About Mickey & Mooch-Lake Norman

9723 Sam Furr Rd
Huntersville, NC 28078
View Larger Map

Mickey & Mooch Lake Norman, located in the Northcross Shopping Center, began with a deceptively simple premise: to create a casually elegant atmosphere where guests could escape to enjoy a fine meal at an exceptional price. Our steadfast dedication to this ideal is why both Mickey & Mooch locations continue to win awards from premier culinary publications like the Zagat Survey and Wine Spectator. Our menu offers a delicious variety of choices presented in abundant portions -- from tender steaks to fresh seafood, chicken and pasta. And for those who enjoy a glass of wine with dinner, we offer an extensive selection, from the house white to Opus One. Mickey & Mooch... great food, service, and value!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Statesville Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 895-6654

Website:
http://mickeyandmooch.com/

Mickey & Mooch-Lake Norman Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (38)
Good for a Date (33)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
See All
Good for Birthdays (27)
Romantic (27)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Good for Groups (20)
Business Meals (17)
Worth the Drive (17)
Notable Wine List (17)
Bar Seating (16)
Cozy (13)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Live Music (11)
Comfort Food (11)
Casual (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Family Style (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Private Room (6)
Fun (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Authentic (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Great Beer (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Dancing (3)
People Watching (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Healthy (3)
Seasonal (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Historic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Spicy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Fireplace (1)
Tapas (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
524 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Dave t he bartender was slammed because ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined 19 hours ago

Dave t he bartender was slammed because of restaurant week and still was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Food is always good, but the noise level ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 2 days ago

Food is always good, but the noise level was off the charts. I'll go again, but never on a weekend. Service was hurried, but expected that during Restaurant Week.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value3

We are never disappointed, even "Restaur ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

We are never disappointed, even "Restaurant Week" Mickey & Mooch shines.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Celebrated my birthday there on Friday n ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 2 days ago

Celebrated my birthday there on Friday night, the food was excellent, the service was attentive and timely, we had a great experience.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The meal and service were great. The tab ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

The meal and service were great. The table we were given had half chairs and half booth. Because I'm short, I chose the chair which was a hard wood and very uncomfortable. That was my only complaint, the important things were great.

Tags: Business Meals, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Food was fantastic. Atmosphere was great ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Food was fantastic. Atmosphere was great. Service outstanding

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is consistently good, but Dana, our ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Food is consistently good, but Dana, our server, was excellent!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I love the ambiance, the food and servic ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I love the ambiance, the food and service was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great atmosphere, food and service! The ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Great atmosphere, food and service! The food is always great, and you will not go home hungry due to the portion sizes! Enjoy!!

Tags: Business Meals, Hot Spot, Dancing, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our meal was excellent as always. Our se ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Our meal was excellent as always. Our server was fun and knowledgeable as well as attentive. This is one of our favorite places and we are never disappointed.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was an overall great night, I hadn't ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 13, 2017

It was an overall great night, I hadn't been in so long. I had a date night and the place was wonderful a little louder than normal but still great. The food was beyond delicious and the staff was very polite and very outstanding. Could not ask for a better date night than dinner at Mickey & Mooch.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Need a backup for wait staff just for d ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Need a backup for wait staff just for drink refills, bread etc. We had to ask for refills and bread. Never had to do that before. Seemed the waiter was frazzled. I just don't like asking for what should be obvious...especially when we were tipping 75.00 at our table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent service for our large group. ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Excellent service for our large group. The steaks and seafood dishes were very tasty. Enjoyed the wine and dessert (chocolate cake and carrot cake). We eat here occasionally and have never had a bad meal.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was for New Year's Eve but we enjoyed ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It was for New Year's Eve but we enjoyed the food and ambiance. It was great to celebrate the New Year with live music.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Dancing, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

First timer went on New Year's eve. Nice ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 1, 2017

First timer went on New Year's eve. Nice atmosphere the food portion are not big enough for the price, need a better menu option and the live band wasn't the greatest that night over all 3 1/2 stars had to go somewhere else to ring in the new year and to receive a more of a fulfilling meal.

Tags: Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Spent new years eve here. Great food, ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Spent new years eve here. Great food, service and music. Dancing in the bar area and they gave out hats and noisemakers.

The steak was excellent. The side orders are huge. definitely come back here next year

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This restaurant was fabulous! This was m ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This restaurant was fabulous! This was my first time dining here. The music was soft and relaxing. The food was delicious! My date and I really enjoyed ourselves. Did I mention we were seated on time and the food came out fast?! The entire experience was exceptional.

