About Morso

9014 Peacock Hill Ave
#100 B/C
Gig Harbor, WA 98332
View Larger Map

21+ guests. Since we opened, Morso has been voted the best wine bar in Gig Harbor each year. With our picturesque waterfront view of Gig Harbor Bay, Morso is that comfortable neighborhood place to enjoy lunch, gather for Happy Hour, stay for dinner, attend a concet, or hold a business meeting. Our menu selections are inspired and influenced by cuisines of the world along with wines from around the world and right in our backyard. Out on the town, on your way home from work or just catching up with friends, stop in, you’ll never feel out of place.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Friday - Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 2:00pm - 9:00pm
21+ guests only

Cross Street:
N. Harborview Drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(253) 530-3463

Website:
http://www.morsowinebar.com/

Entertainment:
Morso is an intimate listening room style venue where the performers and audience share a unique experience. Morso concerts are all about the music where touring artists enjoy playing and the audience appreciates great original music. Please see our website for our upcoming performances and call for tickets. All guests must be 21+

Catering:
Please call us for off site catering options as we do these to customer specifications.

Parking Details:
There is a large lighted parking lot immediately behind Morso on the property.

Private Party Facilities:
Morso has a separate private dining space in our Gallery. We can accommodate up to 26 guests in a variety of seating configurations tailored to your event.

Private Party Contact:
Steve: 2535303463x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, View, Wine, Wine Bar

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Morso Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Seattle / Eastern Washington
American
Seattle / Eastern Washington
Best Overall
Tacoma
7 More
Best Food
Tacoma
Best Service
Tacoma
Best Ambiance
Tacoma
Best Value
Tacoma
Fit for Foodies
Tacoma
Neighborhood Gem
Tacoma
Romantic
Tacoma
Best Restaurants in Gig Harbor ›

scenic view (27)
notable wine list (26)
neighborhood gem (18)
See All
fit for foodies (16)
special occasion (14)
great for outdoor dining (13)
romantic (11)
hot spot (7)
great for lunch (6)
good for groups (5)
vibrant bar scene (3)
late-night find (2)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
172 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Service

Dined on June 4, 2016

Always a good time at Morso. The Hostess was very accommodating and found us a seat outside on a beautiful Friday afternoon. Extensive wine list. Wait staff was attentive and made some great menu recommendations. We did miss out on the Ribeye sliders for an appetizer however, we were told they are on the Happy Hour menu only. Not to worry, lots more to choose from! A new favorite for us!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

A wonderful place to meet friends & enjo ...

Dined on June 1, 2016

A wonderful place to meet friends & enjoy a glass of wine. We had a girls night out & Morso made it a very enjoyable evening. We were able to talk without feeling rushed!

food4
ambience4
service4

I really enjoy this place. The selection ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

I really enjoy this place. The selection of wines by the glass, wine variety overall, the pairing with food and great atmosphere... Just a fun evening! :)

food5
ambience5
service5

Went above and beyond to make food that ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Went above and beyond to make food that I liked

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful and varied wine menu. The win ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Wonderful and varied wine menu. The wine options are a bit pricey but rarely disappoint. Mixed review on our meals. Our appetizers were very nice both in presentation and flavor. My husband's meal was very good. My meal was disappointing. It was not hot and it was flavorless. We are frequent Morso diners and will definitely go back. Our service was exceptional.

Tags: scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Thank you.

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

We had friends in town visiting and thought we made a reservation for four people but must not have paid attention as our reservation was actually for two! We arrived to a full restaurant inside and out and were glad we made a reservation and then quickly learned of our error when greeted by the hostess/owner, Stephanie. She just smiled and said "don't worry...I can make this work"...and she did! She quickly did some things on the computer, rearranged the dining room and voila...she created a table for four at the window...where there is usually only a table for two! Thank you so much for a great evening...from the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were treated warmly, enjoyed great food and service, and even though they were very busy inside and on the patio, we never felt rushed or overlooked.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A Nice Waterfront Restaurant in Gig Harbor

Dined on May 6, 2016

This is a nice but small restaurant in Gig Harbor. The wine list is amazing. The owner of the restaurant owned a wine shop next door. He closed the shop and opened this restaurant and it shows that he knows wine. There is a nice selection of small plates, and the Happy Hour menu is good, as well. We were seated inside but next to the window with a vey nice view of the water and Mt. Rainier. They bring in live music on occasion. Our Server was friendly and helpful.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Beautiful night to sit outdoors- great m ...

vip
Dined on May 2, 2016

Beautiful night to sit outdoors- great meal; tables a bit close

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Morso the Gig Harbor Gem

Dined on April 23, 2016

One of our favorite spots in Gig Harbor. Good food, good atmosphere, very reasonable prices and excellent selection of wine and beers. Reservations recommended as it does get busy especially at weekends.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4

Always a great wine selection. 'Cept out ...

vip
Dined on April 18, 2016

Always a great wine selection. 'Cept out of Malbec by the glass.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was one of the BEST ever!

