About Momofuku Má Pêche

15 W. 56th St.
New York, NY 10019
View Larger Map

Má Pêche is Momofuku’s only restaurant that doesn’t require a subway ride to get to if you’re coming from the MoMA, the Theater District, Central Park, or work: it’s in Midtown. Má Pêche (which means “mother peach”) serves breakfast, lunch, dinner, and weekend brunch.

At Má Pêche, guests may choose from a variety of a la carte offerings by Executive Chef Matt Rudofker. The restaurant also serves a large format meal, Pork Rack Char Siu, which serves 3 - 12 for lunch and dinner by reservation only.

For more information about large party dining at Má Pêche, please visit mapeche.momofuku.com/private-events.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Asian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 7 am - 11 am
Saturday-Sunday: 7 am - 9 am


Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10 am - 2:30 pm


Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30 am - 2:30 pm


Dinner: Sunday - Wednesday: 5 pm - 10 pm
Thursday - Saturday: 5:30 pm - 11 pm

Cross Street:
5th Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 757-5878

Website:
http://mapeche.momofuku.com/

Catering:
Off-site catering is available.

Public Transit:
N,Q,R to 57th Street;
F to 57th Street;
1 to 59th Street;
E,M to 53rd Street;
4,5,6 to 59th Street

Executive Chef:
Matthew Rudofker

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

New Year's Eve Dinner:
Parties of 1 – 8 | five course individually plated tasting menu | $115 pp.
Parties of 9+ | five course family style menu | $115 pp. Optional beverage pairing available for $75 pp *prices do not include tax or gratuity

Momofuku Má Pêche Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

3.8

ambience

3.6

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

69% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (36)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Modern Decor (22)
See All
Casual (20)
Good for a Date (20)
Good for Groups (17)
Special Occasion (15)
Great for Lunch (12)
Business Meals (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Comfort Food (10)
Fun (9)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Spicy (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Romantic (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Authentic (5)
Cozy (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Tapas (4)
Healthy (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Family Style (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Seasonal (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Organic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
679 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I went there for a business breakfast. W ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

I went there for a business breakfast. We were greeted well and seated. The service was good but then again the restaurant was not busy. They had a good variety on the menu. I chose the garden omelette with hash browns which looked and tasted like they could have come from McDonald's not worth the cost.

I've been to the restaurant before for dinner. The service and food was much better then.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Food was delicious! Bizarre that with M ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Food was delicious! Bizarre that with Milk Bar upstairs they don't have those items on the menu. Our waitress was nice enough to let us order from the Milk Bar for dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It's worth a try if you can afford it. B ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 30, 2016

It's worth a try if you can afford it. But, I thought it was over priced. However, they did have a good wine selection with reasonable prices. The ambiance was quite charming!

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

A recommendation that lived up to expect ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 30, 2016

A recommendation that lived up to expectations

Great food to share, and original flavors to enjoy.

Funky vibe and great service. Must go again

enjoyable

Tags: Authentic, Late-night Find, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

A cool spot but not the best Momofuku I ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 29, 2016

A cool spot but not the best Momofuku I have been to

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The food is definitely over priced & the ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The food is definitely over priced & the waiter didn't even know what was on the menu. Maybe he was a newbie but there wasnt anyone else helping him out. We had to wait a while to have another person tell us what was on the menu. The food was way below my expectations. Wouldnt go there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3

The food was amazing, so unique, unlike ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The food was amazing, so unique, unlike any other cuisine i've had before. The spices and combo were so unique and everything was delicious. i highly recommend it. Setting was kinda blah, felt like i was sitting in an underdone warehouse, but the food was so good, i didn't notice once i started eating.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Mick and staff were excellent, very atte ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Mick and staff were excellent, very attentive and prompt. We had Thanksgiving dinner with the prix fixe menu. All the items were extremely tasty and my family was very happy/satisfied with their meal! The drinks were also a very big hit - props to the bar tender! The Midtown Collins was amazing! Our food that included turducken, sweet potatoes, roasted brussal sprouts, baby bib salad, stuffing with a dessert of apple pie checked on the boxes for us.

