Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.47mi
  2. Distance: 0.47mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.71mi
  1. Distance: 0.47mi
  2. Distance: 0.47mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.71mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.47mi
  2. Distance: 0.47mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.71mi
  1. Distance: 0.47mi
  2. Distance: 0.47mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.71mi

About Miyama Japanese Steak House and Sushi Bar

In Japan, the word Miyama means 'beautiful mountain'. Here in Colorado, it translates into a memorable dining experience in a striking aura of Japanese tradition and decor. The ambience is stepped in history-everywhere you look, you will see rare Japanese antiques and artifacts, including 200 year-old Samurai armor and priceless Japanese 'Tansu' chests. The traditional element of Miyama's decor and cuisine is further enhanced by servers wearing brilliantly colored Kimonos. Whether, you enjoy world class sushi in the Sushi Bar and Lounge; or, prefer dining on premium steak and seafood while being entertained by the Teppan Chef at one of the sixteen 'habachi'tables, Miyama guarantees a memorable dining experience for the entire family, where children are welcomed with a special kids menu and private dining rooms are available for special occasions. **Please note that you are booking for Teppan seats. Please contact the restaurant directly for Sushi reservations**

9101 Kimmer Drive
Lone Tree, CO 80124
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:00am -2:00pm,
Saturday: Lunch 12:00 -4:00pm
Sunday : Lunch 12:00 - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Park Meadows Drive and Yosemite

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 706-1777

Website:
http://www.miyamaofcolorado.com/

Entertainment:
When you dine at our teppanyaki tables our chefs will regale you with a variety of tricks, pyrotechnics, and witty repertoire. All of this while they prepare world class cuisine right before your eyes.

Catering:
Miyama's fresh sushi and appetizer platters are sure to be a hit at your next gathering. We have a number of different pre-set options or customize your own. Please call for details.

Private Party Facilities:
Miyama of Colorado will work with you to provide the perfect private party environment to suit your needs. In fact, Miyama was recently voted the number one restaurant for groups by Open Table customers. We have two private rooms that will seat up to 18 adults comfortably. We also have two larger rooms that can accommodate up to 60 people each. Set menus are also available.

Private Party Contact:
Conni or Chris: (303) 706-1777

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Miyama Japanese Steak House and Sushi Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.2

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Fun (29)
Good for Groups (25)
Special Occasion (22)
See All
Good for Birthdays (22)
Kid-friendly (19)
Good for a Date (14)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Family Style (11)
Casual (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Great for Lunch (8)
People Watching (6)
Authentic (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Healthy (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Business Meals (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Romantic (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Cozy (2)
Great Beer (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Sort By:
S
667 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 2 days ago

We had a great time - my kids love this place, and I think the food is great! The service is always good! We will definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

If you are in for flavorful Japanese food, enjoy a chef with personality and enjoy the meal being prepared in front of you this is the place. Great ambience and food.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

As always, a wonderful time. Thank you for making Mother's Day a wonderful time with my family!

Tags: Great Beer, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Healthy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Great server and hibachi chef. Fun atmosphere and food is good. We had a little sushi too, and it was also very tasty and fresh.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 11, 2017

We enjoyed spending our anniversary at Miyama! We even had our entire table to ourselves!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 1, 2017

great service and good food....portions are a little smaller than other hibachi restaurants. but overall great time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We all had a wonderful time! Chef was engaging without being intrusive. Service was also outstanding. We were celebrating a birthday and it was so much fun. None of us had ever been there before, and we can't wait to go back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Healthy, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 30, 2017

This was a date night with my wife and the chef was awesome and amazing. We were at the hibachi table with a live chef. A great night and really great food.

Tags: Healthy, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Delicious shrimp, teriyaki chicken and brownies! We enjoyed a really fun night out!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Our chef, nickname Miami, was great. Food was good, and his conversation was fabulous.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Missed reservation time by 45 minutes. Then overcrowded people into a table and was very uncomfortable. Did not get the soup and salad until well into the cooking and the chef told us it was not his problem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We had an early dinner, so can't comment on the late crowd! We had children with us, and so did all the other dinners in our section. The staff was excellent with the kids. The cook did a great job entertaining us and interacting with our children. Will be visiting again soon!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 22, 2017

