About Mickey & Mooch-Lake Norman

9723 Sam Furr Rd
Huntersville, NC 28078
View Larger Map

Mickey & Mooch Lake Norman, located in the Northcross Shopping Center, began with a deceptively simple premise: to create a casually elegant atmosphere where guests could escape to enjoy a fine meal at an exceptional price. Our steadfast dedication to this ideal is why both Mickey & Mooch locations continue to win awards from premier culinary publications like the Zagat Survey and Wine Spectator. Our menu offers a delicious variety of choices presented in abundant portions -- from tender steaks to fresh seafood, chicken and pasta. And for those who enjoy a glass of wine with dinner, we offer an extensive selection, from the house white to Opus One. Mickey & Mooch... great food, service, and value!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Statesville Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 895-6654

Website:
http://mickeyandmooch.com/

Mickey & Mooch-Lake Norman Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Charlotte
Special Occasion
Charlotte
Contemporary American
Charlotte
3 More
Romantic
Charlotte
Special Occasion
Charlotte
Contemporary American
Charlotte
Best Restaurants in Huntersville ›

Special Occasion (103)
Romantic (67)
Fit for Foodies (47)
See All
Good for Groups (42)
Neighborhood Gem (40)
Notable Wine List (31)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Late-night Find (15)
Hot Spot (15)
Kid-friendly (11)
Casual (9)
Great for Brunch (9)
Great for Lunch (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Live Music (3)
Private Room (3)
Fun (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Business Meals (2)
Cozy (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Scenic View (1)
Dancing (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
Newest
455 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great service! Great food! Will be back ...

vip
 (Charleston)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Great service! Great food! Will be back next week! Thanks again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great as usual, but the atmosph ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Food was great as usual, but the atmosphere was lacking. Seemed quiet and the restaurant seems a little run down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

Always a favorite - food consistently ex ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Always a favorite - food consistently excellent! Great bar !

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Fun, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, good value, good service. Ni ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Good food, good value, good service. Nice atmosphere to have fun with friends.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Comfort Food, Fun, Good for a Date, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Dancing, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Still Excellent! We had not been ther f ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Still Excellent! We had not been ther for a while and we loved our meal and will definitely be back sooner. The seafood was perfectly fresh. Filet was perfect. Salad generous.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome restaurant, food, and service. ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Awesome restaurant, food, and service. Anniversary dinner and sat in the bar area with live music and an awesome waitress.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Good for Groups, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great time and a great meal at ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Always a great time and a great meal at M&M - especially if you are lucky enough to be in Matthew's station. He knows the wine list through and through and never makes a less than stellar recommendation. We'll be back!

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have lived in Huntersville for 26+ yrs ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

I have lived in Huntersville for 26+ yrs. and back when they first opened it was a lot nicer "the spot" not so much anymore. We have been there at least two dozen times. My husband ordered the wedge as always and was disappointed, they changed the dressing, I had steamed broccoli and it was mostly stem and my sea bass was barely warm. The service was just okay, the waitress came with wine cooler after we finished the bottle (it was not busy at all..... for a Monday) not sure we'll hurry back.....not impressed.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Great Service. The manager ensured we we ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Great Service. The manager ensured we were comfortable with the food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We go to Mickey and Mooch a lot - it is ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

We go to Mickey and Mooch a lot - it is our favorite local fine dining choice. Our experience on August 26th was as good as we could hope with good food, great service, and an overall enjoyable time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Has been a favorite up until now. The s ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Has been a favorite up until now. The service was good, but food not nearly as good as it once was. Wedge salad was mediocre and it had very little blue cheese. The blue cheese cole slaw had very little hint of blue cheese and I was hard pressed to identify it as such. Not close to what we have had before. Vegetables over cooked, skimpy lamb chops although good flavored. Veal loin chop was advertised as 16 oz. Mine was ordered med rare and it came out inedible rare. They graciously offered to cook it more and it was better, but still more than med rare. Insofar as I ate sides and some bread, I ate very, very little of the chop. Maybe three ounces or so. Brought home leftover rib and trimmed off all the remaining meat. There was no way this was a 16 ounce veal chop unless you count 8 ounces of bone and gristle in the equation. I actually weighed the rib before and after trimming. Not close. Considering the cost of the meal and the quality and quantity of the dishes, it was not a good value at all. Surprised, frankly, as this has been a go-to spot in the past.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

