About Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room

3655 Las Vegas Blvd. South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Please note: NO RESERVATIONS are made for PATIO SEATING, this is on a first come, first serve basis. All reservations are for the indoor main dining room.

Mon Ami Gabi is a classic French bistro & steakhouse located in the Paris Resort on 'The Strip!' Mon Ami Gabi specializes in Classic Bistro Fare including crepes and quiches. Our dinner menu features classics such as French Onion Soup, Trout Grenobloise, and our signature Steak Frites. French wines are served by the glass or the bottle from our rolling wine cart. We also serve breakfast specialties including French Toast, Waffles & our Big Skinny Panacakes and a variety of French sandwiches during lunch.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 7:00am - 11:00am
Friday - Saturday: 7:00am - 12:00am

*Breakfast is served daily from 7:00am-11:00am.
*Lunch is served from 11:30-4:00pm Monday-Friday and 11:00am-4:00pm Saturday/Sunday.
*Weekend Brunch is served from 11:00am-4:00pm Saturday/Sunday.

Cross Street:
Flamingo

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 944-4224

Website:
http://www.monamigabi.com/

Catering:
We have glass enclosed private & semi private function facilities located directly across from The Bellagio Water Show, as well as private rooms off of our main dining area, with oversized chandeliers, plush red velvet drapes, and richly stained mahogany. From corporate events, to formal wedding receptions, you’ll feel right at home in our establishment.
Capacity: Our 2 Private Rooms have seating for up to 24 and 40 guests. The glass enclosed Pavilion has Semi Private Areas, accommodating groups 28 to 65. The entire Pavilion & outdoor Patio is also available for buyouts of up to 250.

Parking Details:
Hotel valet or self parking available.

Executive Chef:
Terry Lynch

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Appreciating the flavors and aromas of great wines adds a remarkable new element to your dining experience. That's why Mon Ami Gabi is proud to host a series of wine tastings and dinner events where Executive Chef Terry Lynch combines an enticing menu with exquisite French and local wines. Be sure to visit us online at monamigabi.com to sign up for our e-newsletter and receive information on all of our upcoming events and special offers at Mon Ami Gabi.

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Treat Dad to a French breakfast at Mon Ami Gabi! From waffles to omelettes to steak frites, our classic menu makes for the perfect Father's Day.

Private Dining

We have glass enclosed private and semi private space located directly across from The Bellagio Water Show, as well as private rooms off of our main dining area, with oversized chandeliers, plush red velvet drapes, and richly stained mahogany.

Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Outdoor Dining
Las Vegas
French
Las Vegas
Most Booked
Las Vegas
3 More
Outdoor Dining
The Strip
French
The Strip
Most Booked
The Strip
Best Restaurants in Paris Hotel and Casino ›

great for outdoor dining (679)
scenic view (554)
special occasion (517)
See All
fit for foodies (457)
romantic (451)
great for lunch (358)
great for brunch (341)
good for groups (329)
hot spot (249)
notable wine list (233)
neighborhood gem (127)
late-night find (97)
kid-friendly (70)
vibrant bar scene (70)
Sort By:
Newest
11172 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was amazing. We went for brea ...

Dined 3 days ago

Everything was amazing. We went for breakfast and were serves very quickly after ordering. This is a new favorite.

food5
ambience4
service5

Great place - very good food and service ...

Dined 3 days ago

Great place - very good food and service and very consistent. One of few places right on Strip and maybe the only one with outdoor seating.

food5
ambience5
service5

Glad I made reservations. My companio ...

Dined 3 days ago

Glad I made reservations. My companion and I both thought the trout may be the best we've ever had...it was light, buttery, and delicately prepared. The French onion soup and soup of the day carrot ginger soup were both really nice. Chocolate mousse was a nice soft finish to the meal. Service was professional and well timed, not hovering or MIA. Decor is nice. Like the solid finishings and furniture, and high ceilings. Patio scene is everything it should be - nice views and ambience. The hotel common area isn't as nice as some of the other major players, but Mon Ami Gabi is its own operation and is a solid concept for heart warming, quality French food. Very good value for the price.

food5
ambience5
service3

Mon Ami can be counted on for delicious ...

Dined 3 days ago

Mon Ami can be counted on for delicious and freshly prepared tasty authentic french dishes!

food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful restaurant! Sat on the patio o ...

Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful restaurant! Sat on the patio overlooking the bellagio fountains and people watched. Best seats in the house if you can deal with the Vegas sun which we did. Excellent food and excellent service. We return to this restaurant every time we are in Vegas.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was another great meal tonight I ha ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

This was another great meal tonight I had the Scallops which were so sweet and had a wonderful sauce of sweet Peas. My Mother and Sister shared the pork which again was huge and very tasty. Desert was Mousse and a Brule , the best.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4

Outside patio tables are not very comfor ...

Dined 4 days ago

Outside patio tables are not very comfortable.

food3
ambience5
service5

Normally Mon Ami is a sure bet for a gre ...

Dined 4 days ago

Normally Mon Ami is a sure bet for a great steak. Unfortunately this this time just did not cut it. However the ambiance never disappoints.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a fabulous time at Mon Ami Gabi. ...

Dined 4 days ago

We had a fabulous time at Mon Ami Gabi. I was surprised to be able to get reservations on short notice, but we got the exact time we wanted. The food was amazing. The escargot was the best I've had. Highly recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service4

We were seated promptly. Our service was ...

Dined 4 days ago

We were seated promptly. Our service was good but a little distracted. We had the triple cream cheese appetizer, mussels and sea bass. All were very good.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Breakfast on the patio

vip
Dined 5 days ago

This mourning was Quiche Lorraine , its great for Brunch Plenty of filling, Bacon and eggs and cheese . Everything to start the day.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a pleasurable experience here. Fo ...

Dined 5 days ago

Always a pleasurable experience here. Food is exceptional and always served promptly by some of the best people in town.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Always love to Mon Ami Gabi when in Vega ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

Always love to Mon Ami Gabi when in Vegas. Great scene. Great food. Great service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always Good

vip
Dined 5 days ago

Tonight was fish, the Trout is always on the menu and it is wonderful. Butterflied and in a butter sauce with almonds. A little lemon and it is perfect. Cooked just right tender and juicy comes right off the skin.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love

Dined 6 days ago

We come to Vegas about 5 times a year and stop by Mon Ami Gabi 1-2 times per trip. Highly recommend it.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Mom ami is always a Vegas favourite for ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

Mom ami is always a Vegas favourite for lunch. Great wine list , and the lunch menu is great. Great view of the Bellagio fountains

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Faux French bistro done right! The decor ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

Faux French bistro done right! The decor is spot on. Loud, but you can still have a conversation at the table. Service how you want it - if you're looking for a quick meal, they'll play along. If you are relaxing your way through a cocktail and a few courses, they are good with that as well. Great cocktail menu, meh wines by the glass, better menu by the bottle. Lots of classic bistro offerings beautifully prepared. Chicken liver mousse is a must have. We didn't get too deep into the menu, but I suspect you really can't go too wrong. Fair prices by Las Vegas strip standards. Great service. I was here years ago and had a great meal then. Will be adding this as a definite for LV going forward.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We sat outside in the patio and were abl ...

Dined 6 days ago

We sat outside in the patio and were able to watch several of the Bellagio water shows. It was much like setting out on many of the brassieres in Paris. Great food. Great wine. Great service.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Steak was ok but oysters and desserts we ...

Dined 6 days ago

Steak was ok but oysters and desserts were amazing. Wine recommendation by our waiter was fantastic to accommodate a variety of preferences.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Mon Ami Gabi did not disappoint. The fo ...

Dined 6 days ago

Mon Ami Gabi did not disappoint. The food was amazing as usual and they had wonderful gluten free options. We didn't get to sit outside but the inside dining room was nice too.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

When I first arrived to Vegas six years ...

Dined 6 days ago

When I first arrived to Vegas six years ago this is where I wa taken and every experience I had was unbelievable. I invited my best friend to a mutual celebratory lunch. I asked for a table to give us an enjoyable view of the Bellagio water fountain show as we dined...just like I experienced six years ago. Our meals were outstanding, service wonderful. You are amazing! I have been working in the tourist industry since I moved to Nevada. I recommend you for a lovely, memorable dining experience to my customers who are looking for something exta special.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good prices for Las Vegas, food is worth it.

