Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Momofuku Má Pêche

Má Pêche is Momofuku’s only restaurant that doesn’t require a subway ride to get to if you’re coming from the MoMA, the Theater District, Central Park, or work: it’s in Midtown. Má Pêche (which means “mother peach”) serves breakfast, lunch, dinner, and weekend brunch.

At Má Pêche, guests may choose from a variety of a la carte offerings by Executive Chef Matt Rudofker. The restaurant also serves a large format meal, Pork Rack Char Siu, which serves 3 - 12 for lunch and dinner by reservation only.

A la carte reservations for up to 12 guests are available through opentable. For reservations of larger then 12 guests or for our large format dishes at Má Pêche, please visit mapeche.momofuku.com

15 W. 56th St.
New York, NY 10019
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Asian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 7 am - 11 am
Saturday-Sunday: 7 am - 9 am


Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10 am - 2:30 pm


Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30 am - 2:30 pm


Dinner: Sunday - Wednesday: 5 pm - 10 pm
Thursday - Saturday: 5:30 pm - 11 pm

Cross Street:
5th Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 757-5878

Website:
http://mapeche.momofuku.com/

Catering:
Off-site catering is available.

Public Transit:
N,Q,R to 57th Street;
F to 57th Street;
1 to 59th Street;
E,M to 53rd Street;
4,5,6 to 59th Street

Executive Chef:
Matthew Rudofker

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Momofuku Má Pêche Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.0

ambience

3.5

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

71% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (34)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Casual (18)
See All
Special Occasion (17)
Good for a Date (16)
Fun (15)
Business Meals (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Authentic (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Cozy (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Spicy (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Tapas (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
People Watching (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Romantic (3)
Seasonal (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
914 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

My wife and I came for our Anniversary and had an incredible time. Amazing food, service, and experience. We will be returning!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 10, 2017

We made our reservation though Open table and indicated in the website that we had a celiac in our party. There was almost nothing in the menu for a celiac. It would have been good of the restaurant to email us and let us know. Moreover, our waiter behaved as if all was great and there were plenty of options for celiacs, which was not true. For a menu with lots of fish and rice cakes, we expected some more options.
The squash salad was passable. The scallops were really great.
I suppose we had very high expectations and the experience was not that great.
We found out our daughter is a celiac some time ago, and usually, restaurants are much more accommodating with this restriction.
We could have left, but I really wanted to try Dave Chang's food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

The cheesecake was to die for! It had the texture of a crumbled Mexican flan. I got the buns and the heirloom tomato salad, and they gave a complimentary squash salad. The seasoning was great, the heirloom tomato salad not so much. But the sake was a great relief before a big day!

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 10, 2017

We came here looking for innovate and delicious food. We were not disappointed. The Asian bun appetizers were off the charts good. This was brunch so I opted for the habanero chicken and waffles. The chicken was a little spicier than I bargained for but still really good. The waffles were maybe the best I've had. My companion had a rice bowl(forgot which one)and it was outstanding. The craft cocktails were memorable. The Mezcal Mule(s) made me happy

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Spicy, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Great food and amazing choices. Service was lovely and efficient. Noise was not terrible.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Afternoon Tea, Late-night Find, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Interesting variations on brunch classics. Matcha Pancakes taste like green tea without being overwhelming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Food was expensive and below expectation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Outstanding meal top to bottom. I wish I could give six stars.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 25, 2017

The food was good
The service was good
Drinks were very good
Just a little disappointing as momofuku
Tends to be better than average

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 24, 2017

We were looking for a fairly quiet restaurant not to far from Times Square, with innovation cuisine and Ma Peche was perfect. The waitstaff and bartender were helpful and friendly. Although the decor was a little stark, it was still pleasing and quiet for a New York Restaurant. The food was creative and delicious

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 22, 2017

I had high expectations because it was David Chiang‘s restaurant. But wad disappointed. The food was not really good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 21, 2017

At 10 am on a Monday, we were the only people there for breakfast so it hard to judge the ambiance. The food was great but the menu was smallish and I wished for one of two more original choices (we picked the two most distinctive: had eggs with lox and thick yogurt, a casserole of chorizo and poached eggs). I would definitely go again. Prices were reasonable.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 20, 2017

We were extremely disappointed in our breakfast/brunch. We arrived for the first seating at 10 am and proceeded to watch everyone around us receive their food. We waited patiently however, it was as if we disappeared in the eyes of the restaurant. There were no coffee refills.
When food did finally arrive (45 minutes after we ordered), two meals were cold and the pork belly in the pork belly bun was not cooked fully. The manager came over when we informed one of our servers about the temperature of the food. She offered to reheat but we refused as we did not want to wait another 45 minutes. She took one meal off our bill and apologized. There were no further inquiries about our meal, no further apologies, or check ins from any other staff. Very disappointing and waste of money. We won't return, nor would we recommend to friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Not worth it for the price you pay. For a group of 7 we had a 800 bill and still left hungry. The branzino was probably the best tasting thing on the menu. We had the Wagyu beef, fried chicken, branzino, oysters for apps, corn beef buns as well as soft shell crab buns and scallops. Not impressed, would not return and would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Like the last few times, Ma Peche did not disappoint. Fantastic food and made a great substitute for my work colleague who doesn't eat pork.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Service was incredibly slow and the restaurant was only 1/3 full. I was embarrassed as I had recommended the restaurant to my out of town friends. To start we ordered a cheese plate to share (which was delicious) but took 30 minutes to arrive at the table. We were then told by a very unfriendly wait person/Manager? (not our initial waitress or waiter in the end) to place any more food orders asap as the kitchen was closing. But we had not even received our entrees yet. The mixed drinks were good, and the steak and eggs were excellent. The matcha pancakes, pork buns and brisket rice bowl were ok. Our initial waitress and then our waiter for the second half were both nice and they were good about refilling water. But no one ever acknowledged the long wait from the kitchen and I don't know why there was a person rushing us to order more when we had not received our entrees yet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 11, 2017