We are glad we celebrated at Ma Peche. We live in Chicago and it was my first time at a David Chang restaurant. Hopefully we will be lucky to enjoy more of his food in the future - big big fans of his!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was cold, service poor. Won't retur ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Food was cold, service poor. Won't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Went for Thanksgiving dinner with my mot ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Went for Thanksgiving dinner with my mother. The waiters were really nice but the food was overpriced. The ambiance was good but the AC was way too cold for this time of the year. Overall good as a one-time experience, but I wouldn't go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

The best thanksgiving dinner my family a ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The best thanksgiving dinner my family and me ever had. Will be back next time we visit the States. Service was good. Food was uniq and perfect for a foodie

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fascinating space and wonderful flavors ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Fascinating space and wonderful flavors - Asian fusion with American ingredients. The roasted brussel sprouts in fish sauce were among the finest vegetable side dishes we have ever eaten. Portions left us comfortably full with prices that reflected the special meal. Exceptional (though pricy) wine list. Friendly and attentive staff.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was good. A little salty at times. ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Food was good. A little salty at times. Fun and interesting. Lively atmosphere. Very nice staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Very salty fried chicken. Waffles are go ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Very salty fried chicken. Waffles are good. Cool space.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

This was an incredibly disappointing exp ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 18, 2016

This was an incredibly disappointing experience from start to finish. The basement space is loud and uncomfortable. My partner and I were seated at one end of a long table that seats 8. It wasn't crowded when we were there and yet shortly after we were seated, the restaurant sat another couple right next to us while the rest of the table remained empty during our entire dinner. It happened that this couple was loud and rude (not the restaurant's fault). We ordered 2 small plates -- the root vegetables and the salt/pepper shrimp; 2 large plates -- scallops and rice cakes; and 1 side -- broccoli. The root vegetable dish was flat -- potatoes and turnip. The salt/pepper shrimp were overcooked. The scallops were cooked well, but the rest of the plate was a mess of sour carrots, radicchio and an orange paste. It looked and tasted horrible. The "rice cakes" were gummy, salty ear-plug shaped "gnocchi" with the most off-putting texture and taste. And the broccoli side was an overdressed cold, raw broccoli salad (there was no indication that this was cold on the menu). The bathroom was dirty, one of the toilets was disgusting and the soap dispenser was coming out of the wall. There was no cohesion to the food we ordered. It seemed like we were eating things from several different restaurants. Ma Peche needs a clearer identity and much better food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

Amazing service! Great food.

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Amazing service! Great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I guess I expect more when the Momofuku ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 15, 2016

I guess I expect more when the Momofuku brand is attached to the meal. The food was fine, great in places, but it lacked the wow that other Momofuku meals provide.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

It was nice to try out something differe ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 15, 2016

It was nice to try out something different but doubtful I'll return.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Nothing stood out to me as uniquely wort ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Nothing stood out to me as uniquely worth coming here for. I much prefer Ssam Bar. We had the Habanero Fried Chicken, it was dry. The Salt & Pepper shrimp was OK, and only had 3 pieces. It was a bit too salty for my taste. The pork buns, while good, somehow doesn't meet Ssam Bar's standards. Don't think I'll come here again.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Menu had little to choose from unless yo ...

 
 (London)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Menu had little to choose from unless you liked very spices dishes. The table set up and decor was like a school cafeteria. I ended up with an expensive hamburger that was average as burgers go. The wine list was sparse with unusual choices. Perhaps they matched the cuisine.

Service was friendly and attentive.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

While not bad, I generally found the ent ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 12, 2016

While not bad, I generally found the entire experience underwhelming. Definitely not worth of the "must-try" reputation that prompted my reservation. I personally could not find anything original on the menu, but instead, widely used trendy dishes.

Again, I would not say the food was bad--it was completely acceptable. I just think you may be better served rolling the dice and trying one of NYC's less publicized options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

I was excited to visit. It came highly r ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 9, 2016

I was excited to visit. It came highly recommended from a business client who had eaten there before. Well it is $$$ and while the service was spectacular the food was not. Sorry foodie brethren. I wouldn't eat there again. The pork belly sliders were the one saving grace. Otherwise the BBQ carrots were smothered in sauce. The fries were cold and over cooked. Salt and pepper shrimp was good but not enough to be considered revolutionary. I wish I could say I'd go again but at those prices- no way. Not even as a business expense.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

A wonderfully creative decor in an open ...

 
 (London)·Dined on November 6, 2016

A wonderfully creative decor in an open space that give the place the right ambiance f. The food is a delicious combination of American and Asian flavors.

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Spicy
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Disappointing in comparison to my Last v ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Disappointing in comparison to my

Last visit about a year ago. Not the same without the passed plates and our fried chicken was shockingly dry (the bones broke when you took a bite).

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I found the food to be creative / intere ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I found the food to be creative / interesting. The ambiance is modern/cool (OK).

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

We had an assortment of snacks, small pl ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We had an assortment of snacks, small plates and sides and it was perfect for the two of us: Snow Crab Claws, Fried Cauliflower, Niman Ranch Sirlon Tartare, Fried Oyster Buns, Beef Cheek Dumplings. Considered getting another dish but opted for take-out desserts from Milk Bar instead. Great cocktails. Fun atmosphere, dramatic room, but still all very civilized.

