About Mirabelle Restaurant

Mirabelle is a boutique restaurant located in the Vail Valley and believe to be the first home site in Beaver Creek. It’s unique and romantic setting is the home of Belgium Master Chef Daniel Joly. His unique and contemporary cuisine uses the best natural and organic ingredients available. Chef Joly takes great pride in his work but if you ask him what gives him the most satisfaction of all his awards and accomplishments he will simply say that awards and peer recognition are great but a customer complimenting him for a great dining experience is the best of all.

55 Village Rd
Avon, CO 81620
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Belgian, Modern European, French

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Open for lunch Thursday, Friday and Saturday until Saturday, September 3.
Enjoy a wonderful summer day on our back deck along the creek.
Dinner : Open 6 days a week during the summer.

Cross Street:
Welcome Center Beaver Creek

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(970) 949-7728

Website:
http://mirabelle1.com/

Catering:
Mirabelle can serve a personalized menu and service in your home for small to larger parties.

Parking Details:
Easy self parking on private lot outside restaurant.

Public Transit:
Beaver Creek "Vail Transportation" brings guests from anywhere in Beaver Creek and Bachalor Gulch free of charge.

Executive Chef:
Daniel Joly

Private Party Facilities:
The charming ranch house has been a wonderful place for many events ranging from large corporate events, weddings, rehearsal dinners to smaller private birthday parties and family reunions to any special event .Its unique setting has three private dining rooms. Outside deck along the creek and garden to enjoy in the summer.

Private Party Contact:
Nathalie Joly: (970) 949-7728

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Mirabelle Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (11)
Special Occasion (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
See All
Romantic (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Good for a Date (8)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Fireplace (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Cozy (5)
Business Meals (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Historic (3)
Authentic (3)
Scenic View (2)
Fun (2)
Seasonal (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Waterfront (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Family Style (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
360 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Highly recommend for a special occasion ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

Highly recommend for a special occasion or perhaps rent out for a party.

Tags: Historic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good was amazing as is the service. They ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Good was amazing as is the service. They are very knowledgeable

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food. Got the wrong entree and the ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Good food. Got the wrong entree and the waiter quickly got me the correct one but no apology. Very expensive but worth a try

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

This is a very nice restaurant. The qua ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

This is a very nice restaurant. The quality of its food and service has been consistent through the years. We loved the lobster with black risotto. The wine was excellent too! We routinely return to this venue during our annual visits to Beaver Creek.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good quality was very disappointing. Th ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

Good quality was very disappointing. Three of four guests should have returned their meals but we did not. We were skiing in the area and will never return to this restaurant.

Very disappointing!!!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

one of my favorite restaurants in the Va ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

one of my favorite restaurants in the Vail valley. great chef! great food for foodies!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best meals I have had in a lo ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 7 days ago

One of the best meals I have had in a long time, I will be returning again

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great time dining for our 35 wedding ann ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great time dining for our 35 wedding anniversary. Everything was perfect!! Best restaurant in Beaver Creek. Thanks.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mirabelles has a fantastic warm atmosphe ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Mirabelles has a fantastic warm atmosphere for dining. Our table had perfectly made cocktails prior to ordering our meal, and the wine selection for dinner was very nice. My entree was beef tenderloin. The beef was average, I have had much better. Other entrees at our table were excellent. Dessert was delicious! Our waiter was arrogant, which was disappointing. All the other staff , including the owner were very attentive and welcoming.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Our second visit to Mirabel. The food wa ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Our second visit to Mirabel. The food was amazing and they went out their way to cater for my son who has severe food allergies

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We love this restaurant and go there eve ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We love this restaurant and go there every time we are in Beaver Creek. One of our favorites!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've spent the last 3 New Year's Eve di ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We've spent the last 3 New Year's Eve dinning at Mirabelle's, and we have always enjoyed ourselves. Would always come back...👍🏻

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a disappointing experience this was ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

What a disappointing experience this was! We ate here New Year's Eve and left with an empty wallet and nearly empty stomachs. We had to ask the waiter to bring us bread and there was one small roll per person. While pleasant, he appeared sporadically during the evening. The foie gras tasted like something purchased at a grocery store counter. The elk was tasteless and the accompanying vegetables, especially the potatoes, were overcooked. The dessert plate tasted as if it had been prepared days ahead of time. If the meal hadn't cost $500 (including tip) for 3 people I might be a little less severe in my critique but we will never venture there again.

