Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 2 times today
Special offers available. See details

Miracle

4.6
159 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Asian
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Bar Seating
  • Creative Cuisine
Located in the Providence neighborhood of Carmel, Miracle is an exciting and unique new take on Asian cuisine focused on providing a phenomenal dining experience in every way, every time. Founded May 30th 2014, Miracle offers the best sushi in Indy and uses only the freshest fish available. It is never frozen, but rather, flown in several days a week packed in dry ice to ensure its quality. Master Chef InQ Hwang and Clarence M Easley bring you a full Modern Asian menu made with the finest ingredients to guarantee that your time spent at Miracle is more than “eating out”….it’s a celebration for your palate.

We are a full service restaurant with a hand selected wine list, Asian influenced martinis, and a culinary experience unique in its own right. We are ready to entertain you whether you join us for lunch, dinner, or a private event and eagerly anticipate introducing you to the Miracle experience.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Asian, Sushi, Fusion / Eclectic
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch
Mon - Fri | 11:00AM - 2:30PM
Sat & Sun | 11:00AM - 2:30PM

Dinner
Sun - Thur | 5:00PM - 9:00PM
Fri & Sat | 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Sushi Bar Open All Day on Saturday & Sunday!
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(317) 810-1737
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
InQ Hwang & Clarence M Easley
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Call Sean @ 317-246-0812 for details.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Old Meridian Street and W. Carmel Drive
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking lot is located behind the building.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Call Sean @ 317-246-0812 for details.
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 6:00PM

What 159 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.6
service
4.3
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Quiet
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Great service and great wine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Good place to go before going to a show at the Center for Performing Arts. Easy to park.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Miracle has the best sushi in town. Hands down. Very clean. Very fresh seafood. Great personalized service (family-owned and operated).

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

We lived in San Francisco and have been looking for sushi that came anywhere close to the west coast. It’s been a struggle at some of the other sushi restaurants we have been suggested. Miracle was the closest we have had since leaving San Francisco. Food was delicious, they had great unique offerings, service was great even with it being full and it was a really nice experience for our date overall. We will be back next time we want sushi.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

Thanks for Great Anniversary Dinner

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 18, 2018

The service was bad. It took a long time to get served - it wasn’t crowded. The server only checked in once after we got our food.
It was very expensive compared to similar places.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

This was some of the best sushi I have ever had. Unique and fresh ingredients.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Octopus Salad is a must......not your typical green salad with a hint of octo. This is legit!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Wonderful, family owned business. Amazing sashimi!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Some of the best sushi in the area. Always fresh and delicious with outstanding service. Oh, and a really Good martini as well!!! Highly recommended

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Amazing sushi. Our server Rob was terrific

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Start with the tuna tartare. Miracle roll, Apple Blossom roll and Japanese Pico de Gallo roll are all must haves.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

My husband and I went to Miracle to get sushi on Valentine's Day. We made a reservation for 530pm. The restaurant was nearly empty when we arrived--so we did not wait at all for a table, which was nice.

We selected six sushi rolls from the menu. They were served in a timely fashion and tasted good. The service was good, overall. Because it was Valentine's Day, we were given a small appetizer and dessert, with our meal. This was a nice touch.

We had only two complaints about the experience: (1) There were not as many sushi roll options as at other restaurants in the area, and (2) The sushi rolls were surprisingly expensive (most in the $15-$20/roll range).

While we enjoyed our experience, the sushi was not any better than at other restaurants where the price point is often much lower. For this reason, it's unlikely we'll return to Miracle anytime soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 19, 2018

The sushi was some of the best we have ever had. I loved all the rolls we ordered.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 13, 2018

Had a Great meal and had a Saboo beer tasting on our reservation night. Very good asian beers made in Indy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2017

It’s was wonderful! Fish was super fresh & dishes were all very very good!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 29, 2017

Service was outstanding, but food was overpriced. I ordered the CC Fried Rice. It was a plate of rice with tiny bits of chicken for $20. Luckily, it did feed two of my family members since their portions of sushi were so small. I would not go back, not worth the $.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 23, 2017

Sashimi salad is the best

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 17, 2017

Pleasantly surprised. Pleased w each selection.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 15, 2017

Everything was excellent! Great service and food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 6, 2017

