Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 1.39mi
  3. Distance: 2.27mi
  4. Distance: 2.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 1.39mi
  3. Distance: 2.27mi
  4. Distance: 2.48mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 1.39mi
  3. Distance: 2.27mi
  4. Distance: 2.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 1.39mi
  3. Distance: 2.27mi
  4. Distance: 2.48mi

About Montalcino Ristorante Italiano

At Montalcino Ristorante Italiano fine food and wine are a way of life. All dishes are prepared with passion and tradition, using only the freshest, highest quality real Italian ingredients. Charismatic Italian family ownership brings a classic atmosphere to the restaurant where everyone is part of the family. A quality menu with many family receipts and a top unique wine list including wines produced by the family creates a perfect dining experience.

15 NW Alder Place
Issaquah, WA 98027
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Front Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(425) 270-3677

Website:
http://montalcinoristoranteitaliano.com/

Executive Chef:
Michelina Nardone

Private Party Facilities:
Please contact Fernando for details.

Private Party Contact:
Fernado Nardone: (206) 818-0496

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, High Tea, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 4:30PM - 5:00PM 8:30PM - 9:00PM

Montalcino Ristorante Italiano Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (78)
Romantic (77)
Good for a Date (70)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (57)
Neighborhood Gem (57)
Authentic (56)
Cozy (46)
Worth the Drive (39)
Good for Birthdays (34)
Quiet Conversation (31)
Creative Cuisine (30)
Fit for Foodies (29)
Notable Wine List (26)
Pre/post Theatre (26)
Local Ingredients (16)
Family Style (14)
Live Music (13)
Comfort Food (12)
Fun (10)
Business Meals (6)
Casual (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Historic (3)
Private Room (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Healthy (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Hot Spot (2)
People Watching (2)
Seasonal (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Vegan (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Waterfront (1)
Tapas (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
984 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

Lived up to the excellent review previously posted.
Delicious food and excellent service.
You can tell that this restaurant takes pride in the quality of its food. Will plan to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Great dining in all respects. Clearly one of the best restaurants in the Seattle area, if not the best overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 15, 2017

This restaurant is very cozy with excellent food and service. It is a perfect place for special occasion and romantic dining. Adding to the enjoyment was a musician singing popular Italian songs or opera. The musician also came to each table to sing your favorite song. The musician was excellent. It was a nice complement to the fine dining. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Best Italian meal outside of Tuscany! Outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 13, 2017

What a wonderful find, my husband and I travel quite a bit and rely on diners reviews and found this restaurant to be rates #1 in Issaquah and it loved up to every top review.
Try it you will like it💖

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 12, 2017

First time here, have heard about this place from friends. Finally was able to try it out, was simply amazing. Extremely delicious food! Will keep coming back!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Food was delicious,m and service was great. Went there for my daughters 18th birthday - everyone in our party loved the food and the wine.

Small inside and not a lot of privacy but this was the best Italian food I've had since traveling round Italy!!

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Simply the best there is. A mistake to miss out on.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Mother in law Birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Fabulous Italian food in Issaquah. My only complaint is it's really fast. We had drinks, apps, dinner, wine and dessert and the whole meal was over in 55 min. When I actually get out for a date night, I like to spend a little more time enjoying my meal and between courses!

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 7, 2017

This is very probably the best Italian restaurant on the east side. Truly, I haven't had food like this since our last trip to Italy. We'll be back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great food, very good service, friendly neighborhood feel. Definitely a family operation. Has the same vibe as a neighborhood bistro in Italy. Just discovered this cozy spot a little over a mile from home. Don't know how we missed it for so long. We will become regulars.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 6, 2017

excellent service, nice ambience, nice live music (at least on a Friday night) and last but not least nice food. Very good experience overall. Definitely recommend it for anyone looking for a nice Italian restaurant

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 6, 2017

It was an amazing experience. Hands down a fantastic authentic experience. Between the food & live music it's a must do.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Some of the best Italian outside of Italy!! Absolutely wonderful!! Will return frequently. We were there for an anniversary dinner and the waitstaff were outstanding!!

