Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Sun, 5/20
Time
11:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 7 times today

Minerva's - Sioux Falls

4.7
822 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
Minervas Restaurant has been defining quality food and great service in Sioux Falls since 1977.

With a menu that offers everything from in-house aged steaks to ocean fresh seafood, Minerva's is definitely one to please every one's taste. Award-winning salad bar has been a business lunch and dinner addition favorite for many years. Enjoy the great taste and excellent service that has become a hallmark of the downtown Sioux Falls area.

Minervas also is pleased to be home to Paramount Cocktails & Food, an inviting lounge attached to Minervas, that offers a great happy hour plus live entertainment most weekends. Stop in for a pre-dinner cocktail or after dinner dessert.

Minervas and Paramount also offer a spacious outdoor patio that showcases the heart of beautiful downtown Sioux Falls.

Join us at Minervas and Paramount today!
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Lunch: Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 2:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00pm - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(605) 334-0386
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Chad Howard
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Minervas private dining and meeting room is located in the lower level of Minervas Restaurant in historic downtown Sioux Falls. Our private meeting and dining room is perfect for all types of events.

Think of Minervas when planning your events:

~ Weddings or Rehearsals ~ Corporate planning or award dinners ~ Financial presentation dinners ~ Holiday parties and events

Lunch/Dinner Parties ~ minimum 20 guests, maximum 60 guests.

Cocktail Parties ~ up to 70 guests.

Menus Our staff can show you a variety of menu formats and ideas that have been successful four our guests. We can make suggestions and design a menu that best suits your event and budget. We will print a custom menu for your event.

Room Charges We may request a room charge, based on the type of event, number of guests and services needed.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Jerry Bremmon: (605) 334-0386
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
11th Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
The parking options available to the public are street parking - free parking after 5:00 PM or two public parking ramps within walking distance to Minervas Restaurant.

The closest ramp is located just a half block to the east of Minerva's on 11th Street. Entrance to ramp is in the far left lane of 11th street just pass Phillips Ave. The other available public parking is at 121 West 12th Street across from Washington Pavilion both ramps offer free parking after 6:00 PM and on weekends.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Sioux Falls Area Transit(SAM) stop located just a half block east of Minervas Restaurant.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Our Paramount Food & Cocktails, located within Minerva Restaurant offers live music every Friday and Saturday night 8:00PM - 11:00PM. Also offering a Happy Hour 3:00PM - 6:00PM Monday - Saturday and 8:00PM - 10:00PM Monday - Thursday. Offering discounted wine, tap beer and cocktails, also pizzas,appetizers, burgers, and desserts. Come relax by the fireplace or patio before or after dinner or have a seat at the bar and watch the game.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 822 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.8
service
4.7
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Quiet
97% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

What a joy to dine at Minervas! We celebrated Mother's Day there and it was also our first time to come to this restaurant. The wait staff was wonderful and welcoming. The food was tasty and well seasoned. The salad bar was exceptional. Even the house wine was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Went there for Mother’s Day. Was a nice dinner but they sat us in an area with a lot of young kids- so lots of noise and crying kids so disappointing for us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Wonderful meal.
Wonderful service.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

For years, Minerva's has always been our favorite Sioux Falls restaurant :)
We live 2 hours away, and often, our day to be in SF is Sundays. We definitely understand
why you are not open on Sunday, so we were thrilled that you were on Mother's day. However, we were disappointed that the salad bar (which is what we usually crave) didn't have all of the foods that we are accustomed to over the noon hour, i.e. salmon, deli meats & bread. Your amazing clam chowder would have also been a treat!
Thanks :)
PS: We have always had great service, but not so much on Mother's day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Always love the quietness of this restaurant--Mother's day with our kids and wanted quiet for some conversation. Great service and food. Prompt seating at time of reservation!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The food and service were excellent at a busy Mother's Day lunch time. The staff was extremely nice and accommodated our two infant carriers without a problem. Truly enjoyed my Key Lime martini, halibut, baked potato and salad bar visits. Awesome family outing!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Disappointed the salad bar didn’t offer the cold salmon or cold meats as it was the same price and we were there over the noon hour

