About Mirabelle Restaurant

55 Village Rd
Avon, CO 81620
View Larger Map

Mirabelle is a boutique restaurant located in the Vail Valley and believe to be the first home site in Beaver Creek. It’s unique and romantic setting is the home of Belgium Master Chef Daniel Joly. His unique and contemporary cuisine uses the best natural and organic ingredients available. Chef Joly takes great pride in his work but if you ask him what gives him the most satisfaction of all his awards and accomplishments he will simply say that awards and peer recognition are great but a customer complimenting him for a great dining experience is the best of all.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Belgian, Modern European, French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner : Open 7 days a week until the 18th of March
then open 6 days a week, closed on Sunday

Cross Street:
Welcome Center Beaver Creek

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(970) 949-7728

Website:
http://mirabelle1.com/

Catering:
Mirabelle can serve a personalized menu and service in your home for small to larger parties.

Parking Details:
Easy self parking on private lot outside restaurant.

Public Transit:
Beaver Creek "Vail Transportation" brings guests from anywhere in Beaver Creek and Bachalor Gulch free of charge.

Executive Chef:
Daniel Joly

Private Party Facilities:
The charming ranch house has been a wonderful place for many events ranging from large corporate events, weddings, rehearsal dinners to smaller private birthday parties and family reunions to any special event .Its unique setting has three private dining rooms. Outside deck along the creek and garden to enjoy in the summer.

Private Party Contact:
Nathalie Joly: (970) 949-7728

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Mirabelle Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (20)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Notable Wine List (17)
See All
Special Occasion (17)
Romantic (17)
Worth the Drive (16)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Cozy (13)
Authentic (11)
Good for a Date (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Business Meals (6)
Fireplace (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Seasonal (4)
Scenic View (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Historic (3)
Fun (2)
Healthy (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Organic (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Casual (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Family Style (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
384 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I've been to Mirabelle a few times but i ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

I've been to Mirabelle a few times but it has been about 10 or 15 years since our last visit. The character of the restaurant, the warmth just as I remembered makes the place very inviting. Perfect for a date or special occasion. The service was okay despite being seated about 20 minutes after our reservation. We ordered drinks at the bar while we waited, the bartender was struggling. Didn't know how to make a manhattan and was about 10 drinks behind. The wine sommelier was excellent and very helpful. I remember the food being better. There were some good dishes, the sweet breads, the ravioli, the foie gras. The entrees, lamb and lobster were just okay and forgettable. Despite the decrease in execution, the atmosphere is worth a visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

I had eaten almost everywhere else in Be ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

I had eaten almost everywhere else in Beaver Creek and finally tried Mirabelle. It is now my favorite restaurant in Beaver Creek. Very authentic French food with superb meat disused and a reasonable (for a high end restaurant) French and Californian wine list. The service is excellent. So far as I could tell every single person in the restaurant was a native French speaker.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

Wonderful special occasion venue. Great ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful special occasion venue.

Great food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

We have come to this Restaurant for year ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined 5 days ago

We have come to this Restaurant for years . It has always been our favorite on the Mountain . The last time we had sub par service but cam back because anyone can have a bad night. However this time we brought another couple and was appalled. We ordered wine by the glass and a beer, each had different wine so he poured my wife's wine and had less then a teaspoon in bottle . He went and brought back another bottle and started to pour it on top of the other wine . I asked for a different glass which he made a snarky remark about but did get a different glass and poured what would be the end of that bottle about 1 oz . He went and got a different bottle which he opened and she finally got a glass of wine! He then ask me to hold my beer glass at an angle so he could poor my beer! He took a horrible attitude with us ,so I asked for the manager was very kind and understanding and moved us to a different section. The server there was good and knowledgeable. How ever the the food was sub par I asked the waiter to taste the the toasted Parmesan wafer which was scorched he did and said " oh I wish I hadn't tasted that it is terrible"

My wife's fish was dry and tasted poorly.

I paid over 470 dollars for a sub par meal and had several issues at the very least these difficulties should,have been acknowledged!

The owners are very nice people which I'm sorry that we will not be able to patronize them again ! Because of the issues?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value1

The food is very good, which you would ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

The food is very good, which you would expect at this level restaurant. What was a bit dissapointing is that each course of our chefs tasting menu (with wine pairing) came within a minute or two of the last. We could not help but feel rushed, being pressed through 4 courses within an hour of arrival. Things improved after we expressed that issue to management, so all ended well. We finished our wine, and the souffle was the best we ever tasted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

Mirabelle has been refurbished since I l ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

Mirabelle has been refurbished since I last ate there 4 years ago and the atmosphere is much more welcoming and authentic. The food was outstanding and I would definitely recommend for foodies! This will be a regular for me now and I'm so glad I gave it another try. The food was always good but with the renovations and improved ambience it rates top of my list for the Vail Valley. Give it a try!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our annual ski trek to the Vail Valley w ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 7 days ago

Our annual ski trek to the Vail Valley wouldn't be complete without dinning at Mirabelles. The Chefs Tasting Menu is always a pleasure and the ability to order individual aItems a la carte is a great notion other restaurants should adopt. For gourmet meals, superb service, and old world ambience you can't do better in the Rockies! We will continue to return in every trip - and likely more than once!

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of my favorite restaurants w ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This is one of my favorite restaurants when visiting Beaver Creek. Mirabelle never disappoints!

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Situated in the cutest little ranch hous ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Situated in the cutest little ranch house just inside the gates to BC Village. Service, ambiance, and appetizers were spot on. Excellent wine list. Entrees left a little to be desired. As far as fine dining in a ski town goes - it's about as good as it gets.

