About Morton's The Steakhouse - Atlantic City

2100 Pacific Ave
Ceasars - Atlantic City
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Morton's The Steakhouse, the nation's premier steakhouse group, specializes in classic, hearty fare, serving generous portions of USDA prime aged beef, as well as fresh fish, lobster and chicken entrees. The menu features a variety of favorite cuts, including a 24 ounce porterhouse, which is the house specialty; a 16 ounce New York Strip and a 12 ounce double cut filet.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Missouri

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 449-1044

Website:
http://www.mortons.com/

Catering:
Private and group dining available. Contact our dedicated Sales and Marketing Manager to plan your next business or social event. Hosting a party at your home or office? Ask about Morton's Prime To Go and Prime Platters!* Availability may vary by location.

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking at Caesar's Self Park garage with a $75 Receipt.
Valet Parking Available - Rates vary.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Morton's in Atlantic City hosts a variety of special events featuring fine wine & spirits, the best steak and a great time! For more information, visit http://www.mortons.com/atlanticcity

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Celebrate Summer this Memorial Day Weekend!

Fridays - Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
This Father's Day, let us do the grilling!

Enjoy 3 courses of select salads, entrees, sides and desserts for $59.
Celebrate Summer this Memorial Day Weekend!

Fridays - Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details
Join us for Memorial Day Weekend and try our 3 course Celebrate Summer menu! Enjoy your choice of a select appetizer, entree, side and dessert for $45. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid May 27, 2016 - May 30, 2016 on Fridays - Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

For those special occasions, Morton’s The Steakhouse offers luxuriously appointed private dining rooms and group dining accommodations. Our expert staff is dedicated to helping you plan the perfect event – whether it’s a business meeting or a birthday celebration.

Morton's The Steakhouse - Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Notable Wine List
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Steakhouse
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
6 More
Best Overall
Atlantic City
Best Food
Atlantic City
Best Service
Atlantic City
Notable Wine List
Atlantic City
Special Occasion
Atlantic City
Steakhouse
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

special occasion (130)
romantic (93)
fit for foodies (60)
See All
good for groups (60)
notable wine list (56)
hot spot (18)
neighborhood gem (16)
great for lunch (13)
vibrant bar scene (12)
late-night find (12)
great for brunch (6)
kid-friendly (5)
great for outdoor dining (2)
scenic view (2)
Sort By:
Newest
2156 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was excellent. Service was am ...

Dined 4 days ago

Everything was excellent. Service was amazing and so was the food.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service was excellent. Our wait ...

Dined on May 3, 2016

Food and service was excellent. Our waiter was Robin. My only comment is that when we made reservation, it asked if there was anything special or any accommodations. I stated it was our 25th wedding anniversary and was hoping for a special evening. No one mentioned it, not a happy anniversary, nothing. Why ask that on the reservation then? We weren't looking for anything free considering we went there knowing we were going to pay upscale prices for such great food. But we heard the waiter with the couple next to us say that their desert was on the house for their anniversary. Just a simple mention would have been nice. It certainly was not an ordinary day and an ordinary dinner, but anyway.......

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious food and great service

Dined on May 2, 2016

As always, the food and service at Morton's was exceptional. We had Stephan and he was great. He helped us pick the right steaks for us and was personable. There were two negatives, though. I noticed the sizes of the steaks are definitely smaller and so are the sides. Also, we didn't get our picture taken at the end of my boyfriend's birthday :( I would have asked, but I didn't remember until we got back to our hotel. I have to say, the blueberry bread pudding is exceptional and should be a regular on the dessert menu. We'll be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great service

Dined on April 30, 2016

Initially, the steak my wife had was undercooked. They immediately tool it back and corrected the situation and gave us a free bar tab for the inconvenience. Very nice touch!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious!!

Dined on April 29, 2016

Everything we had was delicious. It was prepared exactly how we wanted it and came out timely. Our waitress was so nice and accommodating. We overall had a really enjoyable time and great food. Oh and your pomegranate martinis were amazing.!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything Was Beyond Perfect!

Dined on April 24, 2016

We went to Morton's AC to celebrate my youngest son's 21st birthday. I told them in advance it was his special day. When we got there, the hostess asked which one in our party was Jordan, and then wished him a happy birthday. The staff prepared a customized menu with his name on it, a special dessert and group photo. The server was very attentive and knowledgeable. Overall, it was a 10/10 experience. Will be back there soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is delicious with great present ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

The food is delicious with great presentation.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Fabulous!

