About Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room

3655 Las Vegas Blvd. South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Please note: NO RESERVATIONS are made for PATIO SEATING, this is on a first come, first serve basis. All reservations are for the indoor main dining room.

Mon Ami Gabi is a classic French bistro & steakhouse located in the Paris Resort on 'The Strip!' Mon Ami Gabi specializes in Classic Bistro Fare including crepes and quiches. Our dinner menu features classics such as French Onion Soup, Trout Almondine, and our signature Steak Frites. French wines are served by the glass or the bottle from our rolling wine cart. We also serve breakfast specialties including French Toast, Waffles & our Big Skinny Panacakes and a variety of French sandwiches during lunch.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 7:00am - 11:00am
Friday - Saturday: 7:00am - 12:00am

*Breakfast is served daily from 7:00am-11:00am.
*Lunch is served from 11:30-4:00pm Monday-Friday and 11:00am-4:00pm Saturday/Sunday.
*Weekend Brunch is served from 11:00am-4:00pm Saturday/Sunday.

Cross Street:
Flamingo

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 944-4224

Website:
http://www.monamigabi.com/

Catering:
We have glass enclosed private & semi private function facilities located directly across from The Bellagio Water Show, as well as private rooms off of our main dining area, with oversized chandeliers, plush red velvet drapes, and richly stained mahogany. From corporate events, to formal wedding receptions, you’ll feel right at home in our establishment.
Capacity: Our 2 Private Rooms have seating for up to 24 and 40 guests. The glass enclosed Pavilion has Semi Private Areas, accommodating groups 28 to 65. The entire Pavilion & outdoor Patio is also available for buyouts of up to 250.

Parking Details:
Hotel valet or self parking available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Appreciating the flavors and aromas of great wines adds a remarkable new element to your dining experience. That's why Mon Ami Gabi is proud to host a series of wine tastings and dinner events where Executive Chef Terry Lynch combines an enticing menu with exquisite French and local wines. Be sure to visit us online at monamigabi.com to sign up for our e-newsletter and receive information on all of our upcoming events and special offers at Mon Ami Gabi.

Restaurant Photos

Eggs Benedict With Lox
Blue Moon Beer
Croque Madame
croque monsieur
Gaufrtte Potato Chips With Blue Cheese Dip .
Salmon And Spinach Salad
Brussel Sprouts And Bacon
Duck Confit And Fingerling Potatoes
Chicken Live Pate
Special
Chicken, Brie, And Apple Crepe
French Onion Soup
Classic Quiche Lorraine
Oyster!
Steak Au Poivre
Classic Eggs Benedict
Bananas Foster
Filet Mignon
Escargot
The Classique
Eggs Benedict
Grilled Sirloin Steak Sandwich
Lobster Roll (Sandwich)
Ahi Tuna Melt With Truffle Fries

Private Dining

We have glass enclosed private and semi private space located directly across from The Bellagio Water Show, as well as private rooms off of our main dining area, with oversized chandeliers, plush red velvet drapes, and richly stained mahogany.

Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Outdoor Dining
Las Vegas
French
Las Vegas
Most Booked
Las Vegas
2 More
French
The Strip
Most Booked
The Strip
Best Restaurants in Paris Hotel and Casino ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (517)
Scenic View (472)
Special Occasion (416)
See All
Fit for Foodies (360)
Romantic (318)
Great for Brunch (280)
Great for Lunch (276)
Good for Groups (251)
Hot Spot (211)
Notable Wine List (173)
Neighborhood Gem (118)
Kid-friendly (76)
Late-night Find (74)
Vibrant Bar Scene (58)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Casual (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
 (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Quick Bite (1)
People Watching (1)
Fun (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
Newest
11621 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

As always the food is outstanding!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 12 hours ago

As always the food is outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great steak, fast service, good value.

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined a day ago

Great steak, fast service, good value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

3 1/2 stars, extra 1/2 for the service.. ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 2 days ago

3 1/2 stars, extra 1/2 for the service...I ordered my burger well done and it was dry and overpriced for the size; prior to the Groupon discount. I got the regular fresh cut fries with my Yelp check-in. This is something I would've expected had I ordered a turkey, lamb, or bison burger, which are typically leaner meats and are best served medium or medium well. The burger being so dry was a let down. I LOVE fresh cut fries, but these were a way too thin for me. I also ordered a non alcoholic vanilla shake and it was awesome!! I may give them another try if near that end of the Vegas strip and don't a coupon, but I definitely wouldn't go out of my way to come here again. Sorry... I'll add that Justin was an excellent server and I love the unique ceiling fans.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

It's very inexpensive for the kind of fo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 3 days ago

It's very inexpensive for the kind of food and dining experience they have. It's always my go to restaurant for a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is our favorite spot in Vegas. We g ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 3 days ago

This is our favorite spot in Vegas. We go for breakfast or Brunch every time we are in town.