Tags: Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Asked for a specific table, but was told ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Asked for a specific table, but was told it was unavailable. We were seated at a table that hadn't been cleaned (crumbs and sticky). Asked again if we could move to another section, but was told we could not. I have been to this restaurant many times over the years, but I probably will not be back. The restaurant is in dire need of a make-over,/remodel. Also, am I really expected to have a fine dining experience seated at a table with a plastic tablecloth? We left and went to Alton's Kitchen and had a wonderful experience there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

Me and my wife have not been in several ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Me and my wife have not been in several years. When we went last it had lost some of the luster. I had heard that they had improved their quality and had come back up recently, so we decided to give a new try. We were very pleased. The food and service was excellent. Ambiance is very good. I would suggest giving them a try. We're happy to have another restaurant in the area that we can go and have a nice meal and evening. We will be going back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One of my favorite gems in the Carolina' ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 26, 2016

One of my favorite gems in the Carolina's. I've been going to Mickey & Mooch for 20 years now, it has never let me down- especially the Chocolate cake, OMG...

Thank you Mickey & Mooch for your gracious support to the community. Till next time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food!

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Food, enjoyed our meal. The food w ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great Food, enjoyed our meal. The food was excellent and fair priced.

Tags: Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed our meal. Very reasonable pri ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We enjoyed our meal. Very reasonable prices for upscale dining. Can get wine by the glass for $6. Large side item portions.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Steaks were great! Was very loud. Servic ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Steaks were great! Was very loud. Service was ok- had noted a special celebration on the reservation that was not acknowledged. Will go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

We were sat immediately, gracious staff, ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We were sat immediately, gracious staff, well lit. Excellent menu and the food was plentiful and prepared perfectly. Definitely a special occasion spot.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The steak that I ordered did not come as ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The steak that I ordered did not come as requested. I ordered it well done. The inside was raw when it arrived. For the money, I think their meat should be cooked better to order.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Always fantastic food and fantastic serv ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Always fantastic food and fantastic service! A longtime favorite of ours.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I brought a work group there most had no ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 16, 2016

I brought a work group there most had not been before. They were impressed by the setting, decorations, and the food. The food was great and so was the service.. Food is a little pricey but it was well worth it.

Tags: Historic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We eat here several times a year and it ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 9, 2016

We eat here several times a year and it is always excellent!

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Family Style, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Steaks are amazing! Order the Prime vers ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Steaks are amazing! Order the Prime version of the beef, well worth it. Great wine selection.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service; excellent food. Noise ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Excellent service; excellent food. Noise level a bit high. The Charleston crab soup is outstanding!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service and very good ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Great food, great service and very good value for the money. No complaints here. Everything was great. Had the blackened halibut with a side of veggies that would feed 4. Truffle fries were great as well. Highly recommend.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

My wife and I had not been back to Micke ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 28, 2016

My wife and I had not been back to Mickey and Mooch in several years. We had moved away from the Lake Norman area and into Charlotte. We went back recently for her birthday and it was just as good as we had fondly remembered it. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Modern Decor, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a great meal. Have been there before ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Had a great meal. Have been there before and always enjoy it. We definitely will be back. I would recommend it highly. Makes me sad to read a poor review because it is so good. Keep up the great work. Loved the music too. Nice that you can sit in the bar and be away from the guests dining.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Prepare to eat a lot! Large portions but ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Prepare to eat a lot! Large portions but the food is excellent. They had live music. Can be a bit loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service. Very knowledgeable wait ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Great service. Very knowledgeable waiter

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always, it was a wonderful experience ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 19, 2016

As always, it was a wonderful experience. We eat there at least once a week and our server, Charles made the meal perfect.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was way over priced and not at ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The food was way over priced and not at all worth the money. The bread was so cold and hard that the butter wouldn't even melt and tasted like grease. My lobster and green beans were cold as well. The service was terrible as our waiter kept mixing up people's drinks and kept forgetting things; however because we had a party of nine, he still got the automatic 20% gratuity that was added to our bill. Our portion of the bill for three adults and two children with no alcohol was $165. We went to this restaurant upon the recommendation of a relative dining with us because it was her favorite restaurant, but I will never go back. We had dinner the very next night at Carraba's for $100 less, and the food was so much better. The crab soup was the best thing I had, but the rest sucked! I'm sorry we wasted our money here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

This is our "go to" place when we are in ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 18, 2016

This is our "go to" place when we are in the northern suburbs of Charlotte. The wedge salad is one of the best that we have had in years. Charles was a knowledgeable and attentive server. Nice selection of fresh seafood.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our waiter Matthew was excellent, attent ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Our waiter Matthew was excellent, attentive but not overly. Excellent in his offering and explaining special, very courteous

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.