About Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room

3655 Las Vegas Blvd. South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Please note: NO RESERVATIONS are made for PATIO SEATING, this is on a first come, first serve basis. All reservations are for the indoor main dining room.

Mon Ami Gabi is a classic French bistro & steakhouse located in the Paris Resort on 'The Strip!' Mon Ami Gabi specializes in Classic Bistro Fare including crepes and quiches. Our dinner menu features classics such as French Onion Soup, Trout Almondine, and our signature Steak Frites. French wines are served by the glass or the bottle from our rolling wine cart. We also serve breakfast specialties including French Toast, Waffles & our Big Skinny Panacakes and a variety of French sandwiches during lunch.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 7:00am - 11:00am
Friday - Saturday: 7:00am - 12:00am

*Breakfast is served daily from 7:00am-11:00am.
*Lunch is served from 11:30-4:00pm Monday-Friday and 11:00am-4:00pm Saturday/Sunday.
*Weekend Brunch is served from 11:00am-4:00pm Saturday/Sunday.

Cross Street:
Flamingo

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 944-4224

Website:
http://www.monamigabi.com/

Catering:
We have glass enclosed private & semi private function facilities located directly across from The Bellagio Water Show, as well as private rooms off of our main dining area, with oversized chandeliers, plush red velvet drapes, and richly stained mahogany. From corporate events, to formal wedding receptions, you’ll feel right at home in our establishment.
Capacity: Our 2 Private Rooms have seating for up to 24 and 40 guests. The glass enclosed Pavilion has Semi Private Areas, accommodating groups 28 to 65. The entire Pavilion & outdoor Patio is also available for buyouts of up to 250.

Parking Details:
Hotel valet or self parking available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Appreciating the flavors and aromas of great wines adds a remarkable new element to your dining experience. That's why Mon Ami Gabi is proud to host a series of wine tastings and dinner events where Executive Chef Terry Lynch combines an enticing menu with exquisite French and local wines. Be sure to visit us online at monamigabi.com to sign up for our e-newsletter and receive information on all of our upcoming events and special offers at Mon Ami Gabi.

Restaurant Photos

Eggs Benedict With Lox
Blue Moon Beer
Croque Madame
croque monsieur
Gaufrtte Potato Chips With Blue Cheese Dip .
Salmon And Spinach Salad
Brussel Sprouts And Bacon
Duck Confit And Fingerling Potatoes
Chicken Live Pate
Special
Chicken, Brie, And Apple Crepe
French Onion Soup
Classic Quiche Lorraine
Oyster!
Steak Au Poivre
Classic Eggs Benedict
Bananas Foster
Filet Mignon
Escargot
The Classique
Eggs Benedict
Grilled Sirloin Steak Sandwich
Lobster Roll (Sandwich)
Ahi Tuna Melt With Truffle Fries

Private Dining

We have glass enclosed private and semi private space located directly across from The Bellagio Water Show, as well as private rooms off of our main dining area, with oversized chandeliers, plush red velvet drapes, and richly stained mahogany.

Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Outdoor Dining
Las Vegas
French
Las Vegas
Most Booked
Las Vegas
3 More
Outdoor Dining
The Strip
French
The Strip
Most Booked
The Strip
Best Restaurants in Paris Hotel and Casino ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (448)
Scenic View (435)
Special Occasion (358)
See All
Fit for Foodies (290)
Romantic (278)
Great for Lunch (228)
Great for Brunch (227)
Good for Groups (203)
Hot Spot (177)
Notable Wine List (144)
Neighborhood Gem (101)
People Watching (77)
Good for a Date (68)
Late-night Find (68)
Kid-friendly (58)
Good for Anniversaries (56)
Good for Birthdays (47)
Vibrant Bar Scene (45)
Creative Cuisine (38)
Fun (37)
Pre/post Theatre (36)
Casual (36)
Authentic (33)
Sunday Lunch (24)
Business Meals (21)
Worth the Drive (17)
Outstanding Value (17)
Comfort Food (16)
Cozy (12)
Afternoon Coffee (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Tasting Menu (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Quick Bite (8)
Seasonal (7)
Waterfront (7)
Healthy (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Private Room (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Family Style (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Great Beer (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Organic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
Newest
11801 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The service was terrible. The food was ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined 2 days ago

The service was terrible. The food was mediocre. I had the soup and the quiche and I was unimpressed. I think this restaurant is overrated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

minimum one hour wait for patio dining w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 3 days ago

minimum one hour wait for patio dining which is really what it's known for. The food is average for a Vegas restaurant. Service was good.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Love this place. We go every time we st ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 3 days ago

Love this place. We go every time we stay on the Strip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of my favorite places on the strip. ...

vip
 (Tahoe)
·Dined 3 days ago

One of my favorite places on the strip. Sit on the patio and watch the Bellagio water show while enjoying wine. It's the strip so it's pricey, but no more so than any other place. Enjoyed my ham and cheese crepe and a borrata cheese appetizer.