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 2, 2017

One of my all time favorite restaurants. I LOVE the seafood pasta special!

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Worth the wait to get a reservation to eat there! The meals were delicious and beautifully plated

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Great food..special service!

Tags: Romantic, Family Style, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Issaquah is lucky to attract this great dinning experience!
The attentive staff were perfection!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Modern Decor, Cozy, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Love this place, great food, been a few times for Birthday and anniversary, group meal and always very friendly and attentive to their customers, food also always great!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Fantastic service! Mention and congratulations with a small free sip of prosecco for our anniversary. Sparkly orange drink for our daughter. Excellent recommendations, personal attention from all staff. Wonderful walking guitar player too. Thank you for such a great first visit. We'll be back, the food was killer good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We went here as per a suggestion of a friend. Soooo wonderful!

Tags: Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2017

we went there for a date night. Got there a bit early and the table was ready. Our friendly waitress was helpful on suggestion. Food was great and reasonably priced. Wine was good too.

Second time here. We will be back.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Each time we dine here, we leave feeling satisfied. This restaurant never fails to deliver. The food is prepared by someone that believes in quality and cares about consistency. Absolutely sumptuous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We've enjoyed dinner at Montalcino several times over the past few years. The food is incredible, reliably excellent, and the wines are perfectly paired. They have live music on Friday and Saturday night. The most difficult thing about dining at Montalcino is getting a reservation: it books up quickly. The best Italian food I've ever eaten here in the US.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Awesome little place with excellent food. It was our 20th anniversary and they made it very special. Their dishes are all freshly prepared and plenty of food. Would recommend to anyone wanting to go somewhere special.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Very good food and service. It was our anniversary and we were given a glass of Prosecco to start. Service way attentive without being too much. Not inexpensive but worth it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We love this restaurant 60 miles from our home! We make reservations as often as we can and would recommend it to anyone who savors authentic tuscan food. Portions are huge and the intimate setting and reasonable price make it our favorite!

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Historic, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The food was great and we would dine there again. Lighting could be a bit brighter, I like to see what I am eating. Clearly reservations are a must do to limited seating. I would, and have, recommend it to friends.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Very first dining experience with my husband for date night! From when we walked in to when we left the experience was great! Can't say anything but great things about this place. Food and atmosphere was amazing! Will definitely recommend this to all of my friends and family!

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Cozy, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 8, 2017

This was my third time dinning here in about a month. It was perfect as always.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Amazing food and ambiance! Also loved the authentic, fresh pasta. Delicious!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Food and service was awesome. I am really glad we found this resturant. Italian food at its' finest!

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 4, 2017

We've tried multiple times to get a reservation on a weekend but they are always fully booked way in advance so we decided to try a weeknight and had no problem getting in. Lucky us! This is a very small and intimate restaurant. I would not suggest it for small children or groups larger than 6 to 8 people, unless you rent out the place. Parking would be tricky on the weekend but we found a spot close by during the week. The food is fabulous, loved it!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Thought the food was great. Live music was fun. Environment was quaint. Our waitress must have gotten confused because it took her over 10min to bring us water and actually served a couple seated after us water first. After the initial impression though the service was attentive and great. I have already recommended this place and will continue.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Our second time with this same group of six. We were pleased with the unforgettable meal and service. Staff is very nice and the guitarist/singer was very nice and personable. Small venue and worth the over hour drive.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 31, 2017

I had heard great things about Montalcino and it didn't disappoint. The food was outstanding, the staff friendly and knowledgeable and the intimate setting was a great change from large, open restaurants. Make reservations early it's the only way to get in on a weekend! My husband can't wait to go back and we're talking about bringing friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Perfect as always. Restaurant is small and we did have a late boisterous group behind us which is unusual. We will return again his weekend. Cannot get enough if their fantastic food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 30, 2017

We have been there a few times already, but the last visit was made even better by a roving singer/guitarist. Food, service and ambiance outstanding!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Love that this is a family owned business. We had excellent service and amazing food. Great place to celebrate our friend's birthday.

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.