Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.08mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.08mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.08mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.08mi

About Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room

Mon Ami Gabi is a classic French bistro that embraces a passion for food, wine and culture. Whether you come for the Onion Soup, Steak Frites or Profiteroles, Mon Ami Gabi has something to satisfy all tastes. To complement the menu, an extensive selection of French wine, handpicked by renowned chef Gabino Sotelino, is served from our rolling wine cart. While the favorites are here in abundance, there's always something new when you're ready to fall in love all over again.

Please note: Reservations are for the indoor dining room. NO RESERVATIONS guarantee PATIO SEATING; this is on a first come/first serve basis.

Want free eats? Text GABILV to 70717 and receive offers for appetizers, desserts & more. [You’ll receive up to 4 msgs/month from an automated system. Msg & data rates may apply. Text STOP to cancel/HELP for help. Consent to text messaging terms not required for purchase. Mobile T&Cs: leye.com/terms-of-use & Privacy Policy: leye.com/privacy-policy]

3655 Las Vegas Blvd. South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Mon - Thur: 7:00am - 11:00pm
Fri - Sat: 7:00am - 12:00am
Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00pm

*Breakfast is served daily from 7:00am-11:00am.
*Lunch is served daily from 11:00-4:00pm.
*Weekend Brunch is served from 11:00am-3:00pm on Saturday & Sunday.

Cross Street:
Flamingo

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 944-4224

Website:
http://www.monamigabi.com/

Catering:
We have glass-enclosed private & semi private function facilities located directly across from The Bellagio Water Show, as well as private rooms off of our main dining area, with oversized chandeliers, plush red velvet drapes, and richly stained mahogany. From corporate events, to formal wedding receptions, you’ll feel right at home in our establishment.
Capacity: Our 2 Private Rooms have seating for up to 24 and 40 guests. The glass enclosed Pavilion has Semi Private Areas, accommodating groups 28 to 65. The entire Pavilion & outdoor Patio is also available for buyouts of up to 250.

Parking Details:
Hotel valet or self parking available.

Executive Chef:
Vincent Pouessel

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Mon Ami Gabi is open 365 days - we invite you to join us with family and friends for special holiday menus including Thanksgiving, New Year's and more. Executive Chef Vincent Pouessel also presents cooking classes each summer to highlight three seasonal French dishes paired with French wine and cocktails. Be sure to visit us online at monamigabi.com to sign up for our e-newsletter and receive information on all of our upcoming events and special offers at Mon Ami Gabi.

Private Dining

We have glass enclosed private and semi private space located directly across from The Bellagio Water Show, as well as private rooms off of our main dining area, with oversized chandeliers, plush red velvet drapes, and richly stained mahogany.

Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (274)
People Watching (258)
Special Occasion (247)
See All
Scenic View (246)
Good for a Date (245)
Good for Anniversaries (201)
Romantic (201)
Good for Birthdays (148)
Great for Brunch (142)
Great for Lunch (135)
Pre/post Theatre (124)
Casual (120)
Fit for Foodies (118)
Fun (115)
Good for Groups (109)
Authentic (102)
Hot Spot (102)
Creative Cuisine (98)
Notable Wine List (95)
Business Meals (90)
Sunday Lunch (86)
Cozy (67)
Worth the Drive (58)
Comfort Food (55)
Handcrafted Cocktails (46)
Neighborhood Gem (45)
Bar Seating (41)
Quiet Conversation (37)
Afternoon Coffee (35)
Happy Hour (27)
Late-night Find (26)
Tasting Menu (26)
Waterfront (24)
Vibrant Bar Scene (23)
Gluten Free Options (22)
Healthy (19)
Seasonal (17)
Afternoon Tea (15)
Kid-friendly (14)
Local Ingredients (11)
Paleo Friendly (11)
Disabled Access (9)
Quick Bite (9)
Tapas (7)
Great Beer (6)
Vegan (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Organic (1)
Sort by
S
15136 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

We thoroughly enjoyed it , the service was great & the food was delicious

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Me and my husbands favorite place! We are locals so we always go for special occasions or just craving their amazing baked goat cheese! So so so good!! Everything we’ve had has been amazing!

