Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.47mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.47mi

About Minerva's - Sioux Falls

Minervas Restaurant has been defining quality food and great service in Sioux Falls since 1977.

With a menu that offers everything from in-house aged steaks to ocean fresh seafood, Minerva's is definitely one to please every one's taste. Award-winning salad bar has been a business lunch and dinner addition favorite for many years. Enjoy the great taste and excellent service that has become a hallmark of the downtown Sioux Falls area.

Minervas also is pleased to be home to Paramount Cocktails & Food, an inviting lounge attached to Minervas, that offers a great happy hour plus live entertainment most weekends. Stop in for a pre-dinner cocktail or after dinner dessert.

Minervas and Paramount also offer a spacious outdoor patio that showcases the heart of beautiful downtown Sioux Falls.

Join us at Minervas and Paramount today!

301 S Phillips Ave
Sioux Falls, SD 57104
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 2:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00pm - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
11th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(605) 334-0386

Website:
http://www.minervas.net/

Entertainment:
Our Paramount Food & Cocktails, located within Minerva Restaurant offers live music every Friday and Saturday night 8:00PM - 11:00PM. Also offering a Happy Hour 3:00PM - 6:00PM Monday - Saturday and 8:00PM - 10:00PM Monday - Thursday. Offering discounted wine, tap beer and cocktails, also pizzas,appetizers, burgers, and desserts. Come relax by the fireplace or patio before or after dinner or have a seat at the bar and watch the game.

Parking Details:
The parking options available to the public are street parking - free parking after 5:00 PM or two public parking ramps within walking distance to Minervas Restaurant.

The closest ramp is located just a half block to the east of Minerva's on 11th Street. Entrance to ramp is in the far left lane of 11th street just pass Phillips Ave. The other available public parking is at 121 West 12th Street across from Washington Pavilion both ramps offer free parking after 6:00 PM and on weekends.

Public Transit:
Sioux Falls Area Transit(SAM) stop located just a half block east of Minervas Restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Chad Howard

Private Party Facilities:
Minervas private dining and meeting room is located in the lower level of Minervas Restaurant in historic downtown Sioux Falls. Our private meeting and dining room is perfect for all types of events.

Think of Minervas when planning your events:

~ Weddings or Rehearsals ~ Corporate planning or award dinners ~ Financial presentation dinners ~ Holiday parties and events

Lunch/Dinner Parties ~ minimum 20 guests, maximum 60 guests.

Cocktail Parties ~ up to 70 guests.

Menus Our staff can show you a variety of menu formats and ideas that have been successful four our guests. We can make suggestions and design a menu that best suits your event and budget. We will print a custom menu for your event.

Room Charges We may request a room charge, based on the type of event, number of guests and services needed.

Private Party Contact:
Jerry Bremmon: (605) 334-0386

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Minerva's - Sioux Falls Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (50)
Special Occasion (50)
Good for Anniversaries (43)
See All
Romantic (36)
Good for Birthdays (34)
Quiet Conversation (31)
Business Meals (29)
Great for Lunch (24)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Good for Groups (19)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Cozy (19)
Casual (19)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Worth the Drive (18)
Authentic (18)
Fun (17)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Notable Wine List (14)
Healthy (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Seasonal (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Historic (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Family Style (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
People Watching (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Tapas (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Fireplace (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Organic (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
630 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined 4 days ago

Always have a great meal at Minerva's and the business guests enjoy it as well

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined 4 days ago

Have gone more on the weekend then during the week and was slightly disappointed this time, which is unusual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We absolutely love Minerva's! We've been going there for years, and have never been disappointed. The service is phenomenal, the food is fantastic, and the atmosphere is friendly yet refined. It's a great place to enjoy a meal for special occasions or just because you want an excellent meal.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Seasonal, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Great place to hold any celebration. The food was excellent and you have to add the salad bar with your order.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Everything was wonderful, just surprised at our waitress, she was great but her long..bangs were in her face ..odd, she asked us what we wanted and I wanted to get her a clip and help her see. Felt for this caliber of restaurant, she should of had her hair out of her face. Thanks for letting me get this off my chest!! She did an amazing job...

