Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Momofuku Má Pêche

Má Pêche is Momofuku’s only restaurant that doesn’t require a subway ride to get to if you’re coming from the MoMA, the Theater District, Central Park, or work: it’s in Midtown. Má Pêche (which means “mother peach”) serves breakfast, lunch, dinner, and weekend brunch.

At Má Pêche, guests may choose from a variety of a la carte offerings by Executive Chef Matt Rudofker. The restaurant also serves a large format meal, Pork Rack Char Siu, which serves 3 - 12 for lunch and dinner by reservation only.

A la carte reservations for up to 12 guests are available through opentable. For reservations of larger then 12 guests or for our large format dishes at Má Pêche, please visit mapeche.momofuku.com

15 W. 56th St.
New York, NY 10019
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Asian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 7 am - 11 am
Saturday-Sunday: 7 am - 9 am


Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10 am - 2:30 pm


Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30 am - 2:30 pm


Dinner: Sunday - Wednesday: 5 pm - 10 pm
Thursday - Saturday: 5:30 pm - 11 pm

Cross Street:
5th Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 757-5878

Website:
http://mapeche.momofuku.com/

Catering:
Off-site catering is available.

Public Transit:
N,Q,R to 57th Street;
F to 57th Street;
1 to 59th Street;
E,M to 53rd Street;
4,5,6 to 59th Street

Executive Chef:
Matthew Rudofker

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Momofuku Má Pêche Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.0

ambience

3.6

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

78% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (39)
Fit for Foodies (38)
Fun (29)
See All
Casual (24)
Good for a Date (23)
Good for Groups (23)
Special Occasion (21)
Great for Lunch (18)
Spicy (18)
Bar Seating (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Modern Decor (13)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Great for Brunch (11)
Comfort Food (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Family Style (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Business Meals (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Authentic (9)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Quick Bite (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Tapas (8)
Local Ingredients (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Healthy (4)
People Watching (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Romantic (4)
Cozy (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great Beer (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Seasonal (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
838 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Hong Kong)·Dined 3 days ago

The full breakfast I ordered is so oily, and the matcha pancake taste weird.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Lousy food. Empty location- no wonder why

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was great as was the service, but the place is worn, shabby, and dirty. Avoid the bathrooms - who know what is growing on the doors there and years of grime everywhere... Makes one wonder what the conditions are in the kitchen.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 days ago

The menu was creative and fun, the pork buns were delicious as well as the hash, the brisket rice bowl was delicious as were the chicken and waffles. The drinks were good, but service was simply ok, a little inattentive, our drinks were sitting at the bar, our waiter seemed pre-occupied, the restaurant was half full. Overall food was the star of the show.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

This is one of our favorite restaurants in New York. Everything on the menu is great. Our "must have" is the pork buns and chicken and waffles.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 6 days ago

Out of the ordinary menu. Excellent service. Fun to share and sample a variety of dishes.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

We had amazing food with the exception of the Porgy which should have been taken off our bill as it was quite overcooked. However they sent out several comp dishes so I did not push the issue. The service was quite good except that we had to ask for cocktails, had a long wait for ice and the guy who reached straight across my plate to fill my water as I was lifting my fork to my mouth.

Still I would go back anytime I was asked.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent wait staff. Having Milk Bar at the same location is also a plus for dessert lovers.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was delicious, service very nice. I really liked having the flowers on the table for Mother's Day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Enjoyed the specialty cocktails, had great fish for dinner, service was friendly and good.

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food, about average price for New York.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We and another family thoroughly enjoyed our Mother's Day brunch at Ma Peche. The menu variety was such a welcome change from the standard fare at other high end brunch places. All of the dishes were delicious.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Wonderful meal with the most delicious habanero fried chicken, beet salad and milk bar soft serve. Great service!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Delicious food in a well decorated and designed area. We shared a starter then had the habanero fried chicken with two sides and it was more than enough. I cannot recommend this place more highly.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Spicy, Casual, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Beautiful fresh food delivered with smiles & good banter

Tags: Spicy, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Great habenero chicken & Broccoli salad . Don't miss the crack pie!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Disappointing after the hype around this subterranean hipster eatery. My chicken was quite dark on the outside and undercooked, i.e., pink in the center, red on the bone. I didn't send it back, but did tell the manager when she she came by asking about our meal. She immediately noticed the undercooked chicken and took it away. The chef, however, defended his delivery by saying that "That's the color of this chicken" and "The chucked was 'temped' before served." When I explained that that was the wrong answer to a customer issue, the manager was extremely apologetic and wanted to make amends. There service, I should add, was very good over all. But the chef needs to learn a bit of humility and adjust the temp of his fryer.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 5, 2017

