About Mickey Mantle's Steakhouse

#7 Mickey Mantle Dr.
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
View Larger Map

Mickey Mantle’s Steakhouse – OKC’s Best Steakhouse Experience

Mickey Mantle’s Steakhouse, located in the heart of Oklahoma City’s historic Bricktown, is a classic steakhouse with a contemporary American flair in both menu and design. Named after Oklahoma’s own baseball legend, this dramatic 10,000 square foot restaurant dazzles with a compelling contemporary chef-driven menu. Mickey Mantle’s Steakhouse is renowned as the best steakhouse in OKC and truly delivers a sizzling fine dining and social experience. Widely recognized as Oklahoma City’s top spot for great steak and fresh seafood, Mickey Mantle’s Steakhouse is frequented by many celebrities, athletes, the business crowd and stylish locals.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Bar: 4:30 Daily

Cross Street:
Sheridan

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 272-0777

Website:
http://www.mickeymantlesteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment featuring urban contemporary music and cover bands, Friday & Saturday 7:00pm - 11:00pm

Catering:
Buffet Catering Only.

Parking Details:
Valet parking available - $8. Multiple public lots in the area as well.

Public Transit:
Downtown Trolly

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (bar only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Brittany Leemaster at brittany@mickeymantlesteakhouse.com or at 405.473.2108

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon 5:00PM - 5:15PM

Tue - Wed 5:00PM - 5:15PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Thu 5:00PM - 5:15PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

For excellence in dining, nothing compares to Mickey Mantle's Steakhouse. Located on the canal in Bricktown, Mickey's unique atmosphere combines an Oklahoma legend with tradition and sophistication. Mickey's offers prime steaks & seafood, premium service and beautiful rooms suitable for any event.

Mickey Mantle's Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Oklahoma City
Steakhouse
Oklahoma City
Most Booked
Oklahoma City
6 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Oklahoma City
Notable Wine List
Oklahoma City
Special Occasion
Oklahoma City
Steakhouse
Oklahoma City
Most Booked
Oklahoma City
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Oklahoma City
Best Restaurants in Oklahoma City ›

special occasion (139)
romantic (92)
notable wine list (66)
See All
good for groups (52)
fit for foodies (48)
vibrant bar scene (31)
hot spot (30)
neighborhood gem (13)
late-night find (13)
scenic view (3)
great for lunch (3)
kid-friendly (3)
great for brunch (3)
Sort By:
Newest
1348 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Was a top choice in Oklahoma City. Grea ...

Dined 5 days ago

Was a top choice in Oklahoma City. Great area in the town in Bricktown.

food3
ambience5
service5

Honestly I have nothing bad to say about ...

Dined 5 days ago

Honestly I have nothing bad to say about MM's, the food was good and our waiter Drew was awesome but my steak (10 oz. filet with Roquefort sauce) could have used some seasoning and the risotto needed salt as well, or more chicken stock. We had a nice time and will probably go back sometime but when the best thing at an expensive restaurant is the fried pickles, something is just off.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I dined with my golf foursome, as we wer ...

Dined 5 days ago

I dined with my golf foursome, as we were in Oklahoma for our annual golf trip. The experience at Mickey Mantle's capped a fantastic 4 day trip! The side dishes were just the right portions. I was able to find a Cabernet Sauvignon that is one of my favorites. Everyone raved about their steaks! The cheese cake dessert topped the evening off and we did not even realize we had been there for nearly 3 hours. It did not hurt that several of the Golden State Warrior coaches were also dining in a private room.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding.

Dined 5 days ago

Outstanding.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our party of nine had wonderful service. ...

Dined 5 days ago

Our party of nine had wonderful service. The food was delicious and the staff made our special occasion extra special.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We have always enjoyed dining at Mickey ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

We have always enjoyed dining at Mickey Mantle's Steakhouse. Friday night was exceptional. The food was as good as always... but the service was exceptional this time. Hailey was our server. She made an already good meal into a great dining experience. I think they have the best rack of lamb in OKC!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

First class food and service. Absolutely ...

vip
Dined on May 19, 2016

First class food and service. Absolutely loved the cedar planked scallops and everything was delicious!

food3
ambience3
service1
value2

High Expectations that Quickly Fizzled...

