Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

About Millioke - Meat, Cheese, Beer

The name "Milwaukee" comes from an Algonquian word Millioke, meaning "Good", "Beautiful" and "Pleasant Land" as the Milwaukee area was originally inhabited by the Fox, Mascouten, Potawatomi, and Ho-Chunk (Winnebago) native American tribes. Millioke Meat Cheese and Beer is dedicated to the heritage within in its name. Millioke's Midwestern Cuisine is about foods true to the heartland featuring Wisconsin Dairy Products; cured smoked and grilled meats, and a variety of local favorite Craft Beers.

323 E. Wisconsin Ave.
Milwaukee, WI 53202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:


Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am, Saturday & Sunday: 7:00am - 12:00pm

Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dinner: Daily: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Wisconsin

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 278-5999

Website:
http://milliokerestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Special occasions only. Call us for more information

Catering:
Custom menus available.

Parking Details:
Valet Parking available at the Marriott hotel. Off-site street and lot parking located close to the restaurant

Public Transit:
Milwaukee County Transit System

Executive Chef:
John Rudolph

Private Party Facilities:
Private dining and event dining at Millioke can be custom tailored for any experience. From the private dining rooms for smaller events, to the Jackson Street room for larger events, Millioke staff work with you to feature the best of our Midwestern cuisine for every occasion.

Private Party Contact:
Ken Kealey: (414) 278-5999

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 7:45PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM 7:45PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 7:45PM - 10:00PM

Millioke - Meat, Cheese, Beer Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

3.7

ambience

4.2

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (12)
Good for Groups (10)
Casual (8)
See All
Business Meals (7)
Special Occasion (6)
People Watching (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Cozy (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Fun (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Authentic (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Romantic (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great Beer (2)
Private Room (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
321 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The service was outstanding and the food was uniquely Wisconsin. The atmosphere and decor was great. Definitely recommend that others check this out.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 19, 2017

It took well over an hour for them to make two salads. The salad I had only 4 ingredients. Several other tables got food before us despite the fact that we had come in earlier. Although the server was apologetic, we were not offered anything complimentary to make up for having to wait for so long. It was an overall unpleasant experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Good food. Friendly staff. Great burgers and steaks.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 10, 2017

One of the male waiter there was really rude. We had a reservation and when we arrived, instead of leading us to a table, he stopped us asking whether we want to do breakfast or lunch without further explaining why and kept us standing. When we insisted on having a seat first, he started to combine small tables, but there are a few large tables that could easily accommodate all of us that he refused to let us in. Those tables are not reserved nor are there many customers during that period.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Horrible experience. We went there for the first time during Downtown Dining Week and the restaurant was empty, but somehow our meal took close to three hours. My boyfriend ordered an old fashioned, and it tasted like a glass of straight fireball whisky. It took almost two hours to receive our meals, and when we finally did, my steak was basically raw and was cold to the touch. The wait staff couldn't be bothered to stop by our table to see how we were doing throughout the meal. And to top it off, after eating what was edible of our food, my boyfriend was then informed that the dessert he ordered was no longer available. I will never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Cancún)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Just a burger at lunch time, but the bacon jam is FABULOUS!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Went with three friends for Downtown Dining Week. It wasn't my choice. The staff was quite nice. The food was good quality and fresh. I found my wrap carb-heavy, the chips greasy and my cobbler lacking in enough crumble. If you don't mind paying for the kind of food they serve there, it's certainly a good choice.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 6, 2017

A business associate and I stopped in for lunch. The Downtown Dining-Week event was going on, so we did the 3 course lunch. The salad was very fresh with an unusual but great tasting dressing, the main course was a burger or a wrap, nothing out of the ordinary, tasty just the same, dessert left a bit to be desired. The waiters were okay, maybe a little slow between courses, but overall efficient. The old building architecture was awesome to look at and take in.
I would have liked more time just to sit, drink a beer a look around. I would definitely go back, but order from the full menu, not the limited 3 course one, unless they offer a few more choices than 2.

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Casual, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 5, 2017

In one word it was TERRIBLE. I had a reservation for 2 at 12:15, we were given the option to sit near the entrance to the kitchen or the bar. We went for the bar, after getting our drinks and placing our order, we literally abandoned. The time between the appetizer and entree was long. (After the entree we were sitting until 1:30pm to get our plates removed.) The falafel was not as described on the menu, the desert was misleading too. I had to eat my entree with emptied drinks, until we flagged someone, the bartender was everywhere but the bar. All in all, it was bad service and will never consider this place for lunch or dinner. Not worth the money if the basic service is lacking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 5, 2017

It was a down town dining lunch menu and I think they could have been more efficient with ordering, food delivery, and overall expectation on how many people would be dining all at once. Maybe not offer the overall menu and have more of the downtown dining items already made up.

But overall, food was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 5, 2017

A few of us came to Millioke for lunch during Downtown Dining. We were immediately seated, and given a table with armchairs in a very private area - we could barely hear anyone else in the restaurant. I had a cold watermelon soup before the entree, which was comparable to a smoothie: bright pink, sweet, and fruity. Very interesting! The burgers were juicy and cooked perfectly. Our waiter forgot about us after serving the entrees so we needed to take our desserts to go, although it is understandable during such a busy special.

Overall, I'll be back again, I'm sure!