Dined on April 22, 2016

This was our third time to Morton's and it was excellent! We haven't been there in about 6 years mainly because it's pricey but that happens with a lot of these good gourmet restaurants. We did have some gift cards that we used which helped with the bill. First I'd like to say our waitress Joanna was EXCELLENT ! We've requested her every time after the first experience and you'd be hard pressed to find a more personable, more informative waitress around. The food was spot on. We all got filet which was tender and full of flavor. I tried their famous Mac and cheese for the first time and it was magnificent. Everything else was tasty as well. The Morton's famous hot chocolate cake is to die for! Probably my favorite part of the whole meal!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Outstanding service

vip
Dined on April 19, 2016

We had dinner in the bar area. Our server, Sarah Brown, was absolutely fantastic. She really listened to our special request and was happy to do them. She kept a close eye on all our needs and was extremely friendly. The food was great but Sarah will be our main reason for our next visit. She made the dining experience a pure delight!

food5
ambience4
service5

All around great meal Our waitress Nicol ...

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

All around great meal Our waitress Nicole was fabulous

food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Excellent dinner.

Dined on April 16, 2016

The food was excellent and the service was above board. The only complaint we have was the noise level. By the time we were ready to leave you couldn't hear one another at all.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4

Everything was good but one thing I have ...

Dined on April 13, 2016

Everything was good but one thing I have to said is I did put BIRTHDAY DINNER on comment. But no one said Happy Birthday to me and not even light the candle on for me either. So I might just choose another good restaurant for my birthday dinner next time.

food5
ambience5
service5

Another great meal. Had the Wagyu beef w ...

vip
Dined on April 11, 2016

Another great meal. Had the Wagyu beef which is on the seasonal menu was cooked perfectly. Bacon wrapped scallops are tender and not overdone. Chocolate cake was moist and large portion. Can't beat service from Lisa. Shante and Christine at the front desk make you feel at home. Thanks again.

food5
ambience5
service5

Everything excellent. Food superb, serv ...

vip
Dined on April 8, 2016

Everything excellent. Food superb, service the best.

food5
ambience5
service5

Always a great meal at Morton's!!!

Dined on April 2, 2016

Always a great meal at Morton's!!!

food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Over-Cooked

Dined on April 2, 2016

My steak tasted fine but was over-cooked. I order medium rare and got a solid medium. In certain circumstances I wouldn't be so critical, but for a steakhouse charging $60 a strip, no excuse for an incorrect temperature. The server offered to get a new one out but what was done is done. Wasn't about to throw away a 16 oz piece of meat.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thank you, Mortons!

Dined on March 28, 2016

We visited Mortons to celebrate my husband's mother's 84th birthday, having quietly notified the restaurant of our special occasion. The members of the staff went out of their way to ensure our dinner experience was a very special one, beginning with birthday greetings to Mama and a complementary photograph card and souvenir menu as mementos of the evening. From cocktails to dessert, every detail was attended to with finesse and courtesy and every bite was outstanding. We are most grateful to Mortons and its fine service staff for making our little party so memorable!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always feel like a VIP

Dined on March 28, 2016

Drinks are always pricey in restaurants but you get the brand you want and its a large glass. The cauliflower Mashed are delicious , short ribs are top notch. My husband loves the chilean sea bass there, It's always a good meal and everyone makes you feel like a VIP>

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

AC

Dined on March 27, 2016

Excellent ! My favorite Mortons in the country !! Butwelive Charlotte too!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Experience at Mortons Steakhouse

Dined on March 26, 2016

I have been at this location before and they always succeed with a great meal and a fantastic staff. My waitress was fantastic and could not ask for anything different. The food was the star and always is the star showing when at Morton's and was cooked to perfection. Great ambiance and fantastic dining atmosphere.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great, as usual

vip
Dined on March 26, 2016

Our dinner at Morton's was great, as usual. We always ask for Robin to be our server. He never disappoints. He is the best. He anticipates your needs and is attentive. You feel as though you are his only customers while you are there. This is truly an art. I can't say enough. We will be back. Chef Dan always does our steak to perfection. Don't miss out on a tremendous dining experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

delicious

Dined on March 25, 2016

We just love this place!!! The steaks are our of this world!!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

I took my son for a special meal for his ...