Dined on May 16, 2016

Choosing to dine at Mickey Mantle's for the first time for a business dinner, I had high hopes having heard very positive reviews from several close, trusted friends. Having eaten at several of the 'higher end' restaurants in the Oklahoma City area, I feel as though I have at least a modest level of comparison to what would be expected from a establishment with such a high reputation. The Good - The establishment is beautiful and well kept. - For a Monday evening, there was still a good crowd and a solid menu selection. The 'Not So Good' - Our waiter, a relatively young gentlemen, would be better described as a used car salesman as opposed to a member of a professional wait staff. When giving recommendations for your menu favorites, it's a bit transparent when you "hang you hat every time" on the most expensive steak on the standard menu. I feel like more time was spent attempting to upsell the table versus actually tending to our needs. - My 10 oz. filet, desired to be cooked medium rare, showed at the table cold. Not mildly warm as I would expect with a medium rare request - plain cold. - After ordering, drinks took nearly 10 minutes to arrive at the table. Needless to say, parched is an excellent word to describe. - For a 6 PM reservation, we weren't seated until nearly 6:15 PM. On a relatively slow Monday evening, and with a reservation, I'm not quite sure what takes fifteen minutes to prepare. Sounds a bit more like 'unprepared' versus the alternative. I'm willing to give Mickey Mantle's another try to reset my expectations. Perhaps just an off-night for this staple of the Oklahoma City Bricktown area, but it might take some additional motivation to give this another go.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent Food and Service

Dined on May 13, 2016

The steaks were outstanding. The entire meal was above expectation. We were there for a birthday celebration and at the conclusion of our meal, they brought complimentary cake and ice cream for the table. They also took a picture of our group and placed the photo in a card for us to keep. The service was also outstanding. I would highly recommend dining at Mickey Mantle's Steakhouse.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Not impressed

Dined on May 13, 2016

I took a group of 12 business VIPs. We felt rushed and the waiter tried to up-sell us on everything. The specials he described I'm sure were very expensive. And he just over-explained all the options - we all were confused when he finished so everyone just stuck to the menu. Good steak but not a great steak. And they ran out of the first bottle we ordered - what i would consider a value wine. Were they trying to upsell me on that too? So....not a good value in my opinion. Staff did try hard and they were attentive - our water glasses were always full, etc. Coodos for that. But not worth what I paid.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent steaks and atmosphere!

Dined on May 12, 2016

We are usually there as a business group. And the TEAM takes outstanding care of us. In particular Robin is an Excellent bartender and a real sweetheart. She anticipates her customers needs like few I know in the business - and I should know as I travel typically 3-4 days per week.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I picked MM's to host some out of town b ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

I picked MM's to host some out of town business visitors. From the valet, to the hostess, to the drinks, to the meal, to the waiter and the wine list, everything was outstanding. Very well done!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Reservations , service great, food fantastic

Dined on May 8, 2016

Reservations seated exactly on time even though it was a holiday (Mothers Day) service was great, food was fantastic as was the check.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

freakin' awesome!!

Dined on May 8, 2016

We ate here for mothers day and it was REALLY GOOD!! It's pricey, but everything was cooked perfectly - chicken, lobster, steak, and salmon. AND it was delicious! The flavors were really the best part. This is now one of our favorite special occasion restaurants.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Service

Dined on May 7, 2016

we went because of the Mothers day Special. We took our two granddaughters, ages 8 and 6 and they enjoyed their food. We all had the special and everyone loved their meal. Steak was cooked to perfection and lobster was fantastic. The granddaughters are already wanting to go back.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Micky Mantles

Dined on May 4, 2016

Best food in Oklahoma City! Good location with great service. No one in Bricktown does it better. I was born and raised in Baltimore Maryland. Everyone states they have Maryland Crab Cakes. And no one is even close except a place in the middle of the country in Oklahoma called Mickey Mantles.

Tags: good for groups, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

steak great, salad fresh, creme brule was grainy

Dined on May 1, 2016

filet excellent, salad was large, cut into small pieces.Bread fresh.The only negative was grainy creme brule.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience3
service5

Great evening, very romantic. Hostesses ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Great evening, very romantic. Hostesses did just look at us when we came in and didn't actually welcome us until we were being seated. We were next to a loud party, so I'd be specific when making a reservation about where you'd like to sit. I enjoyed the food and company. Will be back.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great place, outstanding service, perfec ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Great place, outstanding service, perfect food!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful Date Night Food and Atmosphere

