About MOOR at Gaylord Palms Resort

6000 West Osceola Parkway
Kissimmee, FL 34746
View Larger Map

At MOOR it all starts with fresh food procured from the land and sea. We work with local farmers and fishmongers to find sustainable and seasonal ingredients that simply taste delicious. Whenever possible, we make every effort to source our food responsibly. Our vision is to always think globally while sourcing locally. In essence, we are Mindful Of Our Resources.

There is more to MOOR than what we serve on the table. MOOR is a state of mind. It’s that time at sea when you’ve found your destination and all is right with the world. The boat is anchored and the drinks are in hand. Kick back and unwind aboard our reimagined dockside dining space. With the charm of a captain’s paradise and the class of an upscale yacht club, MOOR is everything you’ve imagined and more. But don’t let the sophistication scare you - we're all here to have a good time.

And always remember… there ’s MOOR to Life.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 4:30pm ; Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm ;
Bar: 11:00am - 11.00pm

Cross Street:
Osceola Parkway and International Drive South

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 586-1101

Website:
http://www.gaylordpalms.com/

Parking Details:
Gaylord Palms Resort offers self and valet parking.

Executive Chef:
Phillip Fisher

Private Party Facilities:
MOOR offers an a la carte, reception and buffet menus for groups of 15 or more.
• Receptions for up to 750 guetss
• Menu selections available from MOOR
• Specialty bars, Custom entertainment, Chef's Table, outdoor dining

Private Party Contact:
Restaurant Sales: 4075862353x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

MOOR at Gaylord Palms Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (10)
Good for a Date (10)
Scenic View (8)
See All
Romantic (8)
Casual (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Waterfront (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Seasonal (5)
Business Meals (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Healthy (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Cozy (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Fun (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Authentic (2)
Family Style (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
People Watching (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Organic (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
130 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

She crab soup and Grilled grouper with c ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

She crab soup and Grilled grouper with celery risotto was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Most delightful Family time. Brought gra ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Most delightful Family time. Brought grandchildren for overnight & Christmas Events. Our Son & daughter in law came for pre-Thanksgiving Luncheon. So very happy I selected Moors. Perfect location & great lunch for All. Very Special. My Husband & I will return for Evening Dinning & ask the family to arrive the next day!!!!

Tags: Family Style, Healthy, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The crab soup and burger were wonderful ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 15, 2016

The crab soup and burger were wonderful but the crab cake sandwich was nothing special. The service and surroundings

were great.

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

difficult to complete above questions as ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 4, 2016

difficult to complete above questions as we arrived for our reservation only to find the restaurant was CLOSED. we had special visitors from England and basically it was just a disappointment. what else can I say.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The ambience was perfect as well as the ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 3, 2016

The ambience was perfect as well as the fresh fish selection. This was one of my favorite out-of-town restaurants!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Healthy, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was not that great and it was o ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 2, 2016

The food was not that great and it was over priced. My flat bread was dry and teastless. It was a veg and cheese. It was covered with caned corn and cheese was tasteless. The soup was good but very small portion for the price.

Tags: Scenic View, Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

I made reservations for my boyfriend's b ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 30, 2016

I made reservations for my boyfriend's birthday at the Moor because of his love of Sail Boats. The staff was very friendly and were flexible with adjusting the hours of my reservation. They made his birthday very special and were very detailed oriented which is something i appreciate considering that i too work in the hospitality industry. The food was exquisite & The lavender martini was out of this world! However, I did expect a little more from the desert. Overall, Excellent Service.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fish was over cooked and there were NO g ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Fish was over cooked and there were NO green vegetables on menu. Salads were bland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

Service was excellent, cocktails, and ba ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Service was excellent, cocktails, and bar staff superb. Hostesses' cordial. Beautiful setting. Food was sent back, discounts given. Avoid Moor. Cannot understand why such a beautiful place is turning out absolutely miserable food. Would never return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

The food was very good and the service w ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 25, 2016