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Very nice dining experience. We were in town for a battleship South Dakota reunion. Food was good, waitress was attentive and polite and the ambience was very good. One of the nicer restaurants I have been to in quite a while. I can't think of anything that could have been improved upon.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Flawless service Everytime. Food quality is top notch. We have never had a bad experience. The staff operates world class. Great attention to detail and customer satisfaction. I would recommend to anyone wanting a great dining experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 5, 2017

We had a nice time and the food was very good. The wait staff were friendly and gracious. We were attended to very often and had our needs met. The portions were a correct size and we didn't feel hungry after our dining. We should have saved room for dessert but we'll catch it the next time.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Minerva's is a family favorite. The food is some of the best in town and it is kid- friendly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fun, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 26, 2017

2 out of five were overlooked and sent back. Another two were delivered cold and sent back. The fifth was ok but presentation left a bit to be desired. Restaurant did their best to fix or compensate for. But overall it was just average. Wine list was not impressive.
Two out of town guests and three from SF.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Great food and great service! Just a nice place to eat.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Service was outstanding and the food was delicious.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 19, 2017

I don't usually eat salad for dinner but their menu highlighted their salad bar so I went for it. And it's one of the best salad bars I've ever had! They had an array of pasta/potato salads, fruits, soups, olives and cheeses all for $12. I'm surprised they had quinoa and pickled herring too. Only 1 type of mixed greens though. Everything tasted fresh. Glad we saw this on Open Table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Minerva's continues to be our 'go to' special occasion destination. Excellent food & service whether a party of three or most recently, a party of nine.

Tags: Cozy, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We enjoyed our experience at Minerva's & would recommend the restaurant. Food was good as well as the service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on June 16, 2017

We are always pleased with our food and dining experience at Minerva's.

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Found Minerva's during a visit to Sioux Falls. Very glad we did. Excellent food. Great service from a friendly staff. Decent prices on both the food AND the wine. Who could ask for more. If we ever get back to SF, will definitely give Minerva's a repeat visit.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on June 14, 2017

The atmosphere was very nice! There was a great salad bar and good food!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Minerva's is a Sioux Falls go to for special occasions for us. They still have their great salad bar. It doesn't feel crowded or noisy. They have good seasonal items along with there usual great steaks! And good service! I would recommend a reservation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Overall my experience was great, I didn't give it a full 5 stars due to the hostess,. She was rude and completely ignored the fact that I had a reservation and told me I needed to wait for her to find a table or I could wait for a table while I had a drink at the bar with my wife, so we decided to sit at the bar and wait and after 15 minutes I went over to check on our table and she completely forgot that we were waiting and asked me what I wanted. It was very disappointing since my wife and I had an overall great experience except that on our 1st year wedding anniversary.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Always favorite place in town to eat. Midnight layer cake is must have. Salad be has lots of options.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 2, 2017

The food was wonderful and just a beautiful dining experience.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Wonderful all around as always. You can always guarantee a great experience at Minerva's

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Great food as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Food was amazing are server amazing bar staff and other servers sounded like a men locker room was very disappointed they would talk like this on the dinning room floor write at the bar wife thouhgt it was a very loud patron till i said it was staff she was mortified but food was amazing not sure if we will go back you only get one 7 year anniversary...

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Tapas, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on May 22, 2017

We had a great experience for supper and business conversations. The service is GREAT and Minerva's is always one of the first choices for me. One of my favorite places in Sioux Falls SD for any occasion. The parking does become difficult for this location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Always the best waitstaff in town and food never disappoints. Kudos especially to Stacy who made our special night memorable!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on May 19, 2017

This place is usually really good but was very disappointing this time. Service was horrible this time. Took forever to get anything.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The meal was very good as usual and the service was also excellent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on May 19, 2017

This was my first experience with Minerva's and I was thoroughly pleased...very nice decor and cleanliness...excellent wait staff with true attention .. excellent pricing for quality dining...will definitely recommend and return...thank you!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Casual, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Minerva's is a great spot and should not be missed for business or personal events. It has a nice atmosphere that relaxes you and sets the tone for a good meal.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (South Dakota)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Once again an outstanding meal. I had the duck and my wife had the blackened salmon with creme Brule for desert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It is a Mothers Day Treat!! the food is always great! My Mom does not like buffets. So for Mother's day we go there. My Mom is excited to go and enjoys going there. It is also downtown and we enjoy supporting down town Sioux Falls!

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Minerva's is a place our family considers that we can count on for quality.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

As always--Minerva's did not disappoint. We celebrated Mother's day with our children and had a nice, qiet dinner with wonderful service and outstanding food and ambiance. Would highly recommend!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The steaks were amazing and cooked exactly to order!

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Excellent food. Great service. Good choices for wine. Amazing salad bar. Hunter's ribeye was fabulous.

Tags: Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Minerva's is always excellent. It's my go-to whenever I am in Sioux Falls.

Tags: Authentic, Healthy, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on May 3, 2017

The on-line reservations was new to me - it worked well! The Swordfish was ordered by 3 members of our party and they were pleased. My seafood crepe was tasty. The restaurant was packed but the noise level low. Wait staff were friendly. The man who escorted us to our table complimented me on my unusual jacket, which made my day! I love to dine at MinervaS when I drive the hour to Sioux Falls!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on May 3, 2017

As usual - the food and service were great. I have never met a server at Minerva's who has not provided great service. They are the best in town!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Afternoon Tea, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.