Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi

About Mirabelle Restaurant

Mirabelle is a boutique restaurant located in the Vail Valley and believe to be the first home site in Beaver Creek. It’s unique and romantic setting is the home of Belgium Master Chef Daniel Joly. His unique and contemporary cuisine uses the best natural and organic ingredients available. Chef Joly takes great pride in his work but if you ask him what gives him the most satisfaction of all his awards and accomplishments he will simply say that awards and peer recognition are great but a customer complimenting him for a great dining experience is the best of all.

55 Village Rd
Avon, CO 81620
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Belgian, Modern European, French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner : Open Monday thru Saturday in the Summer. (Closed Sunday)
Lunch Open Thursday , Friday and Saturday - Noon till 2 pm.
Twenty-four hours Cancellation Policy - Please cancel your reservation the day prior to your dinner to avoid any penalty, $ 50 per person will be charged to your credit card as a no-show fee.

Cross Street:
Welcome Center Beaver Creek

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(970) 949-7728

Website:
http://mirabelle1.com/

Catering:
Mirabelle can serve a personalized menu and service in your home for small to larger parties.

Parking Details:
Easy self parking on private lot outside restaurant.

Public Transit:
Beaver Creek "Vail Transportation" brings guests from anywhere in Beaver Creek and Bachalor Gulch free of charge.

Executive Chef:
Daniel Joly

Private Party Facilities:
The charming ranch house has been a wonderful place for many events ranging from large corporate events, weddings, rehearsal dinners to smaller private birthday parties and family reunions to any special event .Its unique setting has three private dining rooms. Outside deck along the creek and garden to enjoy in the summer.

Private Party Contact:
Nathalie Joly: (970) 949-7728

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Mirabelle Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (19)
Notable Wine List (18)
Good for a Date (14)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Special Occasion (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Cozy (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Scenic View (7)
Local Ingredients (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Authentic (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Fun (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Business Meals (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Healthy (2)
People Watching (1)
Historic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Private Room (1)
Organic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Waterfront (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
434 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 2 days ago

This was our third experience at this restaurant with a lovely setting at base of Beaver Creek. Although our waiter was friendly and knowledgeable about the food and wine, he was late getting us started with wine and disappeared at the end when time to offer dessert. Possibly the restaurant was understaffed that night. The table beside us ordered a soufflé which we would have liked, but by the time waiter returned it would have taken another 25 min to cook. We were asked to wait in bar for ten minutes upon arriving even though restaurant was not busy at 6:45. Another couple had to wait also so we thought maybe they want you to have a cocktail first. Finally, the food was delicious but frankly the halibut was better this time than their signature Dover sole. We will return but hope service is better next time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Mirabelle never disappoints! It is our favorite restaurant in the Beaver Creek area. The cuisine is unbeatable, the wait staff is friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, personable. Start to finish it is a perfect dining experience every single time!! We can't wait to be back!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

