Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 23 times today

Mickey & Mooch-Lake Norman

4.5
973 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
Mickey & Mooch Lake Norman, located in the Northcross Shopping Center, began with a deceptively simple premise: to create a casually elegant atmosphere where guests could escape to enjoy a fine meal at an exceptional price. Our steadfast dedication to this ideal is why both Mickey & Mooch locations continue to win awards from premier culinary publications like the Zagat Survey and Wine Spectator. Our menu offers a delicious variety of choices presented in abundant portions -- from tender steaks to fresh seafood, chicken and pasta. And for those who enjoy a glass of wine with dinner, we offer an extensive selection, from the house white to Opus One. Mickey & Mooch... great food, service, and value!
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(704) 895-6654
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Statesville Road
What 973 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.4
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
90% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Great place!!! Always fantastic food & service! It is our favorite restaurant around!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Food and service were, as always, top shelf. Plentiful sides that do not disappoint, and steaks perfectly flavored and cooked. Too much breading on crab cakes for my taste, but good flavor. Live music is, frankly, too much in the small bar area. And it overflows too much to dining space making conversation difficult.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 4 days ago

M&M is a consistently good restaurant with great waitstaff. The food is always very good and the wine list is also diverse. Wish they’d publish the vintages but all in all a nice selection.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Made reservations for Mother’s Day to take my wife and two sons out for a special dinner. I’ve dined at M & M many times over the last several years and have grown to expect excellent food and service from this restaurant.
This time something was missing. I expected the restaurant to be full on Mother’s Day, but I would guess it was only about 1/4 full this afternoon.
Service was definitely lacking. It took a long time for anyone to greet us once seated and even a longer time to take our orders. We asked for some bread and then noticed noticed we had no utensils....had to ask for bread plates too. Additionally, we had to ask for drink refills a few times.
Overall, food was great but the service component negatively impacted the total dining experience.
Bottom line, not the typical M & M experience, but really disappointing since we were there for a special occasion!!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We were a group of 7 whose entire dinner was ruined due to a large number of individuals in one group who were tremendously and overbearingly loud - so much so that we could not hear one another talk. I assume that management at the time (Saturday evening at 6pm) apparently did little if anything to control the noise since it continued throughout our entire dinner. What was icing on the cake was when this group pulled out a slide screen and began a slide show. Mind you this was all happening in a public restaurant and not in a private dining room.
After we complained, management did reduce our bill very slightly, but it was too little too late...our 70th birthday dinner celebration was ruined.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

I love sea bass with buerre blanc sauce its $35.00 but it was my Mother’s Day dinner. The fish was well done and I dont think the sauce was not buerre blanc or at least it didn’t taste like it. I did not complain because my family took me out for a special occasion and I didn’t want them feeling bad. I dont go out much and was so disappointed.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Table was unclean, ants were present. Wait Service was poor. Hostess was rude. Will not return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

EXCELLENT!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

I took customers for a nice dinner and some fun. This was a Monday evening and so the restaurant was busy, but not overly. We had a great time. The service was excellent and food was delicious. Thank you

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Great service. Our waitress was outstanding. The food was delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Dana our server was magnificent! The atmosphere was what we were looking for to celebrate my sister's birthday who was visiting from out of town. Great experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

The wait staff is very personable. Good portions are large. Dessert is amazing!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Bone in ribeye amazing flavor

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

No disappointment! Steak and crab cake were delicious and perfectly cooked. More than enough food so we split.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

We've been going to Mickey and Mooch for over 17 years. This was as usual a good experience. The wait staff and waitress were phenomenal and the food was very good. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Great restaurant- always a pleasure

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2018

We had a lovely booth for our Anniversary. Good food for a good value. Only complaint was it was very dark since the wall lights were not working

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Expected better, disappointed. Visited on a Sunday with my wife and our friends, with clearly a slow time for the restaurant - it was not crowded. We ordered a 9 oz petite filet medium rare, the rack of lamb medium rare, and the Chilean sea bass. Cabbage, loaded mashed potatoes, and green beans as sides. The sea bass tasted good, but was swimming in sauce - it was not delicate. You could barely see the fish under all the sauce. The filet came out between medium and medium well and had a disappointing sear, though it still tasted good. The lamb, however, was cooked unevenly, borderline rare in some parts and well done in others. It came with 4 bones, 2 of which were broken off on the ends - it was not pretty. If it wasn't for the friendly wait staff and the redeeming sides, this review would have been even lower. Not sure I'll go back, which is a shame since Mickey and Mooch is one of the few higher quality steakhouses in the area.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

As always, awesome!!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

This is the best restaurant in the Lake Norman area. It is the most consistent and the food and service is always above the rest. I’ve always had a delicious meal cooked to perfection. The service is always attentive and the people are always polite. The food amount is always large servings, which we love because you can share with everybody at the table. This is my favorite restaurant. I’ve been coming here since they opened their doors. Always an amazing experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

We had a great time celebrating my aunt’s birthday. It was a wonderful dining experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Very nice experience and great food and service. Yes, I would recommend Mickey and Mooch to my friends and colleagues.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 17, 2018

The food was very good. The service was great. Our server was attentive and friendly. There was music, but not loud, and we could talk comfortably. There is a wall between the bar area and the main dining area that cuts down on the noise level.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Love Mickey and Mooch! Blue cheese cole slaw is amazing and they always have great specials!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

We had a fantastic experience an our date night! The food was great, the waiters were great, the music was great! I would highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

We love coming to Mickey and Mooch in Huntersville for special occasions. We almost always have great service. Our server's name was Tammy, and she did not disappoint, and we felt that she was exceptional. As always, the food was superb. Because they were really packed and busy that night, the noise level was higher than usual. This also created problems with parking. This is probably an aberration, as we have not had problems before.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

My wife and I met my brother and sister-in-law here for Saturday evening dinner. The food was exceptional, service was excellent, and they have a very extensive wine list. While we were too full for dessert, their options did look delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

We went there for my birthday. Everything was great, service, food and attentiveness to whatever we needed. Extra benefit was a great band that we stayed to listen to after dinner so thanks for making my birthday so special.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

My friends and I enjoyed the food, service and atmosphere. Will certainly come again soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Food and service was excellent. Very pleased with quality and taste. Would recommend for special occasions or date nights.

Not a fan of sitting very close to others in some sections. Will request a both for a little more privacy next time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Chose Mickey and Mooch for Easter Brunch, and they did not disappoint. Exceeded our expectation of the LKN area. We've been on multiple occasions and the food and service is always excellent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Lovely place for family, friends or that special someone in your life.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

I Love, love,love the lump crab appetizer!!! My filet was one of the better ones I've had there!!!
You are my " go to" birthday, Christmas eve, anniversary place. I always enjoy it.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 26, 2018

Waiter too pushy . Food ok

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Great dinner!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Our favorite special occasion place in the Lake Norman area!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

My boyfriend and I go to Mickey & Mooch often for date night to hear live music. Dana is the absolute best at taking care of us. She loves people and it comes through in the way she takes care of every person sitting at one of “her” tables. We always call ahead to reserve a seat wherever she’s serving. Cudos to Mickey & Mooch for being able to retain such a high quality employee. She’s been there a LONG time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Excellent menu and taste was outstanding! Great drinks! Service was excellent! A++

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

Wonderful meal! Great service from Matt!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 19, 2018

The server never acknowledged us when we arrived. We waited for about 10 minutes, then left.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
25