HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Mid Pines Inn and Golf Club

4.5
39 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Great for Brunch
  • Special Occasion
  • Scenic View

About

Mid Pines Inn & Golf Club is a full-service golf resort located in Southern Pines, North Carolina. The club opened in 1921 and continues to be a staple in the community for golf, lodging and dining. We have three dining options: Pop's Lounge, a relaxed pub overlooking the 18th hole and putting green; the Terrace, offering great views for breakfast or lunch; and, our grand 1920s Dining Room, perfect for a more formal dining experience. We offer all meals daily and promote a lively business-casual atmosphere.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Seafood, Southern
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Breakfast:

Daily: 6:30am - 9:30am


Brunch:

Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm


Lunch:

Daily: Opens at 11:00am


Dinner:

Daily: Opens at 6:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(910) 692-2114
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Mid Pines Dining Room can accommodate up to 150 guests
Mid Pines Terrace can accommodate up to 50 guests

Rental of the Dining Room or Terrace is subject to availability. Please contact our sales office for information 910-693-7252.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Spencer Chapman- spencer.chapman@rossresorts.com: (910) 693-7252 ext. 7367
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Chef prepared banquet menus or customized menus available
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Midland Road
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary valet parking for our famous Sunday Brunch. All other meal times may be subject to a valet parking fee.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 39 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.5  based on all time ratings
4.4
food
4.4
service
4.2
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Quiet
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Washington DC)
2.0  Dined on August 11, 2017

It should have been a clue, when all of the great reviews mentioned the Sunday brunch. We were there from 6:00 to 7:00 on a Friday night. We were the ONLY people there. The menu shown by open table barely matched what we were handed at the table. (Where was that Maryland crab cake and North Carolina trout? Yes there was a crab cake, but neither was it named or prepared as Maryland style. And there was no trout of any kind on the menu or available as special request) many other things were also missing. Overall, the quality of the food was high, but overpriced given the overall dining experience.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Houston)
5.0  Dined on July 24, 2017

The food was amazing! But the service was personal and very attentive. The best service we have had in along time!

Report
Helpful
vipSusanKM (Raleigh)
4.0  Dined on June 11, 2017

Great place for Sunday brunch. A huge buffet with choices for everyone. I particularly love the seafood section of the brunch bar - fresh shrimp, oysters, and salmon are wonderful. The omelette bar is also wonderful for made to order eggs. Don't forget the desserts!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Pinehurst)
5.0  Dined on May 28, 2017

Blair the manager, is such a little cutie! Sunday brunch was amazing!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Pinehurst)
5.0  Dined on May 7, 2017

A thoroughly enjoyable experience. The service was excellent without being intrusive and the grand-piano (player) piano was conducive to conversation and enjoyment. The meal was excellent with the only shortfall being cool eggs benedict. We recommend anyone with a special occasion to celebrate to make a reservation and enjoy.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Atlanta)
2.0  Dined on May 6, 2017

We were not aware or informed that there were two large groups, one in the "private room" and one that took over the entire rest of the restaurant. We were unable to have a conversation because of the noise, people running back and forth, people milling around our table. It was very unenjoyable, and the restaurant should have notified us when confirming the reservation so we could have made alternative plans.

Report
Helpful
Bpelican (Charleston)
5.0  Dined on April 21, 2017

Very nice experience. Fresh shrimp & great cocktails sauce, excellent rack of lamb & salmon entree. Great service & nice view. Noise level perfect for easy conversations. All in all a superior dining experience.

Report
Helpful
Peptoe (Pinehurst)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2017

We had a few hick-ups with the service but everyone was friendly and did what they could do to make us happy. The food was FANTASTIC! We had a great Valentines day!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Raleigh)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2017

Great food, service and ambiance.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Denver)
5.0  Dined on January 29, 2017

Very nice setting very picturesque and food was great it was a lot of selection

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Miami)
4.0  Dined on January 22, 2017

Excellent value for Sunday brunch. Crab legs, shrimp, raw oysters!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Miami)
4.0  Dined on November 21, 2016

Great food
We ending up eating in the bar which left us slightly disappointed & the menu was different than online but we were pleasantly surprised and thoroughly enjoyed the meal

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charlotte)
5.0  Dined on October 21, 2016

Booked this late on a Friday night and was impressed. They had just sat a group of twenty but really took great care of us. Best rolls I have ever eat. Amazing. Everything was good. Servers Tyre and Jim were great. Like stepping back into the early 20th century. Did I mention the rolls. Amazing.

Report
Helpful
Disappointed (Salt Lake City)
3.0  Dined on September 16, 2016

We had a reservation in the main dining room, but they were kind enough to call and let us know there was a group of 150 dining that night. Not very romantic for your 25th wedding anniversary!! We ended up eating in the bar, same menu. The staff is outstanding, friendly, helpful. The food was average, not bad, but just nothing outstanding. Very home cooked meal feel. (I had chicken parmesan and my husband had catfish)

Report
Helpful
BobW (Manchester)
5.0  Dined on July 31, 2016

Just a very nice place to have brunch with my wife.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Pinehurst)
5.0  Dined on July 24, 2016

Outstanding brunch experience. I could go on and on about the variety of food (crab legs, lamb chops, carved beef etc) but let's simply say the variety, quality and quantity of food was OUTSTANDING. To top it off the attentiveness of the service staff was as good as we ave ever experienced. On Sunday go after 12:00 so you can enjoy the bottomless champagne, mimosa's and Bloody Mary's.
If available get a table on the air conditioned veranda and you get a great view of the 18th hole and green.
All this for the almost hard to believe $27/pp! If you are in the Pinehurst area this Sunday Brunch is a "must stop."

Report
Helpful
Wayne (Pinehurst)
5.0  Dined on May 29, 2016

We took two of our friends out for Sunday Brunch after Church. Arrived and were greeted well and taken to our seats promptly; nice table location. Piano music was continuous during the meal. We were immediately offered either a Bloody Mary or Mimosa. Wonderful selection of breakfast items, plus oysters on half shell, shrimp, and crab legs. Then, there was beef carving station with a great cut of meat as well as a very good selection of salad and vegetables. Of course, there were ample deserts. Will be back again soon.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Pinehurst)
5.0  Dined on March 13, 2016

The Sunday brunch buffet at Mid-Pines is second to none. The food is outstanding, the service is incredible, the historic hotel is full of charm and atmosphere, and the total experience delightful.

Report
Helpful
goodeats (Cleveland)
3.0  Dined on February 14, 2016

Last year my wife and I had a great Valentines dinner and we're looking forward to a repeat. But how things had changed in 2016 and not for the better! The food was good, but not great. Portion size was way down, no complimentary champagne, and a service charge added to the bill. We will NOT be back.

Report
Helpful
Ralphie (Pinehurst)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2016

From parking to leaving we felt very special welcome and wonderful brunch you know everyone there put there guest first and really care how food looks and tastes

Report
Helpful
1
2