Mirabelle Restaurant

4.6
519 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Belgian
Top Tags:
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Romantic
  • Special Occasion
Mirabelle is a boutique restaurant located in the Vail Valley and believe to be the first home site in Beaver Creek. It’s unique and romantic setting is the home of Belgium Master Chef Daniel Joly. His unique and contemporary cuisine uses the best natural and organic ingredients available. Chef Joly takes great pride in his work but if you ask him what gives him the most satisfaction of all his awards and accomplishments he will simply say that awards and peer recognition are great but a customer complimenting him for a great dining experience is the best of all.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Belgian, Modern European, French
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner : Open 7-Days @ week
Twenty-four hours Cancellation Policy - Please cancel your reservation the day prior to your dinner to avoid any penalty, $ 50 per person will be charged to your credit card as a no-show fee.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(970) 949-7728
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Daniel Joly
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
The charming ranch house has been a wonderful place for many events ranging from large corporate events, weddings, rehearsal dinners to smaller private birthday parties and family reunions to any special event .Its unique setting has three private dining rooms. Outside deck along the creek and garden to enjoy in the summer.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Nathalie Joly: (970) 949-7728
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Mirabelle can serve a personalized menu and service in your home for small to larger parties.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Welcome Center Beaver Creek
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Easy self parking on private lot outside restaurant.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Beaver Creek "Vail Transportation" brings guests from anywhere in Beaver Creek and Bachalor Gulch free of charge.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 519 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.6
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Quiet
88% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on June 15, 2018

Sat by the creek for a wonderful evening and meal. Not rushed service perfect

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Loved the fois gras and the Dover sole is always outstanding. Highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Wonderful food, great service & atmosphere. This was our second time at Mirabelle’s for dinner and brought another couple who also thought the food and ambiance was fabulous.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Mirabelle is a unique and beautiful restaurant. It is in an incredible place in the mountains and on historic property. The atompshere and food are truly wonderfully crafted!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

This is one of my favorite restaurants I’ve ever been to!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Excellent dinner and service! The appetizers, entrees, and desserts were incredibly crafted and tasty.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Lovely place for a date. The food and service were spectacular.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Server was great, thanks!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Absolutely excellent experience. Exceptional service, food is wonderful. This is now a must stop restaurant for each family trip out to Beaver Creek. Easily the best meal, desserts and experience of our trips to Beaver Creek and Vail. Don’t miss out on an opportunity to enjoy wonderful food and the experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 27, 2018

Food and service were very good. Cozy and elegant dinning room.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Very small portions for the rabbit and greens salad and striped sea bass. Sea bass was not an outstanding choice.
Wine list is very good however very pricey.
Elk with foie gras was very good.
Molten lava cake was very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

Very nice restaurant. White table cloth. Exceptional food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

We have not been to Mirabelle in many years, but it was wonderful last night to rediscover this outstanding restaurant . The food and service were both outstanding. Excellent wine list. The dining rooms provide a upscale but very comfortable experience. We will return to Mirabelle on all future trips to Beaver Creek. If you are planning a trip to Beaver Creek, I recommend you include Mirabelle on your restaurant list.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Andrew took amazing care of us. We had everything from Elk, Beef Tenderloin and the fish. The dessert presentation does not represent the burst of flavors awaiting underneath. We tried everything on the menu. Our favorite 5 to 1 is the espresso mousse on a wafer to the milk chocolate dessert. Beautiful restaurant in an old home, great ambiance.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

We had the daily gourmand -- two creative and very good appetizers, elk (prepared with an amazing sauce!), and desert. The food was excellent and a nice way to try something different.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Exceptional service and beautiful food. Mirabelle ticks all the boxes. Visited with a 2yo for the first time and really well looked after. Great restaurant.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 14, 2018

We were significantly disappointed with our experience this year. We make a point to visit Mirabelle when we are in Beavercreek, and were very much looking forward to the dinner on the last night of our stay. Unfortunately the food was bland or overspiced depending on which dish. The service was slow. The lobster bisque was watered down. The portions of the Dover Sole were meager, and the menuire sauce was tasteless except for having too much lemon. Dessert was good. Finally, the dinner felt expensive for what we purchased. Our Tab the end of the evening was $100 more than it had been the night before at a nearby restaurant with similar portions for the same dining party, although the night before our party also had two cocktails and two glasses of scotch, but only drank water at Mirabelle. We cannot imagine coming back, which is sad given the previous good experiences we have had at this restaurant both in the summer and winter. Management must have changed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Lobster main course, the braised beef, leek soup,and the great desserts.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 4, 2018

