About mkt.

2108 N 55th St
Seattle, WA 98103
View Larger Map

With just 28 seats, mkt. - pronounced "market" - is an intimate restaurant in an cozy Seattle neighborhood know as Tangletown between Wallingford and Greenlake. It gets its name from Meridian, the traditional name for the neighborhood; the historic Keystone Building that it’s housed in; and Tangletown, as the area is now known. Chef Alvin Go's kitchen serves thoughtful, contemporary American fare with a dedication to Northwest products. The menu is intended to be served family style, so come prepared to taste a variety of dishes and perhaps meet some friends next to you.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sun-Thurs 5pm-10pm
Fri & Sat 5pm-11pm
Happy Hour Sun-Thurs 9pm-10pm

Cross Street:
Keystone Pl N

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 812-1580

Website:
http://www.ethanstowellrestaurants.com/mkt/

Executive Chef:
Alvin Go

Additional:
Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Mkt. Fresh Monday- every Monday our chef Alvin Go curates a dish that highlights the wonderful farms that we have access to in this city. Join us on Mondays for a variety of different dishes that will excite and delight you.

mkt. Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (26)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
See All
Good for a Date (20)
Special Occasion (18)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Cozy (14)
Local Ingredients (12)
Open Kitchen (12)
Tasting Menu (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Seasonal (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Romantic (6)
Authentic (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Healthy (5)
Casual (5)
Family Style (5)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Fun (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
People Watching (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Tapas (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Organic (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Vegan (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Historic (1)
Business Meals (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
439 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 2 days ago

My wife and I pride ourselves in the fact that we live in a city where there are so many great culinary chefs and restaurants. We have been to so many great restaurants but we continually come back here week after week! We love bringing friends from out of town or just showing up here for a wonderful date night!

This restaurant is NOT kid friendly. So come and enjoy a night away from yours if you want to; or need to!

FOOD!!!! We seem to have our own prefix when we show up that consist of:

~Grilled and marinated green beans, sea salt, lemon

~Porcini ricotta ravioli, grana padano, mushroom butter sauce, marjoram

~Hamachi ceviche, citrus-cucumber ice, coriander, pickled red onion

~Grilled wagyu beef crusted with peppercorn, rosemary, fingerling potatoes, fried onions, red wine sauce

We of course have tried all of the items on the menu but we find ourselves coming back to these staples. You really cant go wrong with whatever you choose on the menu.

STAFF!!! Any restaurant should be able to make you great food. However, to be an exceptional restaurant you have to have more!!!! Head Chef Alvin and Sous Chef Mark are a great team. They are very friendly and are excited to interact with those who sit at the chefs counter. And man, can they cook! We have never once received anything from them that wasn't cooked to perfection.

Manager Sara is such a joy to see when we walk in the door! She makes sure all guests are taken care of and everything is to their satisfaction. She has a great staff who are as unique and amazing as Seattle is.

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Organic, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

Fabulous food - very creative use of ingredients. Small space and therefore hard to get a reservation but worth the effort.

Tags: Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Mkt was a big, expensive, disappointment. We have enjoyed many of the Ethan Stoel restaurants and had high hopes for this one, but those were dashed by the absolutely miserable service. The wait was long, half of our food never came out, and the waiter was oblivious to the oversight (clear by the way our oyster forks came and left, but no oysters were served). Hard to believe considering there are just 10 tables or so. When we politely pointed out the error (and that our other food never came out), he didn't seem to care and just offered us a free desert to make up for it. Then, to top it off, they charge a 20% non-negotiable service fee instead of a tip (which is totally fine, assuming you actually receive something resembling service, which we did not). I wouldn't not return to this place or suggest anyone else go there. We ended up out $125, unhappy, and still had to go out somewhere else afterward to get enough to eat. All that said, ambiance is nice, Brussels sprouts were good, as was the Char.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value1

