Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.68mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.68mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi

About MOOR at Gaylord Palms Resort

At MOOR it all starts with fresh food procured from the land and sea. We work with local farmers and fishmongers to find sustainable and seasonal ingredients that simply taste delicious. Whenever possible, we make every effort to source our food responsibly. Our vision is to always think globally while sourcing locally. In essence, we are Mindful Of Our Resources.

There is more to MOOR than what we serve on the table. MOOR is a state of mind. It’s that time at sea when you’ve found your destination and all is right with the world. The boat is anchored and the drinks are in hand. Kick back and unwind aboard our reimagined dockside dining space. With the charm of a captain’s paradise and the class of an upscale yacht club, MOOR is everything you’ve imagined and more. But don’t let the sophistication scare you - we're all here to have a good time.

And always remember… there ’s MOOR to Life.

6000 West Osceola Parkway
Kissimmee, FL 34746
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:30pm ; Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm ;
Bar: 11:00am - 11.00pm

Cross Street:
Osceola Parkway and International Drive South

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 586-1101

Website:
http://www.gaylordpalms.com/

Parking Details:
Gaylord Palms Resort offers self and valet parking that is validated following your dining experience.

Executive Chef:
Phillip Fisher

Private Party Facilities:
MOOR offers an a la carte, reception and buffet menus for groups of 15 or more.
• Receptions for up to 750 guetss
• Menu selections available from MOOR
• Specialty bars, Custom entertainment, Chef's Table, outdoor dining

Private Party Contact:
Restaurant Sales: (407) 586-2353

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

MOOR at Gaylord Palms Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.2

ambience

4.4

value

3.4

Noise

Quiet

71% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (9)
Good for a Date (7)
Casual (6)
See All
Good for Birthdays (6)
Special Occasion (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Cozy (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Business Meals (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Healthy (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Organic (2)
Romantic (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Fun (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
People Watching (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
233 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was delicious. I highly recommend The blackened grouper, it was tender and flavorful. Our waiter, Dustin, was personable, fun And friendly and made our dining experience a delight

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was not impressive and the people serving didn't look happy to be serving. I do not recommend this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Fantastic food. Awesome service. Going back tonight!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 10, 2017

It was fine, but like everything in that resort it is very expensive.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
·Dined on October 9, 2017

The food and atmosphere was perfect for a business dinner yet saw many couples having romantic dinners.
The only disappointment I had w/ the establishment was that, for the price point of the meals, the wine selection could have been better. Some of the wines on the list were over priced to an extent much greater than it's actual retail value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Limited menu. Really did not have anything I was interested in eating. Had She Crab soup. It was ok. Corn rissito was bland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

We had dinner at Moor for my sons 5th Birthday over the weekend. It was a GREAT experience!! The food was delicious and the staff was excellent, especially our waitress Sam! They made my son feel extra special for his birthday and accommodated the cake we brought with us. I would definitely recommend Moor for anyone, including families with small kids. The kids menu was pretty extensive for a nicer restaurant!

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Food was fine. Gumbo was tasty. Fish sandwich was good and mild-tasting. Grits were too creamy and bland. Petite chocolate cake was forgettable. Service for a quiet night was OK.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Great service and food in a pseudo outdoor environment (boat on water in atrium) that was still cosy and comfortable. Suitable for conversation.

Nice variety of fresh fish selections done any way you like. I had the blackened grouper which was really excellent. Even the cooked vegetables that accompanied the fish was really well done and tasty.

Restaurant is inside the Gaylord Palms Resort.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Good experience but over priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Food and service was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 26, 2017

GREAT food and fresh. Florida native and my first try at Cobia. Service was personal and quick. Handwritten note to the birthday girl! Key lime margarita ... yes, yes, yes!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Great fresh fish in a wonderful environment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

Fabulous! My second time there..my moms first. She couldn't stop going on about how beautiful it was and her snapper,absolutely delucious,as was my mahimahi. I highly recommend Moor. Quiet,serene atmosphere,superb meals.Excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 5, 2017

The service was great. It happened to be my birthday. We informed the staff of this and they brought me a complimentary dessert. The prices were a bit high, but considering we were at a resort with limited options, it was good.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Hostess, poor thing needs better training. I hate when a restaurant is empty but they still make you wait because they want to seat you at a table that just left and they need to clean. That's just a huge mistake as far as I'm concerned. Server was good the Grouper was very good and crab soup was amazing. The lunch menu is very small and desserts were few but the 4 milk chocolate was Delicious and just the perfect small size.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Very convenient if you are staying at GP. Nice atmosphere. Food was ok and prices excessive.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value1

