Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.47mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.47mi

About Minerva's - Sioux Falls

Minervas Restaurant has been defining quality food and great service in Sioux Falls since 1977.

With a menu that offers everything from in-house aged steaks to ocean fresh seafood, Minerva's is definitely one to please every one's taste. Award-winning salad bar has been a business lunch and dinner addition favorite for many years. Enjoy the great taste and excellent service that has become a hallmark of the downtown Sioux Falls area.

Minervas also is pleased to be home to Paramount Cocktails & Food, an inviting lounge attached to Minervas, that offers a great happy hour plus live entertainment most weekends. Stop in for a pre-dinner cocktail or after dinner dessert.

Minervas and Paramount also offer a spacious outdoor patio that showcases the heart of beautiful downtown Sioux Falls.

Join us at Minervas and Paramount today!

301 S Phillips Ave
Sioux Falls, SD 57104
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 2:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00pm - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
11th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(605) 334-0386

Website:
http://www.minervas.net/

Entertainment:
Our Paramount Food & Cocktails, located within Minerva Restaurant offers live music every Friday and Saturday night 8:00PM - 11:00PM. Also offering a Happy Hour 3:00PM - 6:00PM Monday - Saturday and 8:00PM - 10:00PM Monday - Thursday. Offering discounted wine, tap beer and cocktails, also pizzas,appetizers, burgers, and desserts. Come relax by the fireplace or patio before or after dinner or have a seat at the bar and watch the game.

Parking Details:
The parking options available to the public are street parking - free parking after 5:00 PM or two public parking ramps within walking distance to Minervas Restaurant.

The closest ramp is located just a half block to the east of Minerva's on 11th Street. Entrance to ramp is in the far left lane of 11th street just pass Phillips Ave. The other available public parking is at 121 West 12th Street across from Washington Pavilion both ramps offer free parking after 6:00 PM and on weekends.

Public Transit:
Sioux Falls Area Transit(SAM) stop located just a half block east of Minervas Restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Chad Howard

Private Party Facilities:
Minervas private dining and meeting room is located in the lower level of Minervas Restaurant in historic downtown Sioux Falls. Our private meeting and dining room is perfect for all types of events.

Think of Minervas when planning your events:

~ Weddings or Rehearsals ~ Corporate planning or award dinners ~ Financial presentation dinners ~ Holiday parties and events

Lunch/Dinner Parties ~ minimum 20 guests, maximum 60 guests.

Cocktail Parties ~ up to 70 guests.

Menus Our staff can show you a variety of menu formats and ideas that have been successful four our guests. We can make suggestions and design a menu that best suits your event and budget. We will print a custom menu for your event.

Room Charges We may request a room charge, based on the type of event, number of guests and services needed.

Private Party Contact:
Jerry Bremmon: (605) 334-0386

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Minerva's - Sioux Falls Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (57)
Special Occasion (55)
Good for Anniversaries (48)
See All
Good for Birthdays (39)
Romantic (39)
Business Meals (36)
Quiet Conversation (33)
Good for Groups (30)
Cozy (29)
Worth the Drive (27)
Great for Lunch (24)
Pre/post Theatre (23)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Notable Wine List (21)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Casual (18)
Fun (13)
Comfort Food (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Great for Brunch (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Healthy (10)
Local Ingredients (10)
Authentic (9)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Hot Spot (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
People Watching (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Seasonal (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Great Beer (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Organic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort by
S
719 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Anything on the menu is a good choice. Be prepared to spend some money, but always good food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on December 9, 2017

We have never had a bad experience at Minervas in Sioux Falls, The staff is pleasant and helpful with out being obnoxious, well trained and experienced. The salad bar is consistently good, and worth the trip all on it's own. Minerva's still is my "go-to" restaurant for anytime we have an out of town guest.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 9, 2017

Minerva's has been a family favorite for years! The food is delicious and varied, so it's always easy for everyone to find something to enjoy. The service is excellent and the servers are genuine and helpful. This is consistently a fabulous place to enjoy a meal!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 8, 2017

Our go to place when we visit family for Christmas. The atmosphere is wonderful and the staff very friendly. This year, my filet mignon and baked potato was not up to quality I expected. Everyone else in our party expressed their entree was excellent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on December 3, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants in Sioux Falls! Love the ambiance and the food is always delicious. The creme brûlée is the best!!! The staff is always friendly and accommodating, too.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (South Dakota)·Dined on December 2, 2017

I had the 16 oz prime rib special with their sea salt & vinegar fries. Excellant. My wife had the walleye and said it was a little over cooked. Will not cause us to not enjoy Minerva's in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

The good was wonderful as always! And the service was great!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Fun, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on November 29, 2017

We had 10 people and it was great. We could all talk to each other and the service was great without interrupting us.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 26, 2017

