About Mickey Mantle's Steakhouse

#7 Mickey Mantle Dr.
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
View Larger Map

Mickey Mantle’s Steakhouse – OKC’s Best Steakhouse Experience

Mickey Mantle’s Steakhouse, located in the heart of Oklahoma City’s historic Bricktown, is a classic steakhouse with a contemporary American flair in both menu and design. Named after Oklahoma’s own baseball legend, this dramatic 10,000 square foot restaurant dazzles with a compelling contemporary chef-driven menu. Mickey Mantle’s Steakhouse is renowned as the best steakhouse in OKC and truly delivers a sizzling fine dining and social experience. Widely recognized as Oklahoma City’s top spot for great steak and fresh seafood, Mickey Mantle’s Steakhouse is frequented by many celebrities, athletes, the business crowd and stylish locals.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Bar: 4:30 Daily

Cross Street:
Sheridan

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 272-0777

Website:
http://www.mickeymantlesteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment featuring urban contemporary music and cover bands, Friday & Saturday 7:00pm - 11:00pm

Catering:
Buffet Catering Only.

Parking Details:
Valet parking available - $8. Multiple public lots in the area as well.

Public Transit:
Downtown Trolly

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Brittany Leemaster at brittany@mickeymantlesteakhouse.com or at 405.473.2108

Restaurant Photos

carpaccio
Beef filet with pepper sauce
Bourbon Pecan Pie
Happy Hour
Pan Seared Duck
Sea Bass with Lobster Risotto
Kumamoto oysters
Chocolate Mint Pie
Carmelized Salmon With King Crab Risotto
Filet Mignon
Cedar Plank Salmon
Beef Tenderloin Hot Rock
Chillian Sea Bass
Ceviche Trio
Rack of Lamb
Créme Brulé
Duckfat Fries
Blackberry Bourbon Smash
Fried Cheesecake
Scallops
Tuna Tartare
Frozen S'more
Moscow Mule
Basil Margarita
Old Fashioned
Oreo Mocha Ice Cream Pie
"Coffee And Donuts"
Copper River Salmon
Maryland Crabcake
Charcuterie Board

Promotions

Happy Hour

Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Sundays from 4:30 PM - 7:00 PM

OKC RIVER CRUISE SUMMER CATERING SPECIAL

Special valid Jun 6, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

Happy Hour

Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Sundays from 4:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Join us for Happy Hour! Enjoy 1/2 priced appetizers, $2 domestic longnecks & a complimentary hors d'oeuvres buffet*. Excludes Tax and Tip. (* Buffet excluded on Sundays & notable game/concert nights). Special valid Jun 6, 2016 - Oct 6, 2016 on Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Sundays from 4:30 PM - 7:00 PM.

OKC RIVER CRUISE SUMMER CATERING SPECIAL

Special valid Jun 6, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

Take your event to the river this summer with Mickey's & OKC River Cruises! Offering a special catering package of $14pp from now until Aug 31st. Call now for more information at 405.473.2108. Excludes Tax and Tip. Excludes tax, grat, & price of charter. Special valid Jun 6, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon 5:00PM - 5:15PM

Tue - Wed 5:00PM - 5:15PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Thu 5:00PM - 5:15PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

For excellence in dining, nothing compares to Mickey Mantle's Steakhouse. Located on the canal in Bricktown, Mickey's unique atmosphere combines an Oklahoma legend with tradition and sophistication. Mickey's offers prime steaks & seafood, premium service and beautiful rooms suitable for any event.

Mickey Mantle's Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
Oklahoma City
Most Booked
Oklahoma City
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Oklahoma City
3 More
Steakhouse
Oklahoma City
Most Booked
Oklahoma City
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Oklahoma City

Special Occasion (128)
Romantic (87)
Notable Wine List (67)
See All
Good for Groups (46)
Fit for Foodies (42)
Vibrant Bar Scene (25)
Hot Spot (24)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Late-night Find (11)
Kid-friendly (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Great for Lunch (5)
Scenic View (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Business Meals (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1451 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very disappointed! The steak was not coo ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 4 days ago

Very disappointed! The steak was not cooked correctly which is not good but not terrible, when the manager wants debate you on whether it is good or bad is unforgivable, the food should be cooked to the customers requirement, medium steak should be perfect every time. Decided to go here instead of mahoganys ( a baseball thing) birthday ruined! Our server however was wonderful

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value3

The birthday dinner I had planned for my ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 4 days ago

The birthday dinner I had planned for my husband at Mickey Mantle's was perfect! We had a very attentive server and our dinner was superb! We both chose the filet and I will say that was the BEST filet I have ever had! We have eaten at many fine restaurants across the country, and this filet was far above the rest!

