About Mirabelle Restaurant

55 Village Rd
Avon, CO 81620
View Larger Map

Mirabelle is a boutique restaurant located in the Vail Valley and believe to be the first home site in Beaver Creek. It’s unique and romantic setting is the home of Belgium Master Chef Daniel Joly. His unique and contemporary cuisine uses the best natural and organic ingredients available. Chef Joly takes great pride in his work but if you ask him what gives him the most satisfaction of all his awards and accomplishments he will simply say that awards and peer recognition are great but a customer complimenting him for a great dining experience is the best of all.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Belgian, Modern European, French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner : Open 7 days a week thru the month of March. Last evening of the season will be Saturday, April 16, 2016.
In the month of April we will be open Tuesday thru Saturday, closed Sunday and Monday.

Cross Street:
Welcome Center Beaver Creek

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(970) 949-7728

Website:
http://mirabelle1.com/

Catering:
Mirabelle can serve a personalized menu and service in your home for small to larger parties.

Parking Details:
Easy self parking on private lot outside restaurant.

Public Transit:
Beaver Creek "Vail Transportation" brings guests from anywhere in Beaver Creek and Bachalor Gulch free of charge.

Executive Chef:
Daniel Joly

Private Party Facilities:
The charming ranch house has been a wonderful place for many events ranging from large corporate events, weddings, rehearsal dinners to smaller private birthday parties and family reunions to any special event .Its unique setting has three private dining rooms. Outside deck along the creek and garden to enjoy in the summer.

Private Party Contact:
Nathalie Joly: 9709497728x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, High Tea, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Mirabelle Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Mountains
Best Restaurants in Beaver Creek ›

fit for foodies (44)
romantic (37)
special occasion (37)
See All
notable wine list (26)
neighborhood gem (14)
scenic view (8)
good for groups (8)
great for outdoor dining (3)
hot spot (3)
great for brunch (2)
kid-friendly (2)
late-night find (1)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
258 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great and food was delicious ...

Dined on April 14, 2016

Service was great and food was delicious! The atmosphere is very unique, comfortable, and relaxing. I believe our server's name was Andrew.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beaver Creek Gem

Dined on April 9, 2016

Great service, food and ambiance. Nice romantic dinner for a couple.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First Time and We Fell in Love

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

Pricey, but a wonderful setting for a special occasion. Menu is impressively varied and many specials to choose from, too. Top flight French and Belgian dishes with first class service in a charming setting.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

Beautiful idyllic food, cooked perfectly

Dined on March 27, 2016

Beautiful idyllic food, cooked perfectly

food5
ambience5
service5

Love this Reastaurant!!!

vip
Dined on March 26, 2016

Love this Reastaurant!!!

food3
ambience4
service4

Overall a very nice evening. Waiter was ...

Dined on March 21, 2016

Overall a very nice evening. Waiter was very attentive. Risotto was great and the beef tenderloin was very good Sea bass was tasteless. Dover Sole, the signature dish, did not meet expectations

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thanks to Rafi

vip
Dined on March 19, 2016

Rafi, Thanks for welcoming us during spring break. Always good to see you. Give our Best to you mom and dad. Felix and Belinda Lozano

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent all around

Dined on March 15, 2016

Service was top-notch... we arrived 20 minutes early and although our table was ready, we stopped by the bar for drinks that were perfectly crafted; the barman interesting and offered fun conversation. Dinner was outstanding. Food is elegant and tasteful; I loved the Belgian variations of French classics (the onion soup in particular). There's an elegant minimalism to the cuisine that is refreshing and just wonderful. Not so heavy as classic French dishes can be, yet just as flavorful and balanced. I wish this restaurant were in New York City; I'd dine there weekly.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

Most had Dover Sole: incomparable!

vip
Dined on March 10, 2016

Most had Dover Sole: incomparable!

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

One of the best meals we have had for many years.

Dined on March 8, 2016

A delightful family owned restaurant. One of the finest we have had pleasure to visit. Cannot recommend too highly.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy Mirabelle, quiet enough ...

Dined on March 8, 2016

We always enjoy Mirabelle, quiet enough to have a conversation, great food, excellent wine

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best in Vail Valley

vip
Dined on March 4, 2016

The valley is loaded with great restaurants, but Mirabelle tops them all!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not to miss!

