About Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room

Mon Ami Gabi is a classic French bistro that embraces a passion for food, wine and culture. Whether you come for the Onion Soup Au Gratin, Steak Frites or decadent Profiteroles, Mon Ami Gabi offers something to satisfy all tastes. For those looking to indulge in a unique dish, the Escargots de Bourgogne with garlic-herb butter is literally a sizzling experience.

To complement the menu, an extensive selection of more than 80 boutique French wine varietals, handpicked by renowned chef and owner Gabino Sotelino, are served by the glass or bottle from our signature rolling wine cart. While the favorites are here in abundance, there's always something new when you're ready to fall in love all over again.

Please note: NO RESERVATIONS are made for PATIO SEATING, this is on a first come, first serve basis. All reservations are for the indoor main dining room.

3655 Las Vegas Blvd. South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 7:00am - 11:00am
Friday - Saturday: 7:00am - 12:00am

*Breakfast is served daily from 7:00am-11:00am.
*Lunch is served from 11:30-4:00pm Monday-Friday and 11:00am-4:00pm Saturday/Sunday.
*Weekend Brunch is served from 11:00am-4:00pm Saturday/Sunday.

Cross Street:
Flamingo

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 944-4224

Website:
http://www.monamigabi.com/

Catering:
We have glass-enclosed private & semi private function facilities located directly across from The Bellagio Water Show, as well as private rooms off of our main dining area, with oversized chandeliers, plush red velvet drapes, and richly stained mahogany. From corporate events, to formal wedding receptions, you’ll feel right at home in our establishment.
Capacity: Our 2 Private Rooms have seating for up to 24 and 40 guests. The glass enclosed Pavilion has Semi Private Areas, accommodating groups 28 to 65. The entire Pavilion & outdoor Patio is also available for buyouts of up to 250.

Parking Details:
Hotel valet or self parking available.

Executive Chef:
Vincent Pouessel

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Mon Ami Gabi is open 365 days - we invite you to join us with family and friends for special holiday menus including Thanksgiving, New Year's and more. Executive Chef Vincent Pouessel also presents cooking classes each summer to highlight three seasonal French dishes paired with French wine and cocktails. Be sure to visit us online at monamigabi.com to sign up for our e-newsletter and receive information on all of our upcoming events and special offers at Mon Ami Gabi.

Private Dining

We have glass enclosed private and semi private space located directly across from The Bellagio Water Show, as well as private rooms off of our main dining area, with oversized chandeliers, plush red velvet drapes, and richly stained mahogany.

Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (226)
Good for a Date (224)
Scenic View (222)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (217)
People Watching (199)
Romantic (196)
Good for Anniversaries (157)
Great for Lunch (122)
Great for Brunch (118)
Good for Birthdays (113)
Fit for Foodies (106)
Casual (98)
Fun (97)
Notable Wine List (90)
Authentic (85)
Creative Cuisine (84)
Sunday Lunch (81)
Hot Spot (77)
Good for Groups (76)
Business Meals (70)
Pre/post Theatre (69)
Cozy (67)
Worth the Drive (48)
Outstanding Value (42)
Comfort Food (41)
Neighborhood Gem (40)
Bar Seating (30)
Late-night Find (30)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Gluten Free Options (27)
Handcrafted Cocktails (27)
Afternoon Coffee (24)
Waterfront (22)
Healthy (21)
Family Style (20)
Modern Decor (19)
Afternoon Tea (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Happy Hour (14)
Tasting Menu (14)
Kid-friendly (13)
Local Ingredients (10)
Private Room (10)
Paleo Friendly (9)
Seasonal (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Molecular Gastronomy (7)
Historic (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Great Beer (5)
Organic (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Spicy (2)
Tapas (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
13252 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I'm a LV local so I tend to avoid The St ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

I'm a LV local so I tend to avoid The Strip. However, if you are on The Strip and want a really good meal at a fairly reasonable price I would recommend Mon Ami Gabi. Everything was really good including the snappy and attentive service. Steaks are first rate. My wife said that the Ceasars Salad was the best she ever had (I thought she was going to lick the plate). I also enjoyed the chicken liver Pate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food with a French flair. I had th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food with a French flair. I had the lobster roll, others in my party had the Eggs Benedict and the omelet. All delicious and just the right portion.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ate in the outdoor room next to the pati ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Ate in the outdoor room next to the patio - bright and charming. Brunch food was really quite good. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Roxanne was excellent server. Food was s ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Roxanne was excellent server. Food was spot on. Thank you for a wonderful birthday dinner for my husband

