About Mickey & Mooch-Lake Norman

9723 Sam Furr Rd
Huntersville, NC 28078
View Larger Map

Mickey & Mooch Lake Norman, located in the Northcross Shopping Center, began with a deceptively simple premise: to create a casually elegant atmosphere where guests could escape to enjoy a fine meal at an exceptional price. Our steadfast dedication to this ideal is why both Mickey & Mooch locations continue to win awards from premier culinary publications like the Zagat Survey and Wine Spectator. Our menu offers a delicious variety of choices presented in abundant portions -- from tender steaks to fresh seafood, chicken and pasta. And for those who enjoy a glass of wine with dinner, we offer an extensive selection, from the house white to Opus One. Mickey & Mooch... great food, service, and value!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Statesville Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 895-6654

Website:
http://mickeyandmooch.com/

Mickey & Mooch-Lake Norman Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Charlotte
Special Occasion
Charlotte
Contemporary American
Charlotte
3 More
Romantic
Charlotte
Special Occasion
Charlotte
Contemporary American
Charlotte
Best Restaurants in Huntersville ›

Special Occasion (40)
Romantic (27)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
See All
Good for a Date (23)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Casual (17)
Worth the Drive (16)
Good for Groups (15)
Notable Wine List (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Comfort Food (11)
Business Meals (10)
Live Music (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Cozy (8)
Outstanding Value (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Fun (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Private Room (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Family Style (3)
Authentic (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Great Beer (2)
Spicy (1)
Dancing (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
491 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My wife and I had not been back to Micke ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 6 days ago

My wife and I had not been back to Mickey and Mooch in several years. We had moved away from the Lake Norman area and into Charlotte. We went back recently for her birthday and it was just as good as we had fondly remembered it. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Modern Decor, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a great meal. Have been there before ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Had a great meal. Have been there before and always enjoy it. We definitely will be back. I would recommend it highly. Makes me sad to read a poor review because it is so good. Keep up the great work. Loved the music too. Nice that you can sit in the bar and be away from the guests dining.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Prepare to eat a lot! Large portions but ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Prepare to eat a lot! Large portions but the food is excellent. They had live music. Can be a bit loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service. Very knowledgeable wait ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Great service. Very knowledgeable waiter

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always, it was a wonderful experience ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 19, 2016

As always, it was a wonderful experience. We eat there at least once a week and our server, Charles made the meal perfect.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was way over priced and not at ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The food was way over priced and not at all worth the money. The bread was so cold and hard that the butter wouldn't even melt and tasted like grease. My lobster and green beans were cold as well. The service was terrible as our waiter kept mixing up people's drinks and kept forgetting things; however because we had a party of nine, he still got the automatic 20% gratuity that was added to our bill. Our portion of the bill for three adults and two children with no alcohol was $165. We went to this restaurant upon the recommendation of a relative dining with us because it was her favorite restaurant, but I will never go back. We had dinner the very next night at Carraba's for $100 less, and the food was so much better. The crab soup was the best thing I had, but the rest sucked! I'm sorry we wasted our money here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

This is our "go to" place when we are in ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 18, 2016

This is our "go to" place when we are in the northern suburbs of Charlotte. The wedge salad is one of the best that we have had in years. Charles was a knowledgeable and attentive server. Nice selection of fresh seafood.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our waiter Matthew was excellent, attent ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Our waiter Matthew was excellent, attentive but not overly. Excellent in his offering and explaining special, very courteous

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Steak was excellent quality, very tender ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Steak was excellent quality, very tender. Charles was an attentive server. Nice relaxing meal.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

As usual, had a great time at M&M. Servi ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 12, 2016

As usual, had a great time at M&M. Service and food was excellent. Never a bad experience.

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and table service were excellen ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 11, 2016

The food and table service were excellent! My only hesitation is that the restaurant always feels cramped. The hostess attitude and service could improve also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Greasy appetizers had to send it back ov ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Greasy appetizers had to send it back over priced for the quality of the food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Always phenomenal and delicious. Perfect ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Always phenomenal and delicious. Perfect warm lighting with a classy atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent but the noise lev ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The food was excellent but the noise level was so loud we had to be moved to another table & this disrupted our evening with some close friends from out of town. We would come back mid-week instead of the weekend.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Beautiful place and fabulous food made f ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Beautiful place and fabulous food made for a wonderful birthday celebration! Great service!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service was fairly good, but Co ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food and service was fairly good, but Cod was bland.

