About Millioke

323 E. Wisconsin Ave.
Milwaukee, WI 53202
View Larger Map

The name "Milwaukee" comes from an Algonquian word Millioke, meaning "Good", "Beautiful" and "Pleasant Land" as the Milwaukee area was originally inhabited by the Fox, Mascouten, Potawatomi, and Ho-Chunk (Winnebago) native American tribes. Millioke Meat Cheese and Beer is dedicated to the heritage within in its name. Millioke's Midwestern Cuisine is about foods true to the heartland featuring Wisconsin Dairy Products; cured smoked and grilled meats, and a variety of local favorite Craft Beers.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:


Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am, Saturday & Sunday: 7:00am - 12:00pm

Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dinner: Daily: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Wisconsin

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(414) 278-5999

Website:
http://milliokerestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Special occasions only. Call us for more information

Catering:
Custom menus available.

Parking Details:
Valet Parking available at the Marriott hotel. Off-site street and lot parking located close to the restaurant

Public Transit:
Milwaukee County Transit System

Executive Chef:
John Rudolph

Private Party Facilities:
Private dining and event dining at Millioke can be custom tailored for any experience. From the private dining rooms for smaller events, to the Jackson Street room for larger events, Millioke staff work with you to feature the best of our Midwestern cuisine for every occasion.

Private Party Contact:
Sarah Pearson: 4142785999x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Millioke, Milwaukee, WI
Millioke, Milwaukee, WI

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Millioke will be serving a $54 four-course New Year's Eve menu that comes with a complimentary glass of champagne for each guest! We will also be offering the option to add wine pairings at a total cost of $84 per guest or beer pairings at a total cost of $74 per guest.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 7:15PM 8:45PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Tue 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Wed 5:00PM - 6:30PM 7:45PM - 10:00PM

Thu 5:00PM - 6:15PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:45PM - 10:00PM

Millioke Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Wisconsin
Best Restaurants in Milwaukee ›

Good for a Date (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
See All
Modern Decor (7)
Business Meals (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Fun (6)
Casual (6)
Special Occasion (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Great Beer (4)
Cozy (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Authentic (3)
Private Room (3)
Romantic (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Healthy (2)
Organic (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Scenic View (1)
Live Sports (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Historic (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
270 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food and the waitress' service were fine ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Food and the waitress' service were fine. The issue was that this was our employee Christmas dinner, and the reservation was made well in advance. Even so. we were placed at a crappy high-top near the bar. My expression made it abundantly clear that I was NOT happy when she asked if the high-top was okay, and when we inquired about a beautiful, large table in the corner, she tried to talk us out of it. I went along with it because I did not want to put a damper on the evening for our staff, but the evening was wrecked as far as I was concerned. I also wondered afterward if we double-tipped, because if a gratuity was added to the bill for a large party, the waitress did not tell us about it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

I really want to love Millioke, if for i ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I really want to love Millioke, if for its name alone. Very nice place, and comfortable. They must have been understaffed as our waiter was hard to pin down. Food was good or very good, unfortunately I ordered the pork chop medium. I guess medium pork chop means "warm in the middle" as when I asked about I was told this is how we do it. In fairness it was a massive cut, and the part that was cooked was awesome. Apps were also awesome. Not off my list, would try again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

I made reservations on Open Table at 6:4 ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 9, 2016

I made reservations on Open Table at 6:45., and asked the server about the happy hour specials. We got a few beers and appetizers along with dinner. I didn't notice until I got back to my hotel room that I didn't receive the happy hour pricing. I shouldn't have to think about making sure the bill was correct, however I get that I should have. 3 stars instead.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

Millioke was a nice place to dine. Moder ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Millioke was a nice place to dine. Modern and classy. The menu is a little on the smaller side. We chose the burgers for something light for dinner. They are pretzel bread buns. Our waiter was fun, and had a good story about portion sizes.The pretzel is big, and the bacon wrapped shrimp were tasty. It is a good spot for dinner before a show.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fun, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We came to celebrate a birthday, and wer ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We came to celebrate a birthday, and were incredibly impressed. The service was first rate, attentive and friendly but not overbearing. The food was unique and so delicious. And the desserts came with a candle for proper wish making! We will definitely return!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The ribeye was amazing! I'm looking forw ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 21, 2016

The ribeye was amazing! I'm looking forward to going back to try the charcuterie with a group.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Great Beer, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good quality food, . Great ambiance ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Very good quality food, . Great ambiance, . able to speak to everyone at a table of 10 without background noise.

