Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details
See affiliated restaurants ›

Restaurants you may also like

Anthony's BarAnthony's Bar
(72)
American | Downtown St. Louis, Downtown
Reserve Now
Robust - DowntownRobust - Downtown
(79)
Contemporary American | Downtown St. Louis, Downtown
Reserve Now
Cardinals NationCardinals Nation
(277)
American | Downtown St. Louis, Downtown
Reserve Now
Mango Peruvian RestaurantMango Peruvian Restaurant
(1028)
Peruvian | Downtown St. Louis, Downtown
Reserve Now
Bud Brew HouseBud Brew House
(91)
American | Downtown St. Louis, Downtown
Reserve Now
Gio's Ristorante and BarGio's Ristorante and Bar
(187)
Italian | Downtown St. Louis, Downtown
Reserve Now
FOX Sports Midwest Live!FOX Sports Midwest Live!
(64)
American | Downtown St. Louis, Downtown
Reserve Now
Wasabi Sushi Bar - DowntownWasabi Sushi Bar - Downtown
(18)
Sushi | Downtown St. Louis, Downtown
Reserve Now
Kemoll's Italian RestaurantKemoll's Italian Restaurant
(444)
Italian | Downtown St. Louis, Downtown
Reserve Now
Drunken Fish - Ballpark VillageDrunken Fish - Ballpark Village
(145)
Sushi | Downtown St. Louis, Downtown
Reserve Now
Tony's - St. LouisTony's - St. Louis
(826)
Italian | St. Louis, Downtown
Reserve Now
HIRO Kitchen & LoungeHIRO Kitchen & Lounge
(65)
Contemporary Asian | Downtown St. Louis, Downtown
Reserve Now
Rosalita's CantinaRosalita's Cantina
(221)
Mexican | Downtown St. Louis, Downtown
Reserve Now
Lombardo's TrattoriaLombardo's Trattoria
(184)
Italian | Downtown St. Louis, Downtown
Reserve Now

About Mike Shannon's Steaks & Seafood

620 Market Street
St. Louis, MO 63102
View Larger Map

Mike Shannon's Steaks & Seafood offers fine dining in an elegantly appointed dining rooms & lounge with a sophisticated sports atmosphere with over 500 photos of sports greats. The award winning menu features 21 day aged beef, fresh seafood & homemade desserts. Private rooms accommodating up to 150 guests are available.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:30pm; Dinner: Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Monday-Thursday: 3:30pm-9:00pm, Friday: 3:30pm to 10:00pm, Saturday 5:00pm to 10:00pm

Cross Street:
7th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 421-1540

Website:
http://www.shannonsteak.com/

Entertainment:
Tuesday, Friday, and Saturday night baseball radio show for home Cardinals games.

Catering:
Please call for details.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is offered all evenings starting at 5pm.

Executive Chef:
Kier Puckett

Private Party Facilities:
The Terrazzo floors inlaid with brass, the photo tile of Mike in his prime, warm wood and soft lights pave the way to a dining room full of eye candy. You are mesmerized by the "tower of baseballs", a 4-sided floor-to-ceiling display of autographed baseballs surrounded by banquette seating.

Private Party Contact:
Julie Dant: 8886418369

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Mike Shannon's Outfield (Beer Garden) before and after every home game!

Restaurant Photos

Mike Shannon's Steaks & Seafood
Mike Shannon's Steaks & Seafood
Mike Shannon's Steaks & Seafood
Mike Shannon's Steaks & Seafood
Cheeseburger
Potato Puree
crabcake
Mini Pork Shanks
Sweet potato fries
Bone-In Filet
Keylime Tartlet
Lamb Shanks
Sort By:
Newest
1507 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER...DATE NIGHT WAS RUINED

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

My wife and I had dinner reservations for 8:15, they told us it would be a 20 minute wait,which turned into 30-45. Requested romantic setting, and when finally seated, we were placed at a table off the kitchen by the bar with numerous patrons standing around. No one ever came to wait on us,and all we experienced was rudeness and inconsiderate hostess. Once we were fed up,ands we exited the restaurant, we see of the dining room 2 empty tables that we had initially had requested. Glad that they are closing because otherwise, I would never patronize that business ever again and would never recommend to anyone. The treatment of non-European patrons are not appreciated or respected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The steaks , baked potatoes and soup wer ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

The steaks , baked potatoes and soup were like warm. Service was very slow. The only thing which was quick was the bill

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Not hard to see why it's closing...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

We went to celebrate my son's 28th birthday. The beer was warm and the food was barely warm and overpriced. We have been there on several occasions in the past and enjoyed the atmosphere and the food. But this was an extremely disappointing experience. We even told our waiter that the beer was warm and switched brands but the next round was just as warm and we couldn't even finish it. It's not hard when you serve a beer to feel the bottle and note that it isn't cold. Even if it wasn't closing - with this experience - I would not recommend it to anyone, nor would we go back.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Thanks for the memories Mike Shannon's!