My wife and I used to come here every year for our wedding anniversary. Mirabelle was one of our favs. Unfortunately, we had heard mixed reviews as of late and were disappointed. Aside from the portions being tiny, the salad was pure vinegar and the soup had no flavor. I had the short ribs or maybe should call it "short" rib. 1 and small. The potato was the size of a thumb print. "Chef" needs to care more about the food served and less about his book on the dessert tray.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 1, 2018

Excellent service. Troy

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 27, 2018

Waitress focused on herself.
Server broke a wineglass with broken glass in our food. They rushed the replacement food when then had to be re re done.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 26, 2018

Our anniversary dinner. Exactly what I had hoped for. Friendly service yet professional. Food was excellent and the atmosphere quiet but not dead. Lovely room. A really nice evening and unexpected for Avon/Beaver Creek.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 26, 2018

I have been increasingly disappointed with Mirabelle. The service is pretentious but the food is not following. I am comparing Mirabelle with the prior Mirabelle that was worth the trip, so it is still a very good restaurant but lost the edge against some of the other good restaurants in the resort. The food came a little cold (pre-prepared?) and a little over done. The desserts lacked imagination and the cheese cake was quite uninspiring. I want my old Mirabelle back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 26, 2018

Lovely dining room. Excellent food . Outstanding service.
High end without being pretentious.
A lovely evening with a quiet hum of others in the room without being the last bit noisy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Consistently excellent food, service, ambiance. We are repeat customers for many years and look forward to a most enjoyable dining experience every time we visit BC....never fails to exceed our expectations!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 20, 2018

Perfect for any occasion! Great food and service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 19, 2018

First time and loved it. Had the Belgian onion soup and elk and both were outstanding. Was really happy to see the wine markup at 2x versus 3x like some in the Vail valley.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Great ambiance and service. Very classy. A couple of the food elements were off but overall pretty good. Pricey for pretty good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2018

True French restaurant! Love it! Service and food and atmosphere is wonderful!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Asparagus soup was tasteless.
Then the lamb chops where ok but not fabulous as usual.
Probably very crowded.... but shouldn’t happend

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 14, 2018

We have loved Mirabelle over the many years we have been coming here. Tonight was horrible. Our server was the worst server ever. Mixed up orders, spotty attendance and all in all “off”.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Lovely place for any event, date night, business or just a spectacular evening out. The quality of food and the presentation really sets the standard for fine dining. The staff is top shelf and knowledgeable. If you visit Beaver Creek and don’t dine here, you are missing something special.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

We dined here on Valentine's day and the restaurant was, as expected, full. The food was remarkably good. I love that all the fishes offered were wild caught and that the soups were not cream based. The service held up very well despite the full house. The ambiance was lovely. All in all we had a lovely time, enjoyed the food and service, and will return next time we are in the area.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 13, 2018

Lovely meal just inside the Beaver Creek Resort gate. Our server, Troy, checked back at appropriate intervals but didn't hover, he answered all our questions and had wine recommendations. A few difficulties that prevented a 5 star rating on the food: the French onion soup was very spicy, there was a shell in the lobster bisque, the past-meal complementary pistachio treats were overlooked. The lamb chops were perfect, the steak was perfect and the veggie "paella" was good but could have used some spice. All total it was great!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 10, 2018

We hadn’t been for about 10 Years. We kept hearing how good It was again so we decided to give It another shot. Nope we are done. Service was good but the food was mediocre and lacking flavor. Not worth the expensive prices.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Excellent menu and food. Very nice surroundings. Will defiantly return.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 10, 2018

In the past this has been one of our favorite restaurants in the Beaver Creek area, so we were disappointed this time. The food was not memorable and the portions were small. The ambiance remained lovely.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 9, 2018

My birthday day. Food was not exceptional and way overpriced.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 8, 2018

Great for a family reunion!! Great food, they have the best Dover Dole.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 29, 2018

We have eaten at Mirabelle every visit to Beaver Creek, but this will be our last. Maybe it was a bad night but the restaurant was not even half full which may be an indication that the restaurant has fallen out of favor. The portions were small and the prices were high...our most expensive meal in Beaver Creek! The food lacked taste, and the elk I ordered arrived well done when ordered medium. Then the hostess argued with me over the preparation of the meat until I got my phone out and turned on the flashlight to show her! I was quickly brought another dish of elk prepared correctly. My wife’s Dover Sole was lukewarm and also lacking in flavor.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
13