Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Momofuku Má Pêche

Má Pêche is Momofuku’s only restaurant that doesn’t require a subway ride to get to if you’re coming from the MoMA, the Theater District, Central Park, or work: it’s in Midtown. Má Pêche (which means “mother peach”) serves breakfast, lunch, dinner, and weekend brunch.

At Má Pêche, guests may choose from a variety of a la carte offerings by Executive Chef Matt Rudofker. The restaurant also serves a large format meal, Pork Rack Char Siu, which serves 3 - 12 for lunch and dinner by reservation only.

A la carte reservations for up to 12 guests are available through opentable. For reservations of larger then 12 guests or for our large format dishes at Má Pêche, please visit mapeche.momofuku.com

15 W. 56th St.
New York, NY 10019
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Asian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 7 am - 11 am
Saturday-Sunday: 7 am - 9 am


Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10 am - 2:30 pm


Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30 am - 2:30 pm


Dinner: Sunday - Wednesday: 5 pm - 10 pm
Thursday - Saturday: 5:30 pm - 11 pm

Cross Street:
5th Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 757-5878

Website:
http://mapeche.momofuku.com/

Catering:
Off-site catering is available.

Public Transit:
N,Q,R to 57th Street;
F to 57th Street;
1 to 59th Street;
E,M to 53rd Street;
4,5,6 to 59th Street

Executive Chef:
Matthew Rudofker

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Momofuku Má Pêche Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

3.8

value

3.6

Noise

Moderate

74% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (32)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Casual (23)
See All
Good for a Date (16)
Hot Spot (15)
Fun (14)
Special Occasion (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Authentic (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Spicy (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Business Meals (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Tapas (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
People Watching (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Cozy (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Romantic (3)
Seasonal (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Healthy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort by
S
969 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Some food was surprisingly so-so - the burger and underdone fries, the burnt duck liver toast , not expected for David Chang. Main courses for 3 took an hour to arrive. They weren't even apologetic or comp a drink for the delay. I live next door so I'd go back for habanero lime chicken which was very good,and the rice cakes which I always love, but if they will do take out I'll probably prefer that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

It's always great to find a place that really cares about the food it serves, that takes the food seriously. I went with a group of 5 friends; we ordered a bunch of small plates & a few large plates. There was an excellent variety of tastes & textures, of interesting ingresdients, of lovely presentations. I highly recommend this place.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Our server, Karen, was great. The food was good. The trout was especially good. We also had the wagyu flank steak for two. I was not expecting the meat to be so tough. The wine list was a little limited in buy the glass options.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined 4 days ago

Great place for Asian influenced food in Midtown. Great service. Friendly.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

I’ve eaten there many times over the years. I think the quality has gone down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

The food is good. I loved the fried chicken!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was delicious and service was fantastic! We were a group of 10 and our server helped us order the right options for all and just the right amount!

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 14, 2017

Everything was delicious. Highly recommend the rice cakes, the burger and the trout dip with chicharrones. A must !

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Tapas, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Fun, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 14, 2017

Interesting and creative cuisine. Gracious and attentive staff. Comfortable stylish ambiance. An all-around dining delight!

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Casual, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2017

BAD SERVICE - Service forgot course line! Apps and food took forever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Pork Pork Pork. Many many Pork options. That said, the pork bun was 99% fat and 1% meat. The Branzino saved the meal. David Chang is a genius so was a bit surprised by the limited menu that was even more limited by pork.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 9, 2017

I️ live for the pork buns

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 8, 2017

This remains a lovely muted location and a delicious meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 5, 2017

The menu was "hit or miss" - - some items were wonderful whilst others fell a little flat.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Great food overall!
Our waitress was No Smile Whole time!
It seem very very unhappy 🙁
Way out I said to her “ Thank You !” she had No smiles 😬😬😬
Not only her but older lady then our waitress she was like sommelier there she had Sad & unhappy too☹️
I’m not sure if I’ll go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 4, 2017

table was not ready on time. White wine was served in room temperature, while the hostess was making up a story about the wine being served in cellar temperature. The entire service was very unprofessional and it seems the restaurant is in decline. I come to this restaurant 3-4 times a year, but this would probably be the last time, as obviously something is not going right over there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 1, 2017

Super dry fried chicken and dry fish. Flat and dull presentation of the porgy dish. Little flavor left us wondering what all the hype was about. Service was lovely and when we sent back the chicken the manager came to apologize. I think the floor staff is doing what they can but I have no idea what is going on in that kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 30, 2017

Delicious food prepared incredibly fresh, and just unique & creative enough to remain approachable & enjoyable for most.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 30, 2017

I had a lovely glass of Rose with some sublime fish. It was just what I needed. Cooked as perfectly as could be it was a delight.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Over salted food- a cardinal sin..
No temp difference between medium and rare in a hangar steak. (we both ordered different
temps)
Even though the restaurant was literally empty felt pushed out the door.

