Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi

About Mirabelle Restaurant

Mirabelle is a boutique restaurant located in the Vail Valley and believe to be the first home site in Beaver Creek. It’s unique and romantic setting is the home of Belgium Master Chef Daniel Joly. His unique and contemporary cuisine uses the best natural and organic ingredients available. Chef Joly takes great pride in his work but if you ask him what gives him the most satisfaction of all his awards and accomplishments he will simply say that awards and peer recognition are great but a customer complimenting him for a great dining experience is the best of all.

55 Village Rd
Avon, CO 81620
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Belgian, Modern European, French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner : Open 7 days a week until the 18th of March
then open 6 days a week, closed on Sunday
Twenty-four hours Cancellation Policy - Please cancel your reservation the day prior to your dinner to avoid any penalty, $ 50 per person will be charged to your credit card as a no-show fee.

Cross Street:
Welcome Center Beaver Creek

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(970) 949-7728

Website:
http://mirabelle1.com/

Catering:
Mirabelle can serve a personalized menu and service in your home for small to larger parties.

Parking Details:
Easy self parking on private lot outside restaurant.

Public Transit:
Beaver Creek "Vail Transportation" brings guests from anywhere in Beaver Creek and Bachalor Gulch free of charge.

Executive Chef:
Daniel Joly

Private Party Facilities:
The charming ranch house has been a wonderful place for many events ranging from large corporate events, weddings, rehearsal dinners to smaller private birthday parties and family reunions to any special event .Its unique setting has three private dining rooms. Outside deck along the creek and garden to enjoy in the summer.

Private Party Contact:
Nathalie Joly: (970) 949-7728

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Mirabelle Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (32)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Fit for Foodies (30)
See All
Romantic (29)
Notable Wine List (28)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Worth the Drive (20)
Cozy (17)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Good for a Date (16)
Authentic (15)
Historic (14)
Tasting Menu (13)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Business Meals (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Fireplace (6)
Scenic View (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Seasonal (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Fun (3)
Healthy (3)
Organic (3)
Waterfront (2)
Private Room (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Family Style (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Casual (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
People Watching (1)
Paleo Friendly (0)
Sort By:
S
406 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

This is the most fab dining experience. The food is always superb and so elegantly
plated. The setting is cozy and the service is top notch.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Mirabelle has the finest food in the Vail Valley thanks to its chef-owner, and a marvelous friendly ambiance inspired by his wife Natalie. The only disappointment was our waiter who was curt and unfriendly (2nd time we have had him) so out of keeping with the rest of the fantastic staff.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Molecular Gastronomy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Private Room, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This is a wonderful restaurant and unique amongst many great dining establishments in the Vail/Beaver Creek area. Situated in a historic farm house away from the resort vibe, Mirabelle offers a wonderful laid back but elegant experience and a fabulous menu and wine list. This is my favorite restaurant in the Valley!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Terrific evening at Mirabel. Have been there many times and you must order one of the two signature dishes either the Dover Sole or the lamb

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Excellent food. And service. The daily four course fixed price option of two appetizers , main course of elk, and desert was great (as usual)! The appetizers were unique and tasted wonderful, and the elk with a great complementing sauce was perfectly prepared

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Our wedding anniversary, which was advised upon booking and very nicely acknowledged
by the staff, with a surprise special dessert at the end.

Our waiter (AJ) was very informed about the menu choices and the appropriate wine selection,
and a delight to work with throughout the evening.

Prices are high, but this is Beaver Creek, and in this case, we really got what we paid for.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Portions were a bit on the small side. this place is overpriced for the quality of food served. My wife and I both started with the Lobster bisque. it was a good sized bowl and very good. The soup was a bigger portion than the entrée. If not for having the soup I would have left hungry.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 8, 2017

We were looking forward to Mirabelle based on the menu and the reviews. The wine list was fine, the service was good. Very nice place, cozy and comfortable.

The food was mixed however. The meat was outstanding, soup was very good, great cheese plate and desserts. However, the fish dishes were average at best, very bland, a bit fishy.

The meat eaters among us had a five star experience, the seafood fanatics not so much (hence the 4 rating averaging the two).

Not sure what to recommend here; maybe go for the meat, and if you want fish, try somewhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Anniversary

Tags: Historic, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 6, 2017

We have been wanting to try this Beaver Creek staple for years. It has been there was years so it must be good. Not so on this visit. The decor is very nice (it's like being in your grandmas house). Our waiter was somewhat smug. Halibut cheeks are a rare offering, but were slightly over/cooked and dry. The Monkfish was fine but not memorable. The Asian vegetables were good. All in all, this pricey spot was not worth our visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Friday night dinner. The lobster bisque was very good. The filet mignons were also good and cooked exactly as requested. The elk was over cooked & not very good & the two fish entrees were terrible. Halibut cheeks as well as the monkfish were tasteless which is unacceptable, especially at these prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Best in Beaver for food and service. I reserve it always for my last day there to end up on a good note.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Our final night on our 3rd visit to Beaver Creek. We had not eaten at Mirabelle's on previous occasions and were delighted with this choice for our special last night. The menu was interesting - there is a lot of repetition around the Beave but not so at Mirabelles . The wine list was comprehensive and well presented ie in easy to find among a grand list! Quiet atmosphere, happy service who set a nice pace for the dinner ( felt rushed in other places ) . The food was inventive full of texture style and taste - local ingredients , international flavour. Will definitely add to our own list and recommend to friends

