Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

About Miller Time Pub & Grill - Lincoln

Delicious craft burgers, thick steaks, and a variety of fresh salads and pasta items are all perfectly matched by our Certified Cicerones to an extensive menu of draft beer. Whatever you have a taste for, you’ll find it here.

333 South 13th Street
Lincoln, NE 68508
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Gastro Pub, Burgers

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday: 11am-1am
Friday-Saturday: 11am-2am
Sunday: 11am-11pm

Cross Street:
13th & L

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(402) 489-2337

Website:
http://lincoln.millertimepub.com/

Entertainment:
Miller Time Live Music every Wednesday night with local performers from the Nebraska area

Parking Details:
Street parking is free after 6pm. Attached garage parking available with first hour free, then $1.25 per hour.

Executive Chef:
William Wilkinson

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Miller Time Pub & Grill - Lincoln Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

3.9

ambience

4.0

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (4)
Good for Groups (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
See All
Comfort Food (2)
Worth the Drive (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great Beer (1)
Business Meals (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Live Music (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Live Sports (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sort By:
S
67 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Good atmosphere and great service. Somewhat limited menu.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 12, 2017

My clients enjoyed their sirloin steaks grilled perfectly. I enjoyed my salmon. The waiter was very attentive. Will go back.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Staff went out of their way to give us a great experience, food was great, cheese curds are a must.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We had supper the night before there, and it was good, but very loud.
the next day for our reservation we got there at b12:50 and got seated right away
it took abit to get a waitress and to take our order, it was very busy,
the restraint cleared out quite abit over the next 30 min or so,
by 1:55 still no food. our next class started at 2:00 so we canceled our meal.
we set there for 1 hour and five minutes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 26, 2017

I was staying at the Cornhusker and asked my son to come eat with me there. The service and food was great. Very nice selection and I loved the cowboy boot mug my beer came in. Will definetly be back when I am in Lincoln!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had a meeting nearby so planned to eat first. We were running late. When the waitress didn't come over right away, I asked the hostess if we could get our order in and she promptly relayed that to the waitress who came and took our order, recommending what would be quickest. Our order was fairly quick and the lunch special was fabulous! I would go back just for that parmesan BLT.

Tags: Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 12, 2017

For the last few years we have been coming here for dinner before the NJO concert, and have been very pleased. The last few times however we have noticed a big change in the menu. It went from great restaurant food to mostly fried, bar like food. We may have to start eating elsewhere.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 9, 2016

My 7 coworkers and I came for lunch. We reserved a table for noon and were seated promptly upon arrival. Our drink orders came shortly after ordering, but our food took a while to show up. I feel our waitress was attentive, but did not pay attention to detail. One of the people in our party ordered a Pepsi with lemon, and he did not receive it, however the rest of the table that ordered Pepsi had a lemon in their drink. The singular party's lemon showed up 20 minutes into our meal. The food was hot and tasty. A few people in our party waited on refills for quite a few minutes but the waitress finally came and checked about 5 minutes later.

Overall a decent experience. But, for those of you with an hour lunch I would not recommend taking the time to dine here as you'd run out of time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Live Sports, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We wanted an appropriate location to watch college football and found it right here. The management and staff were friendly and accommodating. The service was first tier and we were never left wanting. Will return.

Tags: Fun, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We went to celebrate my husband's birthday. We did go at a slow time. It was quiet and a great atmosphere. We were able to have a conversation with each other without having to talk loudly (many restaurants have their music up too loud). The food was great and the service was good, we really enjoyed our waitress who did have the opportunity to visit a little and joke about things. We really enjoyed our time and it helped make a great day for my husband. Thank you Miller Time and your great staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on August 30, 2016

I had never been to Miller Time Pub but it was a very nice spot for a business lunch. Conveniently located with enough parking access. I would definitely meet a client or other advisor here for lunch again. It was a business lunch so we weren't drinking, but the beer selection on tap looked extensive.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great Beer, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on August 23, 2016

Food was good, waitress was good but the time it took to get our food was ridiculous. Good thing we plugged the meter right outside the building for an hour and a half as we needed all of it. It was lunch time and they were not that busy and it was just me and my husband and our 1 year old and we just ordered a sandwich fish tacos.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 6, 2016

