About Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room

3655 Las Vegas Blvd. South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Mon Ami Gabi is a classic French bistro that embraces a passion for food, wine and culture. Whether you come for the Onion Soup Au Gratin, Steak Frites or decadent Profiteroles, Mon Ami Gabi offers something to satisfy all tastes. For those looking to indulge in a unique dish, the Escargots de Bourgogne with garlic-herb butter is literally a sizzling experience.

To complement the menu, an extensive selection of more than 80 boutique French wine varietals, handpicked by renowned chef and owner Gabino Sotelino, are served by the glass or bottle from our signature rolling wine cart. While the favorites are here in abundance, there's always something new when you're ready to fall in love all over again.

Please note: NO RESERVATIONS are made for PATIO SEATING, this is on a first come, first serve basis. All reservations are for the indoor main dining room.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 7:00am - 11:00am
Friday - Saturday: 7:00am - 12:00am

*Breakfast is served daily from 7:00am-11:00am.
*Lunch is served from 11:30-4:00pm Monday-Friday and 11:00am-4:00pm Saturday/Sunday.
*Weekend Brunch is served from 11:00am-4:00pm Saturday/Sunday.

Cross Street:
Flamingo

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 944-4224

Website:
http://www.monamigabi.com/

Catering:
We have glass enclosed private & semi private function facilities located directly across from The Bellagio Water Show, as well as private rooms off of our main dining area, with oversized chandeliers, plush red velvet drapes, and richly stained mahogany. From corporate events, to formal wedding receptions, you’ll feel right at home in our establishment.
Capacity: Our 2 Private Rooms have seating for up to 24 and 40 guests. The glass enclosed Pavilion has Semi Private Areas, accommodating groups 28 to 65. The entire Pavilion & outdoor Patio is also available for buyouts of up to 250.

Parking Details:
Hotel valet or self parking available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Appreciating the flavors and aromas of great wines adds a remarkable new element to your dining experience. That's why Mon Ami Gabi is proud to host a series of wine tastings and dinner events where Executive Chef Terry Lynch combines an enticing menu with exquisite French and local wines. Be sure to visit us online at monamigabi.com to sign up for our e-newsletter and receive information on all of our upcoming events and special offers at Mon Ami Gabi.

Restaurant Photos

croque monsieur - Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room, Las Vegas, NV
Eggs Benedict With Lox - Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room, Las Vegas, NV
Blue Moon Beer - Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room, Las Vegas, NV
Croque Madame - Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room, Las Vegas, NV
Gaufrtte Potato Chips With Blue Cheese Dip . - Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room, Las Vegas, NV
Salmon And Spinach Salad - Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room, Las Vegas, NV
Brussel Sprouts And Bacon - Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room, Las Vegas, NV
Duck Confit And Fingerling Potatoes - Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room, Las Vegas, NV
Chicken Live Pate - Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room, Las Vegas, NV
Special - Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room, Las Vegas, NV
Chicken, Brie, And Apple Crepe - Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room, Las Vegas, NV
French Onion Soup - Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room, Las Vegas, NV
Classic Quiche Lorraine - Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room, Las Vegas, NV
Oyster! - Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room, Las Vegas, NV
Steak Au Poivre - Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room, Las Vegas, NV
Classic Eggs Benedict - Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room, Las Vegas, NV
Bananas Foster - Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room, Las Vegas, NV
Filet Mignon - Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room, Las Vegas, NV
Escargot - Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room, Las Vegas, NV
The Classique - Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room, Las Vegas, NV
Eggs Benedict - Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room, Las Vegas, NV
Grilled Sirloin Steak Sandwich - Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room, Las Vegas, NV
Lobster Roll (Sandwich) - Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room, Las Vegas, NV
Ahi Tuna Melt With Truffle Fries - Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room, Las Vegas, NV

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Family, friends and food! Happy holidays from Mon Ami Gabi! Join us on Christmas Eve for lunch and dinner. Enjoy our full menus and get in the holiday spirit.

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

Merry Christmas! Enjoy the holiday on the Strip with delicious French cuisine. Our full menus will be available from 7:00AM - 11:00PM. Come hungry!

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Goodbye 2016! Indulge in a prixe-fixe 4-course dinner menu this New Year's Eve from 5:00PM - 12:00 AM (reservations strongly recommended). Or, enjoy our full menu from 7:00AM - 5:00PM. Happy New Year!

Private Dining

We have glass enclosed private and semi private space located directly across from The Bellagio Water Show, as well as private rooms off of our main dining area, with oversized chandeliers, plush red velvet drapes, and richly stained mahogany.

Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

French
Las Vegas
Most Booked
Las Vegas
French
The Strip
1 More
Most Booked
The Strip
Best Restaurants in Paris Hotel and Casino ›

Scenic View (264)
Great for Outdoor Dining (259)
Special Occasion (237)
See All
Good for a Date (218)
People Watching (210)
Romantic (191)
Good for Anniversaries (154)
Great for Lunch (133)
Good for Birthdays (131)
Great for Brunch (119)
Fit for Foodies (109)
Fun (109)
Good for Groups (102)
Notable Wine List (97)
Hot Spot (96)
Casual (96)
Authentic (89)
Pre/post Theatre (83)
Creative Cuisine (81)
Sunday Lunch (76)
Business Meals (75)
Cozy (55)
Neighborhood Gem (52)
Worth the Drive (47)
Comfort Food (45)
Outstanding Value (44)
Late-night Find (38)
Healthy (28)
Afternoon Coffee (27)
Bar Seating (24)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Waterfront (23)
Gluten Free Options (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (22)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Afternoon Tea (20)
Tasting Menu (19)
Modern Decor (18)
Happy Hour (18)
Family Style (16)
Seasonal (13)
Quick Bite (12)
Kid-friendly (12)
Private Room (11)
Paleo Friendly (10)
Local Ingredients (9)
Molecular Gastronomy (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Historic (5)
Organic (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Vegan (2)
Great Beer (2)
Tapas (2)
Sort By:
S
12232 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Amazing food and a wonderful view of Bel ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined a day ago

Amazing food and a wonderful view of Bellagio light show. My husband loved his birthday dinner and the waiter was excellent! Highly recommended!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Breakfast. A must stop!

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined a day ago

Great Breakfast. A must stop!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great waiter! Very attentive! Wonderfu ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

Great waiter! Very attentive! Wonderful experience as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were entertaining friends from out of ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

We were entertaining friends from out of town that thoroughly enjoyed the

atmosphere, the service and especially the food selections. All around, excellent!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Scenic View, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our view was splendid and waitress very ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 3 days ago

Our view was splendid and waitress very responsive.

Tags: People Watching, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent breakfast menu!

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent breakfast menu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Seat outside, It has the bellagio founta ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Seat outside, It has the bellagio fountain view, the food Was great, we had steak, and a good french wine. The bread arrived Hot, really good also.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service , as always. Patio se ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent service , as always. Patio seating overlooking the strip and Bellagio's fountains in December , quite a treat. Food is always good, had the strip steak and the striped bass, well prepared and proportioned. Already looking forward to our next meal at Mon Ami Gabi .

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, great service! great bar! des ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Good food, great service! great bar! dessert was OK.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

I do not recommend the Tuesday special o ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

I do not recommend the Tuesday special of duck. Very hard to get off the bone and tuff. Did tell waiter and he wanted to get me something else but my sister was already done with her food by that time. I order roast duck out often and this was terrible.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value3

I'm in Las Vegas at least once a year fo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

I'm in Las Vegas at least once a year for work and dine here every trip for a meal. Always satisfied, food is prepared well, presentation is nice and service is great. Love it!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant ambience and service were ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

The restaurant ambience and service were very good, but the food was not. We had the duck which was horribly undercooked and impossible to eat. No one could eat it all and some could not any of it. Other items on the menu, while not something I tried, looked underwhelming. When considering a meal , seek an alternative.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

always fun sitting outside with space he ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

always fun sitting outside with space heaters galore. we are late, they had no baguettes left, which r served hot and see delicious. But but our experienced waiter (15 years there) profusely apologized, and the substitute bread was great. Onion soup hot, standard fare, giid, country pate, equally goid, but the goat cheese in tomato coulis, was fabtasric, and filling! and the view of the Belagio fountains always great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We went here on our last night in Vegas ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

We went here on our last night in Vegas on the recommendation of my boss back home. We were a party of two and we were sat next to a party of 15 people. I was so close to their table I felt like I was at their party and not enjoying dinner with my husband. I understand the restaurant cannot control the size of the party sitting next to us but our table was way too close. So close that when the gentleman next to me got up to go smoke he drug his shirt in our butter and knocked the bread off the table. We probably will not go back again. To end on a positive note, the food was excellent!!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value1

Always a wonderful experience. Great pla ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Always a wonderful experience. Great place to meet a girlfriend for brunch and mimosas!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Modern Decor, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Fabulous steaks and fries!

