HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM

Milan Indian Cuisine

4.7
70 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Indian
Top Tags:
  • Casual
  • Good for Groups
  • Spicy
If you have never experienced Indian cuisine, you are in for a treat. We offer a richly varied menu of fresh natural, wholesome sauces and flavorful spices.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Indian, Pakistani, South Indian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, Saturday & Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm; Dinner:
Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(434) 984-2828
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
full service catering available.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
haydrulic road
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine
What 70 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7  based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.6
service
4.3
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
4.0  Dined 3 days ago

They were really packed the night we dined so the service was admittedly not their best but the food was terrific and the staff did their best.

My husband is From Mumbai so we were suspect of the food but it was really good! Definitely worth the trip and will become one of our regular places to eat out!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Baltimore)
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

Food and experience was great, but we had a decent amount of confusion over our order. They made it right eventually, though.

Report
Helpful
CVillian (Richmond)
5.0  Dined on February 7, 2018

Excellent food and good staff. Always a pleasant experience to visit Milan - pretty much the best Indian food in town and the lunch buffet is perfect for going with a diverse group of people, as one can pick and choose the items of liking.

Report
Helpful
Anchi (Richmond)
5.0  Dined on January 28, 2018

Good place for some India lunch buffet. Food is really great!

Report
Helpful
clarkrodjoy (Richmond)
5.0  Dined on January 20, 2018

Loved this special restaurant went for late lunch on Saturday, and while we were there almost all the table filled up. The food is fabulous, of course we over ordered with naans and appetizer of tandori chick & Lamb sample this was so good. husband had crab curry and I the Lamb. all was done to perfection, the lamb was medium as it should have been. the sauce was medium not too spicy and not too mild. we traveled 76 miles from Stafford for this and will return again. Restaurant was very clean, and our Waiter was really great service.

Report
Helpful
boops (Charleston)
5.0  Dined on January 19, 2018

Food was so good!! First time my husband had India food and he loved it. Great service!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Washington DC)
5.0  Dined on January 1, 2018

Great food. Friendly service. Love the Tandoori Chicken.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Richmond)
5.0  Dined on December 25, 2017

Great place to spend Christmas dinner

Report
Helpful
funtime (Mississippi)
3.0  Dined on December 24, 2017

Service was fair/poor. Food was good. Waiter was not friendly, our dessert was not what was describe in the menu. When we asked waiter for explanation, he said that is what it is, obviously it was not(menu said chocolate tart with Chai/chocolate sauce) it did not have any sauce. He was rude and did not offer any explanation nor compensation. We asked him to pack the leftover and he took the food in and did not give us our left over(it was lot, we had order more than 10 dishes). We visit this place quite often, this the first time we had issues. Hoping they resolved the issues.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Richmond)
5.0  Dined on December 9, 2017

We have been here for the lunch buffet years ago, so we know the food is good. As expected, the menu contains a good amount of vegan options, almost, making it difficult to decide on what to order. The complimentary "chips" are so tasty. And the entrees were terrific. They brought us more rice for no extra charge. And the whole meal was quite affordable. We highly recommend Milan.

Report
Helpful
vipCritic (Richmond)
4.0  Dined on December 3, 2017

The lamb was only of fair quality. Sometimes there lamb dishes are very tender and flavorful. But this time quality of the meat was only fair.

Report
Helpful
vipCritic (Richmond)
5.0  Dined on November 25, 2017

Very good Indian food with good service. Lamb saag is very good, as is the goat.

Report
Helpful
NG44 (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on November 4, 2017

Super tasty, loved the okra! Will definitely go back soon.

Report
Helpful
vipsamantha (Richmond)
5.0  Dined on October 3, 2017

Great meal, wonderful service. Lamb for my spouse and myself. Not too spicy.
Another attractor: they support Hospice of Piedmont.

Report
Helpful
vipfoodstuff (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on September 15, 2017

Not the best Indian food I've ever had, that was in Nairobi as the guest of my friend Nitan Patni. Good though, a cut above the normal American standard Indian fare. Very attentive service.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
5