Dined on April 3, 2016

The entire experience was Great! Was looking for a quiet and a different restaurant (from the usual) and tried Morso. The meals were simply fantastic. Everyone in the party was highly satisfied. The service was exceptional.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Server!

Dined on March 31, 2016

We love going to Morso, especially when Jennifer is our server. She is knowledgable, makes amazing recommendations and remembers what we like!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were there for a combination of Easte ...

Dined on March 28, 2016

We were there for a combination of Easter dinner and a Birthday. Very quiet evening but the service and food were both excellent. Great view of the harbor. Would highly recommend Morso to friends and family

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great service and very friendly!

Dined on March 26, 2016

If you like to interact with the staff this is the place to go. They are very friendly and fun. The food is very good, great wine list. Great View from window seats. Want to meet new friends, sit at the Bar! Love this place!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Great food and wine

Dined on March 19, 2016

My friends and I went to Morso for our book club. While I spent a lot more than I had intended we had a really great time.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

We will be back! Great St Patrick's Day Dinner!

Dined on March 18, 2016

We really enjoyed our dinner at Morso. They have a great eclectic menu, ad the prices are extremely reasonable.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great evening at Morso

Dined on March 13, 2016

We love taking guests to Morso and introducing them to this local favorite. Always good food, good service, good atmosphere and a good place to entertain guests. If you haven't tried one of their special events, then you are missing out! Do yourself a favor--check it out, and find your new favorite spot.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Great night at Morso

vip
Dined on March 12, 2016

Glad we made reservations as the place books up quickly on Friday and Saturday nights and the bar can't accommodate a lot of overflow. Hostess/Mgr and staff are always welcoming and accommodating of special requests...we noted a special occassion and 2 glasses of sparkling wine were waiting for us on our table.

Tags: romantic, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server Adam was great! Great wine & ...

Dined on February 28, 2016

Our server Adam was great! Great wine & food recommendations

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

MORSO - great for adult couple or small groups

Dined on February 26, 2016

Morso has a great wine list, small but diverse selection of appetizers, flatbreads, and salads, and is quite reasonable. it has a casual, but upscale atmosphere. Seems to be a grey place for small groups, since it's quiet enough for conversation, yet still welcoming for friends and not just couples. Outdoor dining in the summer is very comfortable, with patio heaters appropriately spread around.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Morso - YES

Dined on February 18, 2016

We have been to Morso multiple times. Summertime on the deck looking out over the harbor with a glass of wine or craft beer and terrific food is very nice. Inside, for the wet and colder days, is very nice too. Tends to be a little loud though. They have a back room for private events. Wait staff has always been very attentive and engaged. Food has always been very good.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always a good meal and friendly wait staff

Dined on February 17, 2016

I have taken visiting family and friends here twice. Reservations are a good idea because this place is small, but a true wine/food destination. The view is excellent. The meals are delicious! We had really great wine with each meal. Desserts were heavenly! I may move closer to Morso...

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

Delicious and special

Dined on February 15, 2016

We dined for Valentine's Day and the food was excellent, the service was above average. The place is lovely and romantic. We may return on another occasion as the prices are higher than we like for anything but a special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved It

Dined on February 15, 2016

This was our first journey to Morso and we were thoroughly impressed. Courteous staff was flexible, with reservation (we got there early), pleasant wait staff with incredible wine recommendation and the food was to die for. Foie Gras, Elk and the best Casoulet I have ever had. We are so happy to have discovered this gem on our side of the water. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Very nice

Dined on February 14, 2016

This was our second trip to Morso, both times for our Valentines dinner. Setting is quaint and romantic, menu and wine list are outstanding. We made reservations and were seated immediately. Our server was friendly, informative, and efficient. Anyone looking for a big meal might be disappointed, as the portions are relatively small. We plan to go back often.

Tags: romantic, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food in the "Harbor"

Dined on January 31, 2016

This was our first time to Morso's Wine Bar...very pleasantly surprised as just moved here from Seattle and used to great restaurants there...here's to great food and wine in the "Harbor" too...

