About Millioke

323 E. Wisconsin Ave.
Milwaukee, WI 53202
View Larger Map

The name "Milwaukee" comes from an Algonquian word Millioke, meaning "Good", "Beautiful" and "Pleasant Land" as the Milwaukee area was originally inhabited by the Fox, Mascouten, Potawatomi, and Ho-Chunk (Winnebago) native American tribes. Millioke Meat Cheese and Beer is dedicated to the heritage within in its name. Millioke's Midwestern Cuisine is about foods true to the heartland featuring Wisconsin Dairy Products; cured smoked and grilled meats, and a variety of local favorite Craft Beers.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:


Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am, Saturday & Sunday: 7:00am - 12:00pm

Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dinner: Daily: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Wisconsin

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 278-5999

Website:
http://milliokerestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Special occasions only. Call us for more information

Catering:
Custom menus available.

Parking Details:
Valet Parking available at the Marriott hotel. Off-site street and lot parking located close to the restaurant

Public Transit:
Milwaukee County Transit System

Executive Chef:
John Rudolph

Private Party Facilities:
Private dining and event dining at Millioke can be custom tailored for any experience. From the private dining rooms for smaller events, to the Jackson Street room for larger events, Millioke staff work with you to feature the best of our Midwestern cuisine for every occasion.

Private Party Contact:
Sarah Pearson: 4142785999x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Millioke
Millioke

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 7:15PM 8:45PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Tue 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Wed 5:00PM - 6:30PM 7:45PM - 10:00PM

Thu 5:00PM - 6:15PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:45PM - 10:00PM

Millioke Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Wisconsin
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Milwaukee
Best Restaurants in Milwaukee ›

Great for Lunch (16)
Good for Groups (10)
Special Occasion (8)
See All
Fit for Foodies (7)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Romantic (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Scenic View (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
Newest
256 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Outdoor seating on Wisconsin Avenue was ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined 3 days ago

Outdoor seating on Wisconsin Avenue was fun! Good beer and appetizer selections.

Service by Morgan et al was very friendly & attentive.

Tags: Happy Hour, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

First time visitor to restaurant. Gre ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

First time visitor to restaurant.

Great for business lunch, efficient service, tables are ample size spreading presentation while eating.

The grilled Brussel sprouts with bacon are outstanding! !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing meal! Would go back in a heartbe ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Amazing meal! Would go back in a heartbeat for the brussel sprouts and cauliflower gratin.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Several very innovative dishes. Seating ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Several very innovative dishes. Seating available inside or out. Great service.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Average food.

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Average food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4

Our group of 5 met here for a birthday d ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Our group of 5 met here for a birthday dinner. The staff were very helpful and energetic! Great restaurant and booth space is ample for groups.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Our server was not very knowledgeable or ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Our server was not very knowledgeable or cheerful - he was a large part of the overall rating for the restaurant.

The appetizer - beer cheese fondue - was delicious. The risotto (ratatouie?) was good though the zucchini was burnt around the edges to the point it tasted badly. The squash was cooked well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Wonderful, fantastic from start to finis ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Wonderful, fantastic from start to finish can't say enough great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wow what great food and fantastic servic ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Wow what great food and fantastic service by some of WI friendliest people ever. The food quality is superior in taste and presentation to what you will expect. And the prices are right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Downtown Dining

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

We hadn't eaten at Millioke in at least a year, so returned for Downtown Dining. Our waiter enthusiastically pointed out that the specials were not all on the everyday menu. The apricot Brussels sprout salad and the chilled watermelon soup were both fantastic. The steaks were a bit grisselly. The lemon curd schaum torte was mostly curd with berries, which we preferred. There is a nice cocktail menu and a full selection of tap Sierra Nevada beers.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Enjoyed during downtown dining week

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Went here for downtown dining and was very impressed. Everything was very well prepared and creative, which I appreciate in my food. The white fish with sweet potatoes was absolutely perfect and melted in my mouth- my boyfriend's steak was equally well prepared. Since it was the downtown dining menu, not everything was what I would have chosen to have ordered, but we enjoyed it all the same. I looked at the menu and it definitely looks like I will be back sometime to try some other items. However, it is rather pricey so I will have to save it for a special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Pretty restaurant, but unfortunately terrible food

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Went here for lunch with a coworker. I had watermelon soup, the cheese burger, and a lemon curd tort. My coworker had the same soup, a turkey wrap, and a peach cobbler dessert. The soups tasted more like cucumber than anything else. The burger should have been medium and it was completely rare on the inside, with a burnt char edge. Both the deserts were bitter and not enjoyable. The decor was beautiful! Love the design, lighting, and furniture.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

Amazing service

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

The food and service were above and beyond what we had expected. Timely service, hot piping food made to our specifications.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great stop for a pre-concert dinner

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Great place to stop for a bite before going to see a show at the Riverside

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

OK meal tried during Downtown Dining week

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

My husband and I tried this restaurant for something different. We went during the downtown dinning meal. His whitefish was very good. I tried the steak which was too salty. My brussel sprout salad was lacking flavor as was his watermelon soup. My pound cake was soggy where as his lemon dessert was good. I would never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

New restaurant for us to try during Dining Week

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Food specials were great. Great atmosphere. Attentive Service. Page was a great server.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Pretty good

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

The food was OK - I think because it Downtown Dining week, you could tell the fixed menu was premade. I would definitely recommend to people staying at the Downtown Marriott (it's connected to the hotel)

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Downtown Dining Week

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

I dined here with a co-worker. The starters - watermelon soup, brussel sprout salad with dried apricot - were less than amazing. In addition, the presentation on the salad left a lot to be desired.