It was my 7 year old daughters birthday. They acknowledged it when they confirmed my reservation and the host acknowledged it upon check in but the wait staff did not follow through. That was disappointing. Our waiter (that only needed to take our drink and food order) was super inattentive from start to finish. Another disappointment. He fulfilled our drink order, took our food order and then pretty much disappeared from existence. My husband asked for another beer. When it hasn't come in 15 minutes, I asked again. We waited another 10 minutes for it. We were with 4 kids under 10 years old and we sat and waited to close out our tab for over 20 minutes (past the time we were all done with ice cream). I could tell the cook was struggling with getting rice to cook our fried rice because the eggs were on the grill for way too long. The only saving grace was the cook himself was super entertaining and the food was delicious. Gratuity was included or I would have asked only to tip the cook, not the waiter. I hope this isn't how Miyama is going to be from now on. We've had much better experiences in the past.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Had a great time eating at Miyami. Introduced my 12 year old son to Teppan Yaki. It went well.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Great atmosphere, really great chef (Eric) and the food was amazing. We had a reservation for a party of 8 and they seated us right on time. It was our first time there and we will definitely be back. Everyone loved it!

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Food is always great but the waiter rushed us and was not very friendly!! We will be finding a new hibachi restaurant. We should have had amazing service for what we paid for

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 26, 2017

A very enjoyable time and our table mates were great to talk to during the night.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Such a great time. We all were very entertained and loved our chef.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Perfect wait staff, perfect cooks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We sat at the Sushi Bar. Food and service were excellent.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Always a great dinner with fun service! My favorites include fillet, scallops, fried rice and green tea ice cream, YUM!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Healthy, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Several family members got very ill Monday evening after eating there. Possible food contamination. Won't go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 11, 2017

As a family we were having a special celebration for our daughter. We wanted hibachi but the other major place in town was booked up. I remembered coming to Miyama last year for a business dinner. I recalled having a good experience and we were able to make a reservation at our desired time. I saw some reviews stating issues with reservations but we had no trouble at all - 5:30 on a Saturday night. We were seated with another family that we got along with and found that we had some things in common.

Our orders were taken promptly and everything was accurate. Our chef was excellent! Great presentation including some tricks we hadn't seen before, humorous and quick on the grill. All of the staff we interacted with was helpful and pleasant.

Yes it is pricey but it's a great special occasion place that will create memories. We will be back the next time we want hibachi and will not even bother with the other joint in town.

Tags: Family Style, Fun, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food is consistent, service not bad (better than in the past), portion sizes have gone down and prices have gone up, yikes. I guess my birthday spot needs to change. $31 bucks now for filet and chicken, ouch. Still good but it was $98 for 3 people (2 adults and 1 kid) the other night and I only ordered one beer $9 Asahi. Reasonable is one thing, but it is out of reach now for us.

Tags: Fun, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Had a 50 minute wait. Why take a 7pm reservation when you cannot accomodate a 7pm reservation. Ridiculous. Will not bother with this again.

Food good, over priced. Table side chef fun, but waiting an hour was ridiculous

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 6, 2017

The hostess was terrible! She didn't know what she was doing! The prices are too expensive for the amount of food they give.

We have been there in the past and the prices have gone up but the food portions have lessened.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Sampled this place for Restaurant Week and it was fun and romantic. Would go again

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Yum!! Yum!! Yummm!!!

Tags: Fun, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Made (and kept) our reservation for restaurant week. The website had 2 menu options but only one was offered and we had to ask about RW menu. Other than that, food was delicious, ambiance nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Birthday. Fun

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Best hibachi grill in Denver by far. Similar to Benihana, but with better food, better service, and better ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had made a reservation and they asked if it was a for celebration so we gave the names of the three people who had their birthdays; yet when we got there they had no idea that it was for a birthday celebration. Why ask? The food was OK and the service was marginal. We had to ask several times to get some things and then we were asked to leave because they were busy. We thought that was rude because it was a birthday celebration for three people, we all left good tips, and quite honestly they weren't that busy when we walked out. We probably would've lingered maybe five more minutes at most. Wait it out!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Kid-friendly, Fun, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentine Day ❤️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We've gone to Miyama the past 3 years for Valentine's day and always have a great time. The only complaint I have is that this time the chef knew 1 of the couples sitting at the table and really just chatted with them the entire time and did not engage much with the other people at the table. That made it a lot less enjoyable... otherwise food was good as always

Tags: People Watching, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Went here for my daughters 13th Birthday. They took good care of our large group and we would go back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Waited an hour for a confirmed reservation . Then waited 30 more minutes to order food. Out of several items. Bad service. Not great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Our chef was great. He was friendly, fun with kids and made amazing food! The service was great as well. My son has requested this restaurant for his birthday several years in a row now so you must be doing something right!

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We love heading to Miyama for the occasional night out. The service is always excellent and the chefs put on a fun show with the fire, noise, and jokes. The little ones always seem to have a great time. A little pricy, but not so bad to keep us away.

Tags: Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Our 3 year old grandson absoluely adores this fun dining experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.