About Mirabelle Restaurant

55 Village Rd
Avon, CO 81620
View Larger Map

Mirabelle is a boutique restaurant located in the Vail Valley and believe to be the first home site in Beaver Creek. It’s unique and romantic setting is the home of Belgium Master Chef Daniel Joly. His unique and contemporary cuisine uses the best natural and organic ingredients available. Chef Joly takes great pride in his work but if you ask him what gives him the most satisfaction of all his awards and accomplishments he will simply say that awards and peer recognition are great but a customer complimenting him for a great dining experience is the best of all.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Belgian, Modern European, French

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Open for lunch Thursday, Friday and Saturday until Saturday, September 3.
Enjoy a wonderful summer day on our back deck along the creek.
Dinner : Open 6 days a week during the summer.

Cross Street:
Welcome Center Beaver Creek

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(970) 949-7728

Website:
http://mirabelle1.com/

Catering:
Mirabelle can serve a personalized menu and service in your home for small to larger parties.

Parking Details:
Easy self parking on private lot outside restaurant.

Public Transit:
Beaver Creek "Vail Transportation" brings guests from anywhere in Beaver Creek and Bachalor Gulch free of charge.

Executive Chef:
Daniel Joly

Private Party Facilities:
The charming ranch house has been a wonderful place for many events ranging from large corporate events, weddings, rehearsal dinners to smaller private birthday parties and family reunions to any special event .Its unique setting has three private dining rooms. Outside deck along the creek and garden to enjoy in the summer.

Private Party Contact:
Nathalie Joly: 9709497728x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, High Tea, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Mirabelle Restaurant
  • Mirabelle Restaurant
  • Mirabelle Restaurant
  • Beet And Honey Goat Cheese
Mirabelle Restaurant
Mirabelle Restaurant
Mirabelle Restaurant
Beet And Honey Goat Cheese

Mirabelle Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Mountains
Best Restaurants in Beaver Creek ›

romantic (25)
fit for foodies (24)
special occasion (23)
See All
notable wine list (13)
great for outdoor dining (12)
neighborhood gem (9)
scenic view (5)
good for groups (4)
kid-friendly (2)
hot spot (1)
Sort By:
Newest
277 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Beautiful setting in an old house. Good ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Beautiful setting in an old house. Good was terrific. We enjoyed the Dover sole and the halibut and the heirloom tomato and the beet salad. Shared the lava cake and the strawberry tartlet. Great service and conversation friendly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a perfect last vacation dinner in th ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Had a perfect last vacation dinner in the mountains.

The ambience was cozy and charming, the staff was friendly and helpful and the food was magnificent.

Can't wait to go back

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Top notch service, excellent wine select ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Top notch service, excellent wine selection, great outdoor eating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently excellent and our favorite ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Consistently excellent and our favorite restaurant in the area.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the restaurant is and always will be jus ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

the restaurant is and always will be just charming. Food extremely well prepared. Wine list a bit overpriced tho.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Set at the bottom of Beaver Creek, Mirab ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Set at the bottom of Beaver Creek, Mirabelle is an old fashioned French restaurant with a lot of updates in the kitchen. The chef owner knows what he's doing. It's a conservative menu with precise and excellent presentation. There's a good wine list at medium high prices. Service is good. Mirabelle has been in Beaver Creek since the early 90s I think under the same ownership and management. That's a testament to quality as I don't think there are very many others who have been able to survive that long. With Splendido having changed management and Wolfgang Puck's Spago gone, my vote is Mirabelle, the best restaurant in Beaver Creek.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

First time, but not the last Wonderful ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

First time, but not the last

Wonderful in every way

Very romantic!

Tags: romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Appetizer to desert

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Appetizer to desert

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Sit by the stream. Beautiful setting. G ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Sit by the stream. Beautiful setting. Great food and ambiance

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Annual July 3rd dinner and fireworks vie ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Annual July 3rd dinner and fireworks viewing (since 1992). First time we arrived on time and were seated 1/2 hour later. As a result of this delay we were only half way through our meal when it was time for the fireworks:-( We ate the remainder of our meal cold once the display was over.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

I've been to Mirabelle more than 10 time ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

I've been to Mirabelle more than 10 times in the past 3 years. I've always found it cute, quaint, and the food incredible. This last dining experience though (on a romantic evening), my girlfriend got a goat cheese and beet appetizer which came out as a huge (HUGE) brick of goat cheese cheesecake (it was slightly sweet) with about four tiny cut beets on it. The slightly sweet foamy goat cheese brick was absolutely too much food not to mention it was bland and very much unlike what you'd expect out of the flavors of goat cheese and beets. We asked for more beets which she ate and ignored the rest of the dish.

The remainder of our meal was sub-par as well, it's been a few days and I honestly already forgot anything else we ordered. This is not common for this place, we usually have amazing meals and a lovely time. Our service was attentive and lovely as usual.

We dined on July 2, part of the big July 4 weekend in Beaver Creek.

