About Milton Inn

14833 York Road
Sparks, MD 21152
View Larger Map

The Milton Inn, a 276 year old field-stone building in Northern Baltimore County,is counted among Maryland's historic treasures. It is believed that construction of the Inn began in 1740 and it has grown and changed over the years to become one of the premier country dining spots in the United States. The tradition of excellence has continued to grow under the current ownership Milton Fare Inc, who purchased the business in 1997. Executive Chef/Owner Brian Boston was named Chef of the Year by the Restaurant Association of Maryland in 2011.Chef Boston has also received many other awards including The Five Star Diamond Award by The Academy of Hospitality Sciences , The DiRoNA Award,and top ratings from Zagat. The Milton was named The Best restaurant in the Counties by The Baltimore Sun . Over the years , the Inn has engendered a legacy of romance and numerous couples have become engaged in its candlelit dining rooms and open air garden terrace. Many return year after year to celebrate!

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Hours:
Mon-Fri. seating from 11:30 am to 2:00 pm

Satruday & Sunday Brunch:
seating from 11:30 am to 2:00 pm

Dinner Hours:
Mon-Thu seating from 5:30 pm to 8:00 pm
Fri-Sat seating from 5:30 pm to 9:00 pm
Sun. seating from 4:00 pm to 7:30 pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 771-4366

Website:
http://www.miltoninn.com/

Catering:
They offer customized menus, serving 30-1000 guests.

Parking Details:
On-premise parking, free

Executive Chef:
Brian Boston

Private Party Facilities:
Circa 1740 stone mansion available, customized menus for 10-150 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Brian Boston: (410) 771-4366

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Milton Inn offers catering services on and off premise from intimate parties of 10 to grand tented events up to 300 guests. We will make your birthday,anniversary,corporate event, wedding or any other milestone perfect. Whether you choose one of our beautifully appointed dining rooms,a tented event on our manicured grounds, or venue of your choice;The Milton Inn will provide you with the excellent food,service,ambiance and attention to detail you expect from a Brian Boston property.

Specials

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $130.00

Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Sundays and Mondays from 5:30 PM - 8:00 PM

Specials

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $130.00

Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Sundays and Mondays from 5:30 PM - 8:00 PM

Details

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $130.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Certain restrictions apply, see menu on our site. RESERVATIONS REQUIRED. Special valid Jan 17, 2017 - May 17, 2017 on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Sundays and Mondays from 5:30 PM - 8:00 PM.

Milton Inn Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (60)
Historic (58)
Good for Anniversaries (55)
See All
Romantic (53)
Worth the Drive (44)
Good for a Date (42)
Quiet Conversation (41)
Cozy (39)
Fit for Foodies (32)
Fireplace (31)
Notable Wine List (29)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Authentic (23)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Seasonal (12)
Business Meals (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Great for Brunch (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Private Room (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Outstanding Value (3)
Fun (3)
Scenic View (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Organic (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Casual (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Healthy (2)
Tapas (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
People Watching (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (0)
Vibrant Bar Scene (0)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2119 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 3 days ago

Their food is great, unless you order a steak. Steaks at this place are not their stronghold. 3 out of 4 people ordered medium steaks and they all came out like shoe leather. For $45 id expect MUCH better. I wont return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 7 days ago

I ordered the day's special of filet mignon with crabcake. I ordered medium/rare to medium and received a very well-done piece of meat. The crabcake was delicious however. Otherwise nice meal, my husband really enjoyed his lamb chops. Waitress was helpful and delightful.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Impeccable service and perfectly done plates as always. We've been coming here for years and hope to continue for many more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 19, 2017

there was quite a wait until our waiter (who was very nice and very good) came to take our drink order. he was very knowledgable about the menu and pointed out for me those items that were very rich, with cream in them. i was so surprised to learn how many of them there were. i think the restaurant should decrease those rich items.

our dinner were both very good. i opted for the mushroom phyllo dish which was very tasty. drinks were well prepared and the creme brulee outstanding. and the ambience is beyond charming and cozy!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Historic, People Watching, Cozy, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Consistently wonderful! We have NEVER been disappointed. The historic setting provides great ambience to match the superb food and service. We love this restaurant and look forward to going back soon!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 18, 2017