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Third meal at MKT and each time we are very impressed. Was very hot inside and due to small space can get loud

Tags: Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Went to mkt. for the second time - reinforced my first impressions that this place is one of the best restaurants in the city. All plates are for sharing, and each dish is singular in its creativity, flavor, and presentation. Two of us shared five plates and that was sufficient (although we both got tempted by the dessert menu). The pacing of the dishes could have been a tad better (we had three dishes on the table at once early in the meal), but the serving staff was very attentive to clearing space at the table to make room for fresh plates and new dishes. It is a very small place, but somehow the acoustics don't require you to compete with the table next to you.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 19, 2017

This was our first time to mkt and we really love how fantastic the food was and the overall small and inviting setting. Service was exceptional. Both the appetizers and entrees were very good. Great new find for us.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Simply, the food is fantastic! My favorite plate was the squash salad. It was absolutely delicious harmony with sweet roasted squash, pine nuts, leafs (I believe it was arugula) a vinaigrette, etc. The ceviche is very good, but it was untraditional, it was more of a sashimi with what seemed to be a mignonette. The chocolate pudding was exquisite and left a cool fresh mint after taste. Overall, people treated us very well. A good to know fact is that gratitude is included at 20%.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Always enjoy going to MKT. I always have very high expectations when going there. Food flavor combinations always get me thinking.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 13, 2017

This place is beyond amazing. The food is to die for and the service was the best ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 13, 2017

The beet salad

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Fantastic selections for a pescatarian diet! My friend and I weren't very hungry...nicely charred brussel sprouts appetizer, beautiful presentation and delicious layer of flavors with the trout bruschetta, and the cheese plate made a perfect dessert. Nice to see ESR partners with wineries; the Mark Ryan viognier and Frank the Tank cab (can't recall the winery), were divine. I look forward to their spring menu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Amazing food and experience as normal. Food is always fresh and tasty. Always consistent with great service and the best food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 8, 2017

had a wonderful meal at mkt -- my first time there. one of the party is in a wheelchair and the staff was great about accommodating us. I crave the truffled cauliflower soup and would kill for the recipe. lamb shanks were also fantastic.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Overall it was creative and tasty. Cauliflower truffle soup was amazing. A few of the other small plates were really good but missed one thing here or there like, the ceviche needed a bit of lime to elevate it to perfect, beet salad was slightly off and the chèvre was mostly on the bottom of the plate instead of on top so many bites missed it. Scallops while fresh and cooked to perfection missed a bit of flavor including salt. I'll definitely be back to try other things and as the seasons change. I definitely would recommend MKT.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Authentic, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Every dish we had: charred Brussels sprouts in black umami sauce, roasted winter squash in a maple sherry vinaigrette, truffle cauliflower soup, seared sea scallops with apple and parsnips, pork tenderloin with grilled pear and Marco a almonds, and finally, porcini ricotta ravioli were out of this world. Even the bread, which came with herb butter and a spread which was delightful, was above par. Finally, the malted dessert was just the right ending to a fabulous meal. Service was perfect, too. Our water glasses never reached empty. Also, there were 4 of us and we split everything, including ordering 2 soups to be split 4?ways. They were cheerfully accommodating to our request. And, lastly, while I walked away full, there wasn't that overwhelming fullness from a too heavy meal. You can tell the best ingredients are going into the meals they prepare. This is the best restaurant I've tried in a long time on all counts!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 3, 2017

The food was amazing. We got three veggies, the bread, two entrees and shared a desert. It was just the right amount of food. The truffle cauliflower soup was out of this world. The biggest surprise was the black garlic jam that came with the bread - made the $4 bread one of my favorite things we tried. I'd plan on spending at least $75 a person, so it might be a special date spot instead of an everyday kind of restaurant. I will definitely go back again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Professional and low-key service. Creative mix of ingredients, salt, herbs, and sauces.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 20, 2016

