About MOOR at Gaylord Palms Resort

6000 West Osceola Parkway
Kissimmee, FL 34746
View Larger Map

At MOOR it all starts with fresh food procured from the land and sea. We work with local farmers and fishmongers to find sustainable and seasonal ingredients that simply taste delicious. Whenever possible, we make every effort to source our food responsibly. Our vision is to always think globally while sourcing locally. In essence, we are Mindful Of Our Resources.

There is more to MOOR than what we serve on the table. MOOR is a state of mind. It’s that time at sea when you’ve found your destination and all is right with the world. The boat is anchored and the drinks are in hand. Kick back and unwind aboard our reimagined dockside dining space. With the charm of a captain’s paradise and the class of an upscale yacht club, MOOR is everything you’ve imagined and more. But don’t let the sophistication scare you - we're all here to have a good time.

And always remember… there ’s MOOR to Life.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:30pm ; Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm ;
Bar: 11:00am - 11.00pm

Cross Street:
Osceola Parkway and International Drive South

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 586-1101

Website:
http://www.gaylordpalms.com/

Parking Details:
Gaylord Palms Resort offers self and valet parking.

Executive Chef:
Phillip Fisher

Private Party Facilities:
MOOR offers an a la carte, reception and buffet menus for groups of 15 or more.
• Receptions for up to 750 guetss
• Menu selections available from MOOR
• Specialty bars, Custom entertainment, Chef's Table, outdoor dining

Private Party Contact:
Restaurant Sales: (407) 586-2353

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Moor Frontal - MOOR at Gaylord Palms Resort, Kissimmee, FL
  • Gaylord Moor - MOOR at Gaylord Palms Resort, Kissimmee, FL
  • Gaylord Moor - MOOR at Gaylord Palms Resort, Kissimmee, FL
  • Gaylord Moor - MOOR at Gaylord Palms Resort, Kissimmee, FL
  • Gaylord Moor - MOOR at Gaylord Palms Resort, Kissimmee, FL
  • Gaylord Moor - MOOR at Gaylord Palms Resort, Kissimmee, FL

Report a photo problem

Moor Frontal - MOOR at Gaylord Palms Resort, Kissimmee, FL
Gaylord Moor - MOOR at Gaylord Palms Resort, Kissimmee, FL
Gaylord Moor - MOOR at Gaylord Palms Resort, Kissimmee, FL
Gaylord Moor - MOOR at Gaylord Palms Resort, Kissimmee, FL
Gaylord Moor - MOOR at Gaylord Palms Resort, Kissimmee, FL
Gaylord Moor - MOOR at Gaylord Palms Resort, Kissimmee, FL

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Enjoy delectable Valentine's Day specials at MOOR!

MOOR at Gaylord Palms Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

4.1

ambience

4.3

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

68% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (11)
Special Occasion (11)
Scenic View (10)
See All
Local Ingredients (9)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Romantic (8)
Waterfront (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Healthy (6)
Seasonal (6)
Casual (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Fun (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Cozy (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Business Meals (4)
People Watching (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Organic (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Family Style (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Authentic (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great Beer (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
151 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food portions very small; expensive; had ...

 
·Dined on January 14, 2017

Food portions very small; expensive; had sword fish but very small serving. Side ordered came on plate with fish. instead of as a family side dish. Would not recommend as a seafood place. Crab soup was good but portion small.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

Unique ambiance. The boat sitting was ve ...

 
·Dined on January 14, 2017

Unique ambiance. The boat sitting was very quiet; however the hotel did not appear to be full of guests. I am guessing it won't be as quiet during high season.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Absolutely delightful restaurant. We ord ...

 
·Dined on January 9, 2017

Absolutely delightful restaurant. We ordered the Grouper served over Rissoto and steamed veggies and it was wonderful! I would definitely recommend this restaurant to a friend!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were disappointed with the limited me ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

We were disappointed with the limited menu at Moor. We were there New Years Eve, the food was average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

It really was a special experience. We s ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

It really was a special experience. We sat in the bow of the boat for our New Years Eve dinner as a family. The food was really clean and tasty we ate there 3 times during our stay!! We will be back in August!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Cozy, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Scenic View, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I had reservations for ou ...

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

My husband and I had reservations for our anniversary. The service was slow and the food good but nothing spectacular for the very expensive price.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

Setting is very cool and worth it just t ...