Great food, good value and close to where we work, so we tried to eat and enjoy food during our short lunch hour.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 22, 2016

I have been to Miller Time Pub a total of three times now and have never been disappointed. Twice for lunch and once for dinner and was very satisfied. The service was great, the food was awesome and prices for menu are reasonable. Absolutely love the atmosphere! Most recently thank you for a great date night with my husband :)

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Noise level - grunge sound. Yuck.
Food - cheese curds were great. Wis fish was okay. Potato pancake was the best thing on the plate. Turkey BLT was missing a bang. It was bland.
Services - fine and attentive
Probably won't go back. Nothing special. Wish we would have gone to Honest Abe's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 14, 2016

The Wisconsin Fish Fry special was wonderful! The portion is generous and the cod flaked nicely!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 28, 2016

They did not have our reservations and would not honor them when I showed them on my phone. We had to wait 30 minutes outside for take out.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 23, 2016

Good burgers, sandwiches and beer with friendly service. Loved the beer cheese soup and Reese's Peanut Butter Pie! It is in the Cornhusker Hotel and is especially comforting after a long day of travel. Great place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 22, 2016

We came early, but got right in, and our server was ver attentive and helpful. Our beer, appetizer, and food came warm and very quickly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 31, 2015

New Year's Eve or not - I don't expect it to take 2 1/2 hrs for three people to dine - especially when ordering off the specialty menu for the night. Despite the wait the food was ok - sandwich was good but salmon was over cooked. Many empty tables throughout the restaurant & stayed empty throughout our 2+ hr stay. Bar service was incredibly slow but our server would have increased our ticket $$ as well as kept us happier had she 1) kept us updated on the status of our order 2) compensated for the slow bartender by getting our drink orders earlier 3) stopped by our table more than once an hour. Had our server been on the floor spending time with her other customers I would be kinder. But hiding & chatting it up with your co-workers @ the bar doesn't take care of your customers (who also work in the industry). So only a 15% tip rather than the 25% or more I'd like to leave you - especially on New Years Eve when a slow kitchen & lack of customers prevents you from turning your table & making money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 25, 2015

We are from out of town, hit a couple of movies on Christmas Day, wanted to have dinner somewhere, so I googled restaurants open on Christmas Day, Miller Time was one of the few, glad it was. It is located in the Cornhusker so close to down town.
Had a very good meal, everyone was very pleasant. Our server came bake several times to check on us.
Will most certainly go there again.
Oh ya had a great beer menu!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 27, 2015

We stopped in before the Husker game because it was too cold for my son to venture down to the Haymarket. First time there, but nachos were good and beer selection was great. I believe the menu expands during the week, so we'll be back

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 7, 2015

We picked this location based on the fact we had a big group and they took reservations. Always tough to find a location when a game is going on for large groups.

We were seated at a tap table - one with four beer taps that allows you to pour your own. For our group, this was a perfect fit. Our server, Blake, was quick to get us set up with the system and our party enjoyed it.

The menu is primarily bar food but with high quality. We ordered several appetizers and burgers, etc. and Blake and staff delivered them quickly. We walked away veyr impressed with the location, the set-up, the food and the service

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 1, 2015

Miller Time is part of the ever classy Marriott Cornhusker hotel. It stands on it's own merits as a pub/restaurant. The layout is nice, the food is great, and the drinks are solid. We were just looking for a nice place to eat in downtown Lincoln and this filled the bill. We'd definitely go back.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 24, 2015

Visited on game day, so the menu was limited. Food was average, service was excellent though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 4, 2015

The food was great, the service prompt and the atmosphere was FUN. The cost was reasonable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 14, 2015

Between the atmosphere, staff, ambience, food, and drinks the experience was amazing! I had a gin and tonic with lime, cheese curds, the juicy lucy, and Nutella puffs all cooked to perfection! I will definitely return here in the future.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 13, 2015

My husband was disappointed he couldn't get bud or Busch beers but otherwise it was great.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 17, 2015