We all agreed that the cauliflower soup and the pork were the best but it was all good. Ah, I can't forget the scallops. The only downside was the the service was lackluster. Since the add a 20% tip to the bill, I guess he was uninspired.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Pork tenderloin, cauliflower soup, and green beans all amazing. In fact everything we ate here was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We really enjoyed the food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 13, 2016

This was our 2nd visit to mkt. and we look forward to many more delicious meals. Our daughter and her boyfriend were our guests. She is a vegetarian who also does not eat cheese or mushrooms. There were five dishes on the menu which were all delicious and all met my daughter's restrictions. All the descriptors I listed above really tell the whole story! Plus, we had two wonderful, well-priced bottles of wine,selected from a very nice wine list.

Tags: Cozy, Vegan, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Overall Mkt. was a great experience. Service was exceptional, food divine. The squash appetiser, the pork loin and trout we all off the chain. Highly recommended unless you're on a budget.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Great experience from beginning to end. Staff was fantastic and food was amazing. Nice small space so servers can spend time with you to get order exactly correct.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Amazing and unbelievable foodgasm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great date night spot. Food was wonderful! Everyone was very warm and welcoming. Excited to go back and try other things on the menu.

Tags: Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Family Style, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Amazing food and service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 26, 2016

So glad found this little place! It is absolutely worth the drive.

The food was outstanding, each dish had something altogether unique about it, and I really felt like I was tasting the roots of the chefs and also the local environment. All the flavors combined so well! The open kitchen and the chef's bar really allowed the kitchen to entertain the guests and have real conversations too - they were more than happy to answer any questions, explain a process or dish, and would usually end up providing a little tidbit of one of the other dishes during the wait between courses.

Absolutely recommend mkt. - it was well worth a 10 minute drive out of the city!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, People Watching, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Food was excellent and creatively put together. Quiet, low-key ambiance in a small, cozy space. Excellent service: Our server took time to explain the menu, made helpful suggestions, and was very attentive and responsive to our requests.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Mkt is a neighborhood treasure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 4, 2016

One of our favorite local neighborhood gems. Always a unique assortment of delicious small plate options to choose from.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Amazing food, ambiance and service. Definitely a little pricey for small portion sizes but great for special occasions!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Had another great dinner at mkt. I really like "small plates" style dining. The menu is limited but we always find something we like, even though we're not too adventurous. The green beans are always a highlight, the dahi vada fritters were interesting but I probably wouldn't order again, the grilled wagyu beef is delicious (could do with a bit less pepper). The surprise star of this visit was the carrot puree accompanying the lamb shank - I'm not even a big vegetable fan, but I was wanting to lick the plate, it was so rich and velvety. Our excellent servers not only brought me an extra scoop, they gave me the ingredients list - not sure I can recreate it, but I really appreciated it. A 20% service charge is automatically added to the bill, and they deserve it. Not a cheap meal (two small main dishes + 2 sides, a dessert, and 4 glasses of wine came to $190 including the tip) but very enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Whenever anyone visits Seattle, I take them to MKT. Dining there is an experience. All of the dishes are served family style, with 2-3 dishes recommended per person. They then come out as they are cooked in an order determined by the chef. The menu changes often, though I have gone a couple times with 3 other people, so I have eaten almost everything on the menu. I have not had one thing I did not find delicious. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Family Style, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Waiter was super and attentive - but not overly so. Offered to make gluten-free recommendations, which is always such a breath of fresh air because I always feel like a big nuisance having to admit to being gluten-intolerant. Food was fresh, quick to arrive to our table, artfully presented, and thoughtfully composed. Would absolutely come back again!