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

Setting is very cool and worth it just to see. The food was average at best. They kept bringing the wrong dishes. Seafood locally per the menu was already gone at 4:15 in the afternoon - change the menu. Seafood dishes we did get were bland at best. And when our ordered rare burger was brought well done, we sent it back, it came back again cooked properly but with nothing else, no condiments, lettuce, tomato (they forgot). But never before have 3 different wait staff dropped entire trays of plates, glass ware etc within a 90 minute period. Comical but sad. It was New Years Eve, and they were trying hard to Turn Tables - which was disappointing as there were lots of open tables. There needs to be a lot more training of the staff.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value3

We were seated at a dirty table and the ...

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

We were seated at a dirty table and the hostess never advised the server that we were seated. After a long delay before service started it was interesting. We had to advise that we had no napkins and cutlery, once we got through that things went smoothly. One meal was not good but it was taken off our bill. So the good that was good was very good but it was a mixed experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

Family vacation. The ambience was great ...

 
·Dined on December 29, 2016

Family vacation. The ambience was great and the food was good but a little on the high price. The service was a little slow but overall a positive experience in a very good setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

The SS Gaylord was a great place to have ...

 
·Dined on December 25, 2016

The SS Gaylord was a great place to have Christmas Dinner. The wait staff was excellent despite the hustle and bustle of a restaurant on Christmas Day. Steven and AJ were awesome and were very attentive to us. The food was excellent. The MOOR is definitely worth a visit.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Carla, our server, made our experience e ...

 
·Dined on December 25, 2016

Carla, our server, made our experience exceptional. Her suggestions were right on!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Prices are high, but the food is delicio ...

 
·Dined on December 24, 2016

Prices are high, but the food is delicious. I loved the grilled swordfish and risotto. The restaurant ambience is lovely. The service was excellent. Great for special occasions, dates, or families (By the way, they have a children's menu now.) I will return in the future.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

A little pricey for dinner. Elegantly d ...

 
·Dined on December 24, 2016

A little pricey for dinner. Elegantly dressed servers provide great service. Dinner food quality good. Breakfast buffet price was ridiculous at $28/pp +tax&tip, didn't include an omelet station and had typical grocery store pastries and I think powdered scrambled eggs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Expensive bad food with poor service. D ...

 
·Dined on December 24, 2016

Expensive bad food with poor service. Don't waste your time or money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Very nice quiet setting on a indoor salt ...

 
·Dined on December 24, 2016

Very nice quiet setting on a indoor saltwater lake with lots of fish. Outdoor seating with a bar and live music was nice. The food was good and they serve fresh fish caught in Florida waters. Presentation was nice and desert was good. Very unique setting on a lake inside a hotel so the weather is always perfect.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fresh fish speciality, excellent. Mid - ...

 
·Dined on December 20, 2016

Fresh fish speciality, excellent. Mid - Up price.

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Choice of either dining on the deck of t ...

 
·Dined on December 12, 2016

Choice of either dining on the deck of the ship, or more traditional table seating nearby. All courses were nicely done. Definitely leave room for desert -- although that is not too hard since they offer "mini" deserts to choose from.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Fun, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We sat on the boat and can see fish swim ...

 
·Dined on December 10, 2016

We sat on the boat and can see fish swimming looking into the water. The crab soup and fish dip were delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The hostess gave us hard time about sitt ...

 
·Dined on December 8, 2016

The hostess gave us hard time about sitting at the table we wanted. The restaurant was not busy. We had made reservations months in advance requesting our seating. She said she didn't realize the other table was available. She finally let us sit there but not the customer service we expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Very small portions and very high prices ...

 
·Dined on December 6, 2016

Very small portions and very high prices is not a winning combination. The food was well prepared but nothing special to justify their prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

She crab soup and Grilled grouper with c ...

 
·Dined on December 3, 2016

She crab soup and Grilled grouper with celery risotto was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Most delightful Family time. Brought gra ...

 
·Dined on November 23, 2016

Most delightful Family time. Brought grandchildren for overnight & Christmas Events. Our Son & daughter in law came for pre-Thanksgiving Luncheon. So very happy I selected Moors. Perfect location & great lunch for All. Very Special. My Husband & I will return for Evening Dinning & ask the family to arrive the next day!!!!

Tags: Family Style, Healthy, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The crab soup and burger were wonderful ...

 
·Dined on November 15, 2016

The crab soup and burger were wonderful but the crab cake sandwich was nothing special. The service and surroundings

were great.

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

difficult to complete above questions as ...

 
·Dined on November 4, 2016

difficult to complete above questions as we arrived for our reservation only to find the restaurant was CLOSED. we had special visitors from England and basically it was just a disappointment. what else can I say.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The ambience was perfect as well as the ...