The food was very good and the service was great! The key lime pie dessert was fantastic! Prices are a little higher than I'd expect for the lunch menu regardless of location.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Very expensive for a hotel restaurant e. ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Very expensive for a hotel restaurant e.g. $17 martinis (Each!) Dinner for two people with two drinks, salad, main and small desserts, plus tip almost $100 per person. Would think twice about eating here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Had an amazing lunch with my wife! The R ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Had an amazing lunch with my wife! The Red Snapper and Pompano seafod dishes were outstanding! Key lime pie for dessert finished off a great visit to Moor!Our server was excellent also.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Great Beer, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Tapas, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding She-Crab Soup and fish. Sm ...

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Outstanding She-Crab Soup and fish. Smoke duck flatbread disappointing due to the very bitter goat cheese (when scraped off, a good dish). Visited twice during a recent visit to the Gaylord Palm.

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Business Meals, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Difficult to write this review since the ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Difficult to write this review since the preparation and taste of the food was 5 stars but the limited availability of fresh fish (only 1 selection with bones entire fish served and only 1 selection deboned) really impacted the meal. The chef told me that this is their "concept", that only the freshest fish is bought and served. But if you are a "fish/seafood" restaurant you have to have your commodity, which of course is fish ! (We are not in Montana so my expectations should not be unreasonable). One of my guests (out of our party of 8) left due to frustration with the limited fresh fish menu selections. Another guest had a food allergy which was stated to the server but was served the product in the meal she had ordered. Luckily she did not eat but this was a dangerous situation. Yes MOOR did comp our dining experience and luckily interactions with friends and colleagues made up for these miscues. Our server was outstanding! There is another review below that mentions "limited menu" and so I would recommend this very nice restaurant but know that when you get there they may run out of certain fish (which also occurred) and you may have to make some adjustments based on their "concept". I appreciate the follow up of the restaurant managers and their sincere concern for the miscues and lack of selection. Hopefully changes are around the corner !

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food and service. Would highly ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Excellent food and service. Would highly recommend the shrimp and grits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed our dinner. The food was grea ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 16, 2016

We enjoyed our dinner. The food was great and the atmosphere was amazing

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Anna was not very attentive to our table ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Anna was not very attentive to our table .We were seated near what appeared to be a meeting of some staffers with a customer who was interested in having a function for her job . they should have been seated more to themselves rather than close to the diners.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

This restaurant is relatively newer to G ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 2, 2016

This restaurant is relatively newer to Gaylord and is a farm to table establishment. The food was quite good, I had the shrimp and grits. The partner had a burger, which was delicious! Dessert completely shined, with is trying the key lime pie and blueberry marscapone cheesecake, which were served in small jars and was just enough to compliment the meal. The service, however, was OUTSTANDING! I haven't had such attentive service at a restaurant in forever! Thanks for a good meal and great service! I will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice and friendly restaurant. Food was ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Nice and friendly restaurant. Food was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Said(pronounced "sai-yeed") was a fantas ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Said(pronounced "sai-yeed") was a fantastic server. He was very personable and helpful. I did like the the sailboat decor. The seating was comfortable. I would like to see an expanded menu-a wider variety of seafood choices. But my wife and I had the Mahi-Mahi and it was delicious!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful food and good wait staff. Kit ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 17, 2016

Wonderful food and good wait staff. Kitchen needed to coordinate arrival of main course with wait staff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Neat experience sitting outside in the s ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Neat experience sitting outside in the sailboat area out front. Beautiful bar. Good service. We all had seafood brought in fresh each day. I had a delicious blackened grouper over risotto which was wonderful. I would definitely recommend Moor, especially if you're staying in the hotel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

They only had two kinds of fish availabl ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on July 31, 2016

They only had two kinds of fish available and mine was overcooked. Risotto was wonderful. Beautiful restaurant.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We so enjoyed the fresh food. A refreshi ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 29, 2016

We so enjoyed the fresh food. A refreshing change from most restaurants. We had a few dietary restrictions and it was handled with no worries at all. An excellent dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It's a good place but only have a couple ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 28, 2016