Tags: Casual, Fun, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

My waiter was wonderful and the food was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

The reservation/check in is HORRIBLE and will and will prevent me from returning. Reservations at 7. Arrived 15 min early. Waited in their reservation/walk in line for 45 min. Was then given a buzzer to wait another 20 min. What is the point of making a reservation when they still do first come, first serve? Sad because the food is amazing. When asked about the process was responded to very rudely by hostess that they had 600 reservations that night. Well that is not my problem as a customer for their poor planning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

I visit Mon Ami Gabi whenever I’m in Las Vegas. Sophisticated and authentic French bistro style food, good service and great decor and ambiance. It can be busy so use Open Table to avoid a long wait for a table! For brunch I recommend the smoked salmon benedict, the corned beef hash with poached eggs and the trout almondine. The Bloody Mary is excellent.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

My friends and I actually sat out in the patio instead of the dining room. It was the perfect weather at the time in Vegas. Staff were very friendly and service was excellent.

Tags: Waterfront, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

We’ve been here twice for brunch and it’s always been great. Would like to go back for dinner some time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

Breakfast outside on the LV Strip is always a great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Start with the baked goat cheese! My espresso martini was just ok. It was mosty foam.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Roxanne our server was wonderful!! We will miss her. We will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

We arrived on time for our reservation and were seated right away. All the staff members were friendly and the food was delicious. Mon Ami Gabi is a great restaurant to for splurging once in awhile.

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

The servers are always invested in their job at Mon Ami. I have been coming her for over 15 years and have never had bad service. Our waiter this last time went out of his way to ensure the severe food allergies of one of our guests was handled with utmost importance. The food is excellent and there are always great specials to choose from.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Special Occasion, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

Would definitely come back! Unique food, great cocktails

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined 4 days ago

We were celebrating my birthday and I wanted French food. This restaurant did not disappoint! We shared the onion soup which was covered in gooey cheese and had very good flavor. My mussels were excellent and there were a good number. My Mom had the steak with bernaise sauce and it was prepared just right. Our server, Anthony, made the meal. He was very attentive, helped me get the app to save money and had a fantastic sense of humor. I will make this one of my regular stops when in town. I highly recommend it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 4 days ago

Wife and I really enjoyed this restaurant. Not the cheapest and not the most expensive and food is good, not great. Recommend the steak frites, neither of us liked the scallops.

Ask/wait for a patio seat so you can be on the sidewalk and watch the fountains at the Bellagio. They have ample heaters on the patio even when temps dropped below 50.

Tags: Scenic View, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

So fun! Great experience. Sat at the bar at 11pm and it was great! Sushi was delish, great ambience, friendly staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

Best place in Vegas for breakfast!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

My husband and I love this place. We always have to order the escargot, it's so yummy. We always make reservations because it can get very busy on weekends. It's lunch is always the best.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Great view of the Bellagio fountain shows

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas, was recommended to us by several Uber drivers. We were skeptical, but, we arrived early, with two-more than original reservation. Not only did they accommodate us, but thanked us because they had a "six" and needed diners to fill-it.

The food was delicious, but the portions were a bit small. We had the seafood platter for two, and we were rationed only four oysters, and four shrimp along with a reasonable lobster. The ambience was great, but a bit noisy. Nevertheless, for a strip restaurant, in a strip hotel Mon Ami Gabi, exceeded our expectations.

Tags: Authentic, Fun, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

nice autentic french place in Las Vegas with good french food and good atmosphäre

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

I would have pass. Food and plated cold. When questioned it, the response was “we’re to busy to worry about that” what does that even mean? It reminded me of being at a theme park restaurant that was to busy and to expensive for what you get. Unless you don’t get out much.... this will just be a disappointment. Sorry, but this place is designed to please all out Tourist.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 5 days ago

Our favorite restaurant in Las Vegas. If you can catch the fountain show from Bellagio - only better!

