Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.08mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.08mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.08mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.08mi

About Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room

Mon Ami Gabi is a classic French bistro that embraces a passion for food, wine and culture. Whether you come for the Onion Soup Au Gratin, Steak Frites or decadent Profiteroles, Mon Ami Gabi offers something to satisfy all tastes. For those looking to indulge in a unique dish, the Escargots de Bourgogne with garlic-herb butter is literally a sizzling experience.

To complement the menu, an extensive selection of more than 80 boutique French wine varietals, handpicked by renowned chef and owner Gabino Sotelino, are served by the glass or bottle from our signature rolling wine cart. While the favorites are here in abundance, there's always something new when you're ready to fall in love all over again.

Please note: NO RESERVATIONS are made for PATIO SEATING, this is on a first come, first serve basis. All reservations are for the indoor main dining room.

3655 Las Vegas Blvd. South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Mon - Thur: 7:00am - 11:00pm
Fri - Sat: 7:00am - 12:00am
Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00pm

*Breakfast is served daily from 7:00am-11:00am.
*Lunch is served daily from 11:00-4:00pm.
*Weekend Brunch is served from 11:00am-3:30pm on Saturday & Sunday.

Cross Street:
Flamingo

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 944-4224

Website:
http://www.monamigabi.com/

Catering:
We have glass-enclosed private & semi private function facilities located directly across from The Bellagio Water Show, as well as private rooms off of our main dining area, with oversized chandeliers, plush red velvet drapes, and richly stained mahogany. From corporate events, to formal wedding receptions, you’ll feel right at home in our establishment.
Capacity: Our 2 Private Rooms have seating for up to 24 and 40 guests. The glass enclosed Pavilion has Semi Private Areas, accommodating groups 28 to 65. The entire Pavilion & outdoor Patio is also available for buyouts of up to 250.

Parking Details:
Hotel valet or self parking available.
Attention Locals! FREE Parking - Park in the Paris Self-Parking Garage and swipe your Nevada driver's license for complimentary parking (up to 24 hours).

Executive Chef:
Vincent Pouessel

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Mon Ami Gabi is open 365 days - we invite you to join us with family and friends for special holiday menus including Thanksgiving, New Year's and more. Executive Chef Vincent Pouessel also presents cooking classes each summer to highlight three seasonal French dishes paired with French wine and cocktails. Be sure to visit us online at monamigabi.com to sign up for our e-newsletter and receive information on all of our upcoming events and special offers at Mon Ami Gabi.

Private Dining

We have glass enclosed private and semi private space located directly across from The Bellagio Water Show, as well as private rooms off of our main dining area, with oversized chandeliers, plush red velvet drapes, and richly stained mahogany.

Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (325)
People Watching (304)
Scenic View (296)
See All
Good for a Date (289)
Special Occasion (277)
Romantic (257)
Good for Anniversaries (200)
Great for Brunch (181)
Good for Birthdays (158)
Great for Lunch (157)
Casual (142)
Fit for Foodies (139)
Fun (137)
Pre/post Theatre (119)
Authentic (118)
Sunday Lunch (116)
Creative Cuisine (116)
Notable Wine List (116)
Hot Spot (112)
Good for Groups (103)
Business Meals (99)
Cozy (89)
Comfort Food (69)
Worth the Drive (66)
Neighborhood Gem (55)
Handcrafted Cocktails (47)
Gluten Free Options (44)
Afternoon Coffee (41)
Quiet Conversation (41)
Bar Seating (38)
Late-night Find (36)
Outstanding Value (31)
Waterfront (30)
Healthy (27)
Modern Decor (24)
Vibrant Bar Scene (23)
Tasting Menu (22)
Family Style (22)
Kid-friendly (21)
Afternoon Tea (21)
Happy Hour (17)
Seasonal (14)
Private Room (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Quick Bite (11)
Paleo Friendly (10)
Historic (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Great Beer (7)
Tapas (7)
Disabled Access (7)
Molecular Gastronomy (6)
Vegan (6)
Open Kitchen (2)
Organic (2)
Spicy (1)
Live Music (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
13803 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 3 days ago

Great place. A must in Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 3 days ago