A little underwhelming. Food was good but didn't knock my socks off.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Wonderful meal, very nice cocktail, very good service. The raw scallop appetizer was to die and go to heaven. As a single diner I really appreciated the friendly service, excellent recommendations from my server, and being seated at a table to myself.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 10, 2017

I was looking forward to trying this restaurant, and the server was great and the veggie side dishes (which we got as appetizers) were delicious. We got a whole Branzino for our dinner to share, and I just didn't feel the taste was great. The curry totally overpowered the fish....and you were left just tasting curry.

Afterwards, we used the restroom before heading on our way.....we were one of 5 people in the restaurant at that point, but the bathroom was a disaster. Dirty, yucky and without any toilet paper.

I had really hoped to like it, and we did like aspects of it, but overall, thought it was pricey for what we got.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Thank you! We had such a pleasant dinner!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Not to repeat . Good food but the place no so good. Did not like.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 6, 2017

This restaurant could and should have been much better than it was. Perhaps it's better suited for dinner than brunch- which is when our party of six went. In this day and age, they should make sure to offer a vegetarian large plate option, especially since one was shown on the website menu. Also, waitstaff should be trained to offer dessert before bringing the bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Took visitors there a couple of years ago and had a great dinner, so excited to take more visitors there this week. So disappointed, the food was terrible and the wine overpriced. Service was very good. We'll never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Went here for a pre theater dinner. Got there right at five and we were seated and served very quickly. Food was delicious, drinks were well crafted. A great overall experience

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 4, 2017

This trip yields really different experience. Ladies room had homeless person locked in handicap stall, bags and the like left in the middle of the floor. Bartender didn't offer refills on drinks. Just disappointed overall. Soft shell po boy was warm, onion rings were cold. I'm saying skip it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Had the kimchi cheeseburger & the broccoli salad... Delish!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 4, 2017

We were the first ones there at 1130 on a Friday. The server was so nice and suggested the Pork Bun not listed on the menu but always available for order!
Everything was delicious! The ramen had pickled mushrooms (I think) and it was AMAZING! The broth was so flavorful!
Can't wait to go back :)

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (London)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Not anywhere near as outstanding as it once was, but Má Pêche can still impress and even delight, especially with the veggie dishes. My advice: Share everything. Highlights: broccoli salad and Habanero fried chicken. And the pork buns are a must to start. Note to the chef: Bring back the stir-fried rice cakes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 30, 2017

It was Sunday morning for breakfast and the door to the store was closed but there was no note mentioning that there was another door.
The food quality was not good in my opinion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Fantastic meal with great recommendations by the waiter. We loved the beef carpaccio and corned beef bun. The fried chicken was huge and delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Alas not great. Drinks came after the food. One dish came to the table "incomplete " only to be removed and returned a little while later. Food came very quickly and we felt a little rushed... just not great. Won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 23, 2017

The Habanero Chicken was great with the lime halves toned down the heat while adding a nice complexity of flavor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 23, 2017

I booked my brunch reservation with trepidation - the reviews really seemed all over the place. I finally decided that my need for matcha pancakes outweighed potentially eating firey hot (or tasteless bland, depending on the review) fried chicken in a subterranean bunker. We started with the pork buns, which were good, and then shared the aforementioned matcha pancakes and chicken and waffles. Two large matcha pancakes came and they were good - but the accompanying lavender syrup really stole the show. The chicken and waffles were fine; I'm sensitive to spice and found the chicken to be hotter than I usually like and my partner said that the heat snuck up on him (as other reviewers have mentioned). Overall, it was a nice brunch - not GREAT, but solidly good. Give the matcha pancakes a try if you go!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 22, 2017

I had waited a long time to go to ma peche, and it didn't disappoint. David Chang's food is some of the most complicated and wonderful I have ever had. We got the steak tataki, which had a perfect texture and different flavor combinations with every bite. We also got the amazing broccoli salad, an asian riff on potato salad using miso, and the habanero fried chicken, which was spicy and wonderful. We topped it off with some cereal milk soft serve from Milk Bar upstairs, which is one of my favorites. I cant wait to go back and try everything else on the menu.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, People Watching, Good for a Date, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 20, 2017

We celebrated a friend's 45th at Momofuku Ma Pechce last week. The service, the drinks and the food were all really wonderful. All of us are planning a return already!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 18, 2017

No windows makes for a very strange dining experience. Like dining in a circus tent. Delicious food, though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 16, 2017

The space is very minimalist. Service was great, food even better. The habanero fried chicken was absolutely amazing. So flavorful and crunchy. The smoked trout dip with chicharones was delicious. Would go back there in a heartbeat.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 15, 2017

I was skeptical at first when I saw their limited menu. However, the chicken and waffles was delicious! I love that their Mimosa is made of real orange juice with pulp and not the kind from the box. You can't go wrong with the food and the presentation here.The ambiance was so-so, not much design but the room was airy, bright and good for conversation.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Maybe good for after work drink with a twist. Very interesting wine selections, if anyone is interested more in wine than food.

Tags: Quick Bite, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Platos poco redondo en sabor, unidireccionales, me falto ser mejor guiado en la seleccion de los platos. Los platos tradicionales, sin gama de sabores, mejor momofuku en ese aspecto

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.