Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

About Miracle

Located in the Providence neighborhood of Carmel, Miracle is an exciting and unique new take on Asian cuisine focused on providing a phenomenal dining experience in every way, every time. Founded May 30th 2014, Miracle offers the best sushi in Indy and uses only the freshest fish available. It is never frozen, but rather, flown in several days a week packed in dry ice to ensure its quality. Master Chef InQ Hwang and Clarence M Easley bring you a full Modern Asian menu made with the finest ingredients to guarantee that your time spent at Miracle is more than “eating out”….it’s a celebration for your palate.

We are a full service restaurant with a hand selected wine list, Asian influenced martinis, and a culinary experience unique in its own right. We are ready to entertain you whether you join us for lunch, dinner, or a private event and eagerly anticipate introducing you to the Miracle experience.

12505 Old Meridian Street
Carmel, IN 46032
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Asian, Sushi, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch
Mon - Fri | 11:00AM - 2:30PM
Sat & Sun | 11:00AM - 2:30PM

Dinner
Sun - Thur | 5:00PM - 9:00PM
Fri & Sat | 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Sushi Bar Open All Day on Saturday & Sunday!

Cross Street:
Old Meridian Street and W. Carmel Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 810-1737

Website:
http://www.miracleindy.com/

Catering:
Call Sean @ 317-246-0812 for details.

Parking Details:
Parking lot is located behind the building.

Executive Chef:
InQ Hwang & Clarence M Easley

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Call Sean @ 317-246-0812 for details.

Miracle Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

3.9

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
See All
Quick Bite (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Cozy (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Sort By:
S
132 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Small menu, small portions. Had a party of 12 and all were disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 8, 2017

What a gem! Their sushi is creative and delicious. We shared the Creamy Crab, Flaming Dragon, and The Miracle from the Fantastic Rolls menu. The layers of flavor in each was a new experience and "fantastic" is a deserved name. The server was helpful and didn't hover. Only disappoint was the restaurant was barely 1/3rd full on a Saturday night. Wake up people - a Miracle is waiting.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Fathers Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Very nice meal overall. Friendly service. Food served promptly and at the right temperature and time. Thanks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Interesting, new to me and pleasant dining experience. Excellent service, pleasant staff, very good food. Menu perhaps a bit limited, but excellent sushi rolls and literally fantastic coconut curry soup!

Tags: Comfort Food, Healthy, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 3, 2017

I really like the food here but the service the pat two visits has not been up to par. Food is great however we waited an hour before we even got our miso soup and edamame. We had our kids with us and so it was a little challenging to wait at the table for over an hour without any food. And when it came out we did not have silverware either. The manager came out to apologize. The ticket was lost for the appetizers and he gave us a gift card for future use. We really want to go. Ack but likely go during lunch given they are short staffed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 3, 2017

They were way understaffed! We waited a long time to be seated because there was no hostess. The poor waitress did her best but they were so understaffed that we waited for everything! Our food which was basic sushi rolls and soup took over an hour to come out. We ordered appetizers that were never delivered, later to find out they were out of them. Never were we told this until we asked why we didn't get them. We will probably not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Delicious food and kind service. The appetizer was good (tuna poke shooters) but $13 for two shot glasses of tuna. Would return but would not repurchase the tuna poke.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Everything from the sushi to the service was amazing!! Family owned and they were all so sweet. One of the best applitinis I've ever had!

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Apps, soup,sushi & dessert were all delicious & beautifully plated. Our server was attentive & helpful. The decor was modern & clean looking. Only criticism was the restroom. The garbage can had a broken foot pedal in both men's & women's and there was no paper towels in men's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Very good sushi.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Didn't get to sample the food as we waited an hour after placing our order with no food, so we paid for our drinks and left. Also, they sold out of egg rolls, which was disappointing too. Waitress was apologetic and doing her best to take care of everyone. Seemed very understaffed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Food is good, the rest including service and wait time for food is horrible.
Looks like they have no clue how to run restaurant business.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The sushi was fantastic. My girlfriend and I shared 3 delicious rolls. They were difficult to choose from as they all sounded great. They have an extensive wine list for a sushi restaurant, and a variety of cocktails. We went on Valentine's Day and although our waiter was incredibly busy with an entire section to himself, he was very responsive. It was a great experience and I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This is a family-run business. Great cuisine made by "mom". Sushi made by "dad" and operated by "son". This family knows how to cook! We went there weekly when it was located in Fishers. Now we go on special occasions since the drive is a bit further in carmel - like Valentine's Day the last 2 years.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Birthday celebration - great food and ambiance.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Absolutely fabulous fresh sushi, not to disappoint!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 26, 2017

