About Mitchell's Fish Market - Sandestin

500 Grand Blvd.
Suite K-100
Miramar Beach, FL 32550
View Larger Map

We invite you to discover our fresh seafood obsession at Mitchell's Fish Market where the fish is off the boat fresh, the drinks are made with fresh-squeezed juice & the atmosphere is as warm and inviting as a day on the water. At Mitchell's Fish Market we are obsessed with fresh seafood. Our mantra is a commitment & passion for freshness as a way of life - a pledge that our fish is 100% fresh or it isn't good enough. With more than 80 items, the chef inspired menu includes items such as Cedar Roasted Atlantic Salmon & Shang Hai Sea Bass. Come experience what an obsession with freshness tastes like at Mitchell's Fish Market...fish any fresher would still be in the ocean! View of menus online at www.mitchellsfishmarket.com!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm, Sunday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 650-2484

Website:
http://www.mitchellsfishmarket.com/

Parking Details:
A public lot, provided by Grand Boulevard, is available for our guests during lunch and dinner service.

Executive Chef:
Josh Daughtery

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Mitchell's Fish Market - Sandestin, Miramar Beach, FL
  • Mitchell's Fish Market - Sandestin, Miramar Beach, FL
Mitchell's Fish Market - Sandestin, Miramar Beach, FL
Mitchell's Fish Market - Sandestin, Miramar Beach, FL

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Open 11am-9pm serving our main menus & Chef's Lobster & Shrimp Stuffed Sea Bass-roasted tomato hollandaise, sautéed asparagus, smashed redskins-$32.99 and Holiday Surf & Turf - 6oz filet mignon, crab stuffed shrimp, white wine garlic sauce, smashed redskins, sautéed asparagus, hollandaise-$39.99

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

Open Noon-9pm serving our main menus & Chef's Lobster & Shrimp Stuffed Sea Bass-roasted tomato hollandaise, sautéed asparagus, smashed redskins-$32.99 and Holiday Surf & Turf - 6oz filet mignon, crab stuffed shrimp, white wine garlic sauce, smashed redskins, sautéed asparagus, hollandaise-$39.99

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 4:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Mitchell's Fish Market private rooms are available for any occasion! Work one-on-one with your Private Event Manager to create a truly customized affair. To host your event in one of our private dining rooms, contact us today!

Mitchell's Fish Market - Sandestin Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

3.9

ambience

3.9

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

68% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Destin
Best Restaurants in Destin ›

Good for Groups (5)
Special Occasion (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
See All
Casual (3)
Authentic (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Romantic (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Family Style (1)
Private Room (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Cozy (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Business Meals (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Sort By:
S
751 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We found Mitchell's just through an inte ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 14, 2016

We found Mitchell's just through an internet search and was pleasantly surprised. They had great seafood and an excellent wine list. The service was prompt and friendly. It is right off 98 and convenient to Sandestin.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Shrimp and scallops over cooked in combo

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Shrimp and scallops over cooked in combo

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Disappointment Having searched for pet f ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Disappointment

Having searched for pet friendly Restaurants, we decided to go to Mitchell´s Fish Market under the impression that dogs are welcome at their outdoor tables. (BringFido site).

Having made a reservation via Open Table (dog confirmed) we had then been denied an outdoor table, as no dogs are allowed. We had been told that it is against Florida Law

to allow dogs at outdoor tables, unless service dogs. We did not feel welcome at all and discriminated. The supervisor did not acknowledge knowing Bringfido nor did she know

of our reservation. Very disappointing.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Great food

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Let's just say it was ridiculous. We sat ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Let's just say it was ridiculous. We sat outside only to get to hear some loud obnoxious women celebrate someone's birthday. Why didn't they have it at someone's house? Really? A birthday party there? Hate to be a prude, but that's not the place. How bout a private room? I guess the staff could have forewarned us. Naw. That would require some thought. Terrible way to wind up our vacation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

