special occasion, this is your place. Came out to about $100 a person, no dessert, with drinks and no-one left hungry.

Ambience is as would be expected for a true blue steakhouse. Dark, subdued with no direct lighting. Could do with a more modern touch IMHO, but its not worn or tatty by any means.

Was a great meal. Virtually faultless.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

It all started with the parking. It used ...

 
·Dined on October 29, 2016

It all started with the parking. It used to be you got complimentary valet parking at this location, situated inside Caesar's Hotel and Casino in Atlantic City. Last year, we discovered you only got $10 off the $25 charge for valet parking. So this year, we figured we may as well self-park, thinking, incorrectly as it turned out, it would be $5. Imagine our surprise to learn self parking in Caesar's on the weekend was $25! No wonder Atlantic City is going down the tubes. So we valet parked after all, but it has now grown to a whopping $40. The restaurant should advise its patrons who go to the trouble of making reservations what the deal is. When you're spending $300 for a dinner for two, paying for parking is a gouge. Unfortunately, the food was just so-so. The truffle matchstick fries came out ice cold and had to be sent back. Service was only okay, not the impeccable job we have grown accustomed to at this venue. We were celebrating a birthday and only as an afterthought did they come and take our photograph. Our enthusiasm for Morton's has waned, and it may be a while before we return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Every time I visit this location I ask t ...

 
·Dined on October 29, 2016

Every time I visit this location I ask to be seated with the best waitress in the industry, Maria! Amazing service and incredible food... what more could one ask for?

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service and excellent food. Ev ...

 
·Dined on October 29, 2016

Excellent service and excellent food. Everyone went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed ourselves .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Wonderful meal. Great steak! Yummy lava ...

 
·Dined on October 29, 2016

Wonderful meal. Great steak! Yummy lava cake desert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was one of the best meals I have ev ...

 
·Dined on October 22, 2016

This was one of the best meals I have ever had and the service was impeccable. It was a costly meal, but well worth it. We highly recommend eating here.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated an upcoming wedding for ou ...

 
·Dined on October 22, 2016

We celebrated an upcoming wedding for our friends and wanted to give them a 5 star experience they would never forget. The setting is beautiful, the service is bar none and the food is perfection! We've dined at another Morton's location in Saratoga and it was just as nice. I promise you won't be disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful and attentive wait staff. Exq ...

 
·Dined on October 22, 2016

Wonderful and attentive wait staff. Exquisite meal as always.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall great dining. The complaint we ...

 
·Dined on October 22, 2016

Overall great dining. The complaint we had was about 3/4 of the way through dinner, they sat a group of about 6 young men also celebrating a birthday at a table next to us and they were extremely loud and a bit rowdy. In the future, sit large groups in a different area away from people celebrating a quiet dinner. Sarah our server was great!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

We were celebrating a special birthday. ...

 
·Dined on October 17, 2016

We were celebrating a special birthday. Stefan our waiter was outstanding. The food was even better. Great combination and look forward to our next visit. The filet, Mac and cheese, and desserts were absolutely terrific. My favorite steakhouse in our area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Anniversary desert that was offered - ...

 
·Dined on October 15, 2016

Anniversary desert that was offered - souffle was terrible .. should have offered other choices

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Our server Vincent made the night perfec ...

 
·Dined on October 11, 2016

Our server Vincent made the night perfect!! We ate at the bar and the food was fantastic.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We haven't been here in over a year and ...

 
·Dined on October 10, 2016

We haven't been here in over a year and I can't remember why! Won't make the mistake of not coming here more often again! The food was soooo delicious! Everything was awesome! Steak cooked to perfection, lobster was amazing, broccoli and mac and cheese.. SPEECHLESS(so good!) drinks were great and desert was delicious! Our server(I forgot her name even tho I tried really hard to remember it for this review) was so nice and so professional! She made sure we were ok often without overwhelming us! Great date night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our dining experience at Morton's was as ...

 
·Dined on October 9, 2016

Our dining experience at Morton's was as expected. We enjoyed our meal and the atmosphere was perfect. We were able to have a delicious, quiet meal in a very pleasant atmosphere. My only disappointment was that we were running late for our show so we couldn't order dessert!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I enjoyed my dining experience at Morton ...

 
·Dined on October 9, 2016

I enjoyed my dining experience at Morton's. It was my first visit and I was pleasantly surprised. We received great service and the atmosphere was superb. I will definitely make reservations for another visit on my next trip.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated my honey's birthday here. He ...

 
·Dined on October 7, 2016

Celebrated my honey's birthday here. He was surprised. The food was outstanding as was the service. When we arrive we were greeted and my honey was presented with a menu that was personalized with his name on it. Our food was spectacular, from the apps all the way to the dessert. Our server Ryan was nothing short of amazing. We will definitely visit Morton's again very soon. Thank U for an amazing night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

As always everything was great including ...

 
·Dined on October 5, 2016

As always everything was great including the food, our server Emily, and all the staff. We celebrate all our special occasions here.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent! Overall service was ...

 
·Dined on October 1, 2016

Food was excellent! Overall service was impeccable!

Tags: Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

When I made the reservation I mentioned ...

 
·Dined on September 26, 2016

When I made the reservation I mentioned that it was my husbands birthday and our wedding anniversary we were there to celebrate while we were in Atlantic City. I didn't really expect any fanfare but thought I would mention it anyway - I'm glad I did! My husband was thrilled when upon our arrival they wished him a happy birthday and a happy anniversary to us!

We had personalized menus and they even took a picture and had the staff sign the frame!

Our server Ryan was amazing; he made recommendations that were spot on and just made the whole experience feel very personal and special.

Mortons will now be our "go to restaurant" anytime we go to Atlantic City. Thank you Mortons and your amazing staff for making my husbands birthday and our 18th anniversary that much more memorable!

5 stars all around!!!

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Morton's is one of our favorite Steakhou ...

 
·Dined on September 25, 2016

Morton's is one of our favorite Steakhouses. Top notch steaks, sides are delicious and they're shareable, and they have gluten free options.

Not a place to go on the regular because it is pricey but great for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I dined there on the recomme ...

 
·Dined on September 24, 2016

My wife and I dined there on the recommendation of friends. The service was fine, the drinks were great. We both ordered the Boneless rib eye, ($51.00 each). We both ordered them medium rare. Mine was just slightly over cooked, but was still good. My wife's however, was considerably overcooked, and could best be described as medium in a premium steakhouse. The manager of the dining room, was very gracious to us and removed the steak and the two cocktails from the bill. Service and ambiance were excellent. Kitchen needs considerable improvement.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Waitress was superb and the overall serv ...

 
·Dined on September 24, 2016

Waitress was superb and the overall service was excellent. We were a half hour early and they sat us right down. I do think the drinks were too expensive. I don`t mind paying a premium but they were priced even higher than that.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Morton's was great! we went to AC for my ...

 
·Dined on September 24, 2016

Morton's was great! we went to AC for my boyfriend's 40th birthday and the food was terrific! the picture was a great touch! Nicely done, Morton's! If we ever go back to AC, we'll be back at Morton's!

Tags: Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.