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 6 days ago

Fabulous steaks and fries!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Very good food and service. A bit expens ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Very good food and service. A bit expensive. Great location/setup.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent place for lunch, brunch, and/o ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent place for lunch, brunch, and/or dinner. Outdoor seating is wonderful and a great people/strip watching venue. One of my favorite places in Las Vegas.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Our service was terrible tonight. I have ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

Our service was terrible tonight. I have been to Mon Ami Gabi many times and have loved it every time. Tonight was not the norm. We felt as if our waiter knew he was getting the 19% gratuity so he didn't care if we were ok or not. Steaks were over cooked and he never came back to check. If this was the first time I had been there I would never go back. Normally it is absolutely fantastic!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value5

Food and service were super - our waiter ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

Food and service were super - our waiter was very professional.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Late-night Find, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

One of the most consistent restaurants f ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 4, 2016

One of the most consistent restaurants for quality of food & service in the city!!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Afternoon Tea, Paleo Friendly, Afternoon Coffee, Authentic, People Watching, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Fun, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was terrible. We usually lov ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The service was terrible. We usually love dining at this restaurant.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

Paying for the view and location overloo ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Paying for the view and location overlooking the Belaggio fountains moreso than the food. My steak was very tender and well-cooked. View is awesome and the patio right on the strip would be nice when it's warmer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Fun but crepes are not good for French c ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Fun but crepes are not good for French cooking. Fun place

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Nothing special about the food, their si ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Nothing special about the food, their signature Bloody Mary hard burnt bacon strips and bad gyuere cheese in it (was out too long and not fresh)

The service was great tho, I won't be coming back or recommending this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

We always love Mon Ami for brunch. Salm ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We always love Mon Ami for brunch. Salmon is delicious - so are the variety of champagne cocktails.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We have coke to mon ami gabi for years n ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We have coke to mon ami gabi for years now, and it was the first time that I can say the service was very slow and unattentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Great room and concept. The food missed ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Great room and concept. The food missed the mark and needs improvement. Both steaks were over cooked and low quality meat and the salad was uninspired and dull. The apple tatin was delicious but ov

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was great!!!!! We went for my ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Everything was great!!!!! We went for my daughter's 20th birthday. Beautiful view of the fountains, wonderful food and service. Will go back soon!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

An amazing experience. We sat outside on ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 3, 2016

An amazing experience. We sat outside on the terrace.... the view was beautiful. It was after dark - the lights from the Bellagio and water feature were amazing to watch. Christmas music was playing. It was chilly but the overhead heaters generated enough warmth to be very comfortable. I highly recommend this eating establishment. The food was EXCELLENT! The atmosphere was PERFECT! I will definitely return! Our server was AMAZING!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Authentic, Quick Bite, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall good. Been there several times a ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Overall good. Been there several times and doesn't disappoint. Worth the trip

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

I have been coming to Mon Ami Gabi Paris ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 2, 2016

I have been coming to Mon Ami Gabi Paris well over 7 years, I am a big lettuce entertain you cusstomer, not to mention my entire facebook family and friends. I always bring my father here for his birthday, it has been a tradition we have done on Dec 1st every year for the last 7. Unfortunately this is the last time I ever visit this establishment, or any of its other properties. I specifically wrote on the reservation it was my fathers birthday, and told the host who sat us in person. Not one person said happy birthday to him, nor did they bring out a complimentary dessert. I however had no problem paying the bill and leaving a 39% tip.... I have driven the owner of this specific restaurant from his home in vegas to Paris hotel. I sure hope this finds its way to him.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Loved our waitress and the large gluten ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Loved our waitress and the large gluten free menu options, too! Thx again for a great experience to my fave LV spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious steak

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Delicious steak

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was on the Strip, so convenient to ou ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 1, 2016

It was on the Strip, so convenient to our hotel and the show we were going to see ... but really just average & overpriced for the food and wine we had. Nothing special, so really could not recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

would have given a lower score but for t ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 1, 2016

would have given a lower score but for the view of the dancing fountain at Bellagio

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Celebrated a birthday that day and we h ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Celebrated a birthday that day and we have thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The service was excellent and our meal was awesome! Loved the view of the water !!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A must when visiting Vegas! Great food, ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 27, 2016

A must when visiting Vegas! Great food, service and ambiance!

Tags: Casual, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The restaurant has great ambiance. The ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The restaurant has great ambiance. The service is always excellent as is the food. Really couldn't ask for anything better plus the prices are more than fair.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

FANTASTIC!!! We went to our second meal ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 27, 2016

FANTASTIC!!! We went to our second meal there in a few days. We absolutely loved it!

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.