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on January 28, 2016

Mike Shannon's has been my favorite dining establishment for MANY years. We extrememly enjoyed our last lunch ever at Mike Shannon's!!!!! We have always enjoyed our dining experiences very much and this was no exception! Delicious food and fantastic service as always. So sad to see them leave the downtown area, but now we will have to visit the Edwardsville location instead. Thanks for all the memories Mike Shannon's!!!!! You will be truly missed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best steak ever!

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on January 26, 2016

Had the most delectable medium rare 8 oz filet EVER!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Enjoy the bar

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on January 22, 2016

Wonderful food in a great atmosphere. Always a delight.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Baseball legend makes everyone feel welcome

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on January 18, 2016

This was my first and unfortunately last visit to the restaurant since it is closing January 30th. But my experience was phenomenal. Mike Shannon himself was there having dinner and went to each table and spent time with the diners. He couldn't have been more hospitable. He made everyone feel welcome and treated them as friends. The service was also on point and the food was outstanding. I tried various side dishes and a salad but I can't pick my favorite since it was all so good. And the atmosphere is great for anyone but especially if you're a St. Louis Cardinal's fan, or just a baseball fan in general. My family and I will definitely be visiting the 2 other locations in the St. Louis area where Mike Shannon has restaurants.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience!

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on January 17, 2016

We had an excellent dining experience. Great food, great waiter, great atmosphere! Very sorry to hear the restaurant is closing. That will be a sad day

for the city :(

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great for a business meeting or before an event

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on January 12, 2016

I had some people in town for a business meeting. We had dinner at Mike Shannon's before the Blue's game. Great food and great service! Would highly recommend Shannon's for a business meeting or a dinner with family or friends.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Glad we went....

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

My husband wanted to dine out for New Years and we chose Mike Shannon's....I'm so glad we did. We sat in an enclosed booth and were able to quietly enjoy our meal and each other....plus the room added an extra bit of romance!! Our server Joe was AWESOME and provided us with excellent service! I hadn't been to Shannon's in a while, but we could not have made a better choice.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Day after Christmas

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on December 27, 2015

Family gathering the day after Christmas. Wasn't busy, excellent service and a great time. The guy refilling water had a tough time actually getting water in the glass, made for comedy relief.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Service exceptional, food not so much

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on November 28, 2015

The prime rib was goid the chicken was dry enough and so overcooked it could have been jerky. It was supposed to be a half chicken and was only a quarter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Downtown St. Louis Landmark

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on November 21, 2015

We had a marvelous dinner at Shannon's from start to finish. We took friends who had never been there, and they were thrilled. Anthony was our waiter and did an outstanding job. He was very knowledgeable about the menu and wine list and his recommendations were impeccable. The food was served just as we ordered and was EXCELLENT. Dessert was a real treat. We were fortunate to be seated at a table that afforded a beautiful view of the nighttime St. Louis downtown area. If you can't have a wonderful time at Shannon's, you can't anywhere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Waiter & staff was extremely friendly. ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on November 21, 2015

Waiter & staff was extremely friendly. They took time to have conversation with us. It was special anniversary night

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Highly Recommended

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on November 16, 2015

Aside from superb dinner, having a great host is what makes me enjoy a restaurant and makes the dining experience memorable. Shannon's offered both and I enjoyed dining here. It was walking distance (6 blocks) from our downtown hotel so we enjoyed the walk back after fulfilling our hunger.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was real bad do not eat here better ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on November 15, 2015

Food was real bad do not eat here better restaurants

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Great dinner

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on October 31, 2015

Great service, good food but a bit speedy. Food was quite tasty but filets were just a touch ove cooked. Great ambiance for a sports fans birthday party. Cajun ribeye was outstanding

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Yuk

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on October 31, 2015

My roasted chicken was unedible. Steaks were mediocre. Service was great. But, I will never recommend this restaurant and will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5

Cool atmesphere but food was not good.

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on October 31, 2015

When I am spend that much money for a steak it should at least be warm after the 3rd try.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5

Awesome happy hour! Best steak in the area!

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on October 27, 2015

We stopped here to eat prior to the Blues game, not really knowing what to expect. We had a few beers at the bar and the timing was just right. It was happy hour! Nothing better than a ice cold Budweiser at a good price!

After a few beers we were seated and treated well. The steak was awesome! The best steak I've had in a long time.

The food came out in a timely manner and we had plenty of time to enjoy the steak and get to the Blues game in time to get the beer stein they were giving away. Which was also awesome!

