About Mirabelle Restaurant

55 Village Rd
Avon, CO 81620
View Larger Map

Mirabelle is a boutique restaurant located in the Vail Valley and believe to be the first home site in Beaver Creek. It’s unique and romantic setting is the home of Belgium Master Chef Daniel Joly. His unique and contemporary cuisine uses the best natural and organic ingredients available. Chef Joly takes great pride in his work but if you ask him what gives him the most satisfaction of all his awards and accomplishments he will simply say that awards and peer recognition are great but a customer complimenting him for a great dining experience is the best of all.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Belgian, Modern European, French

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Open for lunch Thursday, Friday and Saturday until Saturday, September 3.
Enjoy a wonderful summer day on our back deck along the creek.
Dinner : Open 6 days a week during the summer.

Cross Street:
Welcome Center Beaver Creek

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(970) 949-7728

Website:
http://mirabelle1.com/

Catering:
Mirabelle can serve a personalized menu and service in your home for small to larger parties.

Parking Details:
Easy self parking on private lot outside restaurant.

Public Transit:
Beaver Creek "Vail Transportation" brings guests from anywhere in Beaver Creek and Bachalor Gulch free of charge.

Executive Chef:
Daniel Joly

Private Party Facilities:
The charming ranch house has been a wonderful place for many events ranging from large corporate events, weddings, rehearsal dinners to smaller private birthday parties and family reunions to any special event .Its unique setting has three private dining rooms. Outside deck along the creek and garden to enjoy in the summer.

Private Party Contact:
Nathalie Joly: 9709497728x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Mirabelle Restaurant
  • Mirabelle Restaurant
  • Mirabelle Restaurant
  • Beet And Honey Goat Cheese
Mirabelle Restaurant
Mirabelle Restaurant
Mirabelle Restaurant
Beet And Honey Goat Cheese

Mirabelle Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.8

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Mountains
Romantic
Mountains
Best Restaurants in Beaver Creek ›

Romantic (31)
Special Occasion (31)
Fit for Foodies (25)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (19)
Notable Wine List (17)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Scenic View (7)
Good for Groups (5)
Kid-friendly (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
293 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

As usual, both the service and food were ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 3 days ago

As usual, both the service and food were exemplary and made my birthday even more special. Thanks very much.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good, but our server w ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

The food was very good, but our server was not. This is a problem shared by many good restaurants in the Vail Valley.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

The food and service at Mirabelle never ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food and service at Mirabelle never disappoint. My family has been going to Mirabelle for over 18 years and it is always wonderful. The owners consistently go out of their way to make special occasions memorable. If there were more stars I would grant them to Mirabelle!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding in every area! Wonderful Pr ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Outstanding in every area! Wonderful Prix Fix meal, fantastic presentation, terrific service - great birthday celebration!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous service both from the waiter an ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Fabulous service both from the waiter and owner! We had a wonderful family reunion/birthday celebration.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Mirabelle has a lovely deck and a Le Pat ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Mirabelle has a lovely deck and a Le Patio Lunch special which is extraordinary. This was our second visit during this stay. The melon soup was creative and superbly seasoned. The tenderloin with a fig reduction was perfectly prepared and delicious. The patio was shaded by ancient trees and a stream flowed near the railing. The service was great and the wine list excellent. Our only complaint was the loudness of the music. We did comment, but it was not adjusted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

One of the best or best restaurants in V ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

One of the best or best restaurants in Vail Valley!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

If you are looking for a lovely, Europea ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

If you are looking for a lovely, European paced dining experience with impeccable but unpretentious service, and best of all, imaginative and wonderful food--Mirabelle's is for you. We were transported to a tranquil setting "far away" from the burger and pizza joints, where couples and friends can have an intimate dining experience in one of the oldest properties in Beaver Creek. Our lunch was wonderful and we chose the Le Patio Lunch option of three courses--all perfectly portioned and superb. The wine Evan recommended was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

There was a piece of aluminum scrub brus ...

vip
 (Alabama)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

There was a piece of aluminum scrub brush bristle in my wife's entree. One staff member explained the origin of the metal and apologized. Unfortunately, my wife swallowed a small piece of the metal. The owners wife came to our table and offered an apology; though, it was not sincere. As she argued with my wife and said she had no idea where the metal came from...after one of the staff had already explained. The best the returning could do was discount 50% of the entree (my wife did a fixed menu). Th asp offered a free dessert. The chef couldn't have been bothered to offer his apology. We are still waiting to see if my wife will need surgery to remove the metal fragment.

Beware.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Excellent food and service. We will be b ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Excellent food and service. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent in all ways!

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Excellent in all ways!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Simply excellent. We'll be back severa ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Simply excellent. We'll be back several more times this summer.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you are seeking a unique dining exper ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

If you are seeking a unique dining experience this is it. The quiet ambiance, the superb food and wine and attentive but not intrusive service all together in one place is a rare find today but Mirabelle had it all. The restaurant, at our special request, prepared a Grand Marnier Souffle that was a fine finish to a wonderful birthday celebration.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had been once before in 2009 and the ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We had been once before in 2009 and the waiter was having a bad night and so for the money we had decided that there were better places to eat for the cost in Beaver Creek. We had some friends, who worked there in the past, talk us into trying it again. I was looking forward to is since French food has moved up in my world in the past couple of years. I was not disappointed. The food was excellent and the atmosphere was great!!! The only drawback was once again our waiter was a little different. He entertained me but really did not listen to our request very well and that bothered my guest is why it is not all 5 stars. The owners son did save the service from being a 1 or 2 because he did his best to step in a save the day.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

We ahead a beautiful dinner on the terra ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We ahead a beautiful dinner on the terrace. Excellent service. We ordered the elk and rack of lamb medium rare. Came rare so next time might ask for medium. Dover sole was excellent as always

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is our favorite restaurant in Beave ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

This is our favorite restaurant in Beaver Creek. The food is always excellent and the service is great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful setting in an old house. Good ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Beautiful setting in an old house. Good was terrific. We enjoyed the Dover sole and the halibut and the heirloom tomato and the beet salad. Shared the lava cake and the strawberry tartlet. Great service and conversation friendly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a perfect last vacation dinner in th ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Had a perfect last vacation dinner in the mountains.

