Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Momofuku Má Pêche

Má Pêche is Momofuku’s only restaurant that doesn’t require a subway ride to get to if you’re coming from the MoMA, the Theater District, Central Park, or work: it’s in Midtown. Má Pêche (which means “mother peach”) serves breakfast, lunch, dinner, and weekend brunch.

At Má Pêche, guests may choose from a variety of a la carte offerings by Executive Chef Matt Rudofker. The restaurant also serves a large format meal, Pork Rack Char Siu, which serves 3 - 12 for lunch and dinner by reservation only.

A la carte reservations for up to 12 guests are available through opentable. For reservations of larger then 12 guests or for our large format dishes at Má Pêche, please visit mapeche.momofuku.com

15 W. 56th St.
New York, NY 10019
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Asian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 7 am - 11 am
Saturday-Sunday: 7 am - 9 am


Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10 am - 2:30 pm


Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30 am - 2:30 pm


Dinner: Sunday - Wednesday: 5 pm - 10 pm
Thursday - Saturday: 5:30 pm - 11 pm

Cross Street:
5th Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 757-5878

Website:
http://mapeche.momofuku.com/

Catering:
Off-site catering is available.

Public Transit:
N,Q,R to 57th Street;
F to 57th Street;
1 to 59th Street;
E,M to 53rd Street;
4,5,6 to 59th Street

Executive Chef:
Matthew Rudofker

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Momofuku Má Pêche Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.1

ambience

3.6

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

76% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (40)
Fit for Foodies (33)
Fun (27)
See All
Special Occasion (23)
Casual (23)
Good for a Date (20)
Good for Groups (19)
Business Meals (18)
Great for Lunch (16)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Spicy (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Authentic (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Great for Brunch (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Notable Wine List (8)
Family Style (7)
Cozy (7)
Tapas (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Quick Bite (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
People Watching (5)
Romantic (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Seasonal (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Sort By:
S
881 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 3 days ago

The Habanero Chicken was great with the lime halves toned down the heat while adding a nice complexity of flavor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

I booked my brunch reservation with trepidation - the reviews really seemed all over the place. I finally decided that my need for matcha pancakes outweighed potentially eating firey hot (or tasteless bland, depending on the review) fried chicken in a subterranean bunker. We started with the pork buns, which were good, and then shared the aforementioned matcha pancakes and chicken and waffles. Two large matcha pancakes came and they were good - but the accompanying lavender syrup really stole the show. The chicken and waffles were fine; I'm sensitive to spice and found the chicken to be hotter than I usually like and my partner said that the heat snuck up on him (as other reviewers have mentioned). Overall, it was a nice brunch - not GREAT, but solidly good. Give the matcha pancakes a try if you go!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

I had waited a long time to go to ma peche, and it didn't disappoint. David Chang's food is some of the most complicated and wonderful I have ever had. We got the steak tataki, which had a perfect texture and different flavor combinations with every bite. We also got the amazing broccoli salad, an asian riff on potato salad using miso, and the habanero fried chicken, which was spicy and wonderful. We topped it off with some cereal milk soft serve from Milk Bar upstairs, which is one of my favorites. I cant wait to go back and try everything else on the menu.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, People Watching, Good for a Date, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

We celebrated a friend's 45th at Momofuku Ma Pechce last week. The service, the drinks and the food were all really wonderful. All of us are planning a return already!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 18, 2017

No windows makes for a very strange dining experience. Like dining in a circus tent. Delicious food, though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 16, 2017

The space is very minimalist. Service was great, food even better. The habanero fried chicken was absolutely amazing. So flavorful and crunchy. The smoked trout dip with chicharones was delicious. Would go back there in a heartbeat.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 15, 2017

I was skeptical at first when I saw their limited menu. However, the chicken and waffles was delicious! I love that their Mimosa is made of real orange juice with pulp and not the kind from the box. You can't go wrong with the food and the presentation here.The ambiance was so-so, not much design but the room was airy, bright and good for conversation.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Maybe good for after work drink with a twist. Very interesting wine selections, if anyone is interested more in wine than food.

Tags: Quick Bite, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Platos poco redondo en sabor, unidireccionales, me falto ser mejor guiado en la seleccion de los platos. Los platos tradicionales, sin gama de sabores, mejor momofuku en ese aspecto

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Went for brunch. The buns were incredible. Had the bloody Cesar which was salty but delicious nonetheless.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Awesome food, awesome space -- great for a special occasion or just a get together with friends-- only thing to note was we thought it was kind of weird that they wanted to clean the table before we even got our bill when the restaurant was empty....but other than that it was great!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Disappointing, totally average place, in fact have eaten better food at any decent Greek diner. David Chang falling victim to success...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We visited this restaurant after a spectacular experience at another of Mr. Chang's restaurants, but this restaurant was disappointing. No one was at podium when we arrived, wait staff was extremely uncoordinated. Our meals didn't even come out together. My husband watched me eat my meal and after I was done, I watched him eat his. Pork bao tasted reheated. It wasn't even hot. The texture was off. Not returning.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 6, 2017

My wife ordered a fish dish without bacon and asked that the fish be prepared without being mixed with bacon products. The fish came out with bacon and we sent it back. When the server brought it out a second time it was clear that the second fish was also cooked in bacon and tasted like bacon (or maybe it was just the same fish with the pieces of bacon removed). Needless to say, we thought this was shady and we're very surprised to have been charged for the meal after the two complaints. We won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 2, 2017

A forgettable meal. Small menu - limited food choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We were so excited to try Ma Peche, but the good was mediocre at best. The fish had soggy skin and no flavor, the sides were poorly executed and our party agreed that I could have made something better at home. Sadly, I can't recommend Ma Peche to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Awesome food. The branzino was out of this world but the waiter interrupted us close to 20 times. Nice staff, great food, just need a lil space to enjoy and conversate.

