HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Sun, 2/25
Time
10:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 18 times today

Montecito

4.4
806 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$31 to CAN$50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Californian
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date (29)
  • Creative Cuisine (26)
  • Special Occasion (23)
Montecito Restaurant is a restaurant collaboration between Hollywood director Ivan Reitman and Toronto-based Innov8 Hospitality. The vision for Montecito has been from the beginning to create an environment that captivates a wide audience and brings them together in an exceptional space.

Like its Southern California namesake, Montecito combines a casual elegance with effortless sophistication in the heart of Toronto’s Entertainment District. Our two-storey dining room, lounge and outdoor patio is located steps away from Film Festival Headquarters at TIFF Bell Lightbox. While our Farm-to-Table menu highlights various purveyors from across Canada and changes weekly based on seasonal availability.

Have you Discovered Montecito?
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Californian, Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
HOURS OF OPERATION

MONDAY TO WEDNESDAY 11:30AM – 11PM

THURSDAY TO SATURDAY 11:30AM – 1AM

SUNDAY 11AM – 11PM (Buffet Brunch Only from 11:00AM to 3:00PM)
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(416) 599-0299
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Matthew Simpson
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Widmer St
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Paid parking is available at 21 Widmer Street.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Closest streetcar stops are King St W and John St or Queen St W and Peter St.

Closest subway stops are Osgoode Station or St Andrew Station
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 806 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4  based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.5
service
4.5
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
StephenJ 
3.0  Dined 5 days ago

The food was good, since it happened to be nearly empty, the service was quick.

Unfortunately, the fire alarm kept going on throughout the night.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toronto)
5.0  Dined on February 19, 2018

The 40 oz steak for the table was superb.
Don’t miss the cabbage starter.

Report
Helpful
vipClifford (Toronto)
2.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

Service very good.
Food average nothing notable.
Loud, rambunctious noise from upper level made dining room not such a great venue.

Report
Helpful
JustinC (Toronto)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

I found the overall food and service by my waitress friendly. I did not find the hostess at the front to be very polite on the phone and in person.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toronto)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Great restaurant, highly recommend checking it out

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toronto)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Lovely lunch with good service. Coffee was disappointing.

Report
Helpful
catjean63 (Toronto)
4.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

Decided to go for dinner one night and it was delicious! We had the short ribs, and the clam chowder and the steak. The portions could be a little bigger for the price but it was a very good food!

We both split a side order of potatoes. You don't tend to get any starch with your meal just vegetables. The potatoes were enough for four people they gave you so much. For Dessert we had the toffee cake also very good but a very tiny portion.

Service was impeccable and the restaurant was beautiful. I would definitely go back for a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
vipNYCVisitor (Toronto)
4.0  Dined on February 8, 2018

Really enjoyed the food and the service was "spot on". Will be back.

Report
Helpful
SteveandKS (Toronto)
3.0  Dined on February 4, 2018

We have been there a few times, but not for over a year. We were very disappointed. On previous occasions we sat upstairs where it was much airier and more attractive. Food used to be delicious, but is now quite ordinary. I'm guessing the chef has changed. Worst of all was the very ordinary service, from servers who were very poorly trained. Previously we had very professional and attentive servers. We used to recommend Montecito a lot. Now I regret my referrals!

Report
Helpful
vipMichaelF (Toronto)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Not our first dining experience here . Always outstanding exceptional service and food. Will definitely be back. Great for a special occasion or any occasion.

Report
Helpful
passingthrough (Toronto)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

None of us had been to the restaurant before so no expectations. We were there for my daughter's birthday. Everything was exceptional starting from the menu that had happy birthday Shannon on the front. Exceptional touch!! Soft music in the background to cover ambient noise but allow for easy conversation. Tables positioned so conversation private from other tables. We had ribeye for the table and the steak and sides were all outstanding. Meal can be made or broken by the waiter and ours did a wonderful job of being friendly and there when needed. Highly recommend

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toronto)
4.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Kale salad awesome as always! Enjoyed the whole experience.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toronto)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

We enjoyed our evening. Food and service was excellent

Report
Helpful
vipAA07 (Toronto)
3.0  Dined on January 24, 2018

Our main dishes were just okay

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toronto)
5.0  Dined on January 20, 2018

Exceptional food, great variety, very tasty dishes. Celebrated a birthday, and was pleasantly surprised by the personalized menu, would definitely recommend this restaurant to friends & family.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
54