About Mignon's Steaks & Seafood

158 Howard Ave
Biloxi, MS 39530
View Larger Map

Mignon's Steaks & Seafood, the Mississippi Gulf Coast's premiere fine dining restaurant, is dedicated to creating an enchanting meal with unparalleled attention to detail, extraordinary service, and delectable cuisine, sure to please even the most discriminating palate.

Mignon's has received Wine Spectator magazine's Award of Excellence for ten consecutive years. Make plans to experience extraordinary dining at Mignon’s Steaks & Seafood, open for dinner every Wednesday through Sunday.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Wednesday, Thursday & Sunday: 5 PM - 10 PM, Friday & Saturday: 5 PM - 11 PM

Cross Street:
Myrtle Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(228) 386-2023

Website:
http://www.palacecasinoresort.com/Dining/MignonsSteaksSeafood/tabid/131/Default.aspx

Entertainment:
Happy Hour starts the weekend off right every Friday from 5 pm to 7 pm featuring hors d"oeuvres, live entertainment and specials on cocktails, wine and bottled domestic beer!

Executive Chef:
Adrian Halpaus

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Monthly Wine Socials the first Thursday of each month. Sample up to 15 wines and enjoy gourmet hors d'oeuvres for only $25 per person.

Frequent five course Wine Pairing dinners featuring well known wineries. Hosted by wine industry professionals. Call (228) 386-2023 for details.

Restaurant Photos

  • Mignon's Steaks & Seafood, Biloxi, MS
Mignon's Steaks & Seafood, Biloxi, MS

Specials

Silver Oak Wine Pairing Dinner

Thursday Dec 15, 2016 from 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Silver Oak Wine Pairing Dinner

Thursday Dec 15, 2016 from 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Five Course Gourmet Dinner Paired with Wines from Silver Oak Cellars. A representative from Silver Oak will be on hand. $95 per person. Reservations for this date are limited to the special Wine Pairing Dinner menu. Regular menu not available. Excludes Tax and Tip. Reservations are limited. Please call (228) 432-8888 to make a reservation. Special valid on Thursday Dec 15, 2016 from 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Mignon's Steaks & Seafood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Mississippi
Best Service
Mississippi
Best Ambiance
Mississippi
10 More
Romantic
Mississippi
Special Occasion
Mississippi
Steakhouse
Mississippi
Best Overall
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Food
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Service
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Ambiance
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Value
Biloxi / Gulfport
Romantic
Biloxi / Gulfport
Special Occasion
Biloxi / Gulfport
Best Restaurants in Biloxi ›

Special Occasion (19)
Romantic (12)
Good for a Date (11)
See All
Creative Cuisine (10)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Cozy (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Healthy (4)
Authentic (4)
Business Meals (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Casual (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Good for Groups (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Private Room (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Seasonal (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
190 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Everything was great. Had the fried gree ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined 6 days ago

Everything was great. Had the fried green maters and bone in ribeye.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was a great, low-key dinner. We had f ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 26, 2016

It was a great, low-key dinner. We had fantastic service. Overall, the food was really good. I ordered the Eggplant Napoleon and I felt it wasn't as flavorful as it's been in the past, but it was still ok. The egg in the basket app was phenomenal and so was the filet. Even the wedge salad was fantastic. A great date night, with tons of food and fabulous service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food and service. One of the bes ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Amazing food and service. One of the best dinners we've ever had. Highly recommended.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was perfect 👍My son took me ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Everything was perfect 👍My son took me out for thanksgiving dinner. I haven't been to Mignon's for years. Everything was awesome. Thanks so much!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect Thanksgiving meal!! The turkey w ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Perfect Thanksgiving meal!! The turkey was excellent. The sides were traditional, yet creative. The sweet potato cake was delicious! Well done, Mignons!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was terrible, our food was cold ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Service was terrible, our food was cold and not prepared well.

The restaurant came highly recommend so maybe just an off night but for the price an off night shouldn't be this bad.

I would not recommend this to anyone

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

I always recommend Mignon's to family a ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I always recommend Mignon's to family and friends. The staff is friendly, professional and informative . they make you feel at home away from home. Thanks, for never letting me down

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my parents here for their 30th we ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 14, 2016

I took my parents here for their 30th wedding anniversary and I'm so glad I chose Mignons! The hostess, Karla, is warm and welcoming. The service was great! And the food?! Absolutely amazing and delicious. I recommend the New York strip! It was cooked and seasoned to perfection. The three cheese bacon macaroni and cheese is one of the best side items! The French onion soup was phenomenal, also. We've been to Ruth's and Mortons....they definitely don't compare to Mignons! Thank you chefs and staff for making my parents 30th a memorable one!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had dinner here last night. Highly overr ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Had dinner here last night. Highly overrated! Restaurant came with good reviews. However I found the food to be mediocre at best. I had the Lamb which was so chard you could not taste the Lamb. Cocktails were poor, and house Pinot was horrid. My son had the filet. He said the quality was good but the flavor was terrible. I'd recommend sticking with Ruth Chris and Morton's across the street. Wont eat here again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Angela took great care of us and even pr ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Angela took great care of us and even provided happy birthday treats for our celebration of two birthdays. Food was amazing (we had both seafood and steak meals) and the wine selection was exceptional.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The hostess and wait staff were attentiv ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 7, 2016

