Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 12 times today

Miyama Japanese Steak House and Sushi Bar

4.3
775 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Japanese
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Fun
In Japan, the word Miyama means 'beautiful mountain'. Here in Colorado, it translates into a memorable dining experience in a striking aura of Japanese tradition and decor. The ambience is stepped in history-everywhere you look, you will see rare Japanese antiques and artifacts, including 200 year-old Samurai armor and priceless Japanese 'Tansu' chests. The traditional element of Miyama's decor and cuisine is further enhanced by servers wearing brilliantly colored Kimonos. Whether, you enjoy world class sushi in the Sushi Bar and Lounge; or, prefer dining on premium steak and seafood while being entertained by the Teppan Chef at one of the sixteen 'habachi'tables, Miyama guarantees a memorable dining experience for the entire family, where children are welcomed with a special kids menu and private dining rooms are available for special occasions. **Please note that you are booking for Teppan seats. Please contact the restaurant directly for Sushi reservations**
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:00am -2:00pm,
Saturday: Lunch 12:00 -4:00pm
Sunday : Lunch 12:00 - 4:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(303) 706-1777
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Miyama of Colorado will work with you to provide the perfect private party environment to suit your needs. In fact, Miyama was recently voted the number one restaurant for groups by Open Table customers. We have two private rooms that will seat up to 18 adults comfortably. We also have two larger rooms that can accommodate up to 60 people each. Set menus are also available.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Conni or Chris: (303) 706-1777
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Miyama's fresh sushi and appetizer platters are sure to be a hit at your next gathering. We have a number of different pre-set options or customize your own. Please call for details.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Park Meadows Drive and Yosemite
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
When you dine at our teppanyaki tables our chefs will regale you with a variety of tricks, pyrotechnics, and witty repertoire. All of this while they prepare world class cuisine right before your eyes.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 775 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.1
service
4.2
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
83% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined 3 days ago

Eh. Disappointed. Service was terribly slow and server was rude.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Good food and service! BUT we had 2 adult meals and 2 kid meals it ended up being $100 and their was not much of meat they gave you, small portions for the price. The kids did enjoy the chef doing the tricks. I just think it was way over priced for the amount they give you and charging almost $12.50 for just chicken plate was extreme for small kids. We also had no drinks and no fried rice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Delicious food, great hibachi chef, fantastic service, can't wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The front reception lady with blond hair was rude. We checked in for reservations and it took like three minutes for her to acknowledge us as she was talking to the other girls that were seating people. Then she said go sit over there, there will be other people checking in here. I thought she could have said. Please take a seat as we are getting your table ready. Just because of that, we will not be returning. Our server was amazing. The chef was good. We did get a piece of very fishy salmon and they did get another and that one was fine. Not a good piece of fish. They did keep ya waiting for a while but gave ya some edamame for the wait.
It was nice to be with our famiky

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

They are always good to me and my guests. I am always impressed with the food and atmosphere. I will continue to come here. LOVE IT!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Had a lot of fun!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Went for a birthday. A bit noisy to have conversation. Felt a bit rushed by server. Overall, good food and chef entertainment was enjoyable.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

This restaurant, we learned, was started by one of the guys who started Benihana’s and he brought his own artwork from Japan to create an authentic ambiance. The food was expertly prepared by our tepenaki chef who was both skilled and humorous. Everyone at our table enjoyed their dinner. Only complaint was that it took a while before our chef arrived at our table after we had our customary soup and salad. They may be understaffed especially for a busy Saturday night. All and all it was a fun evening for our family. We will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Another good time at Miyama! Way better than Benihana in Denver

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

A great atmosphere for everyday dining or a special occasion. The staff is all very friendly, very attentive. My son and I love coming here for a fun evening out.
Prices are extremely reasonable - the food is high quality and everything tastes fresh.
I highly recommend Miyama to all my friends and will continue to do so!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 29, 2018

We were seated 30 minutes after our reservation and it took another 15 minutes or more to have our orders taken.

The cooking area could have been clear we and the cook should have taken better care to not cross contaminate the shrimp, steaks, chicken and fish.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Great fun and food! We go at least twice a year or more.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Dinner with friends. Nice comfortable environment always good food. Lounge dinners are very reasonable for the quality of food. Sushi is great with some unusual roll combos that make
their sushi selections different from the standard.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Could have been a higher review but the hostess was so rude, that it ruined the first time visit to this place. On the positive side, the bartenders were very accommodating and pleasant, as we waited an hour beyond our reservation time (until being told that they had no record of us).

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Chefs are well trained and entertaining. Food was excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

The food service and atmosphere was surprisingly good! Enjoyed everything we ordered! We will be back!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 29, 2018

I went here for a nice dinner after work. I have often been here with a valpac coupon for $10 off a $40 purchase. This time, they would not honor it. They told me that it was only good for food purchase but I have used it for the total tab (and the coupon says "total purchase"). I would have ordered very differently if I had known they would not honor the coupon. I got a full bottle of wine thinking the amount would be used toward my total purchase. I really feel cheated. Why offer a coupon if you're not going to honor it?

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Very good food and fun atmosphere. Great place to celebrate Birthdays.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Great service, sushi and atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Excellent service. Not crowded. Food was amazing. Had a great time!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 14, 2018

The food here was just ok. Not on par with other Japanese restaurants. I don’t think we will go back. There are so many superior choices.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 12, 2018

Service and food were very good as was our hibachi cook. We had a very enjoyable evening.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 4, 2018

We love the food and entertainment but we waited for a table even with a reservation for an hour. By the time they get everyone seated, and it takes a while to get things started, we were there for almost an hour and 35 minutes before the guy came to prepare the food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Diego is the best!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Fun and delicious

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Miyama's is an excellent place to go for fresh hibatchi style food. The atmosphere is fun and entertaining, and the food is excellent.....Always have a great time!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Food and service very meh....much of it tasted like I was frozen or not freshly prepared. Service was so so.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 1, 2018

Food and entertainment was great. We both had the fillet and scallops with fried rice and it was delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Great Japanese Steakhouse experience. Food is delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Took forever for the bill

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Restaurant week

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 21, 2018

Save this place for the weekends. On the weekdays, they are very understaffed. Because it was so quiet, we waited an hour past our reservation time because they waited to fill up the entire table before even taking our order. The restaurant really didn’t seem to care that we were just sitting there. We asked for soup several times but they wouldn’t serve us anything until the table was full. And the seafood was old and fishy tasting.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 19, 2018

The food was great, but expect to wait as service was SLOW. We almost missed the movie I had planned for our date night. To bad because prices were very reasonable for sushi and 2 glasses of wine. Ambiance wasn't romantic.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Seemed cheesy obvious script, food is way too expensive.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

The food was good, and it was entertaining. There was a bit of a wait even with reservations, but it was Valentines Day. That is somewhat understandable.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

The ambiance was delightful and the food was wonderful. However the service was understaffed and caused a long wait. Once we had our server the food was fast and fun.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Service was very slow (self seating, not grill). Folks around us were noticeably irritated. Food was good and wonderful ambiance. May have just been understaffed in the self seat area.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Great bar before dinner, great experience at the grill side seating. My wife enjoyed the experience and good food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Took my wife for her birthday which is also her birthday, great food, chef was great, had a wonderful time!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 11, 2018

Excellent service starting at the bar and at the table. Chef was fun and our meals tasted great. We had a lot of fun.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
20