Dined on March 25, 2016

I took my son for a special meal for his birthday and the whole experience was great from start to finish.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

First Time to this Morton's

vip
Dined on March 25, 2016

While I'd dined at Morton's before, this was our first time at this location. What a pleasant experience. The food and service was excellent. My only criticism is that where we were sitting the lighting was low and we couldn't easily read the wine list, but everything else was terrific!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service5

Steak was over cooked. They offered to ...

Dined on March 20, 2016

Steak was over cooked. They offered to switch it but it would of just took too long so I just ate it. Would of expected more for a $50+ steak.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our go to restaurant in when we are in A ...

Dined on March 20, 2016

Our go to restaurant in when we are in AC..great food and service..never disappointed..

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service5

The wine list is absurdly overpriced

Dined on March 19, 2016

The wine list is absurdly overpriced

food3
ambience5
service5
value3

filet mignon

Dined on March 19, 2016

The waitress was AWESOME,. sorry to say my filet mignon was not cooked as ordered, :-( Cucumber drink was delish, as was the asparagus Yum !.. I had sent the steak back twice....so I left a tad hungry....... This was my first visit to the AC location, I had visited the Mortons in Charlotte NC (my very first Mortons experience) and it was great !!! Which is why I reserved AC

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food. I definitely would return to ...

Dined on March 13, 2016

Great food. I definitely would return to try more dishes.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best visit yet, food and service "impeccable"!

Dined on March 11, 2016

Everything was perfect, what else can I say except ....I LOVE THAT PLACE

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Very nice staff , friendly and lean. Sal ...

Dined on March 11, 2016

Very nice staff , friendly and lean. Salmon was delicious , steak was very good . Mashed potatoes very dry and tasteless . Salad fresh, Wine list pricey , overall nice.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a great time, it was my birthday & I ...

Dined on March 11, 2016

Had a great time, it was my birthday & I was given a special souvenir menu, and we got complementary pictures! Very cool and unexpected surprise. It's also restaurant week so, decent meal for a good price.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Anniversary Dinner

Dined on March 11, 2016

I put a note on the reservation I made on Open Table that it would be my wedding anniversary and the entire staff and Morton's made sure to wish us a happy anniversary (the hostess, the wait staff and even menus with "Happy Anniversary" printed on top). We started by sharing the ahi tower, which was very good. Our steaks, however, were excellent. I had mine done oscar style and enjoyed it but was envious of my wife's gorgonzola butter (definitely what I will have next time after stealing a few pieces during our meal). We had a side of bacon & onion macaroni and cheese that would be a choice that I would make over and over. Our meal was very heavy and with drinks, we decided to skip dessert, but the people at Morton's had other ideas...they brought out a hot chocolate cake (complimentary) to finalize our anniversary celebration. It topped off a wonderful night. We will definitely make this one of our places to visit in the future!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food2
ambience3
service3

I was very disappointed with my meal. I ...

Dined on March 9, 2016

I was very disappointed with my meal. I ordered strip steak. For over $60 I didn't expect a tough steak. I ordered medium. It was more like medium rare. I was okay with that. My steak, however was tough. A big disappointment. My friends had filet and rib eye that were both good. Then when I was considering whether to complain, no one came near our table for a long period. So I just brought it home for my dogs

food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Loudest restaurant ever

Dined on March 9, 2016

We won't be going back. Steak was good; salad awful and dessert ok

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service

vip
Dined on March 9, 2016

Not a restaurant week fan but the service was great and I have decided you dont always need to order steak. Great pork chop and all the sides were spectacular. And the service was the very best.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

ALL GOOD!!!..EXCEPT

vip
Dined on March 8, 2016

VERY ENJOYABLE MEAL. ALL GOOD EXCEPT FOR THE HIGH PRICE OF WINE BY THE GLASS..

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great as always

Dined on March 8, 2016

Great as always

food5
ambience3
service3
value3

It was noisy and the waiter was a bit pr ...

Dined on March 8, 2016

It was noisy and the waiter was a bit pretentious. Food was excellent, but the time between courses was slow. Twice there was enough for us.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Awesome food!

Dined on March 8, 2016

It was one of the best steaks I ever had! Everything was delicious and our server was excellent. I would definitely return and highly recommend this restaurant. It's pricey but worth it! I can't wait to go back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.