HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 15 times today

Morel

4.9
472 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Creative Cuisine (27)
  • Fit for Foodies (23)
  • Local Ingredients (23)
Rustic Elegance
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Tuesday through Thursday 5:00pm-9:00pm
Friday and Saturday 5:00pm-10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(414) 897-0747
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jonathan Manyo
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
There is a private parking lot located across the street from Morel.
Additional
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 472 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.9  based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.9
service
4.7
ambience
4.5
value
Noise · Moderate
99% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner 
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

One of the best meals we've had. Everything we tried was excellent.

Report
Helpful
LindaB 
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Very tasty food. Serving size great for me but my husband was still hungry. Attentive server.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Great experience from start to finish! Creative and delicious dinning experience. I would go back and highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
mke50 (Milwaukee)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

This was my first time dining here. I would say it is in my top 5 favorite restaurants! Food was great! Awesome cocktails! Great service! Loved every minute of it.

Report
Helpful
Josh26th 
5.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

Morel is incredible. The food is amazing. One of the best restaraunts in Milwaukee.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on February 8, 2018

Excellent farm to table cuisine. Creative yet fulfilling. Great execution.

Report
Helpful
highqualityburgers (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on February 2, 2018

Love this place. Great food. Great service.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Milwaukee)
5.0  Dined on February 2, 2018

From the moment we arrived until the moment we left everything was wonderful...the food, the service, the ambiance...I could not have asked for more. Hands down my favorite place to dine in Milwaukee.

Report
Helpful
vipSpars (Milwaukee)
5.0  Dined on February 2, 2018

The food was superb!

Report
Helpful
woodman (Milwaukee)
4.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

Great atmosphere and super service. Food was very good but a quite limited menu. Lamb carpaccio was a wonderful started. Desserts were a disappointment. Very average which was disappointing considering all other aspects of our visit. We should have just had coffee.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Milwaukee)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

Great seats at the Kitchen Bar Countertop. Felt the warmth of the kitchen and waitstaff and the burners of course! Awesome and very fresh thought out food menu. Lamb Carpaccio, Parsnip soup, Assorted Mushrooms on polenta and Pheasant breast!. Great meal tonight!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on January 26, 2018

Fantastic flavors. Fresh, unique, and well-prepared. Highly recommended!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on January 24, 2018

Food was outstanding and service was even better! Staff was extremely knowledgeable about their menu and gave excellent food/drink recommendations...first asking “What do you usually order?” individualizing their recommendation. High recommend and will be back again!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Milwaukee)
4.0  Dined on January 20, 2018

My husband and I visited for our first time. We were greeted right away and sat at a table by the window. The host shared his favorite dishes with us. The place was lively with a good crowd and noise level. The wine list is not extensive but they have enough choices for all types of wines. Our waiter greeted us right away, explained the specials and took our drink order. Our lamb appetizer, which came recommended, was outstanding. We ordered the lamb and the duck off the menu. My husband did not enjoy his dish but not because it was prepared poorly or not what he ordered. He simply just did not like it. Our waiter recognized he was not eating his meal and asked if he could provide a replacement. They replaced our meal and it was very good. We were very pleased with the excellent customer service we were provided and how professional yet personable our waiter was to us. We will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Milwaukee)
5.0  Dined on January 20, 2018

Morel never disappoints. Some of the most creative dishes in Milwaukee and always fresh and unusual ingredients. Great wine list and the service is informative and attentive, but not overly intrusive. Every time I have been here the food and service have been outstanding. One of my favorite restaurants!

Report
Helpful
MoreltheBest (Milwaukee)
5.0  Dined on January 19, 2018

This is the best restaurant in Milwaukee. They particularly excel at meats and sauces.

Report
Helpful
vipeggy (New England)
5.0  Dined on January 19, 2018

Delicious and interesting food. Great wine and beer selections. Will go back often

Report
Helpful
teezer66 (Milwaukee)
4.0  Dined on January 18, 2018

Phenomenal food and apps...parking not the greatest .. dessert nope. Overall grea t place tho

Report
Helpful
vipJacqueline (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on January 17, 2018

I'm in Milwaukee often and have tried most notable restaurants here. Morel is the best meal I've had so far and I'm planning on becoming a regular here. I had the ham biscuit to start and the pork shoulder as a main. The ham biscuit was the best biscuit I've ever had. It also carried the best ham (non prosciutto style) I've ever had. The draught beer I ordered was amazing and complex. The server was attentive, kind, and passionate about the work Morel does. The pork shoulder was delicious. I could've used a bit more greens on the plate, but that's my only complaint. The pork shoulder came with a housemade sausage. This was another showstopper. I mentioned the glorious ham biscuit to every single person I came into contact with for two days following my meal. It's that good.

Report
Helpful
Yulz (Milwaukee)
5.0  Dined on January 6, 2018

Great food and wonderful atmosphere. We had lamb carpaccio and duck. Both were excellent. We will definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
24