About Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room

Mon Ami Gabi is a classic French bistro that embraces a passion for food, wine and culture. Whether you come for the Onion Soup Au Gratin, Steak Frites or decadent Profiteroles, Mon Ami Gabi offers something to satisfy all tastes. For those looking to indulge in a unique dish, the Escargots de Bourgogne with garlic-herb butter is literally a sizzling experience.

To complement the menu, an extensive selection of more than 80 boutique French wine varietals, handpicked by renowned chef and owner Gabino Sotelino, are served by the glass or bottle from our signature rolling wine cart. While the favorites are here in abundance, there's always something new when you're ready to fall in love all over again.

Please note: NO RESERVATIONS are made for PATIO SEATING, this is on a first come, first serve basis. All reservations are for the indoor main dining room.

3655 Las Vegas Blvd. South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 7:00am - 11:00am
Friday - Saturday: 7:00am - 12:00am

*Breakfast is served daily from 7:00am-11:00am.
*Lunch is served from 11:30-4:00pm Monday-Friday and 11:00am-4:00pm Saturday/Sunday.
*Weekend Brunch is served from 11:00am-4:00pm Saturday/Sunday.

Cross Street:
Flamingo

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 944-4224

Website:
http://www.monamigabi.com/

Catering:
We have glass-enclosed private & semi private function facilities located directly across from The Bellagio Water Show, as well as private rooms off of our main dining area, with oversized chandeliers, plush red velvet drapes, and richly stained mahogany. From corporate events, to formal wedding receptions, you’ll feel right at home in our establishment.
Capacity: Our 2 Private Rooms have seating for up to 24 and 40 guests. The glass enclosed Pavilion has Semi Private Areas, accommodating groups 28 to 65. The entire Pavilion & outdoor Patio is also available for buyouts of up to 250.

Parking Details:
Hotel valet or self parking available.

Executive Chef:
Vincent Pouessel

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Mon Ami Gabi is open 365 days - we invite you to join us with family and friends for special holiday menus including Thanksgiving, New Year's and more. Executive Chef Vincent Pouessel also presents cooking classes each summer to highlight three seasonal French dishes paired with French wine and cocktails. Be sure to visit us online at monamigabi.com to sign up for our e-newsletter and receive information on all of our upcoming events and special offers at Mon Ami Gabi.

Private Dining

We have glass enclosed private and semi private space located directly across from The Bellagio Water Show, as well as private rooms off of our main dining area, with oversized chandeliers, plush red velvet drapes, and richly stained mahogany.

Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (234)
Good for a Date (228)
Scenic View (225)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (223)
Romantic (207)
People Watching (201)
Good for Anniversaries (167)
Great for Lunch (122)
Good for Birthdays (119)
Great for Brunch (118)
Fit for Foodies (113)
Casual (104)
Fun (98)
Notable Wine List (92)
Creative Cuisine (91)
Authentic (85)
Sunday Lunch (82)
Hot Spot (77)
Good for Groups (76)
Pre/post Theatre (75)
Business Meals (73)
Cozy (71)
Worth the Drive (52)
Comfort Food (47)
Outstanding Value (42)
Neighborhood Gem (39)
Bar Seating (32)
Late-night Find (30)
Handcrafted Cocktails (29)
Gluten Free Options (29)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Waterfront (25)
Afternoon Coffee (24)
Modern Decor (22)
Family Style (21)
Healthy (20)
Afternoon Tea (19)
Tasting Menu (16)
Happy Hour (15)
Kid-friendly (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Private Room (12)
Local Ingredients (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Paleo Friendly (8)
Quick Bite (8)
Seasonal (7)
Disabled Access (7)
Molecular Gastronomy (7)
Historic (6)
Great Beer (6)
Organic (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Spicy (2)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
13281 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Love this place, one of my favorites, come here often. Service is ALWAYS SLOW and spotty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

We enjoyed our evening. Our hostess was great. She reseated us immediately when we did not like the first table. Gave us a great table.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Casual, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful food selection for our group of four. Wine was good too! It was a birthday celebration & they reserved our seat in the dining room overlooking the Bellagio water show! Very nice!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Private Room, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Honestly have eaten at this restaurant many times; however, on my most recent visit the food was not up to par. The onion soup had a funny, almost tinny taste to it. The salmon for dinner (typically served medium rare) was very well done and actually very tough and chewy as a result.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

It was overpriced and terrible food. Do not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was excellent. The eggs and hash were outstanding. The bread served before our meal was hot and yummy. The homemade French potato chips were outstanding.

