About MOOR at Gaylord Palms Resort

6000 West Osceola Parkway
Kissimmee, FL 34746
View Larger Map

At MOOR it all starts with fresh food procured from the land and sea. We work with local farmers and fishmongers to find sustainable and seasonal ingredients that simply taste delicious. Whenever possible, we make every effort to source our food responsibly. Our vision is to always think globally while sourcing locally. In essence, we are Mindful Of Our Resources.

There is more to MOOR than what we serve on the table. MOOR is a state of mind. It’s that time at sea when you’ve found your destination and all is right with the world. The boat is anchored and the drinks are in hand. Kick back and unwind aboard our reimagined dockside dining space. With the charm of a captain’s paradise and the class of an upscale yacht club, MOOR is everything you’ve imagined and more. But don’t let the sophistication scare you - we're all here to have a good time.

And always remember… there ’s MOOR to Life.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:30pm ; Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm ;
Bar: 11:00am - 11.00pm

Cross Street:
Osceola Parkway and International Drive South

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 586-1101

Website:
http://www.gaylordpalms.com/

Parking Details:
Gaylord Palms Resort offers self and valet parking.

Executive Chef:
Phillip Fisher

Private Party Facilities:
MOOR offers an a la carte, reception and buffet menus for groups of 15 or more.
• Receptions for up to 750 guetss
• Menu selections available from MOOR
• Specialty bars, Custom entertainment, Chef's Table, outdoor dining

Private Party Contact:
Restaurant Sales: 4075862353x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Promotions

Tappy Hour at MOOR

Fridays from 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Promotions

Tappy Hour at MOOR

Fridays from 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Details

MOOR at Gaylord Palms Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
Orlando / Central Florida East
Great for Lunch
Orlando
Best Restaurants in Kissimmee ›

scenic view (25)
great for lunch (22)
good for groups (18)
See All
fit for foodies (18)
special occasion (17)
great for outdoor dining (12)
romantic (9)
great for brunch (9)
late-night find (5)
vibrant bar scene (3)
kid-friendly (3)
hot spot (2)
neighborhood gem (2)
Sort By:
Newest
103 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our evening at the Moors was exceptional ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Our evening at the Moors was exceptional!! We were celebrating our anniversary and also there with my sorority. The food was great and the service impeccable. Carrior our server was a jewel!! I would definitely recommend this restaurant to friends and family. Actually I already have! :-)

Tags: romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The sever was very informative and great ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The sever was very informative and great

It's a very small menu but enough to be awesome

If you like sea food this is the plate

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

EXCELLENT, WONDERFUL , EXCEPTIONAL !!, ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

EXCELLENT, WONDERFUL , EXCEPTIONAL !!, That about says it all. Mgr came to speak with us, gave us a glass of champagne for our 28 th wedding anniversary. Food was awesome ...she crab soup was outstanding. Every team member was friendly, and helpful. All the way around, it was a delightful experience, thanks to people friendliness and yummy food. Thank you, Moor !!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ambiance was wonderful and the food ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The ambiance was wonderful and the food was delicious. I had the chicken and waffles! The desserts were good but super pricey considering it was only a few bites.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wait staff was awesome, cost was too ex ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Wait staff was awesome, cost was too expensive for breakfast

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Went for lunch and dinner on the same da ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Went for lunch and dinner on the same day. Had a delicious burger and fantastic chicken and waffles for dinner. Omg so amazing. The fish dip is so good. The sheshe soup is incredible and the shrimp and grits were great. We love this place and when we go back to the tool show next year we will be back. Wish it was closer to us

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoy the setting of casual dining on ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

We enjoy the setting of casual dining on a "sailboat" on a "lake" in the atrium lobby of the Gaylord Palm. The service is friendly and skilled. The seafood selections are fresh and well-prepared.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was fair as well as the service ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was fair as well as the service. I would have expected better in both areas given the price for the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Excellent seafood - Grouper was grilled ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Excellent seafood - Grouper was grilled too perfection! And the fish dip was also awesome. The wine list was just so so.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The service was good. Our waitress stopp ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

The service was good. Our waitress stopped by several times to check on us. The food came out at a reasonable time and the fish sandwiches were delicious as well as the jalapeno biscuits. The noise level was low so it was easy to hold conversations. The front of the restaurant was open, so it provided extra scenery and made for a pleasant view during the meal.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fresh food. Excellent chef. Very accommo ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Fresh food. Excellent chef. Very accommodating. One of our family members had a dairy allergy and Celiac Disease. So a gluten-free meal was prepared without incident.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The restaurant purports itself to be som ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

The restaurant purports itself to be something it doesn't deliver. Only ate here because it was convenient. Keeps changing its stripes. Not an atypical hotel eatery.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

The fish was amazing. The blackened seas ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

The fish was amazing. The blackened seasoning was cooked to perfect crust/char ratio

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

He food was expensive for the price and ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

He food was expensive for the price and not very flavorful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Small portions and high prices, not a p ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Small portions and high prices, not a place I would recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

Loved the outdoor area; bar and dining.

