Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.47mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.47mi

About Minerva's - Sioux Falls

Minervas Restaurant has been defining quality food and great service in Sioux Falls since 1977.

With a menu that offers everything from in-house aged steaks to ocean fresh seafood, Minerva's is definitely one to please every one's taste. Award-winning salad bar has been a business lunch and dinner addition favorite for many years. Enjoy the great taste and excellent service that has become a hallmark of the downtown Sioux Falls area.

Minervas also is pleased to be home to Paramount Cocktails & Food, an inviting lounge attached to Minervas, that offers a great happy hour plus live entertainment most weekends. Stop in for a pre-dinner cocktail or after dinner dessert.

Minervas and Paramount also offer a spacious outdoor patio that showcases the heart of beautiful downtown Sioux Falls.

Join us at Minervas and Paramount today!

301 S Phillips Ave
Sioux Falls, SD 57104
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 2:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00pm - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
11th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(605) 334-0386

Website:
http://www.minervas.net/

Entertainment:
Our Paramount Food & Cocktails, located within Minerva Restaurant offers live music every Friday and Saturday night 8:00PM - 11:00PM. Also offering a Happy Hour 3:00PM - 6:00PM Monday - Saturday and 8:00PM - 10:00PM Monday - Thursday. Offering discounted wine, tap beer and cocktails, also pizzas,appetizers, burgers, and desserts. Come relax by the fireplace or patio before or after dinner or have a seat at the bar and watch the game.

Parking Details:
The parking options available to the public are street parking - free parking after 5:00 PM or two public parking ramps within walking distance to Minervas Restaurant.

The closest ramp is located just a half block to the east of Minerva's on 11th Street. Entrance to ramp is in the far left lane of 11th street just pass Phillips Ave. The other available public parking is at 121 West 12th Street across from Washington Pavilion both ramps offer free parking after 6:00 PM and on weekends.

Public Transit:
Sioux Falls Area Transit(SAM) stop located just a half block east of Minervas Restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Chad Howard

Private Party Facilities:
Minervas private dining and meeting room is located in the lower level of Minervas Restaurant in historic downtown Sioux Falls. Our private meeting and dining room is perfect for all types of events.

Think of Minervas when planning your events:

~ Weddings or Rehearsals ~ Corporate planning or award dinners ~ Financial presentation dinners ~ Holiday parties and events

Lunch/Dinner Parties ~ minimum 20 guests, maximum 60 guests.

Cocktail Parties ~ up to 70 guests.

Menus Our staff can show you a variety of menu formats and ideas that have been successful four our guests. We can make suggestions and design a menu that best suits your event and budget. We will print a custom menu for your event.

Room Charges We may request a room charge, based on the type of event, number of guests and services needed.

Private Party Contact:
Jerry Bremmon: (605) 334-0386

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Minerva's - Sioux Falls Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (58)
Special Occasion (52)
Good for Anniversaries (45)
See All
Good for Birthdays (35)
Quiet Conversation (34)
Romantic (34)
Business Meals (24)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Worth the Drive (22)
Great for Lunch (20)
Good for Groups (20)
Cozy (20)
Casual (19)
Notable Wine List (18)
Fun (17)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Authentic (16)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Bar Seating (12)
Comfort Food (8)
Seasonal (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Healthy (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Late-night Find (4)
People Watching (4)
Historic (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Family Style (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Tapas (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great Beer (1)
Fireplace (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
650 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Great atmosphere and the service was awesome! This place never disappoints!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (South Dakota)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent, as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

My wife and I wanted a nice place to eat for my birthday dinner. It was our first time dining at a Minerva's and from start to finish I had a great experience. The waitress was very attentive to our needs without being over bearing. The food was amazing and I even ordered dessert, which is something I never do. For the price and drive it is definitely a special occasion type of place for me. That being said it is my new favorite place.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Meal was excellent and Devon our waiter was as well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Very nice we usually eat there when we come to Sioux Falls. We will be back

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Consistently great food and service. Menu changes a bit to keep you always interested in new offerings.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Great food. Great ambiance. Great service. Really enjoyed this restaurant, and look forward to returning when back in town.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Celebrating a birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

First time ever going. It was for our anniversary. Everything was amazing. Loved it.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Minervas is and always will be a go to restaurant for locals and visitors to our city. The seafood risotto was awesome and the steaks that were had by our friends were made to perfection. I highly recommend Minervas

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

Had a terrific meal for our anniversary. The food was prepared perfectly and tasteful. Our server Jess was extremely attentive and knowledgable about the menu. She provided excellent service in a timely manner. Would most certainly recommend the restaurant to others in the Sioux Falls area.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

