Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.68mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.68mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi

About MOOR at Gaylord Palms Resort

At MOOR it all starts with fresh food procured from the land and sea. We work with local farmers and fishmongers to find sustainable and seasonal ingredients that simply taste delicious. Whenever possible, we make every effort to source our food responsibly. Our vision is to always think globally while sourcing locally. In essence, we are Mindful Of Our Resources.

There is more to MOOR than what we serve on the table. MOOR is a state of mind. It’s that time at sea when you’ve found your destination and all is right with the world. The boat is anchored and the drinks are in hand. Kick back and unwind aboard our reimagined dockside dining space. With the charm of a captain’s paradise and the class of an upscale yacht club, MOOR is everything you’ve imagined and more. But don’t let the sophistication scare you - we're all here to have a good time.

And always remember… there ’s MOOR to Life.

6000 West Osceola Parkway
Kissimmee, FL 34746
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:30pm ; Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm ;
Bar: 11:00am - 11.00pm

Cross Street:
Osceola Parkway and International Drive South

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 586-1101

Website:
http://www.gaylordpalms.com/

Parking Details:
Gaylord Palms Resort offers self and valet parking.

Executive Chef:
Phillip Fisher

Private Party Facilities:
MOOR offers an a la carte, reception and buffet menus for groups of 15 or more.
• Receptions for up to 750 guetss
• Menu selections available from MOOR
• Specialty bars, Custom entertainment, Chef's Table, outdoor dining

Private Party Contact:
Restaurant Sales: (407) 586-2353

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

MOOR at Gaylord Palms Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (16)
Good for a Date (13)
Scenic View (13)
See All
Local Ingredients (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Casual (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Business Meals (9)
Kid-friendly (8)
Romantic (7)
Healthy (7)
People Watching (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Fun (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Waterfront (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Cozy (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Authentic (2)
Vegan (2)
Great Beer (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Seasonal (2)
Family Style (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
199 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

Although it's a little pricey my husband and I have to eat at Moor each time we stay at Gaylord Palms. The food is always fresh and fantastic. The cocktails are creative and taste amazing and we always get good service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Everything was perfect!! Food, service, ambiance, price!! We celebrated my sons birthday and my other sons kindergarten graduation. Family meal, relaxing, great view and delicious food!!! We all loved the view and enjoyed everything!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Service slow . Brought me food but left without giving me a fork. Waited long time for my bill and turned out they gave a wrong check that belongs to other table. Seems like server was not in the mood to work.

Additionally, restaurant receptionist cancelled my reservation after I showed up at the restaurant , it took me long time explaining to them to get it fixed . Overall experience is poor . It's a putty the food is good though ...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Great ambiance. It was dark outside, and the blue lights in the Gaylord sitting on the boat deck was very romantic and fun. As well known, the food is expensive, so plan accordingly. Fish was excellent and service was good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Great food. Excellent service

Tags: Casual, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Excellent food and wonderful service.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Good, service and atmosphere was fabulous, Love eating on the sailboat! Recommend this place to everyone. Nice to take some time and walk around the hotel to take in the whole experience. We give it 5 stars!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Fabulous food and service!
Great experience.
We stayed at Gaylord Palms for a few days vacation and ined at the Moor and also at the Old Hicory House which is also amazing.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Food was outstanding.
Our waiter was outstanding.
Saw the Schooner from our room and decided then and there to give it a try.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Vegan, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Overall great experience, One thing do not go when the sun is setting if you would like to have seats on the boat. If you do the sun will be in your eyes the entire time. Service and food were great :)

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Our food took over an hour to hit the table from the time we ordered which was unacceptable. But service was good and food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Awesome! Our meal was wonderful and our server was amazing

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mothers Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

For a special occasion, it wasn't very special. Extremely limited menu items. And didn't keep things well stocked. Lots of waiting for dishes to be replenished. Roses for Mom were a nice touch. Server, Alex was fantastic but overall, it was disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The Moor provides excellent quality food and selection, marvelous service and outstanding ambience within the Gaylord Palms Key West atrium.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Unique atmosphere , great service, delicious food, wonderful dining experience.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Had a dinner party for 9 and had a great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Nothing to the meal. No bread & butter.
Just served a very small $36 grouper on $8 veggies that consisted of four spears of asparagus five pieces of broccoli and five small mushrooms

