Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.68mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.68mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi

About MOOR at Gaylord Palms Resort

At MOOR it all starts with fresh food procured from the land and sea. We work with local farmers and fishmongers to find sustainable and seasonal ingredients that simply taste delicious. Whenever possible, we make every effort to source our food responsibly. Our vision is to always think globally while sourcing locally. In essence, we are Mindful Of Our Resources.

There is more to MOOR than what we serve on the table. MOOR is a state of mind. It’s that time at sea when you’ve found your destination and all is right with the world. The boat is anchored and the drinks are in hand. Kick back and unwind aboard our reimagined dockside dining space. With the charm of a captain’s paradise and the class of an upscale yacht club, MOOR is everything you’ve imagined and more. But don’t let the sophistication scare you - we're all here to have a good time.

And always remember… there ’s MOOR to Life.

6000 West Osceola Parkway
Kissimmee, FL 34746
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:30pm ; Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm ;
Bar: 11:00am - 11.00pm

Cross Street:
Osceola Parkway and International Drive South

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 586-1101

Website:
http://www.gaylordpalms.com/

Parking Details:
Gaylord Palms Resort offers self and valet parking.

Executive Chef:
Phillip Fisher

Private Party Facilities:
MOOR offers an a la carte, reception and buffet menus for groups of 15 or more.
• Receptions for up to 750 guetss
• Menu selections available from MOOR
• Specialty bars, Custom entertainment, Chef's Table, outdoor dining

Private Party Contact:
Restaurant Sales: (407) 586-2353

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

This Mother's Day, treat Mom to special selections available for breakfast at MOOR!

MOOR at Gaylord Palms Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

75% would recommend it to a friend

Local Ingredients (15)
Special Occasion (14)
Good for a Date (12)
See All
Creative Cuisine (11)
Scenic View (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Business Meals (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Healthy (9)
Romantic (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Casual (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Waterfront (5)
Authentic (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
People Watching (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Seasonal (3)
Cozy (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Family Style (2)
Fun (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Organic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
181 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was amazing and the view was just magnificent. We will definitely be back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

This was our first time at Moor and we were delighted. It was very good from starter to dessert. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Decent meal but a bit pricey. Did not appreciate having to pay extra for an olive stuffed with blue cheese, when purchasing a $10-15 martini, was a bit put off, but resort has seen to be more Corporate America driven than being customer focused and family driven. More reasonable approach would drive more business through doors, but not everyone gets that. No fault of staff on the front line, rather 'dumb' management decision who never engage with customers.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Excellent service! Great food! A bit pricey but so is the resort..,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Great food & awesome service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Nice ambience. Gumbo was good. My grouper came out cold but then I spoke to my waitress, they made me another piece that was superb. My husband and son had a burger and fish sandwich. They enjoyed their sandwiches. My drink was good but not sure it was worth $14. Would recommend this place. The food was good with nice setting.

Tags: Casual, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Staying at the hotel and the online menu looked good. Once we got there the menu was different and we should have gone elsewhere. We vastly overpaid for the quality of the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 4, 2017

The Moor is a unique place because you can be "outdoors" and on "the water" while still being inside a grand, air conditioned hotel. The Atrium of the Gaylord Palms is extraordinary. We spent a whole hour before dinner and more time after dinner just looking around the hotel grounds. The seafood at the Moor was fantastic and the service was really good. Our server Janet was friendly, attentive and helpful when discussing menu options. While the Moor is a bit pricey, I recommend it for making a special occasion really special.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Mindful of our resources "MOOR" small selection but great preparation of everything

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Our waitress, Ana, was wonderful. She knew the menu and told us about the food being locally sourced. Make excellent recommendations. I ordered the fresh mahi-mahi grilled. It was cooked well but with so seasoning of any sort and was pretty tasteless. It did not appear to be grilled. Looked more like it was plopped in a frying pan and flipped. It certainly needed some sort of seasoning. I hated psying for tasteless fish. My husband ordered fried grouper. It was lightly battered and crispy but the fish was was moist and delicious. The risotto was amazing as was the she-crab soup. The small desserts are delicious and just enough.

