Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.08mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.08mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.08mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.08mi

About Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room

Mon Ami Gabi is a classic French bistro that embraces a passion for food, wine and culture. Whether you come for the Onion Soup Au Gratin, Steak Frites or decadent Profiteroles, Mon Ami Gabi offers something to satisfy all tastes. For those looking to indulge in a unique dish, the Escargots de Bourgogne with garlic-herb butter is literally a sizzling experience.

To complement the menu, an extensive selection of more than 80 boutique French wine varietals, handpicked by renowned chef and owner Gabino Sotelino, are served by the glass or bottle from our signature rolling wine cart. While the favorites are here in abundance, there's always something new when you're ready to fall in love all over again.

Please note: NO RESERVATIONS are made for PATIO SEATING, this is on a first come, first serve basis. All reservations are for the indoor main dining room.

3655 Las Vegas Blvd. South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Mon - Thur: 7:00am - 11:00pm
Fri - Sat: 7:00am - 12:00am
Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00pm

*Breakfast is served daily from 7:00am-11:00am.
*Lunch is served daily from 11:00-4:00pm.
*Weekend Brunch is served from 11:00am-3:30pm on Saturday & Sunday.

Cross Street:
Flamingo

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 944-4224

Website:
http://www.monamigabi.com/

Catering:
We have glass-enclosed private & semi private function facilities located directly across from The Bellagio Water Show, as well as private rooms off of our main dining area, with oversized chandeliers, plush red velvet drapes, and richly stained mahogany. From corporate events, to formal wedding receptions, you’ll feel right at home in our establishment.
Capacity: Our 2 Private Rooms have seating for up to 24 and 40 guests. The glass enclosed Pavilion has Semi Private Areas, accommodating groups 28 to 65. The entire Pavilion & outdoor Patio is also available for buyouts of up to 250.

Parking Details:
Hotel valet or self parking available.
Attention Locals! FREE Parking - Park in the Paris Self-Parking Garage and swipe your Nevada driver's license for complimentary parking (up to 24 hours).

Executive Chef:
Vincent Pouessel

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Mon Ami Gabi is open 365 days - we invite you to join us with family and friends for special holiday menus including Thanksgiving, New Year's and more. Executive Chef Vincent Pouessel also presents cooking classes each summer to highlight three seasonal French dishes paired with French wine and cocktails. Be sure to visit us online at monamigabi.com to sign up for our e-newsletter and receive information on all of our upcoming events and special offers at Mon Ami Gabi.

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Mom beneath the Eiffel Tower in Las Vegas! Kickstart your day with French breakfast favorites like the Classic Quiche Lorraine, Chocolate-Hazelnut Waffle, and Chicken, Brie & Apple Crêpe from 7:00AM until 11:00AM, or sleep in and join us for brunch until 3:00PM.

Private Dining

We have glass enclosed private and semi private space located directly across from The Bellagio Water Show, as well as private rooms off of our main dining area, with oversized chandeliers, plush red velvet drapes, and richly stained mahogany.

Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (284)
People Watching (283)
Scenic View (281)
See All
Special Occasion (279)
Good for a Date (278)
Romantic (252)
Good for Anniversaries (198)
Great for Brunch (160)
Great for Lunch (150)
Good for Birthdays (147)
Fit for Foodies (146)
Casual (132)
Fun (118)
Notable Wine List (114)
Creative Cuisine (112)
Pre/post Theatre (112)
Authentic (106)
Hot Spot (101)
Sunday Lunch (99)
Good for Groups (98)
Business Meals (95)
Cozy (89)
Worth the Drive (65)
Comfort Food (63)
Handcrafted Cocktails (46)
Neighborhood Gem (44)
Outstanding Value (42)
Bar Seating (40)
Quiet Conversation (38)
Gluten Free Options (38)
Late-night Find (37)
Afternoon Coffee (32)
Waterfront (31)
Modern Decor (29)
Healthy (25)
Family Style (23)
Vibrant Bar Scene (23)
Afternoon Tea (21)
Kid-friendly (19)
Private Room (17)
Tasting Menu (16)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Happy Hour (12)
Seasonal (11)
Paleo Friendly (10)
Disabled Access (10)
Quick Bite (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Molecular Gastronomy (8)
Historic (8)
Great Beer (7)
Tapas (5)
Vegan (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Spicy (2)
Live Music (1)
Organic (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
13641 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 19 hours ago