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

In the 40+ years that Minerva's has fed Sioux Falls w/the best food & service, I never had had a bad, or even sub-par, dining experience. Recently, I had the buffalo flat iron steak, which can be dry & tough. It was done to medium-rare perfection & tender as a filet. Excellent cocktails & service. One can easily conduct a conversation w/o yelling. One of the best "fine dining" spots in Sioux Falls.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

I have eaten at Minerva’s for years. The food and service are excellent. I can always count on a wonderful meal when I go here. I was sad when a number of years ago they discontinued my favorite dessert (Moonlight layer cake), but they brought it back within months.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Fantastic as always.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We enjoyed Mother's Day dinner here. Don't get to eat here very often, but is one of my favorites. The bartender was fantastic, we said in our online reserved booth, our waitress was really good as well. Excellent place to eat!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

we took friends from Virginia. Food was awesome as usual. Hunter's Ribeye is to die for.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Another great night at a Sioux falls staple. the atmosphere is pleasant, the food is consistently good. Casual if you'd like but upscale enough to warrant dressing up. This is the quintessential date place.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

One of the, if not the best destinations in town for a dining experience that is fit for a king. Always great service, always great menu, ALWAYS great salad bar!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Have eaten here many times with my late husband...was his favorite place to dine!! Took my daughter and her significant other...first time for them and they loved it! Thank you for being so consistent!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

We love Minervas. It is always excellent. We would give it 5 stars, always.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 1, 2018

The place is nice and the service as well. I ordered the charcoal broiled chicken, which was way below my expectations.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

We had friends from out of town join us before a performance and all of us were pleased with the food choices. Each of our meals were excellent and our server was very attentive and pleasant! We would highly recommend Minerva’s to anyone visiting Sioux Falls! It is definitely one of the nicest places to dine in Sioux Falls!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

Stopped with friends prior to a performance. Food did not disappoint and service was great .
We all had the salad bar. The ingredients were fresh and tasty and perfect for the occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

The food at Minerva's was outstanding and the service was even better. Great place to dine!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 18, 2018

We always enjoy dining at Minerva's. As usual the service was excellent and the salad bar features a wide variety of great options. My wife's rib eye was excellent, but my walleye was slightly over-done, although the sauce was delicious.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 17, 2018

We always have excellent service, and the food is high quality. However, this last time we went, my husband was disappointed in his ribeye steak. As usual, our server was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Very good meal! It was a little dark and therefore somewhat difficult to see menu and items on the salad bar. The service was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

The food was fantastic and the service was great. We will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Service was great and the food was very good!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

We always have a great meal at Minerva’s. Love Ruth! She gets the job done efficiently and with a smile!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Server was very attentive. Noise of conversations seemed too much.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

It was nice to see gluten free options on the menu. Their service is excellent with many long- term wait staff.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 31, 2018

A good option for dinner in downtown Sioux Falls. Good apps and an exceptional salad bar with just about everything plus soups.

Entrees were good with steaks being very well cooked. I had the duck with lingonberry sauce. It was good but a touch dry for my liking.

Desserts were classic and both Creme brûlée and chocolate cake were excellent.

Lastly, service was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Great food and service. It feels very elegant but warm and friendly. The house wine was delish and the food was prepared perfect. I had a steak salad and normally I would get a smaller portion of steak any where else but the steak was a generous size! It was a really nice evening!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Very nice welcoming and our request for a table was honored. Our waiter was very attentive and had the most wonderful smile. The food was delicious. The service pace was very good. Overall a very nice evening

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Waitress- Angelina...simply Amazing! Supper entertaining and yet very proper and attentive to our needs! She deserves a raise or acknowledgement for sure:)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Minerva’s in Sioux Falls never disappoints. The staff is friendly and the quality of food is top notch. I have always ordered a steak and always leave happy. Cooked to perfection.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

Great Meal!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Steak excellent, noise level a bit “ energetic”

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Great place for business dinning. Food and service are excellent, but prices are upper end.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Always Excellent! Great service and wonderful menu choices. Friendly host... a most pleasurable experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

The food was excellent, the service was great. Thanks again for a great experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Minervas is one of my favorite restaurants in SF. No matter when we go the food is done right and the service is typically spot on. You are guaranteed to enjoy whatever you order on the menu.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Just a wonderful evening as usual at Minerva’s! Everything was perfect. We’ll be back next weekend.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
21