I truly hope this is a one-time event, perhaps someone in the kitchen was experimenting, but I do hope things get back to normal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Can't go wrong here as have dined here e ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Can't go wrong here as have dined here every year at this time on our vacation. VERY special and always spectacularly chef prepared special entre's

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mirabelle is a truly exceptional experie ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Mirabelle is a truly exceptional experience. The chef/owner is directly involved in all aspects of the operation and it shows. The food is carefully selected and prepared and the wine list offers a great range of bottles suitable for fine dining. The service staff is well trained and very friendly. In an area with many fine dining restaurants, this smaller and more personal space is very welcome and better than most of the competition.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ambiance always so nice but problems th ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Ambiance always so nice but problems this time. They lost our reservation, my husband's fish was so overdone and dry that they did not bill us for it. My duck was overdone, fatty, tasted as if it had been around too long. Server blamed a large party of 13 for errors; not acceptable . It's a restaurant that should be able to handle that. Not their best night. Next time I'll order a burger; like the place but...not what it should be and was. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

The food was outstanding. The service w ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was outstanding. The service was great. We had an amazing experience. The chef was so personable. We loved it!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the top 5 restaurants in the Vail ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

One of the top 5 restaurants in the Vail/Avon valley. Everything is a perfect fit for a quiet mountain country French experience. Highly recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Food and wait staff excellent. I had the ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Food and wait staff excellent. I had the duck with peaches. What a great dish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was wonderful...wish the service had been

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Maybe the restaurant was short staffed this night, but we waited long extended times between services.....before we were asked about drinks....before we received our drinks...before we had our food order taken...before we received our food....before we were asked about whether we wanted another drink...before we were asked about dessert....(which we never received)...before we could ask for our check....then he lost our credit card...

Perhaps we will give them another try next time we are in the Vail Valley, but for the money we expected outstanding service as well as outstanding food.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

Service was great and food was delicious ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 14, 2016

Service was great and food was delicious! The atmosphere is very unique, comfortable, and relaxing. I believe our server's name was Andrew.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Probably one of the two best restaurants ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

Probably one of the two best restaurants in Beaver Creek - though the competition is not formidable. Chef de cuisine better than pastry chef, they need a new one of those. Great wine list.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Beaver Creek Gem

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Great service, food and ambiance. Nice romantic dinner for a couple.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First Time and We Fell in Love

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Pricey, but a wonderful setting for a special occasion. Menu is impressively varied and many specials to choose from, too. Top flight French and Belgian dishes with first class service in a charming setting.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful idyllic food, cooked perfectly

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Beautiful idyllic food, cooked perfectly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Love this Reastaurant!!!

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

Love this Reastaurant!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall a very nice evening. Waiter was ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on March 21, 2016

Overall a very nice evening. Waiter was very attentive. Risotto was great and the beef tenderloin was very good Sea bass was tasteless. Dover Sole, the signature dish, did not meet expectations

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Thanks to Rafi

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

Rafi,

Thanks for welcoming us during spring break. Always good to see you. Give our Best to you mom and dad.

Felix and Belinda Lozano

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent all around

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 15, 2016

Service was top-notch... we arrived 20 minutes early and although our table was ready, we stopped by the bar for drinks that were perfectly crafted; the barman interesting and offered fun conversation. Dinner was outstanding. Food is elegant and tasteful; I loved the Belgian variations of French classics (the onion soup in particular). There's an elegant minimalism to the cuisine that is refreshing and just wonderful. Not so heavy as classic French dishes can be, yet just as flavorful and balanced. I wish this restaurant were in New York City; I'd dine there weekly.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Most had Dover Sole: incomparable!

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 10, 2016

Most had Dover Sole: incomparable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the best meals we have had for many years.

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 8, 2016

A delightful family owned restaurant. One of the finest we have had pleasure to visit. Cannot recommend too highly.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We always enjoy Mirabelle, quiet enough ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 8, 2016

We always enjoy Mirabelle, quiet enough to have a conversation, great food, excellent wine

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best in Vail Valley

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 4, 2016

The valley is loaded with great restaurants, but Mirabelle tops them all!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not to miss!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 4, 2016

We have driven by this establishment for several years before FINALLY deciding to make the time to try it out. OH MY! The wait was well worth it-we can't wait to return next year! The four course meal was perfect small tasting and we left more than satisfied! The food was delicious and our server most attentive! There was a larger table in the restaurant which caused a little louder dining area than I suspect is normal but otherwise flawless!

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had tasting menu, four of us, my wife ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on March 3, 2016

We had tasting menu, four of us, my wife asked for fish instead of elk. Everything was very good except for that fish, striped see bass was way below other dishes.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Every time

 
 (London)
·Dined on March 3, 2016

We come to Mirabelle at least once every time we've over to ski (from England). The food is outstanding, the service is always fantastic, and even when we're there super early (jet lag) there's still a great atmosphere. Definitely the best restaurant in Beaver Creek.

Tags: fit for foodies, group bookings, special occasions, scenic view, neighbourhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Belgium food in Beaver Creek

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 26, 2016

A bit pricy but its definatly worth it.

I highly recommend this place. I had the belgium onion soup and the dover sole. Both dishes were prepared very well and were light.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

wonderful food definitely go there again ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on February 26, 2016

wonderful food definitely go there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Unique Dining

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on February 24, 2016

Unique and Special Fine Dining. European style foods. Situated in an old home (possibly oldest homestead in the area) which is very well maintained. It's at the entrance to Beaver Creek just left of the guardhouse as you enter BC. Quite cosy. Great service. Good selection of cocktail drinks and wines. Amazing menu with a la carte and a 4-course prix fixe dinner.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great bar area by the fire. Main dining ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

Great bar area by the fire. Main dining area warm and cozy. Sat by window. Perfect night. Soup, foie gras and Dover sole were flawless!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

jaygigi 47

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

The food and service were 5 star. we sat in a dining room by ourselves while the other one was at least half full . We had an early last minute reservation but would like to have had a more energetic atmosphere.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Extremely Disappointing.

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

Our server was outstanding! His service and positive attitude was excellent but even with such a high standard of service I would not dare recommend this restaurant to anyone. The food was nothing extraordinary. For the price you are paying, the food is not as exquisite as you should expect. Last but not least, the number one reason you should not go to this restaurant -- the owners. It was apparent they valued some customers and guests over others. I have never been to a restaurant paying such a high price and then made to feel like my presence was not as important as other guests around me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.