Tags: Local Ingredients, People Watching, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 17, 2017

It was fresh and ambiance was amazing

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Food was delicious. Decent portions. Everything was very fresh and healthy. Staff was excellent. We sat on the boat, my child enjoyed that. Felt pricing was a bit high.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Heirloom salad was amazing. Fish was cooked to perfection. Fresh seasonal vegetables. Large portions. Everything looked so good that we ordered too much. Make sure you leave enough room for dessert- very tasty desserts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Arrived when restaurant opened at 5 PM so were able to eat on boat. Hostess was the mostess and was very accommodating - and our waiter (Dustin) was friendly, informative, professional - and just great! The food - from beginning to end - was surpurb!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Moor, if you have to eat at the Gaylord Palms, was relaxing and the atmosphere was perfect for the first night at the resort. The food was good, not great and the service was adequate. We did not eat at any of the other restaurants so I have nothing to compare.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 24, 2017

One of the better choices if staying in the bubble.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Loved the seafood and our very friendly waiter. Food was excellent.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Quick Bite, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Overall experience was excellent and lived up to other reviews I read prior to book I g a reservation. Highly recommend

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 23, 2017

This is the best dining option when staying at the resort - the food is fresh, the staff is friendly and the service was great. Nice option for both business and personal dining experience.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

2nd time at Moor. Excellent well prepared local fresh fish. Service was very good. Simple preparation on quality fresh fish. Accompaniments were very good - fennel risotto and mixed veggies. Deserts were great. Love the atmosphere of this restaurant in the lovely atrium at Gaylord Palms. The cocktails were very good and nice selection of wines. Had golden tile fish and wife had mahi mahi both cooked very well though I would have preferred a little lighter cook on the golden tile...still excellent. Thanks!

Tags: Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Casual, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I love the farm-to-table style and the execution of the food was fantastic. You can taste the fresh ingredients shining through and the fish...WOW. BRAVO!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 9, 2017

We had an amazing meal! Would definitely go back to MOOR!

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Waiter was very friendly and made the evening. Food was good.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Great meal with great service at the gaylord palms. Good atmosphere either sitting outside or on the ship!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Our server was very attentive but he only had three canned responses which quickly became somewhat annoying.

The noise level was high due to a Super Bowl crowd viewing the game in an area adjacent to us.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Expertly prepared fish. Awesome setting on a sail boat inside the Gaylord!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Uninspiring menu. GREAT food. Don't judge a book by it's cover... Service impeccable. 10/10.

Tags: Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Nice restaurant. Service was great, very attentive without being smothering. The meal was fresh and very nicely prepared.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on January 20, 2017

I was not impressed with MOOR. A reservation was made prior two weeks prior to arrival however, when we arrived, they had to get out table ready so there was a wait. It was very crowded for 8 people at the table. The food (Mahi, Mahi) was overcooked and I think, the vegetables were just put in the pan long enough to get semi-warm. The vegetables were undercooked. For the quality of the food, MOOR is very high priced and the menu is very limited. The only good thing was dessert. Their desserts are AWESOME.

Tags: Modern Decor, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Food portions very small; expensive; had sword fish but very small serving. Side ordered came on plate with fish. instead of as a family side dish. Would not recommend as a seafood place. Crab soup was good but portion small.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Unique ambiance. The boat sitting was very quiet; however the hotel did not appear to be full of guests. I am guessing it won't be as quiet during high season.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Interesting food and fresh fish selections. Great for a group.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Absolutely delightful restaurant. We ordered the Grouper served over Rissoto and steamed veggies and it was wonderful! I would definitely recommend this restaurant to a friend!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We were disappointed with the limited menu at Moor. We were there New Years Eve, the food was average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It really was a special experience. We sat in the bow of the boat for our New Years Eve dinner as a family. The food was really clean and tasty we ate there 3 times during our stay!! We will be back in August!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Cozy, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Scenic View, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

My husband and I had reservations for our anniversary. The service was slow and the food good but nothing spectacular for the very expensive price.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Setting is very cool and worth it just to see. The food was average at best. They kept bringing the wrong dishes. Seafood locally per the menu was already gone at 4:15 in the afternoon - change the menu. Seafood dishes we did get were bland at best. And when our ordered rare burger was brought well done, we sent it back, it came back again cooked properly but with nothing else, no condiments, lettuce, tomato (they forgot). But never before have 3 different wait staff dropped entire trays of plates, glass ware etc within a 90 minute period. Comical but sad. It was New Years Eve, and they were trying hard to Turn Tables - which was disappointing as there were lots of open tables. There needs to be a lot more training of the staff.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We were seated at a dirty table and the hostess never advised the server that we were seated. After a long delay before service started it was interesting. We had to advise that we had no napkins and cutlery, once we got through that things went smoothly. One meal was not good but it was taken off our bill. So the good that was good was very good but it was a mixed experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Family vacation. The ambience was great and the food was good but a little on the high price. The service was a little slow but overall a positive experience in a very good setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The SS Gaylord was a great place to have Christmas Dinner. The wait staff was excellent despite the hustle and bustle of a restaurant on Christmas Day. Steven and AJ were awesome and were very attentive to us. The food was excellent. The MOOR is definitely worth a visit.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.