About Mid Pines Inn and Golf Club

1010 Midland Rd
Southern Pines, NC 28387
View Larger Map

CHECK OUT OUR UPDATED MENUS

Mid Pines Inn & Golf Club is a full service golf resort located in Southern Pines, North Carolina. The club opened in 1921 and continues to be a staple in the community for golf, lodging and dining. We have three dining options "Pop's Lounge", a relaxed and upscale pub, the Terrace, which offers great views for breakfast or lunch and our grand 1920's Dining Room, perfect for a more formal dining experience. We offer all meals daily and promote a lively business casual atmosphere.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Southern

Hours of Operation:


Breakfast:

Daily: 6:30am - 9:30am


Brunch:

Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm


Lunch:

Daily: Opens at 11:00am


Dinner:

Daily: Opens at 6:00pm

Cross Street:
Midland Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(910) 692-2114

Website:
http://www.pineneedles-midpines.com/dining/index.cfm

Catering:
Chef prepared banquet menus or customized menus available

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking for our famous Sunday Brunch
All other meal times may be subject to a valet parking fee

Executive Chef:
Peter Hamm, Chef de Cuisine: Casey Havens

Private Party Facilities:
Mid Pines Dining Room can accommodate up to 150 guests
Mid Pines Terrace can accommodate up to 50 guests

Rental of the Dining Room or Terrace is subject to availability. Please contact our sales office for information 910-693-7252.

Private Party Contact:
Spencer Chapman- spencer.chapman@rossresorts.com: 910-693-7252x7367

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Mid Pines Inn and Golf Club Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.5

ambience

4.0

value

3.0

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Historic (1)
Casual (1)
Sort By:
S
28 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food We ending up eating in the b ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Great food

We ending up eating in the bar which left us slightly disappointed & the menu was different than online but we were pleasantly surprised and thoroughly enjoyed the meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Booked this late on a Friday night and w ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Booked this late on a Friday night and was impressed. They had just sat a group of twenty but really took great care of us. Best rolls I have ever eat. Amazing. Everything was good. Servers Tyre and Jim were great. Like stepping back into the early 20th century. Did I mention the rolls. Amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a reservation in the main dining ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 17, 2016

We had a reservation in the main dining room, but they were kind enough to call and let us know there was a group of 150 dining that night. Not very romantic for your 25th wedding anniversary!! We ended up eating in the bar, same menu. The staff is outstanding, friendly, helpful. The food was average, not bad, but just nothing outstanding. Very home cooked meal feel. (I had chicken parmesan and my husband had catfish)

Tags: Historic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Just a very nice place to have brunch wi ...

 
 (Manchester)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Just a very nice place to have brunch with my wife.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding brunch experience. I could ...

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Outstanding brunch experience. I could go on and on about the variety of food (crab legs, lamb chops, carved beef etc) but let's simply say the variety, quality and quantity of food was OUTSTANDING. To top it off the attentiveness of the service staff was as good as we ave ever experienced. On Sunday go after 12:00 so you can enjoy the bottomless champagne, mimosa's and Bloody Mary's.

If available get a table on the air conditioned veranda and you get a great view of the 18th hole and green.

All this for the almost hard to believe $27/pp! If you are in the Pinehurst area this Sunday Brunch is a "must stop."

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Sunday Brunch

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on May 29, 2016

We took two of our friends out for Sunday Brunch after Church. Arrived and were greeted well and taken to our seats promptly; nice table location. Piano music was continuous during the meal. We were immediately offered either a Bloody Mary or Mimosa. Wonderful selection of breakfast items, plus oysters on half shell, shrimp, and crab legs. Then, there was beef carving station with a great cut of meat as well as a very good selection of salad and vegetables. Of course, there were ample deserts. Will be back again soon.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The loveliest place imagineable for Sunday brunch

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on March 13, 2016

The Sunday brunch buffet at Mid-Pines is second to none. The food is outstanding, the service is incredible, the historic hotel is full of charm and atmosphere, and the total experience delightful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Big change from last year.

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Last year my wife and I had a great Valentines dinner and we're looking forward to a repeat. But how things had changed in 2016 and not for the better! The food was good, but not great. Portion size was way down, no complimentary champagne, and a service charge added to the bill. We will NOT be back.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Awesome experience

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on February 14, 2016

From parking to leaving we felt very special welcome and wonderful brunch you know everyone there put there guest first and really care how food looks and tastes

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Early Valentine

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on February 13, 2016

Surprisingly not busy at all. Lovely historic setting. Small but high quality wine list. Friendly and helpful service

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

no review

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on January 24, 2016

There can be no review... they called us and said that they would not be open due to the bad weather in our area. They did offer to take another reservation for a different day but I did not feel like making one at this time. The date we originally made the reservation for happened to be our wedding anniversary. Needless to say we were very disappointed an ended up going somewhere else. As for Open Table, as far as I see, you were on the ball with a conformation of the reservation with a number and your follow up was just right, including this questionnaire.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The brunch at Mid Pines is always delici ...

