About Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room

3655 Las Vegas Blvd. South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Please note: NO RESERVATIONS are made for PATIO SEATING, this is on a first come, first serve basis. All reservations are for the indoor main dining room.

Mon Ami Gabi is a classic French bistro & steakhouse located in the Paris Resort on 'The Strip!' Mon Ami Gabi specializes in Classic Bistro Fare including crepes and quiches. Our dinner menu features classics such as French Onion Soup, Trout Grenobloise, and our signature Steak Frites. French wines are served by the glass or the bottle from our rolling wine cart. We also serve breakfast specialties including French Toast, Waffles & our Big Skinny Panacakes and a variety of French sandwiches during lunch.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 7:00am - 11:00am
Friday - Saturday: 7:00am - 12:00am

*Breakfast is served daily from 7:00am-11:00am.
*Lunch is served from 11:30-4:00pm Monday-Friday and 11:00am-4:00pm Saturday/Sunday.
*Weekend Brunch is served from 11:00am-4:00pm Saturday/Sunday.

Cross Street:
Flamingo

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 944-4224

Website:
http://www.monamigabi.com/

Catering:
We have glass enclosed private & semi private function facilities located directly across from The Bellagio Water Show, as well as private rooms off of our main dining area, with oversized chandeliers, plush red velvet drapes, and richly stained mahogany. From corporate events, to formal wedding receptions, you’ll feel right at home in our establishment.
Capacity: Our 2 Private Rooms have seating for up to 24 and 40 guests. The glass enclosed Pavilion has Semi Private Areas, accommodating groups 28 to 65. The entire Pavilion & outdoor Patio is also available for buyouts of up to 250.

Parking Details:
Hotel valet or self parking available.

Executive Chef:
Terry Lynch

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Appreciating the flavors and aromas of great wines adds a remarkable new element to your dining experience. That's why Mon Ami Gabi is proud to host a series of wine tastings and dinner events where Executive Chef Terry Lynch combines an enticing menu with exquisite French and local wines. Be sure to visit us online at monamigabi.com to sign up for our e-newsletter and receive information on all of our upcoming events and special offers at Mon Ami Gabi.

Restaurant Photos

Eggs Benedict With Lox
Blue Moon Beer
Croque Madame
croque monsieur
Gaufrtte Potato Chips With Blue Cheese Dip .
Salmon And Spinach Salad
Chicken Live Pate
Brussel Sprouts And Bacon
Duck Confit And Fingerling Potatoes
Special
Chicken, Brie, And Apple Crepe
French Onion Soup
Classic Quiche Lorraine
Oyster!
Steak Au Poivre
Classic Eggs Benedict
The Classique
Escargot
Bananas Foster
Filet Mignon
Eggs Benedict
Lobster Roll (Sandwich)
Ahi Tuna Melt With Truffle Fries
Grilled Sirloin Steak Sandwich

Private Dining

We have glass enclosed private and semi private space located directly across from The Bellagio Water Show, as well as private rooms off of our main dining area, with oversized chandeliers, plush red velvet drapes, and richly stained mahogany.

Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Outdoor Dining
Las Vegas
Most Booked
Las Vegas
Outdoor Dining
The Strip
2 More
French
The Strip
Most Booked
The Strip
Best Restaurants in Paris Hotel and Casino ›

great for outdoor dining (579)
scenic view (505)
special occasion (461)
See All
fit for foodies (386)
romantic (354)
great for lunch (310)
great for brunch (291)
good for groups (283)
hot spot (239)
notable wine list (196)
neighborhood gem (119)
late-night find (80)
kid-friendly (71)
vibrant bar scene (64)
Sort By:
Newest
11472 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Went to Mon Ami Gabi for brunch the seco ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 3 days ago

Went to Mon Ami Gabi for brunch the second time and it is becoming a staple whenever I come to Vegas. Very good French themed breakfast foods as well as American classics. I have eaten on both the patio and inside and while the patio was slightly more noisy there was a jazz musician playing a saxaphone which made the meal even more enjoyable. The view of the Bellagio from the patio is also great. All the food I have has also tasted quite good. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a well priced, great tasting breakfast.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

We made a reservation for 1930. We were ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 4 days ago

We made a reservation for 1930. We were there at 1930.