Having been to a few Momofuku properties.. I wont come back here. Not work the time or cost.

Bar was good though..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Very lackluster for breakfast. The menu is extremely limited and unoriginal. Expected more from a Momofuku spot. While the egg, cheese, and bacon bao was tasty, pretty much everything else was below par. The coffee was undrinkable and the fruit bowl I ordered came with a banana with gray spots...Really should not have served a banana like that.

What was convenient is that there is a Milk bar adjoined, and Ma Peche is probably relatively good for a hotel breakfast, but everything was on average, mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Greasy flavorless breakfast

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Just as advertised, it's close quarters, so you'll be eventually talking with other tables. We ended up getting birthday dessert from next table. Staff friendly, scene is younger and business hip and a little pricey. Drinks are pretty strong...try the "Penicillin".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
·Dined on October 25, 2017

great place, wonderful food, fresh, briljant pork buns..

Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 25, 2017

The food was amazing, very unusual, great combination of flavors!

Tags: Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 24, 2017

The bar upstairs is great for a casual, quick bite. The chicken was overly breaded and the fish wasn't that great. Overall, I was not impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2017

Brunch on Sunday for 6. Service was just terrible. It took 25 minutes for Bloody Marys...which server told us were premade so if we wanted less spicy or more spicy, that wasn’t possible. Oh and she said we only have one bartender. That is not MY problem. Getting drinks in a reasonable time is YOUR job. Tap water took forever too. We had two kids in our group who were starving. When we sat down we asked the server if she could rush the Egg buns for them...another 25minutes. Finally after we told the server we were going to theatre and had to get moving, the food finally came, almost an hour after we sat down. Really unacceptable. The restaurant wasn’t even full. Seemed there was no management in charge...and our server clearly didn’t care or understand that we wanted to eat in a reasonable fashion.
Having said all that, the food was pretty delicious. We had everything...waffles and fried chicken, egg BLT, Salmon toast..eggs with everything which were all perfectly cooked and oozing. Menu items cannot be altered either, we tried that. No way.
This is my last visit to Peche.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 21, 2017

The most creative food spot i've ever been to. The buns are amazing. Such unique flavors.

Tags: Good for a Date, Spicy, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 21, 2017

This was our second Momofuko experience. Both this location and Vegas have been great meals, topped off by crazy good cookies from the Milk Bar.
The staff here provided great, friendly service. The manager went out of her way to make sure that we had an enjoyable evening.

Tags: Spicy, Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 21, 2017

If the menu choices shrink any further there will be nothing left to order!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 19, 2017

Meh! Food was so-so. Decor was very uninspired even though service was good. Won’t be rushing back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Melbourne / VIC)·Dined on October 19, 2017

We booked this for a tourist day lunch and it suited that well. Food was of good quality with the starters being best. For lunch Ma Peche perhaps suits having a selection of starters that would give you a broad range of tastes and ample food for a lunch. Overall experience was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

Service and food were great.
3 stars given as they completely forgot the candle request for cheesecake although the place was not packed. No birthday surprise my guest.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 15, 2017

The food and service were great. The menu was very creative, but still approachable. I would definitely return!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

Our server was lovely and very knowledgeable about the momofuku franchise and the food which was awesome. Service was quick and friendly, food came out delicious and fast!

Tags: Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Spicy, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 12, 2017

The food was mediocre at best. Not sure what happened. Been to other Momofuku properties and all are very consistent. The toast on the duck liver pâté was like a rock. Couldn't even cut it with a steak knife. Did not even eat it. The main course was bland with no spices and was smothered with TONS of onions.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Unique and delicious!!! Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Use to be so good! Now is depressing . Food, decor and people went down hill.
The food lost all the interesting flavor.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Brunch at ma Pêche was fantastic. Service was quick despite our large party of 10ppl and staff was very attentive. Chicken & waffle is spot on, esp the cornmeal waffle

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Our waiter Carter was very helpful and friendly. I brought my college first year daughter with one of her friends for brunch before a show. My daughter had been wanting to try Momofuku for quite a while. Our friend is a vegetarian, so she had the macha pancakes, which she loved. We started with the pork buns, which were a little fatty for us. We pulled apart the meat a little, and left the fatty parts, and they were yummy. I had the fried chicken and waffles which was delicious, but not dainty to eat - and my daughter had the rice bowl, which she enjoyed. We went to the Milk Bar afterwards for cookies to go. I had wanted to buy some of the amazing hot sauce we had on our table, but forgot - so I ordered it online today.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.