Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Sun, 4/22
Time
11:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 9 times today

Morel

4.9
498 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Perfect For:
  • Good for a Date
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Fit for Foodies
Rustic Elegance
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Tuesday through Thursday 5:00pm-9:00pm
Friday and Saturday 5:00pm-10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(414) 897-0747
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jonathan Manyo
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
There is a private parking lot located across the street from Morel.
Additional
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 498 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.9based on recent ratings
4.9
food
4.9
service
4.8
ambience
4.6
value
Noise · Moderate
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Top notch as always!

-Ernesto

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Superb food, service, and ambience. All staff were knowledgeable and approachable.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Lamb carpaccio, and the pheasant and trout entrees were all excellent. Deep fried bread pudding dessert not so much. That bread pudding also was not appetizing as served...looked like chicken fingers. Tasted weak and dry. Plum (?) ice cream on the side very good.

Everything else about the experience was positive except for the noise. So many hard surfaces in farm to table restaurants. Get some farm to table linens, whydoncha! Sheared wool on the wall from all those lambs! Sumthin.

Waiter who said he was on his third day did an excellent job. Host charming. We'll be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Was in town for a business dinner and saw the great reviews on OT and decided to try Morel. We arrived early, were the first patrons upon opening, and were seated immediately. The host was welcoming, our server knowledgeable and appropriately attentive, and the food outstanding. Though we ordered when the restaurant was not yet busy, our courses came at a perfect pace, so as not to make us feel rushed. A very enjoyable outing all around and will definitely return next time we are in town.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Friendly staff, delicious menu

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Excellent food and great cocktails!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

everything about Morel's was outstanding. Would recommend this restaurant to everyone.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

A culinary triumph. Service was knowledgeable and friendly. Dishes were ambitious and superbly executed. A real tribute to Milwaukee's vibrant dining scene.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Once again, a lovely evening at Morel with great food and great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

From the moment we walked in the service was way above par. The host, bartenders and bar waitress were exceptionally nice. The bartender heard my order and had my drink made before the waitress put it in. Our waiter made great suggestions on the menu and was spot on. The service was quick and the food was excellent. Our waiter couldn’t have been nicer. I’m sorry I cant remember his name to give a big shout out to him. Thank you for an excellent evening, we will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Great on all fronts from ambience, service and presentation, except for an entree that 2 people in our party of four ordered. Item was the lamb shoulder. It was overly salty and meh. My rabbit was the bomb as were the apps and deserts. Our server and the host were on top of their game and gave great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Food was awesome as usual!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 23, 2018

A most excellent experience. The service was top notch and the food was superior to amazing. Very creative blends/flavors all built and delivered with great care . We had a very memorable birthday celebration for Mom and will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

Pleasantly surprised with half off bottle of wine on Tuesday. Perfect for date night. All the food we ordered was at least 4/5, cheese plate was a good size. We got the chocolate mousse for dessert but it was different than we expected - frozen, but still delicious. I will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Incredible food, AMAZING service, and just very accommodating to our needs. Highly recommend this place for any special event

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Kalea is the best server ever

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 13, 2018

Amazing as always!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Everything was great and fast! However it would have been nice to have the food come out a little slower to be able to enjoy the experience. We were only at the restaurant for around 40 minutes from start to finish

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Fantastic food and service. Our favorite restaurant in Milwaukee.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

The menu is very inventive and fun. Great atmosphere and tremendous service. Good for Milwaukee!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

The food was amazing! Probably the best meal I've had since moving to Milwaukee a year ago. The staff was wonderful and helpful. We sat at the chef's table. Highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Superb mushroom polenta appetizer and vegetarian entree

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

I went to Morel with my wife before a show at the theater in downtown Milwaukee. The decor is nicely done and the place as really well designed. The server was very attentive and upbeat and really wanted us to enjoy our experience. The food was amazing, loads of flavor, excellently prepared and tasted amazing. No need for any additional spice or flavoring as it was just perfect. I will be back!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

I'll definitely be back. We were the first table at 530p on a Friday. We had the mushroom/polenta starter that was noted as a special. And got bread and whipped butter for the table. The table had the pheasant, trout and smoked lamb ragout for entrees --flavor and portion sizes were on point. Everything was great. We had enough room for dessert and split the tart with gin rosemary icecream and the chocolate cake with hazelnut mascarpone creme. ... I would go back just for the whisky cocktail that I had and the gin rosemary icecream. The attention to detail and atmosphere were awesome. Date nights... family..or friends...its a good place to gather. Good vibes.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Was really happy with the food. Super well put together. Great value

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

One of the best meals we've had. Everything we tried was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Very tasty food. Serving size great for me but my husband was still hungry. Attentive server.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Great experience from start to finish! Creative and delicious dinning experience. I would go back and highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

This was my first time dining here. I would say it is in my top 5 favorite restaurants! Food was great! Awesome cocktails! Great service! Loved every minute of it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

Morel is incredible. The food is amazing. One of the best restaraunts in Milwaukee.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 8, 2018

Excellent farm to table cuisine. Creative yet fulfilling. Great execution.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 2, 2018

Love this place. Great food. Great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 2, 2018

From the moment we arrived until the moment we left everything was wonderful...the food, the service, the ambiance...I could not have asked for more. Hands down my favorite place to dine in Milwaukee.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 2, 2018

The food was superb!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Great atmosphere and super service. Food was very good but a quite limited menu. Lamb carpaccio was a wonderful started. Desserts were a disappointment. Very average which was disappointing considering all other aspects of our visit. We should have just had coffee.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Great seats at the Kitchen Bar Countertop. Felt the warmth of the kitchen and waitstaff and the burners of course! Awesome and very fresh thought out food menu. Lamb Carpaccio, Parsnip soup, Assorted Mushrooms on polenta and Pheasant breast!. Great meal tonight!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 26, 2018

Fantastic flavors. Fresh, unique, and well-prepared. Highly recommended!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 24, 2018

Food was outstanding and service was even better! Staff was extremely knowledgeable about their menu and gave excellent food/drink recommendations...first asking “What do you usually order?” individualizing their recommendation. High recommend and will be back again!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 20, 2018

My husband and I visited for our first time. We were greeted right away and sat at a table by the window. The host shared his favorite dishes with us. The place was lively with a good crowd and noise level. The wine list is not extensive but they have enough choices for all types of wines. Our waiter greeted us right away, explained the specials and took our drink order. Our lamb appetizer, which came recommended, was outstanding. We ordered the lamb and the duck off the menu. My husband did not enjoy his dish but not because it was prepared poorly or not what he ordered. He simply just did not like it. Our waiter recognized he was not eating his meal and asked if he could provide a replacement. They replaced our meal and it was very good. We were very pleased with the excellent customer service we were provided and how professional yet personable our waiter was to us. We will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 20, 2018

Morel never disappoints. Some of the most creative dishes in Milwaukee and always fresh and unusual ingredients. Great wine list and the service is informative and attentive, but not overly intrusive. Every time I have been here the food and service have been outstanding. One of my favorite restaurants!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
13