The lady at the frontdesk said waiting time 5 to 10 minutes.

We waited for more than one hour !!!!!

This has nothing to do with making reservations!

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Great costumer service. Fabulous food. I ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great costumer service. Fabulous food. It was on the spendy side. But that's what happens when you get good quality food and great customer service.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

It's so refreshing to go to here. Absol ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

It's so refreshing to go to here. Absolutely consistent amazing Food.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Everything was the best ever !!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Everything was the best ever !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We want their for my daughter's 21st bir ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 5 days ago

We want their for my daughter's 21st birthday and it was one of the enjoyable meals I have ever had in Vegas. The service was stellar (ask for Stephanie- she was great letting my daughter taste some wine to see what she liked before she ordered) and the whole atmosphere was great. The food is outstanding, from the best tasting french onion soup I have ever eaten to the tasty and tender steak frites- my mother's sea scallops were pretty amazing as well. Highly recommend Mon Ami Gabi- ask for Stephanie( she will treat you like family).

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

1. Tough steaks, greasy fries 2. Beef we ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined 5 days ago

1. Tough steaks, greasy fries

2. Beef wellington special was very good.

2. Many unopened and empty mussels in large order.

Also mussels were very strong fishy flavored. not very fresh.

3. Good deserts great view of Bellagio water show if you sit outside.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Mon Ami Gabi is always enjoyable since F ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Mon Ami Gabi is always enjoyable since French style is not as common as other styles of food here. The tables are rather close together, and if you don't get a table in the patio room or actually out on the patio, the restaurant is rather dark. I'm told restaurants in France are also this way. We always order steak frites, so can not comment on the many other menu items.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great for breakfast and brunch! My wife ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great for breakfast and brunch! My wife and I love this place and visit it every time we are in Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

I LOVE this place. It's great to sit out ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined 6 days ago

I LOVE this place. It's great to sit outside or even almost outside. Just a beautiful venue and you can tell the staff take their jobs seriously. Your experience is their top priority❤️❤️❤️. Great Bloody Mary and eggs Benedicts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Mon ambi had great service. They promptl ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 6 days ago

Mon ambi had great service. They promptly delivered our food, which was delicious. The view of the Bellagio fountains is great.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

Coming From A Local this is our favorite ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Coming From A Local this is our favorite restaurant that we take our Cali Friends when they come in the food is always excellent. And since my husband works at the Fountains of Bellagio The View Is Exquisite if you happen to sit outside

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorite restaurants in Vegas ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined 6 days ago

One of our favorite restaurants in Vegas. The only time I eat steak is when I go here. Beautiful view and nice and cool inside. A break from the July Las Vegas heat. Try to French onion soup. Yummy.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The staff are the standout here. Every b ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 6 days ago

The staff are the standout here. Every bartender, hostess, and wait staff is ready to make sure your experience is great. Its relaxing atmosphere helps you forget it is inside a busy hotel-casino.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I absolutely love this place! Not only i ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

I absolutely love this place! Not only is the food amazing, but the restaurant's location is breathtaking! I would highly recommend this restaurant. I come to this restaurant everytime I visit Las Vegas.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our third visit in the past cou ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

This was our third visit in the past couple of years, and the only time we've been disappointed. The server clearly did not enjoy his job that evening. When my daughter's steak was found to be very undercooked, he was sarcastic in offering to throw it back on the grill instead of offering an alternative or free dessert (or something), as servers often do when food is improperly prepared. One meal was ordered with mashed potatoes but arrived with fries. My family said the fries are great! I medically require gluten free food, and they are very good at accommodating this. The gluten free menu only includes one salad option, an ordinary house salad, which is funny because salad is naturally gluten free. Anyway, since our other 2 dinners here were good, I'd try it again. This visit was just underwhelming from food to service. They could have just been having an off night, but if they are coasting on previous good online reviews, they should be careful. Vegas is filled with fabulous restaurants!