Food was excellent seating sucked next t ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Food was excellent seating sucked next to a door when other tables were open.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Got there for our reservation . Ignores ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Got there for our reservation . Ignores at the front desk about 5-10" until the bar tender rolled his eyes and finally seated us. Very few customers but lots of servers standing around talking to one another . Our drinks were empty the whole time . Twice I finally got up and took our glasses to the bar myself for refills . Used to look forward to eating there but after this experience I'm done .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

Came to visit and the reviews got me to ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Came to visit and the reviews got me to decide to come here and it was a good choice! Service and food were great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pleasant place but the food was only mar ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Pleasant place but the food was only marginal. My grouper stuffed with shrimp and lobster didn't have much flavor and I found two bones. For the price of the entries I expected better out of the kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Great food, selection and service!

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Great food, selection and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Husband had Grouper. It was excellent. I ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Husband had Grouper. It was excellent. I had Shang Hai Salmon, scallops and shrimp. The scallops were rubbery, the shrimp was tough and the salmon was meh! We don't plan on eating here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

2hrs to be served dinner in a nearly emp ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 26, 2016

2hrs to be served dinner in a nearly empty restaurant. Fish smelled did not look fresh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

We were seated quickly and ordered the m ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on September 21, 2016

We were seated quickly and ordered the mussels they were excellent. The sea bass could not have been better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Went to Mitchell's while visiting the De ...

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Went to Mitchell's while visiting the Destin area. The food was just ok. It was like being at a chain restaurant. It wasn't bad, but definitely not worth the high prices.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Bar was out of many options of drinks, a ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Bar was out of many options of drinks, and it also took about 15-20 minutes to get all the drinks. Food was average, I had a tasty but very dry trout. Billing for the table was messed up multiple times: drinks on others tabs, things split and double billed. Will not be returning.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Crab legs were horrible!

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Crab legs were horrible!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

Wonderful service with a broad menu of c ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Wonderful service with a broad menu of creative entre's. The portions were ample. The food was prepared and plated to please the palate and the eye.

Very enjoyable experience .

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was excellent. Our server, Hunt ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on September 7, 2016

The food was excellent. Our server, Hunter, was awesome. Unfortunately they must have been having some trouble because they had a big fan running near the restrooms and the entire restaurant smelled musty or dirty. We have been there before and would go again, but this was disappointing

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The food was adequate and the service wa ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 22, 2016

The food was adequate and the service was above average, but there was a noticeable odor in the restaurant that left the experience lacking.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

I was actually shocked by the service re ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 21, 2016

I was actually shocked by the service received by the staff. Our waiter was not friendly at all, didn't even ask if we wanted more cocktails or if we wanted dessert, and appeared to be careless and wanting to rush us out of our table. Very disappointed as I have visited the Ohio locations and had high expectations from Mitchell's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

We found Mitchell's Fish Market not as d ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on August 21, 2016

We found Mitchell's Fish Market not as delicate as it used to be. Hard to define why, but maybe it is because they are part of Landry's now. The food was right, but not exceptional. The server tried too hard, which made it unnatural. Some of the tables had white table linen, but most had not. Still good, but not as impressive as last year and the years before.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Management is very unprofessional, they ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Management is very unprofessional, they don't know how to handle customers properly. Heard them call us names. Avoid this restaurant if you expect quality service and caring staff.

