Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 1.39mi
  3. Distance: 2.27mi
  4. Distance: 2.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 1.39mi
  3. Distance: 2.27mi
  4. Distance: 2.48mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 1.39mi
  3. Distance: 2.27mi
  4. Distance: 2.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 1.39mi
  3. Distance: 2.27mi
  4. Distance: 2.48mi

About Montalcino Ristorante Italiano

At Montalcino Ristorante Italiano fine food and wine are a way of life. All dishes are prepared with passion and tradition, using only the freshest, highest quality real Italian ingredients. Charismatic Italian family ownership brings a classic atmosphere to the restaurant where everyone is part of the family. A quality menu with many family receipts and a top unique wine list including wines produced by the family creates a perfect dining experience.

15 NW Alder Place
Issaquah, WA 98027
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Front Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(425) 270-3677

Website:
http://montalcinoristoranteitaliano.com/

Executive Chef:
Michelina Nardone

Private Party Facilities:
Please contact Fernando for details.

Private Party Contact:
Fernado Nardone: (206) 818-0496

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, High Tea, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Montalcino Ristorante Italiano Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (59)
Special Occasion (58)
Romantic (57)
See All
Authentic (53)
Good for Anniversaries (48)
Neighborhood Gem (47)
Cozy (38)
Fit for Foodies (37)
Worth the Drive (27)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Notable Wine List (22)
Live Music (18)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Fun (11)
Casual (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Business Meals (4)
Family Style (3)
Organic (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
People Watching (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Healthy (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1077 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Montalcino has one of the most lovely atmospheres of any italian restaurants I've ever dined in. The ambiance is simultaneously romantic and cozy, from the enterance to details like the candles in the bathroom. The food is some of the best I've ever eaten... Honestly, I would sell my soul for their ravioli a la juventus. I took my girl here for our tenth anniversary celebration and couldn't be happier with everything from friendly waitstaff to outstanding food (if you have room for dessert, go for the cannoli!).

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 7 days ago

We have come here several times and I swear it gets better every time. On this occasion I brought my 9 year old son,(usually it's a date night thing for us), but my son loved it. Said it was his new favorite place to eat.
Looking forward to our next meal here!!!
Hands down my favorite restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

Food, service and ambience are always great. Roving guitarist/singer too loud and obtrusive for the venue:-(

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 13, 2017

We went here to celebrate our anniversary and we were not disappointed. Loved the atmosphere, food and service. The gentlemen singing the Italian songs made you feel like you were in Italy!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Not much to say other than excellent food and service. Will definitely return!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Restaurant has an intimate atmosphere it was extremely consistent from past experiences which would include fantastic food, variety, decadence, presentation and service. Very authentic for the Italian cuisine is by far One of the best Italian restaurants on the east side. The seating capacity of this restaurant plans to the privacy and intimacy of a great Italian restaurant

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 11, 2017

My wife and I are always looking for great dining experiences and this one is going to be a regular place to go! The clams and mussels were amazing as was the lamb shank,
Great atmosphere , great service , great authentic food.
We were impressed with everything

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Always a great meal! Had to have the halibut special and was delighted! However, the lamb shank is to die for! Always my first choice for a great dinner out. And the 'extras' the restaurant provides is such a special treat! Thank you!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Excellent food, service, ambiance. Won't remember the exact names of the dishes we had, but all were excellent. Lobster ravioli, filet mignon, chicken with Gorgonzola and chicken in a lemon, artichoke and caper sauce. Expensive, but the food was absolutely amazing, and decent portions. Service was above and beyond.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Fabulous! Was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 8, 2017

The 2006 Bertani Amarone was superb. Highly recommend the seafood special. Probably the best overall experience in Seattle.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

We celebrated our anniversary here and was so blown away. The service was incredible, the live singer was amazing and so fitting for the feel of the restaurant, and the food was the best meal we have had in our entire lives. That's a huge statement and it's 110% true! We will be returning next time we visit Seattle!!! Way to go!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Organic, Good for a Date, Live Music, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Wow...what an absolutely gem! We enjoyed the lobster ravioli complete with a grilled lobster tail...the sauce was out of this world! Not a cheap experience...but amazing, memorable, and I'll definitely be back for special occasions!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Words can't describe what an amazing meal this was. Every detail was perfect and the staff makes you feel like you are a VIP. It felt like Italy even though we were in Issaquah.