It's also a great spot for dinner. We had a group of 25 last month and the service was outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a great place for breakfast on th ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 4 days ago

Always a great place for breakfast on the patio in the morning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good frech style food. The French b ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 4 days ago

Very good frech style food. The French baguette like in France, the steak with French fries excellent and tender. Recommend reservation, this restaurant is always full.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Healthy, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu, Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second visit to Mon Ami Gab ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 5 days ago

This was our second visit to Mon Ami Gabi and, again, it was an absolute wonderful experience! The food is amazing. We loved the Escargot, and the Ribeye steak was done to perfection. The staff was welcoming and attentive without any hovering! The location allows for wonderful viewing of the Belligio fountains and the ubiquitous strip scene passing by. Wait for a patio table if you can but some main dining room tables are on or near the windows too. (Ours was!) A great restaurant, and one of the few in Las Vegas, where you feel like a "guest" not just another customer!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Scenic View, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

On arrival we was asked if we wanted ins ...

 
 (London)
·Dined 5 days ago

On arrival we was asked if we wanted inside or out, you are directly opposite bellagio fountains. The service is great all staff were attentive and couldn't do enough for you. My steak wax lovely but my husbands was a little fatty. We would have stayed for desert but a thunderstorm cut short our visit!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

It's one of my fave restaurants to visit ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 5 days ago

It's one of my fave restaurants to visit when I'm in Las Vegas. I especially love to sit on the patio outside to people watch and see the water show across from us at the Bellagio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

We have eaten there several times, the q ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 5 days ago

We have eaten there several times, the quality of the food is always very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Great location. Great menu. Great food! ...

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great location. Great menu. Great food! We enjoyed our lunch, and will visit again during our next stop in Las Vegas.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Surprisingly nice place with an outdoor ...

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined 6 days ago

Surprisingly nice place with an outdoor seating that looks over the bellagio fountains. Good food, decent and well priced wine list with a touch of French elegance but a very casual setting. Actually went here twice this week and both time great food and service.

Tags: Fun, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife stopped in here before heading t ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

My wife stopped in here before heading to see Cirque Du Soleil, and we had a fantastic experience. It can be challenging to find a nice place in touristy areas, but we (by we I mean my wife) hit the nail on the head with this place. Many other patrons opted to sit outside, so it was relatively empty inside on a Sunday evening for us. Our waiter brought over some delectable fresh bread, which was nice and hot. It was good that the bread was so hot, since the butter was ice cold. I ordered the skirt steak and frites, and my wife ordered the rainbow trout. Both meals were absolutely delicious, and was just enough. The waitstaff was incredibly courteous, and made sure we our water glasses were filled (it was like 97 degrees out), so it was nice to see them on top of that.

If we are in town again, we would certainly stop by again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Mon Ami Gambi is our favorite restaurant ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Mon Ami Gambi is our favorite restaurant in Las Vegas. We visit it everytime we're in Las Vegas. Our special occassion was our 50th anniversary and they made us feel special. We got the table we wanted, service was superb and the food was great. We also ate breakfast there on several occassions and enjoyed every experience. I would like to commend Nate Fosburg, the dining room manager. He was excellent, treated us like family and made our experience even more enjoyable.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Other than the anti-meat protesters outs ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Other than the anti-meat protesters outside, it was great.

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Food was simply okay. Steak was first ov ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Food was simply okay. Steak was first over cooked and then under cooked. Fries were not good. We will not be returning as their are many far superior places to eat in Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

The steak frites classique was delicious ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The steak frites classique was delicious, it was probably the best steak frites that I've eaten. My wife's mussels were cooked perfectly, but I wasn't a fan of the sauce, just my opinion. Overall, a great place with an amazing view of the Bellagio fountains of you sit outside. The service is top notch, and I would recommend this restaurant for quality French food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I try to dine here during every visit I ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