Note to parents, please leave the kids at home for those who want to have a romantic evening - there are plenty of other good restaurants around with more kid friendly menus. You don't need to commandeer the best one in town, or better yet - find a sitter!

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We love this place! Beautiful room with ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We love this place! Beautiful room with old style French served with a mountain touch. Food and service is outstanding! We had the elk and rack of lamb, both excellent. Pricey even for Vail so probably a special occasion type of place.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Phenomenal dinner. Grea rack of lamb, el ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Phenomenal dinner. Grea rack of lamb, elk, and short ribs. Great desserts.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superb in every respect. The chef is tru ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Superb in every respect. The chef is truly gifted and the presentation and service are inspired. We have dined here every year for the last 15 years on our annual sojourn to Beaver Creek and have never been disappointed. We recommend it unreservedly. It is like dining in the home of an old and valued friend. It is made for any special occasion.

Tags: Casual, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Disappointing overall. We were surprised ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Disappointing overall. We were surprised, the food was very holy a few years ago when we went to Mirabelle for the first time. It is average now, and not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We have an annual couples group ski trip ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 7, 2017

We have an annual couples group ski trip and Mirabelles has been on our top restaurant destinations for eight straight years. Two thumbs up!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the first time in many years th ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 3, 2017

This was the first time in many years that I have dined at Mirabelle, and I was very impressed. I thought the food was delicious, and the service was excellent. I will definitely be back soon!

Tags: Historic, Romantic, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always fantastic food and service! beaut ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Always fantastic food and service! beautiful date night!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first time dining at Mirabelle defin ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Our first time dining at Mirabelle definitely won't be our last. Great meal. Both the tasting menu and a la carte were sampled by our foursome and all enjoyed immensely

Tags: Authentic, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Special evening, food was wonderful, ser ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Special evening, food was wonderful, service was excellent, ambiance was elegant!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We Love Mirabelle, eaten here many times ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We Love Mirabelle, eaten here many times, we will be back again!!

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

This is a warm and welcoming restaurant- ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 26, 2017

This is a warm and welcoming restaurant--a nice counterpoint to some of Beaver Creek's more self-conscious establishments. We appreciated the carefully curated wine list, and really enjoyed the short ribs with root vegetables, and the soups.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best food in Beaver Creek.

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Best food in Beaver Creek.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Recommended by our friend the bartender ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Recommended by our friend the bartender at our favorite restaurant. Although we have lived here six years we had never heard of Mirabelle. We already have our next reservations when we have friends in town.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Highly recommend for a special occasion ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Highly recommend for a special occasion or perhaps rent out for a party.

Tags: Historic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good was amazing as is the service. They ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Good was amazing as is the service. They are very knowledgeable

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food. Got the wrong entree and the ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Good food. Got the wrong entree and the waiter quickly got me the correct one but no apology. Very expensive but worth a try

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

This is a very nice restaurant. The qua ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 20, 2017

This is a very nice restaurant. The quality of its food and service has been consistent through the years. We loved the lobster with black risotto. The wine was excellent too! We routinely return to this venue during our annual visits to Beaver Creek.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good quality was very disappointing. Th ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Good quality was very disappointing. Three of four guests should have returned their meals but we did not. We were skiing in the area and will never return to this restaurant.

Very disappointing!!!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

one of my favorite restaurants in the Va ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 19, 2017

one of my favorite restaurants in the Vail valley. great chef! great food for foodies!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best meals I have had in a lo ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 18, 2017

One of the best meals I have had in a long time, I will be returning again

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as always. Charming as always. ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Excellent as always. Charming as always. Friendly and warm - as always.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great time dining for our 35 wedding ann ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great time dining for our 35 wedding anniversary. Everything was perfect!! Best restaurant in Beaver Creek. Thanks.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mirabelles has a fantastic warm atmosphe ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Mirabelles has a fantastic warm atmosphere for dining. Our table had perfectly made cocktails prior to ordering our meal, and the wine selection for dinner was very nice. My entree was beef tenderloin. The beef was average, I have had much better. Other entrees at our table were excellent. Dessert was delicious! Our waiter was arrogant, which was disappointing. All the other staff , including the owner were very attentive and welcoming.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Our second visit to Mirabel. The food wa ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Our second visit to Mirabel. The food was amazing and they went out their way to cater for my son who has severe food allergies

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We love this restaurant and go there eve ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We love this restaurant and go there every time we are in Beaver Creek. One of our favorites!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've spent the last 3 New Year's Eve di ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We've spent the last 3 New Year's Eve dinning at Mirabelle's, and we have always enjoyed ourselves. Would always come back...👍🏻

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a disappointing experience this was ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

What a disappointing experience this was! We ate here New Year's Eve and left with an empty wallet and nearly empty stomachs. We had to ask the waiter to bring us bread and there was one small roll per person. While pleasant, he appeared sporadically during the evening. The foie gras tasted like something purchased at a grocery store counter. The elk was tasteless and the accompanying vegetables, especially the potatoes, were overcooked. The dessert plate tasted as if it had been prepared days ahead of time. If the meal hadn't cost $500 (including tip) for 3 people I might be a little less severe in my critique but we will never venture there again.

Tags: Fireplace, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

We just had a lovely New Year's Eve meal ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We just had a lovely New Year's Eve meal at Mirabelle.

Service was outstanding , and I Love this venue .

I was really impressed with the food quality as everything was delicious. Portion sizes are delectable but small

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Consistently fantastic food, service & a ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Consistently fantastic food, service & atmosphere. The owner makes the rounds assuring everything is perfect & that you feel welcome. The Dover sole is amazing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Nice dinner but a bit over priced. Food ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Nice dinner but a bit over priced. Food good but not great. Expected more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Top! Todos los platos espectaculares!!!

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Top! Todos los platos espectaculares!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.