Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.08mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.08mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.08mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.08mi

About Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room

Mon Ami Gabi is a classic French bistro that embraces a passion for food, wine and culture. Whether you come for the Onion Soup, Steak Frites or Profiteroles, Mon Ami Gabi has something to satisfy all tastes. To complement the menu, an extensive selection of French wine, handpicked by renowned chef Gabino Sotelino, is served from our rolling wine cart. While the favorites are here in abundance, there's always something new when you're ready to fall in love all over again.

Please note: Reservations are for the indoor dining room. NO RESERVATIONS guarantee PATIO SEATING; this is on a first come/first serve basis.

Want free eats? Text GABILV to 70717 and receive offers for appetizers, desserts & more. [You’ll receive up to 4 msgs/month from an automated system. Msg & data rates may apply. Text STOP to cancel/HELP for help. Consent to text messaging terms not required for purchase. Mobile T&Cs: leye.com/terms-of-use & Privacy Policy: leye.com/privacy-policy]

3655 Las Vegas Blvd. South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Mon - Thur: 7:00am - 11:00pm
Fri - Sat: 7:00am - 12:00am
Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00pm

*Breakfast is served daily from 7:00am-11:00am.
*Lunch is served daily from 11:00-4:00pm.
*Weekend Brunch is served from 11:00am-3:30pm on Saturday & Sunday.

Cross Street:
Flamingo

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 944-4224

Website:
http://www.monamigabi.com/

Catering:
We have glass-enclosed private & semi private function facilities located directly across from The Bellagio Water Show, as well as private rooms off of our main dining area, with oversized chandeliers, plush red velvet drapes, and richly stained mahogany. From corporate events, to formal wedding receptions, you’ll feel right at home in our establishment.
Capacity: Our 2 Private Rooms have seating for up to 24 and 40 guests. The glass enclosed Pavilion has Semi Private Areas, accommodating groups 28 to 65. The entire Pavilion & outdoor Patio is also available for buyouts of up to 250.

Parking Details:
Hotel valet or self parking available.
Attention Locals! FREE Parking - Park in the Paris Self-Parking Garage and swipe your Nevada driver's license for complimentary parking (up to 24 hours).

Executive Chef:
Vincent Pouessel

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Mon Ami Gabi is open 365 days - we invite you to join us with family and friends for special holiday menus including Thanksgiving, New Year's and more. Executive Chef Vincent Pouessel also presents cooking classes each summer to highlight three seasonal French dishes paired with French wine and cocktails. Be sure to visit us online at monamigabi.com to sign up for our e-newsletter and receive information on all of our upcoming events and special offers at Mon Ami Gabi.

Private Dining

We have glass enclosed private and semi private space located directly across from The Bellagio Water Show, as well as private rooms off of our main dining area, with oversized chandeliers, plush red velvet drapes, and richly stained mahogany.

Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (337)
Scenic View (313)
People Watching (299)
See All
Good for a Date (289)
Special Occasion (268)
Romantic (233)
Good for Anniversaries (209)
Great for Brunch (183)
Great for Lunch (168)
Good for Birthdays (157)
Fun (156)
Fit for Foodies (144)
Casual (143)
Authentic (134)
Hot Spot (128)
Good for Groups (126)
Notable Wine List (119)
Pre/post Theatre (117)
Creative Cuisine (116)
Sunday Lunch (116)
Cozy (92)
Business Meals (86)
Comfort Food (72)
Worth the Drive (71)
Neighborhood Gem (60)
Handcrafted Cocktails (54)
Quiet Conversation (48)
Afternoon Coffee (44)
Bar Seating (42)
Gluten Free Options (38)
Late-night Find (36)
Kid-friendly (31)
Tasting Menu (29)
Vibrant Bar Scene (26)
Healthy (26)
Waterfront (25)
Happy Hour (24)
Afternoon Tea (17)
Seasonal (17)
Quick Bite (15)
Good Vegetarian Options (14)
Family Style (13)
Local Ingredients (11)
Disabled Access (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Tapas (9)
Paleo Friendly (8)
Vegan (7)
Molecular Gastronomy (6)
Great Beer (4)
Historic (4)
Organic (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Private Room (3)
Open Kitchen (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
14143 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Good steak, probably the rarest I've ever been served after asking for extra-rare--they listened! But it's basic bistro food and overpriced. Yeah, it's on the Strip, but it's still basic bistro food and overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Lovely meal - salads were excellent, baguette and carrot-parsley dip were tasty. We very much enjoyed the trout almondine and the filet with bourdelaise sauce.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Awesome as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

A couple of coworkers a I took a new employee out to lunch. For her first time in Vegas she loved it and the food and service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

This is out go to restaurant a few times a year. Love the food and the view of the strip.

Tags: Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Always love dinning at this restaurant! Everytime we are in Las Vegas we dinner here! It's fun to relax and people watch !

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

It was a fun place for dinner. lots of people watching and great food

Tags: People Watching, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

The food and the service were excellent We always come here for the waffles and they were great. The only problem we had was that they could not find our reservation. Since they seated us outside where wanted to be it was no problem for us. But there must be something wrong with the system

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

My favorite restaurant in Vegas for Sunday Brunch!
The Food, service, and the bloody Mary's are excellent!!! Thanks for all the Gluten Free options!

