Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 8 times today

Mignon's Steaks & Seafood

4.5
290 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Romantic
Mignon's Steaks & Seafood, the Mississippi Gulf Coast's premiere fine dining restaurant, is dedicated to creating an enchanting meal with unparalleled attention to detail, extraordinary service, and delectable cuisine, sure to please even the most discriminating palate.

Mignon's has received Wine Spectator magazine's Award of Excellence for ten consecutive years. Make plans to experience extraordinary dining at Mignon’s Steaks & Seafood, open for dinner every Wednesday through Sunday.

Dress Code
Gentlemen: Long pants, collared shirts and closed toe shoes are expected.
Ladies: Dresses, skirts & blouses, capris, dress sandals are expected.

Casual or beach style sandals, flip flops, t-shirts, hoodies, swim wear or ball caps will not be permitted.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Seafood, Mediterranean
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Wednesday, Thursday & Sunday: 5 PM - 10 PM, Friday & Saturday: 5 PM - 11 PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(228) 386-2023
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Adrian Halpaus
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Myrtle Street
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Monthly Wine Socials the first Thursday of each month. Sample up to 15 wines and enjoy gourmet hors d'oeuvres for only $25 per person.

Frequent five course Wine Pairing dinners featuring well known wineries. Hosted by wine industry professionals. Call (228) 386-2023 for details.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 7 days ago

We made a reservation for our anniversary. The service was truly outstanding, the food was amazing and dessert was great too. It was truly a wonderful evening!!! Both of our steaks were cooked to perfection, the sides are large enough to share and absolutely amazing. I would loved to have been able to eat it all it was so good. I would definitely eat here again!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day lunch was perfect! We’ve been hearing great things about Mignon’s for a while but just hadn’t gotten around to trying it out. Wish we had gone sooner! Crab beignet appetizer was delicious, chateaubriand and red snapper dishes cooked perfectly, divine seafood chowder.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Waiter great!
Bartender great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Delicious food...great service. What else can you say? This is a must-eat restaurant on the Gulf Coast!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Wonderful meal. Angela made us feel very welcome as usual. We will return at the next opportunity

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

The food is always good and the service is exceptional.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Excellent food service and atmosphere. Good for all special occasions

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Food and service were great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

What a wonderful evening with friends and business colleagues. The food was amazing and the staff was cordial and very professional. Everyone should dine here!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We loved our anniversary meal. The service was excellent and my filet was so tender and delicious. The Sunday night prime rib special was wonderful. The sorbet to cleanse the palate between courses was a nice touch. The Creme Brûlée for desert was a perfect ending to our special evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Perfection in all ways! Truly top notch!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Waitress was not that friendly, he didn't explain the menu and let us order without explaining any deals. Food was great! Really good for special ocassions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

We love this place this is our second time coming to celebrate our birthday/anniversary. The service and food is excellent. Awesome

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Overall very good. Chef stubbed his toe on the spice on the fried green tomatoes. Rest of the meal was exquisite. Valve was great for the quality of the food. Sorry 32 this is our new special dining place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Sea Bass special was amazing!
Beef is Prime meat
Bleu Cheese/Pear Salad delicious

We will be back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Great restaurant.. Karla, hostess is very nice - Jason, waiter, is great!! food is always good.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 11, 2018

We were presented with a bill, after our order was completely screwed up, with half of the bill comped. The issue was we were presented with a bill $80 cheaper then what they ran our card for without notifying us first. Will not go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 5, 2018

The level of light lends this restaurant cozy and romantic. A nice quiet setting for our romantic night out. Great service was immediately apparent with the prompt seating, server introduction and the some what covert appearance of the server assistant. The food was seasoned and cooked perfectly. We had a very nice bottle of champagne. A good suggestion from our server.
Great food, great service in a quiet, romantic atmosphere. Who could ask for anything more?!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Me and my wife decided to give this place a try for our anniversary since we were staying at the hotel. The dress code is not followed when we were being seated there was couple in sweatpants and people were being seated wearing blue jeans and T-shirt’s. We followed the dress code but it was clear it didn’t matter if you did. We both ordered a steak for dinner I asked for medium rare and my wife asked for medium. Both of ours came out rare she sent hers back I was hungry so I ate mine. By time hers came back I was done eating so overall it was not an enjoyable meal for what we paid for. For the price I expect the steaks to be cooked perfectly and they weren’t and it is a steakhouse. Next time I will go to Ruth Chris as I have never been disappointed there!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

First class all the way.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

The entire event was exceptional. I would highly recommend this experience to everyone.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

We were celebrating a 65th birthday so we wanted the meal to be memorable. Mignon's didn't disappoint.

