Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Momofuku Má Pêche

Má Pêche is Momofuku’s only restaurant that doesn’t require a subway ride to get to if you’re coming from the MoMA, the Theater District, Central Park, or work: it’s in Midtown. Má Pêche (which means “mother peach”) serves breakfast, lunch, dinner, and weekend brunch.

At Má Pêche, guests may choose from a variety of a la carte offerings by Executive Chef Matt Rudofker. The restaurant also serves a large format meal, Pork Rack Char Siu, which serves 3 - 12 for lunch and dinner by reservation only.

A la carte reservations for up to 12 guests are available through opentable. For reservations of larger then 12 guests or for our large format dishes at Má Pêche, please visit mapeche.momofuku.com

15 W. 56th St.
New York, NY 10019
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Asian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 7 am - 11 am
Saturday-Sunday: 7 am - 9 am


Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10 am - 2:30 pm


Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30 am - 2:30 pm


Dinner: Sunday - Wednesday: 5 pm - 10 pm
Thursday - Saturday: 5:30 pm - 11 pm

Cross Street:
5th Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 757-5878

Website:
http://mapeche.momofuku.com/

Catering:
Off-site catering is available.

Public Transit:
N,Q,R to 57th Street;
F to 57th Street;
1 to 59th Street;
E,M to 53rd Street;
4,5,6 to 59th Street

Executive Chef:
Matthew Rudofker

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Momofuku Má Pêche Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

3.8

ambience

3.6

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

73% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (43)
Fit for Foodies (33)
Fun (23)
See All
Casual (23)
Good for Groups (19)
Special Occasion (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Good for a Date (15)
Hot Spot (14)
Modern Decor (14)
Spicy (14)
Authentic (12)
Great for Lunch (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Healthy (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Tapas (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Family Style (6)
Business Meals (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Cozy (5)
Romantic (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
People Watching (5)
Great Beer (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Vegan (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
782 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Place is tired and while the place was empty after lunch rush we had to beg for service. As well decor looks worn out. Manager complained about coming in at 5am yet she was the only person really hustling to serve us. Menu has changed way too many times at this place. Last time I'll dine here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

We had difficulty communicating with our server which led to some wrong orders. We are big David Chang fans and excited for our first chance to eat at one of his restaurants. Ramen was very ordinary, buns were great and oysters were good; Drinks were nice too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Server was rude and chicken was very salty. Overall was disappointed in what I expected from other reviews.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Food is slow. Service is rough. Hostess is as cold as your food. Not recommended at all

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Delicious!! Every item we ordered had unique flavors. Couldn't get enough! However, they could have done better on decor. Such a waste of large walls.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Pleasant enough service, but food was underwhelming. Everything was just a tad too salty!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 16, 2017

We ate here because we had heard about the habanero fried chicken. The pieces were smaller than average but so was every other dish we ordered. The seasoning and crust for the chicken were well prepared and we enjoyed this dish. Ok, so if you are a hungry man, order your own "bucket." Server might tell you that it can be split between two people-- only if you eat like a bird. The "appetizers" didn't disappoint in taste. Though again, I would have to say that the portion sizes fell between an amuse-bouche and an appetizer. The food didn't disappoint but I for one left hungry. Yes, I know some will say order everything on the menu. So if you aren't very hungry, eat here. The food will be good. If you're "starving", eat across the street, (which we did the night before), you won't leave hungry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (México)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Underwhelming, overrated, overpriced, simplistic. Could have gone to KFC fir this kind of meal. A lot of Momofuku-branded hot air in the heart of Midtown. The atmosphere is also very basic and unimpressive. I don't mind paying for great meals and/or experiences. This was a rip-off.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 12, 2017

It was overall ok...food was ok (seven spice cocktail was terrific, panna cotta was overlooked and hard, we sent it back and got the cheesecake instead) service ok (floor manager way more attentive than the waiter) atmosphere in the dining room was like weird, the most interesting part was the hotel entrance and bar area...our bill was like $300 for the 4 of us and in the end there was nothing that was outstanding or that stood out which was a bit disappointing. May try SSam or Niche next time, wouldn't go back for the money we spent.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Lunch was amazing! The chicken and waffles are the best!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Made the reservation for my sister's birthday. Restaurant made special accommodations for my infant niece and the table was in the perfect spot for us. All of the food was great and they even put a candle in the cake for my sister. Had a great time. Thanks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Several people complained about the service, but I thought the service was spot on. Totally accommodating and friendly, plus gave helpful recommendations. The food and drinks were wonderful.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Going away Party

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 9, 2017

We have been several times and there has been never a bad dish, and many very good ones. The noise level is high, so try to get a table near the periphery of the room.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 8, 2017

It was great!! Will definitely recommend the place to friends and visit again myself

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Service uncommonly slow for a Chang restaurant and for the room being half-full.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Loved the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 4, 2017

In an attempt to be creative the food is completely tasteless. The servers are pretentious and snobbish, and furniture is dated and low quality. Stay way, save your money!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Great service. Good vibe. Delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Our business party enjoyed the eclectic menu. I had duck (A+), 1 of my colleagues had the scallops (A) & the other had a burger & fries (A). The smoked trout appetizer w/chichurrones was outstanding too. The service was impeccable (save the lovely bartender who suggested Wild Turkey as a substitute for my order of Dewars). Ahhh, youth. Would definitely dine there again the next time I'm in NYC.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 1, 2017