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

This is one of my favorite restaurants in Las Vegas. The food was awesome except my dessert. The baked goat cheese is always s a hit with me. With service it was hit and miss. I felt she was irritated that we did not order alcohol. I had to talk to her about food choices to get her to warm back up to us. The rest of the time was fine until we wanted the check. We had to ask hee and then instead of getting our check she went and took a large party order. This is not enough for me not to go back as I love the food and normally derive is beyond amazing.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Delicious. Get a seat on or near the patio if you can! Weekend brunch was great - flavored mimosas!

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

We have loved this place in the past, but the food was pretty terrible. Brown avocados on an omelet of cold cut turkey. "Blistered tomatoes" were basically just tomatoes that were heated up. My mom's eggs Benedict was rock solid. And the fruit was heavily sugared, despite the server saying nothing was added. It's sad to see this place getting bad! We had such a great time before, things were tasty. This time it just didn't work out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 4 days ago

Love love this place! There is a reason why this place is always packed. I have been here for at least two meals in the same day and came back the next day for breakfast.

Tags: Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Authentic, Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined 4 days ago

Enjoyable place for breakfast. Be sure to request an outdoor table -- it is delightful to sit and watch all the people go by! Food was very good -- crepes, bacon, special beef eggs Benedict.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

This restaurant is our "go to" restaurant for breakfast, regardless of the Las Vegas Strip hotel where we are staying. Although I have not been to this restaurant for dinner, if its breakfast choices are indicative of its evening offerings, I'm sure it's great.

Tags: Disabled Access, Paleo Friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

This was our second time dining at Mon Ami Gabi and it did not disappoint. We had a perfect table overlooking the fountains and enjoyed an amazing birthday dinner here.

The steak frite was fantastic. We also enjoyed the scallops and French onion soup.

I'd highly recommend this restaurant for a romantic dinner. Even when the weather is bad, the indoor seating offers amazing views and the food is very well priced. See you next time we're in town, Mon Ami Gabi!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Delicious delicious food! Great atmosphere. A bit pricey... never have spent that much on dinner ever, but it was a special occasion so it was worth it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 5 days ago

This was my second visit to Mon Ami Gabi. The atmosphere and food once again were outstanding. The service is excellent as well, very attentive.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Great atmosphere and view of Bellagio fountains while dining. Steak was pretty tough though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food, exceptional service (my compliments to our server Scott and management) plus reasonable pricing and an easy and again reasonable wine list made our group experience unforgettable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Been to this restaurant every visit to Vegas... very consistent food and service.

I will continue to come here on my next visit!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Casual, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined 5 days ago

Great restaurant in Las Vegas inside Paris. A great value for a nice French restaurant anywhere. The food is delicious and wine selection great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

We went to Mon Ami Gaby for my sister's birthday and were seating facing the Bellagio fountains which was a nice touch. The service was great and very helpful, and the food fantastic. We started with escargot, the house fois gras, and warm goat cheese. All were amazing and I'd recommend each of them, but especially the fois gras. And be careful, don't fill up on the warm baguettes that they bring to start the meal.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

I'm a LV local so I tend to avoid The Strip. However, if you are on The Strip and want a really good meal at a fairly reasonable price I would recommend Mon Ami Gabi. Everything was really good including the snappy and attentive service. Steaks are first rate. My wife said that the Ceasars Salad was the best she ever had (I thought she was going to lick the plate). I also enjoyed the chicken liver Pate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was great. Dining room is too dark. I saw many people using their phones to read the menu. It would be perfect if the lighting was adjusted.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 5 days ago

Fabulous food and atmosphere. Was the perfect place for a girls night out dinner. Excellent wine list and food for even the vegetarians among us. I would highly recommend.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

A must visit in Vegas , great dining experience , great people watching , good place to hang out

Tags: Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Romantic, Fun, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Booked based on great open table/yelp reviews. Our server, Paul, was very knowledgeable, patient and attentive. Good food - we had the Cubano and the Steak Frittes - both great. The Bloody Mary was also a hit. (Cubano could have had a stronger pickle and less mustard, but still great!)

