About Morso

9014 Peacock Hill Ave
#100 B/C
Gig Harbor, WA 98332
View Larger Map

21+ guests. Since we opened, Morso has been voted the best wine bar in Gig Harbor each year. With our picturesque waterfront view of Gig Harbor Bay, Morso is that comfortable neighborhood place to enjoy lunch, gather for Happy Hour, stay for dinner, attend a concet, or hold a business meeting. Our menu selections are inspired and influenced by cuisines of the world along with wines from around the world and right in our backyard. Out on the town, on your way home from work or just catching up with friends, stop in, you’ll never feel out of place.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Friday - Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 2:00pm - 9:00pm
21+ guests only

Cross Street:
N. Harborview Drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(253) 530-3463

Website:
http://www.morsowinebar.com/

Entertainment:
Morso is an intimate listening room style venue where the performers and audience share a unique experience. Morso concerts are all about the music where touring artists enjoy playing and the audience appreciates great original music. Please see our website for our upcoming performances and call for tickets. All guests must be 21+

Catering:
Please call us for off site catering options as we do these to customer specifications.

Parking Details:
There is a large lighted parking lot immediately behind Morso on the property.

Private Party Facilities:
Morso has a separate private dining space in our Gallery. We can accommodate up to 26 guests in a variety of seating configurations tailored to your event.

Private Party Contact:
Steve: 2535303463x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Morso Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Quiet

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Seattle / Eastern Washington
Notable Wine List
Seattle / Eastern Washington
American
Seattle / Eastern Washington
6 More
Best Overall
Tacoma
Best Food
Tacoma
Best Service
Tacoma
Best Ambiance
Tacoma
Best Value
Tacoma
Neighborhood Gem
Tacoma
Best Restaurants in Gig Harbor ›

Scenic View (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
See All
Fit for Foodies (9)
Special Occasion (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Romantic (6)
Good for Groups (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Business Meals (3)
Casual (3)
Tapas (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Waterfront (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Cozy (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Healthy (1)
Authentic (1)
Fun (1)
Great Beer (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Live Music (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
Newest
185 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very innovative menu and the largest in ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Very innovative menu and the largest in Pierce or Kitsap counties. Wine in the summer evenings introduced us to ew local and around the world. Good dinner, or just nibbles and wine - or

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Cozy, Tapas, Waterfront, Great Beer, Casual, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We loved the view and the food was great ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We loved the view and the food was great. We experienced slightly rude service - after I had asked for a nice birthday table twice on the phone - no special attention or desert. The waitress handed us a little candle, unlit...seemed disappointing . I will come back but not a third time if rudeness continues. We were told quite brusquely that "we don't change tables once you're seated...." It could have been said MUCH more nicely...we were simply asking for a table (that had cleared ) by the railing for Bob's birthday.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

The food at Morso is second to none and ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

The food at Morso is second to none and is served in a timely manner, with excellent presentation. We had a group of four and all of us enjoyed our meals thoroughly. The wine selection here is top class and varied both in price, type and region. I highly recommend Morso for those folks who enjoy good food and wine pairings.

Over 21's only.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and the food was delicious ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Great service and the food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and atmosphere was great. Busy but ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Food and atmosphere was great. Busy but quiet - able to have an intimate conversation. Have been here before when a friend called in the reservation, but this is the first time booking on OpenTable. My only disappointment was that I made a reservation for the patio and when we got there they hadn't prepared or accounted for it. If we wanted to be on the patio we were made to wait for a table to open up. Definitely call first with your request.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Morso serves the best food in Gig Harbor ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Morso serves the best food in Gig Harbor and the wine selection is excellent. The owner, Steve Lynn, is passionate about his food and the wine selection. He is a gracious host and took the time to come to our table.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always pleased with our visits to Morso. ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Always pleased with our visits to Morso. Great service, delicious food, great wine list.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Good imaginative food.

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Good imaginative food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great view and dining on terrace! Excel ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Great view and dining on terrace! Excellent service.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We LOVE Morso. The food is fabulous - so ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We LOVE Morso. The food is fabulous - so much flavor in each bite. Everyone is kind and eager for you to have a great night. Fantastic meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This my second visit, and found out much ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

This my second visit, and found out much more about Morso just by speaking to other diners the experience was excellent apart from the wonderful food and the very knowledgeable staff, we discovered they have an excellent " Happy Hour" we look forward to trying that in the future

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Morso is a great little place! We had th ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Morso is a great little place! We had the goat cheese appetizer, the lamb meatball appetizer, side salads and the prosciutto flatbread. Everything was super yummy, although the flatbread had more of a cracker crust than I like (still good though). For dessert we shared a piece of the strawberry coconut cheesecake (to die for!). We also shared a delicious bottle of French rose. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Always good, never disappoints. Great fo ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Always good, never disappoints. Great for special occasions and like the variety of entertainment they offer throughout the year.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Service

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Always a good time at Morso. The Hostess was very accommodating and found us a seat outside on a beautiful Friday afternoon. Extensive wine list. Wait staff was attentive and made some great menu recommendations. We did miss out on the Ribeye sliders for an appetizer however, we were told they are on the Happy Hour menu only. Not to worry, lots more to choose from! A new favorite for us!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

A wonderful place to meet friends & enjo ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

A wonderful place to meet friends & enjoy a glass of wine. We had a girls night out & Morso made it a very enjoyable evening. We were able to talk without feeling rushed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I really enjoy this place. The selection ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

I really enjoy this place. The selection of wines by the glass, wine variety overall, the pairing with food and great atmosphere... Just a fun evening! :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Went above and beyond to make food that ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Went above and beyond to make food that I liked

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful and varied wine menu. The win ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Wonderful and varied wine menu. The wine options are a bit pricey but rarely disappoint. Mixed review on our meals. Our appetizers were very nice both in presentation and flavor. My husband's meal was very good. My meal was disappointing. It was not hot and it was flavorless.

