About Morso

9014 Peacock Hill Ave
#100 B/C
Gig Harbor, WA 98332
View Larger Map

21+ guests. Since we opened, Morso has been voted the best wine bar in Gig Harbor each year. With our picturesque waterfront view of Gig Harbor Bay, Morso is that comfortable neighborhood place to enjoy lunch, gather for Happy Hour, stay for dinner, attend a concet, or hold a business meeting. Our menu selections are inspired and influenced by cuisines of the world along with wines from around the world and right in our backyard. Out on the town, on your way home from work or just catching up with friends, stop in, you’ll never feel out of place.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Friday - Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 2:00pm - 9:00pm
21+ guests only

Cross Street:
N. Harborview Drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(253) 530-3463

Website:
http://www.morsowinebar.com/

Entertainment:
Morso is an intimate listening room style venue where the performers and audience share a unique experience. Morso concerts are all about the music where touring artists enjoy playing and the audience appreciates great original music. Please see our website for our upcoming performances and call for tickets. All guests must be 21+

Catering:
Please call us for off site catering options as we do these to customer specifications.

Parking Details:
There is a large lighted parking lot immediately behind Morso on the property.

Private Party Facilities:
Morso has a separate private dining space in our Gallery. We can accommodate up to 26 guests in a variety of seating configurations tailored to your event.

Private Party Contact:
Steve: 2535303463x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Morso Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Seattle / Eastern Washington
American
Seattle / Eastern Washington
Best Overall
Tacoma
3 More
Best Food
Tacoma
Best Ambiance
Tacoma
Best Value
Tacoma
Best Restaurants in Gig Harbor ›

Scenic View (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Special Occasion (6)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Romantic (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Cozy (4)
Casual (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Waterfront (4)
Worth the Drive (3)
Business Meals (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Fun (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Tapas (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Authentic (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Live Music (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Private Room (1)
Seasonal (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
195 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service, meals and atmosphere was all gr ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Service, meals and atmosphere was all great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Continues to be one of our favorite rest ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Continues to be one of our favorite restaurants. The warm goat cheese appetizer is to die for. This was the first night of the return of cassoulet to the menu and it would be right at home in France! The wine and food at Morso continues to shine.

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Enjoyed a wonderful get together with fr ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Enjoyed a wonderful get together with friends. Our server was warm, friendly, generous with her attention and enthusiasm, and had good suggestions. Food was great; a very enjoyable time.

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

WE wanted to have a nice meal before the ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 30, 2016

WE wanted to have a nice meal before the world series game and couldn't have done better than Morso. Even though we were one of the early diners we were not rushed. The space is beautiful, the food and wine were excellent and the service outstanding.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The braised short ribs were off the char ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The braised short ribs were off the chart good and were recommended over the filet by the waitress.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

We went to Morso for a casual Saturday e ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 9, 2016

We went to Morso for a casual Saturday evening dinner for two. When we arrived just after 6 pm the restaurant only had about two or three other tables seated, and was rather quiet. But by 6:30 it started to fill up and and became a bit more lively.

Food was very good, service excellent. They have an interesting menu with a nice variation from the standard fair seen at most places. They of course have a very good selection of wine choices. Also beer on tap as well.

This is a very nice local location in Gig Harbor, and I recommend it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Morso never disappoints! Thank you! We ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Morso never disappoints! Thank you! We especially enjoy the chef's specials which are always local and fresh. We love to make it in time for the happy hour and small plates. That way we can sample many options, as they are all so good!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Morso is rather pricy for Gig Harbor. Di ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Morso is rather pricy for Gig Harbor.

Dinners were a bit salty

Tags: Waterfront, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The food options at Morso continue to im ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The food options at Morso continue to improve and their entertainment offerings are certainly adding to the allure at Morso. Our last experience at Morso was uneven in that one of the four meals at our table came quite a bit after the others arrived leaving one of our group waiting for her meal to arrive. The other challenge at Morso this time was the extreme volume of the place. For dining, it is just too loud to be enjoyable and I have to rate the Ambiance as poor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value3

Very innovative menu and the largest in ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Very innovative menu and the largest in Pierce or Kitsap counties. Wine in the summer evenings introduced us to ew local and around the world. Good dinner, or just nibbles and wine - or

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Cozy, Tapas, Waterfront, Great Beer, Casual, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We loved the view and the food was great ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 17, 2016

We loved the view and the food was great. We experienced slightly rude service - after I had asked for a nice birthday table twice on the phone - no special attention or desert. The waitress handed us a little candle, unlit...seemed disappointing . I will come back but not a third time if rudeness continues. We were told quite brusquely that "we don't change tables once you're seated...." It could have been said MUCH more nicely...we were simply asking for a table (that had cleared ) by the railing for Bob's birthday.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

The food at Morso is second to none and ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 18, 2016

The food at Morso is second to none and is served in a timely manner, with excellent presentation. We had a group of four and all of us enjoyed our meals thoroughly. The wine selection here is top class and varied both in price, type and region. I highly recommend Morso for those folks who enjoy good food and wine pairings.

Over 21's only.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and the food was delicious ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Great service and the food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and atmosphere was great. Busy but ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Food and atmosphere was great. Busy but quiet - able to have an intimate conversation. Have been here before when a friend called in the reservation, but this is the first time booking on OpenTable. My only disappointment was that I made a reservation for the patio and when we got there they hadn't prepared or accounted for it. If we wanted to be on the patio we were made to wait for a table to open up. Definitely call first with your request.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Morso serves the best food in Gig Harbor ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 3, 2016

Morso serves the best food in Gig Harbor and the wine selection is excellent. The owner, Steve Lynn, is passionate about his food and the wine selection. He is a gracious host and took the time to come to our table.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always pleased with our visits to Morso. ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Always pleased with our visits to Morso. Great service, delicious food, great wine list.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Good imaginative food.

