Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 10 times today

MOOR at Gaylord Palms Resort

3.9
385 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Casual
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
At MOOR it all starts with fresh food procured from the land and sea. We work with local farmers and fishmongers to find sustainable and seasonal ingredients that simply taste delicious. Whenever possible, we make every effort to source our food responsibly. Our vision is to always think globally while sourcing locally. In essence, we are Mindful Of Our Resources.

There is more to MOOR than what we serve on the table. MOOR is a state of mind. It’s that time at sea when you’ve found your destination and all is right with the world. The boat is anchored and the drinks are in hand. Kick back and unwind aboard our reimagined dockside dining space. With the charm of a captain’s paradise and the class of an upscale yacht club, MOOR is everything you’ve imagined and more. But don’t let the sophistication scare you - we're all here to have a good time.

And always remember… there ’s MOOR to Life.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:30pm ; Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm ;
Bar: 11:00am - 11.00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(407) 586-1101
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Phillip Fisher
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
MOOR offers an a la carte, reception and buffet menus for groups of 15 or more.
• Receptions for up to 750 guetss
• Menu selections available from MOOR
• Specialty bars, Custom entertainment, Chef's Table, outdoor dining
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Restaurant Sales: (407) 586-2353
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Osceola Parkway and International Drive South
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Gaylord Palms Resort offers self and valet parking that is validated following your dining experience.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 385 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.9based on recent ratings
3.8
food
3.9
service
4.3
ambience
3.4
value
Noise · Quiet
68% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Seafood can't be beat. We had the mahi mahi and swordfish which were delicious. Very fresh and cooked perfectly. Great service by our server. We did have a late dinner and it was very quiet at the hotel at the time so it was nice and quiet as well.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 4 days ago

Very average food. Take a coat. Aircon set too cold.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined 6 days ago

First, we couldn't find the restaurant it's on the 2nd floor of a hotel. 2nd you had to pay for parking if you spend less than 50.00, water was 50.00. Service was terrible food was ok.wife ordered a glass of wine and it was 18.00. Waiter didn't give us a choice. My second beer wad the wrong beer.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 7 days ago

The appetizers were very bland and had to ask for salt and pepper. The server was good, but had another table and didn’t get much help from his teammates that were standing around which slowed service down a bit. Entrees were delicious!

The main thing that stood out was the hostess that was overly chomping on her gum and popping bubbles that we could hear from the other end of the boat. It was extremely intrusive! Ruined the dining experience for us. No manager stopped by to check on us either.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

She Crab Soup and Shrimp & Grits are excellent. Arron gives wonderful service. Always have a memorable experience at Moors.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Closed. This is a review of Open Table.

Moor is EXCELLANT. Open Table SUCKS.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

You’ll feel like your outdoors on the dock at a yacht club, although you’re inside the stadium -sized atrium at the Gaylord! Wonderful ambiance, great food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Even though the food is pricey, the food was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Food was excellent!! The hostess was so gracious and welcoming!!!
Very creative food presentation!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 4, 2018

The food and the service was just okay. The server was EXTREMELY SLOW, it took 10 minutes to get a beer after ordering it and another 10 before he returned to take my order for appetizers. He forgot to bring the beer and appetizers so we had to remind him. We made sure once we had his attention we ordered everything at one time! My dining parter loved the she crab soup and I enjoyed the whitefish salad. I ordered the fish of the day it wasn’t memorable. The best thing was eating on the boat of which was more than half empty when I asked to be seated in that section. The host was trying to seat us at very small first table at the entrance which was highly trafficked especially by unattended excited children at 9pm! However I was told ‘that is for people who have reservations ‘. Umm excuse me didn’t you just check me in with my reservation? Oh yeah follow me. Huh??!!!! A mess. This restaurant could stand to step up their standard customer service skills!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Stayed at the Gaylord for daughter’s cheer competition. We wanted a nice seafood dinner so decided on Moor. Ordered the crab soup which was basically just heavy cream and cheese and not overly flavorful. Fish dip was really good...very fresh and probably the highlight of the dinner. The reason I gave a low value was because of the drinks. My little margarita was $17! We’re in Kissimmee, not NYC. Ridiculous.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Everything was great except for the food we ordered for the kids from the kids menu.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

Great place and nice portions. Didn't leave uncomfotably full

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 26, 2018

Although it was cool for our kiddos to eat on the 'pirate ship', the food and drinks were awful and the service was just OK. It was super expensive, and the best meal on our table was our daughters hot dog. :(

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 26, 2018

Great fresh seafood. Menu is a bit small since it’s all fresh and local. A bit expensive for lunch but the food was great and the ambiance is nice.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 24, 2018

