Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 105 times today

Momofuku Má Pêche

4.2
1137 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Casual
Má Pêche is Momofuku’s only restaurant that doesn’t require a subway ride to get to if you’re coming from the MoMA, the Theater District, Central Park, or work: it’s in Midtown. Má Pêche (which means “mother peach”) serves breakfast, lunch, dinner, and weekend brunch.

At Má Pêche, guests may choose from a variety of a la carte offerings by Executive Chef Matt Rudofker. The restaurant also serves a large format meal, Pork Rack Char Siu, which serves 3 - 12 for lunch and dinner by reservation only.

A la carte reservations for up to 12 guests are available through opentable. For reservations of larger then 12 guests or for our large format dishes at Má Pêche, please visit mapeche.momofuku.com
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Asian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 7 am - 11 am
Saturday-Sunday: 7 am - 9 am


Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10 am - 2:30 pm


Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30 am - 2:30 pm


Dinner: Sunday- Wednesday 5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday- Saturday 5:00 pm- 11:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(212) 757-5878
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Matthew Rudofker
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Off-site catering is available.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
5th Avenue
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
N,Q,R to 57th Street;
F to 57th Street;
1 to 59th Street;
E,M to 53rd Street;
4,5,6 to 59th Street
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1137 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.3
service
3.8
ambience
3.7
value
Noise · Moderate
70% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 7 days ago

Visit to NYC

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 7 days ago

So disappointing. Does not represent the Momofuko name well. Both food and ambiance are below average.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

The service and the food are always superior. Great place.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Wasn't bad but wasn't great. Expected more interesting food and more diverse menu. Portions grilled trout entree were appetizer size.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

As usual, the fried chicken is wonderful. You can’t go there and not have it.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Pretty horrible service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Amazing food!! We had the outstanding smoked trout dip and pork buns to start off our meal, paired that with Mazcal Mule and Penicille cocktails. And for second course, we shared the Pan Roasted Branzino, which was heavenly. We paired our second course with a glass of 2015 Forge Riesling and 2016 Lieu Dit Sauvingnon blanc. It was a delicious night — we’ll make few more reservation here before June 13.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

We had an excellent meal before attending an equally excellent concert at Carnegie Hall.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Was with a baby and that impacted our schedule tremendously. Restaurant was kind enough to move our reservation back which was greatly appreciated! Service was great. Food was good, but was hoping for a ramen or chicken wings like downtown. Despite not having that, was a good meal and a good time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

I love ma peche and wish it wasn't closing soon! It is great to have a momofuku restaurant uptown and on opentable. Hope to get more options in NYC soon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Very nice, unassuming dining. The food spoke for itself without any flashy decor/ambiance. I felt relaxed the whole time!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Overall mediocre. My wife ordered a glass of wine and water came out of the bottle.
The waiter profusely apologized but no manager came by.

Chicken Habenero is very spicy, order honey to cut the spice.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Highly disappointing. The food was OK, nothing memorable. The service felt a little hurried, the decoration lacking.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Amazing food and good service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

This was my first Momofuku dining experience and everything lived up to expectations. The food was unique and delicious. The cocktails were amazing. I had the Kimchi-Bacon burger and the flavors were exceptional. I’ll be back here again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Great food and service! Casual but delish eats!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Wished I lived in NYC- for this restaurant only. The Chang did not disappoint. Don’t make the same mistake we did and go on the last day your visit- get off the plane and take a cab straight there. You’ll thank me later.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 3, 2018

The kimchi bacon burger was a bit too salty. It may not be the best idea to put so many strong ingredients into one dish. Maybe putting more lettuce or veggies would help neutralize the flavor a bit.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 3, 2018

I was unimpressed. Stark and cafeteria-like atmosphere seemed odd for evening dining. Minimal menu. Pork buns were cold and steak $71 — was so rare it was inedible. Very disappointing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