I had booked my husband and my Valentine dinner reservation on open table three weeks prior to our visit. A few days before our visit someone called from the restaurant to confirm our reservation and asked if we wouldn't mind sitting upstairs...they must ask this question for the customers who have a hard time going up and down the steps. When we entered the restaurant the hostess couldn't find our reservation in her computer. I gave her my last name and she couldn't find it. She then asked for my first name and she couldn't find it with that either. They weren't that busy so she said she could seat us. We were then taken through the bar and into a back room that was very narrow and dark. We were the only ones seated back there so it seemed odd for a while. My view was of the back of the bar where the servers were hanging out. There was a group in the bar that were a bit noisy for this kind of a restaurant. Our server was attentive, although not very talkative. The food was great...my husband ordered the short ribs and I had the Seafood Andor entree. The wine and desserts were also good. I would recommend calling for a reservation and making sure you are happy with where you will be sitting. Overall we were happy with the Milton Inn.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 17, 2017

First, my wife ordered a steak, and was told they were out of that particular cut. This was 6:30 on a Friday night, not late on a Saturday night. How can they be out of an item at the beginning of the weekend? I will say that the steak that she did order was very good.

I ordered the large filet, and ordered it medium, and was assured that it would be pink and juicy throughout. When I cut into it (about an inch from the end) it was tough and mostly done. When I showed it our server, she agreed that it was overcooked. She took it back to the kitchen, and brought the SAME PIECE back to my table. It had been cut down the middle by the chef. Admittedly, it was reasonably pink in the middle of the steak (but not closer to the ends), and she said the chef said that was medium, and left it with me. So I tried it in the middle and it was still the driest, toughest filet I have had in a long time. No juice on the plate at all. I even tried pouring some of my wife's red wine sauce on it to moisten it up. It didn't help. Our server didn't come back to check on things until after our plates had been cleared, probably because she didn't want to deal with the situation. I normally finish a steak, and I left at least a 1/3 of it because it was so dry. I didn't want to make a scene because I was with my wife, but I was very disappointed at what was supposed to be a very nice restaurant. I don't think we will be coming back anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 16, 2017

I do not recommend the lounge area for dining as it is small rather cramped and if the people at the next table are loud the whole ambiance is destroyed apart from that it was a great historic local restaurant

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Outstanding food. My only caveat was that the service started to lag toward the end, and we were kept waiting between the main course and dessert, dessert and the check, and then paying the check so we could leave. Rarely happens though, and we have patronized the Milton Inn countless times. Probably a fluke.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Crab soup is excellent. Stuffed rockfish just ok....the rockfish was too well done, dry and hard. Beet risotto was nice, but a tad too earthy overall served over spinach. Spinach is earthy and so are the beets, but the color on the plate was gorgeous. Green, bright beet red and white fish. I think the overall price vs entree quality was not a great value. I guess you pay for the ambience?

Get a groupon.

Tags: Historic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We were seated in the least desirable room in the place, understandably after getting the reservation the prior day. It was very drafty. I wore my coat through most of the evening. I like this place even though the prices are very high. I feel like even if the food justifies the overall cost, the price of a cup of coffee shouldn't be 5$. Every room should have equal ambiance.

Tags: Historic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Dinner was outstanding but the service was a bit slow. We had a 5:30 reservation and there were few people when we arrived. Seemed a bit short staffed. Usually isn't this slow.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was absolutely delicious. Pricey but you get what you pay for.

Great service and ambience

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Well worth the drive. Great food. The restaurant was beautiful in the old house.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 11, 2017

You will want to wear a dinner jacket to this fine restaurant. The dining rooms are beautiful and softly lit. The servers are attentive and the food is artfully presented. Prices are on the high side which is appropriate given the quality of the fare. You will not have to worry about having a perfect meal. A great place for any romantic or family occasion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I wanted to order either plain mashed potatoes or baked potato, but was told by the waiter that there is nothing plain in Milton Inn. I do not understand why is it that hard to make such a simple dish. I've been to many nice restaurants, and this is the first one where they weren't able to accomodate my requests.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We had an amazing dining experience that was worth the 40 minute drive to get there. Food and wine were exceptional. Will recommend to any person that really truly enjoys food. Thank you Milton Inn for an amazing evening ! You helped make my husband's birthday extra special.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Excellent food, ambience and service throughout the meal... All the staff were friendly and helpful, anxious to please and welcome us into their establishment. Our waiter, Ousmond, was very personable and was "Johnny -on-the-spot" throughout the evening, ensuring that all our needs were met. All in all, we could not have asked for a better evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 5, 2017