Tags: Organic, Casual, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for dinner beforer the theat ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Great place for dinner beforer the theater.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server was so friendly and accomodat ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Our server was so friendly and accomodating. We waited to be seated for a bit of time,but once we got our seats, we were taken care of fabulously. We were given a private room with a TV and it worked out so well with our 3 young children. If I lived in the area, I'd dine here regularly with my kids. Everyone enjoyed their meals. I am gluten free and they were incredibly accomodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

I knew the menu would be limited but I e ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 2, 2016

I knew the menu would be limited but I expected at least some specials. My daughter received the wrong meal and ended up eating on her own as we had all finished by the time her corrected meal arrived. The manager and staff were extremely apologetic and did not charge us for my daughter's meal. The soup of the day was not available nor was a couple of the signature cocktails. The restrooms were nearly 50 yards away from the restaurant through the hotel lobby. The food was slightly above average.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Very overpriced for what you get. Drinks ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Very overpriced for what you get. Drinks are a tad overpriced & some apps not shareable for more than 2 people. Service was slow for it not being busy, I think our waiter would have rather been able to watch sports.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Pork chop was awesome! Robert was a good ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Pork chop was awesome! Robert was a good story teller and absolutely first rate wait staff.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Outdoor seating on Wisconsin Avenue was ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 23, 2016

Outdoor seating on Wisconsin Avenue was fun! Good beer and appetizer selections.

Service by Morgan et al was very friendly & attentive.

Tags: Happy Hour, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

First time visitor to restaurant. Gre ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 9, 2016

First time visitor to restaurant.

Great for business lunch, efficient service, tables are ample size spreading presentation while eating.

The grilled Brussel sprouts with bacon are outstanding! !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing meal! Would go back in a heartbe ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 2, 2016

Amazing meal! Would go back in a heartbeat for the brussel sprouts and cauliflower gratin.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Several very innovative dishes. Seating ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 3, 2016

Several very innovative dishes. Seating available inside or out. Great service.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Average food.

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 25, 2016

Average food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4

Our group of 5 met here for a birthday d ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 24, 2016

Our group of 5 met here for a birthday dinner. The staff were very helpful and energetic! Great restaurant and booth space is ample for groups.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Our server was not very knowledgeable or ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 18, 2016

Our server was not very knowledgeable or cheerful - he was a large part of the overall rating for the restaurant.

The appetizer - beer cheese fondue - was delicious. The risotto (ratatouie?) was good though the zucchini was burnt around the edges to the point it tasted badly. The squash was cooked well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Wonderful, fantastic from start to finis ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 16, 2016

Wonderful, fantastic from start to finish can't say enough great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wow what great food and fantastic servic ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 15, 2016

Wow what great food and fantastic service by some of WI friendliest people ever. The food quality is superior in taste and presentation to what you will expect. And the prices are right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Downtown Dining

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 9, 2016

We hadn't eaten at Millioke in at least a year, so returned for Downtown Dining. Our waiter enthusiastically pointed out that the specials were not all on the everyday menu. The apricot Brussels sprout salad and the chilled watermelon soup were both fantastic. The steaks were a bit grisselly. The lemon curd schaum torte was mostly curd with berries, which we preferred. There is a nice cocktail menu and a full selection of tap Sierra Nevada beers.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Enjoyed during downtown dining week

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 9, 2016

Went here for downtown dining and was very impressed. Everything was very well prepared and creative, which I appreciate in my food. The white fish with sweet potatoes was absolutely perfect and melted in my mouth- my boyfriend's steak was equally well prepared. Since it was the downtown dining menu, not everything was what I would have chosen to have ordered, but we enjoyed it all the same. I looked at the menu and it definitely looks like I will be back sometime to try some other items. However, it is rather pricey so I will have to save it for a special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Pretty restaurant, but unfortunately terrible food

