About Miracle

12505 Old Meridian Street
Carmel, IN 46032
View Larger Map

Located in the Providence neighborhood of Carmel, Miracle is an exciting and unique new take on Asian cuisine focused on providing a phenomenal dining experience in every way, every time. Founded May 30th 2014, Miracle offers the best sushi in Indy and uses only the freshest fish available. It is never frozen, but rather, flown in several days a week packed in dry ice to ensure its quality. Master Chef InQ Hwang and Clarence M Easley bring you a full Modern Asian menu made with the finest ingredients to guarantee that your time spent at Miracle is more than “eating out”….it’s a celebration for your palate.

We are a full service restaurant with a hand selected wine list, Asian influenced martinis, and a culinary experience unique in its own right. We are ready to entertain you whether you join us for lunch, dinner, or a private event and eagerly anticipate introducing you to the Miracle experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Asian, Sushi, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch
Mon - Fri | 11:00AM - 2:30PM
Sat & Sun | 11:00AM - 2:30PM

Dinner
Sun - Thur | 5:00PM - 9:00PM
Fri & Sat | 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Sushi Bar Open All Day on Saturday & Sunday!

Cross Street:
Old Meridian Street and W. Carmel Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 810-1737

Website:
http://www.miracleindy.com/

Catering:
Call Sean @ 317-246-0812 for details.

Parking Details:
Parking lot is located behind the building.

Executive Chef:
InQ Hwang & Clarence M Easley

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Call Sean @ 317-246-0812 for details.

Miracle Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (4)
Good for a Date (3)
Special Occasion (3)
See All
Fit for Foodies (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Casual (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Family Style (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Cozy (1)
Romantic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Authentic (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Fun (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
110 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Loved the food. I had the beef bi-bim-ba ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Loved the food. I had the beef bi-bim-bap which was great. My friends loved their sushi. Very fresh. Can't wait to go back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was good. Ambiance average. Good su ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Food was good. Ambiance average. Good sushi menu, but not extensive. Some non-sushi options too, but limited vegetarian options. Few options for kids. We will probably go back if we are looking for sushi close to home.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

This was the second time my husband and ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 17, 2016

This was the second time my husband and I dined at Miracle and found the food and service to be exceptional both times.

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Authentic, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fusion seemed to mean jalapeños on almos ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Fusion seemed to mean jalapeños on almost all of the most interesting of the selections.

Tuna tartar was good. Steamed dumpling wrappers too soft with contents falling out.

Sushi was fresh and tasty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

We ordered the Apple Blossom & Diablo. A ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 5, 2016

We ordered the Apple Blossom & Diablo. Amazing!

It was her 1st time there. She said it's the best sushi she has ever had.

If you want great sushi go to Miracle Sushi!

Definitely going back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Romantic, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a nice lunch of coconut and curry ve ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 4, 2016

Had a nice lunch of coconut and curry vegetable soup and sushi. It was very good, in the sushi was excellent. I would liked a little more flavor in the soup which is the only reason I would not give a full 5 stars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The sushi prepared at Miracle was outsta ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 24, 2016

The sushi prepared at Miracle was outstanding. Very fresh and quality seafood. The meal took a long time and was delivered to our table one by one which was a disappointment given it was a birthday dinner for our daughter. The taste of the rolls and quality of the preparation still afforded us a good time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Food was just okay... Not worth the mone ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 23, 2016

Food was just okay... Not worth the money we spent... Great looking restaurant with okay service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Nice and quiet dinning room! Service was ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 18, 2016

Nice and quiet dinning room! Service was fast and helpful. Sushi rolls all had a unique flavor. The miracle roll was really good. Coconut soup was very tasty!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Love love the food. A bit disappointed t ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 17, 2016

Love love the food. A bit disappointed they did nothing for my daughters birthday. We are there all the time and it should have been a bit more personal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Excellent!

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 5, 2016

Definitely recommend for a romantic date night. The food was delicious, the drinks were great, and the atmosphere was perfect for couples. It was pricey, but totally worth it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Highly recommend it!

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 22, 2016

This place surpassed our expectations! It had a great atmosphere, nice wine selection and delicious food! Best sushi place found in Indiana!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere. Great service. A littl ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 20, 2016

Great atmosphere. Great service. A little pricy for my taste but worth a spot to check out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great find

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 17, 2016

Very innovative from the start!

Hand stuffed wasabi cream cheese olives for our martinis were incredible, and on Tuesdays gin is half price!

Some of the best tuna tartare I've ever had, and the egg on top was unbelievable

They boil it for 4 minutes, peel it, coat it in panko then deep fry it for 20 seconds. It came out perfect ! Crunchy on the outside and creamy inside, just amazing. A great sushi rendition of steak tartare.

Very attentive staff and accomodating.

Would definitely go back the time we are passing thru Carmel.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

A Sushi Miracle

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 7, 2016

Excellent and creative food! Unique and delicious combination of flavors. Excellent service in a palate pleasing environment. Can be a little pricey depending on what you order, but worth the extra money. We have been hooked on Miracle since our first visit. Everyone we have brought there to eat has felt the same.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love the personalized experience from th ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 29, 2016

Love the personalized experience from the owner. Great food and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Wow!

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on April 17, 2016

We were visiting Carmel from Southwestern Michigan. Anybody that lives around Carmel should consider themselves extremely lucky to have Miracle in your area.