We were very disappointed in the quality ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We were very disappointed in the quality of the steaks. I ordered a New York Strip and my wife a Filet. It's close to our house and we've been several times, but for some reason this time didn't live up to our previous experiences.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

Great food - was excited to see that aft ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Great food - was excited to see that after all these years, the shrimp and grits were still incredible. Seated and served very quickly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have always enjoyed dining at Mickey & M ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Have always enjoyed dining at Mickey & Mooch Lake Norman. The ambiance is wonderful - white table cloths, luxurious space, high ceilings, large windows, etc. The food is always good (had a filet, blue cheese coleslaw, wine, and creme brulee). VERY generous wine pours - 8 oz and not overly expensive, so happily pleased about that!!! Will visit again soon and do highly recommend. :-)

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The staff and waitress were awesome. The ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The staff and waitress were awesome. There was a nice wine list and the staff made great drinks as well as pour full glasses of wine. They also have great steaks (and chocolate cake of course).

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect place for my daughter's 24th ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Perfect place for my daughter's 24th birthday. Everyone was helpful, attentive, and friendly. Thanks

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Service and food was excellent. Dana, o ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Service and food was excellent. Dana, our server, made our 40th anniversary very special.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

After moving back to Lake Norman over 15 ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

After moving back to Lake Norman over 15 years ago, Michey & Mooch was our go to for business dinners, special occasions or just dinner out with the husband. The food was and continues to be great...for our out-of-town business guests we always recommended Shrimp & Grits and the Chocolate Cake. Last Saturday was no exception, I had the Lettuce Wedge and Crab Dinner - both were outstanding. My husband had a Caesar Salad and the Ashi Tuna - he said it was great; the tuna was a huge portion! Our friends had salads and a Pasta dish and the Steak - again, they said it was great; the Pasta dish was enough for 2 people! We shared the Carrot Cake - I could have eaten a whole one myself - recommend you order it! Unfortunately, the interior is run down and has not been taken care of. We had to stop going for business because of the interior, which is worn with peeling paint, uncomfortable bench seats, dusty window ledges, etc. LOVE the food, but for the price the interior has to been up to par.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value4

My wife and I were disappointed in the a ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

My wife and I were disappointed in the ambiance and food. The dining room was super crowded and the room was VERY hot. The food was only sub-par. We upgraded our steak to PRIME beef and still felt that the cut wasn't very good. The sides are huge but lacking presentation. The creme brulee was tasty but could desperately use berries and whipped cream. We did appreciate the $10 wine corking fee. We will more than likely NOT return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

The food wasn't very good. My son ordere ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The food wasn't very good. My son ordered the pasta with shrimp and lobster, and I ordered the shrimp and grits. Both dishes the shrimp was tough and chewy, neither of the dishes were very flavorful. Very bland. My green beans were cold and under cooked. I would have a hard time referring this place to friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

Everytime we go, we leave feeling satisf ...

vip
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Everytime we go, we leave feeling satisfied and grateful, a wonderful experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful service but the non-steak food ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Wonderful service but the non-steak food leaves much to be desired.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5

Fresh pasta, great sauce, excellent serv ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Fresh pasta, great sauce, excellent service and a sudued but vibrant atmosphere. Very good customer service.

