Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 7 times today

MOOR at Gaylord Palms Resort

4.2
404 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Romantic
At MOOR it all starts with fresh food procured from the land and sea. We work with local farmers and fishmongers to find sustainable and seasonal ingredients that simply taste delicious. Whenever possible, we make every effort to source our food responsibly. Our vision is to always think globally while sourcing locally. In essence, we are Mindful Of Our Resources.

There is more to MOOR than what we serve on the table. MOOR is a state of mind. It’s that time at sea when you’ve found your destination and all is right with the world. The boat is anchored and the drinks are in hand. Kick back and unwind aboard our reimagined dockside dining space. With the charm of a captain’s paradise and the class of an upscale yacht club, MOOR is everything you’ve imagined and more. But don’t let the sophistication scare you - we're all here to have a good time.

And always remember… there ’s MOOR to Life.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:30pm ; Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm ;
Bar: 11:00am - 11.00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(407) 586-1101
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Phillip Fisher
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
MOOR offers an a la carte, reception and buffet menus for groups of 15 or more.
• Receptions for up to 750 guetss
• Menu selections available from MOOR
• Specialty bars, Custom entertainment, Chef's Table, outdoor dining
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Restaurant Sales: (407) 586-2353
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Osceola Parkway and International Drive South
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Gaylord Palms Resort offers self and valet parking that is validated following your dining experience.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 404 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2based on recent ratings
4.0
food
4.2
service
4.3
ambience
3.6
value
Noise · Moderate
74% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
2.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Nice setting and great service but the food is over priced.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

Great food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Great ambiance and service, would definitely recommend

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Food and service were very good, however, the price is a bit on the steep side, even for a hotel restaurant. We stayed at the JW Marriott for two nights prior and had dinner at Whisper Creek Farm: The Kitchen, and the food and cocktails were excellent, and they were reasonably priced.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 22, 2018

Our first night dining was really good, the server was informative and on top of service....the second time dining, the server was not so good....a helper brought our dinner out to soon (while we were still eating our salad) and place our dinner plates on the outer edge of the table....our waiter was busy with other tables and at times came back to late. If that was the only experience we had we would not come back or recommend, but our first experience was so much better.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 21, 2018

The service was good, but the food not so much. The crab soup seemed to have no crab, the accompanying biscuit was the essence of mediocrity. The mashed potatoes were watery and the fish a little overcooked-- if that is how cobia is supposed to taste don't serve it to business travelers.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

It was a nice relaxing evening

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Gross and expense

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 20, 2018

A little pricey and the service was pretty terrible but the food was delicious. Best cobia I’ve ever had.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Excellent meal and service. Recommend the She Crab Soup and fresh catch.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Service was very basic and we expected more since we where at the Palm

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’S Day

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day brunch was pretty good.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 12, 2018

This was for my husband’s birthday. The host seemed confused on our reservation and seating us and someone else took over; service was slow; I ordered a very overpriced salad with blackened shrimp (three of them) and they were very over cooked and inedible and we’re not cleaned properly. It took our server a long time to come over to check on us and by that time my husband was done and I left hungry. very disappointed and would have expected better.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

While staying at the Gaylord we had early evening dinner at the Moor. Excellent experience, Food was amazing. The Swordfish was cooked just right.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Said was an amazing server he noted our child's egg allergy on all of the shared dishes, and went out of his way to make sure we enjoyed everything.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Nothing too special about MOOR except the very high prices on the menu. Fairly limited seafood selection for a seafood-themed location. Sitting in the "boat" isn't all it would seem -- little in the way of overhead or surrounding decor.

Menu seems to feature frills and not entrées. Crazy high prices: $32 for shrimp and grits? $35 for shrimp carbonara? Food costs for both of those dishes are well below $10 each, max, and probably closer to $5.