My husband and I agree that this was one of the best meals we have ever had. The food and service were outstanding.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, People Watching, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Dinner was perfect as usual!
The service was excellent, Gary in particular is just wonderful!
A great dining experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Made a same-day reservation because we stopped in Sioux Falls on an east-west road trip and found a room at the nearby Hilton Garden hotel. It was a lovely four block walk across the river and then down lively and interesting Phillips Avenue. The restaurant is a brasserie style decor. Menu is interesting with local beef, plus seafood, salads, sides. Also lovely desserts. Service very nice.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on July 29, 2017

As always the food was done to perfection. Our server was fun and totally enjoyed her friendly conversation. We can ALWAYS COUNT ON MINERVAS TO COOK OUR STEAKS PERFECTLY!!! Thank you for a wonderful evening!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Casual, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (South Dakota)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Once again the food and service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Wonderful service, delicious food. A great time was had by all!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Heard about this place for years and finally ate here on a recent business trip. Our server was excellent and very helpful. The salad bar is outstanding with fresh salad options. My friend got the steak and I got the seafood crepe. Both were very good but I would choose something over the crepe the next time. We didn't have dessert but the cucumber martini was very good and cold and not too sweet. Definitely recommend and would eat here again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Lived in SF twice a 82-85/92-93. Favorite place. Consistency is outstanding and people welcoming always. Drove from Twin Cities just to experience again.

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on July 22, 2017

One of the staples of downtown eating in Sioux Falls. We sat outside this time and the service was just as good as sitting inside. Food was good as usual.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Always have a great meal at Minerva's and the business guests enjoy it as well

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Have gone more on the weekend then during the week and was slightly disappointed this time, which is unusual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We absolutely love Minerva's! We've been going there for years, and have never been disappointed. The service is phenomenal, the food is fantastic, and the atmosphere is friendly yet refined. It's a great place to enjoy a meal for special occasions or just because you want an excellent meal.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Seasonal, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Great place to hold any celebration. The food was excellent and you have to add the salad bar with your order.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Everything was wonderful, just surprised at our waitress, she was great but her long..bangs were in her face ..odd, she asked us what we wanted and I wanted to get her a clip and help her see. Felt for this caliber of restaurant, she should of had her hair out of her face. Thanks for letting me get this off my chest!! She did an amazing job...

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Very nice dining experience. We were in town for a battleship South Dakota reunion. Food was good, waitress was attentive and polite and the ambience was very good. One of the nicer restaurants I have been to in quite a while. I can't think of anything that could have been improved upon.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Flawless service Everytime. Food quality is top notch. We have never had a bad experience. The staff operates world class. Great attention to detail and customer satisfaction. I would recommend to anyone wanting a great dining experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 5, 2017

We had a nice time and the food was very good. The wait staff were friendly and gracious. We were attended to very often and had our needs met. The portions were a correct size and we didn't feel hungry after our dining. We should have saved room for dessert but we'll catch it the next time.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Minerva's is a family favorite. The food is some of the best in town and it is kid- friendly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fun, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 26, 2017

2 out of five were overlooked and sent back. Another two were delivered cold and sent back. The fifth was ok but presentation left a bit to be desired. Restaurant did their best to fix or compensate for. But overall it was just average. Wine list was not impressive.
Two out of town guests and three from SF.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Great food and great service! Just a nice place to eat.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Service was outstanding and the food was delicious.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 19, 2017

I don't usually eat salad for dinner but their menu highlighted their salad bar so I went for it. And it's one of the best salad bars I've ever had! They had an array of pasta/potato salads, fruits, soups, olives and cheeses all for $12. I'm surprised they had quinoa and pickled herring too. Only 1 type of mixed greens though. Everything tasted fresh. Glad we saw this on Open Table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Minerva's continues to be our 'go to' special occasion destination. Excellent food & service whether a party of three or most recently, a party of nine.

Tags: Cozy, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We enjoyed our experience at Minerva's & would recommend the restaurant. Food was good as well as the service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on June 16, 2017

We are always pleased with our food and dining experience at Minerva's.

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Found Minerva's during a visit to Sioux Falls. Very glad we did. Excellent food. Great service from a friendly staff. Decent prices on both the food AND the wine. Who could ask for more. If we ever get back to SF, will definitely give Minerva's a repeat visit.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on June 14, 2017

The atmosphere was very nice! There was a great salad bar and good food!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Minerva's is a Sioux Falls go to for special occasions for us. They still have their great salad bar. It doesn't feel crowded or noisy. They have good seasonal items along with there usual great steaks! And good service! I would recommend a reservation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Overall my experience was great, I didn't give it a full 5 stars due to the hostess,. She was rude and completely ignored the fact that I had a reservation and told me I needed to wait for her to find a table or I could wait for a table while I had a drink at the bar with my wife, so we decided to sit at the bar and wait and after 15 minutes I went over to check on our table and she completely forgot that we were waiting and asked me what I wanted. It was very disappointing since my wife and I had an overall great experience except that on our 1st year wedding anniversary.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.