Always awesome food and excellent service. A must do.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined a day ago

Even with reservation made us wait 25 minutes and then they never logged Open Table reservation in system. Food was average and overpriced. Very noisy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Very good restaurante,
The food os great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

I try to dine here every time we're in town, they never disappoint!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

This is the second time I have been to Mon Ami Gabi and it was as good as I remember it. The artichoke soup is fantastic and the steak au poivre is delicious! The wait staff does a great job and it all makes for a good evening. Even though the restaurant is always packed, I have never felt rushed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

Nice job! Cheers to Chef Vincent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 2 days ago

We dined for our second anniversary.
Great food, nice staff, and decent atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food, service, ambiance

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

We love Mon Ami Gabi! We go there on every trip to Vegas. The food is very good and the deserts are even better.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Romantic, People Watching, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

I seriously had the best steak of my life here. Everything was amazingly fresh and delicious. Service is prompt and efficient. Our table wasn't on the patio but we were next to the windows that overlooked the bellagio show. Our meal experience was amazing 💖

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

It was our first trip to Mon Ami Gabi on the recommendation of multiple friends! The Food and Atmosphere were amazing and the service was impeccable. Will definitely be back on our next trip to Vegas!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Birthday dinner with my family

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Service was perfect, food was really good, only negative part is that there was a bas singer on the boardwalk singing loudly while we were eating outside.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Great for breakfast Patio seating a must. Reservations for breakfast a must

Tags: People Watching, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was amazing! Tons of gluten free options: waffles, French toast, eggs Benedict. All delicious

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

The dover sole was wonderful. Service was excellent. We Were not rushed Our meal was well paced. The oysters were too tiny for the price. Had we known that they were that tiny, we would have ordered something else. Will visit again next trip.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Went for my birthday dinner. Had an amazing time. Food was fantastic and very well priced. Would come back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

This was my 4th time at Mon Ami Gabi, over the course of 13 years. I've always had a great experience. The delicious food keeps you coming back. And it shows that the quality of food, atmosphere, and service haven't changed in many years. Always a favorite of mine in Vegas. Great bang for your buck too.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 4 days ago

We did not get in the main dinning room we were seated in the conservatory and it was absolutely freezing cold. We complained along with others and the waitress said the retaurant had complained o building maintenance a number if times about the air conditioning being too cold but nothing had been done. Not a very nice experience. A couple of people just got up and left. We felt like doing the same. Did not stay long. Just had appertizers and then left without having dinner.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined 4 days ago

I have eaten here several times and it is consistently good food, service and atmosphere!

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, People Watching, Romantic, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

Server should have been more attentive. I don't want to feel like I have to ask for refills of beverages. I don't want to have to look at 1 waiter and gesture to him/her to get my servers attention.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

this is a great place and most of the food was out of this world. but, The prime rib was not cooked right , tough just did not work for me. The rest of the meal was out of this world. and mi Husbands was the best he did the Lamb. We do not mind Price but food needs to fit the price. At 147.00 for early dinner (we changed our time to 400) I should be able to eat the steak.

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Tapas, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Of course we made a reservation even though we were staying right there at Paris Casino. When we arrived they tried to seat us in the crowded bar! The table they did give us was on the veranda not not the outdoor patio as I requested. There was always a group of people standing beside our table near the outside bar us so we never saw the view! It was always blocked. A very limited menu, The steak is not what you imagine, pounded thin & poor texture. Disappointing especially for the price. The french bread was good.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Better value than most casino restaurants. Pay 2x to get better if you like

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Happy Hour, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

Good overall but food was cold and so was room. We celebrate birthdays there.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Very good food. Portions were not huge so we all finished every bite. Good cost value. Great service. Table was ready at our reservation time.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

We chose Mon Ami Gabi for our wedding dinner. The four of us had a great table with a wonderful view of the street and the fountain at Bellagio. The atmosphere was loud but we were still able to have conversation with our guests. The food was fabulously french and the wine options were quite good. Steaks were made to perfection and the value was quite good. The only knock would be how cramped the tables were. There seemed to to be too many tables jammed into the space which made coming and going for washroom breaks and food delivery very difficult.