Tags: Tasting Menu, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Awesome food, great atmosphere, but.... the soup was a reasonable size, my salad was smaller than most garnishes I've gotten at other restaurants. The main course was outstanding, but it was so small I had to stop at Burger King after dinner for a whopper. I was starving ! I did ask for the biggest thing on the menu, because I was so hungry and while it was delicious I definitely could have eaten six of what they put on my plate.... the soup was more substantial than the entree.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Mirabelle has long stood at the top of the list of great restaurants in the Avon/Beaver Creek complex. It is located right at the entrance gate to Beaver Creek and has its own convenient parking on site.

Ambience and service are excellent. For my dinner I chose the foie gras and it was superb. The portion was remarkably generous and exquisite to taste. It was served with a lovely glass of Sauterne, a traditional and excellent accompaniment. For the main course I had the Dover sole sautéed in a classic light butter herb sauce. It was perfection. Thought I was in London. My dining partner had the Colorado rack of lamb and it too was superb. Again potion was quite generous.

We finished off by sharing the chocolate lava cake served with pistachio ice cream. It was a rich, sumptuous moist cake with a luscious semiliquid center. Wonderful.

This is an expensive restaurant but you do get a dining experience that justifies the price. My compliments to owners Nathalie and Daniel Joly on maintaining the high standards of Mirabelle.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Authentic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Quieter atmosphere than many other of the restaurants in the area, and no young children when we were there. We all had Rack of Lamb which was for the most part quite good (one of the chops was very fatty). Appetizers were very different - fun to try new things. Desserts were very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Amazing fois gras well paired with a Sauternes!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Have been dining in Beaver Creek for 15 years and have finally decided to visit Mirabelle. It was overall a very pleasant dining experience. We enjoyed the historic significance of the space, it was warm and cozy inside with a lovely entrance/porch. Only real disadvantage was the distance from the Village itself - getting the shuttle was easy enough, it is just that we prefer to walk to and from (or at least one way) which was not possible at Mirabelle. The food was absolutely delicious and very glad we went - not certain we would visit again though.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Our server was very knowledgeable but disappeared after taking our order.. It took close to an hour for us to get our food after we ordered it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Resting on its laurels. Nice enough atmosphere but the food was lackluster at best. Even the amuse buche was bland. The "highly recommended" Dover sole was overcooked and blah, not enough sauce and too thick and bland anyway. Onion soup described as classic was not - which would be fine but it was thin, boring, lacking onion flavor and with dull of chunks of mysterious mushy root vegetables. With a chewy cheese crisp on top instead of melted gruyere. Overpriced menu and wine list, and for the restaurant supposedly the most renowned in Beaver Creek, this was the most boring and blandest food. Even the ice creams were all freezer burnt - and we had three flavors - which is pathetic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Lovely French themed restaurant in Beaver Creek with marvelous cuisine selections. Thoughtful and knowledgeable wait staff, great wine selection, fantastic desserts and genuine ambience made for a wonderful evening. The chef is obviously highly skilled and experienced and the entire operation appeared pleasant and wholly professional. We will be back. Oh, and ask for Cris as a waiter.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Authentic, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Even though I've lived in the Vail Valley for years, I never knew that the little farmhouse just inside the Beaver Creek entrance gates was a restaurant! My husband and I celebrated our anniversary there and could not have asked for a more romantic setting. Mirabelle is a Francophile gem masquerading as a cowboy's dream. The picturesque farmhouse is situated against a mountain backdrop, snuggled into the pines and aspens and feels like you're miles away - you'd never guess you were only a few minutes from two world class ski resorts! We were in no hurry so we had drinks in the lounge and snuggled up to the fire. (The seating area is well appointed with comfy loveseats and chairs, furry wraps and blankets, and views of the snowfields just outside.) The bartender made what may be the best Cosmo I've ever had and my husband was very happy with his Manhattan.
When I made the reservation, I requested a cozy table for two and that 's just what we got. We were seated at a lovely table by the window where we could see the snowfall. We chose the asparagus soup and lobster with pork belly for starters and the blue crab spring rolls for the second. Our entrees were out of this world - the roasted elk with blackberry and the halibut cheeks were both phenomenal and completely unexpected. I'm usually a little hesitant to order wild game because of the potentially too gamey flavor but the chef cooked the elk perfectly and the tart/sweet of the blackberry complimented the meat wonderfully. My husband is a fisherman so it's always a treat for him to find halibut cheeks which he lovingly refers to as the best part of the fish.
Our evening was capped off with a beautiful complimentary dessert tray! The chef selected a trio of molten chocolate lava cake, pistachio ice cream, and creme' brulee, each bite more decadent than the previous one.
If you're looking for something different for a special occasion you will love the ambiance and cuisine of Mirabelle. I can't wait to go back!