We went into this meal with expectations of this being a higher end restaurant. The view was beautiful, and the server was very personable.
The proportions the the drinks were mixed with were way off. The timing bringing food to the table was off and meals were brought out 30 seconds after salad/appetizer was delivered. Some of the food seemed to be over cooked. My glass was chipped.
It was a combination of everything really.
I don’t know if we will go back next time we are here.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Our waitress was fantastic! Wine was great, main course ( mahi and risotto) was not good at all. The pineapple cheesecake was delicious!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Cori our server was excellent... we SO enjoyed her!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 18, 2018

The waitstaff was amazing. Good excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Food was great. Recommendations for preparations and sides from our server AJ were terrific. Super nice!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Nice atmosphere but overpriced average food. Shrimp was over cooked and rubbery. We do not recommend this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Our waiter (Olana ?) was exceptional!
She truly made our experience outstanding

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Said was our waiter. It was very nice meeting Said and talking with him. The food and service was fantastic. Would definitely plan to visit again the next time we're in the Orlando area.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Food was good but ... We had a reservation for 8:15PM and were seated at 8:45 on a windy patio at the bar, while people who had later reservations were seated before us, at tables inside. On top of that, the restaurant sent OpenTable a note that we didn't honor the reservation, even though our party was there at 8PM.

Not impressed

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 13, 2018

Waiter didn’t know the menu.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 12, 2018

It was OK - nothing special for the price; not even a bread basket on the table.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

After waiting our reservation was pushed back because of a business party, we enjoyed it. It was absolutely above what I expected! You have to experience it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 9, 2018

Excellent meal - Salmon was well prepared and delicious. Kids were also happy with Chicken strips and our vegetarian was well satisfied as well. Tough to make everyone happy!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Limited menu

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Seafood is very fresh - my salmon dish was excellent! One of the best pieces of salmon I've had. The ambiance is unusual - very quiet. I highly recommend this restaurant if you are staying at the Gaylord Palms!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 25, 2018

I liked the food and the service was great! I found the menu to be limited.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Must try the fish dip and she-crab soup! Fish and chips are delicious. Our server Enrique was very friendly and had excellent recommendations.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Salmon was very good with fresh vegetables. Enjoyed the quietness after a long days flight. Left feeling very satisfied.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Food was over priced and limited selection. The food was not quality for the price. It was my husbands birthday and the waiter asked my husband who's birthday it was. Totally ruined the suprise. If the prices were less it wouldn't be as bad. Just overall not a great experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

We had such a lovely time at MOOR on Valentine’s Day. The food, ambiance and service was top notch. The only issue we had it that I had made reservations for my husband and I 6 weeks before the day because I wasn’t taking any chances for being able to dine on the boat. We came on time and still had to wait about 20 minutes for a seat. The manager was sweet but she did explain that walk ins take precedence there?

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Check-in was very long and disorganized, even though there were only 3-4 tables seated and one other group waiting to be seated. Waitress gave wrong information about valet parking validation. I ordered hot tea and was told sorry, there was no hot water for tea. What? The kitchen couldn’t boil water???? I was treating 2 friends from high school 50 years post-graduation and was embarrassed by the quality of food and service. It was a very quiet night there for dining—maybe others are staying away as I will in the future.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

Great atmosphere and great service. We enjoyed the conversation with our server and management was so polite. Will be back for sure!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 2, 2018

The restaurant is located in the Gaylord Convention Center so it is not the easiest place to reach. But once you are there it is a delight. I like that they only feature fresh fish, which on our night was Mahi Mahi, Red Snapper, Swordfish, and farm-raised Salmon. I had grilled Red Snapper and it was delicious. The side dish was Risotto with cherry tomatoes. Excellent. We had cornbread and biscuits for an appetizer and for the salad heirloom tomatoes with fresh goat cheese. Service was excellent. For the two of us with drinks and tip it came to $150, so this is a special occasion place. Considering that most of what you find around the Magic Kingdom are chain restaurants this is a good alternative.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 29, 2018

While our waitress was efficient, she made us feel very rushed. Our dinner guest was from out of town and we hadn’t seen him in a while and we wanted a leisurely dinner.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 28, 2018

It's a cute restaurant, with good food and a good vibe. I like the boat; I kind of wish it felt a little less like a prop and a little more authentic...maybe if the water it was sitting in had some kind of texture to it, or the sail? Semi-pricey menu, but a good selection, with some healthy options.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
10

Tweets by MOOR at Gaylord Palms Resort