Tags: Fun, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This is one of the casual restaurants th ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 3, 2016

This is one of the casual restaurants that is casual in setting and focuses on the food. So the setting is rather basic with worn tables and Spartan floors and walls. This works when the food is exceptional but, I found the food rather ordinary. This may be a style difference though. The food was very good but the offerings are limited and the combinations did not flow together in my opinion. They also had too many foods using hot/spicy ingredients which is not a favorite for me.

It may be me as the place was packed and most seemed to be enjoying their meals. Maybe it is a generational thing for me though I tend to cover the entire spectrum of restaurants and enjoy them from In N Out burger to Daniel in NYC.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

The food was very good. I had a reservat ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 3, 2016

The food was very good. I had a reservation and I sat at the bar. It took a while to be initially waited on but the bartender quickly made up for lost time. The Fried Chicken was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Brunch was incredibly good. The chicken ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Brunch was incredibly good. The chicken and waffles (made with butter and sea salt) and the MP burger were fantastic. The staff was super attentive. The space itself is weird and uninviting though. In the basement of the Chambers Hotel it was odd. Food was great though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

I dined at Ma Peche for lunch once and h ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 30, 2016

I dined at Ma Peche for lunch once and had a good experience. This dinner was awful though. They were 30 minutes late for our reservation and the food took a very long time to come as well. Just not great service. We also found the food to be overly spicy and in some case very greasy. I'd have a hard time recommending Ma Peche.

Tags: Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

Delicious! Every dish was sensational an ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Delicious! Every dish was sensational and the Bloody Mary was perfectly spicy. The service was good, but at the end we had to finally ask for the bill after waiting on it for a while. Not a big deal, but don't be in a rush. Overall a great brunch was had by all

Tags: Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Some interesting dishes and a feeling th ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Some interesting dishes and a feeling there is an attempt at the "non standard". But, most of the dishes are "over spiced" with rather dominant spices, taking away the subtlety of the different dishes, and rendering some "hard to stomach".

I am accustomed to spicy food and yet found some of the dishes (the spicy chicken, and the sweet potatoes to name two) very "aggressive".

Tone it down a bit please.

Tags: Spicy, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

We went to Ma Peche to celebrate a work ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We went to Ma Peche to celebrate a work anniversary and had a fabulous time. Ordering plates and sharing was a great option for us and worked really well. The food was delicious and service great. And the ambience was fabulous. We had a great time.

Tags: Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maybe I had high expectations or perhaps ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Maybe I had high expectations or perhaps I had waited too long for my food trying to grab a cab on this cold, rainy New York night, but our experience here was just okay. We started with the half dozen oysters, which were great. For our meal, my husband had the duck and I had the pork chop. We had the cauliflower and sweet potatoes for sides. We are from Nashville, and we realized how blessed we are to have such good food at home. The cereal soft serve heading out of the restaurant was nice, though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Nothing comperable to other fuko places ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Nothing comperable to other fuko places we been to. Food was disapointing. Service ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

Great lunch spot. The sirloin tartare wa ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Great lunch spot. The sirloin tartare was amazing!!😍😍

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Really fantastic visit -- Geneva at the ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Really fantastic visit -- Geneva at the bar was wonderful and the food and drink were delicious. Definitely interested in returning for the short rib dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Was very disappointed with the food and ...

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Was very disappointed with the food and in retro spect should have sent it all back. Reservation for 8 didn't sit until 830. They just did not seem organized and the service was cold and pretentious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value3

Just Close the Doors We went on a Sunda ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Just Close the Doors

We went on a Sunday for brunch with friends from San Francisco and had the worst meal/experience. It appeared that none of the servers wanted to be there and the kitchen was just going thru the motions.

Chicken & Waffles - dry chicken and limp soggy waffle

French Toast - thick greasy/soggy bread with "whipped cream" that looked like yogurt (my 4 year old wouldn't eat it it was so bad)

Rice bowl - 2 guest said it was ok, but the portion was small

2 options on the menu that had no gluten or garlic (salad or yogurt)

Asked for Tito's vodka as it's gluten free and server told me they don't carry it and "it isn't gluten free". It is made from corn & certified gluten free. BUT I guess she's an expert.

My friend ordered a vodka & oj and had to order an extra shot because she couldn't taste the vodka.

The room is a windowless cavern with long draped fabric - very depressing & not chic

I think David is just opening places to make money and not thinking of the diner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The brunch menu included far fewer optio ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The brunch menu included far fewer options than the website indicated. The selection was odd. The breakfast sausage had a strange texture and an unpleasant taste. Intended to be shared, the servings were quite small -- not a great value for the high prices. We didn't over-order (in spite of the server's recommendation) because we got the feeling we weren't going to enjoy the food and we were right. It wasn't terrible, but I would not recommend it for brunch. I expected better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.