About Morton's The Steakhouse - Atlantic City

2100 Pacific Ave
Ceasars - Atlantic City
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Morton's The Steakhouse, the nation's premier steakhouse group, specializes in classic, hearty fare, serving generous portions of USDA prime aged beef, as well as fresh fish, lobster and chicken entrees. The menu features a variety of favorite cuts, including a 24 ounce porterhouse, which is the house specialty; a 16 ounce New York Strip and a 12 ounce double cut filet.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Missouri

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 449-1044

Website:
http://www.mortons.com/

Catering:
Private and group dining available. Contact our dedicated Sales and Marketing Manager to plan your next business or social event. Hosting a party at your home or office? Ask about Morton's Prime To Go and Prime Platters!* Availability may vary by location.

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking at Caesar's Self Park garage with a $75 Receipt.
Valet Parking Available - Rates vary.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Morton's in Atlantic City hosts a variety of special events featuring fine wine & spirits, the best steak and a great time! For more information, visit http://www.mortons.com/atlanticcity

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

For those special occasions, Morton’s The Steakhouse offers luxuriously appointed private dining rooms and group dining accommodations. Our expert staff is dedicated to helping you plan the perfect event – whether it’s a business meeting or a birthday celebration.

Morton's The Steakhouse - Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Best Service
Atlantic City
Special Occasion
Atlantic City
1 More
Steakhouse
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

special occasion (92)
romantic (55)
good for groups (43)
See All
fit for foodies (39)
notable wine list (31)
late-night find (11)
hot spot (7)
neighborhood gem (6)
vibrant bar scene (6)
kid-friendly (3)
great for lunch (3)
great for brunch (2)
scenic view (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2206 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The waitstaff was fantastic. All the foo ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

The waitstaff was fantastic. All the food great except the steak. Found it too well done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Very disappointing. Service was good wai ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Very disappointing. Service was good waiter was friendly but the steak and seafood was just average. We spent a good penny and did not enjoy our meal. I should have spoken up when i was there but decided not to. I had a better steak from Wegmans that I grilled a week earlier for $40 less than Morton's. I would not recommend this restaurant. Not Happy!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

We loved it. The food is amazing and the ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

We loved it. The food is amazing and the staff was wonderful. We were celebrating a 40th birthday and they took a photo and printed it for us and offer d a free dessert. I've never had a yummier steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Can't say enough about Morton's. Made ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Can't say enough about Morton's. Made our night very special from the fabulous service to the fantastic food. Thank you Morton's!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Johanna was wonderful.

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Johanna was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Placed at a table right by the bathrooms ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Placed at a table right by the bathrooms and along the servers foot path. There was so much walking back and forth there was a breeze. This was after I informed them at my reservation time that it was my beau's birthday and that we are Landry's Club members. We asked to move and they were very accommodating, but I was already disappointed by their prior decision. The dining room had a great deal of open tables. I made my reservation about a week in advance and at that point all of the times were wide open. Our server was very nice. I guess because it is a casino restaurant, they really turn the tables fast. Our salad came immediately and as they cleared my salad plate, there were our entrees. Not having a leisure dinner is not what we are accustomed to in a high end, high priced steak house. Food was good, not excellent. Would not return to this location to pay $300 for dinner for 2 and tip, which is after they comped 2 drinks for us: very much appreciated by the way. Had a much better experience at Morton's NYC. Our business will go to Del Frisco's or Capital Grille next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

Excellent dining experience

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Excellent dining experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Morton's has become one of our go to spe ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Morton's has become one of our go to special occasion restaurants. The food is always first quality and well prepared, the wine list is excellent and the service is always superb. This visit we started with a new salad and followed with what proved to be a perfect piece of filet mignon and an outstanding side of lobster mac and cheese. That last probably the best I have ever had. The onion flavored loaf of bread is a wonderful complement. For dessert, we had the bread pudding, freshly made and served with blueberries. It was a massive portion and delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it! Our server Johanna was super n ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Loved it! Our server Johanna was super nice and very formal. Food was excellent. I love working for Landrys Inc

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We normally eat at ruth chris when were ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We normally eat at ruth chris when were in atlantic city, this time we decided to try

mortons wish we had continued with ruth chris, ordered steak medium rare and it

was medium and cold. mentioned to waiter said he would address and disappeared for 20 min

so I ate half the steak and told him when he returned not to worry about it. The waiter was to busy for us and more concerned about his other tables. Terrible experience.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Great meal.

