Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi
  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi
  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi

About Mignon's Steaks & Seafood

Mignon's Steaks & Seafood, the Mississippi Gulf Coast's premiere fine dining restaurant, is dedicated to creating an enchanting meal with unparalleled attention to detail, extraordinary service, and delectable cuisine, sure to please even the most discriminating palate.

Mignon's has received Wine Spectator magazine's Award of Excellence for ten consecutive years. Make plans to experience extraordinary dining at Mignon’s Steaks & Seafood, open for dinner every Wednesday through Sunday.

Dress Code
Gentlemen: Long pants, collared shirts and closed toe shoes are expected.
Ladies: Dresses, skirts & blouses, capris, dress sandals are expected.

Casual or beach style sandals, flip flops, t-shirts, hoodies, swim wear or ball caps will not be permitted.

158 Howard Ave
Biloxi, MS 39530
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Wednesday, Thursday & Sunday: 5 PM - 10 PM, Friday & Saturday: 5 PM - 11 PM

Cross Street:
Myrtle Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(228) 386-2023

Website:
http://www.palacecasinoresort.com/Dining/MignonsSteaksSeafood/tabid/131/Default.aspx

Executive Chef:
Adrian Halpaus

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Monthly Wine Socials the first Thursday of each month. Sample up to 15 wines and enjoy gourmet hors d'oeuvres for only $25 per person.

Frequent five course Wine Pairing dinners featuring well known wineries. Hosted by wine industry professionals. Call (228) 386-2023 for details.

Mignon's Steaks & Seafood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (13)
Good for a Date (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
See All
Romantic (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Cozy (10)
Worth the Drive (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Business Meals (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Authentic (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Casual (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Fun (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sort By:
S
237 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 6, 2017

nice atmosphere, lighting good, friendly staff, attention to detail, no rush would easily return

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Mignon's service is impeccable - you feel totally pampered - and the food is wonderful. This is the second time I've done a Prix Fixe menu with wine pairing there and it was "New Orleans fine dining" quality and slightly below "New Orleans fine dining" prices. I would highly recommend Mignon's; it is now officially our must-visit restaurant on the Gulf Coast.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We have not been in some time and that was an error on our part. Our Server and staff were truly wonderful and attentive. The food was just as good, if not better than what we remembered from past visits. Truly one of the gems of the Coast and one that we look forward to visiting again very soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 7, 2017

We have dined at Mignon's several times and it is always a wonderful experience. Great food, great service in an elegant restaurant! Always 5 stars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 6, 2017

We got the steak and lobster and grouper special. Food was pretty good. Expensive small lobster was tough. Steak and grouper was good. Alot better places for your value in my opinion. Nice experience though. Been there tried that!! Service was very good I must say!!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Best steak ever!! Outstanding service as well! I wish we lived closer so we could enjoy it again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We had a great experience at Mignons. It's a hidden gem inside the Palace Casino. Great salad with nice fresh ingredients, wonderful perfectly cooked steak, and excellent beautifully prepared fresh scallops. We will be back!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Mignon's as usual was outstanding. The small things are what separates Mignon's from it's competitors, such as the palate cleanser, a small scoop of sherbert swimming in champagne. This is served just before the main course.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Great service with a nice atmosphere. Will definitely dine there again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Service was well-timed and friendly, wines were affordable. Will celebrate future events their.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Attend a wine pairing dinner (Prisoner Wine Co.), which was outstanding. Good food, good wine, lovely evening. Mignon's did an excellent job on the event and we hope to attend futures ones.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The food was okay. We had the rib eye and sea bass, both were okay. Service was good.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Had a great meal. My prime rib was perfect as were the filets my wife and grandson enjoyed. Really enjoyed the grilled asparagus. All three of us had creme brûlée for desert, perfect finish for an outstanding meal. Our server "Scotty" was very attentive and did an excellent job. Would highly recommend Mignons to anybody.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 10, 2017

No doubt one of the best dining experiences ever.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Authentic, Romantic, Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We have gone there twice and was very satisfied with the staff and the quality of the food. We celebrated our anniversary two years in a row there and plan to return again. I have been to several similar type fine restaurants over the years but Mignon's is by far the best experience at fine dining. The food quality and taste are second to none. The atmosphere is perfect for a romantic time out with your spouse. The place is very clean and smoke free which is a huge plus for us. I can't recall our waitress's name but she served us both times we went and remembered us from the year before. She was great and very professional. I seem to recall her name was maybe Angela?