We requested a private area in the restaurant and the table they gave us was perfect. We were a group of 6 and all of our expectations were met. From cocktails, to champagne, to appetizers, to wine, to the main course, to dessert.....perfection!

The steaks were perfectly cooked and very tender. A few dietary accommodations were met without any issues. I ordered the Chilean Sea Bass and the chef cooked it to my specifications. It was the best I have ever eaten.

The wait staff were attentive but not overbearing. Their wine list has won several Wine Spectator awards and again it didn't disappoint.

I would consider this a fine dining venue, the experience and the prices were consistent with a high quality fine dining restaurant.

We would definitely return to Mignon's if we travel to Biloxi again. We wouldn't hesitate to highly recommend Mignon's. Be sure to order a Lemon Drop martini....you will be addicted.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Angela was our server & was amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

We go to Mignons frequently and always love the food and staff there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 17, 2018

The food was excellantl, very well prepared, service was attentive but not intrusive. Surf and turf perfectly delicious. Unlike most fine dining restaurants cocktails were large and unbelievably low priced. This experience was a great prelude to an evening at the casino. Do miss this one.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 30, 2017

We have dined here countless times over the years and it has always been our go to place for great food, service and ambiance. This however, was not one of the restaurant's better nights. All of the dishes seemed lackluster and under par from the norm of delightful tastes. Since this was the New Year weekend I am guessing that the regular chef crew had some time off or I at least hope that was the case. We will continue to come back and I hope to find the traditional flavors have returned so that I can leave a more customary wonderful review. The saving grace here was that the service was excellent as always! Kudos!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 28, 2017

Great steaks. Brussels sprouts were slaw style not very good great mashed potatoes. Mushrooms came with the steaks. Nice touch. Apple crisp just ok very sweet.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 24, 2017

Christmas Eve celebration for couple. Surf and turf special was fantastic. Prime rib special very tasty. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 15, 2017

Absolutely spectacular food and service. Pork Cheek Appetizer - Wow! Mahi so fresh. Steak and Lobster done perfectly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 14, 2017

Wonderful!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 10, 2017

Love this place! Dinner was amazing as always. Seared prime rib is delicious. If you can catch a monthly wine pairing dinner you won't regret it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 3, 2017

The food and service was phenomenal! It was the perfect place to celebrate my husbands 30th birthday!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 1, 2017

Service not as expected for upscale steakhouse. Steak over cooked and when finally got waiters attention he attempted to argue that it was cooked properly. Eventually got another. Side dish he recommended not good. When he saw dish was not eaten did not offer to refund. In future will stick to Ruths Chris. Noise level also distracting due to nearby large group which should have been in private room.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 29, 2017

Food is good and it’s a nice place to eat. I don’t know if I would purchase the Prix Fix special again, as it seems somewhat pricey for the amount of food you receive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 23, 2017

We celebrated Thanksgiving/ 54 Wedding Anniversary here. Perfect for this gathering of family.
Service was friendly and very accommodating. Food was very tasty. One person who had the Thanksgiving Special said there was nothing special about the taste. We will come again .

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 23, 2017

Thanksgiving dinner, salad great, turkey dinner not so good, dessert great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 3, 2017

Outstanding

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 26, 2017

Always a wonderful experience at Mignon’s. Attention to detail superb staff, great wine list and always , always delicious food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 29, 2017

Restaurant was spectacular. Food and service perfect. One of the best meals I have had on the Coast!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 20, 2017

This was a great restaurant. They had delicious food and excellent service!! I would definitely recommend this romantic restaurant for an anniversary or other special occasions!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
8

Tweets by Mignon's Steaks & Seafood