I will making a return trip back!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Food & Service

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on October 23, 2015

We came to town for a show, and wanted a nice place to have dinner beforehand. We made our reservation via the Internet, based solely on the restaurant's website and it's location relative to the show venue. The staff was very congenial, and was happy to help us decide the best way for us to handle getting to and from the show. And the food? Mouthwatering!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Disappointed

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on October 13, 2015

We read recommendations about Mike Shannon's and were eager to try it as we were visiting St Louis for the first time. Our waiter was disinterested in helping make our experience a positive one. My husband had to send his filet back as it was tough and over cooked. The manager had to take care of the however because our waiter did not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

Perfect place in the perfect location!

 
 (Springfield)
·Dined on October 11, 2015

This was a fantastic dining experience. After an action packed and loud ball game we chose to have dinner here. We were very surprised when we got seated in a small room away from all of the noise. It was like having our own personal viewing room. We even had a celebrity seated next to us. Our server was divine, the food was perfectly cooked and delicious. We will be back when in St Louis again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Fun atmosphere

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on October 11, 2015

Long wait outside, but had reservation and got in earlier. Many people got turned away because they did not have a reservation. However, they had several open tables inside the entire time we dined. If you do not have a reservation does not look like they accomodate any walk ins. Service was lacking despite many open tables. Food was good and had a fun atmosphere after ballgame.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Great dining!

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on October 11, 2015

We had a wonderful meal, great service and tremendous atmosphere! Will definitely dine here again!

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Went to St.Louis to see the Cubs vs Card ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on October 10, 2015

Went to St.Louis to see the Cubs vs Cardinals and this restaurant is a great one near Busch Stadium. Will return with no hesitation.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Tradition meets reality

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on October 9, 2015

My wife and I had dinner there before a Cardinal playoff game and the food was much better than the last two times I had been in....More like the Mike Shannon's experience I remember from years past. Service and ambiance is always good, just have to be careful with menu at times. Hopefully, this was a sign of improvement or new Chef in the kitchen for Mike Shannon's at St. Louis traditional favorite for many years.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Just ok

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on October 8, 2015

Waiter was more interested in talking to his friend and steak was good but not great for a top notch place. Not in a league with the best places. It was a fun place but when you spend 200 for two including some wine, you'd expect more

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Great sports bar

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on September 23, 2015

A great sports bar/restaurant. Not overly loud for a sports bar and quiet enough to enjoy a good meal in the restaurant. The staff were all friendly and helpful.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Richard was great as a waiter.

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 18, 2015

Richard was great as a waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Only around because of the name

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 14, 2015

The food is bland and over priced. They get away with this because of the name. The steak and the prime rib were luke warm at best. The steak had a burnt top and no flavor. We sent it back and they made another one that was worse. This is not what I would expect from a so called steak restaurant. The crab cake was good but not a good value. There are many choices in Saint Louis...skip this place.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4

Superb dining experience

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 12, 2015

We wanted to go to Mike Shannon's as lifelong avid Cardinal fans, and would have gone just to view the memorabilia displayed. The delightful surprise was how good the food, presentation of the food and the service were. Our waiter was a vibrant, attractive young woman who had extensive knowledge about the menu and wine list, and went above and beyond the required to attend to some special requests we made.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved it, Parking, food, service. Black ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 8, 2015

Loved it, Parking, food, service. Blackened Scallops and Fried Shrimp were excellent as were the blue cheese potatoes.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Birthday Lunch

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 31, 2015

we went to a late lunch to celebrate our birthday. I had a chicken dish that was very good. I especially liked the salad. They treated us great and gave us free cake for our birthday. It was a very good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food was overpriced for what we rece ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 28, 2015

The food was overpriced for what we received. My wife's steak was prepared correctly but mine was way overdone. I requested it to be cooked medium and came to the table well done. When I told the waiter he said it's hard to cook the steak medium?

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2

Very good food and service with the dinn ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 24, 2015

Very good food and service with the dinner being vry enjoyable to business guests from out of town.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Always visit - when in town

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 22, 2015

Over many, many years, whenever we are in St. Louis, we stop for dinner at Mike Shannon's.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great experience

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 22, 2015

First time at Mike Shannon's - wonderful food and service! We will definitely return!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Price vs Value

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 20, 2015

Food is B to B+...for these prices it should be A to A+...St. Louis has fantastic restaurants, so competition is strong. Their are less "named" eateries that have better offerings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Shannon's is a good pre-game meeting spot

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 19, 2015

Service and ambiance is great. Menu has variety but food quality does not match prices. Too pricey on a family budget but okay for entertaining clients. My Artic Char dinner special was overcooked on the grill, but my friends prime rib was awesome. Chicken dish was covered in a rich sauce, but my friend liked it, okay.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.