Dined on April 30, 2016

Best Old Fashioned ever made... uses orange peel and Italian brandied cherries. Great bar scene for before and after dinner with cigar offerings. Dinner and main dinning room are perfection for date night. Atmosphere is quiet and lighting is perfect. Steak is always cooked to perfection. Desert is decadent and I would recommend the layered chocolate cake with port and cognac desert drink pairing.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

GREAT DINNER

Dined on April 29, 2016

From start to finish it was a memorable meal. Denzel was our server and was just excellent. The restaurant also gives complimentary port wine and dessert to first-time diners which was a wonderful surprise.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4

Pepper Steak was perfectly cooked, mediu ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Pepper Steak was perfectly cooked, medium rare. Delicious, pairs well with a Sam Smith Oatmeal Stout.

food3
ambience3
service4

Service was great! For the price point, ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Service was great! For the price point, I expect the food to be a step above.

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Nice atmosphere without being stuffy

Dined on April 16, 2016

The atmosphere is great and very classy but you very relaxed. It is great.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful

Dined on April 16, 2016

Food was great and service good too. Slightly loud for a business dinner but it worked out.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Great find in the OKC area. One of the b ...

vip
Dined on April 11, 2016

Great find in the OKC area. One of the best Happy hours I have experienced..Friendly service with a handful of professionalism.

food5
ambience4
service5

We had a very good experience at the res ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

We had a very good experience at the restaurant with really food and service. The waiter was very knowledgeable.

food4
ambience5
service5

We have been here several times. This wa ...

Dined on April 3, 2016

We have been here several times. This was the first that we weren't extremely happy. My husband and I both had the filet mignon and mine was perfect. My husbands was so so. It was a lot tougher than mine and tasted different. We had them cooked the same too. It was just a little let down but the first time it has happened. The crab claw appetizer was superb and the service was awesome as usual. They have inexpensive valet service plus we went to a concert and they have free limo service to and from the event out in front of the restaurant.

food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Good in OKC

Dined on March 31, 2016

Great steaks. I wish the chairs did not rock and for price it was a little better atomophere. It was great food just better seating

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4

Good service and excellent food.

Dined on March 29, 2016

Good service and excellent food.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect for business

vip
Dined on March 29, 2016

Our meal was the conclusion of a couple of days of business meetings, so we needed something to be special and that something special is found at Mickey Mantle's. Our guests were very pleased. If you want to add another positive to your business meetings go to this restaurant. The service, wine and food were perfect.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our Anniversary dinner was superb!

Dined on March 24, 2016

Matt was our server, and he did an amazing job! Loved everything about our meal, service, as well as the atmosphere.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

Highly recommend the dry aged T-bone for ...

Dined on March 20, 2016

Highly recommend the dry aged T-bone for two. Fantastic!

food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Had a great time

Dined on March 20, 2016

Place was great and came to use the coupon we got from Mickey Mantle.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Food not equal to price

Dined on March 19, 2016

The food is pretty nice looking but our steaks we not worthy of the price and seasoning was lacking. When I pay for a nice place like this I expect top of the line food for top of the line price. We have been here before and it was better.

food5
ambience5
service5

Service was great. Our waiter suggested ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

Service was great. Our waiter suggested an awesome bottle of wine that went well with our meal. My husband raved about his filet mignon!

food4
ambience3
service5

Good food and service overall. Good spot ...

Dined on March 18, 2016

Good food and service overall. Good spot to experience the full Bricktown vibe. I'd definitely make a reservation if you can because they are usually pretty busy.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My Review

Dined on March 17, 2016

Great place! My girlfriend and I really enjoyed the service and our meal. The servers were amazing and helped us out a lot. I would highly recommend your restaurant to my friends and I will definitely be returning.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thank you!

Dined on March 12, 2016

We chose Mickey Mantle as our place to have dinner for our wedding anniversary. Our waiter gave us superb service. All of the food was fantastic, cooked to perfection. To top it all off the waiter brought us out a complimentary cake and ice cream. It will be an Anniversary dinner to remember. Thank you Mickey Mantle's we will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

Way Oveepriced and Pushy

Dined on March 12, 2016

So we were real excited to come eat here for the first time. This was such a bummer. Food was SUPER overpriced for the quality. It was good food, but nothing near what they were asking. Also, our waiter started off helpful and friendly, but quickly transitioned into pushy and trying to upsell everything we ordered. I know it's their job to upsell, but it made it very uncomfortable for us. We will not be back.

Tags: special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.