It's a good place but only have a couple of fish choices each evening and pan seared and grilled are kinda bland. Great apps though!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

The food was delicious and the atmospher ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 22, 2016

The food was delicious and the atmosphere very unique. The server was very attentive but we waited 45 minutes for our lunch which was disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Chef Phillip is AMAZING.. the food was ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 21, 2016

Chef Phillip is AMAZING.. the food was prepared to prediction and as fresh as seafood gets. As a local we don't think about going out to the resort areas much, but seeing Chef Phillips involvement in the community had us intrigued. The Tuna appetizer was incredible one of the most unique preparations. I had the grouper entree and it was caught that morning fresh (I know I am an avid offshore fisherman) and again prepared to perfection and probably top 3 dishes in the entire city. We will be back!! Would ask for two considerations.. The wine list needs a bit of a revamp, lets upgrade and not just go with what every knows. Also, my suggestion is to make the outside sailboat area the bar and bring the whole restaurant inside so the ambiance matches the food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our evening at the Moors was exceptional ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Our evening at the Moors was exceptional!! We were celebrating our anniversary and also there with my sorority. The food was great and the service impeccable. Carrior our server was a jewel!! I would definitely recommend this restaurant to friends and family. Actually I already have! :-)

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The sever was very informative and great ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 14, 2016

The sever was very informative and great

It's a very small menu but enough to be awesome

If you like sea food this is the plate

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

EXCELLENT, WONDERFUL , EXCEPTIONAL !!, ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 7, 2016

EXCELLENT, WONDERFUL , EXCEPTIONAL !!, That about says it all. Mgr came to speak with us, gave us a glass of champagne for our 28 th wedding anniversary. Food was awesome ...she crab soup was outstanding. Every team member was friendly, and helpful. All the way around, it was a delightful experience, thanks to people friendliness and yummy food. Thank you, Moor !!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ambiance was wonderful and the food ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 1, 2016

The ambiance was wonderful and the food was delicious. I had the chicken and waffles! The desserts were good but super pricey considering it was only a few bites.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wait staff was awesome, cost was too ex ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 25, 2016

Wait staff was awesome, cost was too expensive for breakfast

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Went for lunch and dinner on the same da ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 24, 2016

Went for lunch and dinner on the same day. Had a delicious burger and fantastic chicken and waffles for dinner. Omg so amazing. The fish dip is so good. The sheshe soup is incredible and the shrimp and grits were great. We love this place and when we go back to the tool show next year we will be back. Wish it was closer to us

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoy the setting of casual dining on ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 21, 2016

We enjoy the setting of casual dining on a "sailboat" on a "lake" in the atrium lobby of the Gaylord Palm. The service is friendly and skilled. The seafood selections are fresh and well-prepared.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was fair as well as the service ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was fair as well as the service. I would have expected better in both areas given the price for the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Excellent seafood - Grouper was grilled ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 17, 2016

Excellent seafood - Grouper was grilled too perfection! And the fish dip was also awesome. The wine list was just so so.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The service was good. Our waitress stopp ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 17, 2016

The service was good. Our waitress stopped by several times to check on us. The food came out at a reasonable time and the fish sandwiches were delicious as well as the jalapeno biscuits. The noise level was low so it was easy to hold conversations. The front of the restaurant was open, so it provided extra scenery and made for a pleasant view during the meal.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fresh food. Excellent chef. Very accommo ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 10, 2016

Fresh food. Excellent chef. Very accommodating. One of our family members had a dairy allergy and Celiac Disease. So a gluten-free meal was prepared without incident.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The restaurant purports itself to be som ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 8, 2016

The restaurant purports itself to be something it doesn't deliver. Only ate here because it was convenient. Keeps changing its stripes. Not an atypical hotel eatery.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

The fish was amazing. The blackened seas ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 4, 2016

The fish was amazing. The blackened seasoning was cooked to perfect crust/char ratio

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.