About Mickey & Mooch-Lake Norman

9723 Sam Furr Rd
Huntersville, NC 28078
View Larger Map

Mickey & Mooch Lake Norman, located in the Northcross Shopping Center, began with a deceptively simple premise: to create a casually elegant atmosphere where guests could escape to enjoy a fine meal at an exceptional price. Our steadfast dedication to this ideal is why both Mickey & Mooch locations continue to win awards from premier culinary publications like the Zagat Survey and Wine Spectator. Our menu offers a delicious variety of choices presented in abundant portions -- from tender steaks to fresh seafood, chicken and pasta. And for those who enjoy a glass of wine with dinner, we offer an extensive selection, from the house white to Opus One. Mickey & Mooch... great food, service, and value!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Statesville Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 895-6654

Website:
http://mickeyandmooch.com/

Mickey & Mooch-Lake Norman Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Charlotte
Special Occasion
Charlotte
Contemporary American
Charlotte
3 More
Romantic
Charlotte
Special Occasion
Charlotte
Contemporary American
Charlotte
Best Restaurants in Huntersville ›

Special Occasion (126)
Romantic (85)
Good for Groups (58)
See All
Fit for Foodies (54)
Neighborhood Gem (51)
Notable Wine List (37)
Vibrant Bar Scene (22)
Hot Spot (21)
Late-night Find (19)
Kid-friendly (15)
Great for Lunch (12)
Great for Brunch (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Scenic View (5)
Sort By:
Newest
444 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We were very disappointed in the quality ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 5 days ago

We were very disappointed in the quality of the steaks. I ordered a New York Strip and my wife a Filet. It's close to our house and we've been several times, but for some reason this time didn't live up to our previous experiences.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

Great food - was excited to see that aft ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great food - was excited to see that after all these years, the shrimp and grits were still incredible. Seated and served very quickly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have always enjoyed dining at Mickey & M ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 5 days ago

Have always enjoyed dining at Mickey & Mooch Lake Norman. The ambiance is wonderful - white table cloths, luxurious space, high ceilings, large windows, etc. The food is always good (had a filet, blue cheese coleslaw, wine, and creme brulee). VERY generous wine pours - 8 oz and not overly expensive, so happily pleased about that!!! Will visit again soon and do highly recommend. :-)

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The staff and waitress were awesome. The ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The staff and waitress were awesome. There was a nice wine list and the staff made great drinks as well as pour full glasses of wine. They also have great steaks (and chocolate cake of course).

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect place for my daughter's 24th ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Perfect place for my daughter's 24th birthday. Everyone was helpful, attentive, and friendly. Thanks

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Service and food was excellent. Dana, o ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Service and food was excellent. Dana, our server, made our 40th anniversary very special.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

After moving back to Lake Norman over 15 ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

After moving back to Lake Norman over 15 years ago, Michey & Mooch was our go to for business dinners, special occasions or just dinner out with the husband. The food was and continues to be great...for our out-of-town business guests we always recommended Shrimp & Grits and the Chocolate Cake. Last Saturday was no exception, I had the Lettuce Wedge and Crab Dinner - both were outstanding. My husband had a Caesar Salad and the Ashi Tuna - he said it was great; the tuna was a huge portion! Our friends had salads and a Pasta dish and the Steak - again, they said it was great; the Pasta dish was enough for 2 people! We shared the Carrot Cake - I could have eaten a whole one myself - recommend you order it! Unfortunately, the interior is run down and has not been taken care of. We had to stop going for business because of the interior, which is worn with peeling paint, uncomfortable bench seats, dusty window ledges, etc. LOVE the food, but for the price the interior has to been up to par.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value4

My wife and I were disappointed in the a ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

My wife and I were disappointed in the ambiance and food. The dining room was super crowded and the room was VERY hot. The food was only sub-par. We upgraded our steak to PRIME beef and still felt that the cut wasn't very good. The sides are huge but lacking presentation. The creme brulee was tasty but could desperately use berries and whipped cream. We did appreciate the $10 wine corking fee. We will more than likely NOT return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