Very average at best. We had dined there in the past and decided to give it one more chance. The prior nights we dined at the Grouse Mt. Grill and Splendido. Much better chef prepared food and overall value.
It was difficult to have a conversation as others were seated very close to us. The waiters seemed to be having issues with each other which was "interesting" to observe.
We did appetizers at our hotel in anticipation of the portion size which I would strongly suggest to others.
The appetizers and entrees were ok, but nothing special. We also had requested the restaurant to call a shuttle for transport back to our hotel. After 25 minutes standing outside I called the shuttle service which had not been contacted previously. That definitely put us over the waterfall.
With so many great restaurants in Beaver Creek and the surrounding area, Mirabelle's could certainly step it up a bit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Birthday dinner for ten guests. No acknowledgement of celebration was made, food was of very marginal and waiter was also very poor! At one point one of the guest that had ordered Elk was served beef tenderloin, when made aware of the mistake his remark was, "no you didn't order Elk you ordered tenderloin!" Two of the guests the replayed that Elk was ordered, only then did the waiter reluctantly served the Elk. He was also rude in removing plates from the table interrupting conversations and actually pushing arms aside to remove the plates without excusing himself. We've enjoyed many fine meals and experiences at Mirabelle and were most embarrassed and sorry we invited our other guests to join us in our birthday celebration and be totally disappointed, and sadly will never return to a restaurant we always so looked forward to enjoying!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Wonderful food and dining on the deck! Relaxing and great ambiance!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Very well thought out and executed cuisine. They have a clear vision of what they are making, and the taste, texture and presentation of each dish was excellent. I had the four course menu, an excellent option. In particular, the elk and the dessert were quite exceptional. My wife and son had the Dover Sole, which generated some minor disagreement--she felt it was too strongly spiced but I thought the treatment was seamless. When you have these sorts of discussions, it indicates a thoughtful chef.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Mirabelle is a chef-owned and operated restaurant with fine dining is a "french" or perhaps Belgian setting. During the summer season they offer dining on a beautiful secluded patio with a small stream bubbling along the side. The food is carefully chosen, beautifully presented and skillfully served. The wine list is top notch and recognized by wine publications. We both chose the grass fed beef tenderloin complemented by a glorious French St. Emillion wine. This is one of those "worth the" price places that earns the right to its fairly high prices. Since it is located in the heart of Colorado skiing, it draws a good crowd to its fairly small room. We save up to do Mirabelle once a year.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We came back today for lunch on the patio shaded with ancient trees. The setting is such a respite from the pace of other restaurants in Beaver Creek. Mirabelle is an old world, European setting for quiet conversations and the making of memories. My husband had the roasted free range chicken breast which he described as "the best chicken I've ever had." Chef was willing to prepare the sole for me, and I was so pleased. The presentation was beautiful, fresh herbs and vegetables, the sauce light and paired beautifully with the fish. We will be back in a few weeks and will bring friends!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Open Table messed up and there was no record of the reservation. When we got home we were
asked why we were a "no show"! I hope this has been addressed. Fortunately Mirabelle could still seat us.
Food was generally good...home cooked quality...comfort bistro food not high end.
Ambiance is familiar...could use an update but I like it.
My first course of mussels was so-so...over-cooked and small but they do have good snails in garlic butter. The roast duck with small plums was great...one friend liked her monkfish and the other person liked his calf liver.
One of the waitresses or owner was in fine form...an in-house Edith Piaf-type voice...she sang to each table...fun!
We skipped desserts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 6, 2017

The food was very good but we were disappointed with the service. For a restaurant as expensive as this one, the service was mediocre at best. We saw our waiter infrequently, having to ask multiple times for wine. Coffee was cold. Disappointing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 3, 2017

As always Mirabelle did not disappoint, the entire evening was amazing. The table next to the creek made for a special and memorable evening. The service Chris provided was top notch, from the wine selection advice to the adding of extra lamb chops to the meal since that is how he likes that dish to picking out 3 different desserts for us. He was on it and has a passion for what he does. The food is always amazing, always.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Food and atmosphere were good. One of our party ordered a beginning course that they said for $15 more make it an entree. Another at our table ordered the beginning course as their main course. Both were the same size. So don't spend the money to upsize. But otherwise the food was excellent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Always a special treat to have chef Daniel's cuisine. Our favorite restaurant in the area.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 19, 2017

We hadn't dined here for many years, and went back to see if we liked it better. The restaurant is lovely, the service was very good, and the food was good. But, for some reason, it just didn't click with us. There are many really good restaurants in the Vail area that we enjoy. Mirabelle just isn't one of them.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 17, 2017

All things considered, I found the meals interesting and pleasing, from presentations to skillful use of ingredients (including spice and sauces). Authentic cuisine but adventurous. The male waiter was excellent, very helpful and very knowledgeable. His polite demeanor seemed genuine, not just a workday facade. Mirabelle's setting is wonderful inside and out, and one might never know you are just off the Highway 6/I-70 area. Much better than sitting in a "village" with the crowds, and parking here is just outside the front door. I was also very impressed with the cleanliness of the entire operation. This something too often lacking in restaurants today, but here everything from the candle globes (not an easy task) to silverware was pristine. One of the owners stopped by to check on us, which I appreciated. (I think your generalized bar-to-diner "What would you recommend this restaurant for" list does not apply well to such a restaurant and, therefore, I was unable to check more pertinent items, but I tried to mention some in this narrative instead.)