Great overall experience! Would definitely recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellentt food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

We have been there once before and it did not disappoint on this or the prior occasion. The steak was very good and the service was punctual. We sat inside. The restaurant was full. The only downside was that it was difficult for us to hear each other because of the noise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

Had a mediocre meal and was seated in a small table in front of a service area where wait staff were constantly bumping in to us. Waiter was very nice and capable however.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 3 days ago

Our "big" night out for birthday supper. Food was extremely good. We sat outside on strip & listened to amazing singer on strip. Overall very expensive but worth it for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

We went for breakfast. Wet enjoyed an authentic feeling French restaurant and cafe. Eat outside if you get the chance. Excellent food and wait service. Would definitely go the again. I highly recommend it when in Las Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Well executed Classic French food, albeit the flat French Fries with the steak frites were a bit odd. The Cognac sauce lacked the classic cognac flavor.

Beef Wellington:
Well executed filet mignon, sauce was flavorful and well rounded, but the dough could have been a bit crispier to avoid sagginess.

Overall a B experience.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

We went for dinner in the main dining room whilst on holiday in Las Vegas and really enjoyed the food and ambience - the steak in peppercorn sauce was delicious, cooked to perfection. As we were leaving our waiter mentioned that they were open for breakfast too so we went back a few days later and had a delicious breakfast (the skinny crepes were amazing!) on the outside terrace overlooking the strip which was great for watching the world go by - we would definitely go back if we went back to Vegas.

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Coffee, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

We have been here many times and always enjoy eating outside on the patio ( unless it is 110 degrees)

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Mon Ami Gabi exceeded my expectations. The service was quick. The line took no longer than ten minutes on Sunday afternoon. The decor is beautiful and the overall setting is worth the walk through the Paris.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Afternoon Coffee, Authentic, Fun, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, People Watching, Casual, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Never disappoints! I've been every time I go to vegas and will continue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

I love this place and usually visit at least once per trip. We usually go for brunch and although the food is good we really go for the atmosphere. While you can't make reservations for outside (it's usually too hot anyway) we always request the front solarium room which is so light and bright and lovely for brunch. I usually get french toast or waffles with blueberries and a side of bacon... these never disappoint and I don't leave feeling too stuffed. Very good service. Also, we had a pre-wedding dinner here in 2008 in the front private room that overlooks the Bellagio fountains across the street and every single thing about it was perfect--highly recommend for private parties. It's not my #1 favorite restaurant but it's a sure thing for a good meal and a nice time.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

This is in the running for the best breakfast ever. It is always consistent and a must do while in vegas! We got a few things and everyone shared.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 4 days ago

Their specials NEVER disappoint. Ever.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 4 days ago

The vibe at this place is very nice for a brunch get-together. I would definitely try the patio for some great people watching.

The food quality and service was fantastic.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

I used to love this place but I feel like the quality of the food has declined (my steak medallions were chewy and the sauce was tired and uninspired). Additionally, the servers were plentiful and kind but didn't stand up to the excellent service you can get at similarly-priced Vegas restaurants.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was great but the service was very lacking and really ruined our experience. Service was very slow and our server was full of attitude, not sure if I would return.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

Good meal and reasonably priced by comparison.The French onion soup is outstanding and menu has diverse number of entries.I will go back there again

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Wow! What a great meal and experience!!! We could not have enjoyed it any more than we did!!! Food, ambience, service... everything was outstanding! A+!!! Highly recommend!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Fun, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined 6 days ago

Great experience! Our waitress was extremely helpful. Special ticketing system for gluten free demonstrates the dedication to providing a great experience. Waffles were awesome!

Tags: Fun, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 6 days ago

Favorite breakfast place on the vegas strip - outside patio dining is a must. Fantastic staff!

Tags: Casual, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

Two Gabi's. I was in Vegas for a conference. First day, a co-worker and I ate at Mon Ami Gabi. We sat outside. Food was great and service was very good and being outside and people watching while eating was excellent. Second time, was a couple of days later. We were a group of 5 guys. We ate inside. Food was very good as was the service, but inside although nice, just wasn't outside, so the people watching was at a minimum. But, never the less, I can highly recommend it, BUT, what sets it apart as not just another steak place, is being outside and people watching people go by on the strip.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 7 days ago

Love this restaurant! Great food & a must when in Vegas!