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We were very disappointed in Moor. Seafood choices were only three and the ones i was looking forward to were not available. Portions were small and the price extremely high. We had the crab lettuce wraps as an appetizer and they were quite good. I would not return to pay high prices for a small amount of food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Delicious food
The best cocktails on Gaylord's property!
Friendly staff

Tags: Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Ambiance is great. But food choices are very limited and really no entrees, just burgers or sandwiches. Really not what I expected and surprised it gets as good reviews as it does. Was very Underwhelmed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value3

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

We chose MOOR as Gaylord Palms' most kid-friendly option, asked to be seated on the sailboat for the kids enjoyment (age 4). We waited an extra 15 min for sailboat seating, but noticed several open tables. Our meal was mid-afternoon and the restaurant was not crowded. We were waited on immediately, sever was very accommodating for kids. Then, server disappeared and we waited 45 minutes for food. Overall time in restaurant from seated to leaving was 90 minutes - way too long with 2 active children. No explanation or apology was given for length of service. Food was good, not excellent. Kids menu very basic and should be expanded. We would not normally take children to this restaurant but Gaylord Palms offers very limited choices for children. Nice ambiance for couples, just be prepared for resort pricing.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 21, 2017

I booked the reservations for my wife's 35th birthday. She loves seafood and Moor did not disappoint. She loved her drink and the mahi-mahi. She would love to return for another date in the future. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a nice quiet dinner with your spouse/significant other or with friends to hang out and have a good time conversing.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 16, 2017

The meal was not very good. The fish was plain and a tiny portion. My son-in-law didn't like the risotto. I had the crab flatbread and I didn't like it. The pork was too sweet with that sauce and presented on top of mashed potatoes was unappealing. There was only one small piece of duck on each piece of flatbread. The she crab soup was not hot or even warm. The fish dip was very good. We did not enjoy our meal at all. The service was good and so was the atmosphere. We were all disappointed with our meal and left hungry. We are not picky eaters especially me!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Great service and fresh fish but portions are really small. You have to go eat dinner again after eating here. The food is really good just not enough of it. Especially for the price.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 12, 2017

We came to Moor to celebrate our 27th anniversary. Our waiter was the BEST!! He treated us like royalty all night.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 4, 2017

The restaurant was expensive for the quality of the food you receive.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Great customer service! The drink were awesome.. only complaint is food lacked flavor.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The service was horrible! The food was okay but nothing extra special and certainly not worth the wait. We waited over 30 minute after we'd all finished before they even got the check out to us. We had asked several people and they kept saying it was coming. The experience really ruined the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 24, 2017

A very enjoyable dinner and outstanding service provided by our server Coraier. The food was great.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Nice and clean. Natural light, good food. Beautiful scenario. Comfortable. Good variety of fresh fish.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 23, 2017

We arrived 30 min early, but would not get seated..even though there were plenty of seats available. Food was just ok. But our server was great. Saved the day.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Awesome fish dip! 🐠🐟
Great martinis 🍸🍸🍸
Excellent service.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Had both lunch and dinner here while at a business meeting. Fish dip appetizer was excellent and the swordfish, along with risotto for lunch was very good. Grouper for dinner with mashed potatoes and food portion size was perfect for each meal. Didn't need a dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Although it's a little pricey my husband and I have to eat at Moor each time we stay at Gaylord Palms. The food is always fresh and fantastic. The cocktails are creative and taste amazing and we always get good service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Everything was perfect!! Food, service, ambiance, price!! We celebrated my sons birthday and my other sons kindergarten graduation. Family meal, relaxing, great view and delicious food!!! We all loved the view and enjoyed everything!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Service slow . Brought me food but left without giving me a fork. Waited long time for my bill and turned out they gave a wrong check that belongs to other table. Seems like server was not in the mood to work.

Additionally, restaurant receptionist cancelled my reservation after I showed up at the restaurant , it took me long time explaining to them to get it fixed . Overall experience is poor . It's a putty the food is good though ...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Great ambiance. It was dark outside, and the blue lights in the Gaylord sitting on the boat deck was very romantic and fun. As well known, the food is expensive, so plan accordingly. Fish was excellent and service was good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Great food. Excellent service

Tags: Casual, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Excellent food and wonderful service.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Good, service and atmosphere was fabulous, Love eating on the sailboat! Recommend this place to everyone. Nice to take some time and walk around the hotel to take in the whole experience. We give it 5 stars!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.