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Good imaginative food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great view and dining on terrace! Excel ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 27, 2016

Great view and dining on terrace! Excellent service.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We LOVE Morso. The food is fabulous - so ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 2, 2016

We LOVE Morso. The food is fabulous - so much flavor in each bite. Everyone is kind and eager for you to have a great night. Fantastic meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This my second visit, and found out much ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 1, 2016

This my second visit, and found out much more about Morso just by speaking to other diners the experience was excellent apart from the wonderful food and the very knowledgeable staff, we discovered they have an excellent " Happy Hour" we look forward to trying that in the future

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Morso is a great little place! We had th ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 30, 2016

Morso is a great little place! We had the goat cheese appetizer, the lamb meatball appetizer, side salads and the prosciutto flatbread. Everything was super yummy, although the flatbread had more of a cracker crust than I like (still good though). For dessert we shared a piece of the strawberry coconut cheesecake (to die for!). We also shared a delicious bottle of French rose. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Always good, never disappoints. Great fo ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 25, 2016

Always good, never disappoints. Great for special occasions and like the variety of entertainment they offer throughout the year.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Service

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 4, 2016

Always a good time at Morso. The Hostess was very accommodating and found us a seat outside on a beautiful Friday afternoon. Extensive wine list. Wait staff was attentive and made some great menu recommendations. We did miss out on the Ribeye sliders for an appetizer however, we were told they are on the Happy Hour menu only. Not to worry, lots more to choose from! A new favorite for us!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

A wonderful place to meet friends & enjo ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 1, 2016

A wonderful place to meet friends & enjoy a glass of wine. We had a girls night out & Morso made it a very enjoyable evening. We were able to talk without feeling rushed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I really enjoy this place. The selection ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 29, 2016

I really enjoy this place. The selection of wines by the glass, wine variety overall, the pairing with food and great atmosphere... Just a fun evening! :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Went above and beyond to make food that ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 22, 2016

Went above and beyond to make food that I liked

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful and varied wine menu. The win ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 21, 2016

Wonderful and varied wine menu. The wine options are a bit pricey but rarely disappoint. Mixed review on our meals. Our appetizers were very nice both in presentation and flavor. My husband's meal was very good. My meal was disappointing. It was not hot and it was flavorless.

We are frequent Morso diners and will definitely go back. Our service was exceptional.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Thank you.

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 7, 2016

We had friends in town visiting and thought we made a reservation for four people but must not have paid attention as our reservation was actually for two! We arrived to a full restaurant inside and out and were glad we made a reservation and then quickly learned of our error when greeted by the hostess/owner, Stephanie. She just smiled and said "don't worry...I can make this work"...and she did! She quickly did some things on the computer, rearranged the dining room and voila...she created a table for four at the window...where there is usually only a table for two! Thank you so much for a great evening...from the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were treated warmly, enjoyed great food and service, and even though they were very busy inside and on the patio, we never felt rushed or overlooked.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A Nice Waterfront Restaurant in Gig Harbor

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 6, 2016

This is a nice but small restaurant in Gig Harbor. The wine list is amazing. The owner of the restaurant owned a wine shop next door. He closed the shop and opened this restaurant and it shows that he knows wine. There is a nice selection of small plates, and the Happy Hour menu is good, as well. We were seated inside but next to the window with a vey nice view of the water and Mt. Rainier. They bring in live music on occasion. Our Server was friendly and helpful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful night to sit outdoors- great m ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 2, 2016

Beautiful night to sit outdoors- great meal; tables a bit close

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Morso the Gig Harbor Gem

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 23, 2016

One of our favorite spots in Gig Harbor. Good food, good atmosphere, very reasonable prices and excellent selection of wine and beers. Reservations recommended as it does get busy especially at weekends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great wine selection. 'Cept out ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 18, 2016

Always a great wine selection. 'Cept out of Malbec by the glass.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Dinner was one of the BEST ever!

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 3, 2016

The entire experience was Great! Was looking for a quiet and a different restaurant (from the usual) and tried Morso. The meals were simply fantastic. Everyone in the party was highly satisfied. The service was exceptional.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Server!

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 31, 2016

We love going to Morso, especially when Jennifer is our server. She is knowledgable, makes amazing recommendations and remembers what we like!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were there for a combination of Easte ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 28, 2016

We were there for a combination of Easter dinner and a Birthday. Very quiet evening but the service and food were both excellent. Great view of the harbor. Would highly recommend Morso to friends and family

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and very friendly!

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 26, 2016

If you like to interact with the staff this is the place to go. They are very friendly and fun. The food is very good, great wine list. Great View from window seats. Want to meet new friends, sit at the Bar! Love this place!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food and wine

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 19, 2016

My friends and I went to Morso for our book club. While I spent a lot more than I had intended we had a really great time.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

We will be back! Great St Patrick's Day Dinner!

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 18, 2016

We really enjoyed our dinner at Morso. They have a great eclectic menu, ad the prices are extremely reasonable.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Always a great evening at Morso

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 13, 2016

We love taking guests to Morso and introducing them to this local favorite. Always good food, good service, good atmosphere and a good place to entertain guests. If you haven't tried one of their special events, then you are missing out! Do yourself a favor--check it out, and find your new favorite spot.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great night at Morso

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 12, 2016

Glad we made reservations as the place books up quickly on Friday and Saturday nights and the bar can't accommodate a lot of overflow. Hostess/Mgr and staff are always welcoming and accommodating of special requests...we noted a special occassion and 2 glasses of sparkling wine were waiting for us on our table.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.