expensive but excellent food, service and ambiance

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We loved our dining experience at The Milton Inn. We went for Baltimore County Restaurant Week with another couple and had great food and service. My crab crusted salmon was delicious as was my mussels appetizer. My husband loved his chicken liver mousse and fillet. The creme brulee and cheesecake we had for dessert were also great. The server was also excellent! We would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 4, 2017

I only selected the ones above that we have experienced.

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Everything about our dinner at Milton Inn was outstanding from our server to the selection to the atmosphere to, most importantly, the meal. We came for restaurant week and the value was exceptional. All four of us loved our appetizers (all different), our entrees, and our desserts. We couldn't have asked for a nicer evening. We'll definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Our lunch was delicious as usual. As part of restaurant week it was a special value. Servings are very generous, and we took 1/2 home with us.

Tags: Healthy, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Historic, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 3, 2017

We had a quiet, delicious meal at the historic Milton Inn. The food was cooked to perfection and the service was excellent; unobtrusive but there when needed. We are sure to be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Historic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 2, 2017

One goes with very high expectations and, for the most part, they were met. Service was not as strong as the food: water not refreshed, too much time between certain courses, and plates left on the table for too long. Soup spectacular, beef perfect, and vegetables in sauces or with spices just delicious. We'll be back in the Spring.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 2, 2017

This historic inn is charming, and our table by the window looked over the beautiful dining room, one of several at the inn. The two of us ordered from the Baltimore County Winter Restaurant Week 3 course lunch menu. The appetizers of red curried mussels in a coconut milk broth with crostini, and the fall harvest salad were both tasty. The entries of chicken with smoked corn grits plus asparagus in a Madera sauce, and the salmon fillet on a Caesar salad were delicious and large portions. The salmon was 8 oz and cooked as we ordered it; rare to medium-rare. The desserts were a macadamia nut torte, and mango ice cream. The torte was fabulous! We ended up taking half of the entries home for dinner later. The service was excellent and our waiter (John) was both informative and professional, and friendly as well. We would recommend this restaurant for a special occasion, or for just dropping in for a nice lunch, plus I'm sure that dinner is great too!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Another wonderful lunch, as usual! The Milton Inn is a consistent top shelf dining venue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 1, 2017

very expensive and the food was fair at best. The food was extremely slow in coming out to the table and they did not have enough waitstaff

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 30, 2017

We have patronized The Milton Inn for at least 40 years, under more than one ownership, and NEVER been disappointed. We were there this time for Baltimore County Restaurant Week, and 3-course meals were $35.17 (the usual price of an entree). What's not to like!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 30, 2017

We enjoyed another delicious dinner with friends. We loved the restaurant week menu, which was excellent and a great value! The market salad, which I had enjoyed in the past, was superb. The filet was wonderful, and my friends enjoyed the filet as well as the salmon , short ribs, cream of crab soup and creme brûlée. The only disappointment was the chocolate pudding, which we all agreed was too heavy and dense. Service was excellent! We appreciated the fact that since our table was not ready when we arrived, we were treated to a round of drinks at the bar. Great PR! Once again, we had a great Milton Inn experience!

Tags: Historic, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Healthy, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fireplace, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Sunday and restaurant week. They were in the weeds. Need to not leave trays in the anteroom of main dining!

Need more staff on busy nights, took 1.5 hours to get our entre!

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Went Sunday evening for restaurant week . Food was great. But the outstanding part of the evening was the service. We do wish they had accommodated separate checks. They are very helpful when traveling as a group rather than as couples.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Excellent meal,restaurant week so fantastic value,very busy

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great special occasion place, historic building, lots of charm, quiet but also a nice bar area that feels a bit less formal. Food is always top notch, as is the level of service.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Historic, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 28, 2017

This is really good restaurant. The food was delicious,although the mushrooms phyllo got so-so reviews. The building is cool,it dates to the 1700's. The service was spot on. We went during restaurant week,so it was a great value. Stop by and check it out.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Historic, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Ambiance was perfect along with great dinner choices. Food was excellent and the service was superb.