The food wasn't very good. My son ordere ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The food wasn't very good. My son ordered the pasta with shrimp and lobster, and I ordered the shrimp and grits. Both dishes the shrimp was tough and chewy, neither of the dishes were very flavorful. Very bland. My green beans were cold and under cooked. I would have a hard time referring this place to friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

Everytime we go, we leave feeling satisf ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Everytime we go, we leave feeling satisfied and grateful, a wonderful experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful service but the non-steak food ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Wonderful service but the non-steak food leaves much to be desired.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5

Fresh pasta, great sauce, excellent serv ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Fresh pasta, great sauce, excellent service and a sudued but vibrant atmosphere. Very good customer service.

Try the love apple salad for a meaty version of caprese.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server, Dana, was extremely helpful, ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Our server, Dana, was extremely helpful, informative, and attentive. Also, I've had crab cakes up and down the East Coast, on the Gulf, and elsewhere, but nothing beat the ones at Mickey & Mooch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Love this spot will definitely be a plac ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Love this spot will definitely be a place I will visit again and again.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The paint on the walls was splitting be ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The paint on the walls was splitting be and cracking. Our server was ok but she was very slow. When we left the hostess didn't even look up to say have a good day. Just seemed off for them be cause other times I have been there the service was impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

From the time we walked in until the tim ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

From the time we walked in until the time we left was nothing lessthan amazing, friendlyand attentative. Matthew our waiter amazing, sweet, efficient. The foodwas plentifulanddelicious. Itwas my first time there and Ican not wait to go back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great customer service and food was deli ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great customer service and food was delicious. There for restaurant week, will definitely go back! There was also live music which added to ambiance.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always go to Mickey and Mooch for the ri ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Always go to Mickey and Mooch for the ribs. In my opinion they are the best around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We made reservations for Queens Feast as ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We made reservations for Queens Feast as well as for my birthday celebration. Nice ambiance, great food, and relaxing atmosphere, great customer service. Everything was AWESOME

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was great! Came here with family and ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

It was great! Came here with family and friends. Experienced Restaurant Week here. Very good. Enjoyed the Charleston Crab Soup as my first course, the lump crab cakes and fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce for my entree, & ended the evening with creme brûlée. Everything was pleasing to my pallet and enjoyed amongst an invitingly pleasant, music-filled atmosphere. I can't wait for the next time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Everything we ordered was delicious! and ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Everything we ordered was delicious! and the portions are incredible...we had lunch at home next day! Our server was very attentive and did not rush...we came for Charlotte Restaurant week and will definitely return any week of the year.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent! The food was wond ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Service was excellent! The food was wonderful! Staff was very accommodating. Music was nice.

I would suggest white linen tablecloths for dinner service. The white plastic vinyl on the table was a little stained and not pleasant to look at.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We arrived about 15 minutes before our r ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We arrived about 15 minutes before our reservation but we were greeted by the hostess and seated immediately. The waitress was fast and we ordered our drinks. We got those drinks quick along with hot bread. We then ordered our dinner from the menu which has a wide selection of items. The staff was very friendly, the food was great and the prices were reasonable for this type of restaurant. Hopefully, we will go back soon for another special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food for restaurant week was worth the p ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Food for restaurant week was worth the price. Dessert was plentiful and delicious . Great for special occasions or anytime you want a great steak.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My husband & I attended during Restaura ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

My husband & I attended during Restaurant Week. We ordered the filet mignon. We both were very disappointed with it. It was not seasoned well at all. We even requested steak sauce but that didn't help. The collards were too bitter for my taste. Lastly a waiter dropped a plate & a lobster tail landed in my lap. Even though we were given a $20 gift card we will probably not use it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value5