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 9, 2016

Went here for lunch with a coworker. I had watermelon soup, the cheese burger, and a lemon curd tort. My coworker had the same soup, a turkey wrap, and a peach cobbler dessert. The soups tasted more like cucumber than anything else. The burger should have been medium and it was completely rare on the inside, with a burnt char edge. Both the deserts were bitter and not enjoyable. The decor was beautiful! Love the design, lighting, and furniture.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

Amazing service

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 6, 2016

The food and service were above and beyond what we had expected. Timely service, hot piping food made to our specifications.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great stop for a pre-concert dinner

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 5, 2016

Great place to stop for a bite before going to see a show at the Riverside

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

OK meal tried during Downtown Dining week

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 4, 2016

My husband and I tried this restaurant for something different. We went during the downtown dinning meal. His whitefish was very good. I tried the steak which was too salty. My brussel sprout salad was lacking flavor as was his watermelon soup. My pound cake was soggy where as his lemon dessert was good. I would never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

New restaurant for us to try during Dining Week

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 4, 2016

Food specials were great. Great atmosphere. Attentive Service. Page was a great server.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Pretty good

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 3, 2016

The food was OK - I think because it Downtown Dining week, you could tell the fixed menu was premade. I would definitely recommend to people staying at the Downtown Marriott (it's connected to the hotel)

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Downtown Dining Week

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 2, 2016

I dined here with a co-worker. The starters - watermelon soup, brussel sprout salad with dried apricot - were less than amazing. In addition, the presentation on the salad left a lot to be desired.

The entrees were both really good - chicken cobb wrap and a burger.

The desserts were already plated and we had to take them to-go which detracted from the experience. The lemon curd dessert was delicious but the soaked cake was not.

Overall, it was worth checking out during Downtown Dining Week. I don't know if I'll be back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Great lunch place in Downtown Milwaukee

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 2, 2016

Service at lunch is quick, food is good, several beers on tap are extra bonus.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Second Visit

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 31, 2016

Finally made it back here, love the cheese fondue, brussel sprouts, and burgers. They do happy hour 4-7, $5 appetizers and drink specials. They have a great patio for dining.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our first visit was for Mother's Day Bru ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Our first visit was for Mother's Day Brunch. I was nervous as we had never even heard of the restaurant. It was FANTASTIC. The staff was very friendly. Our server Oliver was top-notch. Great tasting food. Excellent service and value. We will be back for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Mom's Day Out

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 8, 2016

We went in for Mother's Day breakfast and our server Marvin was fantastic. He made our breakfast even better with his great personality. All of us had the Eggs Benedict. The hollandaise sauce was so silky and very tasty. We would definitely go back here for the breakfast. A little pricey but with the service we had it was definitely worth it.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Shauna Makes Millioke Even Better

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 27, 2016

My friend and I got together for dinner for the first time in years, and decided on Millioke. The food and ambiance were good, but the service really made the experience all the more special. Shauna is so friendly and attentive, and she has such a vivacious personality, that my friend and I were still remarking about her the day after our dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Not a huge selection on the menu, but so ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 24, 2016

Not a huge selection on the menu, but something for everyone. Tons of drink choices. Fancy decor for a casual place. I liked it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Not sure if this is typical of a Sunday ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 24, 2016

Not sure if this is typical of a Sunday brunch, but we were one of two tables for brunch. The food is fantastic and the service is very friendly. Not the largest menu, but everything on it is fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Millioke experiency

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 9, 2016

I liked the private dining rooms although the chairs were not comfortable for dining. They would have been OK for relaxing and watching TV. Being able to close the glass doors for privacy is nice and somewhat romantic. Menu is somewhat limited. Wine selection was adequate

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

THIRD TRIP

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 9, 2016

Prior trips here were later and I did not notice how noisy it is and unfortunately we were out as a group of 4, all family, and it was too noisy. Would try to get one of the side rooms in the future.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Awesome spot

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 9, 2016

The NY Strip is incredible, and their cocktail list is great. Definitely recommend this spot.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.