Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi
  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi
  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi

About Mignon's Steaks & Seafood

Mignon's Steaks & Seafood, the Mississippi Gulf Coast's premiere fine dining restaurant, is dedicated to creating an enchanting meal with unparalleled attention to detail, extraordinary service, and delectable cuisine, sure to please even the most discriminating palate.

Mignon's has received Wine Spectator magazine's Award of Excellence for ten consecutive years. Make plans to experience extraordinary dining at Mignon’s Steaks & Seafood, open for dinner every Wednesday through Sunday.

158 Howard Ave
Biloxi, MS 39530
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Wednesday, Thursday & Sunday: 5 PM - 10 PM, Friday & Saturday: 5 PM - 11 PM

Cross Street:
Myrtle Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(228) 386-2023

Website:
http://www.palacecasinoresort.com/Dining/MignonsSteaksSeafood/tabid/131/Default.aspx

Executive Chef:
Adrian Halpaus

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Monthly Wine Socials the first Thursday of each month. Sample up to 15 wines and enjoy gourmet hors d'oeuvres for only $25 per person.

Frequent five course Wine Pairing dinners featuring well known wineries. Hosted by wine industry professionals. Call (228) 386-2023 for details.

Mignon's Steaks & Seafood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.6

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (15)
Good for a Date (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
See All
Romantic (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Cozy (8)
Business Meals (6)
Local Ingredients (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Healthy (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Casual (3)
Fun (3)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Authentic (2)
Seasonal (2)
Private Room (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Great Beer (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Dancing (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
206 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined 4 days ago

Had a great experience. Excellent for any occasion. Great service, great food.

Tags: Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Well worth the drive. It was the best steak that I have ever tasted. Prices was more affordable than most high end steak houses. The service was excellent and the waitress was very informative about the menu and wine list. The staff was very friendly and prompt. Highly recommended.

Tags: Healthy, Great Beer, Outstanding Value, Casual, Molecular Gastronomy, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Romantic, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Was very noisy due to group of golfing buddies. Staff resolved issue. Atmosphere was great and allowed for wonder dinner. Wait staff was excellent and food was perfectly prepared.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Steak fish veggies all wonderful. The calamari was the best I'll be back just for that soon. Always good food and service.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Excellent as always Great food and great atmosphere

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 13, 2017

My favorite place for special occasions!! The service and food are always great!

Tags: Healthy, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The Samon was amazing!!! It was the Chef's Special and it was to die for!!! One of the best, I was surpried that it beat the Fliet!! The BBQ Shrimp was also extremely tasty!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Always a special event at Mignons! Fresh ingredients an private atmosphere. Quiet and great wine list

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Private Room, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Really great restaurant, service was ok....the service was a little casual for a more expensive restaurant.....but over all a great experience

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Experience was great. We had a fantastic server. The restaurant is quiet. The New York Strip steak was amazing! Excellent cooks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Absolutely AMAZING! Everything was top notch from the hostess to the ambiance to the server and the delicious food!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Seasonal, Fun, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Year's Eve had the special. Appetizer of crab soup was excellent. Main entree of filet and lobster was good but not seasoned very well. I have had other steaks there that were excellent previously. Dessert was chocolate cake that was tasty but not outrageously good. Prices were higher than the quality of food, but usually on New Year's Eve, with the volume of business, quality suffers as well as service. This was no exception. Have had five star meals at Mignon's in the past.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We came in town from out of state and were looking for a great meal to start our weekend away. Reservation was at 8:15, but we finally were seated at 9. The hostess said she couldn't find me?? I was standing right next to her the whole time and she never called our name, but sat people she clearly knew or that were VIP casino players ahead of us. Once seated, the service was terrible. The food was good though if you can tolerate very poor service for the price of this restaurant and meal. Also there was a dress code of business casual to dressy and we dressed as such and expected that environment. This was not the case as there were people in jeans and tennis shoes and t shirts. Just wasn't what we were hoping for as far as the dining experience we expected. My fish was good, but they forgot to put the sauce on it. We asked for the sauce a couple of times and it was 15 minutes before we got it and at that time my husband was done with his entree and you can imagine my fish was cold. We also asked for a wine list and our waitress told us they were all being used and she would look for one. We got one about 20 minutes later. I do believe the chef is great and the quality of the food was great, but service and atmosphere made it not worth the money or experience in my opinion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 23, 2016

While celebrating our anniversary with a getaway to the Palace we had a wonderful dinner at Mignon's. Service was exceptional, food was delicious, and the desert was a real treat. We enjoyed our dining experience very much and look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Outstanding wine dinner. What? 5 different Silver Oak Cellars wines for $95! Amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Everything was great. Had the fried green maters and bone in ribeye.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 26, 2016

It was a great, low-key dinner. We had fantastic service. Overall, the food was really good. I ordered the Eggplant Napoleon and I felt it wasn't as flavorful as it's been in the past, but it was still ok. The egg in the basket app was phenomenal and so was the filet. Even the wedge salad was fantastic. A great date night, with tons of food and fabulous service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Amazing food and service. One of the best dinners we've ever had. Highly recommended.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Everything was perfect 👍My son took me out for thanksgiving dinner. I haven't been to Mignon's for years. Everything was awesome. Thanks so much!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Perfect Thanksgiving meal!! The turkey was excellent. The sides were traditional, yet creative. The sweet potato cake was delicious! Well done, Mignons!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Service was terrible, our food was cold and not prepared well.
The restaurant came highly recommend so maybe just an off night but for the price an off night shouldn't be this bad.
I would not recommend this to anyone

