About Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room

3655 Las Vegas Blvd. South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Mon Ami Gabi is a classic French bistro that embraces a passion for food, wine and culture. Whether you come for the Onion Soup Au Gratin, Steak Frites or decadent Profiteroles, Mon Ami Gabi offers something to satisfy all tastes. For those looking to indulge in a unique dish, the Escargots de Bourgogne with garlic-herb butter is literally a sizzling experience.

To complement the menu, an extensive selection of more than 80 boutique French wine varietals, handpicked by renowned chef and owner Gabino Sotelino, are served by the glass or bottle from our signature rolling wine cart. While the favorites are here in abundance, there's always something new when you're ready to fall in love all over again.

Please note: NO RESERVATIONS are made for PATIO SEATING, this is on a first come, first serve basis. All reservations are for the indoor main dining room.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 7:00am - 11:00am
Friday - Saturday: 7:00am - 12:00am

*Breakfast is served daily from 7:00am-11:00am.
*Lunch is served from 11:30-4:00pm Monday-Friday and 11:00am-4:00pm Saturday/Sunday.
*Weekend Brunch is served from 11:00am-4:00pm Saturday/Sunday.

Cross Street:
Flamingo

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 944-4224

Website:
http://www.monamigabi.com/

Catering:
We have glass-enclosed private & semi private function facilities located directly across from The Bellagio Water Show, as well as private rooms off of our main dining area, with oversized chandeliers, plush red velvet drapes, and richly stained mahogany. From corporate events, to formal wedding receptions, you’ll feel right at home in our establishment.
Capacity: Our 2 Private Rooms have seating for up to 24 and 40 guests. The glass enclosed Pavilion has Semi Private Areas, accommodating groups 28 to 65. The entire Pavilion & outdoor Patio is also available for buyouts of up to 250.

Parking Details:
Hotel valet or self parking available.

Executive Chef:
Vincent Pouessel

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Mon Ami Gabi is open 365 days - we invite you to join us with family and friends for special holiday menus including Thanksgiving, New Year's and more. Executive Chef Vincent Pouessel also presents cooking classes each summer to highlight three seasonal French dishes paired with French wine and cocktails. Be sure to visit us online at monamigabi.com to sign up for our e-newsletter and receive information on all of our upcoming events and special offers at Mon Ami Gabi.

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Choose from an extensive selection of more than 80 boutique French wine varietals and our signature French dishes to celebrate Valentine's Day. Plus, end your meal on a sweet note with our classic Profiteroles or decadent Chocolate Mousse. Make a reservation now for a romantic evening out!

Private Dining

We have glass enclosed private and semi private space located directly across from The Bellagio Water Show, as well as private rooms off of our main dining area, with oversized chandeliers, plush red velvet drapes, and richly stained mahogany.

Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (224)
Special Occasion (224)
Scenic View (212)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (211)
People Watching (201)
Romantic (183)
Good for Anniversaries (155)
Good for Birthdays (119)
Great for Lunch (115)
Fun (108)
Fit for Foodies (103)
Great for Brunch (100)
Casual (93)
Notable Wine List (91)
Good for Groups (82)
Authentic (79)
Sunday Lunch (78)
Hot Spot (78)
Creative Cuisine (73)
Business Meals (73)
Pre/post Theatre (72)
Cozy (64)
Worth the Drive (51)
Neighborhood Gem (43)
Comfort Food (43)
Outstanding Value (41)
Late-night Find (29)
Bar Seating (29)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Healthy (25)
Afternoon Coffee (24)
Handcrafted Cocktails (22)
Waterfront (22)
Modern Decor (22)
Gluten Free Options (22)
Family Style (21)
Afternoon Tea (18)
Tasting Menu (17)
Happy Hour (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Kid-friendly (14)
Local Ingredients (12)
Private Room (10)
Molecular Gastronomy (9)
Paleo Friendly (8)
Seasonal (8)
Quick Bite (7)
Historic (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Great Beer (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Organic (4)
Tapas (2)
Vegan (1)
Spicy (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
13063 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our waiter was excellent. Although we ha ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 17 hours ago

Our waiter was excellent. Although we had reservation we still had to wait in line to check in & then was given a vibrator until a table was available. Our meal was excellent quality although the steak & frites were not served hot or even warm. I said nothing because we were entertaining an out of town guest & having a good visit & I did not want to ruin the mood

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This is the first time in 7 years that I ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 19 hours ago

This is the first time in 7 years that I was disappointed with the food. The ribeye is usually a good size and very flavorful. This time, it was smaller and borderline dry. Not sure if there was a change in the meat supplier or the chef. I was just disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Onion Soup was excellent, bread super ad ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 20 hours ago