Dined 7 days ago

Some great dishes: poutine, steak frites, and just about anything for breakfast. I had eggs benedict and the canadian bacon was the best I've ever had.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our group had a WONDERFUL time Celebrate ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

Our group had a WONDERFUL time Celebrated our friend's bday. Our head wait staff was attentive and friendly. Food was delish. Great seating outside at a round table so every one could talk. We'll be back

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Worth waiting for a table outside!

Dined on May 18, 2016

The tables outside have an amazing view of the Bellagio fountain and are perfect for people-watching to boot. The food has to be one of the best deals in Vegas -- very reasonably priced for the area and super delicious. The bartender even made me a custom cocktail off the menu after asking me what types of alcohol and flavors I like. I will definitely be recommending this place to anyone I know traveling to Vegas in the future.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The Vegas Strip's touch of Paris.

vip
Dined on May 17, 2016

Whether indoor or outdoor, you get the Paris cafe feeling. Food is always very good and our waiter, who so much reminded us of Judge Rheinhold, was delightful. Vegas is not complete without one or two visits to this cafe during our stay.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We go to Las Vegas every two years and m ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

We go to Las Vegas every two years and make a point to go there!

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food, service, and ambience.

Dined on May 16, 2016

Great food, service, and ambience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They have the best blueberry waffles and ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

They have the best blueberry waffles and I always have to stop by to order for breakfast. It is by far one of the best I have ever ordered. The blueberry muffin was also outstanding and melted in my mouth. The coffee is also outstanding and I could drink that all day long. My mom ordered the skinny pancakes and it was outstanding. I had no problem helping her finish it.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to eat, people watch right o ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

Great place to eat, people watch right on the strip in front of Paris. Service and food was outstanding! Only problem is no rewards points for your total rewards card.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, hot spot
food4
ambience2
service2

While the food was very good this restau ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

While the food was very good this restaurant is clearly trying to turn tables as fast as possible. Our waiter was overbearing and kept pushing us to order the whole meal immediately. We had barely taken a sip of our first drink when appetizers arrived. The main course arrived before we finished appetizers and the server just crammed plates onto the table. The check was dropped midway through the meal. What should have been a relaxing meal felt chaotic. I would not go back.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great sidewalk cafe view of fountains of ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Great sidewalk cafe view of fountains of bellagio

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

You can never go wrong at Mon Ami Gabi! ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

You can never go wrong at Mon Ami Gabi! It's a favorite of locals as well as tourists!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Our server Paul was awesome. Sit outsid ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Our server Paul was awesome. Sit outside if you can.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great celebration

Dined on May 15, 2016

Our waitress was very attentive to us and made sure we had what we needed. There's a regular wine list, but ask for the extensive one! Way more selection. The food was delicious. I would go back in a second.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, knowledgeable staff, ridi ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Great service, knowledgeable staff, ridiculously tasty food!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

I had the Trout Almondine and baked mac ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

I had the Trout Almondine and baked mac & gruyere cheese! Both fabulous! The house Chardonnay was reasonable by the bottle and the warm crusty Baguettes fabulous! Service excellent. One of the best meals for the price I've ever had in Vegas.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Dined at this restaurant as it was highl ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Dined at this restaurant as it was highly recommended for gluten free dining. Their GF selection was quite varied and I enjoyed the bread basket, liver pate and Classique steak all quite delicious. I would have rated the experience much higher had my husbands entree one of the nightly specials not been inedible. It was a cut of bison which is expected to be gamey compared to steak but not to this degree. He was hungry so it went back to the kitchen half eaten but no inquiry as to whether the meal was satisfactory.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a great dining experience! Best o ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

Always a great dining experience! Best outdoor patio on the strip

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent, quality food and atmosphere. ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Excellent, quality food and atmosphere. French Toast was "out of this world" good, and we really appreciate and could easily tell how everything is made freshly, in house on premise.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

First Vegas dining experience

Dined on May 14, 2016

Good choice for dinner, fairly simple menu with high quality steaks without the celebrity chef prices. The hot baguette served in the wrapper is a nice touch to start off the meal. The drink prices are about on par with the rest of what we experienced in Vegas. Service was good and the food came out very fast, even if the restaurant was bustling. I would return here again as I know I'd get a quality meal at good value here.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.