About Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room

3655 Las Vegas Blvd. South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Please note: NO RESERVATIONS are made for PATIO SEATING, this is on a first come, first serve basis. All reservations are for the indoor main dining room.

Mon Ami Gabi is a classic French bistro & steakhouse located in the Paris Resort on 'The Strip!' Mon Ami Gabi specializes in Classic Bistro Fare including crepes and quiches. Our dinner menu features classics such as French Onion Soup, Trout Grenobloise, and our signature Steak Frites. French wines are served by the glass or the bottle from our rolling wine cart. We also serve breakfast specialties including French Toast, Waffles & our Big Skinny Panacakes and a variety of French sandwiches during lunch.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 7:00am - 11:00am
Friday - Saturday: 7:00am - 12:00am

*Breakfast is served daily from 7:00am-11:00am.
*Lunch is served from 11:30-4:00pm Monday-Friday and 11:00am-4:00pm Saturday/Sunday.
*Weekend Brunch is served from 11:00am-4:00pm Saturday/Sunday.

Cross Street:
Flamingo

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 944-4224

Website:
http://www.monamigabi.com/

Catering:
We have glass enclosed private & semi private function facilities located directly across from The Bellagio Water Show, as well as private rooms off of our main dining area, with oversized chandeliers, plush red velvet drapes, and richly stained mahogany. From corporate events, to formal wedding receptions, you’ll feel right at home in our establishment.
Capacity: Our 2 Private Rooms have seating for up to 24 and 40 guests. The glass enclosed Pavilion has Semi Private Areas, accommodating groups 28 to 65. The entire Pavilion & outdoor Patio is also available for buyouts of up to 250.

Parking Details:
Hotel valet or self parking available.

Executive Chef:
Terry Lynch

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Appreciating the flavors and aromas of great wines adds a remarkable new element to your dining experience. That's why Mon Ami Gabi is proud to host a series of wine tastings and dinner events where Executive Chef Terry Lynch combines an enticing menu with exquisite French and local wines. Be sure to visit us online at monamigabi.com to sign up for our e-newsletter and receive information on all of our upcoming events and special offers at Mon Ami Gabi.

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Treat Dad to a French breakfast at Mon Ami Gabi! From waffles to omelettes to steak frites, our classic menu makes for the perfect Father's Day.

Private Dining

We have glass enclosed private and semi private space located directly across from The Bellagio Water Show, as well as private rooms off of our main dining area, with oversized chandeliers, plush red velvet drapes, and richly stained mahogany.

Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Outdoor Dining
Las Vegas
French
Las Vegas
Most Booked
Las Vegas
3 More
Outdoor Dining
The Strip
French
The Strip
Most Booked
The Strip
Best Restaurants in Paris Hotel and Casino ›

great for outdoor dining (669)
scenic view (547)
special occasion (513)
See All
fit for foodies (452)
romantic (440)
great for lunch (349)
great for brunch (335)
good for groups (325)
hot spot (246)
notable wine list (234)
neighborhood gem (128)
late-night find (94)
kid-friendly (68)
vibrant bar scene (68)
 (4)
 (2)
 (2)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
11194 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome place for a Sunday morning Break ...

Dined a day ago

Awesome place for a Sunday morning Breakfast.

food5
ambience5
service5

One of best on strip!!!!!

vip
Dined 3 days ago

One of best on strip!!!!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Restaurant

vip
Dined 5 days ago

We were at the Paris Las Vegas to see The Jersey Boys. The show ran much longer than we thought it would, so we were almost an hour late for our dinner reservation at Mon Ami Gabi. The hostess was very gracious about our late arrival. I was experiencing a stomach problem from a bad lunch. Our waitress, Maria P, was very helpful in guiding me to select an appropriate, tasty meal for my condition. My girlfriend had a steak that she described as one of the best she had in a restaurant. Maria was attentive, but, not hovering. We were the last patrons in the restaurant, so we apologized for detaining Maria. She stated, genuinely, that was not a problem. We would definitely return here, in our next visit to Las Vegas, and will recommend the restaurant to friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great menu! We have dined here several ...

Dined 5 days ago

Great menu! We have dined here several times and have not had bad experience. Great view of the strip and the fountains.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Love to come here whenever I'm in Vegas

Dined 5 days ago

Love to come here whenever I'm in Vegas

food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Decent enough place. Food was good. Limi ...

