About Mickey & Mooch-Lake Norman

Mickey & Mooch Lake Norman, located in the Northcross Shopping Center, began with a deceptively simple premise: to create a casually elegant atmosphere where guests could escape to enjoy a fine meal at an exceptional price. Our steadfast dedication to this ideal is why both Mickey & Mooch locations continue to win awards from premier culinary publications like the Zagat Survey and Wine Spectator. Our menu offers a delicious variety of choices presented in abundant portions -- from tender steaks to fresh seafood, chicken and pasta. And for those who enjoy a glass of wine with dinner, we offer an extensive selection, from the house white to Opus One. Mickey & Mooch... great food, service, and value!

9723 Sam Furr Rd
Huntersville, NC 28078
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Statesville Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 895-6654

Website:
http://mickeyandmooch.com/

Mickey & Mooch-Lake Norman Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (67)
Special Occasion (64)
Good for Anniversaries (62)
See All
Good for Birthdays (42)
Romantic (42)
Business Meals (30)
Good for Groups (28)
Live Music (27)
Worth the Drive (27)
Casual (25)
Bar Seating (23)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Cozy (22)
Notable Wine List (20)
Vibrant Bar Scene (19)
Fun (19)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Comfort Food (14)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Open Kitchen (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Outstanding Value (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Family Style (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Late-night Find (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Hot Spot (7)
Authentic (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Healthy (5)
Scenic View (5)
People Watching (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Seasonal (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Historic (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Waterfront (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Dancing (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Private Room (2)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Live Sports (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
661 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food! Veggies are always bland I wish they would sautée, or season more. But usually there for the filet & lobster! Great service as usual too. Valerie the server was very friendly & quick.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 5 days ago

Been coming here for years for birthdays, anniversary special occasions

Tags: Special Occasion, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 6 days ago

Calamari was greasy but service was attentive and dat chocolate cake ❤️❤️❤️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went here for Mother's Day, so it was slightly busy. However, our waitress managed our orders well and kept our drinks filled. The food was great, and I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice place for a special occasion or a date. Of course, just a nice meal works, too.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Nice ambiance, solid service, food was excellent to our table overall, with only a few noticeable differences between them and the Arboretum location. My filet didn't work out (overcooked then undercooked) so I subbed for a crabcake which was fine.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Lovely place. Table was ready in time. Food was super and service was very good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great lunch meal celebrating Mothers Day! Food was great and portions were huge.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We absolutely love coming to this Mickey and Mooch. We come here for restaurant week and we came here Saturday for my boyfriend's moms mothers day gift.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We dined a day early for Mother's Day and had reservations for a party of 7. We were seated right on time at a round table, which was perfect for conversation. Our waitress was so pleasant and provided excellent service. From appetizers to dessert, the food was delicious! Our filets were cooked to perfection, we loved the bread and butter, the Charleston Crab Soup and Creme brûlée!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Excellent food and service. Mickey and Mooch never disappoints.

Tags: Disabled Access, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 6, 2017

It was so good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We we celebrating our 28th wedding anniversary and had a very good time. Our waiter Charles was great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great dining experience with amazing food and staff! Always a go too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 6, 2017

amazing service and great food ! the salmon was really great!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 2, 2017

overall everything was good it was a service that sucks

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Excellent seafood. Lovely bar and love music!! Have eaten here several times and will keep on the list of places to go.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 23, 2017

This was one of the worst dining experiences I've ever had, My sea bass tasted lake it was not fresh, we were only offered a booth that was hard to get in to and we had to sit side-by-side-. The server was sloppy...I've had better service at McDonalds and when we asked for boxes to take food home she tossed some empty boxes on the table. At 131 Main they take the leftover food and box it in the kitchen and put a date on it and write what is in the box. I had recommended your restaurant and was very embarsased at at how run down the restaurant looked, how poor the service was and the quality of the food was horrible.

Cynthia Symington
10230 VIctoria Blake Drive
Cornelius, 28031

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We had a nice dinner, filet was wonderful! Crabmeat all still delicious. Enjoyed spinach salad special and broccoli side as well

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Very classy atmosphere. Great service. It was a bit too loud but I guess it depends on the crowd. Staff has very good knowledge of the menu as well as their wine list.