Tags: Fireplace, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

We just had a lovely New Year's Eve meal ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We just had a lovely New Year's Eve meal at Mirabelle.

Service was outstanding , and I Love this venue .

I was really impressed with the food quality as everything was delicious. Portion sizes are delectable but small

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Consistently fantastic food, service & a ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Consistently fantastic food, service & atmosphere. The owner makes the rounds assuring everything is perfect & that you feel welcome. The Dover sole is amazing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Nice dinner but a bit over priced. Food ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Nice dinner but a bit over priced. Food good but not great. Expected more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Top! Todos los platos espectaculares!!!

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Top! Todos los platos espectaculares!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved it! Menu, service, everything wa ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Loved it! Menu, service, everything was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Vail/Beaver Creek must is to eat at Mi ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 29, 2016

A Vail/Beaver Creek must is to eat at Mirabelle. The food is excellent and the service is even better. A bit on the pricy side but it is well worth the expense. My lamb chops came a bit overdone the a fresh plate quickly remedied the situation.

We have been to Mirabelle 10 times and it has never failed us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Mirabelle has been one of the real fine- ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Mirabelle has been one of the real fine-dining restaurants in the valley for many years. While it is good, it remains rather ho-hum when compared to several others. The ingredients are highest quality and are prepared well, but the plates are more like something you would see at a first-rate convention meal, and the courses are served to quickly. We had two of the reastaurant’s most popular dishes, Dover Sole and Rack of Lamb. both were good; just not great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Mira belle is a beautiful and cozy resta ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Mira belle is a beautiful and cozy restaurant. It is A farmhouse w multiple dining rooms which create a wonderfully romantic atmosphere. It is owned and operated by the Jolie family who take great pride in their restaurant and their attention to detail and consistency show in every aspect of the dining experience from the waitstaff to the food. We have eaten here many times and would highly recommend it to all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have eaten at Mirabelle restaurant se ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We have eaten at Mirabelle restaurant several times over the years and loved it so much that we even had my daughter's wedding rehearsal dinner at this (formerly) charming venue, however, this particular meal was a horrible experience, and we were very disappointed.

We were seated in a disconnected back dining area that was very cold, lacked charm, was uncomfortably quiet for the two tables seated there and was off the beaten enough to lack initial attention from the server. We waited a very long time for him to take our drink order and when he finally came to take our dinner order we had to ask about the specials because he had forgotten to tell us. Three of us had the sole meunière, which came out dry, sauceless and without capers. The other meals were rated just ok. Desserts were good, the sorbet was excellent, but we were never comfortable because the room, with our table by the window, never warmed up, even though we asked if it was possible to up the thermostat. Even though this has been a family tradition for us, I doubt we will be back. Something has changed. The attention to detail and dining experience was sorely lacking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

They were slammed on Christmas Eve, but ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 25, 2016

