Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

About Millioke

The name "Milwaukee" comes from an Algonquian word Millioke, meaning "Good", "Beautiful" and "Pleasant Land" as the Milwaukee area was originally inhabited by the Fox, Mascouten, Potawatomi, and Ho-Chunk (Winnebago) native American tribes. Millioke Meat Cheese and Beer is dedicated to the heritage within in its name. Millioke's Midwestern Cuisine is about foods true to the heartland featuring Wisconsin Dairy Products; cured smoked and grilled meats, and a variety of local favorite Craft Beers.

323 E. Wisconsin Ave.
Milwaukee, WI 53202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:


Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am, Saturday & Sunday: 7:00am - 12:00pm

Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dinner: Daily: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Wisconsin

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 278-5999

Website:
http://milliokerestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Special occasions only. Call us for more information

Catering:
Custom menus available.

Parking Details:
Valet Parking available at the Marriott hotel. Off-site street and lot parking located close to the restaurant

Public Transit:
Milwaukee County Transit System

Executive Chef:
John Rudolph

Private Party Facilities:
Private dining and event dining at Millioke can be custom tailored for any experience. From the private dining rooms for smaller events, to the Jackson Street room for larger events, Millioke staff work with you to feature the best of our Midwestern cuisine for every occasion.

Private Party Contact:
Ken Kealey: (414) 278-5999

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 7:15PM 8:45PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Tue 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Wed 5:00PM - 6:30PM 7:45PM - 10:00PM

Thu 5:00PM - 6:15PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:45PM - 10:00PM

Millioke Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.0

ambience

4.2

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (12)
Business Meals (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
See All
Casual (7)
Special Occasion (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Cozy (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Private Room (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Great Beer (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Worth the Drive (2)
People Watching (2)
Romantic (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Fun (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Seasonal (1)
Healthy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort By:
S
303 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

No meat and cheese boards were available... We came specifically for that!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 6 days ago

Our service was amazing, food was very good, however we are from southern Wisconsin and are not use to city prices. We thought $5.00 for a cup of coffee was pretty pricey.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Dined for Mother's Day brunch. Food was pricey ($34.95 )for a pre-fixed menu for brunch. However food was excellent. Service was a bit off. Several times had to track the server down after he served pancakes without syrup to one of our toddlers. And it took so long to get syrup that her pancakes were cold. Brought the adults their French Toast entrees and again had to ask for syrup. Seems rather picky on my part but who serves French toast sans syrup? Expected more considering the price of the brunch.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Our server was very nice. Great food for a hotel restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Have dined here a few times before, and enjoyed it. Must have been an off night. Food and service were ok, not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Friendly, prompt service. Delicious food. Waitstaff were well trained and mannered. Oliver was excellent.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Modern Decor, Authentic, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The main course was very good. Portions were large but not overly huge and very tasty.
But when it came to coffee and dessert we were disappointed. The coffee was very weak and the only dessert was something the waiter said he found in the freezer and didn't really know what it was.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Server was hard to understand, but the food and ambiance was amazing. Highly recommend and I will definitely go back!

Tags: Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 28, 2017

This was our third visit. Didn’t feel the food was as good as our other visits. There are so many other restaurants in the area that are better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I went here for dinner this weekend and it was a great experience. The restaurant itself is beautiful, and the staff was very welcoming and friendly. We got Moscow mules, and they were delicious and not as sweet as most other places, which is a good thing. We got the beer cheese corn bread to start and it was DELICIOUS! Very large portion size too. I got the spiced salmon entree and it was very good. Overall, I would definitely recommend this restaurant and I plan on returning to try more of the menu.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Our restaurant experience was good. Our server was helpful and efficient. The food was great, and I would return for the food. The only disappointment that I hope will be addressed in the future was that planning was not sufficient for an evening with two shows at the Riverside theater. I say this because they had run out of two appetizers, which was ok, but then they had also run out of all desserts, and it was 8:30pm on a Friday night.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Good burger

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Bob is the best! Very knowledgeable, easy and friendly. Best fish fry in town!

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 26, 2017

This was my third time here and hoped for a better experience. The appetizers were great (we had curds, fondue and cheese/meat board. the service was slow and had to go to the bar to get my own drink as server no where to be found. once food dropped we werent really checked on so my husband just ate his burger which was undercooked.

I would go again for drinks and apps but not dinner.

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Beer selection was great, menu could have more options.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The restaurant provides a good business lunch in the area. The tables are spaced well and the acoustics allows conversation without hearing what others are saying .

Good choice of items.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was very good, and the staff was nice. My only gripe was that the ambiance felt a bit like "diner" dining, instead of fine dining. Will visit again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Appetizers can be eaten as a meal. Good portions, reasonable price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This was a perfect place to dine on NYE. The food was out of this world and the staff treated us like celebrities. Thank you!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 1, 2017

AMAZING burgers!!! Great service!! I will definitely be back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We ate here before the Jim Gaffigan show at the Riverside theater. The food was excellent and everyone enjoyed their meal and appetizers. Service was good and the place has a good vibe to it. We'll definitely be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 28, 2016

My wife and I stopped by Milloke for lunch, it was a poor choice.