My husband and I went before the Fleetwood Mac concert. We got their in plenty of time (which we thought 6:00) to make the 8:00 concert. We stood for 10 minutes while the host flittered around and chatted with people at the bar and with the staff. Got sat down and he took our order for cocktails. Those arrived in about 15 minutes. Waiter took our order and I said to him cannot have any dairy. So I ordered a turkey burger with fries, and a garden salad. I said no cheese on salad. Well after waiting nearly 30-40 minutes we got our food. Guess what?? Cheese on the salad. It was a disaster all in all.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 17, 2014

As the Executive Assistant of my department at work, I picked the Miller Time Pub for our Christmas staff meeting/lunch as no one except for me and one other staff member had been there. We do this once a year. While the online experience seemed to be good and easy, I guess it makes your staff less accountable. Our reservation for 8 at Noon had been given to someone who walked in so they tried to first seat us around the beer-tap table, which was not appropriate for a reservation, so then they put a small tab at the end of a booth, which only fit 7 and told us we could squeeze together. My boss showed up and had us move to the beer-tap table. We were given two appetizers to share to make up for it, but I left feeling like everyone blamed me and I will not make another reservation there at Christmas time for my work.

P.S. get some desserts - everyone in my party would have had a dessert.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 14, 2014

We have been to Miller Time Pub many times and for the most part the food has been good this last visit the food could have been better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 12, 2014

We have been to Miller Time many times for lunch since it is close to our office. 80% of the time our food takes at least 30 minutes to arrive. This last time, we ordered our food and it arrived 35 minutes later. Most of the time we couldn't find our server to ask him to check on it. When it did arrive, we were told that our food got caught behind a table of 10, but we saw at least two tables get their food ahead of us, and they had arrived after us. Prior experiences of slow arrival for our food have resulted in the server notifying a manager and we are given a discount for our wait. This time we did not even get a "sorry for the delay." I don't think we will be back again as we have given this restaurant so many "Second chances."

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 24, 2014

You need to have an allergen menu both in house and online. That includes ALL allergens, not just soy. I was quite disappointed that I had to just wing it and ask the cook not to put anything with my allergies in the food. I ended up with two beef patties on a plate and a side salad. Hardly worth the $12.00 I spent! I would've appreciated to know that ahead of time, so I could've had something else in mind or else not come there at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 10, 2014

I made a reservation through your website and in the remark section I indicated that we wanted to reserve the table with the taps in them. When we arrived the hostess was unaware of my request, the table was given away 15 minutes prior, and when she looked up the email your company sent she then saw my comments. Something needs to change because the desired request was not met.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 18, 2014

Had a business lunch and the staff at Miller Time did an excellent job. The food was delicious. not really fond of the odd sized chairs.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 2, 2014

We ordered the nachos very bad choice . A ton of chips but no toppings a few little tomato pieces a little guac and little sour cream and hard shreds of cheese not melting at all. Whoever thought these were nachos were sadly mistaken. The jalapenos were dry and scarce. Please try the nachos at buffalo wings and rings then you will know what real nachos taste like!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on August 20, 2014

I appreciate that they offer beer samples & pairings with what you order.
Their staff are seriously knowledgable about the food & beverages.
Might want them to mention that they do have a full bar, because those if us who don't drink beer might come more often for a drink after work, for example.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 23, 2014

Table was not ready when we got there. Ordered water with lemon no lemon. Took over 30 minutes to get our food which is not acceptable over the lunch hour. We had to have our server check on our order. The two of us who ordered Reubens the bread was so over toasted made it hard to eat. They did comp the Reubens.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 8, 2014

I really enjoyed the ambience of this place - the dark wood with the pub décor and tons of different craft & domestic beers on tap to choose from. I went there to lunch with several co-workers and made the reservation online, which was very easy. Our server was fun and energetic. She even gave us complimentary "boots" of their delicious rootbeer. I'd like to go back and try out the round table they have with the four taps hooked right up to it. You just pay per ounce and they said that if you call them a week ahead of time, they'll hook up the kegs of your choice. I ordered the Baja Turkey Burger and it was pretty good - a little too much seasoning. The sweet potato fries were excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 7, 2014

Good food and great service, thank you for the great lunch experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.