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on January 3, 2016

The brunch at Mid Pines is always delicious with prompt service. And you can't beat the complementary mimosas, Bloody Marys, and Champaign.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Over the Top Restaurant Experience

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on December 11, 2015

When the Open Table reservation was a total flop, the hotel made our dining experience a priority. Even though the Dining Room was booked, we were given a table in the pub and treated to fine dining. This was a special weekend for us and I'm glad Mid Pines was a part of it.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Warm and friendly. Old world charm and ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 24, 2015

Warm and friendly. Old world charm and very attentive staff. Would recommend

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Daughter's Birthday Brunch

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 15, 2015

Service and Brunch was excellent. Best prime rib & seafood. Not to mentions the unlimited Bloody Mary's & Mimosa's. Celebrated our daughters 27th birthday and she had the fluffy waffles for her birthday cake. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently Rewarding Experience

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 8, 2015

Consistently Rewarding Experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We'll be back!

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on July 4, 2015

No special occasion for us; we just wanted to try something new. The menu gave us options of everything from a burger and a salad through to top of the line steaks. Our group sampled salads, burgers, rack of lamb, soups. It was all good. The ambiance was wonderful, the wait staff was attentive, the food was delicious. Oh yes, we WILL be back!

P.S. We heard about Sunday brunches. They are high on the list of things to come.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Best Sunday Buffet / Best Staff / Best Outcome

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on June 21, 2015

In addition to the outstanding service, food, and atmosphere, the staff demonstrated their honesty and professionalism when I accidently left my credit card after paying the bill. Feeling that for certain that I would have to call my bank for a time consuming replacement, I called the restaurant the following day . I was thrilled discover that the card was turned in my one of the staff and placed in a security lock up box.

This type of professionalism and honesty starts at the top with management that treats their staff with courtesy and integrity. This in turn is reflected by how everyone goes about their responsibilities.

Thank you for a great brunch and for reinforcing my faith in humanity. You are the best.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Sunday Brunch

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on March 15, 2015

The Sunday Brunch may seem pricey but it's definitely worth it. The selection is fantastic as there's something for everyone. The view of the course is beautiful. And the mimosas and bloody Marys (included) were quite tasty as well!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Brunch!!

vip
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on February 8, 2015

The brunch at Mid-Pines is absoulety the best in town. They have a fine collection of high end seafood, salads, beef, lamb, fabulous desserts and assorted hot foods. Terrance always keeps the champagne flowing and his service is outstanding. The staff is friendly and hard working. Can't wait to dine again this Sunday.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent Christmas lunch buffet!

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 25, 2014

The food was superb and very varied! From oysters on the half shell to a fresh smoked salmon bar to prime rib carved to your liking, you cannot possibly imagine all of the food that was available and served with such a pleasant smile by the staff, working on Christmas Day. It was simply, wonderful. I took my Dad, and he thoroughly enjoyed it! I did too.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best gem

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on December 25, 2014

Where to start? Greeting was on time as everyone greeted us from the door to the servers. Seating great location as we could enjoy the complete room, which was so tastefully done. Then there was all the wonderful choices from soup to nuts. You all out did yourselves. This was our third time and it seems to just get better with every meal. Your lunch Sunday brunch and now Christmas. Thank you all for making our Christmas dinner one we shall always treasure and talk about forever. We proudly tell everyone about our wonderful brunch with our new Mid Pine Family.

HAPPY NEW YEAR to all of your staff. We'll be back

With loving memories,

L & R L

P.S. My husband owned a restaurant (30 years) and knows the ends and outs of business. his quote they know how to cook, season and present top quality food. Who ever is managing Mid Pines has it going on.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome!

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on December 21, 2014
 This delicious brunch is back to the way it used to be with so many food choices again.   Love the terrace and the view of the golf course.  Service is excellent.  Player piano is fascinating to watch..  This is the place to come for celebrating something special.
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We entertained friends @ the Sunday brun ...

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on August 31, 2014

We entertained friends @ the Sunday brunch and all of us really enjoyed the atmosphere, service visuals and food was just outstanding.

Would recommend to anyone.

We spent 2 hours.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

No record of reservation

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 11, 2014

I called Mid Pines to confirm the reservation. They did not have a record of the Open Table reservation but they did honor the date/time I requested. Makes me a little nervous about depending on reservations I make with Open Table.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Great value

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 2, 2014

Mid Pines is a wonderful place. The buffet had a great selection no matter what your tastes are. I would recommend to anyone, it's great for all ages.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Sat in private room due to

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on March 2, 2013

Sat in private room due to a club event. Could not rate the main dining room. Everyone we met was great, friendly and helpful.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful service, food and

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on March 31, 2012

Wonderful service, food and memorable dining experience. LOVED all aspects and will recommend to all!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.