About Mignon's Steaks & Seafood

158 Howard Ave
Biloxi, MS 39530
View Larger Map

Mignon's Steaks & Seafood, the Mississippi Gulf Coast's premiere fine dining restaurant, is dedicated to creating an enchanting meal with unparalleled attention to detail, extraordinary service, and delectable cuisine, sure to please even the most discriminating palate.

Mignon's has received Wine Spectator magazine's Award of Excellence for ten consecutive years. Make plans to experience extraordinary dining at Mignon’s Steaks & Seafood, open for dinner every Wednesday through Sunday.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Wednesday, Thursday & Sunday: 5 PM - 10 PM, Friday & Saturday: 5 PM - 11 PM

Cross Street:
Myrtle Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(228) 386-2023

Website:
http://www.palacecasinoresort.com/Dining/MignonsSteaksSeafood/tabid/131/Default.aspx

Entertainment:
Happy Hour starts the weekend off right every Friday from 5 pm to 7 pm featuring hors d"oeuvres, live entertainment and specials on cocktails, wine and bottled domestic beer!

Executive Chef:
Adrian Halpaus

Private Party Contact:
Sandy Rogers: 2283862023x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Monthly Wine Socials the first Thursday of each month. Sample up to 15 wines and enjoy gourmet hors d'oeuvres for only $25 per person.

Frequent five course Wine Pairing dinners featuring well know wineries. Hosted by wine industry professionals. Call (228) 386-2023 for details.

Mignon's Steaks & Seafood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Mississippi
Best Ambiance
Mississippi
Best Value
Mississippi
10 More
Romantic
Mississippi
Special Occasion
Mississippi
Steakhouse
Mississippi
Best Overall
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Food
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Service
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Ambiance
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Value
Biloxi / Gulfport
Romantic
Biloxi / Gulfport
Special Occasion
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Restaurants in Biloxi ›

Special Occasion (28)
Romantic (25)
Notable Wine List (12)
See All
Fit for Foodies (10)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Scenic View (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
169 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

we went for a large gathering, the manag ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined 6 days ago

we went for a large gathering, the manager while helpful to make the reservation for a large group neglected to mention that we would be offered only 5 entrees that they would charge us 42.00 per person for, (I am certain the entrees we were offered do not cost that amount of the regular menu and neither do the other items), 11.00 for a soup or salad, 11.00 for desert and 11.00 for terrible sides that were brought out to the table after everyone at the table had already been given their meat or entree with no sides on the table to eat it with, so everyone was half thru their entree without any sides. And not one of the entrees were worth $42.00. When they finally brought out the sides the were luke warm at best and not very good, no one ate them, one person in our group, at the end when we got the bills took all of the sides home because we certainly paid for them, our total table bill must have been in the $2000.00 range and I can guarantee you that what we received was no where near that quality. We also all had to take the deserts which no one wanted. At the onset the manager told me that we would have to have a restricted menu and the sides would be family style, but we were not told that we would have a set price of 65.00 per head and you would be charged for salad and desert whether or not you wanted it. I can assure you that no one in our group will ever send anyone to Mignons again, and we used to love the place, it was my last time to eat there, they could not have done a better job of robbing us if their waiters had carried guns instead of trays.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

My friend and I were visiting and I sugg ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined 6 days ago

My friend and I were visiting and I suggest that we return to Mignon. We had been there before for my birthday. But, I have been back since then. My overall experience has been excellence. On my last visit, the service was alright. I felt a little rushed and the dessert was not a favorite. When I shared with the waiter that usually a sorbet is served prior to the entree', he stated that the entree' came out faster than he had anticipated. I share with him that he should have informed us and, perhaps, offered it as an option for dessert.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

We went for my boyfriend's birthday. The ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

We went for my boyfriend's birthday. The whole experience beginning to end was greatgreat. Our waitoe, Jason, was very knowledgeable about the menu and the wine selection. He made us feel very welcome and like we were the only ones in the restaurant the whole time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent summer prix fare dinner on Sun ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Excellent summer prix fare dinner on Sunday night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Best meal I've had in a very long time. ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Best meal I've had in a very long time. Great waiters and chef. Felt like family.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Some of the small bites the chef was sen ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Some of the small bites the chef was sending was fantastic. But I did not like the steaks flavor although it was tender it did not taste good. Also my roasted cauliflower was raw with no heat cold although I don't mind al dente it was'nt even close. The service is excellent .The lighting and mood fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

IT was my wife birthday and I surprised ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

IT was my wife birthday and I surprised her with an over stay at the Palace casino, plus dinner at Mignon's.

Being that is was a Sunday evening it was not crowded at all. Over server Angela and assistant Eric were very good. We wound spending over 2 1/2 hours eating, talking and enjoying the night. We did not feel rushed, nor felt like they wanted to turn the table asap.

