Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 1.39mi
  3. Distance: 2.27mi
  4. Distance: 2.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 1.39mi
  3. Distance: 2.27mi
  4. Distance: 2.48mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 1.39mi
  3. Distance: 2.27mi
  4. Distance: 2.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 1.39mi
  3. Distance: 2.27mi
  4. Distance: 2.48mi

About Montalcino Ristorante Italiano

At Montalcino Ristorante Italiano fine food and wine are a way of life. All dishes are prepared with passion and tradition, using only the freshest, highest quality real Italian ingredients. Charismatic Italian family ownership brings a classic atmosphere to the restaurant where everyone is part of the family. A quality menu with many family receipts and a top unique wine list including wines produced by the family creates a perfect dining experience.

15 NW Alder Place
Issaquah, WA 98027
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Front Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(425) 270-3677

Website:
http://montalcinoristoranteitaliano.com/

Executive Chef:
Michelina Nardone

Private Party Facilities:
Please contact Fernando for details.

Private Party Contact:
Fernado Nardone: (206) 818-0496

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, High Tea, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Montalcino Ristorante Italiano Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.9

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

Noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (55)
Good for Anniversaries (47)
Good for a Date (47)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (46)
Romantic (45)
Authentic (41)
Cozy (40)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Worth the Drive (28)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Notable Wine List (23)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Live Music (16)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Fun (12)
Casual (8)
Business Meals (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Hot Spot (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Healthy (2)
Organic (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tapas (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1110 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

Great place in the east side. Pasta dishes are delicious, homemade pasta makes such a difference. Service is great. Overall is a nice experience, I went a Friday and come back on Sunday, I will be back again for sure!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

We have been going to Montalcino since it opened and it is our favorite Italian restaurant in the entire Seatle area. My husband is Italian, and he has very high standards. From the ambience to the service to the fabulous food and wine, it is just fabulous. We took friends there who had not been last Friday and now they are huge fans, too.

Tags: Cozy, Live Music, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 7 days ago

Montalcino has a cozy, warm ambience. The food choices are tasty and abundant with excellent service. The Village Theater is a short walk for theater goers.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 8, 2017

We went with the wine recommendation --Barolo , Paolo Conterno 2012--it was excellent. Service was attentive. We love the small intimate atmosphere here. Food was good. Short rib ravioli and special saffron risotto with seafood and lobster tail.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Simply the best ever! Food, service and knowledgeable wait staff . Go ! You’ll thank me :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Loved it! Great presentation! Definitely going back. A bit spendy, but well worth it!

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Our first time experience there was awesome! The food was excellent service was top-notch. We will definitely go there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Wow, never expected Such creative flavors and hospitality.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Second time dining here, and made note to myself to come back more often. This was a birthday dinner for my partner who loves Italian cuisine, and he was absolutely happy with every dish we ordered. Timing of the service was impeccable with perfect amount of time in between courses. In addition to the quality of food and service, I really like Montalcino because, unlike too many of trendy restaurants nowadays, you don't have to scream over loud music and din of other people's voices to have a conversation. Hallelujah! Prices are a bit on the higher end, so it won't be once-a-week kind of place, but I add Montalcino to my go-to places.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Fernando and family provide an outstanding Italiano dining experience.

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 2, 2017

We have waited a long time to dine here and the wait was definitely worth it! Great food, wonderful service in a friendly atmosphere. We all loved it! Thank you, Montalcino Ristorante Italiano!

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 1, 2017

It was great!! Excellent food, atention. Highly recomended

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Easily one of the best restaurants on the Eastside of town. Family owned cuisine that is extremely top notch. They are willing to go the extra way to make a special occasion very special. We really appreciated the food and service for our anniversary. Had the lobster with pasta and we both loved it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Fabulous food and ambiance consistently! My boyfriend who has travelled the world said it was the best scallops he has ever had!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Always awesome. Tonight was no exception. Missed the serenade, but it was a Monday... ☺️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

This is our 2nd time here, and again a hit. I got the same thing unknowingly, and it was just as good as the first time. Quaint, small environment, great service. Happy to go again!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Lamb Shank is a knock-out. Great selection of Amarone and Lemoncello desert is the hit of the night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Business Meals, Live Music, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

Awesome gem in the heart of Issaquah! Food was unreal, wine was great and the music just set the mood. We will be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Our friends introduced us to Montalcino and we'll be coming back regularly. Authentic, handmade food, great service, and an intimate setting. Everything on the menu is stellar!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Our first visit there was good a year or so ago, but diminished by the family next to us who allowed their young children to play video games AT the table (with the volume up, even). Amazing, for such a nice restaurant (really, people???). Typical, unfortunately, that a restaurant would NEVER actually say anything to a customer... Anyway, the food and service were very good so we came back recently for an anniversary dinner that was pretty much flawless. Excellent, very professional and very knowledgeable (a very nice surprise) service from Sara, and two of the best dinners we've had in a long time. Great intimate, small-scale Italian ambience. Recorded music was just a hair on the loud side but that's the only micro-demerit I can give them. We'll be back...

