About Mickey Mantle's Steakhouse

#7 Mickey Mantle Dr.
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
View Larger Map

Mickey Mantle’s Steakhouse – OKC’s Best Steakhouse Experience

Mickey Mantle’s Steakhouse, located in the heart of Oklahoma City’s historic Bricktown, is a classic steakhouse with a contemporary American flair in both menu and design. Named after Oklahoma’s own baseball legend, this dramatic 10,000 square foot restaurant dazzles with a compelling contemporary chef-driven menu. Mickey Mantle’s Steakhouse is renowned as the best steakhouse in OKC and truly delivers a sizzling fine dining and social experience. Widely recognized as Oklahoma City’s top spot for great steak and fresh seafood, Mickey Mantle’s Steakhouse is frequented by many celebrities, athletes, the business crowd and stylish locals.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Bar: 4:30 Daily

Cross Street:
Sheridan

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 272-0777

Website:
http://www.mickeymantlesteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment featuring urban contemporary music and cover bands, Friday & Saturday 7:00pm - 11:00pm

Catering:
Buffet Catering Only.

Parking Details:
Valet parking available - $8. Multiple public lots in the area as well.

Public Transit:
Downtown Trolly

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Brittany Leemaster at brittany@mickeymantlesteakhouse.com or at 405.473.2108

Restaurant Photos

carpaccio
Beef filet with pepper sauce
Bourbon Pecan Pie
Happy Hour
Pan Seared Duck
Sea Bass with Lobster Risotto
Kumamoto oysters
Chocolate Mint Pie
Carmelized Salmon With King Crab Risotto
Filet Mignon
Cedar Plank Salmon
Beef Tenderloin Hot Rock
Chillian Sea Bass
Ceviche Trio
Rack of Lamb
Créme Brulé
Duckfat Fries
Blackberry Bourbon Smash
Fried Cheesecake
Scallops
Tuna Tartare
Frozen S'more
Moscow Mule
Basil Margarita
Old Fashioned
Oreo Mocha Ice Cream Pie
"Coffee And Donuts"
Copper River Salmon
Maryland Crabcake
Charcuterie Board

Specials

Happy Hour

Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Sundays from 4:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Bourbon Month

Special valid Sep 1, 2016 - Sep 30, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Arribas Wine Dinner

Wednesday Oct 12, 2016 from 6:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Brews for Books Beer Dinner

Thursday Oct 27, 2016 from 6:30 PM - 11:00 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

Happy Hour

Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Sundays from 4:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Join us for Happy Hour! Enjoy 1/2 priced appetizers, $2 domestic longnecks & a complimentary hors d'oeuvres buffet*. Excludes Tax and Tip. (* Buffet excluded on Sundays & notable game/concert nights). Special valid Jun 6, 2016 - Oct 6, 2016 on Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Sundays from 4:30 PM - 7:00 PM.

Bourbon Month

Special valid Sep 1, 2016 - Sep 30, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Join us all September long for a celebration of Bourbon with special chef featured dishes & handcrafted cocktails all infused with Bulleit Bourbon. Don't forget to sign up for a Bourbon Dinner on Sept 22nd. Call us for more details & reservations. Excludes Tax and Tip. Featured Bulleit Cocktails - $8 all month long!. Special valid Sep 1, 2016 - Sep 30, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Arribas Wine Dinner

Wednesday Oct 12, 2016 from 6:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Details

Join us for an intimate wine dinner featuring Alfred Arribas wines. Enjoy a delightful menu created by the talented Mickey Mantle’s Steakhouse culinary team while sampling a unique and exclusive selection of wine from Priorat, Spain. Excludes Tax and Tip. 5 Courses / 6 Wines - $125 pp /Tax & Grat Excluded. Limited Seating. Special valid on Wednesday Oct 12, 2016 from 6:30 PM - 9:30 PM.

Brews for Books Beer Dinner

Thursday Oct 27, 2016 from 6:30 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Join us for a special dinner benefiting OKC Public Schools! Five Delicious Courses created by Mickey's culinary team paired with 6 Fall themed Beers. Go online to see our complete menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. $65 pp - Excludes Tax & Grat. Limited Seating. Special valid on Thursday Oct 27, 2016 from 6:30 PM - 11:00 PM.

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon 5:00PM - 5:15PM

Tue - Wed 5:00PM - 5:15PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Thu 5:00PM - 5:15PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

For excellence in dining, nothing compares to Mickey Mantle's Steakhouse. Located on the canal in Bricktown, Mickey's unique atmosphere combines an Oklahoma legend with tradition and sophistication. Mickey's offers prime steaks & seafood, premium service and beautiful rooms suitable for any event.