Tags: Casual, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was great, we were early and ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 3 days ago

Everything was great, we were early and the staff was able to eat us. One of our guests had celiac disease and she found some great options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed an awesome delicious brunch with ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 3 days ago

Enjoyed an awesome delicious brunch with girlfriends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Way to loud. You need noise dampening ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 4 days ago

Way to loud. You need noise dampening on the ceiling to collect the volume of noise in that place. Not fun when you practically need to yell across the table at your date. The food was good especially filet mignon you could cut it with a fork

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

I'm sure the chefs hear it all the time ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 4 days ago

I'm sure the chefs hear it all the time at this restaurant, but the food was perfect! One of the best steaks I've ever had!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tres' Magnifique! We will most definite ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 4 days ago

Tres' Magnifique! We will most definitely return again. We couldn't have gotten a better seat on the Patio to watch the Fountains at the Bellagio and the people walking by. Our Waiter was very good. Very prompt with the drinks, bread, and the appetizers. The food was outstanding. I had the Trout Almandine & highly recommend it. Everything was PERFECT!

Tags: Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is my 3rd trip to Vegas this summer ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 4 days ago

This is my 3rd trip to Vegas this summer; Mon Ami Gabi is always a must for dinner.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Excellent service. Great food and drinks

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent service. Great food and drinks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The triple cheese mushroom was the best ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined 4 days ago

The triple cheese mushroom was the best dish I have ever eaten. Period! I paired that with the skate wing, superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I was not impressed one bit with Mon Ami ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 4 days ago

I was not impressed one bit with Mon Ami Gabi . Although i made a reservation, called and made note that it was 40th bday I still has reservation hell. I wanted to be sat on the Patio when I called the manager I spoke to told me that wont be a problem once I got there I had to wait an additional 45 minutes when we finally gave up and sat inside. Being Gluten free I heard this restaurant had better options but once I was given the menu I saw very limited chooses. The waitress was very rude also and when I asked what she would suggest she told me that she felt the menu spoke for itself an that there where apple chooses available for me. :-( I was extremely sad about my experience and will not recommend or be back to this restaurant again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

Making reservations were easy to book an ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 4 days ago

Making reservations were easy to book and ideal/rrecommended especially for lunch on the weekend because the line and wait can get long. The menu wasnt overwhelming and the prices were affordable. It was 6 people in our group and everything that was ordered was delicious and filling. Enough fuel to get our day and walk down the strip started. Highly recommend the bloody mary here. It was a full meal within itself!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Afternoon Coffee, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Got a table out on the patio. Perfect br ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

Got a table out on the patio. Perfect breakfast! Restaurant was very busy, but not too loud for breakfast after a late night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Top restaurant, good food at a reasonabl ...

 
 (London)
·Dined 6 days ago

Top restaurant, good food at a reasonable price and the service was excellent

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I try to eat here on each visit to Vegas ...

vip
 (Ottawa)
·Dined 6 days ago

I try to eat here on each visit to Vegas. Excellent steak Frites and I also love their 1/2 Chicken. Wait for a patio seat if your not in a hurry...I usually show up a few minutes early for my reso and get my name on the list for a patio (can't reserve the patio) and they give you a coaster pager and you can sit in the casino or sports book while you wait. Was only 15 min on a Thursday night at 7pm for a table of 4

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

This was our fifth lunch visit to the re ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

This was our fifth lunch visit to the restaurant. It never fails to be perfect. We ate outside on four of our visits. It has become one of our traditions for our yearly visits to Vegas. Each dish is delicious; the service is wonderful and the ambiance is perfect. The fries are the best! The individual loaves of bread and the view convinced us that we were in France.