As with The Old Hickory Steakhouse at Gaylord Palms, the food and service are perfectly acceptable (not exceptional), but the prices simply cannot be justified, despite whatever ambiance is claimed for the location.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Great dinner for our anniversary. The setting is perfect, food was great, service was superb.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Great waitress. Good food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Seafood can't be beat. We had the mahi mahi and swordfish which were delicious. Very fresh and cooked perfectly. Great service by our server. We did have a late dinner and it was very quiet at the hotel at the time so it was nice and quiet as well.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Very average food. Take a coat. Aircon set too cold.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 15, 2018

First, we couldn't find the restaurant it's on the 2nd floor of a hotel. 2nd you had to pay for parking if you spend less than 50.00, water was 50.00. Service was terrible food was ok.wife ordered a glass of wine and it was 18.00. Waiter didn't give us a choice. My second beer wad the wrong beer.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 14, 2018

The appetizers were very bland and had to ask for salt and pepper. The server was good, but had another table and didn’t get much help from his teammates that were standing around which slowed service down a bit. Entrees were delicious!

The main thing that stood out was the hostess that was overly chomping on her gum and popping bubbles that we could hear from the other end of the boat. It was extremely intrusive! Ruined the dining experience for us. No manager stopped by to check on us either.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

She Crab Soup and Shrimp & Grits are excellent. Arron gives wonderful service. Always have a memorable experience at Moors.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Closed. This is a review of Open Table.

Moor is EXCELLANT. Open Table SUCKS.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

You’ll feel like your outdoors on the dock at a yacht club, although you’re inside the stadium -sized atrium at the Gaylord! Wonderful ambiance, great food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Even though the food is pricey, the food was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Food was excellent!! The hostess was so gracious and welcoming!!!
Very creative food presentation!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 4, 2018

The food and the service was just okay. The server was EXTREMELY SLOW, it took 10 minutes to get a beer after ordering it and another 10 before he returned to take my order for appetizers. He forgot to bring the beer and appetizers so we had to remind him. We made sure once we had his attention we ordered everything at one time! My dining parter loved the she crab soup and I enjoyed the whitefish salad. I ordered the fish of the day it wasn’t memorable. The best thing was eating on the boat of which was more than half empty when I asked to be seated in that section. The host was trying to seat us at very small first table at the entrance which was highly trafficked especially by unattended excited children at 9pm! However I was told ‘that is for people who have reservations ‘. Umm excuse me didn’t you just check me in with my reservation? Oh yeah follow me. Huh??!!!! A mess. This restaurant could stand to step up their standard customer service skills!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Stayed at the Gaylord for daughter’s cheer competition. We wanted a nice seafood dinner so decided on Moor. Ordered the crab soup which was basically just heavy cream and cheese and not overly flavorful. Fish dip was really good...very fresh and probably the highlight of the dinner. The reason I gave a low value was because of the drinks. My little margarita was $17! We’re in Kissimmee, not NYC. Ridiculous.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Everything was great except for the food we ordered for the kids from the kids menu.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

Great place and nice portions. Didn't leave uncomfotably full

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 26, 2018

Although it was cool for our kiddos to eat on the 'pirate ship', the food and drinks were awful and the service was just OK. It was super expensive, and the best meal on our table was our daughters hot dog. :(

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 26, 2018

Great fresh seafood. Menu is a bit small since it’s all fresh and local. A bit expensive for lunch but the food was great and the ambiance is nice.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 24, 2018

We went into this meal with expectations of this being a higher end restaurant. The view was beautiful, and the server was very personable.
The proportions the the drinks were mixed with were way off. The timing bringing food to the table was off and meals were brought out 30 seconds after salad/appetizer was delivered. Some of the food seemed to be over cooked. My glass was chipped.
It was a combination of everything really.
I don’t know if we will go back next time we are here.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Our waitress was fantastic! Wine was great, main course ( mahi and risotto) was not good at all. The pineapple cheesecake was delicious!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Cori our server was excellent... we SO enjoyed her!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 18, 2018

The waitstaff was amazing. Good excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Food was great. Recommendations for preparations and sides from our server AJ were terrific. Super nice!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Nice atmosphere but overpriced average food. Shrimp was over cooked and rubbery. We do not recommend this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
11

Tweets by MOOR at Gaylord Palms Resort