About Mickey Mantle's Steakhouse

#7 Mickey Mantle Dr.
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
View Larger Map

Mickey Mantle’s Steakhouse – OKC’s Best Steakhouse Experience

Mickey Mantle’s Steakhouse, located in the heart of Oklahoma City’s historic Bricktown, is a classic steakhouse with a contemporary American flair in both menu and design. Named after Oklahoma’s own baseball legend, this dramatic 10,000 square foot restaurant dazzles with a compelling contemporary chef-driven menu. Mickey Mantle’s Steakhouse is renowned as the best steakhouse in OKC and truly delivers a sizzling fine dining and social experience. Widely recognized as Oklahoma City’s top spot for great steak and fresh seafood, Mickey Mantle’s Steakhouse is frequented by many celebrities, athletes, the business crowd and stylish locals.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Bar: 4:30 Daily

Cross Street:
Sheridan

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 272-0777

Website:
http://www.mickeymantlesteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment featuring urban contemporary music and cover bands, Friday & Saturday 7:00pm - 11:00pm

Catering:
Buffet Catering Only.

Parking Details:
Valet parking available - $8. Multiple public lots in the area as well.

Public Transit:
Downtown Trolly

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (bar only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Brittany Leemaster at brittany@mickeymantlesteakhouse.com or at 405.473.2108

Restaurant Photos

carpaccio
Beef filet with pepper sauce
Bourbon Pecan Pie
Ceviche Trio
Blackberry Bourbon Smash
Fried Cheesecake
Maryland Crabcake
"Coffee And Donuts"
Happy Hour
Sea Bass with Lobster Risotto
Pan Seared Duck
Kumamoto oysters
Carmelized Salmon With King Crab Risotto
Chocolate Mint Pie
Cedar Plank Salmon
Beef Tenderloin Hot Rock
Filet Mignon
Chillian Sea Bass
Oreo Mocha Ice Cream Pie
Scallops
Duckfat Fries
Copper River Salmon
Tuna Tartare
Rack of Lamb
Frozen S'more
Basil Margarita
Créme Brulé
Charcuterie Board
Old Fashioned
Moscow Mule

Promotions

Happy Hour

Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Sundays from 4:30 PM - 7:00 PM

OKC RIVER CRUISE SUMMER CATERING SPECIAL

Special valid Jun 6, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

Happy Hour

Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Sundays from 4:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Details
OKC RIVER CRUISE SUMMER CATERING SPECIAL

Special valid Jun 6, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details
1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon 5:00PM - 5:15PM

Tue - Wed 5:00PM - 5:15PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Thu 5:00PM - 5:15PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

For excellence in dining, nothing compares to Mickey Mantle's Steakhouse. Located on the canal in Bricktown, Mickey's unique atmosphere combines an Oklahoma legend with tradition and sophistication. Mickey's offers prime steaks & seafood, premium service and beautiful rooms suitable for any event.

Mickey Mantle's Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Oklahoma City
Steakhouse
Oklahoma City
Most Booked
Oklahoma City
5 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Oklahoma City
Special Occasion
Oklahoma City
Steakhouse
Oklahoma City
Most Booked
Oklahoma City
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Oklahoma City

special occasion (107)
romantic (71)
notable wine list (55)
See All
good for groups (44)
fit for foodies (37)
hot spot (26)
vibrant bar scene (26)
neighborhood gem (9)
late-night find (9)
great for brunch (4)
great for lunch (4)
scenic view (3)
kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1408 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The website says it opens at 4:30. The ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 4 days ago

The website says it opens at 4:30. The bar is the only thing open at 4:30. For a 5:00 reservation you must wait until the atomic clock strikes 5 before they will seat you - don't arrive early. the hostess was disinterested. The waiter was nice and knowledgeable but we had to ask twice to get tea refills. The menu specials are on ONE iPad that you get to pass back and forth. In the same space that it listed the specials, every flavor salt you could add was in the same list. The iPad was awkward and not worthy of a nice restaurant. I ordered my steak medium and had to leave a good portion of it on the plate because it was raw. My husband ordered a strip well done and asked that it be butterflied - that didn't happen. The whole place smelled of pipe tobacco as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

I have been to several 5 star steakhouse ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I have been to several 5 star steakhouses - in many states - but I have never had a better filet. Oh my word, it was so tender and juicy! Makes my mouth water just thinking about it!!! Wasn't crazy about the truffle butter but otherwise a wonderful overall experience!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great, service was great.... bu ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Food was great, service was great.... but if you need to talk, VERY loud on a Saturday night. If I had known I could request the glassed in room, I would have. Very difficult to have a conversation because of the larger groups. But... I'd come back!