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 14, 2017

We had an amazing dinner.. the food was outstanding, service impeccable . Will go back when we visit beaver Creek again

Tags: Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Awesome. Loved every moment. Must go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 27, 2017

This was our 2nd time at Mirabelle and it didn't disappoint. Nice pace to the service - you never feel rushed, while food comes out in timely manner. Spring beet salad was the highlight - beautiful and delicious.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (London)·Dined on May 25, 2017

We love this restaurant!! We got wonderful friendly service. The food was fabulous!! Can't wait to return!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Everything as usual was terrific

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Lovely in every way! The food, the atmosphere-all perfect! We can't wait to go back!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The food was terrific, but the waiter could not have cared less about our experience. He actually walked away when we tried to quickly place a drink order. Had he taken our initial order, he'd probably have gotten us to have more than one drink. In an expensive restaurant, when trying to have a lovely evening, it's incredibly unfortunate to find that the conversation is about the disinterested waitstaff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 4, 2017

It was absolutely superb, food amazing, service was great & ambience was so wonderful!!! We will be back this summer for sure!!
Thanks for taking such great care of us!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 4, 2017

The food and ambiance were outstanding. Our server, Bruce was fantastic. We hand a wonderful evening and will be back. Thank you.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We have dined at Mirabelle many times over the past 20 years. It has been a "go to" for food and ambiance during ski season. I was disappointed in the food. Felt it had slipped a bit and was cutting a few corners.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 31, 2017

I categorized this as everyday dining for us, but we are local. If you are staying near Beaver Creek, you cannot beat the ambiance of the house at the bottom of the mountain. Quality Belgian style fine dining and a great old world wine list for Colorado where you are a slave to the distributor model.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Excellent French inspired food. Helpful, friendly, informed staff. We had tried this place years ago and wasn't impressed, but was encouraged by a fellow traveler to give it another shot, and he was right.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 20, 2017

This is the most fab dining experience. The food is always superb and so elegantly
plated. The setting is cozy and the service is top notch.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Mirabelle has the finest food in the Vail Valley thanks to its chef-owner, and a marvelous friendly ambiance inspired by his wife Natalie. The only disappointment was our waiter who was curt and unfriendly (2nd time we have had him) so out of keeping with the rest of the fantastic staff.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 17, 2017

This is a wonderful restaurant and unique amongst many great dining establishments in the Vail/Beaver Creek area. Situated in a historic farm house away from the resort vibe, Mirabelle offers a wonderful laid back but elegant experience and a fabulous menu and wine list. This is my favorite restaurant in the Valley!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Terrific evening at Mirabel. Have been there many times and you must order one of the two signature dishes either the Dover Sole or the lamb

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Best restaurant in the valley! Period!

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Excellent food. And service. The daily four course fixed price option of two appetizers , main course of elk, and desert was great (as usual)! The appetizers were unique and tasted wonderful, and the elk with a great complementing sauce was perfectly prepared

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Our wedding anniversary, which was advised upon booking and very nicely acknowledged
by the staff, with a surprise special dessert at the end.

Our waiter (AJ) was very informed about the menu choices and the appropriate wine selection,
and a delight to work with throughout the evening.

Prices are high, but this is Beaver Creek, and in this case, we really got what we paid for.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Portions were a bit on the small side. this place is overpriced for the quality of food served. My wife and I both started with the Lobster bisque. it was a good sized bowl and very good. The soup was a bigger portion than the entrée. If not for having the soup I would have left hungry.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 7, 2017

We were looking forward to Mirabelle based on the menu and the reviews. The wine list was fine, the service was good. Very nice place, cozy and comfortable.

The food was mixed however. The meat was outstanding, soup was very good, great cheese plate and desserts. However, the fish dishes were average at best, very bland, a bit fishy.

The meat eaters among us had a five star experience, the seafood fanatics not so much (hence the 4 rating averaging the two).

Not sure what to recommend here; maybe go for the meat, and if you want fish, try somewhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Anniversary

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We have been wanting to try this Beaver Creek staple for years. It has been there was years so it must be good. Not so on this visit. The decor is very nice (it's like being in your grandmas house). Our waiter was somewhat smug. Halibut cheeks are a rare offering, but were slightly over/cooked and dry. The Monkfish was fine but not memorable. The Asian vegetables were good. All in all, this pricey spot was not worth our visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Friday night dinner. The lobster bisque was very good. The filet mignons were also good and cooked exactly as requested. The elk was over cooked & not very good & the two fish entrees were terrible. Halibut cheeks as well as the monkfish were tasteless which is unacceptable, especially at these prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Best in Beaver for food and service. I reserve it always for my last day there to end up on a good note.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.