We LOVE Mickey & Mooch. Everyone should ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We LOVE Mickey & Mooch. Everyone should try this place at least once. I am sure you'll be back. Great servers all around; great food; great wine list; great everything!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We event for Charlotte Restaurant week, ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We event for Charlotte Restaurant week, and it was fantastic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tammy was an awesome server! I highly re ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Tammy was an awesome server! I highly recommend her. This was our second time here, this time for Queen's Feast. I had a mixed greens salad for starters with hot honey bacon dressing and it was amazing! For entree, I had crabcakes, collards and mashed potatoes (the sides were large enough to share). My boyfriend had a filet and lobster tail. The carrot cake slices were so large that we ended up sharing one slice and taking the other home. This is definitely one of my new favorite dining places.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I had reservations for this restaurant o ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I had reservations for this restaurant on 7/29/2016 at 8pm with a friend of mine. This was our first time at Mickey and Mooch. I heard so many great things about this place that I had to check it our for myself. The service was wonderful and the food lets just say two thumbs up. The portion side was surprising most places only give you small portions with an expensive bill but this place was not like that. And they make their own salad dressing that is awesome not to mention the salad was the best. This place was so good I have booked it again for tomorrow and taking my cousin so he can taste and see for himself. Great job M&M!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We reserved a table for Restaurant Week ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We reserved a table for Restaurant Week and were delighted with every aspect of our visit. It has been years since our last visit to Mickey & Mooch's and we kept asking ourselves why it's been so long. We ordered a fixe price dinner for $35 that included an appetizer, entrée with one side and dessert. Add drinks before dinner, a bottle of wine and gratuity and the total bill soars. Still, it was well worth the bottom line check at the end of our meal. The filet mignon was the most tender and flavorful steak that we ever remember eating. Any side dish that accompanies the meal is gargantuan and easily shared with others at your table "family style." I opted for the infamous 7-layer chocolate cake for a $2.50 adder. We wound up taking food home that wound up becoming a second meal the next day. Our server, Tammy, was the best and was the icing on the cake to a perfect evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This area restaurant has been around for ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

This area restaurant has been around for a while, and the prices have been creeping up over the years. But we go there several times per year with other couples, as it is usually dependable. We were there for Charlotte Restaurant Week, and were impressed by the menu and the quality of the offerings (the large shrimp cocktail was really good). All of our 4-person group liked their meal, and appreciated the value. The swarming service is very well done, and we didn't seem left alone or bothered by too much attention. They do that very well. Our wait staffers were excellent. Would recommend.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was good: food was delicious. Ou ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Service was good: food was delicious.

Our only negative was the tables were so close it was hard to talk-next table was very loud.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value2

First time here and so good we made a se ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

First time here and so good we made a second reservation! Quality and quantity is refreshing. Our waitress Tammy made sure we were comfortable with menu choices, and was polite and efficient.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent choice for our 31st wedding an ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Excellent choice for our 31st wedding anniversary! The food was great and we even took 1/2 of the dessert home.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Appetizers and entres were excellent. My ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Appetizers and entres were excellent. My wife's Creme Brûlée was "blah", and our waitress immediately offered to bring a different dessert. The shrimp cocktails were cold and crisp. The entres were hot and as ordered.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We loved our meal at Mickey and Mooch! T ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

We loved our meal at Mickey and Mooch! The food was delicious. The pesto salmon was so savory and my husbands steak was tender and flavorful.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Went there during Queens feast and had a ...

vip
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Went there during Queens feast and had a fine meal. Certainly ample portions. Crab soup was rich with lots of crab meat. My wife had lobster tails and enjoyed them and there were many. I had sea bass and really enjoyed that as well

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

WenT for queens feast. Not very clean c ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

WenT for queens feast. Not very clean considering restaurant should have been expecting influx of traffic for this restaurant week. Dust on window ledge, peeling paint, found dried on food on fork.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Excellent service. Food was also very g ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Excellent service. Food was also very good. I've been here numerous times but have to say that the restaurant itself looks great from the outside but is pretty plain inside.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Food was great. Service superb, been goi ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Food was great. Service superb, been going to Mickey & Mooch for years. Thank you for being a great service to the community! Definitely would go again for years to come...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.