The ambience was cozy and charming, the staff was friendly and helpful and the food was magnificent.

Can't wait to go back

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Top notch service, excellent wine select ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Top notch service, excellent wine selection, great outdoor eating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently excellent and our favorite ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Consistently excellent and our favorite restaurant in the area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the restaurant is and always will be jus ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

the restaurant is and always will be just charming. Food extremely well prepared. Wine list a bit overpriced tho.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Set at the bottom of Beaver Creek, Mirab ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Set at the bottom of Beaver Creek, Mirabelle is an old fashioned French restaurant with a lot of updates in the kitchen. The chef owner knows what he's doing. It's a conservative menu with precise and excellent presentation. There's a good wine list at medium high prices. Service is good. Mirabelle has been in Beaver Creek since the early 90s I think under the same ownership and management. That's a testament to quality as I don't think there are very many others who have been able to survive that long. With Splendido having changed management and Wolfgang Puck's Spago gone, my vote is Mirabelle, the best restaurant in Beaver Creek.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

First time, but not the last Wonderful ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

First time, but not the last

Wonderful in every way

Very romantic!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Appetizer to desert

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Appetizer to desert

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Sit by the stream. Beautiful setting. G ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Sit by the stream. Beautiful setting. Great food and ambiance

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Annual July 3rd dinner and fireworks vie ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Annual July 3rd dinner and fireworks viewing (since 1992). First time we arrived on time and were seated 1/2 hour later. As a result of this delay we were only half way through our meal when it was time for the fireworks:-( We ate the remainder of our meal cold once the display was over.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

I've been to Mirabelle more than 10 time ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

I've been to Mirabelle more than 10 times in the past 3 years. I've always found it cute, quaint, and the food incredible. This last dining experience though (on a romantic evening), my girlfriend got a goat cheese and beet appetizer which came out as a huge (HUGE) brick of goat cheese cheesecake (it was slightly sweet) with about four tiny cut beets on it. The slightly sweet foamy goat cheese brick was absolutely too much food not to mention it was bland and very much unlike what you'd expect out of the flavors of goat cheese and beets. We asked for more beets which she ate and ignored the rest of the dish.

The remainder of our meal was sub-par as well, it's been a few days and I honestly already forgot anything else we ordered. This is not common for this place, we usually have amazing meals and a lovely time. Our service was attentive and lovely as usual.

We dined on July 2, part of the big July 4 weekend in Beaver Creek.

I truly hope this is a one-time event, perhaps someone in the kitchen was experimenting, but I do hope things get back to normal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Can't go wrong here as have dined here e ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Can't go wrong here as have dined here every year at this time on our vacation. VERY special and always spectacularly chef prepared special entre's

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mirabelle is a truly exceptional experie ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Mirabelle is a truly exceptional experience. The chef/owner is directly involved in all aspects of the operation and it shows. The food is carefully selected and prepared and the wine list offers a great range of bottles suitable for fine dining. The service staff is well trained and very friendly. In an area with many fine dining restaurants, this smaller and more personal space is very welcome and better than most of the competition.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ambiance always so nice but problems th ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Ambiance always so nice but problems this time. They lost our reservation, my husband's fish was so overdone and dry that they did not bill us for it. My duck was overdone, fatty, tasted as if it had been around too long. Server blamed a large party of 13 for errors; not acceptable . It's a restaurant that should be able to handle that. Not their best night. Next time I'll order a burger; like the place but...not what it should be and was. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

The food was outstanding. The service w ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was outstanding. The service was great. We had an amazing experience. The chef was so personable. We loved it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the top 5 restaurants in the Vail ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

One of the top 5 restaurants in the Vail/Avon valley. Everything is a perfect fit for a quiet mountain country French experience. Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Food and wait staff excellent. I had the ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Food and wait staff excellent. I had the duck with peaches. What a great dish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was wonderful...wish the service had been

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Maybe the restaurant was short staffed this night, but we waited long extended times between services.....before we were asked about drinks....before we received our drinks...before we had our food order taken...before we received our food....before we were asked about whether we wanted another drink...before we were asked about dessert....(which we never received)...before we could ask for our check....then he lost our credit card...

Perhaps we will give them another try next time we are in the Vail Valley, but for the money we expected outstanding service as well as outstanding food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

Service was great and food was delicious ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 14, 2016

Service was great and food was delicious! The atmosphere is very unique, comfortable, and relaxing. I believe our server's name was Andrew.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Probably one of the two best restaurants ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

Probably one of the two best restaurants in Beaver Creek - though the competition is not formidable. Chef de cuisine better than pastry chef, they need a new one of those. Great wine list.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Beaver Creek Gem

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Great service, food and ambiance. Nice romantic dinner for a couple.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First Time and We Fell in Love

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Pricey, but a wonderful setting for a special occasion. Menu is impressively varied and many specials to choose from, too. Top flight French and Belgian dishes with first class service in a charming setting.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful idyllic food, cooked perfectly

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Beautiful idyllic food, cooked perfectly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Love this Reastaurant!!!

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

Love this Reastaurant!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.