Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.47mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.47mi

About Minerva's - Sioux Falls

Minervas Restaurant has been defining quality food and great service in Sioux Falls since 1977.

With a menu that offers everything from in-house aged steaks to ocean fresh seafood, Minerva's is definitely one to please every one's taste. Award-winning salad bar has been a business lunch and dinner addition favorite for many years. Enjoy the great taste and excellent service that has become a hallmark of the downtown Sioux Falls area.

Minervas also is pleased to be home to Paramount Cocktails & Food, an inviting lounge attached to Minervas, that offers a great happy hour plus live entertainment most weekends. Stop in for a pre-dinner cocktail or after dinner dessert.

Minervas and Paramount also offer a spacious outdoor patio that showcases the heart of beautiful downtown Sioux Falls.

Join us at Minervas and Paramount today!

301 S Phillips Ave
Sioux Falls, SD 57104
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 2:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00pm - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
11th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(605) 334-0386

Website:
http://www.minervas.net/

Entertainment:
Our Paramount Food & Cocktails, located within Minerva Restaurant offers live music every Friday and Saturday night 8:00PM - 11:00PM. Also offering a Happy Hour 3:00PM - 6:00PM Monday - Saturday and 8:00PM - 10:00PM Monday - Thursday. Offering discounted wine, tap beer and cocktails, also pizzas,appetizers, burgers, and desserts. Come relax by the fireplace or patio before or after dinner or have a seat at the bar and watch the game.

Parking Details:
The parking options available to the public are street parking - free parking after 5:00 PM or two public parking ramps within walking distance to Minervas Restaurant.

The closest ramp is located just a half block to the east of Minerva's on 11th Street. Entrance to ramp is in the far left lane of 11th street just pass Phillips Ave. The other available public parking is at 121 West 12th Street across from Washington Pavilion both ramps offer free parking after 6:00 PM and on weekends.

Public Transit:
Sioux Falls Area Transit(SAM) stop located just a half block east of Minervas Restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Chad Howard

Private Party Facilities:
Minervas private dining and meeting room is located in the lower level of Minervas Restaurant in historic downtown Sioux Falls. Our private meeting and dining room is perfect for all types of events.

Think of Minervas when planning your events:

~ Weddings or Rehearsals ~ Corporate planning or award dinners ~ Financial presentation dinners ~ Holiday parties and events

Lunch/Dinner Parties ~ minimum 20 guests, maximum 60 guests.

Cocktail Parties ~ up to 70 guests.

Menus Our staff can show you a variety of menu formats and ideas that have been successful four our guests. We can make suggestions and design a menu that best suits your event and budget. We will print a custom menu for your event.

Room Charges We may request a room charge, based on the type of event, number of guests and services needed.

Private Party Contact:
Jerry Bremmon: (605) 334-0386

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Minerva's - Sioux Falls Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (50)
Good for a Date (49)
Special Occasion (48)
See All
Romantic (40)
Good for Birthdays (33)
Business Meals (32)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Great for Lunch (23)
Pre/post Theatre (23)
Cozy (22)
Good for Groups (20)
Worth the Drive (18)
Authentic (18)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Casual (16)
Notable Wine List (15)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Fun (14)
Healthy (12)
Bar Seating (10)
Historic (10)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Family Style (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Seasonal (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Happy Hour (4)
People Watching (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Great Beer (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Private Room (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Organic (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Fireplace (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vegan (1)
Tapas (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
S
615 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 4 days ago

I don't usually eat salad for dinner but their menu highlighted their salad bar so I went for it. And it's one of the best salad bars I've ever had! They had an array of pasta/potato salads, fruits, soups, olives and cheeses all for $12. I'm surprised they had quinoa and pickled herring too. Only 1 type of mixed greens though. Everything tasted fresh. Glad we saw this on Open Table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

Minerva's continues to be our 'go to' special occasion destination. Excellent food & service whether a party of three or most recently, a party of nine.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined 7 days ago

We are always pleased with our food and dining experience at Minerva's.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Found Minerva's during a visit to Sioux Falls. Very glad we did. Excellent food. Great service from a friendly staff. Decent prices on both the food AND the wine. Who could ask for more. If we ever get back to SF, will definitely give Minerva's a repeat visit.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on June 15, 2017

The atmosphere was very nice! There was a great salad bar and good food!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Minerva's is a Sioux Falls go to for special occasions for us. They still have their great salad bar. It doesn't feel crowded or noisy. They have good seasonal items along with there usual great steaks! And good service! I would recommend a reservation.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Overall my experience was great, I didn't give it a full 5 stars due to the hostess,. She was rude and completely ignored the fact that I had a reservation and told me I needed to wait for her to find a table or I could wait for a table while I had a drink at the bar with my wife, so we decided to sit at the bar and wait and after 15 minutes I went over to check on our table and she completely forgot that we were waiting and asked me what I wanted. It was very disappointing since my wife and I had an overall great experience except that on our 1st year wedding anniversary.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Always favorite place in town to eat. Midnight layer cake is must have. Salad be has lots of options.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The food was wonderful and just a beautiful dining experience.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Great food as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Food was amazing are server amazing bar staff and other servers sounded like a men locker room was very disappointed they would talk like this on the dinning room floor write at the bar wife thouhgt it was a very loud patron till i said it was staff she was mortified but food was amazing not sure if we will go back you only get one 7 year anniversary...