The food was not good; the tots were cold in the center, the cheese steak was flavorless, and the burger was a hockey puck. The one bright side was that the bacon, on both of our sandwiches was cooked nicely.

A manager did comp the meal, fortunately, we did not have to pay for this terrible experience. Most disappointing is that I really wanted to like this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great location. Service was horrid on xmas eve. Had 10 ppl total and everyone but bartender was grumpy no idea on food ingredients and preparations. Not going back.

Tags: Modern Decor, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Awesome food. Took my family for a nice Christmas Eve dinner. We wanted good food without having to get super dressed up, and that's exactly what we got. Great service, great selection of local beers. The brussels sprouts were amazing.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Historic, Special Occasion, Casual, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Excellent experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Nice waiter. Fun. But the kitchen screwed up all the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Excellent food, had some appetizers as the meal to try a few things.

Tags: Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 15, 2016

My friend and I made early dinner dinner reservations--5:45pm--so that we could have an unrushed meal before a performance at 7:30. We ordered salads around 6:00 and it took our server over half an hour to bring our salads to us. Instead of having time to enjoy our food, we had 15 minutes to eat, pay and leave. The ironic thing is, when we met our server, he asked if we were going to a show and seemed very understanding of our time frame. I left the restaurant irritated and harried. The server apologized that our food came out so late and offered to give us a round of drinks if we ever came back but we won't be going back anytime soon. There are other options in the area for pre-theater dining that are better. From reading a few other reviews, our experience was not unique.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 11, 2016

I have dinned here a couple of times and always enjoyed the food. Very, very good...had the filet and it was cooked perfectly at medium rare. The beer cheese fondue was also a huge hit with my wife.

The only negative was the slow service. We went on snowy Sunday night and I think there were 7 other people there, all sitting at the bar. It still took them 59 min to get our entree. I don't remember our servers name but he was an older gentleman, not that it matters but didn't seem to be working at full speed. I am for having a slow meal but not having our entree in that amount of time was a bit of a let down.
Other than that highly recommended.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 10, 2016

poor service , took forever to get our drinks, mediocre food, disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Food and the waitress' service were fine. The issue was that this was our employee Christmas dinner, and the reservation was made well in advance. Even so. we were placed at a crappy high-top near the bar. My expression made it abundantly clear that I was NOT happy when she asked if the high-top was okay, and when we inquired about a beautiful, large table in the corner, she tried to talk us out of it. I went along with it because I did not want to put a damper on the evening for our staff, but the evening was wrecked as far as I was concerned. I also wondered afterward if we double-tipped, because if a gratuity was added to the bill for a large party, the waitress did not tell us about it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I really want to love Millioke, if for its name alone. Very nice place, and comfortable. They must have been understaffed as our waiter was hard to pin down. Food was good or very good, unfortunately I ordered the pork chop medium. I guess medium pork chop means "warm in the middle" as when I asked about I was told this is how we do it. In fairness it was a massive cut, and the part that was cooked was awesome. Apps were also awesome. Not off my list, would try again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 9, 2016

I made reservations on Open Table at 6:45., and asked the server about the happy hour specials. We got a few beers and appetizers along with dinner. I didn't notice until I got back to my hotel room that I didn't receive the happy hour pricing. I shouldn't have to think about making sure the bill was correct, however I get that I should have. 3 stars instead.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Millioke was a nice place to dine. Modern and classy. The menu is a little on the smaller side. We chose the burgers for something light for dinner. They are pretzel bread buns. Our waiter was fun, and had a good story about portion sizes.The pretzel is big, and the bacon wrapped shrimp were tasty. It is a good spot for dinner before a show.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fun, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We came to celebrate a birthday, and were incredibly impressed. The service was first rate, attentive and friendly but not overbearing. The food was unique and so delicious. And the desserts came with a candle for proper wish making! We will definitely return!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 21, 2016

The ribeye was amazing! I'm looking forward to going back to try the charcuterie with a group.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Great Beer, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Very good quality food, . Great ambiance, . able to speak to everyone at a table of 10 without background noise.

Tags: Organic, Casual, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Great place for dinner beforer the theater.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Our server was so friendly and accomodating. We waited to be seated for a bit of time,but once we got our seats, we were taken care of fabulously. We were given a private room with a TV and it worked out so well with our 3 young children. If I lived in the area, I'd dine here regularly with my kids. Everyone enjoyed their meals. I am gluten free and they were incredibly accomodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 2, 2016

I knew the menu would be limited but I expected at least some specials. My daughter received the wrong meal and ended up eating on her own as we had all finished by the time her corrected meal arrived. The manager and staff were extremely apologetic and did not charge us for my daughter's meal. The soup of the day was not available nor was a couple of the signature cocktails. The restrooms were nearly 50 yards away from the restaurant through the hotel lobby. The food was slightly above average.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.