The entrees were both really good - chicken cobb wrap and a burger.

The desserts were already plated and we had to take them to-go which detracted from the experience. The lemon curd dessert was delicious but the soaked cake was not.

Overall, it was worth checking out during Downtown Dining Week. I don't know if I'll be back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Great lunch place in Downtown Milwaukee

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Service at lunch is quick, food is good, several beers on tap are extra bonus.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Second Visit

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Finally made it back here, love the cheese fondue, brussel sprouts, and burgers. They do happy hour 4-7, $5 appetizers and drink specials. They have a great patio for dining.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our first visit was for Mother's Day Bru ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Our first visit was for Mother's Day Brunch. I was nervous as we had never even heard of the restaurant. It was FANTASTIC. The staff was very friendly. Our server Oliver was top-notch. Great tasting food. Excellent service and value. We will be back for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Mom's Day Out

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We went in for Mother's Day breakfast and our server Marvin was fantastic. He made our breakfast even better with his great personality. All of us had the Eggs Benedict. The hollandaise sauce was so silky and very tasty. We would definitely go back here for the breakfast. A little pricey but with the service we had it was definitely worth it.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Shauna Makes Millioke Even Better

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

My friend and I got together for dinner for the first time in years, and decided on Millioke. The food and ambiance were good, but the service really made the experience all the more special. Shauna is so friendly and attentive, and she has such a vivacious personality, that my friend and I were still remarking about her the day after our dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Not a huge selection on the menu, but so ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Not a huge selection on the menu, but something for everyone. Tons of drink choices. Fancy decor for a casual place. I liked it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Not sure if this is typical of a Sunday ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Not sure if this is typical of a Sunday brunch, but we were one of two tables for brunch. The food is fantastic and the service is very friendly. Not the largest menu, but everything on it is fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Millioke experiency

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

I liked the private dining rooms although the chairs were not comfortable for dining. They would have been OK for relaxing and watching TV. Being able to close the glass doors for privacy is nice and somewhat romantic. Menu is somewhat limited. Wine selection was adequate

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

THIRD TRIP

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Prior trips here were later and I did not notice how noisy it is and unfortunately we were out as a group of 4, all family, and it was too noisy. Would try to get one of the side rooms in the future.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Awesome spot

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

The NY Strip is incredible, and their cocktail list is great. Definitely recommend this spot.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went in for lunch, but I could see di ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

We went in for lunch, but I could see dinner here being very fun! I enjoyed their spin on a pub favorite (cheese curds and beer gravy) as well as the baked goat cheese. We were in the mood to just split some appetizers this day. The sea salt caramel snores tart was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Excellent all around

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 7, 2016

The food choices were interesting and very well prepared. Everything tasted great. Beer menu had a lot of good choices as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great menu and service

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

Food was delicious with plenty of options on the menu. Our waitress was wonderful! So friendly and had suggestions for all three courses plus the expansive beer list! Great place for those into craft beer and delicious food!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Staff and food were amazing

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on March 31, 2016

Staff and food were amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent experience. Great location to ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 17, 2016

Excellent experience. Great location to Riverside Theatre, awesome apps and meal, outstanding service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went for dinner on a Friday night before ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on March 11, 2016

Went for dinner on a Friday night before a play at the Rep theater. The restaurant was pretty quiet, but had on large party, so my wife and I were shown to one of the side private alcoves/rooms. The arrangement was very comfortable and allowed us to talk easily. The food was good, somewhat standard fare, but probably to be expected from a hotel-affiliated restaurant. Our server understood our need to be out in time and accommodated our hurriedness without a problem. We enjoyed our experience here and would recommend it to others looking for a pleasant evening out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

steak

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

It was a very nice night and our server was very good. I am just always disappointed when I have to send my steak back because it is not done the way I asked it to be. It was corrected. I had been for lunch and loved the atmosphere. It was a little louder at night which makes it harder for conversation. I do like the restaurant though.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Meh

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

Place was dead on a Friday night, should have taken the hint. I made the mistake of letting the waiter push the special, fish fry. It seemed as if it had been sitting around. I am sure there are better options in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Disappointed Overall

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

The interior looks amazing. I think the decor was almost worth the trip by itself.

The servers were all very polite and helpful.

We were there for lunch so I ordered the cheese-steak sandwich. The sandwich was not edible due to the fact that there was more fat (I hope that's what it was) than steak on it. Unfortunately I had to send the plate back to the kitchen. The soup that I ordered instead was good.

Our waiter handled everything very well and did everything possible to fix the situation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value2

Staff & food excellent, a bit noisy for a meeting

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on January 28, 2016

Connected to the Marriott Hotel / the restaurant name is the original name of Milwaukee given to it from Native Americans. Spent time talking with the waiter about this. Nice bit of history. Much of the food comes from Wisconsin or in and surrounding Milwaukee.

Excellent food, rich and unique blends.

We had a booth. While the table was right sized for the booth, it was massive. It made sharing appetizers a bit tough and since we were having a late night meeting/dinner, it was important to be able to hear our party. That too was a bit tough. It was like eating on a butcher block the size of a pool table.

Even with the over sized table, the food and service was very good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice spot for a group lunch

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on January 27, 2016

We were seated promptly and our server Marvin was a delight. Everyone commented on how good their meal was. I will be going back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Awesome restaurant. Great food!

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on January 17, 2016

I recommend asking for descriptions on the beer. The light beer had notes of clove...which I hate. I wouldn't never ordered it. The food was amazing!

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.