Dined 6 days ago

Decent enough place. Food was good. Limited choices, way over priced, but it is on the Vegas strip.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

ThiswasnotmyfirstdiningexperienceatMonAm ...

Dined 6 days ago

ThiswasnotmyfirstdiningexperienceatMonAmiGabi. Ithasneverdisappointed. Thefoodwasgood, theservicewasaswell, willdefinitelybereturning

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

Good food, terrible service. The server ...

Dined 6 days ago

Good food, terrible service. The server forgot half our order, never checked in and spilled coffee and water all over our menus and table. Agressive attitude.

Tags: great for brunch, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent everything! Me and my friends ...

Dined 7 days ago

Excellent everything! Me and my friends were blown away by the food, service, and atmosphere. Would recommend to anyone that desires to enjoy a great meal with great service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place to enjoy dinner with beautif ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

Great place to enjoy dinner with beautiful view of Bellagio fountain and part of the strip. Always busy because of the excellent food and settings. We always get the fillet tartare, Pom frites, occasionally chicken or other steak dishes. Can't wait to go back.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Delicious

Dined on May 23, 2016

I plan on dining at Mon Ami every time I visit Vegas, and I always bring someone new. The steaks are delicious! The atmosphere is great; you forget that you are on the Las Vegas strip! The staff add to the experience as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great staff, wonderful service our waitr ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

Great staff, wonderful service our waitress made us feel like we were old friends

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

A Local hot spot

Dined on May 22, 2016

Regulars when we are entertaining guests from out of town. A bit pricey but considering you sit outside in good weather it's worth it.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful bistro in Las Vegas. Great foo ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Wonderful bistro in Las Vegas. Great food thoughtfully prepared. Lovely dining room which is a bit loud since it is so busy. Make reservations well in advance if you can.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was amazing. We went for brea ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Everything was amazing. We went for breakfast and were serves very quickly after ordering. This is a new favorite.

food5
ambience4
service5

Great place - very good food and service ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Great place - very good food and service and very consistent. One of few places right on Strip and maybe the only one with outdoor seating.

food5
ambience5
service5

Glad I made reservations. My companio ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Glad I made reservations. My companion and I both thought the trout may be the best we've ever had...it was light, buttery, and delicately prepared. The French onion soup and soup of the day carrot ginger soup were both really nice. Chocolate mousse was a nice soft finish to the meal. Service was professional and well timed, not hovering or MIA. Decor is nice. Like the solid finishings and furniture, and high ceilings. Patio scene is everything it should be - nice views and ambience. The hotel common area isn't as nice as some of the other major players, but Mon Ami Gabi is its own operation and is a solid concept for heart warming, quality French food. Very good value for the price.

food5
ambience5
service3

Mon Ami can be counted on for delicious ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Mon Ami can be counted on for delicious and freshly prepared tasty authentic french dishes!

food4
ambience2
service4
value2

Unfortunately, se tought french was spea ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Unfortunately, se tought french was speaked as it's a french restaurant. And table near us was a party table and we had difficulty to eared one to the other.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Loved our view of the Bellagio fountain ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Loved our view of the Bellagio fountains across the street. We were fortunate to be seated at the outdoor patio. Had a 5:15pm reservation on a Saturday night. Timing was just right...but the sun was beating down on us till 6pm- then it was perfect. We were celebrating our Anniversary. I loved my Dijon steak with fries. The flavor was incredible. I started with a fantastic Caesar salad. The croutons were made of garbanzo beans (a nice touch!) Hubby enjoyed the trout almondine. Our server gave us a complimentary pastry cream puff with vanilla ice cream & a little candle to wish us well. Great view of the fountains. Saw 3 performances-every 30 minutes at that hour. You do have to look past the passing by trucks & busses...but it's still nice. No guarantees on patio seating...but we were there just at the right time. Overall, a lovely way to dine & enjoy.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful restaurant! Sat on the patio o ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Wonderful restaurant! Sat on the patio overlooking the bellagio fountains and people watched. Best seats in the house if you can deal with the Vegas sun which we did. Excellent food and excellent service. We return to this restaurant every time we are in Vegas.