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great brunch! This place is a solid go- ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

Great brunch! This place is a solid go-to for mornings in Vegas. Love the crepes. Nice and light with a side of whip cream. My favorite is the corned beef hash and poached eggs. Bloody Mary's and Mimosas are excellent. I hit this anytime I'm in vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My daughter and I went here for our visi ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 3 days ago

My daughter and I went here for our visit to Las Vegas and we weren't disappointed. The food, service, and view were all fantastic. If sayvthe best overall meal we had during out stay.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Casual, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Used to really like this restaurant, how ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Used to really like this restaurant, however was very disappointed on this occasion. Had a reservation yet had to wait for a table while other parties of two were seated. In one instance we noticed a "bribe" being given to a hostess. Thought those data were gone. Wine list is quite expensive. Will be looking for a new favourite restaurant in Vegas.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

This place is Las Vegas best kept secret ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

This place is Las Vegas best kept secret. I have been here on several occasions and have referred many friends. We were never disappointed. The food is very fresh and tasty, service is at five star level. I wish I had this restaurant in my town . This place is a must while in Vegas. The best experienced ever.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, , Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The crepes were amazing

 
 (Austin)·Dined 3 days ago

The crepes were amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Consistently OUTSTANDING Cuisine, PHENOM ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Consistently OUTSTANDING Cuisine, PHENOMENAL Service and AMAZING Value.

Tags: Notable Wine List, , Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Family Style, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, People Watching, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our favorite go to when in Vegas ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

This is our favorite go to when in Vegas. Its the kind of place you can go to 7 days a week and always find a special that is special or a old favorite. We are from Florida and this is really good eating. The fish is very fresh and well prepared, the beef is prime and cooked as well as seasoned wonderfully. Service is always topnotch.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Groups, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best filet mignon in the area!

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

The best filet mignon in the area!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our group of 13 loved this restaurant. W ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Our group of 13 loved this restaurant. We were able to sit on their outdoor patio and enjoy the fountains across the street. Service was excellent, food was great! My best meal in five days in Vegas!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best part of this restaurant is the ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 4 days ago

The best part of this restaurant is the setting and atmosphere. The food is good- just not over the top.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Always wonderful...we enjoy breakfast he ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Always wonderful...we enjoy breakfast here every morning while in Vegas and at least one romantic dinner.

Tags: Scenic View, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and enjoy the fountains f ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food and enjoy the fountains from bellagio

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pretty good overall. Couple in the group ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Pretty good overall. Couple in the group had the hanger steak and it was not worth the price. It was stringy and chewy. Otherwise good

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Inquire about pricing on the daily featu ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined 5 days ago

Inquire about pricing on the daily features. The service was excellent;however, my wife and I felt mislead as we both ordered the daily features recommended by our waitress. When the bill arrived $185...I realized my steak and French Fries had cost me $80 and her fish was $44 , which was more than any of the items on their menu. The food was nothing to brag about, and my wife and I were both sick the next morning. The only advantage to this place is that you get to see the fountain show from Bellagio if you sit on their outside patio. The $14 Jambalaya at Bubba Gumb across the street was by far better than the meal at Mon Ami Gabi.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

Always a place to visit while in Las Veg ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

Always a place to visit while in Las Vegas for lunch or dinner.

Tags: Quick Bite, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

We visited Mon Ami Gabi for Valentines D ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

We visited Mon Ami Gabi for Valentines Day. The place was crowded, as expected, and the bar and wait staff did a super job of taking care of us both before and during dinner. The food was good for the price and we will be back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved the food and the service but co ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

We loved the food and the service but could not get over having to stand in line for our table for over 15 minutes even though we had reservations.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

On a Valentine night this restaurant had ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

On a Valentine night this restaurant had over 1,300 reservations yet the food and service was as exceptional as usual. They did not miss a beat! Service was the right pace and attentive and the food delicious as always. If it is this good on a night that they are "slammed" you know they deliver any other night the very best.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food! One of our favorite plac ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent food! One of our favorite places to eat as a local in Las Vegas. Sitting on the patio in the evening is great as one gets to enjoy the dancing fountains at the Bellagio