We are frequent Morso diners and will definitely go back. Our service was exceptional.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Thank you.

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

We had friends in town visiting and thought we made a reservation for four people but must not have paid attention as our reservation was actually for two! We arrived to a full restaurant inside and out and were glad we made a reservation and then quickly learned of our error when greeted by the hostess/owner, Stephanie. She just smiled and said "don't worry...I can make this work"...and she did! She quickly did some things on the computer, rearranged the dining room and voila...she created a table for four at the window...where there is usually only a table for two! Thank you so much for a great evening...from the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were treated warmly, enjoyed great food and service, and even though they were very busy inside and on the patio, we never felt rushed or overlooked.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A Nice Waterfront Restaurant in Gig Harbor

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

This is a nice but small restaurant in Gig Harbor. The wine list is amazing. The owner of the restaurant owned a wine shop next door. He closed the shop and opened this restaurant and it shows that he knows wine. There is a nice selection of small plates, and the Happy Hour menu is good, as well. We were seated inside but next to the window with a vey nice view of the water and Mt. Rainier. They bring in live music on occasion. Our Server was friendly and helpful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful night to sit outdoors- great m ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

Beautiful night to sit outdoors- great meal; tables a bit close

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Morso the Gig Harbor Gem

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

One of our favorite spots in Gig Harbor. Good food, good atmosphere, very reasonable prices and excellent selection of wine and beers. Reservations recommended as it does get busy especially at weekends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great wine selection. 'Cept out ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on April 18, 2016

Always a great wine selection. 'Cept out of Malbec by the glass.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Dinner was one of the BEST ever!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

The entire experience was Great! Was looking for a quiet and a different restaurant (from the usual) and tried Morso. The meals were simply fantastic. Everyone in the party was highly satisfied. The service was exceptional.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Server!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 31, 2016

We love going to Morso, especially when Jennifer is our server. She is knowledgable, makes amazing recommendations and remembers what we like!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were there for a combination of Easte ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 28, 2016

We were there for a combination of Easter dinner and a Birthday. Very quiet evening but the service and food were both excellent. Great view of the harbor. Would highly recommend Morso to friends and family

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and very friendly!

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

If you like to interact with the staff this is the place to go. They are very friendly and fun. The food is very good, great wine list. Great View from window seats. Want to meet new friends, sit at the Bar! Love this place!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food and wine

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

My friends and I went to Morso for our book club. While I spent a lot more than I had intended we had a really great time.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

We will be back! Great St Patrick's Day Dinner!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

We really enjoyed our dinner at Morso. They have a great eclectic menu, ad the prices are extremely reasonable.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Always a great evening at Morso

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

We love taking guests to Morso and introducing them to this local favorite. Always good food, good service, good atmosphere and a good place to entertain guests. If you haven't tried one of their special events, then you are missing out! Do yourself a favor--check it out, and find your new favorite spot.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great night at Morso

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

Glad we made reservations as the place books up quickly on Friday and Saturday nights and the bar can't accommodate a lot of overflow. Hostess/Mgr and staff are always welcoming and accommodating of special requests...we noted a special occassion and 2 glasses of sparkling wine were waiting for us on our table.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Our server Adam was great! Great wine & ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

Our server Adam was great! Great wine & food recommendations

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

MORSO - great for adult couple or small groups

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on February 26, 2016

Morso has a great wine list, small but diverse selection of appetizers, flatbreads, and salads, and is quite reasonable. it has a casual, but upscale atmosphere. Seems to be a grey place for small groups, since it's quiet enough for conversation, yet still welcoming for friends and not just couples.

Outdoor dining in the summer is very comfortable, with patio heaters appropriately spread around.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Morso - YES

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on February 18, 2016

We have been to Morso multiple times. Summertime on the deck looking out over the harbor with a glass of wine or craft beer and terrific food is very nice. Inside, for the wet and colder days, is very nice too. Tends to be a little loud though. They have a back room for private events. Wait staff has always been very attentive and engaged. Food has always been very good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Always a good meal and friendly wait staff

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on February 17, 2016

I have taken visiting family and friends here twice. Reservations are a good idea because this place is small, but a true wine/food destination. The view is excellent. The meals are delicious! We had really great wine with each meal. Desserts were heavenly! I may move closer to Morso...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious and special

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

We dined for Valentine's Day and the food was excellent, the service was above average. The place is lovely and romantic. We may return on another occasion as the prices are higher than we like for anything but a special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

Loved It

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

This was our first journey to Morso and we were thoroughly impressed. Courteous staff was flexible, with reservation (we got there early), pleasant wait staff with incredible wine recommendation and the food was to die for. Foie Gras, Elk and the best Casoulet I have ever had. We are so happy to have discovered this gem on our side of the water. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

This was our second trip to Morso, both times for our Valentines dinner. Setting is quaint and romantic, menu and wine list are outstanding. We made reservations and were seated immediately. Our server was friendly, informative, and efficient. Anyone looking for a big meal might be disappointed, as the portions are relatively small. We plan to go back often.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Great food in the "Harbor"

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

This was our first time to Morso's Wine Bar...very pleasantly surprised as just moved here from Seattle and used to great restaurants there...here's to great food and wine in the "Harbor" too...

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A few things could be improved upon. The ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on January 3, 2016

A few things could be improved upon. The hostess did not take us to our table, she just pointed. The salad was a little gritty and should have been washed better. The entree was Luke warm and the waiter did not offer us a dessert menu, which by the way we did order off of.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.