The food was very good espically the side dishes which could have feed four people.

We were able to have a couple of nice conversation with Angela since it was slow that night. She was very knowledgeable of the menu and specials of the night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Requested a quiet table for wifes birthd ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Requested a quiet table for wifes birthday. they did an excellent job, table was great, food was great, service was great. you can't wrong if you choose the place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a wonderful meal and evening at M ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

We had a wonderful meal and evening at Mignons. The place is beautiful and the food was outstanding! Our servers, Jason and Scotty, did such a good job. We would definitely recommend it!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent!!! My ribeye and my wife's hal ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Excellent!!! My ribeye and my wife's halibut were amazing. Hopefully the turtle soup is added to the menu it's that good. Also, finish with the pavlova. A truly wonderful time Saturday night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It has been a year since I have been at ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

It has been a year since I have been at Mignons. I was decidedly less impressed this time.

No more really interesting bread on table, Menu no longer included the combos of (last year I had a dish that was Filet medallions, scallops and shrimp). If you go there, don't let them seat you on the edges--the restaurant is much better in the center. Service was good.

Overall I'd say good, but not Great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Service was terrific and there were some ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Service was terrific and there were some genuinely unique and flavor-filled dishes. The tasso-covered egg appetizer cooked inside toast was terrific, as was the burrata cheese appetizer. Foie gras with steak was lovely, as was the grouper with cayenne cream sauce. One dish was extremely disappointing: the pork belly side dish with sweet-potatoes. The pork belly should have been tender throughout, but had been cooked in advance and was tough on the wide edges, and with the consistency of shoe leather. I raved to the server about everything, but ate little of this side dish and gave an honest critique. It should have been removed from the bill, but alas, it was not!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

I have dined at Mignon's several times o ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I have dined at Mignon's several times over the years and have always been completely delighted with the quality of the food and the excellent service! The wine list is second to none here on the MS Gulf Coast! For a pleasurable dining experience I can always count on Mignon's! Treat yourself to the finer side of life, Mignon's!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was again superb with Angela. Al ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Service was again superb with Angela. All the food was served pipping hot. Tried a 32 oz dry aged beef for 2 that was cooked to perfection. Presentation was excellent and support staff was spot on. They even gave us a nice custom desert on the house to celebrate our anniversary. I highly recommend this restaurant if your tired of being disappointing.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Locals (3) celebrating 74th birthday. O ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Locals (3) celebrating 74th birthday. Our favorite casino restaurant due to food, beverages and service with non-smoking casino a major bonus. We enjoyed the Spring Prix Fixe, a three-course meal, for only $39 each. My wife had the black grouper while our guest and I had the 6-ounce filet mignon ($10 extra) for our entrees. Excellent!

Dining at six, we even enjoyed half priced mixed drinks and tall glasses of wine.

As always, the service was superb.............

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Mignon's because I had bragge ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We went to Mignon's because I had bragged on this restaurant to our friends. They did not disappoint! As always, the food and the atmosphere was outstanding. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My only problem was my waiter got my ord ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

My only problem was my waiter got my order wrong and when I told him that I didn't order that type of salad, he said yes I did and I had to eat what he brought???

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Great service, great food...Always! Outs ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Great service, great food...Always! Outstanding place to celebrate special moments or just enjoy a relaxing evening with good friends. Attention to detail is never lacking. The chef inspired bites between courses are always tasty and uniquely inspired. We have NEVER had a bad experience at Mignon's it's our "go to" place when we want to impress and when we want to show appreciation for those in our lives.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome birthday experience for my husba ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Awesome birthday experience for my husband!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We came here from New Orleans for our an ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We came here from New Orleans for our anniversary and just picked a place for dinner based on reviews. Mignon's really exceeded our expectations. Service was absolutely perfect and dinner was one of the best meals we've ever had! We've already recommended the restaurant to a friend, and we plan on coming back as well. Thank you!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fine dining

 
 (Mobile)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

The food and service was excellent. The portions were huge though. One serving of mash potatos was enough for 4 people. Would eat there again.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Food was great. Service was excellent. Nathan, our server, seemed new and a little nervous, but he did a great job. When in Biloxi we never miss going to Mignon's.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress Angela and staff were outst ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Our waitress Angela and staff were outstanding. The service was above and beyond our expectations. Management even came to the table to let us know of up and coming events. The best Anniversary dinner ever.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great as always!!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Another great meal at Mignon's. Food and service excellent. The hostess, Karla is always so nice and sweet!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice waitstaff. Great menu, great s ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Very nice waitstaff. Great menu, great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not impressed. For a prime cut of meat, ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

