Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.08mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.08mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.08mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.08mi

About Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room

Mon Ami Gabi is a classic French bistro that embraces a passion for food, wine and culture. Whether you come for the Onion Soup Au Gratin, Steak Frites or decadent Profiteroles, Mon Ami Gabi offers something to satisfy all tastes. For those looking to indulge in a unique dish, the Escargots de Bourgogne with garlic-herb butter is literally a sizzling experience.

To complement the menu, an extensive selection of more than 80 boutique French wine varietals, handpicked by renowned chef and owner Gabino Sotelino, are served by the glass or bottle from our signature rolling wine cart. While the favorites are here in abundance, there's always something new when you're ready to fall in love all over again.

Please note: NO RESERVATIONS are made for PATIO SEATING, this is on a first come, first serve basis. All reservations are for the indoor main dining room.

3655 Las Vegas Blvd. South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Mon - Thur: 7:00am - 11:00pm
Fri - Sat: 7:00am - 12:00am
Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00pm

*Breakfast is served daily from 7:00am-11:00am.
*Lunch is served daily from 11:00-4:00pm.
*Weekend Brunch is served from 11:00am-3:30pm on Saturday & Sunday.

Cross Street:
Flamingo

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 944-4224

Website:
http://www.monamigabi.com/

Catering:
We have glass-enclosed private & semi private function facilities located directly across from The Bellagio Water Show, as well as private rooms off of our main dining area, with oversized chandeliers, plush red velvet drapes, and richly stained mahogany. From corporate events, to formal wedding receptions, you’ll feel right at home in our establishment.
Capacity: Our 2 Private Rooms have seating for up to 24 and 40 guests. The glass enclosed Pavilion has Semi Private Areas, accommodating groups 28 to 65. The entire Pavilion & outdoor Patio is also available for buyouts of up to 250.

Parking Details:
Hotel valet or self parking available.
Attention Locals! FREE Parking - Park in the Paris Self-Parking Garage and swipe your Nevada driver's license for complimentary parking (up to 24 hours).

Executive Chef:
Vincent Pouessel

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Mon Ami Gabi is open 365 days - we invite you to join us with family and friends for special holiday menus including Thanksgiving, New Year's and more. Executive Chef Vincent Pouessel also presents cooking classes each summer to highlight three seasonal French dishes paired with French wine and cocktails. Be sure to visit us online at monamigabi.com to sign up for our e-newsletter and receive information on all of our upcoming events and special offers at Mon Ami Gabi.

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Details

Celebrate Dad beneath the Eiffel Tower in Las Vegas! Enjoy French breakfast favorites like the Classic Quiche Lorraine and Chocolate-Hazelnut Waffle from 7:00AM until 11:00AM, or sleep in and join us for lunch or dinner later in the day, featuring a wide selection of Steak Frites.

Private Dining

We have glass enclosed private and semi private space located directly across from The Bellagio Water Show, as well as private rooms off of our main dining area, with oversized chandeliers, plush red velvet drapes, and richly stained mahogany.

Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (331)
People Watching (311)
Scenic View (301)
See All
Good for a Date (290)
Special Occasion (279)
Romantic (264)
Good for Anniversaries (203)
Great for Brunch (186)
Good for Birthdays (160)
Great for Lunch (159)
Casual (145)
Fit for Foodies (144)
Fun (138)
Pre/post Theatre (121)
Notable Wine List (119)
Authentic (118)
Hot Spot (118)
Creative Cuisine (117)
Sunday Lunch (114)
Good for Groups (107)
Business Meals (99)
Cozy (92)
Comfort Food (71)
Worth the Drive (66)
Neighborhood Gem (55)
Handcrafted Cocktails (51)
Gluten Free Options (46)
Quiet Conversation (43)
Afternoon Coffee (41)
Bar Seating (39)
Late-night Find (36)
Waterfront (29)
Outstanding Value (29)
Healthy (28)
Vibrant Bar Scene (24)
Modern Decor (24)
Kid-friendly (24)
Tasting Menu (24)
Afternoon Tea (21)
Family Style (21)
Happy Hour (18)
Good Vegetarian Options (15)
Seasonal (15)
Private Room (13)
Quick Bite (12)
Local Ingredients (10)
Paleo Friendly (10)
Historic (9)
Disabled Access (7)
Molecular Gastronomy (6)
Great Beer (6)
Vegan (6)
Tapas (6)
Organic (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Spicy (1)
Live Music (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
13821 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 18 hours ago

