Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi
  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi
  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi

About Mignon's Steaks & Seafood

Mignon's Steaks & Seafood, the Mississippi Gulf Coast's premiere fine dining restaurant, is dedicated to creating an enchanting meal with unparalleled attention to detail, extraordinary service, and delectable cuisine, sure to please even the most discriminating palate.

Mignon's has received Wine Spectator magazine's Award of Excellence for ten consecutive years. Make plans to experience extraordinary dining at Mignon’s Steaks & Seafood, open for dinner every Wednesday through Sunday.

Dress Code
Gentlemen: Long pants, collared shirts and closed toe shoes are expected.
Ladies: Dresses, skirts & blouses, capris, dress sandals are expected.

Casual or beach style sandals, flip flops, t-shirts, hoodies, swim wear or ball caps will not be permitted.

158 Howard Ave
Biloxi, MS 39530
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Wednesday, Thursday & Sunday: 5 PM - 10 PM, Friday & Saturday: 5 PM - 11 PM

Cross Street:
Myrtle Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(228) 386-2023

Website:
http://www.palacecasinoresort.com/Dining/MignonsSteaksSeafood/tabid/131/Default.aspx

Executive Chef:
Adrian Halpaus

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Monthly Wine Socials the first Thursday of each month. Sample up to 15 wines and enjoy gourmet hors d'oeuvres for only $25 per person.

Frequent five course Wine Pairing dinners featuring well known wineries. Hosted by wine industry professionals. Call (228) 386-2023 for details.

Mignon's Steaks & Seafood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (14)
Good for a Date (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
See All
Special Occasion (11)
Romantic (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Cozy (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Business Meals (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Authentic (3)
Casual (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fun (1)
Sort By:
S
252 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Restaurant was spectacular. Food and service perfect. One of the best meals I have had on the Coast!

Tags: Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 20, 2017

This was a great restaurant. They had delicious food and excellent service!! I would definitely recommend this romantic restaurant for an anniversary or other special occasions!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Outstanding meal, Jason is the bomb! Chef special was incredible.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 9, 2017

It was a wonderful experience service was great food was even better I would recommend this place

Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

The filet mignon wasnt that great. The shrimp and creme burle on the other hand were amazing. The drinks were way too strong probably one of the worst caipirinhas Ive had in my life.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 4, 2017

We always eat here on Friday & Saturday nights when we are at the Palace for the weekend. Always great service and awesome food. Thanks as always to Karla who is always there to greet us with her beautiful smile and thanks to Scotty for excellent service as usual.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Great dinner except for the young child that kept making noise. Ruined an otherwise perfect experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 1, 2017

36th anniversary. From the area but first time here. Wanted something different than the handful of upscale dinner options we typically dine. Overall good-very good. Waiter couldn't answer questions about menu. Didn't appear to be that knowledgeable about wine list. Very nice but may have been new. Fairly attentive. Expected more from the service for the price. I'll try it again before I make a final decision.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 26, 2017

The food was exceptional! I had the filet and it was melt in your mouth tender. I highly recommend the chef's accompaniment which consists of shrimp, bacon wrapped scallops, and asparagus on a bed of mashed potatoes!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

We have been to Mignons four times and were very happy every time until this one. My steak was dry and overlooked around the perimeter, my husbands halibut was very dry, and we were not impressed with the fried mozzarella that was sent "from the chef". We have usually been served something a little more exciting. We will probably be back, thinking maybe this was just an "off night". At least, that's what we hope was the case.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Everything was wonderful! It was my daughters birthday dinner. Steak was amazing. Complimentary dessert was cute. Service was great .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Mignons created a wonderful 5 course wine pairing menu. The pork belly with rice grits was amazing!

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Always a great meal with excellent service. Perfect atmosphere for special occasions.

Tags: Romantic, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 21, 2017

Although we indicated that we were celebrating an anniversary we were directed to a table for 6 in front of the service hallway, worst seat in the house! We moved, waiter was in too much of a big hurry to serve us , had t slow him down. Had t ask for wine that had been ordered for dinner came 10 minutes after dinner served. Grouper was cooked too much n prime was all gristle, you probably didn't deserve 3 stars.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 6, 2017

nice atmosphere, lighting good, friendly staff, attention to detail, no rush would easily return

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 2, 2017

I like the Palace Casino and we use the hotel almost always. Choices are limited in Biloxi. This is one of the better options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Mignon's service is impeccable - you feel totally pampered - and the food is wonderful. This is the second time I've done a Prix Fixe menu with wine pairing there and it was "New Orleans fine dining" quality and slightly below "New Orleans fine dining" prices. I would highly recommend Mignon's; it is now officially our must-visit restaurant on the Gulf Coast.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We have not been in some time and that was an error on our part. Our Server and staff were truly wonderful and attentive. The food was just as good, if not better than what we remembered from past visits. Truly one of the gems of the Coast and one that we look forward to visiting again very soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 7, 2017

