About Mickey Mantle's Steakhouse

#7 Mickey Mantle Dr.
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
View Larger Map

Mickey Mantle’s Steakhouse – OKC’s Best Steakhouse Experience

Mickey Mantle’s Steakhouse, located in the heart of Oklahoma City’s historic Bricktown, is a classic steakhouse with a contemporary American flair in both menu and design. Named after Oklahoma’s own baseball legend, this dramatic 10,000 square foot restaurant dazzles with a compelling contemporary chef-driven menu. Mickey Mantle’s Steakhouse is renowned as the best steakhouse in OKC and truly delivers a sizzling fine dining and social experience. Widely recognized as Oklahoma City’s top spot for great steak and fresh seafood, Mickey Mantle’s Steakhouse is frequented by many celebrities, athletes, the business crowd and stylish locals.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Bar: 4:30 Daily

Cross Street:
Sheridan

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 272-0777

Website:
http://www.mickeymantlesteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment featuring urban contemporary music and cover bands, Friday & Saturday 7:00pm - 11:00pm

Catering:
Buffet Catering Only.

Parking Details:
Valet parking available - $8. Multiple public lots in the area as well.

Public Transit:
Downtown Trolly

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (bar only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Brittany Leemaster at brittany@mickeymantlesteakhouse.com or at 405.473.2108

Restaurant Photos

carpaccio
Beef filet with pepper sauce
Bourbon Pecan Pie
Blackberry Bourbon Smash
Fried Cheesecake
Maryland Crabcake
Ceviche Trio
"Coffee And Donuts"
Scallops
Créme Brulé
Moscow Mule
Happy Hour
Sea Bass with Lobster Risotto
Pan Seared Duck
Kumamoto oysters
Carmelized Salmon With King Crab Risotto
Chocolate Mint Pie
Cedar Plank Salmon
Beef Tenderloin Hot Rock
Filet Mignon
Chillian Sea Bass
Oreo Mocha Ice Cream Pie
Duckfat Fries
Copper River Salmon
Tuna Tartare
Rack of Lamb
Frozen S'more
Basil Margarita
Charcuterie Board
Old Fashioned

Promotions

Happy Hour

Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Sundays from 4:30 PM - 7:00 PM

OKC RIVER CRUISE SUMMER CATERING SPECIAL

Special valid Jun 6, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

JULY 4TH COOKOUT KIT

Thursdays - Sundays from 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

Happy Hour

Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Sundays from 4:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Details
Join us for Happy Hour! Enjoy 1/2 priced appetizers, $2 domestic longnecks & a complimentary hors d'oeuvres buffet*. Excludes Tax and Tip. (* Buffet excluded on Sundays & notable game/concert nights). Special valid Jun 6, 2016 - Oct 6, 2016 on Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Sundays from 4:30 PM - 7:00 PM.
OKC RIVER CRUISE SUMMER CATERING SPECIAL

Special valid Jun 6, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details
Take your event to the river this summer with Mickey's & OKC River Cruises! Offering a special catering package of $14pp from now until Aug 31st. Call now for more information at 405.473.2108. Excludes Tax and Tip. Excludes tax, grat, & price of charter. Special valid Jun 6, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.
JULY 4TH COOKOUT KIT

Thursdays - Sundays from 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details
Start July 4th weekend off with a bang by taking home our Cookout Kit! Choose between 3 All Natural Steak Cuts along with 2 sides for your party. Each kit comes with grill instructions for steaks & sides along with our signature steak rub. Excludes Tax and Tip. Call for steak & side options. $45 per person. ($65+ Value) Carry Out Only. Special valid Jun 30, 2016 - Jul 3, 2016 on Thursdays - Sundays from 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM.
1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon 5:00PM - 5:15PM

Tue - Wed 5:00PM - 5:15PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Thu 5:00PM - 5:15PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

For excellence in dining, nothing compares to Mickey Mantle's Steakhouse. Located on the canal in Bricktown, Mickey's unique atmosphere combines an Oklahoma legend with tradition and sophistication. Mickey's offers prime steaks & seafood, premium service and beautiful rooms suitable for any event.