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Our waiter, Stephan was knowledgeable, ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Our waiter, Stephan was knowledgeable, professional, and provided excellent service.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The food was good as always however we w ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The food was good as always however we were in a room that was freezing we complained several times they told us that they would have to call Ceasars to get it turned down which they didn't. We complained they finally brought me a sweater. You couldn't enjoy the meal it was so cold.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Sarah was the highlight of our experienc ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Sarah was the highlight of our experience! Although everything was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

It was my 2nd visit, my girlfriends firs ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

It was my 2nd visit, my girlfriends first time (Birthday occasion). Frank explained thoroughly the food/ drink menu, and helped make our decision. 5 out of 5, will come visit again. Great Experience. Birthday girl loved it. Thanks again.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great service and all waitress and waite ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

great service and all waitress and waiters were so nice. Def going back. Such soft and excellent steak. Cut it with a fork. Unbelievable!!!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent. Food was good. ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Service was excellent. Food was good. Somewhat noisy. Hard to hear conversations.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

It was my 21st birthday and they made me ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

It was my 21st birthday and they made me feel so special! The food was great, I believe it was a linguine pasta with shrimp. My entire party enjoyed their meals and we were completely satisfied!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Always a great night of food and drinks ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Always a great night of food and drinks ats Morton's AC...

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to eat. The food was excelle ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Great place to eat. The food was excellent and the wait staff could not do enough. I am highly allergic to lobster and after we informed the waiter of the that, the manager came over and discussed with us all the precautions they would take to make sure that there was no possibility for cross contamination. And this was on a night when they were featuring a lobster special! We got there before our reservations and did happy hour at the bar which was also excellent. Great time!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was impeccable, service was lacking ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Food was impeccable, service was lacking however. Not bad, just for the price of the food it should be better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

two out of 4 dinners had to be redone. ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

two out of 4 dinners had to be redone. Filet was under cooked for one person and for another first it was too well done, then too rare and then still too rare. No problem in sending it back but we were all done when he finally get his steak back. He ate the steak even though it was still too rare.

Will not go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Wonderful dinner food and services

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Wonderful dinner food and services

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was great as expected. Our ser ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The food was great as expected. Our server was very good....he was very knowledgable about the menu. Our friend was celebrating his 50th birthday and he was made to feel as a special guest. We would definitely return to this restaurant.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere for a special occasion ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Great atmosphere for a special occasion or romantic night out. Delicious food, all a la carte. Gets pricey fast so just know ahead of time you'll be spending a decent amount, but definitely worth it!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

THIS WAS THE 3ED YEAR IN A ROW THAT WE C ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

THIS WAS THE 3ED YEAR IN A ROW THAT WE CELEBRATED OUR ANNIVERSARY AT MORTONS, IT WAS VERY DISAPPOINTING THE FOOD WAS NOT UP TO PAR WE HAD TO SEND IT BACK, ALSO IN PREVIOUS YEARS THE VALET PARKING WAS FREE, THIS THEY CHARGED $30, WE WILL NOT BE BACK

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Great place for dinning. Friendly servic ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Great place for dinning. Friendly services, delicious food.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Night..Great Food & Service..Had a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Great Night..Great Food & Service..Had a wonderful time on a very special occasion..Thank You Morton's...