We have dined at Mignon's several times and it is always a wonderful experience. Great food, great service in an elegant restaurant! Always 5 stars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 6, 2017

We got the steak and lobster and grouper special. Food was pretty good. Expensive small lobster was tough. Steak and grouper was good. Alot better places for your value in my opinion. Nice experience though. Been there tried that!! Service was very good I must say!!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Best steak ever!! Outstanding service as well! I wish we lived closer so we could enjoy it again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We had a great experience at Mignons. It's a hidden gem inside the Palace Casino. Great salad with nice fresh ingredients, wonderful perfectly cooked steak, and excellent beautifully prepared fresh scallops. We will be back!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Mignon's as usual was outstanding. The small things are what separates Mignon's from it's competitors, such as the palate cleanser, a small scoop of sherbert swimming in champagne. This is served just before the main course.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Great service with a nice atmosphere. Will definitely dine there again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Service was well-timed and friendly, wines were affordable. Will celebrate future events their.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Attend a wine pairing dinner (Prisoner Wine Co.), which was outstanding. Good food, good wine, lovely evening. Mignon's did an excellent job on the event and we hope to attend futures ones.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The food was okay. We had the rib eye and sea bass, both were okay. Service was good.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Had a great meal. My prime rib was perfect as were the filets my wife and grandson enjoyed. Really enjoyed the grilled asparagus. All three of us had creme brûlée for desert, perfect finish for an outstanding meal. Our server "Scotty" was very attentive and did an excellent job. Would highly recommend Mignons to anybody.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 10, 2017

No doubt one of the best dining experiences ever.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Authentic, Romantic, Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We have gone there twice and was very satisfied with the staff and the quality of the food. We celebrated our anniversary two years in a row there and plan to return again. I have been to several similar type fine restaurants over the years but Mignon's is by far the best experience at fine dining. The food quality and taste are second to none. The atmosphere is perfect for a romantic time out with your spouse. The place is very clean and smoke free which is a huge plus for us. I can't recall our waitress's name but she served us both times we went and remembered us from the year before. She was great and very professional. I seem to recall her name was maybe Angela?

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 3, 2017

party of 9 for a special anniversary. Top notch service and everyone enjoyed their food. We'll go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 28, 2017

I was looking for something for our anniversary and gave this restaurant a try. My wife and I truly enjoyed it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Excellent service and beautiful restaurant, highly recommend

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We did not have a positive experience today. Our food took over an hour at lunch. The people next to us were seated 20-30 minutes after us and were served and finished a three course meal before we got our entrees. When confronted, the waiter said that they had the special so it was already prepared. We also had items on the special and only one item that would need to be specially prepared...a petite fillet that would only take a few minutes. The manager then came over and offered a glass of wine or dessert. We said no thank you and she said she would give us a discount to make us happy. That did not happen. I have no problem paying for the food. It was well prepared and very good. Just have a problem with the offer without follow up.. Very disappointing. We will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Delicious steak topped with LOTS of lump crabmeat !!We will certainly be back again !!!

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Excellent service and great food. I had bacon wrapped scallops; bacon just a bit too salty, but that could be my age showing. My wife's filet, perfect. Wine list very expensive but bourbon fairly priced.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Excellent food and service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Normally I give this restaurant all excellent reviews, however this time my experience was not to par. I had brought my wife and some friends to dinner, one of my guest did not have a collar shirt. while i realize the dress code I had forgotten about his shirt. what upset me was the way we were greeted, instead of being interested in if i had reservations we were loud capped by the hostess about his shirt instead of pulling us aside and quietly explaining the delima. My guest quietly left and had to go to the store and buy a shirt and come back and meet us while we waited in the lounge, which delayed our dinner plans. The greeter continued as we were to be seated by saying we must not have ever been there etc and I told her that we do come there frequently, but we do live out of town and she was quick to remind me that the sign had been on the podium since she worked there. I am not sure what relevance it was if i went every day or not as long as i am paying good money. I was completely insulted by the greeter and had it not been too late i would have gone somewhere else. I totally understand dress code and none of us had a problem with it, it was the way the greeter if you call her that insulted us in front of everyone. Our steaks were very good as usual, however the sides were lacking in flavor which is not the norm, then they sat a table of 6 or 8 next to us that was so loud we could not hear ourselves talk, however nobody asked them to tone it down, even the man wearing shorts which is guess is ok on the dress code?? I was disappointed in my visit this time to say the least.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our waitstaff were wonderful. Never an empty glass. Very friendly and polite. Ensured that we were happy with everything. Best experience!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.