Mickey Mantle's Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Oklahoma City
Special Occasion
Oklahoma City
Steakhouse
Oklahoma City
7 More
Most Booked
Oklahoma City
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Oklahoma City
Notable Wine List
Oklahoma City
Special Occasion
Oklahoma City
Steakhouse
Oklahoma City
Most Booked
Oklahoma City
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Oklahoma City
Best Restaurants in Oklahoma City ›

special occasion (121)
romantic (76)
notable wine list (63)
See All
good for groups (48)
fit for foodies (41)
hot spot (27)
vibrant bar scene (27)
late-night find (12)
neighborhood gem (11)
great for brunch (4)
great for lunch (4)
kid-friendly (3)
scenic view (3)
Sort By:
Newest
1378 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

I am a cattle producer and feed out my o ...

Dined 4 days ago

I am a cattle producer and feed out my own beef. I was somewhat disappointed in the Angus Ribeye(lots of Grissle) my wife ask me not to ruin our evening by complaining, so I did not. The taste was excellent but the quality more like a low choice rather than a prime. The service and ambience were outstanding.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The food was excellent and the service w ...

Dined 4 days ago

The food was excellent and the service was fantastic! Some of the decor is outdated but it is very romantic and worth the money.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience2
service5
value1

It was incredibly pricey and honesty I w ...

Dined 5 days ago

It was incredibly pricey and honesty I was not impressed with the steak. It was good but tasted the same as steak from Logan's or other steakhouse type restaurants where you can get the same thing for MUCH cheaper. It was very noisy in the restaurant and many people were dining in jeans and t-shirts. I was under the impression that the environment would be a little more "fancy" but with all the noise it wasn't a great place for an anniversary dinner. It is very informal. The soup of the day was great and our appetizers were amazing. I just really felt let down after tasting my filet mignon. It did not even taste seasoned at all. It seemed to really lack flavor and certainly did not fit the price I paid for it. I would go here again, dress casually, and order an appetizer and soup. They can keep the steaks LOL

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We always enjoy mantels for special occa ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

We always enjoy mantels for special occasions. They have great food and service.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Excellent! Food is very good, steaks ar ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Excellent! Food is very good, steaks are perfectly cooked and seasoned. Lobster risotto is amazing!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been here several times for a lot ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

I have been here several times for a lot of different special occasions and everything is always awesome. Could not ask for better. I will continue to be a loyal customer and return for my special occasions

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Great food. We love eating in the bar. S ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Great food. We love eating in the bar. Service at first was a little confusing but worked out

Tags: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

I love to dine at Mickey Mantels.

Dined on June 18, 2016

I love to dine at Mickey Mantels.

food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Very disappointed in the quality of stea ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Very disappointed in the quality of steaks that were served. I could have purchased steaks at the grocery store and cooked better myself.

food4
ambience1
service3
value2

smell from large, attached cigar bar sme ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

smell from large, attached cigar bar smells up the dining area.

food5
ambience4
service1
value3

I love Mickey Mantles. The food was sup ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

I love Mickey Mantles. The food was superb as usual. We got a horrible waiter that just did not want to do his job. Took over 30 minutes to get our salad and went without something to drink for about 10 to 15 minutes. I asked another waiter to get the Manager for me and the Manager never came to the table. Very disappointed in this visit.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

Nothing stood out as outstanding that ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Nothing stood out as outstanding that would be bragged about.

Tags: notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Very disappointing. When I made my rese ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Very disappointing. When I made my reservation I requested a birthday dessert - which I offered to pay for the dessert. It was my son's 22nd birthday.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server was extremely polite and the ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Our server was extremely polite and the ambiance was terrific. This restaurant was chosen as a quiet place to discuss work with a recruit. The meeting went well and the food was delicious. The price is a little high, so I recommend using this restaurant for important meetings or events.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mickey Mantle's Steakhouse was AWESOME! ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Mickey Mantle's Steakhouse was AWESOME! Great service - Michaela treated us like royalty! Fabulous food - each dish had wonderful, multi-layered flavors! Everyone there works together so well as a team - helping each other out. I look forward to our next visit, and to plowing through the vast, varied menu! Thank you for a great experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

Disappointed

Dined on June 10, 2016

Steak and service were great, but the baked potato was served cold and what they call creamed spinach is really just spinach dip. Décor seems out-dated, even for this 53 YO.