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Tapas, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on May 22, 2017

We had a great experience for supper and business conversations. The service is GREAT and Minerva's is always one of the first choices for me. One of my favorite places in Sioux Falls SD for any occasion. The parking does become difficult for this location.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Always the best waitstaff in town and food never disappoints. Kudos especially to Stacy who made our special night memorable!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on May 20, 2017

This place is usually really good but was very disappointing this time. Service was horrible this time. Took forever to get anything.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The meal was very good as usual and the service was also excellent.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on May 20, 2017

This was my first experience with Minerva's and I was thoroughly pleased...very nice decor and cleanliness...excellent wait staff with true attention .. excellent pricing for quality dining...will definitely recommend and return...thank you!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Casual, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Minerva's is a great spot and should not be missed for business or personal events. It has a nice atmosphere that relaxes you and sets the tone for a good meal.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (South Dakota)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Once again an outstanding meal. I had the duck and my wife had the blackened salmon with creme Brule for desert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Minerva's is a place our family considers that we can count on for quality.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

As always--Minerva's did not disappoint. We celebrated Mother's day with our children and had a nice, qiet dinner with wonderful service and outstanding food and ambiance. Would highly recommend!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The steaks were amazing and cooked exactly to order!

Tags: Modern Decor, Historic, Fun, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Excellent food. Great service. Good choices for wine. Amazing salad bar. Hunter's ribeye was fabulous.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Minerva's is always excellent. It's my go-to whenever I am in Sioux Falls.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic, Healthy, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on May 3, 2017

The on-line reservations was new to me - it worked well! The Swordfish was ordered by 3 members of our party and they were pleased. My seafood crepe was tasty. The restaurant was packed but the noise level low. Wait staff were friendly. The man who escorted us to our table complimented me on my unusual jacket, which made my day! I love to dine at MinervaS when I drive the hour to Sioux Falls!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on May 3, 2017

As usual - the food and service were great. I have never met a server at Minerva's who has not provided great service. They are the best in town!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Afternoon Tea, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Food was good as my wife's steak came out rare but they rectified the issue with bringing her a new one that was done correctly so the customer service was good.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Fantastic experience, as always. Always top notch. We were well taken care of through or entire meal- which was amazing. Thank you for a great night out!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on April 29, 2017

I always love Minervas! I remember visiting the restaurant as a child. It is still one of my favorite restaurants to visit. I wish they hadn't changed their Cajun chicken linguine recipe, though. It used to have more vegetables and no nuts. Why mess with a classic? Salad bar is always fresh with a great selection. I also thought the bloody Mary was perfect. Thanks

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Great piece of salmon and food service. Cocktail left something to be desired - alcohol! A Cosmo should have a little alcohol in it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 22, 2017

My wife and I were in town for a weekend getaway. And we usually look for a nice, quiet romantic place. We found that here. The staff is super nice and answered all our questions. Highly recommend this to anyone who wants a quiet and romantic place for any occasion.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Great Beer, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 22, 2017

In SF to pickup sculpture from exhibit. Minerva's close to hotel and luckily we were eating a little later than most people do there, as it was Friday night. In fact exhibit director expressed amazement we were able to get in next morning, until I mentioned later dine.
Great food, good service. Only glitch, I ordered a tequila up, and it came "rocks"- a terrible fate for $50/ bottle liquor.
Try the duck!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on April 19, 2017

AMAZING EVENING..GREAT SERVICE, THE YOUNG GIRLS WORKING THERE IN THE FRONT ARE AUCTUALLY NICER THAT THE 40+ LADYS WORKING THERE, THEY WERE SUPER NICE ,SUPER KIND,,VERY PROFESSIONAL...TOOK MY FLOWERS FOR MY GIRLFRIEND AND HAD THEM ON THE TABLE WHEN WE ARRIVED,, GREAT NIGHT,GREAT FOOD, I HAVE ALWAYSED LOVED IT AT MINERVAS,, WE WILL BE BACK AGAIN SOON.. THANK YOU MINERVAS,, James Michael Dosch FROM Billion Chrysler..

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great atmosphere and historic feel. Very good service as added to dining experience. People flowed well thru the night. Bar was fun and got sense lots of history. Felt local yet sense of sophistication. Easy to navigate and salad bar was excellent. Food menu was diverse and delivery was timely. Good Mix of families and couples. Tables we close enough togetherness so cozy.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Historic, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Love Minervas, Always the best in Sioux Falls! Never disappointed!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic, Modern Decor, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We went with another couple and everything was perfect from the service to the meal. We will be going back in the near future.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our meal from the walleye cake appetizer to the brownie soufflé dessert; the main entrees were fabulous (potato and crabmeat encrusted salmon, sirloin steak, roasted duck). Great service.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We were celebrating a but.. Everything was excellent

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 13, 2017

A very nice experience. I'd like to return again.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on April 9, 2017

As always, consistent quality and service. Great new course menu. Highly recommend the Outlier wines, reasonable price, pairs well with entire courses.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on April 7, 2017

I belong to a birthday group of women that go out for lunch to cekebrate their birthdays. The birthday girl gets to pick the restaurant. We get prettu happybwhen she choses Minerva' s because we LOVE the salad bar there (and the tomato soup is to "die" for). Our server is always very gracious when we ask for separate checks and she brings us each a little birthday cake with ice cream for dessert. The birthday girl gets a piece with a lot candle. ❤

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.