Dined on March 4, 2016

We have driven by this establishment for several years before FINALLY deciding to make the time to try it out. OH MY! The wait was well worth it-we can't wait to return next year! The four course meal was perfect small tasting and we left more than satisfied! The food was delicious and our server most attentive! There was a larger table in the restaurant which caused a little louder dining area than I suspect is normal but otherwise flawless!

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

We had tasting menu, four of us, my wife ...

Dined on March 3, 2016

We had tasting menu, four of us, my wife asked for fish instead of elk. Everything was very good except for that fish, striped see bass was way below other dishes.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every time

Dined on March 3, 2016

We come to Mirabelle at least once every time we've over to ski (from England). The food is outstanding, the service is always fantastic, and even when we're there super early (jet lag) there's still a great atmosphere. Definitely the best restaurant in Beaver Creek.

Tags: fit for foodies, group bookings, special occasions, scenic view, neighbourhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great Belgium food in Beaver Creek

Dined on February 26, 2016

A bit pricy but its definatly worth it. I highly recommend this place. I had the belgium onion soup and the dover sole. Both dishes were prepared very well and were light.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

wonderful food definitely go there again ...

Dined on February 26, 2016

wonderful food definitely go there again.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Unique Dining

Dined on February 24, 2016

Unique and Special Fine Dining. European style foods. Situated in an old home (possibly oldest homestead in the area) which is very well maintained. It's at the entrance to Beaver Creek just left of the guardhouse as you enter BC. Quite cosy. Great service. Good selection of cocktail drinks and wines. Amazing menu with a la carte and a 4-course prix fixe dinner.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great bar area by the fire. Main dining ...

vip
Dined on February 21, 2016

Great bar area by the fire. Main dining area warm and cozy. Sat by window. Perfect night. Soup, foie gras and Dover sole were flawless!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

jaygigi 47

vip
Dined on February 21, 2016

The food and service were 5 star. we sat in a dining room by ourselves while the other one was at least half full . We had an early last minute reservation but would like to have had a more energetic atmosphere.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

Extremely Disappointing.

Dined on February 20, 2016

Our server was outstanding! His service and positive attitude was excellent but even with such a high standard of service I would not dare recommend this restaurant to anyone. The food was nothing extraordinary. For the price you are paying, the food is not as exquisite as you should expect. Last but not least, the number one reason you should not go to this restaurant -- the owners. It was apparent they valued some customers and guests over others. I have never been to a restaurant paying such a high price and then made to feel like my presence was not as important as other guests around me.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this restaurant!

Dined on February 20, 2016

Wonderful food, great atmosphere. Good place to go when you have very special guests, or just want a romantic dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, romance, special occasions, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dinner.

Dined on February 19, 2016

Ambiance and service excellent throughout. Exceptional food and wonderful wine list.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

Fine dining disaster

vip
Dined on February 18, 2016

Visited the Mirabelle Restaurant for the second time. Our first visit was last year and everything was perfect. This year and our second visit was a complete disaster. A Master Chef should really know how poorly the front of his house is running. The server literally ruined the meal for us. A fine dining experience became a fine dining disaster. The food was great, but here’s what happened. We arrived and the maître and someone who appeared to be the head waiter were talking about our table in a foreign language. I considered that insulting. Then after being seated no server appeared for 5 minutes. We were asked if we wanted sparking or regular water and she disappeared again for 5 minutes. She returned to take our food order without taking our drink or wine order. I had to prompt her to do that. We asked her questions about the menu and it was clear she had no idea. Since we had time to wait we overheard the servers at the other tables explaining in great detail the menu and the specials for the evening. Master Chef, please train your staff. We drove from Vail to go to your restaurant and passed many excellent restaurants on the way. Please do not assign untrained staff to wait tables. Then when the meal was served my dish and my daughter’s dish were the same. One or the other was served backwards. Regrettably we will never return to this restaurant!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorites

Dined on February 15, 2016

Very elegant place with great food and service. Visited on Valentine's Day and we never felt rushed, even though we had an early seating and we knew there would be guests after us. The food was wonderful, and foie gras on top of the steak was a perfect addition. Wines by the glass are good as well. The valentines dessert wasn't really that good, but the meal made up for it. So nice to have a completely adult dining experience with superb food.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service were excellent. Decor i ...

vip
Dined on February 12, 2016

Food and service were excellent. Decor is charming. The noise level was quite high for my liking, but did not encroach on our wonderful evening.

food5
ambience5
service5

Mirabelle is a must when visiting Beaver ...