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value4

Incredible food. Hot crusty fresh baked ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Incredible food. Hot crusty fresh baked baguettes served with soft butter. Excellent view of the the fountains at Bellagio. Server and the staff were friendly and efficient.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice. Great service. Don't sit outs ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Very nice. Great service. Don't sit outside. Way too hot!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

We love the patio with the view of the s ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

We love the patio with the view of the strip. The onion soup is great but a little salty this time.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Simply amazing

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Simply amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved it! The food and ambiance was sup ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Loved it! The food and ambiance was superb. Friendly staff and clean surroundings.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Mon Ami Gabi. This is one restau ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

We love Mon Ami Gabi. This is one restaurant we love going back to on every trip to Lax Vegas. The water show at the Bellagio is right across the street. Love dining on the patio. Food is always delicious & consistently well prepared. The wait staff is top notch. Love the steak classified, bananas foster not to be missed! Impressive wine list.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I go to Las Vegas every 3 months or so a ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

I go to Las Vegas every 3 months or so and I always find myself going back to Mon Ami Gabi. It never dissapoints. The food quality and service is great.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my all time favorites! Excellent ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

One of my all time favorites! Excellent food and service!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mon Ami Gab is a great Las Vegas Strip s ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Mon Ami Gab is a great Las Vegas Strip spot to take in all the sights, including the Bellagio fountains while people watching and enjoying a tasty French themed menu. The service is usually very good and the food comes up fast. We had group of ten which can always cause issues but not at Mon Ami Gabi. The appetizers were all fantastic as well as the fresh hot baguette.

A couple of challenges this time. There was a long lag between salads and dinner, without extra drink service. Also when the steaks did come, it seemed mine sat on the hot bar for several minutes. To be fair, it could have been because one in our party decided to order a salad after the others had arrived. The waiter said he would hold firing the steaks so I think his timing was thrown off. Not that big of a challenge though.

I always make Mon Ami Gabi part of my Las Vegas itinerary.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Always a pleasure to eat at Mon ami Gabi ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Always a pleasure to eat at Mon ami Gabi.

The crêpe jambon Gruyère and any omelet are just perfect.

Bon appétit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

It was a good dining experience. The ser ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

It was a good dining experience. The service was friendly and accommodating. The food was excellent and I enjoyed the setting.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, great for lunch, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food Was awesome , went 3 Times there S ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Food Was awesome , went 3 Times there

Still so good

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We live having brunch there. The food is ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

We live having brunch there. The food is very good and having a French waitress adds on to the French ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The Beef Wellington was amazing. The st ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

The Beef Wellington was amazing. The staff and management are tremendous. Our favorite restaurant bar none.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Been here many time I love it. Love the ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Been here many time I love it. Love the location. Will be there again.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Lots of better options in Vegas. Food w ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Lots of better options in Vegas. Food was mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Great personnel, great service and alway ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Great personnel, great service and always great food.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's hard not to love this place with it ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

It's hard not to love this place with it having such an amazing atmosphere!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Disappointed couldnt use total rewards c ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Disappointed couldnt use total rewards card, was told they didnt accept that card and we did use our frequent diner card that had $65.00 credit on it, which they did take off, but we still had to pay $90.00, which we did with our credit card, but were not rewarded points for the remaining balance that we paid

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Sunday Brunch ,Great service, ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Excellent Sunday Brunch ,Great service, Spectacular view of the water show !

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was perfect until the very en ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Everything was perfect until the very end. Our server was busy with a big party, therefore it took a very long time to receive the check and then to receive the receipt. I think in a situation where all we want to do is pay, someone else could step in and assist.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Wonderful food. Server seemed to have a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Wonderful food.

Server seemed to have a "no can do" attitude.

As locals who frequent this restaurant, we expected a better experience.

Assistant manager who assisted, at the end was very courteous and accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Never disappoints. Thoroughly enjoyed di ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Never disappoints. Thoroughly enjoyed dinner, ambience and made my daughter's 21st birthday very special!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and service were mediocre. We w ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food and service were mediocre. We were disappointed that the menu did not have more French food. The noise was distracting. The decor was charming, very reminiscent of a Parisian bistro.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.