Tags: scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

A few things could be improved upon. The ...

Dined on January 3, 2016

A few things could be improved upon. The hostess did not take us to our table, she just pointed. The salad was a little gritty and should have been washed better. The entree was Luke warm and the waiter did not offer us a dessert menu, which by the way we did order off of.

Tags: scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

NYE

vip
Dined on January 1, 2016

Very lovely evening with Prix Fixe menu option. Everything was cooked perfectly, right down to the poached pears. Nice way to end the year.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great find in the Harbor!

Dined on December 25, 2015

My wife and I both agree the wine, the food and the location were all a real treat! We very much enjoyed our dinning experience, and we will definitely go back again.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Server was very nice however neglected ...

Dined on December 23, 2015

Server was very nice however neglected to offer us coffee or desert and just brought the check over Also clearing the plates was missed and giving us new plates for different courses we shared Could have been much better to be up to standard of food

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great find with amazing wine!

Dined on November 21, 2015

Four of us gals got together for Happy Hour on a Friday night. We had all been dying to try Morso and had an amazing experience! Their wine menu is absolutely fabulous! The food is to die for and the hospitality is outstanding! You can also do wine tastings in a separate room away from the restaurant which is wonderful. That way you can listen to the individual pouring the wine and describing it. Cannot wait to go back to Morso and try more wine and food!!! Five stars!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Simply Fantastic.

vip
Dined on November 20, 2015

We are new to the beautiful Gig Harbor. Last night's experience at Morso was yet another star score for this incredible town. What a great place. Our server, Kevin, appeared to be the only server on a moderately busy night, and he handled every table like they were the only table in the room. EXCELLENT. The mushroom flat bread pizza was PERFECT as was the Polenta Lasagna. We will return to Morso in a heartbeat. I am sure the views during the daylight hours are stunning....even in the dark of the night they were...

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service5

We have gone at least a dozen times and ...

Dined on November 14, 2015

We have gone at least a dozen times and take out of town guests regularly. This was a birthday celebration and the free glass of champagne to mark that as well as the free dessert was an exceptional extra! Unexpected and much appreciated. However, the meals were lukewarm at best when served. This hasn't happened on any other visit so know this wasn't typical but it is why rated food only as good. Also the noise level was higher than previous visits. But we love Morso and will continue to visit and recommend. Thanks for asking.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service2

The Streak frites were delicious. A litt ...

Dined on November 12, 2015

The Streak frites were delicious. A little cold, but tasty. Pollenta fries, could do without 'em. They charge you $3 for table bread with butter, and the cassoulet was a slightly small portion for the price you pay for it, and the presentation is to be desired. The service was a little less than okay. Our waitress wasnt as attentive. And she came kind of late. Her friends got there, and she was more excited about it and our wait times were pretty long. Only at the end did she ask if the meals were okay. Was knowledgeable about the wine list. I wouldn't mind going again. Its a cool place if you want a relaxing/romantic atmoshphere.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service5

A gem of a restaurant in Gig Harbor

vip
Dined on November 11, 2015

My wife and I were in town looking at Gig Harbor as a possible place to live upon our relocation. We were pleasantly surprised to run upon Morso and took a chance ducking in from the very chilly outside weather. WOW! The food was delicious and wine list expensive. Clearly this is a place for wine connoisseurs! Service was attentive, and we are sure this is a great place to dine in the summer when you can look out on the bay and sit outdoors. We were happy to be inside that night with temps in the upper 30's.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful!

Dined on October 24, 2015

Our dinner was delicious and the wine list was outstanding (fair prices!!). Great environment, friendly wait staff and really exceptional food.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

I welcome back their excellent cassoulet!

Dined on October 18, 2015

Wine and food are great. Wine tastings on Fridays are fun and a wonderful way to discover more excellent wines - domestic and from beyond.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Great Food, Service & Wine List

Dined on September 13, 2015

We have eaten at Morso several times and always had great food and service. The specials are always good choices. Nice views and a great wine list with reasonable prices. Indoors can be a little noisy on busy nights. All diners must be 21 or older.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Another Great Evening at Morso

Dined on August 30, 2015

We brought some friends to Morso for dinner and everything lived up to the expectations we set. The food was wonderful as always and our server Jen was outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, notable wine list
food1
ambience1
service1

Great Place to Unwind

Dined on August 27, 2015

I love coming here! The views of Gig Harbor are beautiful and the food is fabulous. Sitting outside when the weather is nice with a glass of fine wine just melts your stress away!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.