The hostess and wait staff were attentive without being obtrusive. The ambiance lends itself to a quiet romantic or personal feel, however I was seated next to a couple that were very familiar with the staff. Unfortunately this meant that they were a little more comfortable with boisterous conversation which detracted from the intimate atmosphere. I ordered scallops and expected based on the pricing that I would be getting delicate bay scallops. I received sea scallops wrapped in bacon. The bacon was charred and the scallops lacked any definitive flavor. I was offered an off menu appetizer that was good, but not anything that would warrant a rave review. I believe that if I had ordered a different dish I would have rated the food higher.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

I had heard that Mignon's had one of the ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 23, 2016

I had heard that Mignon's had one of the best steaks. I have been wanting to go for a while. Took my grandson and he enjoyed dressing up and the food! The steak was delicious and cooked to perfection!! Would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Karla is always a welcome site at the en ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Karla is always a welcome site at the entrance. Request Angela. She is fabulous! The food and atmosphere is always first class!

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I stayed at the Palace for a ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 2, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Palace for a short anniversary trip and ate at Mignon's. We come to the palace a few times a year, but never ate Mignon's. Big mistake on our part because this place might be the best place in Biloxi to eat. So wonderful. I had the French onion soup and wifey had the bisque for starters. They were both out of this world good. Best ever. Then I had the lamb and she had a steak for our main course. She added the pork belly sweet potato hash as a side, which is big enough for three people to share. All was cooked to perfection. Our only regret is that we didn't save room for dessert.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful ambiance, spacious tables, att ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Wonderful ambiance, spacious tables, attentive service, not to mention the food is so well presented and the flavors are awesome and unique.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had dinner during a one night stay at th ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Had dinner during a one night stay at the Palace. Very good food and service. Really liked the banquette seating. My husband and I had salads, steaks and baked potato. All good but my husband said the lettuce could have been fresher. Also would recommend they use hot plates for the steaks - other major steakhouses do and it adds quite a bit to the experience. Would dine here again next time we stay at the Palace Hotel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This was our first visit to Mignon's. I ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 17, 2016

This was our first visit to Mignon's. It was a delightful evening. The service and food quality far exceeded our expectation. We will visit again. We travel to the Gulf Coast twice a month. A family member recommended Mignon's to my wife. Since our visit we have recommended Mignon's to several of our friends. We are looking forward to our next trip and will make Mignon's a monthly place to stop.

Tags: Healthy, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding meal. Best place on the coa ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Outstanding meal. Best place on the coast i think. We go there for special occasions

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Molecular Gastronomy, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

great as usual! food, service, atmosphe ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 4, 2016

great as usual! food, service, atmosphere all as expected!

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good upscale dining. Lobster bisqu ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Very good upscale dining. Lobster bisque is terrific!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Mignons is a classy place with outstandi ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Mignons is a classy place with outstanding food and service. The steaks and seafood are always perfectly prepared and the staff takes great care of you for any special occasion.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

we went for a large gathering, the manag ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 20, 2016

we went for a large gathering, the manager while helpful to make the reservation for a large group neglected to mention that we would be offered only 5 entrees that they would charge us 42.00 per person for, (I am certain the entrees we were offered do not cost that amount of the regular menu and neither do the other items), 11.00 for a soup or salad, 11.00 for desert and 11.00 for terrible sides that were brought out to the table after everyone at the table had already been given their meat or entree with no sides on the table to eat it with, so everyone was half thru their entree without any sides. And not one of the entrees were worth $42.00. When they finally brought out the sides the were luke warm at best and not very good, no one ate them, one person in our group, at the end when we got the bills took all of the sides home because we certainly paid for them, our total table bill must have been in the $2000.00 range and I can guarantee you that what we received was no where near that quality. We also all had to take the deserts which no one wanted. At the onset the manager told me that we would have to have a restricted menu and the sides would be family style, but we were not told that we would have a set price of 65.00 per head and you would be charged for salad and desert whether or not you wanted it. I can assure you that no one in our group will ever send anyone to Mignons again, and we used to love the place, it was my last time to eat there, they could not have done a better job of robbing us if their waiters had carried guns instead of trays.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

My friend and I were visiting and I sugg ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 20, 2016

My friend and I were visiting and I suggest that we return to Mignon. We had been there before for my birthday. But, I have been back since then. My overall experience has been excellence. On my last visit, the service was alright. I felt a little rushed and the dessert was not a favorite. When I shared with the waiter that usually a sorbet is served prior to the entree', he stated that the entree' came out faster than he had anticipated. I share with him that he should have informed us and, perhaps, offered it as an option for dessert.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