I try to dine here during every visit I make to Las Vegas. The food is incredible, and the value is good, too. Service is great. Ambiance is vibrant and cohesive with the Paris Las Vegas brand--not overwhelmingly "Las Vegas." Highly recommend for a delicious meal and great drinks with friends!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Mon Ami Gabi is one of our favorite rest ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Mon Ami Gabi is one of our favorite restaurants in Las Vegas. On our most recent trip we dined there twice. Thursday 8/18 my husband and I had an early dinner and enjoyed appetizers and light entrees. The waitress was extremely knowledgeable about the wine list and made a suggestion based on a description of the wine we were looking for. Service was excellent and we were able to sit outside (even though it was hot!) and enjoyed a view of the Bellagio fountains while we people watched. The experience couldn't have been more different when we took my son and his wife on Saturday 8/21. While we were able to sit outside once again the service was dismal. Our waiter was not knowledgeable about the wine and didn't offer to get another person who could help with our selection. One of the items we ordered was the Vegetable Tagine, which was supposed to be couscous with vegetables. What arrived was a broth with limp vegetables floating in it, the taste was off and there was minimal couscous in the dish. We sent it back uneaten. The waiter never asked what the problem was and it was not taken off the bill. Very disappointed. This experience certainly makes me think twice about dining at Mon Ami Gabi. The ambience and view are great but the service is spotty and that should not be the case at a restaurant of this calibre.

Tags: Scenic View, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Sat outside for an afternoon meal with a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Sat outside for an afternoon meal with a group of 4 girls. Nice view of the belagio fountain, but food had some undesirable strands of hair. But management was kind enough to handle issues.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Breakfast was amazing as always, as well ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Breakfast was amazing as always, as well as the lunch. We ate there 3 times on our four day trip it was that good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The apple, brie, & chicken crepe was del ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The apple, brie, & chicken crepe was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great breakfast/brunch at Mon Ami! Love ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great breakfast/brunch at Mon Ami! Love the smoked salmon platter and blistered tomatoes.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is just an all-around great place t ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

This is just an all-around great place to dine! Our go-to place for brunch! Love it for lunch, as well. The few dinners we have had were also great If you drink, try the Bloody Marys!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Mon Ami Gabi. We've dined at th ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We love Mon Ami Gabi. We've dined at this location on almost every trip to Vegas and we've never been disappointed. Although you can't reserve a patio table you can wait for one to become available while enjoying a cocktail at the bar. I highly recommend waiting because the view from the patio is breathtaking.

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friend dinner - awesome experience. Ser ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Friend dinner - awesome experience. Service was great & wine recommendation was spot on - food was amazing!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our second time here, just as good as we ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Our second time here, just as good as we remember. The French onion soup is super flavorful, and i

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I had been wanting to try this place for ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

I had been wanting to try this place for 10+ years. Finally did, and it was great. I wouldn't say it's the best meal I've ever had on the strip, but it wasn't the most expensive, either! Had the chicken, apple and brie crepe, and the sauce was smooth and creamy. It's a rich dish, but very good. We sat outside (at 10 a.m.) before it was hot, and it was perfect. The view across the street wasn't nearly as fabulous as it would be when the fountains are going, and there was construction this time, but a nice saxophone player was providing jazz background music from the street that was great for the ambiance. Loved people watching. Staff was attentive and professional. I'd like to go back for dinner!

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing place. So good value vs price. T ...

 
 (Monterrey)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Amazing place. So good value vs price. The food and service amazing. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful dinner at Mon Ami Gab ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We had a wonderful dinner at Mon Ami Gabi with great views of the Bellagio Fountains! The food was delicious! I would highly recommend this restaurant to everyone!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the breakfast! Great service, beaut ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Love the breakfast! Great service, beautiful view outside, and delicious every time!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very enjoyable experience. Great waite ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Very enjoyable experience. Great waiter who made excellent recommendations. Every dish truly wonderful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the worst service from a waitress ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

We had the worst service from a waitress name Amy. She was unfriendly and not attentive.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Excellent in every way. Eat outside. Wor ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Excellent in every way. Eat outside. Worth the wait

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loud & busy and felt very rushed. I fel ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Loud & busy and felt very rushed. I felt the steaks were way overrated. My water glass was never empty, which is wonderful service and the bread was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

We ate there Tuesday and Wednesday eveni ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

We ate there Tuesday and Wednesday evenings and both our waiters were outstanding.

We come here when we attend our trade shows as the food is always fantastic and consistant.

My group always talks about the merlot butter on their steak and the sea food platter.

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

To noisy, waiters to rushed, food rushed ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

To noisy, waiters to rushed, food rushed.

I had an excellent meal there years ago but this last time was a large disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Here's the thing....breakfast has gone a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Here's the thing....breakfast has gone a little downhill, but not horrible. I don't love the food anymore, but I love the location...can't be beat for outdoor dining, and great for people watching on the Las Vegas strip! Great staff as well!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and experience slow waitress

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Great food and experience slow waitress

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.