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Great food, great service!! We had such a nice server named Roxanne, who was moving back to the Philly area where we live. She was so happy and very kind! The view of the strip was amazing. We would go back in a heartbeat!

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Not to many options in the menu for dinner

Excellent service and great way to celebrate our birthday, thank you for the profiterols and creme brulee.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Good food, nice ambiance. Every time we come to Las Vegas we visit this restaurant and will come back again and again!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Tea, Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

My Favorite LasVegas breakfast location. Always a friendly start into the day

Tags: Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

They had a bizarre and byzantine check-in process, even with our reservation, that the hostesses seemed to be struggling with. Quality of the food was inconsistent. Appetizers were all excellent. Wine selection was tremendous and there were some really nice values. Dinner was a little disappointing. We all ordered versions of their famous steak frites. Steaks were just okay -- flavorful, but middling quality. Frites were room temp and chewy -- like they had been sitting for a while. Service was very good...head waiter was efficient and knowledgable, though occasionally (and understandably) inattentive on a very busy night.

The original Mon Ami Gabi in Chicago is a terrific restaurant. This one is just good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Despite the completely packed restaurant due to the CES convention, the service and attention I received from staff was just as friendly and prompt compared to prior nights when it was not as full. As soon as I reached the counter for my 8:45 reservation, I was seated immediately. The food never disappoints. I had the filet merlot for the first time and actually like the flavor a lot better than the filet au poivre. It was phenomenal. I am going to order the filet Merlot from now on so please keep it on the menu. As I have said in previous reviews, the steaks are always cooked consistently to my request. I have always ordered medium and they have never messed up. The quality is very high compared to the astronomically priced overrated high end steakhouses. This is why I keep coming back. Escargot is always a reliable starter as well. Tonight they had a featured dessert that made for a perfect ending to the evening. It was an orange and citrus-flavored crepes Suzette. I loved it and hoped to see it offered on return visits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

We get in and they’re crowded... but we get seated with a view of the bellagio fountain within ten minutes and no hassle. The food was delicious and the service was perfect. Pricing is very affordable especially for Vegas fine dining. 10/10 would recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

We made reservations and when we asked about patio dining they said it was first come first serve we found an empty table in patio and sat. We were approached rudely by a server and asked to leave. When I clarified we had reservations and simply sat because we were told it was FCFS and wanted that table. The floor manager then came to us with a robust attitude and told us to wait for our inside table reservation. When we walked back to the host and I explain what happened they then gave us another table in the patio. The manager once again approached us and I told him I did not appreciate his bad attitude he dismissed my comments and didn’t apologize!!! Bad service from manager and unknown server. If it hadn’t been that our new server Georgina offered us excellent service, I would not be happy and would never return. This restaurant is lucky to have a sever like Mrs. Georgina!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Terrible aervice. Not sure what the point of booking is for. I booked for a 730pm table. Arrived at 720pm and had to wait in line for 40 mins. Was finally sat at the table at 810pm. Embarrassing to have to line up when you're trying to entertain a client.

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
·Dined 6 days ago

I had been many times to MonaAmiGabi and the first time that my guess couldn’t eat food.
1 person get very dry filet the other over greasy.
I understand that with CES it’s difficult to manage.
Even I made reservations early the waiting time in line wasn’t acceptable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Delicious, great service. Good for friendly biz meeting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

Maria was our server and her service was excellent. She was attentive, friendly, and very personable. The food was great as well!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, People Watching, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 6 days ago

Fantastic location and amazing dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food, perfect view

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent service, great food and atmosphere, literally transported to Paris.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

We had a fantastic time with our business partners We will come back at next CES

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

I love this restaurant and I make sure I dine there whenever I am in town!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.