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service fantastic food

Dined on June 6, 2016

Our server was excellent. The food was expertly prepared. The appetizers and the timing between courses was spot on. The cocktails were an extraordinary value for the quality.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Steak was good

Dined on June 4, 2016

My wife and I went there for our anniversary dinner. Fried Pickle Chips were outstanding, a little spice to their sauce. I had the Lobster Bisque which I had never had before. It was OK. I won't get again though. Not much Lobster in it. 1 oz I believe. We each got a steak and a few sides. I got the Angus Ribeye $48 one and she got the $38 Filet. They were both really good. The sides we got were the Lobster Risotto. It was decent, I'd probably get something else next time. We also got the Au Gratin potatoes. They were horrible. Our waiter was very nice. I had a hard time figuring out what to eat, but it was still a nice time. I don't think I'll go back again, even for a special occasion. It is just too pricey for what you get. I think the steaks are just as good at a regular restaurant. Good to try once though. Total meal with a couple beers each was about $165. $200 after tip.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Nice evening

Dined on June 3, 2016

We first experienced Mickey Mantle's three years ago, and were blown away by how good the food was. This was the first time we had been back in OKC since and wanted to revisit. While still very good, it didn't strike us as being quite as good. Comparable to or better than Fleming's, I may now prefer Ruth's Chris over MM though. Excellent service .

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

We have been to Mickey Mantles several t ...

Dined on May 30, 2016

We have been to Mickey Mantles several times and never disappointed until this visit. It was a Sunday night but a holiday weekend and we definitely did not get the "A" team. Steaks and salmon were undercooked and not what we are used to at this restaurant.

food3
ambience3
service3
value2

My husbands steak was very fatty. He als ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

My husbands steak was very fatty. He also requested it to be cooked medium well and it was medium. Delicious crab cakes & pecan pie with cinnamon ice cream.

food1
ambience4
service3
value1

Not a 'prime' food establishment.

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

Very good service. Wait staff a bit too attentive, and wordy with menu explanation for my taste, but better than the alternative. Wife ordered petite filet. I ordered NY strip steak. Both steaks had little flavor, and no seasoning. My 16oz strip was cut more like a rib eye, than a 'strip'. Out of the 16oz, about 6oz was nothing but fat. Kitchen manager did come by promptly after requesting him. They offered to remake steak (as the temperature was not as ordered). Unfortunately, strike two - as it came out the exact same way, same cut, same excessive fat content as the first plate and the same, zero flavor, steak. Most of my steak was left on the plate, along with my wife's steak. We did not even want a "to go" box. Very disappointed in this $200 meal. There are other options for prime steak in OKC.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Night Out at Micky's

Dined on May 29, 2016

This restaurant was recommended by a friend. So I took a chance and ordered the Cowboy Ribeye medium rare and OMG! Okay... Long story short... food was good, service was excellent. It was a little dark in there but I guess they are going for the romantic feel. All and all I give Micky's 9/10. Took one point off because they are a little pricey.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service4

Smallest steak I've ever had delivered t ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Smallest steak I've ever had delivered to my table. It was good, but not on par with Morton's, Sullivan's, Ruth's Chris, etc.. Excellent fresh baked bread. Also, of note, must be 21 years old to eat (sit) in the bar. Also, smoking permitted in the bar - not a fan.

food2
ambience3
service3
value1

2 steaks at the table were very bland an ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

2 steaks at the table were very bland and another steak had to be redone as not cooked as requested. My food was ok. Husband had steak Diane at Cheesecake Factory few days later and was happier with that than dinner at Mickey Mantels. We have been here several times before and very disappointed on this visit.

Tags: good for groups, romantic
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Our service was excellent, however, we h ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Our service was excellent, however, we had salmon that had a very metallic taste. The Sea bass was great, steaks superb.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

Great food but noisy

Dined on May 26, 2016

First time here and the and service were great. We were seated immediately and our server took very good care of us but it's just way too noisy which was a major distraction during the entire dinner

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great venue. Great food and service. I h ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

Great venue. Great food and service. I had the New York strip and it was perfect. My wife had the surf and turf and it too was perfect. I would recommend Mickey Mantels to people who want great food, great venue, and GREAT SERVICE. 5 star.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service

Dined on May 24, 2016

My first time in OKC and wasn't sure what to expect. I usually dine at Flemings. This place is just as good. Pleasantly surprised. Great meal and service. Highly recommend it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Was a top choice in Oklahoma City. Grea ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Was a top choice in Oklahoma City. Great area in the town in Bricktown.