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Dined with a good friend of mine. We sat outdoors which was pleasant, only noise issue was when motorcycles passed. Waitress was very helpful and friendly. We had the $12.50 lunch. We could over hear the table next to us & they said the Watermelon soup was not flavorful. So we ordered the little gem salad appetizer. I would call it mediocre. The beets & lettuce did not look or taste fresh. Our waitress suggested we order the burger entree which was very flavorful & cooked to perfection. It was served with fried onion shreds, on brioche with a cheese sauce on the plate and homemade chips. Chips needed some salt. For dessert we ordered Pina Colada Pana Cotta which was pretty bland. Also ordered the berry crumble which was also mediocre. The berry crumble tasted good as a sauce on the pana cotta, it gave it some flavor. I enjoyed the honey lavender lemonade, but it would have been better if the lavender was infused rather than sprinkled on top. My friend had the house wine which was fine.

Tags: Casual, People Watching, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Liked the decor, but my spicy falafel was rather tasteless. Our server, Katie was friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Great food, great atmosphere! I would highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 1, 2017

I was super disappointed in Millioke for Downtown Dining week. The food was not good. They basically puréed a watermelon and poured it into a bowl, creating a tasteless, watery "soup" which wasn't even chilled. The salad was weird and cheap. The main course - the falafel was super dry and it was lacking in cucumber sauce. The chicken wrap was certainly not a "curried chicken" it was more like chunks of chicken with a super random flavor. It was basically wrapped in my crappy first course salad. Finally - the "cobbler" was essentially a puréed fruit cocktail in a glass jar with a sugar cookie on it. Not a cobbler at all. Our waitress barely acknowledged our existence or asked us if we wanted drinks. All in all - really terrible. Won't go back.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Excellent lunch! I had a wonderful, melt in your mouth burger, with onion jam, beer cheese and fried onions. The house chips are crisp and flavorful. My friend ordered a Lavender Honey Lemonade cocktail- that was stunning! Real lavender floating around in the crisp, tart lemonade with a perfect splash of vodka. Nice elegant, comfort food!

Tags: Comfort Food, Great Beer, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Pros: Ron, our waiter was great. They gave our little brother a free dessert because we were celebrating his graduation which was an unexpected and kind gesture. The pretzel appetizer is out of this world!
Cons: The food took a while to come out and they were all out of several of the appetizers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Second time for dinner and was just as good as first time. First time we had a room for our group of 5 which was very nice and quite. This time it was just 2 of us for dinner before the theater. Cocktails were creative and strong :) Food was creative and tasty. Service was attentive. We will be returning.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 23, 2017

No meat and cheese boards were available... We came specifically for that!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Our service was amazing, food was very good, however we are from southern Wisconsin and are not use to city prices. We thought $5.00 for a cup of coffee was pretty pricey.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Dined for Mother's Day brunch. Food was pricey ($34.95 )for a pre-fixed menu for brunch. However food was excellent. Service was a bit off. Several times had to track the server down after he served pancakes without syrup to one of our toddlers. And it took so long to get syrup that her pancakes were cold. Brought the adults their French Toast entrees and again had to ask for syrup. Seems rather picky on my part but who serves French toast sans syrup? Expected more considering the price of the brunch.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Our server was very nice. Great food for a hotel restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Have dined here a few times before, and enjoyed it. Must have been an off night. Food and service were ok, not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Friendly, prompt service. Delicious food. Waitstaff were well trained and mannered. Oliver was excellent.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The main course was very good. Portions were large but not overly huge and very tasty.
But when it came to coffee and dessert we were disappointed. The coffee was very weak and the only dessert was something the waiter said he found in the freezer and didn't really know what it was.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Server was hard to understand, but the food and ambiance was amazing. Highly recommend and I will definitely go back!

Tags: Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 28, 2017

This was our third visit. Didn’t feel the food was as good as our other visits. There are so many other restaurants in the area that are better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I went here for dinner this weekend and it was a great experience. The restaurant itself is beautiful, and the staff was very welcoming and friendly. We got Moscow mules, and they were delicious and not as sweet as most other places, which is a good thing. We got the beer cheese corn bread to start and it was DELICIOUS! Very large portion size too. I got the spiced salmon entree and it was very good. Overall, I would definitely recommend this restaurant and I plan on returning to try more of the menu.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Our restaurant experience was good. Our server was helpful and efficient. The food was great, and I would return for the food. The only disappointment that I hope will be addressed in the future was that planning was not sufficient for an evening with two shows at the Riverside theater. I say this because they had run out of two appetizers, which was ok, but then they had also run out of all desserts, and it was 8:30pm on a Friday night.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Good burger

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Bob is the best! Very knowledgeable, easy and friendly. Best fish fry in town!

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 25, 2017

This was my third time here and hoped for a better experience. The appetizers were great (we had curds, fondue and cheese/meat board. the service was slow and had to go to the bar to get my own drink as server no where to be found. once food dropped we werent really checked on so my husband just ate his burger which was undercooked.

I would go again for drinks and apps but not dinner.

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Beer selection was great, menu could have more options.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The restaurant provides a good business lunch in the area. The tables are spaced well and the acoustics allows conversation without hearing what others are saying .

Good choice of items.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food was very good, and the staff was nice. My only gripe was that the ambiance felt a bit like "diner" dining, instead of fine dining. Will visit again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Appetizers can be eaten as a meal. Good portions, reasonable price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This was a perfect place to dine on NYE. The food was out of this world and the staff treated us like celebrities. Thank you!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 31, 2016

AMAZING burgers!!! Great service!! I will definitely be back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We ate here before the Jim Gaffigan show at the Riverside theater. The food was excellent and everyone enjoyed their meal and appetizers. Service was good and the place has a good vibe to it. We'll definitely be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 28, 2016

My wife and I stopped by Milloke for lunch, it was a poor choice.

The food was not good; the tots were cold in the center, the cheese steak was flavorless, and the burger was a hockey puck. The one bright side was that the bacon, on both of our sandwiches was cooked nicely.

A manager did comp the meal, fortunately, we did not have to pay for this terrible experience. Most disappointing is that I really wanted to like this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.