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Always an outstanding experience at this Issaquah gem.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Authentic, Special Occasion, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Food and service was great. But.... We had out of town (France) guests we had not seen for a while and wanted to take them to a nice dinner and spend time catching up but we found out our reservations was only for an hour, 45 min. ...they were about 20 min late so that really caused the staff to push us, courses we're delivered to the table before we finished the previous one . Everyone was very nice just not very relaxing. It's a great little place but you have to manage your time.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Fabulous food and wine! Attentive staff! Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 4, 2017

In the past, my husband and I have loved this restaurant. It has been over a year since we dined there last. When making the reservation, it states expect dine time to be 2 hours. This time, we felt VERY rushed by the staff. Courses came out practically on top of each other. It was SO dark they had to give us a flashlight both to read our menu and to SEE our food. The food was good but we were so diappointed in both the service and the ambiance it ruined the meal. Will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Have been to this restaurant a few times....excellent authentic Italian cuisine. I would have given it 5 stars but I ordered mussels and they were not very fresh. Was disappointed . However the wild boar papardelle was excellent and highly recommend.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Great food! We cannot wait to go back! One of the best restaurants we have been to in a long time!!! Thank you.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We love taking out of town guests to Montalcino's. The food was, as always, fabulous.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Good was absolutely amazing. Service outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Fantastic food and service. Couldn't have chosen a better restaurant in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 28, 2017

A wonderful meal that was presented well and full of fresh flavors exploding on the palate.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 27, 2017

We'd never been to Montalcino but made a reservation for our anniversary after seeing great reviews, and we are so glad we ended up there!

Upon walking in, we were wished a happy anniversary, and were immediately each served a glass of complimentary prosecco. As we were sipping that, the guitar player began playing our wedding song by complete coincidence, which was so fun! There were a number of other couples around us that were also celebrating their anniversary that same day, which made the experience all the more fun.

Overall, the food was fabulous, the service was wonderful and the live music was a great addition to our meal (the guitarist even ended up walking around and taking requests).

We will be returning for another date night soon!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fun, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Every time I visit Montalcino, my experience is outstanding. Whether I am out for a special occasion, or simply wanting a really good meal after a long trail run, I am always welcomed with friendliness and exceptional service. The food is amazing, and Lucy, Maya and the owners make sure I am satisfied and lack nothing. I appreciate that the staff go to whatever means necessary to make sure my dining experience is above and beyond satisfactory.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 22, 2017

As always, the Montalcino staff was friendly & knowledgeable. They make you feel right at home. The food was nothing short of amazing. This is my fourth visit and they never disappoint! We will be back - many times I am sure...

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Authentic, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Nice cozy and romantic place with authentic and very delicious Italian food. Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 22, 2017

We had a wonderful dining experience - fantastic service, excellent and tasty food, great ambiance off the main Front Street. Definitely a gem, will be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Absolutely Brilliant in every way. The first place I go eat in Issaquah.

Tags: Live Music, Organic, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Perfection as always. Owners, which is unusual, where away with family, their staff took over an everything was As wonderful as we have come to expect. Lovely evening.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Never disappointing We love quality and Montalcino is quality.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Great service. Good recommendation for bottle of wine . Specials were new items different then menu. Lamb shank tasted great. The selection plate appetizer was just what we needed, a variety of flavors.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 14, 2017

One of the best meals ever... in all ways..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 13, 2017

The best overall dining experience in Seattle perhaps anywhere.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 12, 2017

CAUTION! At the bottom of your check there is a "convenience fee". The "convenience" is to pay the credit card company for your using your card.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Awesome, intimate restaurant worth the trip. First time here, will definitely come back. It was our Anniversary and gave us each a flute of champagne. Very nice touch.
Food was amazing. Highly recommended this place.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 10, 2017

This restaurant is the best. The food, ambiance and service is superb. Best place for a special occasion.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Fabulous dinner with incredible service. This feel like the real deal -- authentic Italian menu, imported Italian wines with family ownership, and a staff-to-customer ratio that guarantees you'll be well taken care of. Intimate setting with limited tables, light guitar, and singing. A hole in the wall that's worth the effort!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Never fails to impress. Quality Fresh dishes outstanding service with the usual Italian family
Atmosphere.

Tags: Business Meals, People Watching, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.