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great menu and the steak and lobster was ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great menu and the steak and lobster was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

So great it's almost impossible not to f ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

So great it's almost impossible not to fit into your quarterly budget!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service were exquisite as a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food and service were exquisite as always. I have been to Mickey Mantle's a few times and it seems to me this establishment is similar to wine. It gets better and better with age!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a delightful experience from the ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Always a delightful experience from the very first bite to the last sip of port

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is an upscale steak house, memorabi ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

This is an upscale steak house, memorabilia of Mickey Mantle, Oklahoma City dining, food was great, location was nice we walked around the water area. We were just in town for one night having picked up my son from Fort Sill wanted to treat him to a good dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Our first visit. Enjoyed it very much. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Our first visit. Enjoyed it very much. Service was outstanding.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We took advantage of the petite surf and ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We took advantage of the petite surf and turf promotion, and it was very good.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

It's been several years since I last din ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

It's been several years since I last dined at Mickey Mantle's Steakhouse. The service was good, although my one criticism of our server (and something also noted by my colleague) was that he seemed to try to "up-sell" us on the menu. Consequently, we ended up with way more food than we needed, and while it was all very good, I left the restaurant uncomfortably stuffed. That's probably more on me than our server, but I do wish I'd stuck to my guns and gone with my first choice of a smaller portion size. The ambiance is traditional steakhouse (leather, dark wood), and it's a perfectly suitable place for a business meal or special occasion. I won't have any reservations about dining there again on a future visit to OKC, but prepare yourself, because it isn't inexpensive.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

My brother and I met in OKC to visit and ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

My brother and I met in OKC to visit and have dinner at MM Steakhouse. From the moment we arrived we were greeted and seated. We are large Yankee fans and both remember MM's playing days. The food was excellent and the service equal. Paul ,our waiter was attentive but no overly so. Everything was great! This experience will be repeated. Thank you!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious steak and the lobster risotto ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Delicious steak and the lobster risotto was devine! The summer vice cocktail was a must try!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Food!! Great Service!! We ha ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Wonderful Food!! Great Service!! We had a group of 10 and they handled us very efficiently, politely and with style!! We had a very quiet, private room, which made it very nice for everyone to talk to each other.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Granted, I was there to use a $100 gift ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Granted, I was there to use a $100 gift card, but it was way too expensive and way out of my league. I'd much rather spend $115 on two entrees at DOZENS of other options in OKC.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

The steaks were delicious but it was out ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The steaks were delicious but it was outrageously expensive and very noisy.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value2

The atmosphere was great. I love the bas ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The atmosphere was great. I love the baseball decor. The waiter was great about refills, bringing our food and check promptly. I wish he would have explained a little better when I asked about the soup. I didn't get what I thought I was getting. He told me it was clam chowder. I pictured white creamy clam chowder (that's the only way I've ever seen it). Instead it was an extremely spicy tomato based clam chowder (it wasn't anything spectacular).

I ordered the peppercorn filet mignon. Absolutely the best quality steak I've ever eaten. Every bite was identical and perfect from start to finish. I wasn't impressed with the flavor though (It wasn't bad at all but it didn't stand out as superb either and it was a bit spicy). Still, it was a good steak.

The macaroni was phenomenal. I will order it every time I go.

I loved the Rosemary zucchini. Grilled but not over cooked. Great flavor (I added a little salt).

My wife and I loved that they took our photo with their camera and gave us the picture celebrating our anniversary. They also gave us a complimentary dessert due to our anniversary. Unexpected but greatly appreciated. It was a huge piece of chocolate cake. Very moist and great flavor.

We ordered wine with our steaks. The waiter did a great job suggesting which one to choose.

A bit pricey. But makes for a great romantic evening.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

My fiancé and I have been to Mickey Mant ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

My fiancé and I have been to Mickey Mantle's twice now, and the food and service are always great. The restaurant can get a little loud the later and busier it gets because it is so open, but the ambiance still makes your individual table feel intimate. My only complaint is the pricing.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The Staff was great from the point of wa ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

The Staff was great from the point of walking in the restaurant till the very end of the dinner. Our waitress was great kudo to her for her great work. Made my sis (we were celebrating her 50th bday) feel special which we appreciated her kindness and attention, she also made my nephew feel special too.