We had three different types of special Maki. each was excedingly fresh and super flavorful. I remember telling my wife that I thought I was in love with this food!

Before we left, I was basically begging the proprietor to open a restaurant closer to where I live. It was that good.

This is by far (and I'm talking leaps and bounds) the best sushi I have ever eaten.

If you are even considering this restaurant, don't hesitate. Just make the reservation. If you think you don't like sushi, I would recommend trying it anyway. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Sushi

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 26, 2016

Came here on the recommendation of a friend. What a find! The sushi was excellent. I'd call this a fusion sushi bar. Great wine/ beer/ sake options. We kept ordering more because the flavors in the rolls were so good! The server was highly knowledgeable about the menu and answered all our questions. Highly recommend / will hopefully be returning soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Their sushi is amazing! They have a few ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 26, 2016

Their sushi is amazing! They have a few "standard" rolls but their special rolls are a must try for any sushi lover.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service!

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 16, 2016

I have now been to Miracle several times with a few different people and always try something new. From their special hot tea to their amazing desserts, everything we have tried has been delicious, fresh and served by wonderful servers! There sushi is unique and amazing. I would highly recommend this place if you love Asian cuisine. We look forward to them getting their new signs up because it can be a little difficult to find if you don't know where to look. Keep looking though, it is worth it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely place, so so food

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 31, 2016

Food had good presentation, but dry and lacking flavor. Kids meals are large portions, but $30 dollars for 3 scallops is ridiculous.

We had 3 different servers, and confusing to know who to ask should we need assistance.

Might.... try again some time. Just in case they were having a bad night.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Best Sushi we have had, group concensus.

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 29, 2016

Many of our group, this was our first visit. We decided to get sushi and share to try different selections. The waiter made recommendations and we were hesitant at first, but glad that we listened to him. What an experience, people were chopstick wrestling over the last pieces of each roll. If you want fresh, creative and outstanding sushi, make it Miracle for your next outing!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service needs help!

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 10, 2016

Food was amazing but we service was not so hot. We waited almost 10 minutes to be served and almost walked out. A few people actually did walk out because they were never waited on or their food took too long. The food was very good and this place has potential but they need experienced and prompt servers.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

Listed as open, but ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 18, 2015

Listed as open on open table, but not open when we arrived. So we went elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Very accommodating service and kitchen.

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 12, 2015

I forgot to mention my food allergies prior to ordering my meal. The server was very accommodating, and the chef came to the table to discuss options for me. The chef then prepared another meal for me that I could eat. The food was delicious, and has been every time I've been to Miracle. It is a great place for Asian inspired cuisine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A unique taste to every dish

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 12, 2015

Must try the banana fried roll dessert--if it's still available. The menu evolves rapidly. Per the server, 5 times in the last year. I believe it, since it was unrecognizable to me. (Last visit, 9 months ago.)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food & service were superb!

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 11, 2015

Food & service were superb!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

The food is always outstanding! An absol ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 4, 2015

The food is always outstanding! An absolute favorite place to dine in Carmel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best sushi in Carmel & the Indy metro area

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 27, 2015

Best sushi around! The staff treats you like family. Menu changes frequently. My wife and I have never had anything we didn't absolutely love. Look at the ratings on this place, people love it. We do too!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Keep the great food and service coming

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 20, 2015

Shawn and his crew have developed a fun menu full of great food. The staff clearly cares about the customers and works hard to engage them for a nice dining experience. Keep up the great work.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Great Service and Food

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 31, 2015

Sean, the owner, treats returning customers like good friends, and he pushes his staff to do the same. They have a new fall menu, and it lives up to the standards set by earlier menus.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great Service

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 23, 2015

The owner takes the time to greet regular customers, remembers their favorite drinks, and genuinely takes an interest their lives. He, and the rest of the staff, take the time to explain new menu items and things customers might like based on their other selections. The menu is regularly updated to keep it interesting and seasonal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

This is THE best sushi, hands down! Crea ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 23, 2015

This is THE best sushi, hands down! Creative and delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We loved it!

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 10, 2015

Our first visit to Miracle was wonderful. Owner greeted us as we arrived and came over to the table several times to offer suggestions and to follow up to see if we liked the food. We tried the miso soup, the lettuce wraps with tuna, the apple blossom roll, the rainbow roll, and the spider roll. All were fabulous! Service was great and everyone there was very friendly. Would def. recommend Miracle to friends and others! YUM!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome sushi!

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 6, 2015

Best sushi in the norther suburbs...combo of the tuna tartar, the miracle and apple blossom roll is killer!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Miracle on Old Meridian St.

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 16, 2015

Excellent sushi, very nice owner and staff, great experience! They were also extremely welcoming and accommodating to our two children, both under three. Will definitely return again soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great Food

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 15, 2015

The food was delicious and we are always looking for a good sushi place. It was a bit expensive but we will definitely be going back! Suprisingly empty on a Saturday night.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

One of our family's favorite restaurants ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 14, 2015

One of our family's favorite restaurants. Love the calamari, Apple Blossom and The Miracle.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

New sushi place

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 15, 2015

We really enjoyed this find on Open Table. Went for my wife's birthday and it was great. The sushi was very good and some options were very different from what we have seen before. It's not often you can have spectacular sushi with mango pico de gallo on top!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food is average and service is poor. Ove ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 12, 2015

Food is average and service is poor. Overall really pricey for what you get. Avoid and skip for better Asian cuisine you can easily find in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.