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

Company outing for a large conference. Love the outdoor bar and lounge area. We had dinner there twice in 2 days because of it and the outstanding service by our bartender and waiter. They bent over backwards in accomodating our ever-changing number of people joining us. They moved the seating arrangement several times due to the crazy weather; rain and wind. The menu is limited, but very good. Fresh grilled or blackened fish dishes were a big hit along with the shrimp and grits. Wicked weather aside it is a very comfortable veranda for outdoor dining, overlooking a large lush lawn and greenery in the middle of, but outside of the Gaylord glass dome. We will certainly return should our travel plans take us to the area.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, late-night find, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great atmosphere, service and food. Mana ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

Great atmosphere, service and food. Manager checked on us twice. Had two meals.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a wonderful dinner at Moor on 5/9/16 ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Had a wonderful dinner at Moor on 5/9/16. Fantastic service - our waiter offered excellent suggestions for food and cocktails. Try the fish spread - SO good!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great service

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The food was great and the server even better. I would recommend this

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great Atmosphere Good Food

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We were looking for a new a different location for a Mothers Day lunch. The atmosphere was great, sitting on the "boat" was quiet and enjoyable. It was and "outside" feel without the heat and bugs. The Gaylord is a beautiful location making for a unique experience. The service was great. The food was good, not a top seafood spot, but solid, and supportive of local fisherman.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

great service, food some great others no-so great

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 26, 2016

I had the blacken Mahi and it was too hot, the veggie were not even cooked , the Manager was nice but whats going on with the food?? The appetizer , small biscuits were terrible also.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Fantastic Experience!

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 18, 2016

We had a 5 person group at Moor for a business dinner. The food was incredible, the waitress was knowledgeable of the menu and offered incredible suggestions, and she even took my email address for the chef to send me a couple of recipes! Overall a fantastic experience!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Resort restaurant

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on April 18, 2016

This restaurant located in Gaylord Palms is a great place for seafood which, I'm told, is brought in fresh daily. I had blackedned Mahi and risotto with asparagus which was excellent. Very fresh Mahi.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great seafood and wine list!

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 18, 2016

Fresh fish, great wine list, awesome little dessert jars. What more could you ask for?? We really enjoyed the meals we had at MOOR while staying at the Gaylord Palms. Loved pond with all the tarpon and redfish. Excellent!

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

really great break from Disney madness....

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

Stunning atmosphere...low key, polished fine hotel service. Everything was delicious.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We enjoyed the crab on flatbread and the ...

vip
 (Richmond)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

We enjoyed the crab on flatbread and the sword fish sandwich fish of the day today. The Keylime dessert is a winner and the chocolate dessert is also quite good. We ate at this restaurant three times while we stayed at Gaylord for a week. It was a good choice with more reasonable prices than some of the other restaurants in the complex.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The only significant downfall to this re ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

The only significant downfall to this restaurant is that it's contained within the huge resort. The location is off to the side which improves the situation. The service and the quality of the food was excellent five star. The noise level and Ambiance is just related to the resort. I had the fresh mahi-mahi which was cooked perfect. It would be better if the staff would give choices for what the fishes placed over. In our case it was in a creamy risotto. Great tasting but not good for my waistline. Perhaps a choice of steamed vegetables would be a reasonable alternative.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Better than Nothing

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 17, 2016

We were staying at the Gaylord Palms for a conference and ate two dinners

at Moor. My husband also had lunch one day.

The first night the red snapper was over cooked and we had to request cutlery and napkins

after the food was served.

The second time service was very slow. Took over 45 minutes. There was a large convention at the hotel and they were turning people away from the restaurant despite many empty tables.

Our waitress told us that she was the only food waiter assigned to the outdoor dining area. You would think with a large convention at the hotel they would gear up the service.

The food is not inexpensive. I had a salad with shrimp - three shrimp - which tasted like

they had sat in a cooler for some time. Not many option at the Gaylord and it is isolated so

what are you going to do.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Very professional, knowledgeable and fri ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on March 15, 2016

Very professional, knowledgeable and friendly staff. Chef accommodated our special dietary needs without any problems. Fish cooked perfectly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice venue

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 8, 2016

Nice ambiance, good location in a large resort food was excellent...a very good choice.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Great fresh seafood and great service. O ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 1, 2016

Great fresh seafood and great service. Our server 'Said' was awesome, we followed his recommendations for several items for our group, including the Tuna Tartar, She Crab Soup, and the Blackened Grouper with Spinach Risotto, all were EXCELLENT! This restaurant is uniquely on the water inside the giant air conditioned atrium if the Gaylord Palms resort, so it can be enjoyed in any weather. We'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overpriced good food

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on February 26, 2016

Limited menu. Great fish although the night we dined only 4 varieties were available. Service was okay- had to seek out waiter for more water and the check even though he was serving adjacent tables. Interesting restaurant but over priced for decor and service.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Great service and food

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on February 18, 2016

Great service and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Restaurant surroundings were beautiful, ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on February 17, 2016

Restaurant surroundings were beautiful, disappointed in the bib lettuce salad, too small for an entree salad, grilled chicken breast salad topping was not seasoned at all, dressing tasted less than fresh. Fish dip was very good, shrimp cocktail was enjoyed by everyone at the table, fish sandwich was good, but gluten free bread was dry. Helen, our server was excellent.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Special Place!

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Ate here for their Valentine's Day "brunch" menu at dinner time. All you could eat small plates and never ending champagne. Service was great and is a unique setting inside the Gaylord.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I LOVE MOOR

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

I took my girlfriend here for Valentine's Day. We were both so impressed with Gaylord Palms as a whole but MOOR was exceptional. Great food for a great price and id say the best of it was the great service!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went here for Valentine's Day Brunch. T ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Went here for Valentine's Day Brunch. The food was very good and the ambiance was great...very Key West style. The service was a little rough at the beginning, but once someone waited on us it was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Amazing experience

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

We had an amazing dinner here for Valentine's Day! We were expecting a crowded, loud place with our food being rushed. We got the exact opposite. We were seated in a quiet corner and our waitress, Kristen was amazing! She took great care of us and the food came out great!

~ginger

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Susan Huff

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

Your spot is amazing, your view to die for your food not so great and bread so poor, not healthy at all , too bad great service and I would love to know the Sav Blanc wine by the bottle so I can purchase it but not on our online menu.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Great swordfish!!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on January 29, 2016

Great swordfish!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.