About Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room

3655 Las Vegas Blvd. South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Please note: NO RESERVATIONS are made for PATIO SEATING, this is on a first come, first serve basis. All reservations are for the indoor main dining room.

Mon Ami Gabi is a classic French bistro & steakhouse located in the Paris Resort on 'The Strip!' Mon Ami Gabi specializes in Classic Bistro Fare including crepes and quiches. Our dinner menu features classics such as French Onion Soup, Trout Grenobloise, and our signature Steak Frites. French wines are served by the glass or the bottle from our rolling wine cart. We also serve breakfast specialties including French Toast, Waffles & our Big Skinny Panacakes and a variety of French sandwiches during lunch.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 7:00am - 11:00am
Friday - Saturday: 7:00am - 12:00am

*Breakfast is served daily from 7:00am-11:00am.
*Lunch is served from 11:30-4:00pm Monday-Friday and 11:00am-4:00pm Saturday/Sunday.
*Weekend Brunch is served from 11:00am-4:00pm Saturday/Sunday.

Cross Street:
Flamingo

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 944-4224

Website:
http://www.monamigabi.com/

Catering:
We have glass enclosed private & semi private function facilities located directly across from The Bellagio Water Show, as well as private rooms off of our main dining area, with oversized chandeliers, plush red velvet drapes, and richly stained mahogany. From corporate events, to formal wedding receptions, you’ll feel right at home in our establishment.
Capacity: Our 2 Private Rooms have seating for up to 24 and 40 guests. The glass enclosed Pavilion has Semi Private Areas, accommodating groups 28 to 65. The entire Pavilion & outdoor Patio is also available for buyouts of up to 250.

Parking Details:
Hotel valet or self parking available.

Executive Chef:
Terry Lynch

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Appreciating the flavors and aromas of great wines adds a remarkable new element to your dining experience. That's why Mon Ami Gabi is proud to host a series of wine tastings and dinner events where Executive Chef Terry Lynch combines an enticing menu with exquisite French and local wines. Be sure to visit us online at monamigabi.com to sign up for our e-newsletter and receive information on all of our upcoming events and special offers at Mon Ami Gabi.

Restaurant Photos

Eggs Benedict With Lox
Blue Moon Beer
Croque Madame
croque monsieur
Gaufrtte Potato Chips With Blue Cheese Dip .
Salmon And Spinach Salad
Chicken Live Pate
Brussel Sprouts And Bacon
Duck Confit And Fingerling Potatoes
Special
Chicken, Brie, And Apple Crepe
French Onion Soup
Classic Quiche Lorraine
Oyster!
Steak Au Poivre
Classic Eggs Benedict
The Classique
Escargot
Bananas Foster
Filet Mignon
Eggs Benedict
Lobster Roll (Sandwich)
Ahi Tuna Melt With Truffle Fries
Grilled Sirloin Steak Sandwich

Private Dining

We have glass enclosed private and semi private space located directly across from The Bellagio Water Show, as well as private rooms off of our main dining area, with oversized chandeliers, plush red velvet drapes, and richly stained mahogany.

Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Outdoor Dining
Las Vegas
French
Las Vegas
Most Booked
Las Vegas
3 More
Outdoor Dining
The Strip
French
The Strip
Most Booked
The Strip
Best Restaurants in Paris Hotel and Casino ›

great for outdoor dining (617)
scenic view (525)
special occasion (473)
See All
fit for foodies (398)
romantic (380)
great for lunch (320)
great for brunch (314)
good for groups (301)
hot spot (243)
notable wine list (196)
neighborhood gem (119)
late-night find (81)
kid-friendly (68)
vibrant bar scene (66)
Sort By:
Newest
11314 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

The semi outdoor patio is like sitting i ...

Dined 3 days ago

The semi outdoor patio is like sitting in an air conditioned greenhouse. Pretty nice! Food was good but over priced for what it was. Good coffee. But the ambiance and view of Bellagio fountains cannot be beat. You're really paying for the view. The crepes at the patisserie inside Paris are just as good or better in my opinion.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the more reasonably-priced fine d ...

Dined 3 days ago

One of the more reasonably-priced fine dining experiences on the Strip. Service was fantastic as always, food top-notch. Definitely a highlight of every Las Vegas trip.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was very nice. Great food and excelle ...

Dined 5 days ago

It was very nice. Great food and excellent service, Thanks!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good value and great location and a bett ...

Dined 5 days ago

Good value and great location and a better alternative than dining at Caesars

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Exceptional service, wonderful wines and ...