I highly recommend this restaurant ! The place is really nice. The food and cocktails are delicious, with a creative cuisine. The personal is kind and take time to give you good advice.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Came here with my wife on Easter Sunday for brunch. We had a reservation and were seated promptly. Service was a bit mixed even though they were not full (yet) when we started, had to ask for milk and sugar for my tea several times.
The food experience was also mixed. A couple of the dishes were were good-very good; the matcha pancakes and the pork chorizo hash. However the smoked trout dip had too much cream and not enough smoked trout and the corned beef buns were mediocre at best.
Overall a mixed experience and over-priced.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 1, 2018

I would never recommend this restaurant for anything!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Wonderful food

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 31, 2018

My family and I went on a friends recommendation and were excited to go. Unfortunately the food did disappoint overall, the ceviche tasted exquisite but the presentation was visually unappealing. The server said their most popular dish was the fried chicken, so we ordered it. Basically kfc with some heat. The best dish was the steak and potatoes. The rainbow trout was overdone and the skin burnt which permeated the dish with burnt flavour. I would not recommend this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

This is my second visit to MaPeche. Loved the experience both times. The food was elegant, delicious and very visually pleasing. The staff were very attentive. Would book again but have heard that MaPeche is closing in the end of June. Thank you for a great meal and experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

We were blown away by the flavors of each dish. The pork buns are a favorite - you have to get these - the pork just melts in your mouth. We had an amazing time.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Very quiet place, decor was not appealing. Food was okay, pricy for the quality. Toast tasted like smoke although they were not totally carbonized... Not the wrost place, but I would’t recommand it.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 27, 2018

Ordered "Medium Rare" but part of the meat was black (beyond well done).
Nice take on chinese rice cakes - more like gnocchi

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

Loved visiting and dining with friends from out of town. Service was excellent and the waiter did not rush us out once dessert was served. Great place for a leisurely meal and catch up conversation. The decor is simple but elegant. Rice served with steak could have been warmer in temperature, but tasted excellent and the steak was first class in searing and seasoning. Would definitely dine here again, and would like to visit other Momofuku restaurants to sample their menus.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 26, 2018

Great Meal. Service was ok. Would have been nice to receive bread/crackers. Waitress did not offer us a 2nd drink...

Food was wonderful as always. Sorry, you are closing.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 25, 2018

We had a lot of fun talking with guests at the next table.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 25, 2018

great experience, it was my birthday, they gave us complimentary sparkling wine and the food and recommendations were fantastic

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 23, 2018

The restaurant is nice, and the service was superb however, every single dish there was something a little off: burnt toast on the duck liver, which was a shame because the pate was delicious but the after taste was of the burnt bread, some of the sauces were too salty, or missing salt. In general it was a nice experience, but for being part of the Momofuku family I was disappointed with the food. I'm a huge fan, and this, unfortunately did not live to expectations.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 22, 2018

The fried chicken was awful. Over-brined, leaving the white meat plastic-y and the dark was slimy. So disappointing relative to Nishi which left me speechless for how amazing the flavors, balance and sophistication.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 19, 2018

Came back for the habanero chicken; makes it twice in two annual trips to NYC. Everything was great, except that I really don’t expect to have to raise a stink about a “policy that we can’t seat you unless everyone in the party has arrived”, when we’re with a hungry two-year old. That’s a reasonable request in general, but some flexibility is in order. Once seated, as expected, everything was superb.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Great food and the setting is nice. The high ceilings make having a conversation easy to hear. Food was simply delicious. Service was wonderful and I was comfortable in jeans and a button down, not fussy at all.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Super tasty food and amazing service - our waitress proactively asked if we were going to a show afterward and made sure we were done in time to make it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Delicious food with friendly and attentive service. Hurry in since Ma Peche closes on June 13.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Food nothing like it used to be. Not up to Chang standards.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 15, 2018

No wonder it's closing. Meh all around, but good quality. Of course pork buns were highlight.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
29

Tweets by Momofuku Má Pêche