Onion Soup was excellent, bread super addictive, and everybody enjoyed their steaks. Only comment was that it was really cold where we were sitting. (Inside)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Very dissatisfied with our visit! We are ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Very dissatisfied with our visit! We are returning guests who have been here before. We planned & made reservations about 3 weeks prior as we were celebrating a birthday & requested a direct window table. We confirmed the day of and when we got there (even after waiting for a window table) we were walked to our table, which was in the cafe room not a immediate direct window table like we were told but rather squeezed into a back corner looking over 3 tables to even see a window, at a table for 2 when we had 4 people! Will not recommend or come back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

All of the food tasted good, but the sta ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 2 days ago

All of the food tasted good, but the star of the show was the french toast. Coated with blueberries, powdered sugar, and topped off with an amazing whipped cream- it was by far the tastiest french toast I have ever had. Would definitely go again just to get a bite of that. I also had the french onion soup, which tastes as good as any other french onion soup, in my opinion- nothing really special. The beef with eggs benedict dish (I can't remember the name of it exactly- it was the Sunday special) was cooked in a way that the egg wasn't too yolky (a plus for me!) and was a nice complement to the soup. My boyfriend had the prime beef sandwich and said it was pretty delicious, especially with the dip it came with. Overall, a good experience :)

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We went to the restaurant early on a Sun ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

We went to the restaurant early on a Sunday morning. The restaurant was busy but there were many open tables. We got sat at a two top in a dark crowded corner, definitely worst table in the house. There was a table for 4 people next to us. We rushed thru our meal, in case someone else got seated next to us, because we would Not have been able to get out of our seat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value2

After several recommendations, made a re ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined 3 days ago

After several recommendations, made a reservation. It was excellent! Mon Ami Gabi is definitely worth another visit the next time that I am in Vegas. Quality food and the service was amazing. Great wine list!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was great but sat in one of the wor ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was great but sat in one of the worst tables in front of bus boy station that didn't even have enough room for the food. This is after making the reservation for special dinner and spending almost $300 for dunner. Bratender was also very rude. Ruined what should have been the best dinner this week.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was good. Patio was quite cramped a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was good. Patio was quite cramped and way to many heaters. Asked 3 times for heaters to be lowered they never were.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

The No. 1 Restaurant in the Lettuce Ente ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

The No. 1 Restaurant in the Lettuce Entertain You group. Great steaks plus a variety of other entries. The 12 oz Bison Rib Eye is superb. Great vibe. Reservations a must at night. In good weather try to eat on the outdoor patio.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was fantastic, and our server m ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was fantastic, and our server made great recommendations. Must try the baked goat cheese. The mussels were also delicious, and a half order was ample. The bread was addictive. Definitely recommend for a delicious lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always peaceful and professional. Sugg ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 3 days ago

Always peaceful and professional. Suggest you manage the line more in a Parian fashionable

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Me and my partner dined there while stay ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Me and my partner dined there while staying at Las Vegas. We both had a RibEye and we were really happy with it. However the table we got was pathetic and almost a insult like. We were only two and got a table that looked as it was put there last minute, right next to the waiters work station. Even though we had reservation and two couples that arrived after us both got better 2 people tables than we did.

That kind of ruined the whole experience since there was no privacy at all and waiters with their behinds turned against tour table

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Phenomenal scallops. Wonderful atmosphe ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

Phenomenal scallops. Wonderful atmosphere. Enjoyed a friendly dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

We visited before attending "O" accross ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

We visited before attending "O" accross the street at Bellagio. This restaurant has a "fancy" feel without the outrageous prices. Good service, but there was about 6 specials so it took her a while to explain. Maybe simple is better? Regardless, we had dijion steak and scallops. Both were amazing! Would visit again.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our go-to restaurant for breakfa ...

 
 (Central Texas)·Dined 4 days ago

This is our go-to restaurant for breakfast in Las Vegas. Everything on the menu is good, but pay close attention to the daily breakfast specials. I had the blueberry waffles with a side of date-glazed bacon; my wife had the pulled pork hash topped with poached eggs. The service is very friendly and efficient...or coffee cups never ran dry. Outdoor seating is available and recommended (although it can't be reserved), weather permitting, but the atrium seating is a bright and inviting alternative.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service and dinner on the patio wi ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Great service and dinner on the patio with a view of the Bellagio fountains.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The outdoor seating is very romantic. Th ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

The outdoor seating is very romantic. The best filet steak I have ever eaten!! Also, the best French onion soup you will ever taste. You will not feel rushed at this restaurant.

Tags: Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A French bistro in Las Vegas. Steak tart ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 5 days ago

A French bistro in Las Vegas.

Steak tartare is always offered but not in the menu, escargot, wine by the glass, yummy breakfasts.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best three meals a day on the strip We ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Best three meals a day on the strip

We went for business lunch. Fantastic. My boss wants to go back for dinner next year.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great as always! The wait staff could be ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Great as always! The wait staff could be a touch more friendly.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Love food and experience. It's my favori ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

Love food and experience. It's my favorite place to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service was good. My steak ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

The food and service was good. My steak cooked properly but like so many places in Las Vegas overpriced

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great time! Great view! Great food! Hi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

Great time! Great view! Great food! Highly recommended.