Dined 5 days ago

Exceptional service, wonderful wines and great food in a wonderful setting on the Vegas strip, especially if you're looking to dine outside. Equally good for couples and groups alike.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Great food & ambiance. Reasonably pric ...

Dined 5 days ago

Great food & ambiance. Reasonably priced for what we ordered. Our waitress lacked personality, but that was ok.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our 3rd time dining at Mon Ami Gabi and ...

Dined 5 days ago

Our 3rd time dining at Mon Ami Gabi and we're never disappointed. Great location, classy and food is superbly flavorful and tastefully presented. Will return again!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and the steak was amazing! ...

Dined 5 days ago

Great service and the steak was amazing! Nothing bad about it!

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Make a reservation, or you'll be waiting ...

Dined 6 days ago

Make a reservation, or you'll be waiting for an hour. After you're seated, you're given a freshly baked baguette and a julien carrot salad. We had the Warm Goat Cheese salad, which had a huge slice of melting goat cheese rather than crumbles, and the Filet Mignon au Poivre. Both were excellent. We'll be back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The French toast is "OMG THIS IS AMAZING ...

Dined 7 days ago

The French toast is "OMG THIS IS AMAZING" delicious and the bellinis were perfect.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We made our reservation for Father's Day ...

Dined 7 days ago

We made our reservation for Father's Day Breakfast. We were seated immediately and offered the patio area which we took. The outside table was in the shade and a real treat. I changed from my usual French Toast and tried the croissant breakfast sandwich. I bet there was a whole omelet in that croissant!!! It was really tasty. Next time I will change back to their daily special offerings which of course looked so good on everyone else's plates! Our server was the best...recommending a muffin for after the meal that we never would have tried unless she had explained how good it was. I would go back just for that bran muffin!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

We were a large bachelorette party group ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

We were a large bachelorette party group and Mon Ami Gabi was very accommodating to us. Our server was great and so patient when it came time to split up our bill. The food was good, a bit pricey, but so is everything in Vegas. The latte in a bowl is amazing! I just wish they had almond or coconut milk as I am not supposed to have dairy or soy (I cheated...). Definitely recommend!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Mon Ami Gabi did a nice job for our spec ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Mon Ami Gabi did a nice job for our special family dinner! Nice service with a main server and a few others to help with drinks, appetizers, etc. We had a great table within the air conditioned area but the sidewalk and sunlight were visible from our table. The tables insider are very dark. The food was nothing special-sorry to say. We ordered a variety of items, seafood platter, steaks, crab cakes, etc. Generous wine glass pours. If you have a big group, the logistics were great. The food was average. We had a nice time.

Tags: good for groups, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Great Dining Experience . Food was aweso ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Great Dining Experience . Food was awesome! Loved the view of LV Blvd & being near the action but in a relaxing way.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

We were tipped that this was a good plac ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

We were tipped that this was a good place to eat, and coming from Europe it had the vibe of the grand Parisian cafe's that you'd come to expect. I was worried that it would be too much like Cafe Rouge, but it was significantly better, with the exterior being sunny and lively and the interior being very grand. We ordered avocado toast and the chicken/mushroom crepe. Food was delicious and prompt, without too much fanfare. This is place for ambience more than anything else, with great views of the Bellagio fountains and surrounding trees, you'd be forgiven for thinking you were in Europe.

Tags: brunch, fit for foodies, group bookings, lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service4

Beautiful setting. Food was delicious.

vip
Dined on June 17, 2016

Beautiful setting. Food was delicious.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Such an amazing ambience. Lovely staff a ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Such an amazing ambience. Lovely staff and excellent dinner. Would definitely recommend this.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was outstanding. She went out ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Our server was outstanding. She went out her way to make sure we got extra cheese curds for our poutine gabi. She was very attentative. She made sure our cocktails never went dry.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Lemon pancakes and eggs Benedict special ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Lemon pancakes and eggs Benedict special were fantastic!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another lovely experience. Would recomme ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Another lovely experience. Would recommend this to anyone who fancies a unique breakfast with a bit panache.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had breakfast. I had a spinach/goat c ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

We had breakfast. I had a spinach/goat cheese omelet, hash browns and toast. Delicious. Coffee was perfect. Our waitress Maria was so attentive and always smiling. We sat outside overlooking Bellagio fountains (although we didn't see water show since it starts at noon). Husband ordered tea with his oatmeal and yogurt. The tea was organic tea. What a nice surprise. Definitely will go back. Loved this restaurant. Highly recommend.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Love this restaurant but we were seated ...

vip
Dined on June 16, 2016

Love this restaurant but we were seated right under an air vent, we were freezing and our food got cold before we could finish it. Cold steak au poive is not good.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

