Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Momofuku Má Pêche

Má Pêche is Momofuku’s only restaurant that doesn’t require a subway ride to get to if you’re coming from the MoMA, the Theater District, Central Park, or work: it’s in Midtown. Má Pêche (which means “mother peach”) serves breakfast, lunch, dinner, and weekend brunch.

At Má Pêche, guests may choose from a variety of a la carte offerings by Executive Chef Matt Rudofker. The restaurant also serves a large format meal, Pork Rack Char Siu, which serves 3 - 12 for lunch and dinner by reservation only.

A la carte reservations for up to 12 guests are available through opentable. For reservations of larger then 12 guests or for our large format dishes at Má Pêche, please visit mapeche.momofuku.com

15 W. 56th St.
New York, NY 10019
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Asian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 7 am - 11 am
Saturday-Sunday: 7 am - 9 am


Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10 am - 2:30 pm


Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30 am - 2:30 pm


Dinner: Sunday - Wednesday: 5 pm - 10 pm
Thursday - Saturday: 5:30 pm - 11 pm

Cross Street:
5th Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 757-5878

Website:
http://mapeche.momofuku.com/

Catering:
Off-site catering is available.

Public Transit:
N,Q,R to 57th Street;
F to 57th Street;
1 to 59th Street;
E,M to 53rd Street;
4,5,6 to 59th Street

Executive Chef:
Matthew Rudofker

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Momofuku Má Pêche Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

3.9

value

3.7

Noise

Moderate

75% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (41)
Casual (33)
Fit for Foodies (33)
See All
Good for a Date (24)
Great for Brunch (24)
Fun (22)
Hot Spot (20)
Great for Lunch (17)
Special Occasion (14)
Authentic (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Spicy (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Business Meals (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Quick Bite (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Romantic (7)
Tapas (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Healthy (5)
Seasonal (5)
Cozy (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Organic (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Great Beer (3)
People Watching (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort by
S
1079 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined 2 days ago

Great meal!!! Had the grapefruit spritzer and it was sooo good I had a second one! Also get the chicken & waffles - off the charts!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Service was outstanding from moment we were greeted to when we left. They paid attention to our need to be out by a certain time. Food was very creative and delicious. Yummy and unusual desserts too. Server was great at explaining ingredients and why things were paired. Great for brunch, fun space with very tall ceiling, interesting lighting. Would definitely go again.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

Absolutely loved the happy hour menu and delicious citrus cocktail in the bar. The food was amazing and the server let us taste the wine. The only imperfection is the basement room with dirty laundry decor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined 4 days ago

Terrible service, food was pretty decent, cocktails and wine were nice. Service again, terrible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

It was a very pleasant evening. Although there was only a fixed menu bec. of Valentine, the dishes were tasty, pure, and good, with a slight fusion aspect.
Apart from the good food we specifically enjoyed the soft acoustics that made it possible to concentrate on the eating experience plus enjoying each others company. That can be so different in NY!
Dishes looked nice, in a functional way. No frills just for frills. The ceviche missed some pointedness but the terrine was excellent. Best was the duck breast: melting!
Service was kind but sometimes bit chaotic.
I will certainly recommend it and look forward to the other Momof’s.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Valentine's Day is always kind of a gimmick , but the pre fix menu only had 7 options on it total. Growing up fishing skate was always A fish we threw away... no chance I was paying to eat it. But the duck was very good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

I LOVE Momofuku and Ma Peche's regular menu is insanely delicious but I found the Valentines Day menu to be rather disappointing.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 13, 2018

The food was unique in presentation and flavor. We shared the smoked trout dip which was surprisingly subtle yet spicy. The hanger steak was well seasoned and tender. The trout was superb. We were here for a business meeting and celebrating a birthday and the waiter made our experience very special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 13, 2018

The high ceiling keeps sound at a level that facilitates conversation. The server was a personable delight. We shared a whole fish that was delicious. It was the tastiest food I’ve had during this visit to New York. Highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Singapore)·Dined on February 11, 2018

Brunch is pretty good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2018

Do not go here for breakfast. The menu and the service are SIGNIFICANTLY INFERIOR to brunch and dinner. NOT A BREAKFAST RESTAURANT.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 9, 2018

The food was really good. For whatever reason, service was slow for us, but not for the tables around us. We were comped a few sides which more than made up for the slightly slow service. Overall a great meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 9, 2018

It was our first visit and didn't disappoint. We arrived 30 minutes prior to our reservation and were seated immediately - off to a strong start! Small table for two near the bar. Delicious cocktails (the Green Dragon Pisco comes to mind), followed by small plates of yummy food to share. We enjoyed our first dish so much we ordered it again later in the evening. Easy pricing and terrific value. Ate at David's newest L.A. restaurant the prior week and had such a fine time/experience there, we sought out this venue for our NYC visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 9, 2018