Dined on February 10, 2016

Mirabelle is a must when visiting Beaver Creek. Excellent food drinks and service. We always eat here and are never disappointed. I order butternut squash soup, lamb chops with fois gras and baby root vegetables and finished with the chocolate soufflé - all perfect!

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Dinner for Two

Dined on February 7, 2016

We celebrated an anniversary and Mirabelle's did not disappoint. Service was very attentive. We both chose the fixed menu and that is most definitely the way to go as we were able to taste everything from the fabulous fois gras to the outstanding Norwegian Halibut. Enough can not be said on how the elk was prepared. I had it medium rare and it almost melted in my mouth. The accompanied sauce was spectacular. Our only disappointment was that Chef Daniel did not make an appearance (although his cookbook did). It would have been nice to have had the pleasure of meeting him and to applaud him on his wonderful menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Old-world charm

Dined on February 1, 2016

Beautiful restaurant on historic site. I highly recommend for people in the Beaver Creek area. The wine list is impressive, and the food was all delicious. People with large appetite (like me) should avoid the elk entree.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

My guests and I thought the food and win ...

Dined on January 31, 2016

My guests and I thought the food and wine were over-rated.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellence w/ambience, cuisine, & wine

Dined on January 21, 2016

This is a great place to go for elegant dining, delicious and interesting food, attentive service, with candlelight ambience. It is in a house with a front living room entrance that has a bar with with comfortable seating in front of a beautiful fireplace while waiting for your table.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was exquisite, outstandingly in ...

Dined on January 20, 2016

The food was exquisite, outstandingly inventive and presented, and extremely well explained both prior to its being ordered and when it was placed at table. The wine list was impressive, extensive, and expertly matched to the cuisine by the knowledgeable waiter. We have dined in many places in Beaver Creek and its environs, and consider this the absolute best possible dining there, an opinion held for three decades.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Never Disappointed

vip
Dined on January 9, 2016

A family favorite for our annual ski trip. It is always such a treat from the sleigh to live music to delicious food. Thank you!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A gem in Beaver Creek

vip
Dined on January 6, 2016

We had been visiting Beaver Creek for several years before we stumbled upon Mirabelle. We now go every time we are in town. The food is both beautiful and delicious. The atmosphere is very cozy in the antique house. The service is always very personable and prompt. Most importantly, the chef always makes sure that my daughter who has Celiac disease and other severe allergies is given several choices of food that is safely prepared.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4

The food and service were superb. We enj ...

Dined on January 1, 2016

The food and service were superb. We enjoyed the prix fixe New Years meal with our family. The only thing which concerned me was the 20% tip which included the tax when calculated. Unfortunately the bill was received prior to receiving two glasses of port which were ordered but never served.

food4
ambience3
service4

Be prepared to have your fine wine packe ...

vip
Dined on December 31, 2015

Be prepared to have your fine wine packed in a to go bag before you've finished desert! Fine dining in an hour and a half!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely experience.

Dined on December 31, 2015

Excellent food, service and ambience. A gem for children and adults.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Valley's Best

Dined on December 29, 2015

This is not only a charming restaurant in one of the oldest buildings in Beaver Creek but the food is fantastic. The service is also special.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

mediocrity masked as haute cuisine

vip
Dined on December 29, 2015

Seated near a window that overlooks parked cars. Slow service. $160 caviar that tasted dry and flavorless. Dover sole that was rubbery and overcooked. Why a dessert table presented as awesome, when all it is is just chocolate cake, creme brulee, and any other typical dessert you might find at a diner?? Shocking. Never again.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfect for Christmas Eve

Dined on December 25, 2015

Mirabelle is in old historic farmhouse and was the perfect atmosphere for a snowy Christmas Eve with our two young adult children. Our server was delightful and the wine list is very well thought out with chef's recommendations for superb value wines. The owner came by to check on everyone's meal and to wish a Merry Christmas.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.