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Outstanding Value, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Casual, People Watching, Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The views are unbeatable if you can get ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

The views are unbeatable if you can get a table outside. The server we had was more than willing to accommodate all of our needs/ swap outs. Mon a mi continues to be my favorite place in Vegas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Came here for a a girl's night dinner ou ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Came here for a a girl's night dinner out and we were super happy with the quality of the food we received for the price. Most of the steak frites dinners were under $30 and the family style sides were under $10. The macaroni gratin was extremely tasty and I would highly recommend to anyone that you give it a try. We also had the asparagus which was also very flavorful and cooked properly. You also can't beat the view of the Bellagio Fountains if you are able to sit in the front area or on their patio. We would definitely come back here.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Menu items (food AND drink) are very ove ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Menu items (food AND drink) are very overpriced for the quality, and service felt rushed. Patio overlooks Bellagio fountains so the view was really the best part of the meal by far... I guess that's why they feel they can overcharge for a grissly striploin and dry, overcooked frites?

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Always good- been dining here whenever I ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Always good- been dining here whenever I am in Las Vegas since the year they opened.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The best steak I had in a very long time ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

The best steak I had in a very long time was had at Mon Ami. It's definitely a first class restaurant and one to be enjoyed while you're in Las Vegas!

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

wonderful food - steaks were delicious a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

wonderful food - steaks were delicious and melted in my mouth. Very attentive staff.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Authentic, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Their menu of the day, which was pacific ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Their menu of the day, which was pacific snapper, a little bit salty for my taste...but their escargot was delicious...overall experience was good...will come back again.

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Been here several times, food is very go ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Been here several times, food is very good and the patio seating is incredible!!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We enjoyed our meal. Service and ambianc ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

We enjoyed our meal. Service and ambiance were good. Not as pleasant as being seated in the room that looks outside, not outside tho. Many people were dressed up, although there were still guys in t-shirts and baseball caps which I think should not be allowed. Overall, an upscale experience

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always wonderful. Never disappointed. It ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Always wonderful. Never disappointed. It's my go-to Las Vegas restaurant!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Scored a table on the patio (first come, ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Scored a table on the patio (first come, first served), and really enjoyed watching the spectacle that is Las Vegas, please the Bellagio Fountain is just across the street

Had appies & drinks, delicious and refreshing. Susanna our server was a delight.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was phenomenal.. Service..foo ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Everything was phenomenal.. Service..food..ambiance. One of the best breakfasts weve ever had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for a birthday dinner. Made a reser ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Went for a birthday dinner. Made a reservation about 5 days in advance and asked for a nice table which they accomadated wonderfully. The food was excellent and the service was superior. It was pricey for my budget, but worth it if you can afford it.

Tags: Tasting Menu, People Watching, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food Had the scallops for appeti ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Great food Had the scallops for appetizer GREAT. I had the Chicken Grand Mere very good. Our favorite place in LV.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Love Mon Ami - it's our go-to in Vegas.. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Love Mon Ami - it's our go-to in Vegas......great food, great service, great location

Tags: Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant with unbelievable views ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Great restaurant with unbelievable views of bellagio fountain. Great food but the service was not up to par.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Love the food. Every time we go to Vegas ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Love the food. Every time we go to Vegas we have to eat there. We ate there twice this last visit.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very friendly and prompt service. Food c ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Very friendly and prompt service. Food came out fast and was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This was my 4th time at Mon Ami Gabi. It ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

This was my 4th time at Mon Ami Gabi. It was a real disappointment this time around. We didn't get outdoor seating- which they are perfectly clear about. However, we were squished into a corner table right outside the kitchen. It actually smelled bad. My steak frites were luke warm and half the size of my partners (It was his birthday by the way). We ordered the same exact thing. We were offered to have mashed potatoes rather than fries and we accepted the offer. The brought out our plates with the fries and brought out additional plates with the mashed originally ordered. Those tables are so small- we actually moved our glasses to the ledge next to us just to have room. The food seemed reheated this time around. Disappointing! With so much competition in Vegas, you guys need to step it up. I won't be coming back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

Great food. Beautiful space inside Paris ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great food. Beautiful space inside Paris.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Delicious food and wonderful ambience. T ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Delicious food and wonderful ambience. Thoroughly enjoyed our meal and experience at Mon Ami Gabi! Can't wait to return for another mouth-watering meal!

Tags: Authentic, Late-night Find, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great seafood, drinks, bread. Fun atmosp ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great seafood, drinks, bread. Fun atmosphere inside and out.

Also excellent breakfast choices and coffee.

Our waiter, Keith, was outstanding . He was personable and knowledgable.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.