The ambiance is wonderful and the attention to detail perfect! Thank you for a wonderful evening!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I have been here twice..a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 4 days ago

My husband and I have been here twice..and love it!!!...The steaks are incredible!!!..and don't forget the grilled zucchini and jalapeño and bacon

mac n cheese!!!...Never have made it to the desserts because the portions for main are pretty big!!...We made reservations online this time and was seated immediately as we arrived...our server was very informative and super friendly on both occasions...We will be back many more times!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Private Room, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was superb. Better than I had anti ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 5 days ago

Food was superb. Better than I had anticipated. Would highly recommend, although quite pricey.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and very good service. Went ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great food and very good service. Went there with family as we were celebrating our granddaughter's wedding. Noise level was a bit too much to really enjoy a basic conversation.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great steak perfectly medium well done. ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Great steak perfectly medium well done. Service from Kyle was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice Ambience, Wonderful service, Excell ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Nice Ambience, Wonderful service, Excellent food but overpriced.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Was so unhappy wish we woukd have saved ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Was so unhappy wish we woukd have saved our money for something else. Ordered an expensive steak and asked for well-done... it came out still mooing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

Fantastic evening. From the time my wife ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Fantastic evening. From the time my wife and I got to the restaurant till we left, everything was perfect. The service was impeccable. The food was excellent. We will definitely come back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great steak, was a bit disappointed with ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Great steak, was a bit disappointed with the cream corn. That could definitely be better. Awesome cheesecake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

We enjoyed our meal. Wait staff was att ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

We enjoyed our meal. Wait staff was attentive and timely in service. Food was outstanding. Price was reasonable. A good evening to enjoy a meal.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely fantastic food. Our server wa ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Absolutely fantastic food. Our server was so friendly and attentive. Very nice to have a valet available for parking. We had the wedge salad split between us and it was perfect. The steak and sea bass were cooked to perfection. The sides are large and easily split between at least 2 people.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The portion sizes were a nice size and t ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The portion sizes were a nice size and the cuts of meat were excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Fabulous food, fabulous service! Highly ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Fabulous food, fabulous service! Highly recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server Michalea was excellent Warm ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Our server Michalea was excellent

Warm ,very professional and attentive

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Food looked and tasted great. However, g ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Food looked and tasted great. However, got very very sick that night I believe from the steak being undercooked it's dark in the restraunt so it's hard to see the color. Had nausea and stomach pains for two days. First time this has ever happened here.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

Mickey Mantle's has gone straight down h ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Mickey Mantle's has gone straight down hill over the last few visits. Service was very poor and the food was even worse. Took forever to get our drinks and food. Server forgot 1/2 of our order and the manager never stopped by to apologize or anything. Will not be going back there, taking my business to Mahogany.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

Wonderful meal, the meat was cooked perf ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Wonderful meal, the meat was cooked perfectly. Would definitely recommend to others and return. We had a great time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a wonderful meal, everything was ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

We had a wonderful meal, everything was prepared and cooked exactly right. Our service from Kallie and Cheri was outstanding. They were attentive, friendly, and caring. We live out of state and had Mickey Mantle's recommended to us, we will definitely put it on our list of places to eat the next time we are in Oklahoma City.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome restaurant. Waiter was great and ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Awesome restaurant. Waiter was great and gave the table a dessert due to our special occasion.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best steaks in town, period. We like to ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Best steaks in town, period. We like to order from the feature menu, which has an absolutely wonderful steak selection.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It was a little noises and darker than I ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

It was a little noises and darker than I anticipated. There seemed to be a long wait in between courses. Food was very good once it arrived

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Usually I give Mickey's five stars, but ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Usually I give Mickey's five stars, but this last time our waiter wasn't very good. We had to wait for drink refills and the second time this happened my husband actually had to get another waiter to go find him. Past servers have been much better though and the food is great.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Had an Anniversary Dinner and it was out ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Had an Anniversary Dinner and it was outstanding. Food, service, and ambiance are all excellent. The prices are NYC style, but you know that going in. A cool location and setting.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Had much better steaks in the past. Park ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Had much better steaks in the past. Parking wasn't complimentary. Wine wasn't good. Good was just OK.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Food and staff was great as always! Ver ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Food and staff was great as always! Very nice place and very accommodating. This is our go to place for special occasions.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waitress was helpful and courteous. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Our waitress was helpful and courteous. Food was great. It was my birthday and we enjoyed my complimentary dessert!! Yummy chocolate cake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I were in town for a weekend ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