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Mon Ami is the best brunch spot in Vegas ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

Mon Ami is the best brunch spot in Vegas IF you can get a Bellagio Fountains view. We needed reservations due to time constraints, so we had to do that for the dining room. No ambiance there at all - we were shoved in a very lackluster corner. Our waitress Brooke was wonderful though - she took good care. The seafood crepe was tasty. Ahi burger so so. Salmon and scallops also good. It's too expensive for the quality, but still a very happy experience for the four of us.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was another great meal tonight I ha ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

This was another great meal tonight I had the Scallops which were so sweet and had a wonderful sauce of sweet Peas. My Mother and Sister shared the pork which again was huge and very tasty. Desert was Mousse and a Brule , the best.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4

Outside patio tables are not very comfor ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Outside patio tables are not very comfortable.

food3
ambience5
service5

Normally Mon Ami is a sure bet for a gre ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Normally Mon Ami is a sure bet for a great steak. Unfortunately this this time just did not cut it. However the ambiance never disappoints.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a fabulous time at Mon Ami Gabi. ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

We had a fabulous time at Mon Ami Gabi. I was surprised to be able to get reservations on short notice, but we got the exact time we wanted. The food was amazing. The escargot was the best I've had. Highly recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service4

We were seated promptly. Our service was ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

We were seated promptly. Our service was good but a little distracted. We had the triple cream cheese appetizer, mussels and sea bass. All were very good.

food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Pretty Good Lunch

Dined on May 20, 2016

I took my girlfriend here for her birthday. The service was excellent, but the food was just ok...the food came out too soon to be made after I ordered it...for a French themed restaurant, there was no French music or anything that would make you feel like you were in France...the food is overpriced for the taste...the raspberry dessert was the best thing about my meal! I probably won't eat there again.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Breakfast on the patio

vip
Dined on May 20, 2016

This mourning was Quiche Lorraine , its great for Brunch Plenty of filling, Bacon and eggs and cheese . Everything to start the day.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a pleasurable experience here. Fo ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Always a pleasurable experience here. Food is exceptional and always served promptly by some of the best people in town.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Always love to Mon Ami Gabi when in Vega ...

vip
Dined on May 20, 2016

Always love to Mon Ami Gabi when in Vegas. Great scene. Great food. Great service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife, a vegetarian, enjoyed the Burra ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

My wife, a vegetarian, enjoyed the Burrata Cheese dish so much on a lunch visit that she had it for dinner again. I had the Steak Frites Bearnaise and it was delicious. This restaurant has become our favorite in Las Vegas and we will certainly revisit if we should go again.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Not as good as it has been in the past. ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Not as good as it has been in the past. Food was average and cold. Service was not great. Good to watch Bellagio fountains if you get a patio table.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always Good

vip
Dined on May 20, 2016

Tonight was fish, the Trout is always on the menu and it is wonderful. Butterflied and in a butter sauce with almonds. A little lemon and it is perfect. Cooked just right tender and juicy comes right off the skin.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love

Dined on May 19, 2016

We come to Vegas about 5 times a year and stop by Mon Ami Gabi 1-2 times per trip. Highly recommend it.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Mom ami is always a Vegas favourite for ...

vip
Dined on May 19, 2016

Mom ami is always a Vegas favourite for lunch. Great wine list , and the lunch menu is great. Great view of the Bellagio fountains

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Faux French bistro done right! The decor ...

vip
Dined on May 19, 2016

Faux French bistro done right! The decor is spot on. Loud, but you can still have a conversation at the table. Service how you want it - if you're looking for a quick meal, they'll play along. If you are relaxing your way through a cocktail and a few courses, they are good with that as well. Great cocktail menu, meh wines by the glass, better menu by the bottle. Lots of classic bistro offerings beautifully prepared. Chicken liver mousse is a must have. We didn't get too deep into the menu, but I suspect you really can't go too wrong. Fair prices by Las Vegas strip standards. Great service. I was here years ago and had a great meal then. Will be adding this as a definite for LV going forward.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We sat outside in the patio and were abl ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

We sat outside in the patio and were able to watch several of the Bellagio water shows. It was much like setting out on many of the brassieres in Paris. Great food. Great wine. Great service.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Steak was ok but oysters and desserts we ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Steak was ok but oysters and desserts were amazing. Wine recommendation by our waiter was fantastic to accommodate a variety of preferences.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Mon Ami Gabi did not disappoint. The fo ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Mon Ami Gabi did not disappoint. The food was amazing as usual and they had wonderful gluten free options. We didn't get to sit outside but the inside dining room was nice too.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.