Always ask about the heat level of "spicy" dishes. The service was great, portion size was also very good. Wine list deals but $ anyway.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 10, 2017

So good! After our regular sushi place closed for business, my wife and I had to look for a new place. We're so glad we found Miracle! It's some of the best sushi we've had. It's a little more expensive than we've paid at other places, so it will be reserved for special occasions, but we can't wait to go back!
Service is outstanding -- very friendly and knowledgeable of the menu. My wife was very pleased with the wine as well. We ordered a bunch of the Fantastic Rolls. Our 3 favorites were the Summer Roll, Apple Blossom, and South of the Border.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 1, 2017

Had two wonderful meals at Miracle. The team is fabulous. The service was great and the food amazing. House-made soy sauce and other delicious treats. Best edamame I have had. Sushi rolls with fantastic flavors. Definitely my go-to for sushi

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 24, 2017

Our server was nice, food was delicious and satisfying and the atmosphere was perfect for our anniversary.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 24, 2017

Great rolls! And, one could argue, well worth the wait. However, we had a group of seven people who ordered two rolls each (average) and it took over 30 minutes to receive our food. That seems a bit extreme. Service was great. Everyone there is very nice. I just thought service was a little slow. Rolls were slightly more expensive than some sushi places, but it wasn't a huge deal. So, I'd recommend this place, with the warning that if you have a group, you may have to wait for your food. Luckily, we had lots to talk about while we waited. :)

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on September 24, 2017

Good but overpriced for what you get. Food portions are small and prices are high. Very attentive servers. Nice atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 8, 2017

We love Miracle. Not your run of the mill sushi joint. They have the usual, but they also do the unusual too. This is a great fusion restaurant. The staff is super friendly and make you feel like family.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on August 4, 2017

Small menu, small portions. Had a party of 12 and all were disappointed

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 8, 2017

What a gem! Their sushi is creative and delicious. We shared the Creamy Crab, Flaming Dragon, and The Miracle from the Fantastic Rolls menu. The layers of flavor in each was a new experience and "fantastic" is a deserved name. The server was helpful and didn't hover. Only disappoint was the restaurant was barely 1/3rd full on a Saturday night. Wake up people - a Miracle is waiting.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 18, 2017

Fathers Day

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 27, 2017

Very nice meal overall. Friendly service. Food served promptly and at the right temperature and time. Thanks!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 4, 2017

Interesting, new to me and pleasant dining experience. Excellent service, pleasant staff, very good food. Menu perhaps a bit limited, but excellent sushi rolls and literally fantastic coconut curry soup!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 3, 2017

I really like the food here but the service the pat two visits has not been up to par. Food is great however we waited an hour before we even got our miso soup and edamame. We had our kids with us and so it was a little challenging to wait at the table for over an hour without any food. And when it came out we did not have silverware either. The manager came out to apologize. The ticket was lost for the appetizers and he gave us a gift card for future use. We really want to go. Ack but likely go during lunch given they are short staffed.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 3, 2017

They were way understaffed! We waited a long time to be seated because there was no hostess. The poor waitress did her best but they were so understaffed that we waited for everything! Our food which was basic sushi rolls and soup took over an hour to come out. We ordered appetizers that were never delivered, later to find out they were out of them. Never were we told this until we asked why we didn't get them. We will probably not be returning.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2017

Delicious food and kind service. The appetizer was good (tuna poke shooters) but $13 for two shot glasses of tuna. Would return but would not repurchase the tuna poke.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2017

Everything from the sushi to the service was amazing!! Family owned and they were all so sweet. One of the best applitinis I've ever had!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 25, 2017

Apps, soup,sushi & dessert were all delicious & beautifully plated. Our server was attentive & helpful. The decor was modern & clean looking. Only criticism was the restroom. The garbage can had a broken foot pedal in both men's & women's and there was no paper towels in men's.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 19, 2017

Very good sushi.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 14, 2017

Didn't get to sample the food as we waited an hour after placing our order with no food, so we paid for our drinks and left. Also, they sold out of egg rolls, which was disappointing too. Waitress was apologetic and doing her best to take care of everyone. Seemed very understaffed.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 14, 2017

Food is good, the rest including service and wait time for food is horrible.
Looks like they have no clue how to run restaurant business.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
4

Tweets by Miracle