Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Thu, 5/24
Time
9:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 3 times today

Modis

4.4
1111 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Good for a Date
Colorado contemporary cuisine with an urban feel in a vibrant eclectic atmosphere. At Modis we focus on the art of food, drink, and life. Over 40 wines by the glass plus a full bar featuring a wide variety of craft and pre-prohibition style cocktails. Come in and check out our seasonally changing menus, art, and music.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner
Tue–Sun 3:00 pm–12:00 am
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(970) 453-4330
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Ryan Caswell
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Ski Hill Rd
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking is available on Main Street in front of Modis or in the Icehouse parking lot behind Modis off of Lincoln St.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
"Free Ride" transit stop located 1/2 block south on Main Street at the Blue River Plaza.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1111 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.2
service
4.3
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
87% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

LOve the place. The food was great. although the service was a little bit off, our server disappeared a couple of times. regularly the place is very busy, but this time was not THAT busy. anyway maybe was just that day. But overall love the place ;)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Always enjoy Modis when visiting Breckenridge. Great food and atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Great service, wonderful menu. What a gem in Breckenridge! We are already planning our next visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Great staff and atmosphere. Some of the best “interesting dishes” in Breck. Always make it a priority when we’re out this way to stop in.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Amazing. What a great find. The food was simply perfect. What I’d expect to find in a major metropolitan city.

And, don’t even try to describe the amazing cocktails. Creative or classic they have it all, perfectly mixed.

We will be back many time!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Place was great. Service was fantastic. All of our meals were great. The cut of meat for my steak could have been better but it was all eaten so it couldn't have been that bad.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

The food was fantastic and the service was just as good. Our server Jess was the best we’ve had so far in Breckenridge.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 3, 2018

Great food variety for all tastes and preferences. Hip music and awesome service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Excellent fish special and the cocktails were the best we had in Breckenridge. Year after year, this restaurant remains one of our favorites! We also enjoy the artwork displayed by the local gallery.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Waiter was amazing but hostess was always preoccupied with something. She wasn't rude at all but just wasn't too concerned with details.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Modis was good. Three of our tables five meals were outstanding but the other two were a bit average. Bib lettuce on seasonal salad was sour and the salad was a little boring. The ginger salad was amazing. The braised short ribs, ravioli, and the scallops entrees were to die for. The special swordfish was tiny and slightly over cooked. The fried chicken was good. Dessert was peanut butter chocolate cake shared and devoured by the table.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

We had a great meal while visiting Breck and celebrating my son's birthday. Really creative menu and drink list.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Excellent food and vibe!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Great food and atmosphere. One of our favorite places in Breckenridge.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Fantastic bar tasting menu! Great veggie option, cauliflower lettuce cups - incredible!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Meat under cooked, but good.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Terrible service, drink order completely screwed up and it took until mid-meal to rectify it...and the waitress charged us for the mistakes. Not very attentive waitress, spent more than 2 hours there for a meal without an appetizer and dessert. Food was ok, nothing spectacular. Out of the 4 people in our party 1 had a dish she really liked, everyone else wasn't wowed. Wouldn't return.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Great cocktail menu. Smoked manhattan was awesome! Food was very good as well. A great spot in a great building

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Service was adequate, but waiter was sarcastic. The food was good but we were seated upstairs and there was no ambiance. Not a bad experience, but not good enough for the price.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Great drink menu and interesting dinner menu.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Insulting behavior by manager and waiter. Bartenders were great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Yummy! Will go here again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

By far, one of our most favorite restaurants in Colorado :)! We are so impressed everytime we come.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

Our work team (8 people) went to Modis for a team celebration. Everyone ordered different entrees, and each person thought their meal was outstanding. The menu had a large variety of options for all dietary restrictions, and was priced fairly for the quality!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 20, 2018

Great atmosphere! The food was great. The place was busy, but through a reservation we were able to get seated quickly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

Great Quality and fresh ingredients, liked it so much we went back the next night and we are particular eaters. Our server was Katie and she was delightful.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 19, 2018

Really great food!! We had almost everything on the menu; beet salad, crispy ginger salad, Brussel sprout app, ramen soup entree, lamb special and Kung pao cauliflower with grilled chix. Could not complain about any of the food! Really a great mix of flavor... even the kids steak was delicious. Our server, Katie, was super sweet and very accommodating. Our only complaint was honestly just the cocktails. We love good cocktails and great wine. We always start out with a grey goose dirty martini for my wife and Blantons bourdon on a rock for me. We drink these drinks everywhere we go. The martini was average; I was happy they had Blantons but it was the weakest pour I’ve ever ever ever had in my life. Ordered one and thought if I get anotherthe second would be better; nope, it was pathetic. For that reason I give it 4 stars. I can’t stand a place that doesn’t pour a good drink. Then they were out of the bottle of wine we wanted. That happens but just was the icing on the cake. All in all a very cozy place, albeit very busy and loud, but the food was great. We would return and just skip the cocktails.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

We were a table of 6 visiting for dinner (apres' ski) on St. Patrick's Day. Great food, and service. Fun, lively place. We weren't rushed and the food was worth the wait. It wasn't a cheap night ($$), but worth it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Devin was an excellent waitress. Food & Wine recommendations were exactly what we wanted.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Awesome as usual!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Food and service great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

We had a large group and totally lucked out with getting a table at Modis. Our table was a little crowded, but other than that our experience was flawless. The service and food was fabulous!!! I will definitely go there again on my next visit to Breckenridge. This is a MUST!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

One of the best restaurants in Breakenridge. Hats off the the Chefs!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Not worth the price
Mediocre quality
Mussels served cold
Ribs were tough
Had to repeatedly ask wait staff
Bathroom fixtures broken in men’s bathroom

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Service was very poor. Couldn't get our water glasses filled, had to call he back over to take the menus (which are quite large and heavy). Spilt wine as she was pouring and did not even clean it up. Food was bland including the duck. $30 8oz Steak was tough. Brussell Sprouts appetizer was excellent. Walking by this restaurant looked like the deal, food told a different story.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Ski Vacation in Breckenridge.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 12, 2018

Food was very fresh and well prepared. Flavorful dishes, good cocktails, except for no copper mugs for Moscow mules. Service was good for busy night. Overall, good experience and I would return and recommend to friends.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Quality of food was not great but more importantly there were not enough choices of entrees.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Great dining spot on Main st! Food, atmosphere, drinks, all good!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 9, 2018

Food was amazing. Server was kind, but forgot to bring bread and second round of drinks (or anything else, really) once food arrived. Really bummed us out.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
28