Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Mon, 6/18
Time
10:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 17 times today

Morel

4.9
527 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Good for a Date
  • Creative Cuisine
Rustic Elegance
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Tuesday through Thursday 5:00pm-9:00pm
Friday and Saturday 5:00pm-10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(414) 897-0747
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jonathan Manyo
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
There is a private parking lot located across the street from Morel.
Additional
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 527 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.9based on recent ratings
4.9
food
4.8
service
4.8
ambience
4.6
value
Noise · Moderate
98% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Always enjoy the meal at Morel. Creative dishes, prepared perfectly. Asparagus soup was exceptional, as was the pork belly. Already looking forward to the next time!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Both food and drink were excellent. And Joe the manager is a gem.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

First time there. wont be the last. very good menu

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Everything was awesome!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Our waitress gave us some nasty looks and never seemed to have her mind on us when at our table..we would try and place an order and she would already be walking away...but the gentleman with the glasses more than made up for her. He greeted us, chatted with us and was a great positive treat on our dinner date. The pork chop with Brandy sauce was the best pork chop I've ever tasted. The morels with polenta was also amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

We were warmly greeted and taken to the type of table we needed. Our server Kyle was informative, attentive, and friendly. Our cocktails were as ordered, the duck liver mousse appetizer was fantastic. The beet salad was a tasty mix. My entree was the rabbit ragu. So flavorful with a kick of heat from the chili flakes. Delicious. The flank steak was prepared rare as requested and was on a blue cheese float. We had the caramel mousse dessert. Sweet and perfect. Such a great meal. We’ll be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Found this restaurant by referral last month and have been there twice. Excellent. New favorite!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Seriously one of the top 5 meals we’ve had.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Food was very good and the server was friendly and efficient.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Food was excellent, especially the morels in a couple of the daily specials that were amazing! Only complaint was the server seemed to be in a hurry to rush us through & out even though we said upfront we weren’t in a hurry. It was a 9:00 reservation & so they weren’t trying to turn tables at that time nor ready to close for the night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Loved it!! Perfect place for a good meal and visit with a good friend. The staff was attentive, food was excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

It was a great experience from start to finish. Spring produce was everywhere from the morels to asparagus. The pheasant,a special was especially wonderful. Worth driving to Milwaukee for the meal.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Food was delicious and our server was excellent. We met up with friends and the server served our food at a nice pace. The morel appetizer was the highlight of our meal. Definitely will revisit.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 25, 2018

A rare miss for one of my fave places. Not sure why except that the usual staff I see were not there, esp front of house.
Indifferent table service on an obv slow night, starters excellent but very spotty entrees including the only dish I've ever sent back which was truly inedible due to severe oversalting. Embarrassing to bring an out of town guest. Hopefully this is a one-off but it'll be awhile for me.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

Seasonal, fresh, creative and delicious. Casual place, good combo of small plates and entrees. Wine list is pretty solid with a small handful of geeky stuff. Very very good spot.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

This is one of our favorite restaurants--it never disappoints!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Absolutely fantastic! Food (both apps and main dishes) is simply spectacular and cocktails are above par. Service is exceptional. Morel is by far my favorite restaurant in Milwaukee.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Pricier but not unreasonable for upscale restaurant. Pleasant atmosphere. Excellent service. Unique menu is a great plus. Friendly staff. Own parking lot across the street is very convenient.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

I had heard many good things about Morel. All of those things were true! Our food was delicious! The service was phenomenally. I loved the intimate feel. It’s pricey but worth every penny!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 9, 2018

I was in town for business, and was meeting local friends. I am committed to healthy choices, and have found most restaurants accommodating. The evening that I dined at Morel, there was not one lean protein on the menu. I asked my server for any suggestions, and he had none. I ended up eating a small side salad and an order of asparagus. The small salad was delicious, but the asparagus was way over-cooked. The cost for both -$19. I’m sure the food is delicious, but not a great restaurant for healthy choices.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Consistently one of the best restaurants in MKE. I've never had a bad meal here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Excellent service, interesting and tasty food - will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

As always, we enjoyed a creative, delicious, inventive meal ordered from and served by a well informed and professional waitperson. Nice wine list, too. It's great to have parking just across the street.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

The bartender was engaging. The waiter was knowledgeable and fun to talk to. The food was excellent! Everyone was helpful. We will be back often.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Need more wine options and more entrees,
They ran out of lamb.
Apps were great and server was terrific.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

We had a great time and the food was fantastic. They were also offering a wine special that was great. Outstanding!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Morel was amazing! From the start when we were greeted at the door, to the recommendations we received from our waitress, the cocktails, and every bite of our meal, it was perfect. If you have the opportunity to sit at the chefs table and to watch these amazing chefs work, DO IT! There is so much attention to detail and incredible talent at Morel. This is easily one of the BEST restaurants in Milwaukee.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

The meal was among the best I've had in recent memory - including dessert. The service was excellent, too. We had a 7:45 reservation, and we were quite early, arrived around 7:00, after completing a distillery tour. We said hello to the host, telling him at knew we were very early, but would happily get a drink at the bar, or next door, while we wait. Though it appeared packed, he said he could seat us right then. We thought that was quite nice of him. We'll certainly be back again soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Top notch as always!

-Ernesto

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Superb food, service, and ambience. All staff were knowledgeable and approachable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

We have been to Morel previously - and enjoyed it immensely, but Morel - on this visit - knocked it out of the park. By all (4) accounts, the food was fabulous (all had differing entrees). Service was attentive, but not overly solicitous. We had an early dinner prior to a Next Act performance (on a Friday) and likely got in before the serious dinner crowd arrived. This group of people who have eaten at restaurants in a wide range of US states and countries had a magnificent time. Thank you.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Lamb carpaccio, and the pheasant and trout entrees were all excellent. Deep fried bread pudding dessert not so much. That bread pudding also was not appetizing as served...looked like chicken fingers. Tasted weak and dry. Plum (?) ice cream on the side very good.

Everything else about the experience was positive except for the noise. So many hard surfaces in farm to table restaurants. Get some farm to table linens, whydoncha! Sheared wool on the wall from all those lambs! Sumthin.

Waiter who said he was on his third day did an excellent job. Host charming. We'll be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Was in town for a business dinner and saw the great reviews on OT and decided to try Morel. We arrived early, were the first patrons upon opening, and were seated immediately. The host was welcoming, our server knowledgeable and appropriately attentive, and the food outstanding. Though we ordered when the restaurant was not yet busy, our courses came at a perfect pace, so as not to make us feel rushed. A very enjoyable outing all around and will definitely return next time we are in town.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Friendly staff, delicious menu

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Excellent food and great cocktails!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

everything about Morel's was outstanding. Would recommend this restaurant to everyone.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

A culinary triumph. Service was knowledgeable and friendly. Dishes were ambitious and superbly executed. A real tribute to Milwaukee's vibrant dining scene.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Once again, a lovely evening at Morel with great food and great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

From the moment we walked in the service was way above par. The host, bartenders and bar waitress were exceptionally nice. The bartender heard my order and had my drink made before the waitress put it in. Our waiter made great suggestions on the menu and was spot on. The service was quick and the food was excellent. Our waiter couldn’t have been nicer. I’m sorry I cant remember his name to give a big shout out to him. Thank you for an excellent evening, we will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Great on all fronts from ambience, service and presentation, except for an entree that 2 people in our party of four ordered. Item was the lamb shoulder. It was overly salty and meh. My rabbit was the bomb as were the apps and deserts. Our server and the host were on top of their game and gave great service.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
14

Tweets by Morel