About MOOR at Gaylord Palms Resort

6000 West Osceola Parkway
Kissimmee, FL 34746
View Larger Map

At MOOR it all starts with fresh food procured from the land and sea. We work with local farmers and fishmongers to find sustainable and seasonal ingredients that simply taste delicious. Whenever possible, we make every effort to source our food responsibly. Our vision is to always think globally while sourcing locally. In essence, we are Mindful Of Our Resources.

There is more to MOOR than what we serve on the table. MOOR is a state of mind. It’s that time at sea when you’ve found your destination and all is right with the world. The boat is anchored and the drinks are in hand. Kick back and unwind aboard our reimagined dockside dining space. With the charm of a captain’s paradise and the class of an upscale yacht club, MOOR is everything you’ve imagined and more. But don’t let the sophistication scare you - we're all here to have a good time.

And always remember… there ’s MOOR to Life.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:30pm ; Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm ;
Bar: 11:00am - 11.00pm

Cross Street:
Osceola Parkway and International Drive South

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 586-1101

Website:
http://www.gaylordpalms.com/

Parking Details:
Gaylord Palms Resort offers self and valet parking.

Executive Chef:
Phillip Fisher

Private Party Facilities:
MOOR offers an a la carte, reception and buffet menus for groups of 15 or more.
• Receptions for up to 750 guetss
• Menu selections available from MOOR
• Specialty bars, Custom entertainment, Chef's Table, outdoor dining

Private Party Contact:
Restaurant Sales: (407) 586-2353

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

MOOR at Gaylord Palms Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.1

ambience

4.3

value

3.3

noise

Moderate

67% would recommend it to a friend

Local Ingredients (13)
Special Occasion (12)
Scenic View (11)
See All
Good for a Date (9)
Business Meals (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Casual (7)
Romantic (7)
Healthy (6)
Waterfront (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Authentic (5)
Seasonal (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
People Watching (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Fun (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Cozy (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Family Style (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Great Beer (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Organic (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
166 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 4 days ago

One of the better choices if staying in the bubble.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Loved the seafood and our very friendly waiter. Food was excellent.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Quick Bite, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 5 days ago

Overall experience was excellent and lived up to other reviews I read prior to book I g a reservation. Highly recommend

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

This is the best dining option when staying at the resort - the food is fresh, the staff is friendly and the service was great. Nice option for both business and personal dining experience.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

2nd time at Moor. Excellent well prepared local fresh fish. Service was very good. Simple preparation on quality fresh fish. Accompaniments were very good - fennel risotto and mixed veggies. Deserts were great. Love the atmosphere of this restaurant in the lovely atrium at Gaylord Palms. The cocktails were very good and nice selection of wines. Had golden tile fish and wife had mahi mahi both cooked very well though I would have preferred a little lighter cook on the golden tile...still excellent. Thanks!

Tags: Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Casual, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I love the farm-to-table style and the execution of the food was fantastic. You can taste the fresh ingredients shining through and the fish...WOW. BRAVO!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 9, 2017

We had an amazing meal! Would definitely go back to MOOR!

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Waiter was very friendly and made the evening. Food was good.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Great meal with great service at the gaylord palms. Good atmosphere either sitting outside or on the ship!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Our server was very attentive but he only had three canned responses which quickly became somewhat annoying.

The noise level was high due to a Super Bowl crowd viewing the game in an area adjacent to us.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Expertly prepared fish. Awesome setting on a sail boat inside the Gaylord!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Uninspiring menu. GREAT food. Don't judge a book by it's cover... Service impeccable. 10/10.

Tags: Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Nice restaurant. Service was great, very attentive without being smothering. The meal was fresh and very nicely prepared.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on January 20, 2017

I was not impressed with MOOR. A reservation was made prior two weeks prior to arrival however, when we arrived, they had to get out table ready so there was a wait. It was very crowded for 8 people at the table. The food (Mahi, Mahi) was overcooked and I think, the vegetables were just put in the pan long enough to get semi-warm. The vegetables were undercooked. For the quality of the food, MOOR is very high priced and the menu is very limited. The only good thing was dessert. Their desserts are AWESOME.