We dine at Mon Ami Gabi every time we ar ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

We dine at Mon Ami Gabi every time we are in Vegas. The ambiance and view are not to be missed. Service is good, but the food seems to be degrading a bit - the presentation looks rushed, not served very hot, etc.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I celebrated our 10th wed ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary here earlier this week. We were married in Paris Las Vegas and had a truly memorable 'rehearsal' dinner here with our immediate families, so Mon Ami Gabi holds a very special place in our hearts. My husband ordered the Hangar Steak which he loves and I ordered the Bordelaise Steak. Of course we both had frites. I'm not a French Fry fan, but I do love frites! Our waiter treated us to profiteroles for dessert. What a special evening. We're lucky enough tot live in the Chicago-area and have a Mon Ami Gabi not far from us as well as many other Lettuce Us Entertain You restaurants. You can't go wrong.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WE are locals and have been dining at Mo ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

WE are locals and have been dining at Mon Ami Gabi one or twice a year since it opened. Always consistent; great food, wine, service, ambience. My favorite is the simple filet mignon served with Merlot butter and pome frits. For $38 this is a melt in your mouth steak and the merlot butter adds a delicious depth to the perfectly cooked meat. My husband usually gets some kind of fish special and every time we eat there he says it is the best food he ever ate.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a very nice meal there as usual. ...

vip
Dined on June 15, 2016

We had a very nice meal there as usual. Everything is good. The hanger steak was somewhat tough so I'd order something else like the filet if you want beef. Otherwise pretty awesome.

food4
ambience3
service2

Food was very good. Service was a bit in ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Food was very good. Service was a bit inattentive, no offer for a water refil until we were done with our meal and had to ask for more coffee.

food5
ambience3
service5
value5

It was really good, but there was a grou ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

It was really good, but there was a group at the bar that got a bit out of control. They finally got a table.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was in Vegas for a convention at the Par ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Was in Vegas for a convention at the Paris and this restaurant is able to handle walk ups or reservations. The food was very good and the service was excellent. They do not seat you until everyone is present for your party, which is good so you don't get people taking up tables waiting for their dining buddies.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, hot spot
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

We were completely rushed through our An ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

We were completely rushed through our Anniversary dinner. We felt as though the meals were precooked and just waiting to be brought out. My husband ordered Indonesian Sea Bass that tasted just like dried out tilapia.

food4
ambience4
service4

Good and service were both good, can pro ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Good and service were both good, can probably do just a bit more on both to be fantastic

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great spot for lunch - especially on wee ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Great spot for lunch - especially on weekends when they have their Bloody Mary bar set up!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Brought my better half here for her birt ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Brought my better half here for her birthday on some advice of a friend. It was a great experience. Steaks were prepared excellent and the quality of meat was superb. Their Frangria was also an excellent choice as an alternative to wine. If you come hungry, you will leave very satisfied as the portions are decent as well. Sarah was our waitress and she was funny, attentive, and made the experience even better.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food, great service and atmosphere ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Great food, great service and atmosphere. The only thing I didn't care for is you're pretty much sitting on your neighbors lap. The tables are sooooo close together and walking around was impossible. My seat was right on top of the server's trash can. Seriously, when pulling my chair out from under the table the back of it covered half of the trash can opening.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We love Mon Ami Gabi, and they never dis ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

We love Mon Ami Gabi, and they never disappoint. It can get a little loud, but the food is excellent - steak frites every time - and the location can't be beat. Even if you don't get a seat on the patio, you can see the fountains through the font windows quite often. The service staff is excellent, very knowledgeable and friendly. We'll be back.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

You have got to go here for the best ste ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

You have got to go here for the best steak ever, the Filet Mignon in a Merlot Butter Sauce is melt in your mouth awesome! We go here every year for our Anniversary Dinner! YUM, food coma!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

All of our special occasions seem to be ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

All of our special occasions seem to be celebrated at Mono Ami Gabe these days. Great atmosphere, fantastic food and the staff make us feel very special. We will be back again and again! Jack (Fuzzy Daigle Henderson, Nevada

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great, I went to lunch wi ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Everything was great, I went to lunch with my mom, and she was delighted, he likes all, the atmosphere, the view and of course the food and service. Thanks a lot!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service4

Was looking for gluten-free dining optio ...

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

Was looking for gluten-free dining options in Las Vegas and saw that they had great, diverse options. I was NOT disappointed! From the fresh bread to the chocolate souffle...delicious and safe for me to eat!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a wonderful place for brunch tha ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

This is a wonderful place for brunch that my husband and I always come to when we visit Las Vegas. Service is always great and so is all the food.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.