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Afternoon Coffee, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great meal as usual. Really enjoyed the cold crab cocktail and wedge salad. Generous wine pour.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Service excellent. Fish very fresh. Even the green beans were perfectly prepared.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 18, 2017

The chicken carbonara is excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Service was great, food was even better. It was our anniversary and my first time there and I was very impressed. Would recommend to any one. My wife and I have already decided that we will be back. I'm

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Excellent anniversary evening. The waitriss was outstanding

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 18, 2017

My salmon was cooked to perfection and succulent. The collard greens are outstanding as are the salads. My wife was not happy that her medium rare steak was very red in the middle and the loaded potato was not hot when served. But overall she was happy also.

Best of all was our server. If you are fortunate enough to get Dana as your server, you are in for a treat. She was delightful, professional, friendly, engaging, informed of the menu, helpful...you get it. She has been at M&M for 3.5 years and it is obvious she loves her job and she loves where she works. When I return to M&M, and I will return soon, I will be sure she is working before making a reservation.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Mickey & Mooch is one of my favorite restaurants, so when I heard they were having an Easter brunch special menu, I was thrilled. However, it was clear that buffets and brunches are not their specialty. The buffet was set up in the bar area with very limited space to go in and out. The salad bar was smack in the middle with no way to get to it unless you waited in line behind the people waiting for the carving bar. I went to the area twice. Once for salad and then again for main entrees. I was unable to utilize the carving bar because the carver walked away and was gone for an extended period of time. Also several of the buffet items were out; namely, plates (waited on those) as well as ribs, the truffle mac, and a few other side items. The food that I had was tasty, but the experience was poor and I was disappointed in the layout for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went to the restaurant for Easter Brunch. Was slightly disappointed. There was a good selection of food, but it was warm at best. The area where the food was setup was very small and if there had been a larger crowd would have caused a major backup as the line formed in the same area where customers entered and exited the restaurant. Desserts left something to be desired, not much of a selection. While we would go back for a regular meal will not go back for a brunch.

Tags: Happy Hour, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We were looking for outdoor dining on a gorgeous evening. This was the first time we tried this Mickey and Mooch location and it was great! We sat outside, had great service and a wonderful meal. We will definitely be back SOON! The outdoor seating is lovely and right next to a small pond with a fountain. The food and service was terrific. When we walked through the restaurant to exit, we stopped to listen to a great jazz duo and remarked that we would come back another evening to enjoy some live music.

Tags: Bar Seating, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 15, 2017

As always, excellent all the way around. Matthew was great on the service as was the rest of the staff. Just cannot beat the jumbo lump crab meal. Not the crab cake although that is excellent also. Will be back, but that is nothing new.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Excellent setvice and delicious dining experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Great food and service. The crab cakes were excellent! Huge portions. Definitely order the cake.

Tags: Authentic, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 8, 2017

I was shocked on how much food was served for a side dish. It was enough for three people. I am not complaining for sure. The steak was so tender and cooked to perfection. LOVE LOVE this place. Great waiter........he was very accommodating. I would highly recommend this place.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Paleo Friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great food, large side portions, great service. Not quite though, can be hard to have a conversation.

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Atmosphere was great but food was not. Unfortunately I came to eat. the love apple I think it was called was served on a tomato with no taste. Rack of lamb was so-so and very small for the price. Wife enjoyed salad but salmon was nothing special.

Tags: Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 5, 2017

It was a great evening with great friends. Our waiter was excellent, witty, and attentive. We all had different items on the menu and every one was memorable cooked perfect to our individual tastes.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Never a disappointment! Since my first visit many years ago, Mickey and Mooch has always been in my top 3 restaurants in Charlotte. Whether for a romantic dinner with my husband or with work friends, I always walk away with a big smile on my face. The service is great and the food is even greater!

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great as always. She had the salmon and crab cake, I went with salmon and 6 oz steak. Great pieces of salmon on both. the steak was fixed just right with excellent seasoning. The "simple salad" was really nice and not a skimpy iceberg item. And, as they promote, their fairly priced wine is a nice size pour. Creme brulee to top it off really hit the spot. All for under $80. Not bad!!

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on April 1, 2017

Very good food! Service was a little slow but not unbearable. It was packed, so it was expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 31, 2017

The food was good but our waiter was excellent. The room we were in was loud so it was difficult to carry on a conversation. The young woman at the front desk was doing the work of 5 so don't try calling on a busy night.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.