food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Great Place

Dined on May 22, 2016

The overall atmosphere was very energetic. However the service was something that should be more desired. Not much interaction with servers, most of our interaction was through a I-Pad though it was innovative, I did not have all of my questions responded to. Overall great food and great place to be.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience5
service5

Honestly I have nothing bad to say about ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Honestly I have nothing bad to say about MM's, the food was good and our waiter Drew was awesome but my steak (10 oz. filet with Roquefort sauce) could have used some seasoning and the risotto needed salt as well, or more chicken stock. We had a nice time and will probably go back sometime but when the best thing at an expensive restaurant is the fried pickles, something is just off.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I dined with my golf foursome, as we wer ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

I dined with my golf foursome, as we were in Oklahoma for our annual golf trip. The experience at Mickey Mantle's capped a fantastic 4 day trip! The side dishes were just the right portions. I was able to find a Cabernet Sauvignon that is one of my favorites. Everyone raved about their steaks! The cheese cake dessert topped the evening off and we did not even realize we had been there for nearly 3 hours. It did not hurt that several of the Golden State Warrior coaches were also dining in a private room.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding.

Dined on May 21, 2016

Outstanding.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our party of nine had wonderful service. ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Our party of nine had wonderful service. The food was delicious and the staff made our special occasion extra special.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We have always enjoyed dining at Mickey ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

We have always enjoyed dining at Mickey Mantle's Steakhouse. Friday night was exceptional. The food was as good as always... but the service was exceptional this time. Hailey was our server. She made an already good meal into a great dining experience. I think they have the best rack of lamb in OKC!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

First class food and service. Absolutely ...

vip
Dined on May 19, 2016

First class food and service. Absolutely loved the cedar planked scallops and everything was delicious!

food3
ambience3
service1
value2

High Expectations that Quickly Fizzled...

Dined on May 16, 2016

Choosing to dine at Mickey Mantle's for the first time for a business dinner, I had high hopes having heard very positive reviews from several close, trusted friends. Having eaten at several of the 'higher end' restaurants in the Oklahoma City area, I feel as though I have at least a modest level of comparison to what would be expected from a establishment with such a high reputation. The Good - The establishment is beautiful and well kept. - For a Monday evening, there was still a good crowd and a solid menu selection. The 'Not So Good' - Our waiter, a relatively young gentlemen, would be better described as a used car salesman as opposed to a member of a professional wait staff. When giving recommendations for your menu favorites, it's a bit transparent when you "hang you hat every time" on the most expensive steak on the standard menu. I feel like more time was spent attempting to upsell the table versus actually tending to our needs. - My 10 oz. filet, desired to be cooked medium rare, showed at the table cold. Not mildly warm as I would expect with a medium rare request - plain cold. - After ordering, drinks took nearly 10 minutes to arrive at the table. Needless to say, parched is an excellent word to describe. - For a 6 PM reservation, we weren't seated until nearly 6:15 PM. On a relatively slow Monday evening, and with a reservation, I'm not quite sure what takes fifteen minutes to prepare. Sounds a bit more like 'unprepared' versus the alternative. I'm willing to give Mickey Mantle's another try to reset my expectations. Perhaps just an off-night for this staple of the Oklahoma City Bricktown area, but it might take some additional motivation to give this another go.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent Food and Service

Dined on May 13, 2016

The steaks were outstanding. The entire meal was above expectation. We were there for a birthday celebration and at the conclusion of our meal, they brought complimentary cake and ice cream for the table. They also took a picture of our group and placed the photo in a card for us to keep. The service was also outstanding. I would highly recommend dining at Mickey Mantle's Steakhouse.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Not impressed

Dined on May 13, 2016

I took a group of 12 business VIPs. We felt rushed and the waiter tried to up-sell us on everything. The specials he described I'm sure were very expensive. And he just over-explained all the options - we all were confused when he finished so everyone just stuck to the menu. Good steak but not a great steak. And they ran out of the first bottle we ordered - what i would consider a value wine. Were they trying to upsell me on that too? So....not a good value in my opinion. Staff did try hard and they were attentive - our water glasses were always full, etc. Coodos for that. But not worth what I paid.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.