Tags: Romantic, Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Overall the experience was good. It is a very mid-town experience that is quite different from the vibe of other Momofuku's which are crowded, lively, loud, and casual. This is much more subdued, and it seemed the decor was mainly trying to defuse the inescapable corporate vibe of the building. Food overall was very good — the soft-shell crab buns and scallop appetizers were quite spectacular.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 26, 2017

We had a reservation for 8:00 but weren't seated until almost 9:00. The host came to us twice and was really apologetic. Still, it was annoying. At the very least, I think a round of drinks was in order. It was late and we were all pretty hungry. The host simply apologized and said, They decided to have dessert. They decided to order more wine. Okay, but come on. At least soften the hour-long wait. We had a reservation, after all. Also, the hall leading to the restroom was unkempt and the bathroom itself was shabby. Not a big deal usually, but this place was somewhat pricey and supposed to be all about the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 25, 2017

It is a rare occasion when the staff and management can outshine a sublime menu item.

The food was impeccable and the service - and care, far beyond that.

Thank you, Anna.

Lenise

Tags: Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, People Watching, Tapas, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Beautiful, clean space befitting of making the food stand on its own. Every bite was delicious. Highly recommend.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Several years ago we hard the most amazing breakfast at Ma Peche. We were surprised to learn that breakfast ended at 10:00 which seemed odd for a weekend. I am a huge fan of Momofuko and this was the first time I was disappointed. The wait staff was subpar, the never asked if we wanted tea, coffee or juice. Determined to have a great meal we ordered from the brunch menu afterward my daughter went to the Milk bar, my son and I went to Starbucks to finish our breakfast. I recent referred friend to MaPeche and now I understand why they are disappointed. David Chen it i time to spend some time at this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Love this restaurant. This was my third experience here, and it never dissappoints. Food here is a delight, as you would expect from Chef Chang. The music is present, but not overwhelming, and the staff is attentive, knowledgeable and friendly. The food is really the standout. Every dish is creative, unique, and delectable. The kind of food the makes your cheeks hurt from smiling with discovery. What a lovely evening.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Food is pretty lack luster.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Delicious, inventive, creative menu! The matcha pancakes were amazing. The salmon toast was fantastic. We loved this place and our brunch!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Excellent food, maybe the best I've had at any restaurant of the Momofuku group so far (though I haven't been at Ko yet). I took two of the small plates, a side and some cheese, and no large plates, and it was quite enough. They have a lot of seafood dishes but I wanted meat so I went for beef tataki (thin raw beef slices) and the cured beef buns. The first was subtle and complex, whereas the second was more strong and striking, yet both delicious. The Asian pear and jicama salad was a bit too spicy for me, and the dressing could have been a bit more intense. The Winnimere cheese comes, as all of them, with warm cranberry walnut bread, honey and compote, all of which I recommend, which make it more part of an ensemble rather than a dish all by itself.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 14, 2017

The food was excellent, fresh and there were sufficient portions provided. We had the branzino for two and it was perfect. There was a nice wine selection and the staff was extremely friendly and attentive. I have already recommended it to friends. Very casual ambiance but comfortable and not too loud.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Several years we had an amazing meal care of at this time we were very disappointed. Choices were mainly fried items. Meal ended up being too heavy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Fun menu which changes every visit. Good upstairs bar; weird downstairs space. Good service, not stuffy - great alternative to the usual midtown spots.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Too noisy. Tables too close to each other. Impossible to have a conversation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 6, 2017

One needs to know about Momofuku Ma Peche in order to find it. Hidden downstairs. (@Chambers Hotel)
Worth the visit. Bring friends, food served family style.
This was my 2nd time, I enjoyed it very much.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Spicy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Really nice food , innovative and healthy , surprisingly we could have a nice business dinner merting, the noise level was not so bad !
The branzino was an experience !

I would go there any time again !

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 4, 2017

The food was just okay for a Momofuku restaurant. The waiter forgot one of our dishes and then forgot to take it off the bill. I can see where that happens but it just misses the mark for us. We love the noodle bar and ko but this just wasn't as good.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Quality food from start to finish. Service was a bit confused

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 31, 2017

easygoing and really well suited for groups. everything was flavorful and tasty, and staff was responsive and low-key.

Tags: Good for Groups, Spicy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Trout dip was paired with well flavored pork rinds. It was a delicious combination of crunch and soft. Roasted rice cakes are basically an Asian gnocchi glazed with sauce that has a mildly spicy zing to it. Plenty of mushrooms and kale. The portion is also sizeable--potentially two meals in one.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Inventive fun and delicious .do
Not miss the pork buns

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 28, 2017

The place is nice and all server is so kind... the food is okey

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Best drinks I ever had and the food was outstanding

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Everything was good but not exceptional as it usually is. The service was lacking. But most unfortunately, there was improper pacing of the dishes. This is a tasting style restaurant and everything at our table came out at once. We ordered the famed fried chicken which got cold due to it being served before our starters were even finished.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.