Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.08mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.08mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.08mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.08mi

About Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room

Mon Ami Gabi is a classic French bistro that embraces a passion for food, wine and culture. Whether you come for the Onion Soup, Steak Frites or Profiteroles, Mon Ami Gabi has something to satisfy all tastes. To complement the menu, an extensive selection of French wine, handpicked by renowned chef Gabino Sotelino, is served from our rolling wine cart. While the favorites are here in abundance, there's always something new when you're ready to fall in love all over again.

Please note: Reservations are for the indoor dining room. NO RESERVATIONS guarantee PATIO SEATING; this is on a first come/first serve basis.

Want free eats? Text GABILV to 70717 and receive offers for appetizers, desserts & more. [You’ll receive up to 4 msgs/month from an automated system. Msg & data rates may apply. Text STOP to cancel/HELP for help. Consent to text messaging terms not required for purchase. Mobile T&Cs: leye.com/terms-of-use & Privacy Policy: leye.com/privacy-policy]

3655 Las Vegas Blvd. South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Mon - Thur: 7:00am - 11:00pm
Fri - Sat: 7:00am - 12:00am
Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00pm

*Breakfast is served daily from 7:00am-11:00am.
*Lunch is served daily from 11:00-4:00pm.
*Weekend Brunch is served from 11:00am-3:30pm on Saturday & Sunday.

Cross Street:
Flamingo

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 944-4224

Website:
http://www.monamigabi.com/

Catering:
We have glass-enclosed private & semi private function facilities located directly across from The Bellagio Water Show, as well as private rooms off of our main dining area, with oversized chandeliers, plush red velvet drapes, and richly stained mahogany. From corporate events, to formal wedding receptions, you’ll feel right at home in our establishment.
Capacity: Our 2 Private Rooms have seating for up to 24 and 40 guests. The glass enclosed Pavilion has Semi Private Areas, accommodating groups 28 to 65. The entire Pavilion & outdoor Patio is also available for buyouts of up to 250.

Parking Details:
Hotel valet or self parking available.

Executive Chef:
Vincent Pouessel

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Mon Ami Gabi is open 365 days - we invite you to join us with family and friends for special holiday menus including Thanksgiving, New Year's and more. Executive Chef Vincent Pouessel also presents cooking classes each summer to highlight three seasonal French dishes paired with French wine and cocktails. Be sure to visit us online at monamigabi.com to sign up for our e-newsletter and receive information on all of our upcoming events and special offers at Mon Ami Gabi.

Private Dining

We have glass enclosed private and semi private space located directly across from The Bellagio Water Show, as well as private rooms off of our main dining area, with oversized chandeliers, plush red velvet drapes, and richly stained mahogany.

Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (287)
Scenic View (280)
Good for a Date (271)
See All
People Watching (256)
Special Occasion (247)
Romantic (217)
Good for Anniversaries (204)
Great for Lunch (156)
Great for Brunch (147)
Fit for Foodies (142)
Good for Birthdays (138)
Fun (135)
Casual (129)
Authentic (125)
Hot Spot (120)
Good for Groups (117)
Creative Cuisine (110)
Notable Wine List (109)
Sunday Lunch (95)
Pre/post Theatre (94)
Business Meals (92)
Worth the Drive (63)
Comfort Food (62)
Cozy (61)
Neighborhood Gem (58)
Handcrafted Cocktails (48)
Bar Seating (41)
Late-night Find (37)
Quiet Conversation (37)
Afternoon Coffee (34)
Gluten Free Options (33)
Waterfront (32)
Tasting Menu (24)
Vibrant Bar Scene (20)
Happy Hour (19)
Afternoon Tea (17)
Quick Bite (15)
Seasonal (13)
Disabled Access (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Local Ingredients (10)
Paleo Friendly (10)
Great Beer (6)
Tapas (4)
Vegan (4)
Organic (3)
Sort By:
S
14479 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 hours ago

The best smoked salmon dish I've had in Las Vegas. 2nd best French onion soup. Meaty trout almondine and tasty. The chicken grand-mere was fabulous. Best ever mushroom side dish. Fabulous texture and use of herbs.