Interesting food for Restaurant Week lunch. Excellent salad, juicy pork with chard and beans, peanut butter concoction for dessert. Did not like refusal to be seated without rest of party. What's the point of this silly rule? Had to sit in a lobby while my table was empty and ready to receive me. Waitress was very nice, however.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 8, 2018

Love the NYC restaurant week menu! The oysters are yum and the habanero chicken is soooo good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 8, 2018

Not sure what is going on with David Chang and his far-flung food empire, but the term "over-rated" is noticeably being bandied about. Ma Peche is overpriced, over-seasoned, over-rated, over... C'mon, rice cakes for restaurant week? Even their coffee at the Milk Bar was wrong, tasted burnt, and straight out of a thermos. Seriously. What happened to the vision?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 6, 2018

Greeted warmly. Service cordial and informative. Food innovative and delicious. Peach saki exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2018

The food was exceptional,! every dish has its unique flavors and it was perfect. The only complain, that when made a reservation I made a note that it will be a Birthday Celebration and asked for a candles at the dessert ( also told the same to the hostess) and when the dessert came there was no candle. I guess no one reads the notes(

Tags: Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our brunch. Mexcal cocktail was great. Fried chicken and waffles delicious and too filling double fried. BLT very tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2018

Our food took forever to come out, while others who came after us were already being served. They charge for Water. The waffles are super plain and tasteless.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 4, 2018

Delicious! Fun! Great space! But most of all, we had great wait staff. We will definitely go back next time we're in NY.

Our table ordered a big variety: cocktails (including their take on a bloody Mary) and a fresh style of Arnold Palmer; chicken and waffles, banh mi, beef; and sweets. All choices were outstanding!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 3, 2018

Great service but dirty and food not good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 3, 2018

Great food and sake. The corned beef buns, porgy and habanero fried chicken were each delicious. Love having more space to relax and a quieter atmosphere unlike at other Momofuku outposts. Would prefer even smaller portions, like at Nishi, to have the opportunity to try more dishes! We will be back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 3, 2018

Meal was excellent. We had habañero fried chicken and a broccoli side as per our server's recommendation. The duck liver toasts were outstanding. Our server Carter was great and he recommended the most devine dessert. "Cheesecake ice cream, sandwiched between two brown butter cookies, rolled in cocoa nibs" Woah!

Tags: Spicy, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 3, 2018

I save Momofuku for special occasions due to price, but it’s always a great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 2, 2018

One of the Momofuku chain, features vegetarian options, light meals, creative menus but this is a basement location in a hotel and atmosphere is nonexistent. Feels like you're dining in a cement bunker!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 2, 2018

Mediocre food at restaurant week not even good value. Wanted to try it and now know

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 1, 2018

fried chicken was so good. not like typical fried chicken, it also have oriental flavor/

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 30, 2018

Great food. Great value. Fun space Very attentive.

What else do you need?

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 30, 2018

Very disappointing food. Cold and tasteless trout, very salty burger. Not at momofuku level. We have eaten at half dozen Momofuku, this was the only disappointment

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 30, 2018

Terrific service. Made us laugh with his biting humor. Trout was delicious and well portioned as were the pork belly bao. Solid restaurant week lunch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2018

Food was excellent! Modern comfortable interior and trendy themes. We tried the chasiu pork and trout dishes, both were unique and fascinating blend of multiple tastes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2018

We enjoyed the great brunch options with a twist - the matcha pancakes are highly recommended!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 28, 2018

This is the midtown version of the incredible 1st Avenue noodle bar--we were there for brunch and it's always fun--creative combinations of ingredients (habanero corn-meal crusted chicken with waffles that seemed to be made with corn flour, too; duck liver toast, steamed pork buns), and creative, well made cocktails. The room is big, informal with tables close together, and can get loud. Our server was attentive and upbeat. It's not inexpensive, but it's Manhattan and it's great fun.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Spicy, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 27, 2018

The chicken waffle was sublime, it’s a must have but, be warned will put you into a food induced coma. Love this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 27, 2018

Ma Pêche is very classy in a casual walk in kind of way. We went downstairs to the space behind the bar and the waiters even checked in our coats. The brunch menu was surprisingly very affordable. And OMG. When the food came, the quality of everything was superb. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 26, 2018

Good interesting food, fair prices. helpful wait staff

Tags: Quick Bite, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 26, 2018

My wife and I are big fans of the Momofuku group of restaurants and Ma Pêche does not disappoint. The decor is simple but nice.
The wine and cocktail lists are impressive and we had an excellent bottle of Sake, Tedorigawa Lady Luck which can be hard to find. We had a plate of 4 cheeses, honey, cranberry compote and some yummy toast. Had the Wagyu steak for two which is a generous portion and at $87 quite good value.

Bottom line it’s terrific food, creative menu and good value for what you’re getting. Service was superb! Well done!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic Canada)·Dined on January 26, 2018

Awesome lunch spot. Impressed with the quality of the food and the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 26, 2018

Our food was well priced as we went at restaurant week. But the service served our courses at strange intervals and our food had to be checked on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.