Tags: Great Beer, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Real Bistro, a real touch of Paris away from paris

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Outstanding Value, People Watching, Casual, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food with a French flair. I had the lobster roll, others in my party had the Eggs Benedict and the omelet. All delicious and just the right portion.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Ate in the outdoor room next to the patio - bright and charming. Brunch food was really quite good. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Roxanne was excellent server. Food was spot on. Thank you for a wonderful birthday dinner for my husband

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Great brunch! This place is a solid go-to for mornings in Vegas. Love the crepes. Nice and light with a side of whip cream. My favorite is the corned beef hash and poached eggs. Bloody Mary's and Mimosas are excellent. I hit this anytime I'm in vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Mon Ami Gabi has French food. My favorite is steak frittes, especially the peppercorn or bordelaise sauces with cartelized onions. It's steak pounded flat for tenderness. The treat is the thin and crispy French fries on the side, totally irresistible! The salads are good, and the soup of the day is usually unforgettable and unique. You can't go wrong for a good meal in Las Vegas, and most tourists especially like to eat on the patio that fronts on the Strip. Locals tend to stay inside and come for the food and ambience: candlelit, noisy, and just like the locals prefer in the real Paris.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

My daughter and I went here for our visit to Las Vegas and we weren't disappointed. The food, service, and view were all fantastic. If sayvthe best overall meal we had during out stay.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Casual, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Used to really like this restaurant, however was very disappointed on this occasion. Had a reservation yet had to wait for a table while other parties of two were seated. In one instance we noticed a "bribe" being given to a hostess. Thought those data were gone. Wine list is quite expensive. Will be looking for a new favourite restaurant in Vegas.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

This place is Las Vegas best kept secret. I have been here on several occasions and have referred many friends. We were never disappointed. The food is very fresh and tasty, service is at five star level. I wish I had this restaurant in my town . This place is a must while in Vegas. The best experienced ever.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined 6 days ago

The crepes were amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

Consistently OUTSTANDING Cuisine, PHENOMENAL Service and AMAZING Value.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Family Style, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, People Watching, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

We chose Mon Ami Gabi for our 5-year Anniversary. We were seated quickly and had a great view of the Bellagio fountains from our seats. The noise level was a little higher then I expected but it was a busy night. Everything was perfect and the wait staff was attentive and even willing to help us get the perfect picture to make the occasion. I would gladly recommend this restaurant to anybody looking for a delicious and memorable meal!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

This is our favorite go to when in Vegas. Its the kind of place you can go to 7 days a week and always find a special that is special or a old favorite. We are from Florida and this is really good eating. The fish is very fresh and well prepared, the beef is prime and cooked as well as seasoned wonderfully. Service is always topnotch.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Groups, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

The best filet mignon in the area!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

Our group of 13 loved this restaurant. We were able to sit on their outdoor patio and enjoy the fountains across the street. Service was excellent, food was great! My best meal in five days in Vegas!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The best part of this restaurant is the setting and atmosphere. The food is good- just not over the top.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Always wonderful...we enjoy breakfast here every morning while in Vegas and at least one romantic dinner.

Tags: Scenic View, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Excellent food and enjoy the fountains from bellagio

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Pretty good overall. Couple in the group had the hanger steak and it was not worth the price. It was stringy and chewy. Otherwise good

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Inquire about pricing on the daily features. The service was excellent;however, my wife and I felt mislead as we both ordered the daily features recommended by our waitress. When the bill arrived $185...I realized my steak and French Fries had cost me $80 and her fish was $44 , which was more than any of the items on their menu. The food was nothing to brag about, and my wife and I were both sick the next morning. The only advantage to this place is that you get to see the fountain show from Bellagio if you sit on their outside patio. The $14 Jambalaya at Bubba Gumb across the street was by far better than the meal at Mon Ami Gabi.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Always a place to visit while in Las Vegas for lunch or dinner.

Tags: Quick Bite, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I used to like Mon ami gabi... Not anymore. I went there on Valentine's day, service was terrible but I understand since they were busy.. I waited 20 more mins even though I made a reservation through the open table. (I even got e-mail that I missed my appointment). Food was okay but definitely over priced for the quality. The steak doesn't taste like an year ago. Very noisy, so many people, so many young people as well, everyone dressed funny. Not romantic at all.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We visited Mon Ami Gabi for Valentines Day. The place was crowded, as expected, and the bar and wait staff did a super job of taking care of us both before and during dinner. The food was good for the price and we will be back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We loved the food and the service but could not get over having to stand in line for our table for over 15 minutes even though we had reservations.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 15, 2017

On a Valentine night this restaurant had over 1,300 reservations yet the food and service was as exceptional as usual. They did not miss a beat! Service was the right pace and attentive and the food delicious as always. If it is this good on a night that they are "slammed" you know they deliver any other night the very best.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.