Tags: Family Style, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

My friend and I both ordered the sea bas ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 3, 2016

My friend and I both ordered the sea bass entree, which was absolutely delicious. The sides are very generous and well prepared. And of course we had to share an order of truffle fries-my favorite side! I always enjoy meals at Mickey & Mooch and will always recommend it to others.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We always enjoy the meals, great service ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 1, 2016

We always enjoy the meals, great service and ambiance when we go to M&M in Huntersville. This time to celebrate my birthday with my husband was no exception. Dana our server was extremely pleasant and full of energy. (The several times we have been there, she always seems to be delighted to serve her diners and adds a positive vibe to the atmosphere there). M&M has a very extensive menu and although we have not tried everything on their menu yet- each time we are there, we have always had a great meal. They have a nice specialty martini list as well as wine and beer and their portions are very substantial- so save room so you can enjoy your many meal options. Their wedge salad is excellent as well as their filet mignon fondue for starter suggestions. On Friday evenings, they often have a duo or light music playing live in their bar room, which offers a nice option to enjoy a drink and relax too. You can dress up or dress smart casual, and it all works fine there- the staff is very friendly and welcoming. I highly recommend M&M and would advise making reservations if you were wanting to plan for a dinner out there.

Tags: Live Music, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food, huge portions, good pric ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Delicious food, huge portions, good price point & nice selection of wines...what more could you ask for? A very nice pour for by-the-glass wines.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

As always, perfect! Dana, put server, w ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 30, 2016

As always, perfect! Dana, put server, was just delightful!

Tags: Casual, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was going good and then towa ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Everything was going good and then towards the end we found little red bugs crawling on our dessert plates. We did tell our waitress and she agreed and seen the bugs as well but just brushed It off.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

It was okay... i did't like their steak. ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 28, 2016

It was okay... i did't like their steak. It had no real taste and was under seasoned.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value5

Six of us dined and the steak & lobster ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Six of us dined and the steak & lobster was excellent along with the calamari as an appetizer!!! A very enjoyable experience!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All thefood is fresh and delicious but t ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 22, 2016

All thefood is fresh and delicious but the crabcakes are the best! Service is always excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place for steaks! Be back soon!

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Great place for steaks! Be back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It has gotten quite run down with medioc ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 8, 2016

It has gotten quite run down with mediocre service. A big disappointment!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

We ate at Mickey & Mooch on the third ni ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We ate at Mickey & Mooch on the third night of our evacuation from Hilton Head. What a neat place it was. Our server, Cara, was extremely creative and personable and made us feel welcome right away. She knew the menu thoroughly and answered any questions we had. My husband had the special, swordfish, and I had the 6oz filet mignon. Both dishes were excellent in taste and presentation. We would highly recommend Mickey Moich to anyone visiting the Lake Norman area.

Tags: Spicy, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Can't find better food or a heavier pour ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Can't find better food or a heavier pour for your wine in town. Wait staff is professional and pleasant. Ask for the dining room if you prefer to stay away from the live music in the bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have been to this restaurant a number ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 4, 2016

I have been to this restaurant a number of times and I really enjoy the place. The food is always consistently very good. The service is outstanding and the wine list provides a lot of wonderful options at all levels. I would recommend it for Business, casual, romantic or with friends. From the appetizers, wedge salad, pork chop, seafood or pasta dishes are all amazing then to finish a meal they have the largest carrot cake which is fantastic!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Paleo Friendly, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Cozy, Romantic, Business Meals, Live Music, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We are from the Denver area where Chillf ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We are from the Denver area where Chillfire is located. Since the Mickey & Mooch team are involved in the Chillfire operation, we thought we would give it a try. We were promptly seated according to our reserved time. The service was great. I had the pork chop and braised cabbage. My wife had a seafood dish. Both entrees were good. My wife does not do cream sauces and is not a steak person. She felt she was somewhat limited in her food selections. The wine pours are eight ounces, which is generous. The atmosphere is good. A bit noisy. I would not describe it a romantic.

Prices are reasonable

I would return.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My boyfriend and I went to dinner to ce ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 30, 2016

My boyfriend and I went to dinner to celebrate our 3 year anniversary. We were sat and given drinks and never received refills or an offer to refill. Our order was taken and food almost thrown on the table. Served never came to check on us again. We had to flash another server down to get our check. Worst experience ever and this was suppose to be special night. Will never go here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Filet and scallops...yummm. The blue che ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Filet and scallops...yummm. The blue cheese coleslaw is KILLER as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food, prompt service, quite loud at ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 27, 2016

Good food, prompt service, quite loud at times and almost couldn't carry a conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

The guy bartender was made great drinks ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 24, 2016

The guy bartender was made great drinks and great service, food like always amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service! Great food! Will be back ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Great service! Great food! Will be back next week! Thanks again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great as usual, but the atmosph ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Food was great as usual, but the atmosphere was lacking. Seemed quiet and the restaurant seems a little run down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

Always a favorite - food consistently ex ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Always a favorite - food consistently excellent! Great bar !

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Fun, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, good value, good service. Ni ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Good food, good value, good service. Nice atmosphere to have fun with friends.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Comfort Food, Fun, Good for a Date, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Dancing, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Still Excellent! We had not been ther f ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Still Excellent! We had not been ther for a while and we loved our meal and will definitely be back sooner. The seafood was perfectly fresh. Filet was perfect. Salad generous.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome restaurant, food, and service. ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Awesome restaurant, food, and service. Anniversary dinner and sat in the bar area with live music and an awesome waitress.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Good for Groups, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.