Visit Sioux Falls once a year since 1995, Minerva's is wonderful. Great food, ambience and service. Never disappoints. Love the salad bar with great choices.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 25, 2017

Good place for us. Food and service is good. Enjoy!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 25, 2017

Another great experience at Minerva's. Food and service were excellent. This restaurant remains one of our most favorite in Sioux Falls. Highly recommended.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 21, 2017

My friends and I had a wonderful time! Our server Angelina was friendly and efficient. I had the Frenched Airline Chicken Breast Oscar and it was AMAZING!!! The chicken was moist, the shrimp gigantic. There was nothing left on the plate except a tiny bone when I was done. Greeting staff very friendly also. Loved it!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 19, 2017

Three of our four meals were superb as we have come to expect at Minerva's. However the halibut fish special was overdone and the mashed potatoes cold and tasteless. It is impossible to achieve perfection every time. Nevertheless that diner was quite disappointed. We will certainly dine there again and hope for four out of four superb meals next time.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 17, 2017

We had a great business lunch for the office. I requested one idea how to improve our office spirit. The uniform response lunches at Minerva's. There you have it.

Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Very solid food. Steaks were tasty and tender. I love the bacon wrap! Shrimp cocktail was not the most tasty, but everything else was great. The service was outstanding!

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on November 12, 2017

We have been enjoying Minerva’s for over 30 years. Great restaurant! We would eat there every night if we could. They have a real chef that makes real food very enjoyable.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Traditional decor but excellent food and nice service. We will be back to try other things!

Tags: Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Authentic, Good for Groups, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on November 11, 2017

A special guest came to visit from Texas for the first time in our city and state. We could not let her leave without the Minerva's experience. She enjoyed it very much as we all did!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 8, 2017

Always look forward to eating here when flying in to Sioux Falls for pheasant season. It's a tradition. Great food and service.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

Everything was wonderful, our favorite restaurant in Sioux Falls.
It was our 50th anniversary and we had a great meal and evening.
Thank u Minervas!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

We considered this a treat for a date night during a weekend getaway, and presumably it was in our minds one of the most expensive restaurants in the Sioux Falls area. We were pleasantly surprised by the competitive pricing and the friendly atmosphere. It will certainly be a viable option for us in the future!

Tags: Authentic, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Organic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

Our reservation was "changed" I was confirmed for 6:15 but the hostess said we were in for 7:15. We had to wait about 10 minutes for our table. Salad bar was great. Food was pretty good. I ordered the New York strip, it was cooked correctly but the beef was a bit grainy. This happens when it sits in blood in a bag.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

We had an excellent 37th Anniversary dinner. We will return again. The halibut was outstanding.... closest to Alaska we have had. I also recommend the prime rib.... delicious.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

We made reservations on line- mentioned celebrating mom's 92 nd Birthday. Great service and food. Waitress Made it special for mom! Thank you!

Tags: Disabled Access, Paleo Friendly, Cozy, Healthy, Live Sports, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 31, 2017

Love Minerva's every time I got Sioux Falls!! Awesome place!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 28, 2017

My prime rib looked dry and old and my mashed potatoes were cold. Was not worth the money at all. Overall disappointed with our first time experience. I will say our server was outgoing and funny. She was the highlight of our anniversary dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Marvelous as always. Great food in nice atmosphere

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 27, 2017

Minerva's is always a treat. Outstanding meals with great service

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 26, 2017

Outstanding. I recommend the Steak Michael!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

Amazing! Stacy was the best server, great food and perfect ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 13, 2017

My guy will be forever loved for introducing me to this place. We make a point to go here especially for the key lime pie. The low lighting makes it sexy and beautiful. Staff is just awesome and professional.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 11, 2017

We went to the restaurant for a birthday celebration. The food was excellent and our waitress was very attentive and friendly.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

We were so looking forward to our experience at Minerva's after being away from Sioux Falls for 11 years. The salad bar is not the same, the menu has changed somewhat (which they all do) and the Burnt Cream Custard has been replaced with Crème Brulee. While the food was good, it was not as great or as fantastic as we remembered.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Always great food, service and ambiance. Been coming here for over 30 years and always a great meal.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

The best feature is the salad bar. Best in Sioux Falls.

Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Always excellent. Go to this restaurant every time we visit Sioux Falls from our home in Central Illinois. One of our favorite places. Great atmosphere, service and food.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Cozy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Pleased every time we go there because food is very good and servers are very friendly!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

My mom and I loved everything we ate here. Salad and bread was fantastic. I got the top sirloin and it was delicious. My mom loved her seafood rissoto. Service was on point and we did it want for anything.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 5, 2017

Friendly staff throughout the restaurant. Adding the Salad bar to your meal is a must do, fresh, homemade, options and different soups to try.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 2, 2017

Our waitress was great and even went beyond our expectations by bringing us some wonderful lemon cake with ice cream

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.