They were slammed on Christmas Eve, but the food was impeccable as always and the service did not suffer in the least. Our server was attentive , pleasant and extremely helpful. We were one off the last tables in the restaurant and we never felt rushed to finish.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Highly recommend! The Elk was absolutel ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Highly recommend! The Elk was absolutely out of this world!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have dined at Mirabelle many times an ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We have dined at Mirabelle many times and have enjoyed many wonderful meals there. We decided to take our extended family for a treat just prior to Christmas. Seated at a nice quiet table, all of our dishes were excellent, as always. However, we did have a rare service miscue. One member of our group is highly allergic to gluten. Our server indicated that the kitchen would adjust any dish for her. As it turned out however, a mistake was made in her order and she was brought the wrong first course. As host, I offered to trade dishes with her, first checking with the server to ensure that both dishes were GF. She assured us they were. So we switched dishes and, unfortunately, the traded dish turned out not to be GF. That put a damper on our group's evening as we weren't sure how quickly or severely our guest would react. Fortunately, her reaction was mild and there were no lingering effects over the holidays. Mirabelle gets high marks for great intentions but this was a surprising slip for a restaurant that prides itself on extraordinarily professional service. We share some responsibility here - we should have just insisted that they bring our GF guest the correct first course and the problem would have been avoided.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

I've been to this restaurant four times ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I've been to this restaurant four times before and always had a 5 star experience, however this time was not the case. The dinner was not up to Mirabelle standards. They did refund my entree and I will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

We've been to Mirabelle every year we vi ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We've been to Mirabelle every year we visit Beaver Creek for winter skiing. Service is "ok", but we know it has been slipping. We still highly recommend it to anyone who appreciates good french cuisine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

La comida y es servicio fueron impecable ...

 
 (México)·Dined on December 22, 2016

La comida y es servicio fueron impecables...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another amazing dinner at the restaurant ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Another amazing dinner at the restaurant catering to our family as well as my daughters complex allergies. Bravo!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

There are only a few restaurants my husb ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 20, 2016

There are only a few restaurants my husband and I never miss when we come to Beaver Creek. This is one of them. Best Dover Sole I have ever eaten anywhere! Always a magnificent experience!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been regulars at Mirabelle's since ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We've been regulars at Mirabelle's since 1992. Daniel Joly is a world renowned chef. His wife Natalie runs the front of the house. 5 star dining in all facets. Wonderful French Farm House setting in Beaver Creek, Colorado. Do yourself a favor & book Mirabelle's if you are an area resident or world traveler.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fireplace, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding fare in an amazing and uniqu ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Outstanding fare in an amazing and unique location. There are lots of great places to eat in Beaver Creek, but the Mirabelle is the best. The food is the best, the service is great and the building is unique, historic and beautiful.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Mirabelle was the perfect place for wond ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Mirabelle was the perfect place for wonderderful ambiance, delicious food and great service to celebrate friends and the holiday. The 8 of us enjoyed everyone minute, meal and the attention given to us by the restaurant. We decided this will be an annual event and of course, we will be dining at Mirabelle at other dates!

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were very pleased to return to this r ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 15, 2016

We were very pleased to return to this restaurant and find new, creative offerings both for appetizers and salad. I was particularly enamoured with the panda ctta salad and saluted foie gras.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Our entire experience was astounding. At ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Our entire experience was astounding. At the end when it came time to pay the bill we had a pleasant surprise of 50% off our entrees for their preseason week long special. This is our favorite restaurant in the valley. It never fails in every aspect. A true gem.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our fourth visit to Mirabelle and it was ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Our fourth visit to Mirabelle and it was consistent with all our other experiences - wonderful food and responsive service without being overbearing. Mirabelle always impresses and it is a must on our list when we visit the Vail/Avon area. From the amuse bouche to the desserts, every course was delicious.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic evening for my wife's birthday ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Fantastic evening for my wife's birthday. Staff was exceptional, food perfectly prepared and plenty of it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful setting! Great service but we ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Beautiful setting! Great service but we thought it was too pricey, esp for off-season and as compared to other great restaurants In Beaver Creek i.e., Grouse Mountain.

Our original table was lovely but right behind the wall of a loud party. The hostess kindly moved us.

Service was great.

Food was good, but not outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent! The Seared Hot Foie Gras was ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Excellent! The Seared Hot Foie Gras was simply amazing. Each dish was cooked to perfection - definitely save room for the creme brulee.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely restaurant. Delicious food.

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Lovely restaurant. Delicious food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.