My wife and I were in town for a weekend getaway. Mickey Mantle's was recommended to us for dinner. We made reservations earlier in the day. We walked in and were immediately seated in a room that was quiet and elegant. The waiter (Shawn) helped us quickly and was very courteous. We both ordered steaks and they were both perfectly cooked and deliciously seasoned. We have already recommended the restaurant to friends and will definitely go back when next we are in town!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing, one of the best st ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The food was amazing, one of the best steaks I have ever had, the service was outstanding. It was very clean which is always important.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My boyfriend and I sat in the glass room ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

My boyfriend and I sat in the glass room and thoroughly enjoyed our experience. Josh did a wonderful job waiting on us. We were both very pleased with the food, drinks, and how quiet it was.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We raise cattle breeders and we wanted t ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We raise cattle breeders and we wanted to try the Wagu beef. Our intention was to try it to see if we are interested in cross-breeding. Much to our chagrin we found it terribly fatty. Although we were disappointed in the Wagu, the rest of the meal was delicious. You saved us thousand of dollars, because we will NOT be purchasing a Wagu bull!

Bone Appetit

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

american wyagu beef was typical of a dec ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

american wyagu beef was typical of a decent cut of meat from an upscale menu. I did not have the Japanese wyagu but and have at Kirby's in the past. I would not have chosen American wyagu had i suspected I would have less quality than I prepare at home. Sides were great, appetizers were fabulous, the cut I have had at Kirby's (Japanese of course) in the past far surpassed my serving here, but still did not measure up with typical cuts form other steak resteuraunts serving great steaks for the same typical cost. Not totally impressed other than atmosphere, drinks, and appetizers and the fact they are in OKC in lieu of many larger cities with higher expectations. One would really expect a bar equal or above the likes of Ruth Chris, Bob's Chop House, Morton's, Cut Las Vegas, Etc ....unfortunately a bar slightly lower in terms of food quality.

Don't get me wrong we had a great meal and good time for anniversary dinner (although never recieved promised pictures from staff) and was not what I had been expecting considering I entertain my clienele in Graspevine in the vicinity of $2800 per year for dinners and was expecting a similiar experience here for my wife.

Perhaps I should have sttled for Cattlemen's or Charleston's (still the best service anywhere although I have nno complaints with service for my dinner).

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

We wanted a good steak and stumbled upon ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We wanted a good steak and stumbled upon this place and it was well worth it. The food was fantastic and our server David was amazing. He went above and beyond to make sure our food and overall experience was enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

After relocating back to Oklahoma City, ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

After relocating back to Oklahoma City, I couldn't wait to visit Mickey Mantle's Steakhouse again. The food was even better than I remember it from 3 years ago. The steaks are divine and cooked to perfection. The accompanying sides are also out of this world. Overall, I highly recommend this place to all!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing place. Amazing food!! Definitely ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Amazing place. Amazing food!! Definitely will go back again.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very loud. Not crowded and still very lo ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Very loud. Not crowded and still very loud. Food is outstanding. Waiter was not interested and kind of rude. Prompt delivery of outstanding beef. Best in OK, I would say and I have eaten everywhere.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Good is always excellent and the service ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Good is always excellent and the service is always perfect!!!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I would highly recommend Mickey Mantles ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

I would highly recommend Mickey Mantles steakhouse to anyone who like prime beef. The ambience is one of a kind if your looking for a romantic dinner or out on the town with friends. I have been there several times and never been disappointed. Top 5 steakhouses in Oklahoma for sure.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dress code is stated as business casual ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Dress code is stated as business casual and a lot of people were entering the house in shorts and sandals. A large group of diners entered and were seated next to us that was very loud and ended our dinner on a sour note. The dinner was outstanding on all other aspects but bring your reading glasses it is low light at the tables!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Loved the entire meal. Really amazing se ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Loved the entire meal. Really amazing service and the food was wonderfully cooked. The server Monica did a great job. We were a demanding party of 9 and she was flawless. The wine list was a little overwhelming with all the options, but it is very unique selection you don't see anywhere else.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.