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Business Meals, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

I dined here 3 times during the week of my conference in Vegas; all as a SINGLE FEMALE diner! The Monday and Friday dinners were excellent. Despite the crowds, my waiters didn't make me feel odd or offensive to their profits for dining solo. The filet mignon, maison salade, berry bread pudding, and cocktails are to die for. On Friday, they even kindly gave me a seat on the patio for an entertaining view. Thursday night was disappointing with a tiny seat next to a cash register, a waiter more interested in "big fares" who never once checked on me (the water waiters took pity on me), and a lamb chop that was inedible. To be fair, they did comp the inedible lamb chop. In summary, I do recommend Mon Ami Gabi as a great value, a lovely location, and delicious food; just insist on a decent experience, even as a solo diner, and they will accommodate you properly. Good for large groups and you won't leave hungry.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent food and service - great steaks - nice view of the fountains !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 7 days ago

Very fun and very good food. Service was good and the people were very attentive. I would go back again and make sure to take friends.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Just amazing. Great food, great drinks and attentive staff.

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Fun, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 18, 2017

We ate breakfast there yesterday and it was wonderful, Being GF it's great to have a Belgian Waffle with best whipped cream I have ever eaten! This morning we ate at the MGM Café--we waited a long time for our meal being promised that it was coming and when it arrived, it was nothing to write home about, Also, the bill was much higher for no real quality at all. e will not eat at the MGM Café again , W e WILL eat at Mon Ami Gabe for the rest of our vacation!!! We may try lunch and dinner there tomorrow.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hertfordshire)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Finally had an opportunity to eat at Mon Ami Gabi after it was recommended to me by a friend who used to live in Vegas for having the best fillet mignon and it did not disappoint!! We had scallops and the French onion soup to start and both were delicious and very generous in terms of portion size. We both had the fillet mignon and they were melt in the mouth divine. We finished with chocolate mousse and creme brûlée both of which were light enough that you were not left feeling uncomfortable after such overindulgence. I also had the espresso martini which certainly packed a punch. A word out to our waiter Scott though - he was knowledgeable and friendly without being pushy or overbearing and made a lovely evening great! Thank you x

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 18, 2017

My husband ordered his filet medium rare and it came medium well. Other than that, the waiter was very attentive and the onion soup was out of this world.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 17, 2017

So good we came back the second day! Excellent experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 17, 2017

The food and service at Mon Ami gabi is always exceptional. Rosie our waitress couldn't have been better, she was always there with a smile when we needed something. She has the perfect mix of professionalism and personality. My steak was cooked to perfection and delicious and my wife loved the salmon dish. It's been our favorite restaurant in Vegas for years. Love it love it love it!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 17, 2017

We always try and eat here once when in Las Vegas. Early evenings on the patio (take a sweater in case!) remain the best way to watch the world go by while being entertained by the Bellagio fountains opposite. Great service and a European vibe.

Tags: People Watching, Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Lovely experience. We had strip steak au poivre, mussels and frites, French onion soup, escargot, and buratta goat cheese appetizer. All excellent. Lovely bottle of bejeaulais. Was a return visit, will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 16, 2017

No respetaron mi reserva.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 16, 2017

We had 3 different meals at Mon Ami Gabi...all were delicious!!! We loved breakfast, lunch and dinner!!!! 5 Stars!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Vegan, Gluten Free Options, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Tapas, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 15, 2017

We had an alright time here. The waiter didn't pay much attention to us which was frustrating. It was also extremely cold which made dinner difficult to enjoy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Amazing service and food , my al time favorite spot to visit

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 15, 2017

I decided it was a good time to take my wife out for Mother's Day and let my children enjoy some of the finer dining she and I have enjoyed previously on special mom and dad dates. This is one of my favorite places to get a steak in Las Vegas. In my humble opinion the food is outrageously good. For the rest of the review due to the character limit to see my yelp review starting with the same paragraph.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.