About Miller Time Pub & Grill - Lincoln

333 South 13th Street
Lincoln, NE 68508
View Larger Map

Delicious craft burgers, thick steaks, and a variety of fresh salads and pasta items are all perfectly matched by our Certified Cicerones to an extensive menu of draft beer. Whatever you have a taste for, you’ll find it here.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Gastro Pub, Burgers

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday: 11am-1am
Friday-Saturday: 11am-2am
Sunday: 11am-11pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(402) 489-2337

Website:
http://lincoln.millertimepub.com/

Entertainment:
Miller Time Live Music every Wednesday night with local performers from the Nebraska area

Parking Details:
Street parking is free after 6pm. Attached garage parking available with first hour free, then $1 per hour up to $9.

Executive Chef:
Brandon Ganus

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Miller Time Pub & Grill - Lincoln Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.1

ambience

3.8

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Lincoln
Best Restaurants in Lincoln ›

good for groups (4)
great for lunch (4)
vibrant bar scene (2)
See All
great for brunch (2)
special occasion (2)
neighborhood gem (1)
fit for foodies (1)
Sort By:
Newest
53 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience2
service4

Noise level - grunge sound. Yuck. Food ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Noise level - grunge sound. Yuck. Food - cheese curds were great. Wis fish was okay. Potato pancake was the best thing on the plate. Turkey BLT was missing a bang. It was bland. Services - fine and attentive Probably won't go back. Nothing special. Wish we would have gone to Honest Abe's.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Great Find

vip
Dined on February 14, 2016

The Wisconsin Fish Fry special was wonderful! The portion is generous and the cod flaked nicely!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Didn't get it

Dined on January 29, 2016

They did not have our reservations and would not honor them when I showed them on my phone. We had to wait 30 minutes outside for take out.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Good food, friendly service...

vip
Dined on January 24, 2016

Good burgers, sandwiches and beer with friendly service. Loved the beer cheese soup and Reese's Peanut Butter Pie! It is in the Cornhusker Hotel and is especially comforting after a long day of travel. Great place!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a very good experience

Dined on January 22, 2016

We came early, but got right in, and our server was ver attentive and helpful. Our beer, appetizer, and food came warm and very quickly.

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

Plan to be there for hours

Dined on January 1, 2016

New Year's Eve or not - I don't expect it to take 2 1/2 hrs for three people to dine - especially when ordering off the specialty menu for the night. Despite the wait the food was ok - sandwich was good but salmon was over cooked. Many empty tables throughout the restaurant & stayed empty throughout our 2+ hr stay. Bar service was incredibly slow but our server would have increased our ticket $$ as well as kept us happier had she 1) kept us updated on the status of our order 2) compensated for the slow bartender by getting our drink orders earlier 3) stopped by our table more than once an hour. Had our server been on the floor spending time with her other customers I would be kinder. But hiding & chatting it up with your co-workers @ the bar doesn't take care of your customers (who also work in the industry). So only a 15% tip rather than the 25% or more I'd like to leave you - especially on New Years Eve when a slow kitchen & lack of customers prevents you from turning your table & making money.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Great Dining Experience!

Dined on December 26, 2015

We are from out of town, hit a couple of movies on Christmas Day, wanted to have dinner somewhere, so I googled restaurants open on Christmas Day, Miller Time was one of the few, glad it was. It is located in the Cornhusker so close to down town. Had a very good meal, everyone was very pleasant. Our server came bake several times to check on us. Will most certainly go there again. Oh ya had a great beer menu!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4

Went before the game.

Dined on November 27, 2015

We stopped in before the Husker game because it was too cold for my son to venture down to the Haymarket. First time there, but nachos were good and beer selection was great. I believe the menu expands during the week, so we'll be back

Tags: kid-friendly, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service5

Great Pre-Game Meal

vip
Dined on November 7, 2015

We picked this location based on the fact we had a big group and they took reservations. Always tough to find a location when a game is going on for large groups. We were seated at a tap table - one with four beer taps that allows you to pour your own. For our group, this was a perfect fit. Our server, Blake, was quick to get us set up with the system and our party enjoyed it. The menu is primarily bar food but with high quality. We ordered several appetizers and burgers, etc. and Blake and staff delivered them quickly. We walked away veyr impressed with the location, the set-up, the food and the service

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

An above average hotel bar/restaurant

vip
Dined on November 1, 2015

Miller Time is part of the ever classy Marriott Cornhusker hotel. It stands on it's own merits as a pub/restaurant. The layout is nice, the food is great, and the drinks are solid. We were just looking for a nice place to eat in downtown Lincoln and this filled the bill. We'd definitely go back.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for lunch
food3
ambience3
service4

Visited on game day, so the menu was lim ...

vip
Dined on October 24, 2015

Visited on game day, so the menu was limited. Food was average, service was excellent though.

food5
ambience5
service5

The food was great, the service prompt a ...