We went there for an early dinner. This was our first time. We only knew that this was an Asian restaurant that specialized in sushi. What we did not know is that they served very little of anything else. We ordered couple of appetizers and miso soups. The soup was acceptable, but the appetizers were very greasy and tasteless. The biggest disappointment was the Korean rice dish with veggies and chicken. It was totally tasteless and cold. Neither of us could eat it.
From hindsight we should have tried the sushi, it might have been better.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Have been to Miracle a number of times...always good food and service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 16, 2016

We love Miracle, the best sushi I've had since moving from CA.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 14, 2016

We had lunch on a quiet day, only 1 other table. The owner prepared a special lunch for us at our request and it was amazing. Some of the best sushi I've had. Fresh, creative, and unique flavor mixes. Thanks!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Wonderful food and beautiful presentation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Loved the food. I had the beef bi-bim-bap which was great. My friends loved their sushi. Very fresh. Can't wait to go back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Food was good. Ambiance average. Good sushi menu, but not extensive. Some non-sushi options too, but limited vegetarian options. Few options for kids. We will probably go back if we are looking for sushi close to home.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 17, 2016

This was the second time my husband and I dined at Miracle and found the food and service to be exceptional both times.

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Fusion seemed to mean jalapeños on almost all of the most interesting of the selections.
Tuna tartar was good. Steamed dumpling wrappers too soft with contents falling out.
Sushi was fresh and tasty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 5, 2016

We ordered the Apple Blossom & Diablo. Amazing!
It was her 1st time there. She said it's the best sushi she has ever had.
If you want great sushi go to Miracle Sushi!
Definitely going back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Romantic, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 4, 2016

Had a nice lunch of coconut and curry vegetable soup and sushi. It was very good, in the sushi was excellent. I would liked a little more flavor in the soup which is the only reason I would not give a full 5 stars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 24, 2016

The sushi prepared at Miracle was outstanding. Very fresh and quality seafood. The meal took a long time and was delivered to our table one by one which was a disappointment given it was a birthday dinner for our daughter. The taste of the rolls and quality of the preparation still afforded us a good time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 23, 2016

Food was just okay... Not worth the money we spent... Great looking restaurant with okay service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 18, 2016

Nice and quiet dinning room! Service was fast and helpful. Sushi rolls all had a unique flavor. The miracle roll was really good. Coconut soup was very tasty!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 17, 2016

Love love the food. A bit disappointed they did nothing for my daughters birthday. We are there all the time and it should have been a bit more personal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 5, 2016

Definitely recommend for a romantic date night. The food was delicious, the drinks were great, and the atmosphere was perfect for couples. It was pricey, but totally worth it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 22, 2016

This place surpassed our expectations! It had a great atmosphere, nice wine selection and delicious food! Best sushi place found in Indiana!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 19, 2016

Great atmosphere. Great service. A little pricy for my taste but worth a spot to check out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 17, 2016

Very innovative from the start!
Hand stuffed wasabi cream cheese olives for our martinis were incredible, and on Tuesdays gin is half price!
Some of the best tuna tartare I've ever had, and the egg on top was unbelievable
They boil it for 4 minutes, peel it, coat it in panko then deep fry it for 20 seconds. It came out perfect ! Crunchy on the outside and creamy inside, just amazing. A great sushi rendition of steak tartare.
Very attentive staff and accomodating.
Would definitely go back the time we are passing thru Carmel.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 7, 2016

Excellent and creative food! Unique and delicious combination of flavors. Excellent service in a palate pleasing environment. Can be a little pricey depending on what you order, but worth the extra money. We have been hooked on Miracle since our first visit. Everyone we have brought there to eat has felt the same.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 29, 2016

Love the personalized experience from the owner. Great food and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on April 17, 2016

We were visiting Carmel from Southwestern Michigan. Anybody that lives around Carmel should consider themselves extremely lucky to have Miracle in your area.
We had three different types of special Maki. each was excedingly fresh and super flavorful. I remember telling my wife that I thought I was in love with this food!
Before we left, I was basically begging the proprietor to open a restaurant closer to where I live. It was that good.
This is by far (and I'm talking leaps and bounds) the best sushi I have ever eaten.
If you are even considering this restaurant, don't hesitate. Just make the reservation. If you think you don't like sushi, I would recommend trying it anyway. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 26, 2016

Came here on the recommendation of a friend. What a find! The sushi was excellent. I'd call this a fusion sushi bar. Great wine/ beer/ sake options. We kept ordering more because the flavors in the rolls were so good! The server was highly knowledgeable about the menu and answered all our questions. Highly recommend / will hopefully be returning soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.