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value1

We were celebrating my daughter's birthd ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 7, 2016

We were celebrating my daughter's birthday and Hunter was helpful overall. My only complaint was that we were seated for more than 10 minutes before our water was served and since we were in the private room it was difficult for us to get our waiters attention. He didn't seem to check on us quite as often as I would have thought he would. Food was good; my family especially enjoyed the Shanghai SeaBass and the mussel appetizer.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Food was great and service was excellent ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Food was great and service was excellent. We were a party of 7 and all food and drinks came out at the same time. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service very good, food wonderful. I've ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Service very good, food wonderful. I've always liked Mitchell's. A great upscale restaurant for fresh seafood.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The restaurant had a foul smell to it wh ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 2, 2016

The restaurant had a foul smell to it where we were sat. We eventually got used to it but initially it was gross.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

I made a reservation for a party of 8 up ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 1, 2016

I made a reservation for a party of 8 upon arrival in the Destin area for a family vacation. The food was inconsistent..we really enjoyed the grilled oysters but the lobster bisque was very salty. The service was horrible--it was slow (I had to ask for a glass of wine 3 times before receiving it) and our food was not delivered at the same time. The restaurant showed the wear of the evening--menus were dirty from previous customers, the floor under the table hadn't been swept and dirty dishes were stacked on the server's terminal near our table. The server complained that they'd had a very large party arrive at the same time we did. Wish they wouldn't have accepted our reservation if that was the case. We won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

live in Miramar Beach haven't been to Mi ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 29, 2016

live in Miramar Beach haven't been to Mitchells in a while...due to inconsistency in the past.

food was great and service was even better.

Nice job.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Excellent food. Great service.

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 28, 2016

Excellent food. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was wonderful but our waitress ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 26, 2016

The food was wonderful but our waitress left a lot to be desired. I think he name was Heidi. She forgot my husband's lobster bisque and got the bill wrong too

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

Our food was barely edible. Service was ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 22, 2016

Our food was barely edible. Service was excellent, but that doesn't make up for poor quality food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

We had a large party of 16 including 3 k ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 22, 2016

We had a large party of 16 including 3 kids. Mitchell's was the only place that would accommodate a reservation for the size through Open Table. Having had our wedding reception at Mitchell's we knew the food and service was exceptional. 6 years later we had the same quality of food and service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service, food & ambiance was all top ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 22, 2016

The service, food & ambiance was all top notch. We would go back again!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our experience for dinner with two child ...

vip
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Our experience for dinner with two children and friends was very good. They were very busy and service was a little slow. Overall a very nice experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We enjoyed a wonderful family dinner at ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 19, 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful family dinner at Mitchell's! We vacation in Destin every summer, and it's our favorite place to go for dinner. We had a group of 9 and made a reservation. When we arrived they had a private room ready for us. Our server Hunter was very friendly and knowledgeable. The food is outstanding! We had everything from salmon, calamari, stuffed shrimp, crab cakes, and more at our table and everything was delicious! They have a good selection for children also that is just as delicious! Already can't wait to go back next summer!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service. Great food. Flawless over ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 18, 2016

Great service. Great food. Flawless overall. If looking for good seafood and equally good service - look no further (except for George's in Alys Beach)

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

great meal! the Seanad was awesome ! The ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 17, 2016

great meal! the Seanad was awesome ! The lobster Mac and cheese was just as awesome ! The White Moscato drink was excellent! The pineapple Mojito was terrific! Meal was slightly pricy but so worth it! We sat outside and it was a perfect evening! We will absolutely go back next time we are in town!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was amazing, seafood was fresh, and ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 10, 2016

Food was amazing, seafood was fresh, and perfectly seasoned. Waiter was super friendly, knowledgeable, and courteous but not annoying. Highly recommend if you are seeking seafood in Destin.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the worst dining experience on ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 9, 2016

This was the worst dining experience on our vacation. We had reservations, however it was a 2+ hour process. The restaurant was so cold the server gave us 15 foot table clothes to use as blankets after repeated requests to turn up the air conditioning. The food ordered, was not the food we received. Mistakes were made to everyones' dish. The bill was ridiculously over priced for mediocre, incorrect food and horrible service. There were 2 tables of customers that arrived, were seated, ordered, ate and left before we received our food. If you have a choice between starving and going to this restaurant, I suggest starvation. It will be quicker, warmer and less expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

great menu..but server was poor. you co ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 8, 2016

great menu..but server was poor. you could tell he didn't like his job.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.