Dined on September 4, 2015

The food was great, the service prompt and the atmosphere was FUN. The cost was reasonable.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

amazing place

Dined on February 15, 2015

Between the atmosphere, staff, ambience, food, and drinks the experience was amazing! I had a gin and tonic with lime, cheese curds, the juicy lucy, and Nutella puffs all cooked to perfection! I will definitely return here in the future.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4

My husband was disappointed he couldn't ...

Dined on February 13, 2015

My husband was disappointed he couldn't get bud or Busch beers but otherwise it was great.

Tags: kid-friendly
food3
ambience4
service3

Slow service - wrong food

Dined on January 18, 2015

My husband and I went before the Fleetwood Mac concert. We got their in plenty of time (which we thought 6:00) to make the 8:00 concert. We stood for 10 minutes while the host flittered around and chatted with people at the bar and with the staff. Got sat down and he took our order for cocktails. Those arrived in about 15 minutes. Waiter took our order and I said to him cannot have any dairy. So I ordered a turkey burger with fries, and a garden salad. I said no cheese on salad. Well after waiting nearly 30-40 minutes we got our food. Guess what?? Cheese on the salad. It was a disaster all in all.

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4

Reservation

Dined on December 17, 2014

As the Executive Assistant of my department at work, I picked the Miller Time Pub for our Christmas staff meeting/lunch as no one except for me and one other staff member had been there. We do this once a year. While the online experience seemed to be good and easy, I guess it makes your staff less accountable. Our reservation for 8 at Noon had been given to someone who walked in so they tried to first seat us around the beer-tap table, which was not appropriate for a reservation, so then they put a small tab at the end of a booth, which only fit 7 and told us we could squeeze together. My boss showed up and had us move to the beer-tap table. We were given two appetizers to share to make up for it, but I left feeling like everyone blamed me and I will not make another reservation there at Christmas time for my work. P.S. get some desserts - everyone in my party would have had a dessert.

Tags: great for lunch
food2
ambience3
service4

We have been to Miller Time Pub many tim ...

vip
Dined on November 15, 2014

We have been to Miller Time Pub many times and for the most part the food has been good this last visit the food could have been better

food4
ambience4
service3

Food takes WAY too long.

Dined on November 12, 2014

We have been to Miller Time many times for lunch since it is close to our office. 80% of the time our food takes at least 30 minutes to arrive. This last time, we ordered our food and it arrived 35 minutes later. Most of the time we couldn't find our server to ask him to check on it. When it did arrive, we were told that our food got caught behind a table of 10, but we saw at least two tables get their food ahead of us, and they had arrived after us. Prior experiences of slow arrival for our food have resulted in the server notifying a manager and we are given a discount for our wait. This time we did not even get a "sorry for the delay." I don't think we will be back again as we have given this restaurant so many "Second chances."

food2
ambience3
service2

Need an allergen list!!

Dined on October 24, 2014

You need to have an allergen menu both in house and online. That includes ALL allergens, not just soy. I was quite disappointed that I had to just wing it and ask the cook not to put anything with my allergies in the food. I ended up with two beef patties on a plate and a side salad. Hardly worth the $12.00 I spent! I would've appreciated to know that ahead of time, so I could've had something else in mind or else not come there at all.

food4
ambience4
service5

Not satisfied w/ opentable.com

Dined on October 10, 2014

I made a reservation through your website and in the remark section I indicated that we wanted to reserve the table with the taps in them. When we arrived the hostess was unaware of my request, the table was given away 15 minutes prior, and when she looked up the email your company sent she then saw my comments. Something needs to change because the desired request was not met.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience4
service4

Great place for lunch

Dined on September 18, 2014

Had a business lunch and the staff at Miller Time did an excellent job. The food was delicious. not really fond of the odd sized chairs.

Tags: great for lunch
food1
ambience3
service2

We ordered the nachos very bad choice . ...

Dined on September 2, 2014

We ordered the nachos very bad choice . A ton of chips but no toppings a few little tomato pieces a little guac and little sour cream and hard shreds of cheese not melting at all. Whoever thought these were nachos were sadly mistaken. The jalapenos were dry and scarce. Please try the nachos at buffalo wings and rings then you will know what real nachos taste like!!!

food5
ambience3
service5

Delicious menu, genuine service

Dined on August 20, 2014

I appreciate that they offer beer samples & pairings with what you order. Their staff are seriously knowledgable about the food & beverages. Might want them to mention that they do have a full bar, because those if us who don't drink beer might come more often for a drink after work, for example.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food2
ambience4
service3