Service was spotty. Excellent refreshing of drinks, but inattentive during the meal, requests to package left overs, and getting the check. Large party next to us... seated after us, same number of courses and gone 10
Minutes before we were. We actually stood at our table to try to prompt the processing of our bill and leftovers.

Freezing cold inside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 13 hours ago

Awesome choice. My first visit but won't be my last!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 2 days ago

As always, Mom Ami Gabi didn't disappoint! The bacon was aaaamazing! Service was fantastic, ambiance was lovely and the food was delicious. The Eggs Benedict was spot on, the peach/lemon mimosa was perfection and the coffee was deep and robust. Excellent breakfast dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

We sat on the terrace as we always do when we are in Vegas, Greattime!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

Very nice atmosphere. The food is quite fine and very good service. Only downside are the young hostesses especially for patio seating. They are snarky and snippy, but get by their attitudes and you will have an enjoyable experience.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined 3 days ago

The meal was absolutely amazing. I would recommend it 100%

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

LOVE THIS PLACE. FOOD IS ALWAYS GOOD. PRICE IS GREAT TOO. OUTSTANDING SERVICE FROM OUR WAITER.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Good food and a nice place to eat outside. The girl on the front desk was very arrogant and rude, it was almost like we were putting her out to do her job! Thankfully the service inside was better.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

We love this place for breakfast and dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Delicious quiche for me and eggs Benedict for friends and a mimosas all round while dining outside & watching the Bellagio fountains. Life is good!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 4 days ago

Always a great meal, Day or night!!!! Wine and food were superb, and the wait staff is top notch.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Lovely food and service only thing wrong was air conditioning was very cold.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 5 days ago

Been to a few Mon Ami Gabi restaurants in Virginia many times, always good; this one in Las Vegas was great!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

The first time I visited Mon Ami Gabi, the service was impeccable and it really stuck with me. I treated a friend to breakfast after raving about both the service and food. I'm going to give the server the benefit of the doubt in this situation, and assume she was having not such a great shift. She was perfectly nice but not very attentive. There was no check back to see how the food was (I would have loved some butter and jam for the dry toast I received, etc). It took about 15 minutes from asking for our check to actually getting our room charge done. Again, I'm assuming this server just had a bad day because this service is not the norm that I expect from Mon Ami Gabi. I plan on returning in the future and hope it will be the great service I remember in the past!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined 6 days ago

We made dinner reservations specifically on Sunday to get the Beef Wellington and it was not available when we dined. It seems to me that if that is the only day that it is served, the restaurant should make more of it. We have gone there for the past 8 years on our annual Vegas trip and this happened last year as well

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

Mon Ami Gabi is one of a few restaurants that we like to go to whenever we are in Vegas. It never disappoints and this time was no exception. The goat cheese appetizer was fantastic. We both had the Steak Frite with Hollandaise sauce, perfect. Our service was excellent. Our waiter was from Paris and my wife enjoyed conversing with him.

Tags: Late-night Find, Scenic View, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Food was excellent. I felt a little rushed though. Our meal was served minutes after our order.
I would have liked to sit and relax with my glass of wine before being served dinner.
Same as dessert. I would have liked to relax between my dinner and my desert.
Service was excellent

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Absolutely love this place. I frequent it almost every time I am in Vegas.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

would not leave Vegas without visiting our favorite restaurant... the bread of heaven

Tags: People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined 7 days ago

Every time we go the Las Vegas we eat at Mon Ami Gabi and every time they deliver a great experience. The mussels are incredible. Try the trout, you will love the taste using French style preparation. For dessert, go with the profiteroles. You will become a regular when you visit Vegas too if you try them.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 17, 2017

The food and the wine list are very good, with that french touch and a casual way of serving but, dining and tasting a good wine while watching the fountains of Bellagio and all the fauna that walks by the Strip is an unforgettable experience.

