About Mirabelle Restaurant

55 Village Rd
Avon, CO 81620
View Larger Map

Mirabelle is a boutique restaurant located in the Vail Valley and believe to be the first home site in Beaver Creek. It’s unique and romantic setting is the home of Belgium Master Chef Daniel Joly. His unique and contemporary cuisine uses the best natural and organic ingredients available. Chef Joly takes great pride in his work but if you ask him what gives him the most satisfaction of all his awards and accomplishments he will simply say that awards and peer recognition are great but a customer complimenting him for a great dining experience is the best of all.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Belgian, Modern European, French

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Open for lunch Thursday, Friday and Saturday until Saturday, September 3.
Enjoy a wonderful summer day on our back deck along the creek.
Dinner : Open 6 days a week during the summer.

Cross Street:
Welcome Center Beaver Creek

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(970) 949-7728

Website:
http://mirabelle1.com/

Catering:
Mirabelle can serve a personalized menu and service in your home for small to larger parties.

Parking Details:
Easy self parking on private lot outside restaurant.

Public Transit:
Beaver Creek "Vail Transportation" brings guests from anywhere in Beaver Creek and Bachalor Gulch free of charge.

Executive Chef:
Daniel Joly

Private Party Facilities:
The charming ranch house has been a wonderful place for many events ranging from large corporate events, weddings, rehearsal dinners to smaller private birthday parties and family reunions to any special event .Its unique setting has three private dining rooms. Outside deck along the creek and garden to enjoy in the summer.

Private Party Contact:
Nathalie Joly: 9709497728x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Mirabelle Restaurant, Avon, CO
  • Mirabelle Restaurant, Avon, CO
  • Mirabelle Restaurant, Avon, CO
  • Mirabelle Restaurant, Avon, CO
  • Beet And Honey Goat Cheese - Mirabelle Restaurant, Avon, CO
Mirabelle Restaurant, Avon, CO
Mirabelle Restaurant, Avon, CO
Mirabelle Restaurant, Avon, CO
Mirabelle Restaurant, Avon, CO
Beet And Honey Goat Cheese - Mirabelle Restaurant, Avon, CO

Mirabelle Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Mountains
Fit for Foodies
Mountains
Romantic
Mountains
1 More
Special Occasion
Mountains
Best Restaurants in Beaver Creek ›

Special Occasion (24)
Romantic (17)
Fit for Foodies (14)
See All
Notable Wine List (13)
Good for a Date (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Cozy (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Business Meals (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Scenic View (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Seasonal (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Historic (2)
Authentic (2)
Fun (2)
Fireplace (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Casual (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Organic (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
309 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our fourth visit to Mirabelle and it was ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Our fourth visit to Mirabelle and it was consistent with all our other experiences - wonderful food and responsive service without being overbearing. Mirabelle always impresses and it is a must on our list when we visit the Vail/Avon area. From the amuse bouche to the desserts, every course was delicious.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic evening for my wife's birthday ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Fantastic evening for my wife's birthday. Staff was exceptional, food perfectly prepared and plenty of it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful setting! Great service but we ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Beautiful setting! Great service but we thought it was too pricey, esp for off-season and as compared to other great restaurants In Beaver Creek i.e., Grouse Mountain.

Our original table was lovely but right behind the wall of a loud party. The hostess kindly moved us.

Service was great.

Food was good, but not outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent! The Seared Hot Foie Gras was ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Excellent! The Seared Hot Foie Gras was simply amazing. Each dish was cooked to perfection - definitely save room for the creme brulee.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely restaurant. Delicious food.

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Lovely restaurant. Delicious food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The ambience, food and Service was outst ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The ambience, food and Service was outstanding, even though this was the off-season!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love going to Mirabelle on our yearly ...

vip
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on September 29, 2016

We love going to Mirabelle on our yearly trip to Beaver Creek. Great food and fun time with friends.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Mirabelle was fantastic. The food was d ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Mirabelle was fantastic. The food was divine - a great reflection of local ingredients with French flair. The service was impeccable. I would highly recommend this restaurant for a date or special occasion.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Historic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

always a treat. very professional but r ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 25, 2016

always a treat. very professional but relaxed service. consistently great food. very nice wine list. perfect for a special occasion dinner.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service were good. Friendly, a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Food and service were good. Friendly, attentive, and well trained hostess and wait staff.

Everything was well prepared with the exception of the foie gras which was inedible, pure fat. A second effort on the foie gras was little better, but it also was fatty. One bite, and the balance was left on the plate. We've come to expect better from Mirabelle. The manager was apologetic and graciously deducted the item from our bill. The explanation for the poor quality was "animal quality" varies. Top chefs would recognize the problem when it was portioned prior to searing, and simply not have let it leave the kitchen.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

GREAT CHEF OWNER...DANIEL JOLIE...FROM B ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 5, 2016

GREAT CHEF OWNER...DANIEL JOLIE...FROM BELGIUM...ALWAYS RELIABLE GREAT FOOD...EXCELLENT STAFF...