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The food was amazing and the view was just magnificent. We will definitely be back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 21, 2017

This was our first time at Moor and we were delighted. It was very good from starter to dessert. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Decent meal but a bit pricey. Did not appreciate having to pay extra for an olive stuffed with blue cheese, when purchasing a $10-15 martini, was a bit put off, but resort has seen to be more Corporate America driven than being customer focused and family driven. More reasonable approach would drive more business through doors, but not everyone gets that. No fault of staff on the front line, rather 'dumb' management decision who never engage with customers.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Excellent service! Great food! A bit pricey but so is the resort..,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Great food & awesome service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Nice ambience. Gumbo was good. My grouper came out cold but then I spoke to my waitress, they made me another piece that was superb. My husband and son had a burger and fish sandwich. They enjoyed their sandwiches. My drink was good but not sure it was worth $14. Would recommend this place. The food was good with nice setting.

Tags: Casual, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Staying at the hotel and the online menu looked good. Once we got there the menu was different and we should have gone elsewhere. We vastly overpaid for the quality of the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 4, 2017

The Moor is a unique place because you can be "outdoors" and on "the water" while still being inside a grand, air conditioned hotel. The Atrium of the Gaylord Palms is extraordinary. We spent a whole hour before dinner and more time after dinner just looking around the hotel grounds. The seafood at the Moor was fantastic and the service was really good. Our server Janet was friendly, attentive and helpful when discussing menu options. While the Moor is a bit pricey, I recommend it for making a special occasion really special.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Mindful of our resources "MOOR" small selection but great preparation of everything

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Our waitress, Ana, was wonderful. She knew the menu and told us about the food being locally sourced. Make excellent recommendations. I ordered the fresh mahi-mahi grilled. It was cooked well but with so seasoning of any sort and was pretty tasteless. It did not appear to be grilled. Looked more like it was plopped in a frying pan and flipped. It certainly needed some sort of seasoning. I hated psying for tasteless fish. My husband ordered fried grouper. It was lightly battered and crispy but the fish was was moist and delicious. The risotto was amazing as was the she-crab soup. The small desserts are delicious and just enough.

Tags: Local Ingredients, People Watching, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 17, 2017

It was fresh and ambiance was amazing

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Food was delicious. Decent portions. Everything was very fresh and healthy. Staff was excellent. We sat on the boat, my child enjoyed that. Felt pricing was a bit high.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Heirloom salad was amazing. Fish was cooked to perfection. Fresh seasonal vegetables. Large portions. Everything looked so good that we ordered too much. Make sure you leave enough room for dessert- very tasty desserts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Arrived when restaurant opened at 5 PM so were able to eat on boat. Hostess was the mostess and was very accommodating - and our waiter (Dustin) was friendly, informative, professional - and just great! The food - from beginning to end - was surpurb!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Moor, if you have to eat at the Gaylord Palms, was relaxing and the atmosphere was perfect for the first night at the resort. The food was good, not great and the service was adequate. We did not eat at any of the other restaurants so I have nothing to compare.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 24, 2017

One of the better choices if staying in the bubble.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Loved the seafood and our very friendly waiter. Food was excellent.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Quick Bite, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Overall experience was excellent and lived up to other reviews I read prior to book I g a reservation. Highly recommend

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 23, 2017

This is the best dining option when staying at the resort - the food is fresh, the staff is friendly and the service was great. Nice option for both business and personal dining experience.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

2nd time at Moor. Excellent well prepared local fresh fish. Service was very good. Simple preparation on quality fresh fish. Accompaniments were very good - fennel risotto and mixed veggies. Deserts were great. Love the atmosphere of this restaurant in the lovely atrium at Gaylord Palms. The cocktails were very good and nice selection of wines. Had golden tile fish and wife had mahi mahi both cooked very well though I would have preferred a little lighter cook on the golden tile...still excellent. Thanks!

Tags: Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Casual, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I love the farm-to-table style and the execution of the food was fantastic. You can taste the fresh ingredients shining through and the fish...WOW. BRAVO!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 9, 2017

We had an amazing meal! Would definitely go back to MOOR!

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.