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and atmosphere are great. Servi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

The food and atmosphere are great. Service is also polite and professional. My one negative is that even with a reservation, we had to wait about 30 minutes past it to be seated.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

IT WAS DUCK SPECIAL NIGHT AND IT WAS IMP ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

IT WAS DUCK SPECIAL NIGHT AND IT WAS IMPOSSIBLE TO EAT YOU COULD NOT CUT IT OR BITE it OFF THE BONE. IT WAS SENT BACK. SPOILED OUR VALENTINE'S NIGHT OUT

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

A unique place within the Paris hotel an ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 6 days ago

A unique place within the Paris hotel and casino. Was perfect for Valentine's Day

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The one challenge I have with Mon Ami Ga ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

The one challenge I have with Mon Ami Gabi is they try to cram as many tables as they can. Makes total business sense but it can be a bit too tight when people are bumping into you or when the server serves the table next to you and you get their rear end in your face.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had dinner on the patio with my wife for ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 6 days ago

Had dinner on the patio with my wife for Valentine's. Food was amazing, service was great. Would recommend eating on the patio so you can also watch the water show from the Bellagio across the street.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite romantic restaurant in all o ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

My favorite romantic restaurant in all of Las Vegas.

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always incredible. I'm never disappointe ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

Always incredible. I'm never disappointed with anything at this restaraunt. Steak frites are the best I've ever had anywhere.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

The menu was delicious. The steak was d ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 7 days ago

The menu was delicious. The steak was devine. I LOVED the Frangria... don't order a glass, get a carafe. We sat outside in front of the Bellagio and and we enjoyed the fountain. Every single aspect of dinner was awesome. Service, food, and the scenery was exceptional. I will return!

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We actually did not eat in the main dini ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 7 days ago

We actually did not eat in the main dining room but were lucky enough to snag a table outside on the patio. The food, the service, and the atmosphere could not have been better.

And the bread and wine… Awesome! I would have been happy with just that but our meal was delicious as well.

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and will definitely be regulars every time we are in town.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Casual, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Fun, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Once again the hostess tried to seat us ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

Once again the hostess tried to seat us next to a loud party of 10 and across from a group of 18. Why would you seat a couple in the middle of large parties? We had to ask for another table and after 5 minutes of discussion on her head set she finally seated us around other couples rather than large rowdy parties. Food and service was very good as always but I had ordered Skate wing for my entree and at 7:30 pm they were already out of it. Ending up ordering the scallops which were good but not what I wanted.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Awesome steak

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined 7 days ago

Awesome steak

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Mon Ami Gabi is a restaurant that stuck ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Mon Ami Gabi is a restaurant that stuck out in my party's mind when we visited Vegas 5 years ago and had beef wellington. It was the perfect conclusion to our birthday trip and the service was wonderful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

friendly staff, great food, great locati ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 13, 2017

friendly staff, great food, great location

well worth a visit

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Our new favorite! We ate brunch here two ...

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Our new favorite! We ate brunch here two days in a row while in town. Delicious gluten-free options, terrific service, great location, loved it!

Tags: People Watching, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Casual, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good price on wine and that's pretty muc ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Good price on wine and that's pretty much it. Just another fake french restaurant. Bread is ok but the menu is way overpriced for what you have in your plate. We had Steak Frite for $30 which is a flat iron steak and fries. Steak was overcooked, the sauce was awful (mix of red wine and sugar) and place on top of your steak so you don't have the choice to taste it. I didn't even order this type of sauce but I've noticed they put this sauce to everyone, even those who've ordered a cheese sauce. Those ones had the privilege to taste a blue cheese sauce with a sugary wine sauce (gross). Fries were cold and soggy... Place is noisy and tables are very close to each other. Pretty sure the patio is better but it was closed that night.

Would not really recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

We weren't seated until 20 minutes after ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We weren't seated until 20 minutes after our reservation time! There was no designated area for waiting so my grandmother with difficulty standing had to stand for 20 minutes in the restaurant/hotel entrance! Luckily we were not seated at the tables in the hotel area cause it stunk like cigarettes! My ribeye was terrible and my friend's filet mignon was ok. My grandmother thought her salmon was ok. I would NOT waste your time or money on this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Service was excellent! Will definitely d ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Service was excellent! Will definitely dine here again.

Tags: Business Meals, Comfort Food, Private Room, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.