Mickey Mantle's Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Oklahoma City
Special Occasion
Oklahoma City
Steakhouse
Oklahoma City
7 More
Most Booked
Oklahoma City
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Oklahoma City
Notable Wine List
Oklahoma City
Special Occasion
Oklahoma City
Steakhouse
Oklahoma City
Most Booked
Oklahoma City
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Oklahoma City

Special Occasion (107)
Romantic (80)
Notable Wine List (56)
See All
Good for Groups (41)
Fit for Foodies (35)
Hot Spot (18)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Good for a Date (14)
Business Meals (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Worth the Drive (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Scenic View (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Authentic (4)
Cozy (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Live Music (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Family Style (2)
Private Room (2)
Casual (2)
Seasonal (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Fun (1)
Waterfront (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1469 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This is my second visit to Mickey Mante ...

vip
 (Memphis)
·Dined 5 days ago

This is my second visit to Mickey Mantel's. It is outstanding, food great, service great, atmosphere awesome. Will return there when I am visiting Oklahoma, City in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Price for Oklahoma City did not reflect ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Price for Oklahoma City did not reflect mediocre service and 'production atmosphere',

it has lost it's character to 'mass production'

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Amazing, as usual! We've eaten here on n ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Amazing, as usual! We've eaten here on numerous special occasions and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The thing that stood out the most was th ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The thing that stood out the most was the noise. I couldn't believe that they were allowing people to scream and yell at each other. I've never had such a bad experience with a restaurant before. It was like a zoo. People were hitting tables and screaming across the room at each other. The food was not explained to us, we got an iPad for some reason and was not told what it was for. We never knew our waiter's name and he was about as helpful as the giant table of 40 year old "frat bros" screaming and throwing food at another, also the table acrid from us couldn't refrain from using vulgar language even when talking to the waiter (who should have asked him to stop) I will never give this restaurant another penny of my money. Horrible all around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3

This was one of the best meals I've had ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

This was one of the best meals I've had in a long time....Steaks, obviously, are the bomb - but the appetizers were first-rate as well - the asparagus was over the top - with crab! Servers were wonderful, foot was hot and plated with care. We were there on a Friday before the big Ohio State/Oklahoma game, didn't get around to eating until 9:30 - the bar and the restaurant were packed. But they took it in stride and never missed a step - I would go back here in a heartbeat...and you should too!

Tags: Spicy, Authentic, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a very busy night. However, the ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

This was a very busy night. However, the restaurant was severely understaffed in our view, and there was no excuse for it. We had a large table and should have had multiple people helping our server. Instead, she was serving, bussing, and refilling drinks. We sat down at 8:45, and did not get our food until 10:45. The whole time we had a hard time getting drinks. If our server had help, our cumulative bill would have been much higher because we would have had many more drinks, which we really wanted. Anyway, next time we will probably choose a different venue if we can't get some sort of reassurance of better service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

Terrible. Shrimp cocktail was rubbery an ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Terrible. Shrimp cocktail was rubbery and NOT fresh. Beef carpaccio smothered in sauce, steak woefully undercooked x3 diners. Waiter wanted to argue with us about the shrimp being substandard. Place was incredibly noisy. Sweaty rude bouncer outside. Egad. Will never be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Steak was comparable to an outback or lo ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Steak was comparable to an outback or longhorn. Nothing special. Ordered a seafood tower, snow crab was good, shrimp small, and lobster was minimal.

Fries and fried pickles were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Very good food and atmosphere, service w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Very good food and atmosphere, service was great. The restaurant had a huge crowd and was full of energy My steak was done perfectly and full of flavor, I thought the side selections were good as well.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great steak and wine list. Everything is ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Great steak and wine list. Everything is ala carte which makes the total bill higher. Very expensive but worth it for our special occasion. Wine is vastly overpriced at 3+ times the cost of a bottle in the store which made us order by the glass. This was dissapointing for us as we really wanted a bottle of Caymus but not at $200/bottle when the cost is $65-$70 normally even for the vintage they were carrying. Steaks were high quality and tasty. Service was excellent although I felt rushed a few times with people trying to take my plate away so the table could open for the next guests. I would ultimately recommend this steak house with some reservations.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The valet parking to begin was excellent ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

The valet parking to begin was excellent. The service was very good and the food was awesome. Very comfy atmosphere. I had an excellent porkchop, French onion soap and wonderful bread pudding...I recommend this restaurant in brick town.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time eating there. Took my sister ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

First time eating there. Took my sister out for her 60th birthday and she really enjoyed it.