Tags: Romantic, Molecular Gastronomy, Fit for Foodies, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great gourmet meals in a fun atmosphere! The chef was amazing and the cocktails were awesome. The local sources elk and lamb were to die for!

Tags: Organic, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fun, Romantic, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 17, 2017

I've been to Mirabelle a few times but it has been about 10 or 15 years since our last visit. The character of the restaurant, the warmth just as I remembered makes the place very inviting. Perfect for a date or special occasion. The service was okay despite being seated about 20 minutes after our reservation. We ordered drinks at the bar while we waited, the bartender was struggling. Didn't know how to make a manhattan and was about 10 drinks behind. The wine sommelier was excellent and very helpful. I remember the food being better. There were some good dishes, the sweet breads, the ravioli, the foie gras. The entrees, lamb and lobster were just okay and forgettable. Despite the decrease in execution, the atmosphere is worth a visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Wonderful special occasion venue.
Great food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 16, 2017

We have come to this Restaurant for years . It has always been our favorite on the Mountain . The last time we had sub par service but cam back because anyone can have a bad night. However this time we brought another couple and was appalled. We ordered wine by the glass and a beer, each had different wine so he poured my wife's wine and had less then a teaspoon in bottle . He went and brought back another bottle and started to pour it on top of the other wine . I asked for a different glass which he made a snarky remark about but did get a different glass and poured what would be the end of that bottle about 1 oz . He went and got a different bottle which he opened and she finally got a glass of wine! He then ask me to hold my beer glass at an angle so he could poor my beer! He took a horrible attitude with us ,so I asked for the manager was very kind and understanding and moved us to a different section. The server there was good and knowledgeable. How ever the the food was sub par I asked the waiter to taste the the toasted Parmesan wafer which was scorched he did and said " oh I wish I hadn't tasted that it is terrible"
My wife's fish was dry and tasted poorly.
I paid over 470 dollars for a sub par meal and had several issues at the very least these difficulties should,have been acknowledged!

The owners are very nice people which I'm sorry that we will not be able to patronize them again ! Because of the issues?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The food is very good, which you would expect at this level restaurant. What was a bit dissapointing is that each course of our chefs tasting menu (with wine pairing) came within a minute or two of the last. We could not help but feel rushed, being pressed through 4 courses within an hour of arrival. Things improved after we expressed that issue to management, so all ended well. We finished our wine, and the souffle was the best we ever tasted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Mirabelle has been refurbished since I last ate there 4 years ago and the atmosphere is much more welcoming and authentic. The food was outstanding and I would definitely recommend for foodies! This will be a regular for me now and I'm so glad I gave it another try. The food was always good but with the renovations and improved ambience it rates top of my list for the Vail Valley. Give it a try!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Our annual ski trek to the Vail Valley wouldn't be complete without dinning at Mirabelles. The Chefs Tasting Menu is always a pleasure and the ability to order individual aItems a la carte is a great notion other restaurants should adopt. For gourmet meals, superb service, and old world ambience you can't do better in the Rockies! We will continue to return in every trip - and likely more than once!

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This is one of my favorite restaurants when visiting Beaver Creek. Mirabelle never disappoints!

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Situated in the cutest little ranch house just inside the gates to BC Village. Service, ambiance, and appetizers were spot on. Excellent wine list. Entrees left a little to be desired. As far as fine dining in a ski town goes - it's about as good as it gets.

Note to parents, please leave the kids at home for those who want to have a romantic evening - there are plenty of other good restaurants around with more kid friendly menus. You don't need to commandeer the best one in town, or better yet - find a sitter!

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We love this place! Beautiful room with old style French served with a mountain touch. Food and service is outstanding! We had the elk and rack of lamb, both excellent. Pricey even for Vail so probably a special occasion type of place.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Phenomenal dinner. Grea rack of lamb, elk, and short ribs. Great desserts.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Superb in every respect. The chef is truly gifted and the presentation and service are inspired. We have dined here every year for the last 15 years on our annual sojourn to Beaver Creek and have never been disappointed. We recommend it unreservedly. It is like dining in the home of an old and valued friend. It is made for any special occasion.

Tags: Casual, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Disappointing overall. We were surprised, the food was very holy a few years ago when we went to Mirabelle for the first time. It is average now, and not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 7, 2017

We have an annual couples group ski trip and Mirabelles has been on our top restaurant destinations for eight straight years. Two thumbs up!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 3, 2017

This was the first time in many years that I have dined at Mirabelle, and I was very impressed. I thought the food was delicious, and the service was excellent. I will definitely be back soon!

Tags: Historic, Romantic, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Always fantastic food and service! beautiful date night!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Our first time dining at Mirabelle definitely won't be our last. Great meal. Both the tasting menu and a la carte were sampled by our foursome and all enjoyed immensely

Tags: Authentic, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Special evening, food was wonderful, service was excellent, ambiance was elegant!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.