Try the love apple salad for a meaty version of caprese.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server, Dana, was extremely helpful, ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Our server, Dana, was extremely helpful, informative, and attentive. Also, I've had crab cakes up and down the East Coast, on the Gulf, and elsewhere, but nothing beat the ones at Mickey & Mooch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Love this spot will definitely be a plac ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Love this spot will definitely be a place I will visit again and again.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The paint on the walls was splitting be ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The paint on the walls was splitting be and cracking. Our server was ok but she was very slow. When we left the hostess didn't even look up to say have a good day. Just seemed off for them be cause other times I have been there the service was impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

From the time we walked in until the tim ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

From the time we walked in until the time we left was nothing lessthan amazing, friendlyand attentative. Matthew our waiter amazing, sweet, efficient. The foodwas plentifulanddelicious. Itwas my first time there and Ican not wait to go back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great customer service and food was deli ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great customer service and food was delicious. There for restaurant week, will definitely go back! There was also live music which added to ambiance.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always go to Mickey and Mooch for the ri ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Always go to Mickey and Mooch for the ribs. In my opinion they are the best around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We made reservations for Queens Feast as ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We made reservations for Queens Feast as well as for my birthday celebration. Nice ambiance, great food, and relaxing atmosphere, great customer service. Everything was AWESOME

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was great! Came here with family and ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

It was great! Came here with family and friends. Experienced Restaurant Week here. Very good. Enjoyed the Charleston Crab Soup as my first course, the lump crab cakes and fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce for my entree, & ended the evening with creme brûlée. Everything was pleasing to my pallet and enjoyed amongst an invitingly pleasant, music-filled atmosphere. I can't wait for the next time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Everything we ordered was delicious! and ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Everything we ordered was delicious! and the portions are incredible...we had lunch at home next day! Our server was very attentive and did not rush...we came for Charlotte Restaurant week and will definitely return any week of the year.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent! The food was wond ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Service was excellent! The food was wonderful! Staff was very accommodating. Music was nice.

I would suggest white linen tablecloths for dinner service. The white plastic vinyl on the table was a little stained and not pleasant to look at.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We arrived about 15 minutes before our r ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We arrived about 15 minutes before our reservation but we were greeted by the hostess and seated immediately. The waitress was fast and we ordered our drinks. We got those drinks quick along with hot bread. We then ordered our dinner from the menu which has a wide selection of items. The staff was very friendly, the food was great and the prices were reasonable for this type of restaurant. Hopefully, we will go back soon for another special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food for restaurant week was worth the p ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Food for restaurant week was worth the price. Dessert was plentiful and delicious . Great for special occasions or anytime you want a great steak.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My husband & I attended during Restaura ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

My husband & I attended during Restaurant Week. We ordered the filet mignon. We both were very disappointed with it. It was not seasoned well at all. We even requested steak sauce but that didn't help. The collards were too bitter for my taste. Lastly a waiter dropped a plate & a lobster tail landed in my lap. Even though we were given a $20 gift card we will probably not use it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value5

We LOVE Mickey & Mooch. Everyone should ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We LOVE Mickey & Mooch. Everyone should try this place at least once. I am sure you'll be back. Great servers all around; great food; great wine list; great everything!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We event for Charlotte Restaurant week, ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We event for Charlotte Restaurant week, and it was fantastic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tammy was an awesome server! I highly re ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Tammy was an awesome server! I highly recommend her. This was our second time here, this time for Queen's Feast. I had a mixed greens salad for starters with hot honey bacon dressing and it was amazing! For entree, I had crabcakes, collards and mashed potatoes (the sides were large enough to share). My boyfriend had a filet and lobster tail. The carrot cake slices were so large that we ended up sharing one slice and taking the other home. This is definitely one of my new favorite dining places.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I had reservations for this restaurant o ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I had reservations for this restaurant on 7/29/2016 at 8pm with a friend of mine. This was our first time at Mickey and Mooch. I heard so many great things about this place that I had to check it our for myself. The service was wonderful and the food lets just say two thumbs up. The portion side was surprising most places only give you small portions with an expensive bill but this place was not like that. And they make their own salad dressing that is awesome not to mention the salad was the best. This place was so good I have booked it again for tomorrow and taking my cousin so he can taste and see for himself. Great job M&M!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.