Keep up the great work!! We will visit again in the near future.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

A group of us were in OKC for an event, ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

A group of us were in OKC for an event, decided to try Mickey Mantels for dinner. The service was great, the food was great and the ambiance was great! The whole group of 10 loved it! Definitely will be going back.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

overall everything was great except our ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

overall everything was great except our waiter,on 5 occasions we would sit our empty drink glasses on end of table to be refilled,only to be ignored,he would bring appetizer yet ignore empty glasses,finally another waiter saw what was going on & helped his buddy,i talked to the manager about service ,how for the price,atmosphere,ambiance it should be the pkg of greatness that we have had before from your restaurant...to sum it up maybe the bad waiter had a bad nite,

ps..i am not one to normally gripe,but if you are going to send me a comment ,i am going to tell the truth

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

Ordered filet cooked medium. It was ove ...

 
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Ordered filet cooked medium. It was over cooked and was burned on the outside! Not tasty at all! Price was way too much for the quality of food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

We were celebrating our anniversary and ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We were celebrating our anniversary and our waiter brought flowers to our table and we were treated to an incredible dessert! Lobster was 'over the top'. Great service!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food as always was wonderful. The am ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The food as always was wonderful. The ambiance was disturbed when a child came in and was screaming and crying

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our first time dining at MIckey ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

This was our first time dining at MIckey Mantle's in OKC. We love Kirby's in The Woodlands, Texas and have wanted to try MM's, we loved it! The food was delicious, the waiter was fabulous!!, the atmosphere was great. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary as well as our horse having a very successful show in OKC. We loved the experience! Would highly recommend this restaurant. We especially liked the relaxed atmosphere. It is a very nice restaurant but not stuffy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steaks were Great!!! Waiter was exceptio ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Steaks were Great!!! Waiter was exceptional and he was very knowledgeable about the menu and our questions.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent, food was good, bu ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Service was excellent, food was good, but the ambience was lacking for a restaurant with high end/ cost food. The noise level was also high. Several times I could not hear my husband directly across from me.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

The food was average and the server was ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

The food was average and the server was flipant. We order 4 sides and got 2 after we were through eating.

Not a fan after our experience. Unfortunately I was entertaining my boss. It was her 2nd visit, the first we ate Vast and had a much better experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Great food and atmosphere. It took a li ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Great food and atmosphere. It took a little long to get our main course, however the food and service more than made up for any wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I am a cattle producer and feed out my o ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

I am a cattle producer and feed out my own beef. I was somewhat disappointed in the Angus Ribeye(lots of Grissle) my wife ask me not to ruin our evening by complaining, so I did not. The taste was excellent but the quality more like a low choice rather than a prime. The service and ambience were outstanding.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was excellent and the service w ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The food was excellent and the service was fantastic! Some of the decor is outdated but it is very romantic and worth the money.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

It was incredibly pricey and honesty I w ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

It was incredibly pricey and honesty I was not impressed with the steak. It was good but tasted the same as steak from Logan's or other steakhouse type restaurants where you can get the same thing for MUCH cheaper. It was very noisy in the restaurant and many people were dining in jeans and t-shirts. I was under the impression that the environment would be a little more "fancy" but with all the noise it wasn't a great place for an anniversary dinner. It is very informal. The soup of the day was great and our appetizers were amazing. I just really felt let down after tasting my filet mignon. It did not even taste seasoned at all. It seemed to really lack flavor and certainly did not fit the price I paid for it. I would go here again, dress casually, and order an appetizer and soup. They can keep the steaks LOL

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value1

We always enjoy mantels for special occa ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

We always enjoy mantels for special occasions. They have great food and service.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent! Food is very good, steaks ar ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Excellent! Food is very good, steaks are perfectly cooked and seasoned. Lobster risotto is amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

I have been here several times for a lot ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

I have been here several times for a lot of different special occasions and everything is always awesome. Could not ask for better. I will continue to be a loyal customer and return for my special occasions

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. We love eating in the bar. S ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Great food. We love eating in the bar. Service at first was a little confusing but worked out

Tags: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

I love to dine at Mickey Mantels.

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

I love to dine at Mickey Mantels.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very disappointed in the quality of stea ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Very disappointed in the quality of steaks that were served. I could have purchased steaks at the grocery store and cooked better myself.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

smell from large, attached cigar bar sme ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

smell from large, attached cigar bar smells up the dining area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value2

I love Mickey Mantles. The food was sup ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

I love Mickey Mantles. The food was superb as usual. We got a horrible waiter that just did not want to do his job. Took over 30 minutes to get our salad and went without something to drink for about 10 to 15 minutes. I asked another waiter to get the Manager for me and the Manager never came to the table. Very disappointed in this visit.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.