Tags: Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Fun, Comfort Food, Casual, Scenic View, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 17, 2017

The look and feel is amazing... highly recommended!!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 17, 2017

The steaks were not prepared correct. The N Y steak was thin and poorly cooked. Had fat running through it. I expected more for the price of the meal. A good steak house would do a better job.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 17, 2017

We've been coming here for 9 years & recommending it to all our friends but this time it was a disappointment. My boyfriends steak was over cooked so sent back & had to ask for our side of green beans 3 times. Our waitress was lovely & they

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Love the atmosphere and the food. I have been here many times .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 16, 2017

We had a wonderful time at Mon Ami Gabi. Having been there several times in the past, my expectations were high and they were exceeded. One of my companions had the cioppino special and it was amazing. I had a salad and the macaroni gratine and it was perfect. The other guest had steak frites and was very pleased. We enjoyed a nice bottle of wine that did not break the bank. The service was perfect. We opted to eat inside so that we could converse without distraction. I have sat outside and it is fun but inside is great for business dinners. I can't wait till my next Vegas trip to visit again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 16, 2017

We've been eating at Mon Ami Gabi in Las Vegas for years to celebrate our special occasions. It never fails to disappoint. Great food, super attentive service and a great place to watch local Las Vegas action as well as enjoy the open deck in the summer time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 15, 2017

I never have a bad meal here and I actually get excited for the goat cheese appetizer and bread. My favorite. Steaks are great. The vanilla ice cream was the best (believe it or not) I ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 15, 2017

We went here for breakfast and it was good so we decided to try it for dinner against my better judgement. We wanted a restaurant with walking distance from our hotel.

The place was packed for a Thursday night. Thank goodness I made a reservation and we were sat 10 min after the reservation time. I ordered a Caesar salad and the special Cioppino. My bf ordered the escargot and bison. It was all okay. I would rate the meal
A 5 out of 10. Service was good but not exceptional. My thoughts- they are so busy, it's hard to keep up that smile the entire evening.

Decided against dessert. Would not return for dinner- too many other great restaurants within walking distance.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 14, 2017

We waited for an outside table and were seated in one toward the back. We asked for a different table and really didn't expect they would move us. Within 5 minutes the manager came and very kindly asked us to to grab our glasses and moved us front and center!!!! Great service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 13, 2017

This was my third visit and they did not disappoint. I love the steak frites and the French onion soup! One of my favorite restaurants because they are always consistent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Aberdeen)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Excellent evening, very attentive servers who were knowledgeable about the menu. Excellent wine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 13, 2017

We had a fantastic meal, made all the more enjoyable by the relaxed atmosphere and great service. When we expressed our liking for the Goat Cheese appetizer, the waiter had the recipe emailed to us for when we got home. The portions were good sized and perfectly prepared. Overall, a top-notch dining experience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on September 13, 2017

If there were more than 5 stars I would definitely give it to this restaurant! Not only did I eat there for breakfast, that evening went back for dinner and the following evening took 2 guests to dinner with me again. YES! It was that good and excellent in every way, from the hostess who greeted us at the main entrance, to the wait staff!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Seasonal, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

Wonderful and thank you for helping make 50th Birthday dinner extra special with outstanding ambiance, food and service!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Delicious food and great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on September 11, 2017

The food was amazing and the wine was great value. I would have just appreciated the service to have been a little less hurried. It did feel a bit like they wanted you and out as quickly as possible and the next table in. They even took my empty plate away whilst my partner was still eating. Still absolutely worth a visit. We had a great view of the Bellagio fountains too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 11, 2017

This was the best meal of our 4 day Vegas stay. The food and wine were excellent, and our waiter François was one of the best waiters we have ever had. I will seek this place (and our waiter) out again.

The fair was delightful. We ate beef and sauces paired with French wine. We went with the recommendations from Jacques and were not disappointed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 10, 2017

We always enjoy going to Mon Ami Gabi when we are in Las Vegas. Gives us a taste of going to Paris. Definitely recommended and make a reservation in advance!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 10, 2017

We dine at Mon Ami every time we go to Las Vegas. We always enjoy their delicious food. They always accommodate us when I request seating in The Pavillion room which has a great view of Water Fountain show.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.