College Graduation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Staff was great. Atmosphere was casual. Food was well presented. Taste was good, but not great. Love that you can have Milk Bar desserts at the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Very expensive, ugly furniture and bland decor. Service was ok, food was pretty good but again way overpriced. Clocked in at about $150 a person, but sure didn't feel or taste like it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 29, 2017

After broadway show

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 28, 2017

There are some excellent menu items, but unfortunately I did not have the experience of having any of them. I tried the burger and for the quantity of salt and grease I couldn't even eat half. The fries were comparable to Wendy's. The ambiance and service was great, but I definitely wouldn't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 27, 2017

The bartender was brilliant. Great cocktails and just enough conversation. And selling. Lovely person. My hamburger with kimchi was otherworldly. I ate all of it which I never do. Penicillin (s) were perfection. Tried my neighbors pudding with ice cream and rum. Wow! All amazing. Please come to Los Angeles.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 25, 2017

As a Momofuku brand, you expect absolutely the best... it was just...ok. And for the price, it was...rather meh. The steak was, although order rare, served at room temperature. And the scallops we a bit on the, not so fresh side...a little chewy.
To be fair, there was some sort of event going on upstair, so perhaps there was distraction from the kitchen.
The waiter, Brain, salvaged the meal with outstanding service.
I don't think I will repeat at this location.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Unexceptional brunch in a very plain room. Over-sauced entrees; most contained eggs

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Surprised at how bland and unoriginal the food was and lack of decor/ambiance made the experience that much more forgettable. Friends had warned me that this place was way overrated, I made the mistake of taking out of town friends there for an expensive and disappointing meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Great food,and service. Each plate was hard to share, really, it was kinda get your own. Will be back.

Tags: Quick Bite, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Terrific place, with interesting and wonderful food. Enjoyed it for dinner so much that we went back for lunch the next day

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on April 19, 2017

We anticipated that breakfast might not be on the same level with lunch or dinner at a Momofuko restaurant, but the food and service were of remarkably low quality. Smoked salmon was old and/or previously frozen-- less than mediocre. We felt that the breakfast offering was simply an afterthought, playing on the Momofuko name, but delivering very little for a lot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Great dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 18, 2017

We spent a lovely evening at Ma Peche. The service was very good, but the food was outstanding. Cooked well, seasoned perfectly, with a pleasant presentation. We would highly recommend treating yourself.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I went on a Sunday, which might not be a fair representation but it is definitely a place to go at night, not during the day. Overall it seems a bit tired/ run down. I think the best thing there is the desserts and unfortunately we were continuing on somewhere else for dessert... so I don't think we went the right time (brunch) or were able to enjoy what they're best at Cake/ Ice Cream etc...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Love it!!!!!!!!!!!! I was dinning here, and excelent!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 15, 2017

There were 11 of us for a special birthday, the waiter was extremely helpful in assisting us in figuring out the best way to eat family style. Beautiful and quiet restaurant, conversations were easy. An overall very pleasurable experience!

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Service was flawless...the entire staff hit just the right level of being there for us without being overbearing. Food was incredible. The Fluke was delicious but the Habanero Chicken was the stand out for sure. They have Pork Buns by request...and they were delicious! Overall a wonderful experience end to end. Next time we'll get dessert upstairs at their Ice Cream Shop...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 11, 2017

I am a fan of David Chang so I really wanted to enjoy my experience at Ma Peche. I had to cancel a dinner res so decided to do breakfast. We ordered the matcha pancakes, granola with yogurt, chorizo in tomato sauce with poached egg on top (can't recall the exact name) and a side of bacon. The pancakes were ok. The texture was good and it wasn't dry but the flavor wasn't anything remarkable. The chorizo dish was very strong in tomato flavor but very salty. We didn't finish it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 9, 2017

A collection of dishes with no apparent theme and connecting concept. Food tasted good, but the whole experience left me empty. It lacked love and passion. I get the feeling that this a franchise play to just have more tables in a busy market. Can't help but feel a little jaded about a celebrity chief cashing in. Service was good, but it is like they didn't feel it either. I guess I got what I paid for, I can say I went to a momofuku....

In my defence, I went to Katz deli too, but it was unforgettable! Momofuku is no Katz. - it won't be here in twenty years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Edinburgh)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Food was very good despite being the end of the shift. Staff were attentive but I have just found that I have been overcharged by approximately $100. I am due to leave NY tomorrow so need to action a refund asap.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Egg buns were amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 6, 2017

I was very disappointed with breakfast here. I would not recommend it. While service was fine, the food was below average and felt like I could get a better eggs and bacon at the store around the corner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.