Overall, it was a great dining experience one which we would highly recommend.

Tags: Scenic View, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

Mon Ami Gabi never disappoints. Food is always terrific, atmosphere is great inside and out. Highly recommended.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Authentic, Romantic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Fabulous Birthday celebration!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Disappointing!! Special anniversary dinner was a bust. Carrot slaw was poor product - Not good at all. Cream of Asparagus & Leek soup was tasty. We shared a Filet Mignon w/Merlot Butter. We asked for it to be served medium-rare +, but the steak had to be sent back because it was too rare. It came back a little overdone. It had a nice flavor, but also had silver-skin, which was surprising at such a well-known restaurant. The garlic spinach was pretty good. We did receive a complimentary anniversary dessert.
All in all, with all the excellent places to dine in Vegas, we won't be back.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 19, 2017

My husband, myself and our two teenagers dined here for our last family meal of our holiday. The setting and view was lovely , the decor was beautiful and the service was really good. I had an appetiser of French Onion Soup, which was rich, authentic and very delicious. For entrees, we all had the Classic Cut steak Filet au poivre, all cooked med/rare. Very tasty indeed. The table behind had a large party of guests, which got a little too loud as the night progressed. Overall, we had a great meal and enjoyed the ambiance of this beautiful restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Restaurant sympathique découvert lors d'un voyage à Las Vegas en famille, nous avons pris différents plats: les moules meunières ainsi que la truite aux amandes sont tes bonnes.
Je recommande également le tartare de bœuf avec une pomme purée écrasée à la main un regal.
Toutefois le service est assez peu chaleureux.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Whenever we are in Las Vegas, we have one dinner at Mon Ami Gabi.

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 19, 2017

There was a very noisy party of 20-25 along the wall in the Arch Room. They should have been seated in the side room, which was empty the whole time. You could hardly talk to your guests.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 18, 2017

As usual excellent, I have been there several times and always excellent.

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Our Aunt's birthday, she's visiting from AZ with our other aunt who came for her birthday from MI

Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Nice view of the Bellagio fountains while dining outside. Nicely tossed salads. The chicken mousse pate is creamy delicious. Warm fresh baguette.

The service is professional. Appropriate wine list very reasonable. Entres good diversity. The kids menu looks good on paper but the quality is not as high, thus really not appropriate for kids at this restaurant. Ordered a real meal for the child.

I like the appetizers much better than the entres. But the environment at night outside is just spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 18, 2017

We always enjoy our visits to Mon Ami. The food is always wonderful and the service is excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 18, 2017

My wife picked this restaurant as one of her favorites when I suggested a Vegas stay for her birthday. You kind of forget that Vegas as some of the best places to eat in destination cities and Mon Ami Gabi was fantastic. Started at the bar while we waited for an outside table and the bartender as great and very engaging while keeping up with a busy night. Enjoyed a cocktail and were seated as promised in about 30 minutes. Setting is great with a view of the Bellagio water show and passersby on the strip. We brought our own wine and while the corkage of $30 was a bit steep we were not deterred. I would have to say that the service was among the best I have experienced from the hostess to our server they nailed it. The steak I had was in fact the best in my 54 years of life as the suggested Merlot Filet was amazing. Highly recommend that anyone traveling to Vegas that is looking for an exceptional experience try Mon Ami Gabi. Ill be back

Tags: Fun, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Very accommodating service and reservations, food is very good and traditional.

Tags: Comfort Food, Scenic View, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.