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 3, 2017

party of 9 for a special anniversary. Top notch service and everyone enjoyed their food. We'll go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 28, 2017

I was looking for something for our anniversary and gave this restaurant a try. My wife and I truly enjoyed it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Excellent service and beautiful restaurant, highly recommend

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We did not have a positive experience today. Our food took over an hour at lunch. The people next to us were seated 20-30 minutes after us and were served and finished a three course meal before we got our entrees. When confronted, the waiter said that they had the special so it was already prepared. We also had items on the special and only one item that would need to be specially prepared...a petite fillet that would only take a few minutes. The manager then came over and offered a glass of wine or dessert. We said no thank you and she said she would give us a discount to make us happy. That did not happen. I have no problem paying for the food. It was well prepared and very good. Just have a problem with the offer without follow up.. Very disappointing. We will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Delicious steak topped with LOTS of lump crabmeat !!We will certainly be back again !!!

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Excellent service and great food. I had bacon wrapped scallops; bacon just a bit too salty, but that could be my age showing. My wife's filet, perfect. Wine list very expensive but bourbon fairly priced.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Excellent food and service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Normally I give this restaurant all excellent reviews, however this time my experience was not to par. I had brought my wife and some friends to dinner, one of my guest did not have a collar shirt. while i realize the dress code I had forgotten about his shirt. what upset me was the way we were greeted, instead of being interested in if i had reservations we were loud capped by the hostess about his shirt instead of pulling us aside and quietly explaining the delima. My guest quietly left and had to go to the store and buy a shirt and come back and meet us while we waited in the lounge, which delayed our dinner plans. The greeter continued as we were to be seated by saying we must not have ever been there etc and I told her that we do come there frequently, but we do live out of town and she was quick to remind me that the sign had been on the podium since she worked there. I am not sure what relevance it was if i went every day or not as long as i am paying good money. I was completely insulted by the greeter and had it not been too late i would have gone somewhere else. I totally understand dress code and none of us had a problem with it, it was the way the greeter if you call her that insulted us in front of everyone. Our steaks were very good as usual, however the sides were lacking in flavor which is not the norm, then they sat a table of 6 or 8 next to us that was so loud we could not hear ourselves talk, however nobody asked them to tone it down, even the man wearing shorts which is guess is ok on the dress code?? I was disappointed in my visit this time to say the least.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our waitstaff were wonderful. Never an empty glass. Very friendly and polite. Ensured that we were happy with everything. Best experience!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Went to partake in the Sunday prime rib special. $40 for three courses. It was well worth it. Prime Rib was a generous portion and was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on April 8, 2017

First time dinner's, the steak was great I could have cut it with A fork, wife had scallops and she loved them as well.
Great food and service thanks.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Always spot on with their steak. We never had a bad experience in the last five years. Upscale and very well serviced restaurant. Friendly, professional and attentive to the detail. Fair prices for delicious meals. Recommended

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Best Steak ever in my life-Shrimp was amazing! We had the best time and the staff was amazing!! Just loved every second of our diner tonight!! ❤

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Had a great experience. Excellent for any occasion. Great service, great food.

Tags: Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Well worth the drive. It was the best steak that I have ever tasted. Prices was more affordable than most high end steak houses. The service was excellent and the waitress was very informative about the menu and wine list. The staff was very friendly and prompt. Highly recommended.

Tags: Healthy, Great Beer, Outstanding Value, Casual, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Romantic, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Was very noisy due to group of golfing buddies. Staff resolved issue. Atmosphere was great and allowed for wonder dinner. Wait staff was excellent and food was perfectly prepared.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Steak fish veggies all wonderful. The calamari was the best I'll be back just for that soon. Always good food and service.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Excellent as always Great food and great atmosphere

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My favorite place for special occasions!! The service and food are always great!

Tags: Healthy, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The Samon was amazing!!! It was the Chef's Special and it was to die for!!! One of the best, I was surpried that it beat the Fliet!! The BBQ Shrimp was also extremely tasty!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Always a special event at Mignons! Fresh ingredients an private atmosphere. Quiet and great wine list

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Really great restaurant, service was ok....the service was a little casual for a more expensive restaurant.....but over all a great experience

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Experience was great. We had a fantastic server. The restaurant is quiet. The New York Strip steak was amazing! Excellent cooks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.