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I always recommend Mignon's to family and friends. The staff is friendly, professional and informative . they make you feel at home away from home. Thanks, for never letting me down

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 14, 2016

I took my parents here for their 30th wedding anniversary and I'm so glad I chose Mignons! The hostess, Karla, is warm and welcoming. The service was great! And the food?! Absolutely amazing and delicious. I recommend the New York strip! It was cooked and seasoned to perfection. The three cheese bacon macaroni and cheese is one of the best side items! The French onion soup was phenomenal, also. We've been to Ruth's and Mortons....they definitely don't compare to Mignons! Thank you chefs and staff for making my parents 30th a memorable one!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Had dinner here last night. Highly overrated! Restaurant came with good reviews. However I found the food to be mediocre at best. I had the Lamb which was so chard you could not taste the Lamb. Cocktails were poor, and house Pinot was horrid. My son had the filet. He said the quality was good but the flavor was terrible. I'd recommend sticking with Ruth Chris and Morton's across the street. Wont eat here again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Angela took great care of us and even provided happy birthday treats for our celebration of two birthdays. Food was amazing (we had both seafood and steak meals) and the wine selection was exceptional.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 7, 2016

The hostess and wait staff were attentive without being obtrusive. The ambiance lends itself to a quiet romantic or personal feel, however I was seated next to a couple that were very familiar with the staff. Unfortunately this meant that they were a little more comfortable with boisterous conversation which detracted from the intimate atmosphere. I ordered scallops and expected based on the pricing that I would be getting delicate bay scallops. I received sea scallops wrapped in bacon. The bacon was charred and the scallops lacked any definitive flavor. I was offered an off menu appetizer that was good, but not anything that would warrant a rave review. I believe that if I had ordered a different dish I would have rated the food higher.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 23, 2016

I had heard that Mignon's had one of the best steaks. I have been wanting to go for a while. Took my grandson and he enjoyed dressing up and the food! The steak was delicious and cooked to perfection!! Would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Karla is always a welcome site at the entrance. Request Angela. She is fabulous! The food and atmosphere is always first class!

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 2, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Palace for a short anniversary trip and ate at Mignon's. We come to the palace a few times a year, but never ate Mignon's. Big mistake on our part because this place might be the best place in Biloxi to eat. So wonderful. I had the French onion soup and wifey had the bisque for starters. They were both out of this world good. Best ever. Then I had the lamb and she had a steak for our main course. She added the pork belly sweet potato hash as a side, which is big enough for three people to share. All was cooked to perfection. Our only regret is that we didn't save room for dessert.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Wonderful ambiance, spacious tables, attentive service, not to mention the food is so well presented and the flavors are awesome and unique.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Had dinner during a one night stay at the Palace. Very good food and service. Really liked the banquette seating. My husband and I had salads, steaks and baked potato. All good but my husband said the lettuce could have been fresher. Also would recommend they use hot plates for the steaks - other major steakhouses do and it adds quite a bit to the experience. Would dine here again next time we stay at the Palace Hotel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 17, 2016

This was our first visit to Mignon's. It was a delightful evening. The service and food quality far exceeded our expectation. We will visit again. We travel to the Gulf Coast twice a month. A family member recommended Mignon's to my wife. Since our visit we have recommended Mignon's to several of our friends. We are looking forward to our next trip and will make Mignon's a monthly place to stop.

Tags: Healthy, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Outstanding meal. Best place on the coast i think. We go there for special occasions

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Molecular Gastronomy, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 4, 2016

great as usual! food, service, atmosphere all as expected!

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Very good upscale dining. Lobster bisque is terrific!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Mignons is a classy place with outstanding food and service. The steaks and seafood are always perfectly prepared and the staff takes great care of you for any special occasion.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 20, 2016

we went for a large gathering, the manager while helpful to make the reservation for a large group neglected to mention that we would be offered only 5 entrees that they would charge us 42.00 per person for, (I am certain the entrees we were offered do not cost that amount of the regular menu and neither do the other items), 11.00 for a soup or salad, 11.00 for desert and 11.00 for terrible sides that were brought out to the table after everyone at the table had already been given their meat or entree with no sides on the table to eat it with, so everyone was half thru their entree without any sides. And not one of the entrees were worth $42.00. When they finally brought out the sides the were luke warm at best and not very good, no one ate them, one person in our group, at the end when we got the bills took all of the sides home because we certainly paid for them, our total table bill must have been in the $2000.00 range and I can guarantee you that what we received was no where near that quality. We also all had to take the deserts which no one wanted. At the onset the manager told me that we would have to have a restricted menu and the sides would be family style, but we were not told that we would have a set price of 65.00 per head and you would be charged for salad and desert whether or not you wanted it. I can assure you that no one in our group will ever send anyone to Mignons again, and we used to love the place, it was my last time to eat there, they could not have done a better job of robbing us if their waiters had carried guns instead of trays.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 20, 2016

My friend and I were visiting and I suggest that we return to Mignon. We had been there before for my birthday. But, I have been back since then. My overall experience has been excellence. On my last visit, the service was alright. I felt a little rushed and the dessert was not a favorite. When I shared with the waiter that usually a sorbet is served prior to the entree', he stated that the entree' came out faster than he had anticipated. I share with him that he should have informed us and, perhaps, offered it as an option for dessert.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 18, 2016

We went for my boyfriend's birthday. The whole experience beginning to end was greatgreat. Our waitoe, Jason, was very knowledgeable about the menu and the wine selection. He made us feel very welcome and like we were the only ones in the restaurant the whole time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 15, 2016

Excellent summer prix fare dinner on Sunday night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.