Nice. Wife lijecit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined a day ago

We eat here for lunch every time we visit Vegas. You have to stand in a long line if you want to sit on the patio but we like sitting indoors so we use OpenTable and always get in.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined a day ago

Our server,Bryant (or Brian)- was awesome - he explained all the food items and always checked up on us. The managers were nice too. We were seated in an awesome area in patio. The front desk could have been nicer though. :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Friendly service. Nice surroundings and a great value .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

We made a reservation for 7 pm and had a perfect view of the Vegas Strip and Bellagio Fountains. The server was excellent informing us of the menu and recommending choices. The food not drinks did not disappoint. The food was incredible and good portion sizes were served. This is a great place for food, drink, and ambiance. If you are in Las Vegas - you must try this place.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Seated right on time. Asked for a table in the shade on the patio...done. Server was very prompt, friendly. Food was very good. The fresh mini baguette is outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined 2 days ago

Expecting a Romaric dinner for our anniversary we ended not quite having that. Very loud and tables on top of each other was a let down, almost communal seating. Service was also very slow.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value3

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined 3 days ago

Lovely meal! Fabulous bread and real French food!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 3 days ago

Celebrating my 5 year anniversary with the wife. We both order medium well steaks knowing they cook on the lighter side. Both came out raw. Was sited next to a co-ed bachelor and bachelorette party. They were so so loud and obnoxious. Fire alarm was going off moments after we received our dinner. Will never go back! Horrible food and service. For the money, the food tasted awful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was delicious. The location is stupendous. And our server was marvellous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 4 days ago

Simply terrific. Wonderful food and service. Breakfast on the patio, across from the Bellagio Fountains, or dinner in the restaurant. Absolutely perfect each time.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 4 days ago

Great meal and great service. Had great service. Would recommend, highly.

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

Third time there. Excellent ambience and food. Escargot was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

We sat on the Patio and had a wonderful meal and great wine. The view of the Bellagio Fountains is exceptional. Our Server Dion was great.

Tags: People Watching, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Rare bad experience. Requested a view, was told 30 minute wait past our reservation time. Ok, fair enough, we didn't wait, but then the people after us with no reservation got a window. And the people after them. Why? Told them twice (hostess and server) that it was our anniversary, no one cared. Bad small rocky table, busy server so no attention. No goodbye, no thanks for coming, nothing. Not at LEYE levels. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

I wouldn't recommend this restaurant to my worst enemy. I used to come here once and awhile and the food was always great. But I hadn't been here for a long time so I brought friends from out town as this was their first experience in Vegas and I am embarrassed I brought them here. The food was over priced, and my steak tasted like I would envision a donkeys rear end would taste like and the service was horrible. She was impatient with my friends and muttered under her breath that she couldn't "believe this guy would order a beer labeled with a name like that" not knowing I heard her and this is a product your restaurant in promoting. Never again. There are certainly other restaurants I know of that are 5-star in Vegas and I will never come to your establishment again. Good riddance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 6 days ago

Great place. A must in Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 6 days ago

Great overall experience! Would definitely recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellentt food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

We have been there once before and it did not disappoint on this or the prior occasion. The steak was very good and the service was punctual. We sat inside. The restaurant was full. The only downside was that it was difficult for us to hear each other because of the noise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

Had a mediocre meal and was seated in a small table in front of a service area where wait staff were constantly bumping in to us. Waiter was very nice and capable however.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

Our "big" night out for birthday supper. Food was extremely good. We sat outside on strip & listened to amazing singer on strip. Overall very expensive but worth it for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

We went for breakfast. Wet enjoyed an authentic feeling French restaurant and cafe. Eat outside if you get the chance. Excellent food and wait service. Would definitely go the again. I highly recommend it when in Las Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

Well executed Classic French food, albeit the flat French Fries with the steak frites were a bit odd. The Cognac sauce lacked the classic cognac flavor.

Beef Wellington:
Well executed filet mignon, sauce was flavorful and well rounded, but the dough could have been a bit crispier to avoid sagginess.

Overall a B experience.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

We went for dinner in the main dining room whilst on holiday in Las Vegas and really enjoyed the food and ambience - the steak in peppercorn sauce was delicious, cooked to perfection. As we were leaving our waiter mentioned that they were open for breakfast too so we went back a few days later and had a delicious breakfast (the skinny crepes were amazing!) on the outside terrace overlooking the strip which was great for watching the world go by - we would definitely go back if we went back to Vegas.