Few negatives (since I guess this is a review): It's small and a tiny bit cramped. Not fit for big groups. But its size also contributed to a cozy and intimate atmosphere, which I think was one of my favorite features of the whole place. So negative, not really.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Wow, wow, wow! Pickled saskatoons, who knew? ....all 3 of our courses were amazing

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 18, 2016

I love this tiny gem of a restaurant. We found it during Restaurant Week, and the 3-course meal options were fabulous. Our group of 4 tried many of the selections and all were delicious. Will definitely return.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 16, 2016

This is the second time we have dined here and it was great again. We like the small plates so we can try many options. We tried 8 things for 3 people which was too much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 12, 2016

I met a friend here for Seattle Restaurant Week. The ambiance is cozy and hip. Neither of us had been to Mkt. and we were excited to try this neighborhood gem. Every course we ordered was truly delicious, but rather than the tiny gourmet portions I was expecting, they were very generous! We started with the creamy bacon and cauliflower soup (so good we considered ordering a second bowl)Then, we had the jumbo scallops wrapped in prosciutto and the incredible pork tenderloin in a gorgeous quince sauce. However, the "piece de resistance" was dessert. We both ordered the same dark chocolate brownie with a crumbled dark chocolate butter cookie and mint sauce for dessert. Truly amazing... Paired with a cup of coffee, it was heaven. I will be back SOON!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 9, 2016

They do charge 20% service, no matter what.

I am ok with this 20%, what I do mind is they do it before taxes, so you ended up paying sales tax on top of it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We had a most delicious dinner. Mkt is practically the only restaurant where I trust our server to select a glass of wine to pair with the meal. Typically I ask for a taste as you never know what you'll get. At Mkt they've always done well. Friday was a Sangiovese which complemented the duck breast with elderberry sauce beautifully.

My friend and I love eating at Mkt. The staff takes such good care of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 7, 2016

My husband and I Iove dining at MKT! It truly is a neighborhood gem. Chef Alvin and his crew go over and beyond providing delicious dishes and outstanding service. They make you feel special and at home. No wonder we try to come here as often as we can.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Hot Spot, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Open Kitchen, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Super helpful and kind front of house that let us taste every red wine while we were waiting!!!! So sweet.

I thought it was slightly pricey for what I ordered but the flavor: presentation/ variety on the menu was great. Curated wine list was amazing. Don't miss the ESR wine - notes of burnt sugar and it's awesome for dessert! Great ambience for a small dinner party of two or four. Super intimate space. Overall ESR does it again. :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 1, 2016

mkt has a great atmosphere to dine. The service was amazing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Yummy, fresh food, made to share and fit for a queen. We loved our server, too! Thank you!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 12, 2016

limited by delicious menu items. The atmosphere was small and intimate. The value of the meal is poor considering how little food you get. 4 dishes = 1 regular meal

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 11, 2016

We have never been disappointed by an Ethan Stowe restaurant. The goal is to try them all. I made a reservation on Open Table and they called to confirm the day before. The only problem was I thought I made it for the day they called. Luckily they were kind enough to accommodate us and said we would have a place at the kitchen counter instead of a booth. I really appreciate the effort to make up for my mistake. The food was excellent. Quality ingredients, spot-on cooking and beautiful presentation. I don’t consider this a inexpensive dining experience but the quality and attention to detail makes it well worth it.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Mkt is in a very intimate setting with outstanding food. Outstanding!! They recommend order multiple dishes and sharing family style. The portions are small so consider trying at least 2-3 for 2 people.

The marinated green beans were out of this world amazing!! You will not be disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Superbly-fresh, inventively conceived, beautifully presented, deeply delicious food. The service perfectly-tuned to respecting the diners, taking their cues from the energy at the table. I can't wait to come back. Wow.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Organic, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Amazing food, a little tightly packed in terms of ambiance...not a lot of privacy for conversation but every single thing that we ordered was excellent, from appetizer to dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 31, 2016

Two of us had salmon which was overcooked and dry. The hamburger was also nothing special or unique considering the higher expectation when ordering such an item in a gourmet neighborhood restaurant. A previous experience there was much better, so perhaps this time it was an exception.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.