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 10, 2017

This is one of the finest restaurant that I have dined in all over the world, I travel extensively so this is no idle claim.

Superb food, excellent service and great ambiance make it a marvelous dining experience

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Amazing place tucked into a sweet corner of issaquah. Family owned and operated, we felt like guests at their table from the moment we walked in- everything was delicious, from the pasta to the wine from their family-owned winery. Desserts were unbelievable- highly recommend but having to resist the urge to keep this place s secret!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

Awesome as usual. Best restaurant experience on the state of washington.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 7, 2017

I don't write reviews but felt this place is completely worthy of one. My husband I were there with our 9 year old son celebrating our anniversary and when we arrived they gave each of us a glass of presecco and our son a sparkling orange drink - that was such a nice way to start and it just got better! We had the antipasto platter and it was large and absolutely delicious one of the best anitpaster plates I have ever had. My son couldn't get enough of the salami. We had the halibut ( a little underwhelming but still good and cooked perfectly) and we had the pasta with boar and truffles - this dish was absolutely fantastic tons of flavor and a very nice portion as well. My son had the spaghetti bolognese and could not stop raving about it even the wonderful smell it had! We were all so full but decided to share the pasticcio gelato - so glad we did it was perfect and not too sweet. The evening was a great dining out success for all of us and we look forward to returning soon. The place is small so it can be hard to get in so please make a reservation you will not be disappointed.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 7, 2017

We recently returned from a trip to Italy where we ate some amazing meals at fantastic restaurants, and we realized that Montalcino's holds its own against any of them! Delicious, authentic, fine dining with excellent service. A true gem.

Tags: Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Cozy, Disabled Access, Authentic, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere that has been created here. The food was excellent as was the food! Highly recommend it and looking forward to going back and trying other dishes.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 31, 2017

We chose this place for our anniversary dinner and it was definitely the right decision. Great food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Food is always perfect at this spot. Friendly attentive staff and a lovely atmosphere. The pasta is perfect and the seafood is always huge

Tags: Live Music, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Chicken was a little tough and light on Gorgonzola sauce

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Great little restaurant. Loved the food and the service.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Had a hard time choosing from the delicious menu! Dessert was even harder to decide on one to share, so we tried two!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Montalcino has one of the most lovely atmospheres of any italian restaurants I've ever dined in. The ambiance is simultaneously romantic and cozy, from the enterance to details like the candles in the bathroom. The food is some of the best I've ever eaten... Honestly, I would sell my soul for their ravioli a la juventus. I took my girl here for our tenth anniversary celebration and couldn't be happier with everything from friendly waitstaff to outstanding food (if you have room for dessert, go for the cannoli!).

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 17, 2017

We have come here several times and I swear it gets better every time. On this occasion I brought my 9 year old son,(usually it's a date night thing for us), but my son loved it. Said it was his new favorite place to eat.
Looking forward to our next meal here!!!
Hands down my favorite restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

Food, service and ambience are always great. Roving guitarist/singer too loud and obtrusive for the venue:-(

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 13, 2017

We went here to celebrate our anniversary and we were not disappointed. Loved the atmosphere, food and service. The gentlemen singing the Italian songs made you feel like you were in Italy!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Not much to say other than excellent food and service. Will definitely return!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Restaurant has an intimate atmosphere it was extremely consistent from past experiences which would include fantastic food, variety, decadence, presentation and service. Very authentic for the Italian cuisine is by far One of the best Italian restaurants on the east side. The seating capacity of this restaurant plans to the privacy and intimacy of a great Italian restaurant

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 11, 2017

My wife and I are always looking for great dining experiences and this one is going to be a regular place to go! The clams and mussels were amazing as was the lamb shank,
Great atmosphere , great service , great authentic food.
We were impressed with everything

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Always a great meal! Had to have the halibut special and was delighted! However, the lamb shank is to die for! Always my first choice for a great dinner out. And the 'extras' the restaurant provides is such a special treat! Thank you!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Excellent food, service, ambiance. Won't remember the exact names of the dishes we had, but all were excellent. Lobster ravioli, filet mignon, chicken with Gorgonzola and chicken in a lemon, artichoke and caper sauce. Expensive, but the food was absolutely amazing, and decent portions. Service was above and beyond.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.