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a great meal with a great atmosph ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

It was a great meal with a great atmosphere. I would recommend to anyone just wanting to get out and have a great meal in a great environment.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Menu states all entrees come with either ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Menu states all entrees come with either house salad or soup of the day The server never offered either so I had to request after all the other food had already been served After that service went down hill Poor service for the price!!!!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

My wife was disappointed in her filet (o ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

My wife was disappointed in her filet (overdone & tough). The tower was not nearly as appetizing as it was a month or so ago when I was there. The service was excellent but the ambiance and loud noises were a detriment to a nice evening.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Excellent wait staff with a wonderful at ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Excellent wait staff with a wonderful atmosphere. The food was great. Almost as good as Ruth's Chris steakhouse but not quite there.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Very disappointed! The steak was not coo ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Very disappointed! The steak was not cooked correctly which is not good but not terrible, when the manager wants debate you on whether it is good or bad is unforgivable, the food should be cooked to the customers requirement, medium steak should be perfect every time. Decided to go here instead of mahoganys ( a baseball thing) birthday ruined! Our server however was wonderful

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value3

The birthday dinner I had planned for my ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

The birthday dinner I had planned for my husband at Mickey Mantle's was perfect! We had a very attentive server and our dinner was superb! We both chose the filet and I will say that was the BEST filet I have ever had! We have eaten at many fine restaurants across the country, and this filet was far above the rest!

The ambiance is wonderful and the attention to detail perfect! Thank you for a wonderful evening!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service is awesome at Mickey Mantle' ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The service is awesome at Mickey Mantle's. The staff is one step ahead and on the ball. The steaks were perfect and the dessert was huge and delicious. They treated us very well!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My husband and I have been here twice..a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

My husband and I have been here twice..and love it!!!...The steaks are incredible!!!..and don't forget the grilled zucchini and jalapeño and bacon

mac n cheese!!!...Never have made it to the desserts because the portions for main are pretty big!!...We made reservations online this time and was seated immediately as we arrived...our server was very informative and super friendly on both occasions...We will be back many more times!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Private Room, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was superb. Better than I had anti ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Food was superb. Better than I had anticipated. Would highly recommend, although quite pricey.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and very good service. Went ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Great food and very good service. Went there with family as we were celebrating our granddaughter's wedding. Noise level was a bit too much to really enjoy a basic conversation.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great steak perfectly medium well done. ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Great steak perfectly medium well done. Service from Kyle was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice Ambience, Wonderful service, Excell ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Nice Ambience, Wonderful service, Excellent food but overpriced.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Was so unhappy wish we woukd have saved ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Was so unhappy wish we woukd have saved our money for something else. Ordered an expensive steak and asked for well-done... it came out still mooing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

Fantastic evening. From the time my wife ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Fantastic evening. From the time my wife and I got to the restaurant till we left, everything was perfect. The service was impeccable. The food was excellent. We will definitely come back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great steak, was a bit disappointed with ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Great steak, was a bit disappointed with the cream corn. That could definitely be better. Awesome cheesecake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

We enjoyed our meal. Wait staff was att ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

We enjoyed our meal. Wait staff was attentive and timely in service. Food was outstanding. Price was reasonable. A good evening to enjoy a meal.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely fantastic food. Our server wa ...

 
 (Tulsa)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Absolutely fantastic food. Our server was so friendly and attentive. Very nice to have a valet available for parking. We had the wedge salad split between us and it was perfect. The steak and sea bass were cooked to perfection. The sides are large and easily split between at least 2 people.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The portion sizes were a nice size and t ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The portion sizes were a nice size and the cuts of meat were excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Fabulous food, fabulous service! Highly ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Fabulous food, fabulous service! Highly recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server Michalea was excellent Warm ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Our server Michalea was excellent

Warm ,very professional and attentive

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Food looked and tasted great. However, g ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Food looked and tasted great. However, got very very sick that night I believe from the steak being undercooked it's dark in the restraunt so it's hard to see the color. Had nausea and stomach pains for two days. First time this has ever happened here.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

Mickey Mantle's has gone straight down h ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Mickey Mantle's has gone straight down hill over the last few visits. Service was very poor and the food was even worse. Took forever to get our drinks and food. Server forgot 1/2 of our order and the manager never stopped by to apologize or anything. Will not be going back there, taking my business to Mahogany.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

Wonderful meal, the meat was cooked perf ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Wonderful meal, the meat was cooked perfectly. Would definitely recommend to others and return. We had a great time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a wonderful meal, everything was ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

We had a wonderful meal, everything was prepared and cooked exactly right. Our service from Kallie and Cheri was outstanding. They were attentive, friendly, and caring. We live out of state and had Mickey Mantle's recommended to us, we will definitely put it on our list of places to eat the next time we are in Oklahoma City.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome restaurant. Waiter was great and ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Awesome restaurant. Waiter was great and gave the table a dessert due to our special occasion.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best steaks in town, period. We like to ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Best steaks in town, period. We like to order from the feature menu, which has an absolutely wonderful steak selection.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It was a little noises and darker than I ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

It was a little noises and darker than I anticipated. There seemed to be a long wait in between courses. Food was very good once it arrived

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Usually I give Mickey's five stars, but ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Usually I give Mickey's five stars, but this last time our waiter wasn't very good. We had to wait for drink refills and the second time this happened my husband actually had to get another waiter to go find him. Past servers have been much better though and the food is great.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.