Tags: Modern Decor, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Food portions very small; expensive; had sword fish but very small serving. Side ordered came on plate with fish. instead of as a family side dish. Would not recommend as a seafood place. Crab soup was good but portion small.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Unique ambiance. The boat sitting was very quiet; however the hotel did not appear to be full of guests. I am guessing it won't be as quiet during high season.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Interesting food and fresh fish selections. Great for a group.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Absolutely delightful restaurant. We ordered the Grouper served over Rissoto and steamed veggies and it was wonderful! I would definitely recommend this restaurant to a friend!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We were disappointed with the limited menu at Moor. We were there New Years Eve, the food was average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It really was a special experience. We sat in the bow of the boat for our New Years Eve dinner as a family. The food was really clean and tasty we ate there 3 times during our stay!! We will be back in August!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Cozy, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Scenic View, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

My husband and I had reservations for our anniversary. The service was slow and the food good but nothing spectacular for the very expensive price.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Setting is very cool and worth it just to see. The food was average at best. They kept bringing the wrong dishes. Seafood locally per the menu was already gone at 4:15 in the afternoon - change the menu. Seafood dishes we did get were bland at best. And when our ordered rare burger was brought well done, we sent it back, it came back again cooked properly but with nothing else, no condiments, lettuce, tomato (they forgot). But never before have 3 different wait staff dropped entire trays of plates, glass ware etc within a 90 minute period. Comical but sad. It was New Years Eve, and they were trying hard to Turn Tables - which was disappointing as there were lots of open tables. There needs to be a lot more training of the staff.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We were seated at a dirty table and the hostess never advised the server that we were seated. After a long delay before service started it was interesting. We had to advise that we had no napkins and cutlery, once we got through that things went smoothly. One meal was not good but it was taken off our bill. So the good that was good was very good but it was a mixed experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Family vacation. The ambience was great and the food was good but a little on the high price. The service was a little slow but overall a positive experience in a very good setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The SS Gaylord was a great place to have Christmas Dinner. The wait staff was excellent despite the hustle and bustle of a restaurant on Christmas Day. Steven and AJ were awesome and were very attentive to us. The food was excellent. The MOOR is definitely worth a visit.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Carla, our server, made our experience exceptional. Her suggestions were right on!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Prices are high, but the food is delicious. I loved the grilled swordfish and risotto. The restaurant ambience is lovely. The service was excellent. Great for special occasions, dates, or families (By the way, they have a children's menu now.) I will return in the future.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 24, 2016

A little pricey for dinner. Elegantly dressed servers provide great service. Dinner food quality good. Breakfast buffet price was ridiculous at $28/pp +tax&tip, didn't include an omelet station and had typical grocery store pastries and I think powdered scrambled eggs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Expensive bad food with poor service. Don't waste your time or money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Very nice quiet setting on a indoor saltwater lake with lots of fish. Outdoor seating with a bar and live music was nice. The food was good and they serve fresh fish caught in Florida waters. Presentation was nice and desert was good. Very unique setting on a lake inside a hotel so the weather is always perfect.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Fresh fish speciality, excellent. Mid - Up price.

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Choice of either dining on the deck of the ship, or more traditional table seating nearby. All courses were nicely done. Definitely leave room for desert -- although that is not too hard since they offer "mini" deserts to choose from.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Fun, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We sat on the boat and can see fish swimming looking into the water. The crab soup and fish dip were delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 8, 2016

The hostess gave us hard time about sitting at the table we wanted. The restaurant was not busy. We had made reservations months in advance requesting our seating. She said she didn't realize the other table was available. She finally let us sit there but not the customer service we expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Very small portions and very high prices is not a winning combination. The food was well prepared but nothing special to justify their prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 3, 2016

She crab soup and Grilled grouper with celery risotto was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Most delightful Family time. Brought grandchildren for overnight & Christmas Events. Our Son & daughter in law came for pre-Thanksgiving Luncheon. So very happy I selected Moors. Perfect location & great lunch for All. Very Special. My Husband & I will return for Evening Dinning & ask the family to arrive the next day!!!!

Tags: Family Style, Healthy, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 15, 2016

The crab soup and burger were wonderful but the crab cake sandwich was nothing special. The service and surroundings

were great.

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 4, 2016

difficult to complete above questions as we arrived for our reservation only to find the restaurant was CLOSED. we had special visitors from England and basically it was just a disappointment. what else can I say.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 3, 2016

The ambience was perfect as well as the fresh fish selection. This was one of my favorite out-of-town restaurants!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Healthy, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.