Not impressed. For a prime cut of meat, it was loaded with gristle. The ambiance was nice except for the loud obnoxious speaker that kept going off announcing tournaments and look for people. When spending that kind of money I expected top notch. It's not here. The only thing good I have to say about my visit was service was good and the creme brûlée was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Food was excellent; portions are very la ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was excellent; portions are very large -- could actually be smaller and still a good value. I think they need to improve their dessert menu. Although, we had no room for dessert because the portions were so large!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My gf and I made a reservation for our 7 ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

My gf and I made a reservation for our 7th anniversary and as soon as we got there we were greeted with a very warm smile by the hostess who wished us a happy anniversary. She sat us in a booth facing the Rockwall waterfall. The ambience in the restaurant was really nice and romantic. Service throughout the entire meal could not have been better! Angela took really good care of us and it was all the little things that made the experience so great such as the small bites that were brought out compliments of the chef. Michael the back waiter also did a great job taking care of us. Everything went off without a hitch. We order the calamari to start and the Gulf Coast grouper and surf and turf. I thought the service was good but man the food was AMAZINGGG everything was so tender. Softest filet I have ever had and the lobster tail was cook perfectly. The grouper was extremely soft and flaky but was not falling apart. The dishes were so good even the garnish on the plate tasted good. We will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always Awesome!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

We go to Mignon's every time we stay at the Palace Casino. Food and service is always outstanding. Everyone there is always so friendly and professional. Good menu selection, can't go wrong with any of their dishes!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Date night gem.

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

I live locally and have been searching for a special event dinner spot serving quality food with high end service. Getting meals hot, prepared proper, proper proportions and with attention to eye appeal, and heaven forbid, served on time should be the norm However after 10 years of failed attempts in this area, I was beginning to believe that it was just not going to happen in South Mississippi. When my wife and I walked into the restaurant area of the casino, (I hate Casinos) I was very disappointed to find a happy hour in full swing located just outside the restaurant entrance. My first thought was my dinner would at the least be influenced by this noise.

Soon after being seated we were met by a Ms. Angela with a super size smile that suggested to me that she actually wanted to be there along with our table support managed by Ms. Shannon with an equally enthusiastic smile followed by fresh bread with butter options that included a house blend that was awesome.

After a menu overview by Ms. Angela, Ms. Shannon followed with a small appetizer compliments of the Chef. A very tasty duck mixture on a cracker (no idea but it was awesome). We ordered Fried green tomatoes & New Orleans barbecued shrimp appetizers that were both incredible. The sauces were spot on with shrimp the size of mini lobsters and lump crab meat smothering the fried green tomatoes. Soon after Ms. Angela served some sorbet to cleanse our pallet and served it with a dash of champagne which I thought was very nice touch.

Our surf and turf was superb. The lobster appeared to be about 1.5 lbs each with butter to dip kept hot with a flame. VERY important. When they were served by the kitchen staff, he removed the 1.5 lb lobster from the shell which was a nice touch. The meals were hot and the medium rare "pushed" filet mignon was cooked to perfection. The wife said her Margarita was the best on the coast. (that's a huge compliment) Overall, a fabulous evening. We'll be back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our second time there, and the fo ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

It was our second time there, and the food did not disappoint. Service was pretty good, nothing spectacular. We did appreciate the free dessert for our anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Quiet, good food,good service, patrons k ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on April 14, 2016

Quiet, good food,good service, patrons knew to remove their hats.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Steaks are always great. Love the sweet ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Steaks are always great. Love the sweet potato hash and pecan wild rice. Never had a bad meal here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great time as usual. This place is consi ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

Great time as usual. This place is consistently excellent. You are always guaranteed a world class experience at Mignons.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

totally great experience!!!

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

fine wine list

great wait staff

lots of ambience

lots of great food choices...

what more can you ask?

Tags: Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding experience

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

Wonderful meal and service. Chief even sent out some extras which were amazing. Great place for special occasions and fine dining. We'll be back for sure.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, the restaurant, the food, the ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

As always, the restaurant, the food, the waiters, the ambiance, was absolutely great and would not change a thing. We love going to Mignon's because we KNOW that our food is top of the line and that we will enjoy every minute of our visit. This time as in all past times, we were not disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

Great food for the 3 course meal specail. This is the second time we have ate there and we have yet to be disappointed!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice birthday dinner

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

This was our 3rd visit to this restaurant, celebrating my sister's birthday at the Palace over the weekend. It was a very good dinner, good service, great food. We will certainly be back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Best quality restaurant on the gulf coast

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on March 11, 2016

Calming elegant ambiance waiter and chef were very accommodating. I don't eat beef and they prepared a excellent chicken breast.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.