Tags: Fireplace, Historic, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner, during restaurant week and plan to do the 70th anniversary for couples in near future.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We were very pleased when we left Milton Inn as your service is excellent.

Tags: Authentic, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Superb food and service and general decor. Just wished we would not have been seated in the back which seemed to be much more crowded than other rooms.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Very nice dinner for our anniversary. We enjoyed ourselves very much.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Had same waitress as before. She was wonderful. We will definitely return

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 22, 2017

As usual our dinner at the Milton Inn was a great experience with outstanding food and excellent service.

Tags: Historic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We frequent The Milton Inn about 2 -3 times per year. Our experiences have generally been very good, nice ambiance, excellent food and very good service. But I was disappointed this last time. We had to wait 20 minutes as usual for our seat. The bar was jammed. I was constantly jostled and afraid to drink my drink for fear of someone bumping into me and causing a spill. My mushroom phyllo was too rich for my taste but my wife's filet was excellent as usual. Our waitress was wonderfully pleasant but we saw little of her and she definitely in a hurry when we did see her. Unfortunately I must have sat in the worst seat the in the house where the floor was very weak. Every minute or two the wait staff would rush past behind me and it felt like they were stomping with all of their might on the floor - most uncomfortable experience for me!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 21, 2017

It was our first time there in many years and it lived up to its reputation. Interesting menu, very good food and professional service. A bit pricey but for a special occasion that's not really a major consideration. All in all, well worth the long drive to get there.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 21, 2017

This was the first day of Baltimore County Restaurant Week. We were seated in an all-but-empty room right next to a table with a two-year old child...at 5:45PM. Our waitress, Sarah, was very attentive and extremely helpful with recommendations. My wife and I both went for the Restaurant Week option, but had an excellent per-appetizer - the steak tartare! The Red Curried Mussel appetizer was outstanding - the mussels were perfectly cooked and I had to get some extra bread to ensure there was no sauce left!! My wife had the salmon entree - very generous portion with wonderful sides...delicious. I had the Chicken Trentino and strongly recommend against ordering it. There were but four modestly sized pieces of chicken and it was tough (underdone?). It sounded great on the menu, but was poorly executed and miserly! The cheesecake and macadamia nut chocolate desserts were nicely sized and flavorful. We shared a bottle of Blindfold by the Prisoner Wine Company - a very good value at $45, though we were originally charged $60...Sarah fixed the problem very quickly. All-in-all, a very nice evening with very good food (except for the chicken), a very nice ambiance (the two year old was well behaved), very capable service and nicely paced - a little over 2 hours!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Visited the Inn on a recent Saturday night. Seated at a cozy table and server was very polite and appropriately attentive. My wife and I enjoyed our dinner selections - lobster with lump crab and NY strip/Oscar style respectively.

The Inn never disappoints - consistently excellent!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Service is excellent. Besides excellent table service we left our wine and dessert in the lobby while we were putting on our coats and they called on cell phone to let us know. The chicken liver mousse and harvest salad were outstanding as appetizers. The main courses did not please as much. The venison loin was dry and the pork tenderloin was tough. Sent back the pork and the waiter agreed it was tough and replaced with the crab soup so I could finish the meal at the same time as my husband. Crab soup was OK, would have been better with a sherry finish. Creme brulee and carrot cake were really good. Baltimore restaurant week was on at the time we went, although we ordered off the regular menu. Don't know if that affected the menu choices

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Fabulous! I always love this restaurant and consider it the best in Baltimore environs.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Molecular Gastronomy, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Always a pleasure to come here and be coddled on a charming, old stone, historic house. Food is interesting and delicious; service impeccable; atmosphere elegant and subdued. It is so nice to be able to have a conversation, since it is usually not too noisy.

Tags: Historic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 13, 2017

When we are in PA we will drive to MD to have dinner at the Milton Inn! We were celebrating an Anniversary that evening and everything was awesome! We have been dining there for 17 years!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.