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Dinner started with great with an order ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Dinner started with great with an order of onion soup and an order of the baked oyster (special that evening) for my wife (the birthday girl). I chose the rib eye cooked medium with blue cheese butter and my wife had the special kobe wagyu filet mignon cooked medium with a shallot and garlic butter. Fortunately for me, my steak was wonderful. My wife's steak was definitely rare and not a good cut, to say the least. I think she was thankful for the lobster mac and cheese side. I suggested that she send the steak back (it was that bad) but she refused. Later when reviewing the bill, I realized that the special steak was $79...it made it that much worse. We definitely enjoy Mortons but may just try other places a bit before giving them another shot. $300 dinner for two should be more enjoyable.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Excellent meal. Steak was perfect with w ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Excellent meal. Steak was perfect with wedge to share!

Service was impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The NY strip steak was the best of the 3 ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The NY strip steak was the best of the 3 entrees we had (luckily, it was mine). It was perfectly seasoned and cooked. The filet mignon was good but not outstanding, and the peppercorn strip steak was very good but really peppery. The truffle and parsesan matchstick fries were to die for! The chopped salad easily served all 3 of us, and was very refreshing. My husband had an old fashioned that tasted great, but looked like a skimpy portion.

Barry, the waiter, was very knowledgeable and efficient.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Normally Morton's in A/C is my 'go to' p ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Normally Morton's in A/C is my 'go to' place for dinner

Unfortunately this time some issues: oysters were bad never should have been served -& had to be returned; despite the waiters' recommendation the pricey Wagu steak was a tasteless, tough version of a typical filet mignon

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Eantastic service !

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

We had a new server named Tran. He was OUTSTANDING!!! He was always there when needed but left us alone to enjoy our meal. He was professional and fun and did all the little things without our asking. ie. replacing used silverware, clean napkins etc. The food was excellent and they have the best veal chop in Atlantic City. We will make it a point to sit in Tran's station on our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dad's 90th

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Dinner was top quality and delicious. Our waiter, Irving was knowledgable, kind and efficient. We received a photo of us, free dessert and $15 off our bill for my father's special birthday. Would not hesitate to return!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Party of 9

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Everything was perfect.... Service was great! Meals were perfectly spaced apart........ Food was rest as usual... This was my fifth time at Mortons AC and it still hasn't disappointed! Thank you for a great meal! Well done once again

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Morton's was delicious. The food great a ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Morton's was delicious. The food great and the server was very pleasant. My complaint is we parked valet at Caesars casino. Unfortunately they decided to charge $40.00 , no fee posted anywhere. We picked up our car a short distance from self park which would have been free. How disappointing when you spend over $500.00 for dinner in a Caesars property and are charged this fee for 3 hours of dining. What a shame!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Great food + great service = one great evening.

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

We have dined at this restaurant on numerous occasions and keep coming back because everything is done with great care and true professionalism. As baby boomers we have been exposed to all sorts of eateries some good, some not so good. Living in New Jersey you are exposed to both New York City and Philadelphia restaurant and over the years you place more importance on those place which give you the best of everything for your money. Morton's in Atlantic City has made that list and although the town is currently having fiscal woes, it has not impacted this establishment, if anything they have maintained the highest level of professionalism. We will be returning in the future and have no doubt the food and service will be outstanding!

Tags: good for groups, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nothing Special

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

We went to Morton's thinking it would be exceptional. Unfortunately, we were wrong. It was definitely pricey ( which we expected), but the food was 'just ok'. We started with 'escargot, and it was bland. Our chopped salad was good, but it's a salad! My husband had a mixed grill which was ok, but nothing special. I had halibut that was very good, but $32 for halibut is a bit much. They gave us a dessert to share, because it was our anniversary. We had a choice and chose a soufflé that was good. So, all in all, we were disappointed.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Yummy steaks!!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Yummy steaks!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great Service & Very Relaxing

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

My husband and I had a very romantic dinner with great food and drinks. Steak was perfect and the shrimp scampi was delicious. This is our second time eating at Morton's in Atlantic City and both times the service was exceptional. We will definitely recommend this restaurant to our friends and family.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.