Tags: Fun, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the service, food and great view o ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Loved the service, food and great view of the Bellagio fountains from the atrium seating area.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Molecular Gastronomy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brian (our server) was spectacular. Ver ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Brian (our server) was spectacular. Very animated, genuine and accommodating. The total ended up a little pricey for 2, but definitely a great meal and environment for business meals or special occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We went for lunch with a group of six an ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 16, 2017

We went for lunch with a group of six and the dining room was very busy. The tables are extremely close together and they pack too many people into one table, which was clearly evident when the food runner spilled a whole bottle of red wine on one of our guests laps while delivering the food. They spent the rest of our meal sending everyone and their brother to our table to find out what happened and telling us they would take care of us for the inconvenience. We also had a child with us who didn't like what they ordered (an extremely adult version of mac and cheese), so we asked for a different kids meal (but said we would pay for both). They forgot to put in the order, so the kids burger did not come to the table until after we finished dessert - nearly an hour after we ordered it. After a mess of a lunch, all they did to "take care of us" was to comp the meal they spilled wine into and a free dessert. They also offered to reimburse us for dry cleaning the clothes that had red wine all over them, but only after we got a receipt and sent it into their insurance company for review. The food was fine, but definitely not worth the rest of the train wreck. We did have a good laugh at how quickly the servers fake French accents went away when they started yelling out curse words when the wine went everywhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

Great service once seated. However, I am ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Great service once seated. However, I am still really angry at the fact that I made a business reservation that was not initially honored. We arrive with clients only to be told that they are at capacity and there may be a 15-30 minute wait. What is the point of a reservation if it isn't honored and there is no availability to be given? Luckily, a table cleared up after around 20 minutes past the reservation and we were able to order. However, the long wait required our clients and my colleague and I to have to push back our next business meetings and the lunch felt very rushed and less pleasant that during my other visits to this restaurant. I would have rated the venue better if they were able to manage better when they received a heavy influx of foot traffic walking in. Not to mention there was no distinction of lines between reservations and non-reservations which was ridiculous. Overall, I am still angry when I think back to my lunch at this venue. Needless to say It my conference was at the Paris Hotel again I would look at other venues first before considering Mon Ami Gabi (or try for earlier or later reservations).

I do want to clarify that our server was great and the food was good. The bread here is fantastic. I just wish I wasn't so rushed (due to the time waiting to get seated) to where I could have enjoyed my meal here more.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Mon Ami Gabi is a classic French Bistro ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Mon Ami Gabi is a classic French Bistro done right. The ambiance reminds you of a Parisian Bistro right down to the tile on the floors to the white table cloths and servers. It is not at all pretentious. The food is excellent, if not a little rich.

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

One of our regular stops when we come to ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 16, 2017

One of our regular stops when we come to Las Vegas. Authentic French food served in a beautiful setting, with quality and attentive service. A must if you like French food!

Tags: People Watching, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Classic French food choices. Fair prices ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Classic French food choices. Fair prices. Decent beverage selection.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Cozy, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

The food and service were terrific! We ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 16, 2017

The food and service were terrific! We sat on the patio so we had the added bonus of the view of the Bellagio Fountains during our meal. The wait staff was efficient and attentive without interrupting our meal too often. Would definitely recommend this place!!!!

Tags: People Watching, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always have to eat at Mon Ami Gabi if we ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Always have to eat at Mon Ami Gabi if we are in Vegas. Great service, food, wine and cocktails. Weather was nice so we waited a few more minutes for an outside table, to watch the Bellagio fountains. There were sidewalk performers who were too loud - may not be room for them with weekend crowds but we were there Sunday. Noise didn't take away from the fun (we could carry on a conversation) and the fountains make it worthwhile.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was awful. I felt the price ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 16, 2017

The service was awful. I felt the price was a little high for what you got.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Discriminates against People with disabi ...

 
·Dined on January 16, 2017

Discriminates against People with disabilities. Stuck up and rude staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Great as always. Excellent service

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Great as always. Excellent service

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

First time customer. We had a party of ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 15, 2017

First time customer. We had a party of five for the lunch service. I had made reservations so our wait time was minimal to be seated. Service was really slow but we all understood that the staff was just overwhelmed with the amount of customers. Once the food finally arrived, we were all very pleased with the food quality. All food was happily consumed. I loved the Escargot. I am gluten sensitive so our waitress brought me gluten free bread. I would dine here again.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We got in pretty quick but soooo busy. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We got in pretty quick but soooo busy. Drinks were weak.

I will try somewhere else next time. Just not like it used to be. What's with the tables on the casino floor. At least we were inside the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

I have nothing else to say but delicious ...

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 15, 2017

I have nothing else to say but delicious. From our champagne cocktails to the last crumb on the plate. The combination of baguette, butter and jam with breakfast was like no other. Highly recommend for breakfast or brunch!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Tourist trap! The food is not great and ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Tourist trap! The food is not great and it is very overpriced. Limited wine selection

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.