Food sometimes good not this time

Dined on July 23, 2014

Table was not ready when we got there. Ordered water with lemon no lemon. Took over 30 minutes to get our food which is not acceptable over the lunch hour. We had to have our server check on our order. The two of us who ordered Reubens the bread was so over toasted made it hard to eat. They did comp the Reubens.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience5
service5

Fun atmosphere, good food

Dined on July 8, 2014

I really enjoyed the ambience of this place - the dark wood with the pub décor and tons of different craft & domestic beers on tap to choose from. I went there to lunch with several co-workers and made the reservation online, which was very easy. Our server was fun and energetic. She even gave us complimentary "boots" of their delicious rootbeer. I'd like to go back and try out the round table they have with the four taps hooked right up to it. You just pay per ounce and they said that if you call them a week ahead of time, they'll hook up the kegs of your choice. I ordered the Baja Turkey Burger and it was pretty good - a little too much seasoning. The sweet potato fries were excellent.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food and great service

Dined on July 7, 2014

Good food and great service, thank you for the great lunch experience.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Foodies will love this place

Dined on June 6, 2014

The staff is very knowledgeable on the menu and beer pairings, but even if you do not drink beer, the food it is delicious. It's not the same old thing as at hundreds of other pubs (yet not so far from what you know, so just try their take on any classic).

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service

Dined on May 10, 2014

Great service and extremely accomodating. I had my son's graduation from UNL lunch at Miller Time. Last experince at a local restuarant in the areas after going to great lengths to plan was a major disappointment. Miller Time did not ..were ready to seat us at our arrival and reservation time. Our server was outstanding and the food good. I am very hard to please when it comes to service, but this made me very happy. Thank you for making our day great!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service2

Good Food; Service Timing Off

Dined on April 25, 2014

Food was good and folks were pleasant, but food arrived at different times - like 10 minutes apart - which is awkward for everyone.

food4
ambience3
service4

Tailgate party

Dined on April 5, 2014

This it's a great bar and burger place. Lots of choices and nice dessert menu. Attentive service.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience3
service1

not the best visit

Dined on March 14, 2014

I have been to Miller Time several times and, while it is certainly not my favorite restaurant, it's decent. I do think the quality & service has been going down since this place first opened. I ordered the soup + salad. The soup comes with a pesto swirl + shredded cheddar which made the soup stringy and difficulty to eat politely. The side salad was a waste of money. It was basically bagged salad mix with a few pieces of arugula thrown in. The balsamic dressing was good at least. The service was very poor. When one person asked for more water, the waitress came back with a refill and all the other water glasses away. Given the descent in quality since this place opened, I probably won't be coming back soon.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great for an office group lunch

Dined on February 17, 2014

Our server, Xavier, handled our group of 8 with ease and a great attitude.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

a great place

Dined on February 15, 2014

We had never dined at Miller before, and tried it on Valentines day evening,we were pleasantly surprised...the food was very good, had a nice atmosphere, and our server was very friendly and helpful. We will definately come back again!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5

A pleasant surprise

Dined on February 15, 2014

Not a fan of cheap domestic beers, the name "Miller Time" would have kept me from even thinking of patronizing this place. The connection with the Cornhusker swayed me to try it though, and I'm glad I did. They do have a good selection of "better beers," good enough for a beer snob like myself, and some great food to go with it. Wait staff was attentive and my wife and I enjoyed our meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4

Hot spot

vip
Dined on February 14, 2014

Great place to gather. Several tables even have their own beer spigots.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4

Not Open Table Friendly.

Dined on February 12, 2014

The food was great but when I went to pay with my Open Table Vouche the told me the don't except checks.Finally they said they would doit that one time. They need a refresher course in open table.

Tags: great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service5

Birthday Dinner

Dined on February 2, 2014

A group of my friends and I meet at the Pub for my birthday. The food, service and atmosphere were all very good. I have been recommending it to family, friends and co-workers.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service4

Local Escape

Dined on January 26, 2014

It was a first-time visit for both me & my guest, both locals who wanted to check it out before catching a Sunday matinée. Average sports bar fare, but the presentation (plating) was nice. Although we didn't have drinks, there seemed to be a decent selection. As for the food quality, one side of my patty melt was soggy & my friend's burger was undercooked. We both requested medium for our burgers, but hers was clearly medium rare. Our waitress was quirky, fun & attentive. Prices are high for what's being served, but not outlandish considering it's inside a hotel. I'd recommend Dempsey's, which isn't too far away, for out-of-towners who want something similar, but want a more authentic downtown Lincoln food scene experience.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service3

Great upscal bar food!

Dined on January 25, 2014

Try the fireburger, excellent!! Great homemade guacamole on the nachos as well!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies
food4
ambience5
service5

Great for a group!

Dined on January 7, 2014

Delicious food, great atmosphere and fantastic service! We will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.