We went for my boyfriend's birthday. The ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 18, 2016

We went for my boyfriend's birthday. The whole experience beginning to end was greatgreat. Our waitoe, Jason, was very knowledgeable about the menu and the wine selection. He made us feel very welcome and like we were the only ones in the restaurant the whole time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent summer prix fare dinner on Sun ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 15, 2016

Excellent summer prix fare dinner on Sunday night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Best meal I've had in a very long time. ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Best meal I've had in a very long time. Great waiters and chef. Felt like family.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Some of the small bites the chef was sen ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Some of the small bites the chef was sending was fantastic. But I did not like the steaks flavor although it was tender it did not taste good. Also my roasted cauliflower was raw with no heat cold although I don't mind al dente it was'nt even close. The service is excellent .The lighting and mood fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

IT was my wife birthday and I surprised ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 1, 2016

IT was my wife birthday and I surprised her with an over stay at the Palace casino, plus dinner at Mignon's.

Being that is was a Sunday evening it was not crowded at all. Over server Angela and assistant Eric were very good. We wound spending over 2 1/2 hours eating, talking and enjoying the night. We did not feel rushed, nor felt like they wanted to turn the table asap.

The food was very good espically the side dishes which could have feed four people.

We were able to have a couple of nice conversation with Angela since it was slow that night. She was very knowledgeable of the menu and specials of the night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Requested a quiet table for wifes birthd ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Requested a quiet table for wifes birthday. they did an excellent job, table was great, food was great, service was great. you can't wrong if you choose the place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a wonderful meal and evening at M ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 28, 2016

We had a wonderful meal and evening at Mignons. The place is beautiful and the food was outstanding! Our servers, Jason and Scotty, did such a good job. We would definitely recommend it!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent!!! My ribeye and my wife's hal ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Excellent!!! My ribeye and my wife's halibut were amazing. Hopefully the turtle soup is added to the menu it's that good. Also, finish with the pavlova. A truly wonderful time Saturday night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It has been a year since I have been at ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 22, 2016

It has been a year since I have been at Mignons. I was decidedly less impressed this time.

No more really interesting bread on table, Menu no longer included the combos of (last year I had a dish that was Filet medallions, scallops and shrimp). If you go there, don't let them seat you on the edges--the restaurant is much better in the center. Service was good.

Overall I'd say good, but not Great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Service was terrific and there were some ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 17, 2016

Service was terrific and there were some genuinely unique and flavor-filled dishes. The tasso-covered egg appetizer cooked inside toast was terrific, as was the burrata cheese appetizer. Foie gras with steak was lovely, as was the grouper with cayenne cream sauce. One dish was extremely disappointing: the pork belly side dish with sweet-potatoes. The pork belly should have been tender throughout, but had been cooked in advance and was tough on the wide edges, and with the consistency of shoe leather. I raved to the server about everything, but ate little of this side dish and gave an honest critique. It should have been removed from the bill, but alas, it was not!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

I have dined at Mignon's several times o ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on July 9, 2016

I have dined at Mignon's several times over the years and have always been completely delighted with the quality of the food and the excellent service! The wine list is second to none here on the MS Gulf Coast! For a pleasurable dining experience I can always count on Mignon's! Treat yourself to the finer side of life, Mignon's!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was again superb with Angela. Al ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Service was again superb with Angela. All the food was served pipping hot. Tried a 32 oz dry aged beef for 2 that was cooked to perfection. Presentation was excellent and support staff was spot on. They even gave us a nice custom desert on the house to celebrate our anniversary. I highly recommend this restaurant if your tired of being disappointing.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Locals (3) celebrating 74th birthday. O ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 22, 2016

Locals (3) celebrating 74th birthday. Our favorite casino restaurant due to food, beverages and service with non-smoking casino a major bonus. We enjoyed the Spring Prix Fixe, a three-course meal, for only $39 each. My wife had the black grouper while our guest and I had the 6-ounce filet mignon ($10 extra) for our entrees. Excellent!

Dining at six, we even enjoyed half priced mixed drinks and tall glasses of wine.

As always, the service was superb.............

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Mignon's because I had bragge ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 19, 2016

We went to Mignon's because I had bragged on this restaurant to our friends. They did not disappoint! As always, the food and the atmosphere was outstanding. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My only problem was my waiter got my ord ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 18, 2016

My only problem was my waiter got my order wrong and when I told him that I didn't order that type of salad, he said yes I did and I had to eat what he brought???

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Great service, great food...Always! Outs ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 18, 2016

Great service, great food...Always! Outstanding place to celebrate special moments or just enjoy a relaxing evening with good friends. Attention to detail is never lacking. The chef inspired bites between courses are always tasty and uniquely inspired. We have NEVER had a bad experience at Mignon's it's our "go to" place when we want to impress and when we want to show appreciation for those in our lives.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome birthday experience for my husba ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 17, 2016

Awesome birthday experience for my husband!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.