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Coffee, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We have been here many times and always enjoy eating outside on the patio ( unless it is 110 degrees)

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Mon Ami Gabi exceeded my expectations. The service was quick. The line took no longer than ten minutes on Sunday afternoon. The decor is beautiful and the overall setting is worth the walk through the Paris.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Afternoon Coffee, Authentic, Fun, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, People Watching, Casual, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Never disappoints! I've been every time I go to vegas and will continue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 21, 2017

I love this place and usually visit at least once per trip. We usually go for brunch and although the food is good we really go for the atmosphere. While you can't make reservations for outside (it's usually too hot anyway) we always request the front solarium room which is so light and bright and lovely for brunch. I usually get french toast or waffles with blueberries and a side of bacon... these never disappoint and I don't leave feeling too stuffed. Very good service. Also, we had a pre-wedding dinner here in 2008 in the front private room that overlooks the Bellagio fountains across the street and every single thing about it was perfect--highly recommend for private parties. It's not my #1 favorite restaurant but it's a sure thing for a good meal and a nice time.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 21, 2017

This is in the running for the best breakfast ever. It is always consistent and a must do while in vegas! We got a few things and everyone shared.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Their specials NEVER disappoint. Ever.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The vibe at this place is very nice for a brunch get-together. I would definitely try the patio for some great people watching.

The food quality and service was fantastic.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 21, 2017

I used to love this place but I feel like the quality of the food has declined (my steak medallions were chewy and the sauce was tired and uninspired). Additionally, the servers were plentiful and kind but didn't stand up to the excellent service you can get at similarly-priced Vegas restaurants.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Hostess at the reservation desk barely greeted us and wasnt very friendly, didnt smile nor did she welcome us. For a restaurant of this type where I'm about to drop some hard earned money - I expect to be greeted in a friendly manner when I arrive.
Despite the unfriendly hostess at the front, the actual hostess that seated us was very friendly; helped make up for the rude one up front.
Rest of the visit went great.
Knowledgeable head waiter, friendly and prompt.
Food was delicious...I got one of the thin steaks with frites (thin cut fries). They will give you plenty of fries so save room for them!
The only thing else that turned me off to this place was how one of the waiters reacted when I said "Merci." after he poured my drink. He looked at me with the most puzzled look on his face...as if I were speaking a foreign language, which I was....French. Je parle francais. I guess its not expected that the wait staff know any french despite working at a French themed restaurant. Quel dommage....I guess it's not as authentic as they claim to be.
Summary: Food was great. Restaurant Staff: You will get a mixed bag.
Location: in the front left of The Paris Hotel (Las Vegas) right on 'the strip'. They have an outside patio where you can dine and watch the Bellagio fountains across the street. I reccommend a night time reservation time to get the best view of the lit up fountains; an 8pm table reservation during spring and a 9pm reservation during Summer. After 8pm the Bellagio fountains show starts every 15 minutes.
Bon manger!

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Hello fellow foodies! We eat here at Mon Ami Gabi EVERYTIME we are in Vegas. It is an exceptional value and fun place to eat. We normally always eat here at brunch time on Saturdays. This place is busy. We sat ton the Patio this time, it's hit or miss getting to sit there but luckily, it was the perfect day for it. We started with Mimosa'a and Bloody Mary's. For our lunches I had the Lobster Roll, just like back east, we had the Croque Monsieur, the French Toast and the Cuban Sandwich. Food is so good, we were in and out in an hour. Well worth the trip!

Tags: Hot Spot, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Food was great but the service was very lacking and really ruined our experience. Service was very slow and our server was full of attitude, not sure if I would return.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Good meal and reasonably priced by comparison.The French onion soup is outstanding and menu has diverse number of entries.I will go back there again

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Wow! What a great meal and experience!!! We could not have enjoyed it any more than we did!!! Food, ambience, service... everything was outstanding! A+!!! Highly recommend!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Fun, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Great experience! Our waitress was extremely helpful. Special ticketing system for gluten free demonstrates the dedication to providing a great experience. Waffles were awesome!

Tags: Fun, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Favorite breakfast place on the vegas strip - outside patio dining is a must. Fantastic staff!

Tags: Casual, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.