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Worth the short drive from Vail! Charmin ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Worth the short drive from Vail! Charming and sophisticated while not being pretentious. Outstanding food quality and service.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent! Wonderful food, Bruce was an ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Excellent! Wonderful food, Bruce was an outstanding waiter.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Big city prices in a small Rocky Mountai ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Big city prices in a small Rocky Mountain valley. Disappointing given the prices.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

This was our first time at Mirabelle's a ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 27, 2016

This was our first time at Mirabelle's and we were NOT disappointed. Great selection, great service, great ambiance, and especially great food! This is our new favorite restaurant!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual, both the service and food were ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 24, 2016

As usual, both the service and food were exemplary and made my birthday even more special. Thanks very much.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good, but our server w ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 21, 2016

The food was very good, but our server was not. This is a problem shared by many good restaurants in the Vail Valley.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Our 49th anniversary was a very special ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Our 49th anniversary was a very special memorable night because of the wonderful food and service we received! Kudos to Chef Daniel Jolly and his great servers!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service at Mirabelle never ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food and service at Mirabelle never disappoint. My family has been going to Mirabelle for over 18 years and it is always wonderful. The owners consistently go out of their way to make special occasions memorable. If there were more stars I would grant them to Mirabelle!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding in every area! Wonderful Pr ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Outstanding in every area! Wonderful Prix Fix meal, fantastic presentation, terrific service - great birthday celebration!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous service both from the waiter an ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Fabulous service both from the waiter and owner! We had a wonderful family reunion/birthday celebration.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Mirabelle has a lovely deck and a Le Pat ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Mirabelle has a lovely deck and a Le Patio Lunch special which is extraordinary. This was our second visit during this stay. The melon soup was creative and superbly seasoned. The tenderloin with a fig reduction was perfectly prepared and delicious. The patio was shaded by ancient trees and a stream flowed near the railing. The service was great and the wine list excellent. Our only complaint was the loudness of the music. We did comment, but it was not adjusted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

One of the best or best restaurants in V ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 11, 2016

One of the best or best restaurants in Vail Valley!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

If you are looking for a lovely, Europea ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 6, 2016

If you are looking for a lovely, European paced dining experience with impeccable but unpretentious service, and best of all, imaginative and wonderful food--Mirabelle's is for you. We were transported to a tranquil setting "far away" from the burger and pizza joints, where couples and friends can have an intimate dining experience in one of the oldest properties in Beaver Creek. Our lunch was wonderful and we chose the Le Patio Lunch option of three courses--all perfectly portioned and superb. The wine Evan recommended was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

There was a piece of aluminum scrub brus ...

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 5, 2016

There was a piece of aluminum scrub brush bristle in my wife's entree. One staff member explained the origin of the metal and apologized. Unfortunately, my wife swallowed a small piece of the metal. The owners wife came to our table and offered an apology; though, it was not sincere. As she argued with my wife and said she had no idea where the metal came from...after one of the staff had already explained. The best the returning could do was discount 50% of the entree (my wife did a fixed menu). Th asp offered a free dessert. The chef couldn't have been bothered to offer his apology. We are still waiting to see if my wife will need surgery to remove the metal fragment.

Beware.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Excellent food and service. We will be b ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 4, 2016

Excellent food and service. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent in all ways!

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 4, 2016

Excellent in all ways!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Simply excellent. We'll be back severa ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 3, 2016

Simply excellent. We'll be back several more times this summer.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you are seeking a unique dining exper ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 2, 2016

If you are seeking a unique dining experience this is it. The quiet ambiance, the superb food and wine and attentive but not intrusive service all together in one place is a rare find today but Mirabelle had it all. The restaurant, at our special request, prepared a Grand Marnier Souffle that was a fine finish to a wonderful birthday celebration.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had been once before in 2009 and the ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 30, 2016

We had been once before in 2009 and the waiter was having a bad night and so for the money we had decided that there were better places to eat for the cost in Beaver Creek. We had some friends, who worked there in the past, talk us into trying it again. I was looking forward to is since French food has moved up in my world in the past couple of years. I was not disappointed. The food was excellent and the atmosphere was great!!! The only drawback was once again our waiter was a little different. He entertained me but really did not listen to our request very well and that bothered my guest is why it is not all 5 stars. The owners son did save the service from being a 1 or 2 because he did his best to step in a save the day.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

We ahead a beautiful dinner on the terra ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 29, 2016

We ahead a beautiful dinner on the terrace. Excellent service. We ordered the elk and rack of lamb medium rare. Came rare so next time might ask for medium. Dover sole was excellent as always

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is our favorite restaurant in Beave ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 28, 2016

This is our favorite restaurant in Beaver Creek. The food is always excellent and the service is great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful setting in an old house. Good ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 20, 2016

Beautiful setting in an old house. Good was terrific. We enjoyed the Dover sole and the halibut and the heirloom tomato and the beet salad. Shared the lava cake and the strawberry tartlet. Great service and conversation friendly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a perfect last vacation dinner in th ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 17, 2016

Had a perfect last vacation dinner in the mountains.

The ambience was cozy and charming, the staff was friendly and helpful and the food was magnificent.

Can't wait to go back

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Top notch service, excellent wine select ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Top notch service, excellent wine selection, great outdoor eating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently excellent and our favorite ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Consistently excellent and our favorite restaurant in the area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the restaurant is and always will be jus ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 8, 2016

the restaurant is and always will be just charming. Food extremely well prepared. Wine list a bit overpriced tho.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Set at the bottom of Beaver Creek, Mirab ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 8, 2016

Set at the bottom of Beaver Creek, Mirabelle is an old fashioned French restaurant with a lot of updates in the kitchen. The chef owner knows what he's doing. It's a conservative menu with precise and excellent presentation. There's a good wine list at medium high prices. Service is good. Mirabelle has been in Beaver Creek since the early 90s I think under the same ownership and management. That's a testament to quality as I don't think there are very many others who have been able to survive that long. With Splendido having changed management and Wolfgang Puck's Spago gone, my vote is Mirabelle, the best restaurant in Beaver Creek.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

First time, but not the last Wonderful ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 8, 2016

First time, but not the last

Wonderful in every way

Very romantic!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Appetizer to desert

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 6, 2016

Appetizer to desert

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.