 
·Dined on November 3, 2016

The ambience was perfect as well as the fresh fish selection. This was one of my favorite out-of-town restaurants!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Healthy, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was not that great and it was o ...

 
·Dined on November 2, 2016

The food was not that great and it was over priced. My flat bread was dry and teastless. It was a veg and cheese. It was covered with caned corn and cheese was tasteless. The soup was good but very small portion for the price.

Tags: Scenic View, Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

I made reservations for my boyfriend's b ...

 
·Dined on October 30, 2016

I made reservations for my boyfriend's birthday at the Moor because of his love of Sail Boats. The staff was very friendly and were flexible with adjusting the hours of my reservation. They made his birthday very special and were very detailed oriented which is something i appreciate considering that i too work in the hospitality industry. The food was exquisite & The lavender martini was out of this world! However, I did expect a little more from the desert. Overall, Excellent Service.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fish was over cooked and there were NO g ...

 
·Dined on October 22, 2016

Fish was over cooked and there were NO green vegetables on menu. Salads were bland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

Food is delicious, ambience with service ...

 
·Dined on October 15, 2016

Food is delicious, ambience with service and locale is great. Freshly caught fish prepared any way one wanted was also a big hit with my party

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was excellent, cocktails, and ba ...

 
·Dined on September 28, 2016

Service was excellent, cocktails, and bar staff superb. Hostesses' cordial. Beautiful setting. Food was sent back, discounts given. Avoid Moor. Cannot understand why such a beautiful place is turning out absolutely miserable food. Would never return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

The food was very good and the service w ...

 
·Dined on September 25, 2016

The food was very good and the service was great! The key lime pie dessert was fantastic! Prices are a little higher than I'd expect for the lunch menu regardless of location.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Very expensive for a hotel restaurant e. ...

 
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Very expensive for a hotel restaurant e.g. $17 martinis (Each!) Dinner for two people with two drinks, salad, main and small desserts, plus tip almost $100 per person. Would think twice about eating here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Had an amazing lunch with my wife! The R ...

 
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Had an amazing lunch with my wife! The Red Snapper and Pompano seafod dishes were outstanding! Key lime pie for dessert finished off a great visit to Moor!Our server was excellent also.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Great Beer, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Tapas, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding She-Crab Soup and fish. Sm ...

 
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Outstanding She-Crab Soup and fish. Smoke duck flatbread disappointing due to the very bitter goat cheese (when scraped off, a good dish). Visited twice during a recent visit to the Gaylord Palm.

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Business Meals, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Difficult to write this review since the ...

 
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Difficult to write this review since the preparation and taste of the food was 5 stars but the limited availability of fresh fish (only 1 selection with bones entire fish served and only 1 selection deboned) really impacted the meal. The chef told me that this is their "concept", that only the freshest fish is bought and served. But if you are a "fish/seafood" restaurant you have to have your commodity, which of course is fish ! (We are not in Montana so my expectations should not be unreasonable). One of my guests (out of our party of 8) left due to frustration with the limited fresh fish menu selections. Another guest had a food allergy which was stated to the server but was served the product in the meal she had ordered. Luckily she did not eat but this was a dangerous situation. Yes MOOR did comp our dining experience and luckily interactions with friends and colleagues made up for these miscues. Our server was outstanding! There is another review below that mentions "limited menu" and so I would recommend this very nice restaurant but know that when you get there they may run out of certain fish (which also occurred) and you may have to make some adjustments based on their "concept". I appreciate the follow up of the restaurant managers and their sincere concern for the miscues and lack of selection. Hopefully changes are around the corner !

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food and service. Would highly ...

 
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Excellent food and service. Would highly recommend the shrimp and grits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed our dinner. The food was grea ...

 
·Dined on September 16, 2016

We enjoyed our dinner. The food was great and the atmosphere was amazing

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Anna was not very attentive to our table ...

 
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Anna was not very attentive to our table .We were seated near what appeared to be a meeting of some staffers with a customer who was interested in having a function for her job . they should have been seated more to themselves rather than close to the diners.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

This restaurant is relatively newer to G ...

 
·Dined on September 2, 2016

This restaurant is relatively newer to Gaylord and is a farm to table establishment. The food was quite good, I had the shrimp and grits. The partner had a burger, which was delicious! Dessert completely shined, with is trying the key lime pie and blueberry marscapone cheesecake, which were served in small jars and was just enough to compliment the meal. The service, however, was OUTSTANDING! I haven't had such attentive service at a restaurant in forever! Thanks for a good meal and great service! I will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice and friendly restaurant. Food was ...

 
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Nice and friendly restaurant. Food was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.