We had a great time at momofuku ma peche , the service was incredible, the food (omg) was amazing and their cocktails were outstanding

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Been to this place around a year ago - and it was a great, an oustanding experience. - Hence I booked it again recently, for a business dinner with 9 guests. It wasn't a good experience: The food is average, the service is not very well organized. - My impression: This place has lost its soul.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The ambiance is dark and strange, especially during brunch. The food is excellent though, so it partially compensates. Just wish they could figure out the lighting so it doesn't feel so dingy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

 
·Dined on February 26, 2017

Good food but pity about service. We were a group of 7 and had a few requests. A waitress rudely asked "anything else??" after we asked for more maple syrup. Could have been a lot more polite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Second time here. Service is top notch, and attentive. Menu is small but focused and hits all the right notes. Wine list was fun and adventurous, and pretty good value considering this place is in midtown. Decor seems like it's under construction, and is very minimal, but we came for the food. All in all a very tasty alternative to midtown dining. Oh-! Also a plus is, you're able to order desserts from the milkbar as well-!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Casual, Bar Seating, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We really enjoyed Momofuku Má Pêche. We were in town from Atlanta, and a friend recommended this restaurant. We wanted high quality food prep in a not-too-formal, -stuffy or -pricey setting, and this restaurant hit the mark. The food was excellent, and the service was great and friendly. I wouldn't call the setting entirely quiet or romantic (it wasn't loud or cold either, though), but since I wasn't planning to propose (again) to my date, that wasn't a drawback. All in all, we would certainly visit this restaurant again and would recommend to friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Great Beer, Spicy, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 25, 2017

First time here. Confident waiter with good knowledge of menu details. Was able to steer us to a well rounded experience. Bright flavors. Nothing was lost in a "too many ingredients" list. Enjoyed talking with the manager about the wine list and their list of liquor. He made some great suggestions based on our conversation. Service was attentive without being pushy.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Spicy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The chicken and waffles were like nothing I've had before. It's not just your basic fried chicken - it's got some serious heat - but balanced nicely with those corn meal waffles. Our server even got us some of the lavender maple syrup to try on them - heaven! But the best part was the panna cotta. It's something that has to be tried.

Tags: Casual, Spicy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Service was really slow. We ordered cocktails and didn't receive them until after we had our meals. Food wasn't anything amazing, in my opinion. The buns were good but other options were prett standard. I expected it to be more cutting-edge cuisine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Based on my meal at Ma Peche I cannot fathom why the chef is held in such esteem--
1. the food was ordinary,
2. casually, even negligently, served,
3. the low quality table-top was chipped,
4. the staircase down to the lower-level dining room was worn out . . . etc

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Breakfast is perhaps not the most representative time for Ma Pêche, but it was a really pleasant way to enjoy the space in a quiet undisturbed way, with the rose lighting casting a nice morning glow. We came to have a business meeting, and the staff were very helpful when they needed to be, and unintrusive otherwise. Everyone in the party seemed happy with their food and beverage options, and my cornmeal waffles were quite tasty.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Casual dining, a limited menu but really great food.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was good. Service was terrible on Valentine's Day. We got seated an hour after our reservation!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was amazing and the service was great as well. Such a great restaurant I strongly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I took my girlfriend here for Valentine's Day. It was our first time dining here, we usually just head to the bar for happy hour drinks/snacks. The pre-set tasting menu was pricey but, in my opinion, well worth it. The flavor and quality of the food were on point and, unlike some high-end valued restaurants, the meal was very filling; we could barely finish the dessert course. The beverage manager was great helping us decide on a bottle of wine to pair with the meal . All in all, it was a terrific evening...until the check came. After we paid our bill that came to about $250 and added a 20% tip, which seemed fair, the waitress came back to inform up that she actually under charged us $10 and needed to run our cards again, etc. I understand that mistakes happen, that's not a big deal. But after spending $300 (with about $50 of it going to the waitstaff), are you really going to chase me down for $10? The waitress brought over the manager (without us requesting her) to further explain the error. I'm not an idiot. I know what the mistake was, but the way it was handled was not reflective of the cost and value of the meal and the reputation of this restaurant or restaurateur. This isn't Applebee's where if you don't charge a customer for an appetizer it's a significant amount of the check. This was $10. You should have just taken it out of the 20% tip that we left on the bill. The food was delicious and the atmosphere, prior to the bill, was perfect. But my date and I won't be dining there again, this incident really put us off. Luckily in NYC, we have plenty of other options.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I expected a lot and it was better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The food was amazing. Momofuku always delivers on flavor. The service was fine. Nothing to write home about. They played great music. Overall great dinner.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was creative but just alright. Slow service. Unsupervised screaming young children running up and down the aisles gave a romper room vibe. Too many better options in NYC. Won't return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Totally unresponsive to requests (not unreasonable ones either!) slow service, average food, wouldn't seat my guests who were 15 early (at 10 am!) when the restaurant was near empty!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 11, 2017

very disappointing. I'm a big fan of David Chang's but maybe he stretched too thin and losing quality control. Just a completely dead scene and sadly the food and drinks didn't make up for it. An empty room yet they wouldn't move our reservation an hour to accommodate us - to have to rush and get ready for an empty room and mediocre food on a Saturday night in NY is unforgivable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.