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vegan, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Fun, Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

We always try to eat here once each time we come to Vegas. Great breakfast and fantastic lunch spot. Dinner is wonderful too. Outdoor seating is great - view of the fountains at Bellagio and great for people watching. Food and drinks are fantastic.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing food and amazing view. I go here every time I am in Vegas.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 5 days ago

One of our favorites located right on strip with outdoor dining.perfect place to people watch! In the evening if you eat after 8 pm , you have a great view of the water show at Bellagio across the street.spectacular!
We beat the rush Sunday am and have breakfast outside in the summer at 7:30 am!
No wait!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Top marks for service. It was exceptional, quick and professional.
We had steak and pasta and enjoyed our dinners. I would rate the food (taste and portion) as good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Authentic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Always great fish & salads! Sharon was great! Miss the wine cart though

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Great Food, Outstanding View of the Bellagio Hotel and the Great Water Fountain.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

What a great place. Food and atmosphere is always spot on. Best afternoon drinks and food in town

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Must-Eat here when in LV--Loved Mon Ami Gabi! Was there for Saturday Brunch and had the most perfect table on the patio with the best view of the Bellagio Fountains. Everyone at my table loved their meal. Crab cakes Topped with Eggs Benny and Green Hollandaise sauce was to die for (skip the hash brown).

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined 7 days ago

Wonderful experience-perfect table (inside but next to the patio and directly across from the fountains)
Dinner was delicious!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 7 days ago

Elected for patio which required an extra 30 minute wait and was fine with that.

Waiter came by after five minutes of being seated. He was ready to take our entire order. I ordered a glass of the Bordeaux from chateau bonnet, onion soup, and bone in ribeye, "mid rare". Colleague ordered a pinot noir, a caesar salad, and the 8oz filet.

Appetizers came out within 5 minutes, even before the wine. The soup was easy to eat immediately. What that tells me is it had been sitting pre-made for a while. A fresh soup like this should practically burn your tongue at first. Wine came several minutes after apps in the little exact pour glasses. Can't even bring the actual bottle to show?

Then the steaks came. Complete disappointment. My ribeye came out medium well to well done. Zero flavor. Fries were fairly cold too. Colleague said his filet wasn't that good either. The ribeye tasted like a typical select cut grocery store steak cooked with a little pepper.

Prime location for people watching and to see the Bellagio fountains but the restaurant noise carries out to the patio so much that you can't hear the fountain or music even when cars are stopped at the red lights.

Very unfortunate. I came over five years ago and had a completely different experience. Will likely never return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Everything was great! Also great views of Bellagio water fountains

Tags: Kid-friendly, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

We took our brother from out of town to Mon Ami. They loved it! The French onion soup and steak and frites was outstanding. Thank you for the gluten free options. We'll return again - soon I hope.

Tags: Casual, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Afternoon Coffee, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Food and service always first rate. Good place for quiet dinner or a small group of friends. Great view of the strip and people watching!

Tags: Scenic View, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Best meal in Las Vegas. We were in Vegas for a week, had dinner here 3 times and could have gone more. I have been for lunch and it is also wonderful. I can't wait to try the breakfast one day. Make sure to have dinner on the patio around 8. The sun is going down, the water show with music will be going on across the street and people watching makes this also the best dinner show.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Excellent service. Fast and efficient. The food was wonderful, tasty, well done and serve very
timely. Our waiter was great. Very professional, efficient, attentive and gave us the perfect
Recommendation for the best French wine to accompany our meal. Our experience was the
best. Outstanding!!. We highly recommend this great restaurant!!.
Anibal & Cheryl Gauto, palm Desert, CA.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fun, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Food was great!!! Service was great! We visit every time we are in Vegas.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Food and service always above and beyond! My favorite place in vegas!! Thank you for another memorable event!!!

Tags: Comfort Food, People Watching, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Tapas, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 13, 2017

We love going there for brunch. It offers a large selection of items.
Crêpes, omelettes are all really good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Absolutely best steak . Perfection from beginning to end. Caesar salad was delicious. Steak frites with blue cheese was beyond good and the dessert was heaven. Would recommend highly ! Will come back next time in Las Vegas !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Food was amazing! Server could use to smile a lot more.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (東京)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Mon Ami Gabi is a nice restaurant.
Dishes were delicious, Staff was so friendly and kindly.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Tasting Menu, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Great food and drinks. Location is outstanding as you can watch the Bellagio fountains while you eat. Service was top notch!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Had a great lunch there with my wife. Gabbys is a MUST every time we are in LV. The food is gr8 and the service is always top notch. Try the French onion soup!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 12, 2017

The breakfast/brunch menu is varied and has excellent and delicious options.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Casual, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Service was excellent. Food was very good. The views are great, with the bellagio fountains.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Always my favorite place to eat when in Vegas!..Great food and service along with one of the best locations to see the fountain water show on the strip

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Our waiter strangely only talked to me. It made my husband very uncomfortable. The food was great though. Wine menu was fairly extensive. Great anniversary dinner.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Food is delicious, great views on the terrace or inside the atrium of the strip and of course the Bellagio Fountains. Very good value for a strip/casino restaurant when you include the service, menu, libations, and views. If you're in a hurry, the dining room is usually always available, as everyone wants the terrace or atrium tables.

Tags: Casual, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Consistently great food, service and atmosphere. This is our favorite place, have gone here every year for past 15 years when we come to Vegas!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Delicious food, but the serving size is small. It was about $39 for two plates of food and one coffee. I was hungry a couple of hours later

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 11, 2017

My friends fish was over cooked. 😔

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.