About Mickey & Mooch-Lake Norman

9723 Sam Furr Rd
Huntersville, NC 28078
View Larger Map

Mickey & Mooch Lake Norman, located in the Northcross Shopping Center, began with a deceptively simple premise: to create a casually elegant atmosphere where guests could escape to enjoy a fine meal at an exceptional price. Our steadfast dedication to this ideal is why both Mickey & Mooch locations continue to win awards from premier culinary publications like the Zagat Survey and Wine Spectator. Our menu offers a delicious variety of choices presented in abundant portions -- from tender steaks to fresh seafood, chicken and pasta. And for those who enjoy a glass of wine with dinner, we offer an extensive selection, from the house white to Opus One. Mickey & Mooch... great food, service, and value!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Statesville Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 895-6654

Website:
http://mickeyandmooch.com/

Mickey & Mooch-Lake Norman Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Charlotte
Special Occasion
Charlotte
Contemporary American
Charlotte
3 More
Romantic
Charlotte
Special Occasion
Charlotte
Contemporary American
Charlotte
Best Restaurants in Huntersville ›

special occasion (94)
romantic (63)
good for groups (42)
See All
neighborhood gem (41)
fit for foodies (34)
notable wine list (23)
vibrant bar scene (20)
hot spot (17)
late-night find (11)
kid-friendly (10)
great for lunch (9)
scenic view (7)
great for brunch (5)
great for outdoor dining (4)
Sort By:
Newest
404 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

WenT for queens feast. Not very clean c ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 4 days ago

WenT for queens feast. Not very clean considering restaurant should have been expecting influx of traffic for this restaurant week. Dust on window ledge, peeling paint, found dried on food on fork.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Excellent service. Food was also very g ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent service. Food was also very good. I've been here numerous times but have to say that the restaurant itself looks great from the outside but is pretty plain inside.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

We went for Restaurant Week. Service was ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

We went for Restaurant Week. Service was great. Good was good; although I didn't love the choices on the special menu. Will go back to try regular menu.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our food was very undercooked, twice, an ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 4 days ago

Our food was very undercooked, twice, and I had to wait for a different selection of food after my husband had already finished eating. We went for queens feast and payed more than we would have if just dining on a regular menu. If you are going to spend $160 on a meal, spend it somewhere else where the food is good and prepared according to your expectations.

Tags: kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Went with the bone in pork chop and it w ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 5 days ago

Went with the bone in pork chop and it was great!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The food was fantastic but too much of i ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 5 days ago

The food was fantastic but too much of it. I ate and brought hometo share.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

It was Queens Feast so things were a bit ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 5 days ago

It was Queens Feast so things were a bit crowded. However, we were seated promptly and greeted by our very pleasant waiter. Service was a bit slow but the restaurant was crowded so it was to be expected. Food arrived hot and cooked to perfection do no complaints there and actually no complaints at all. We live version this restaurant and the great pricing associated with Queens Feast was worth it.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Ate there during restaurant week. Every ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 5 days ago

Ate there during restaurant week. Every course was great.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We go here multiple times a year and eve ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined 5 days ago

We go here multiple times a year and everything is always great. This was Queen's Week and the food, service and ambiance was just as special as any other time we go. We will continue you go here as one of our special places.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and great environment.

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent food and great environment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was my family and I first time there. ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 6 days ago

It was my family and I first time there. We enjoyed it so much, the food was

delicious. The waitress was awesome. We definitely will return.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

I've been to Mickey and Mooches a few ti ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I've been to Mickey and Mooches a few times over the years and I tried it again because I got a gift certificate. The mesh screens do not block out the light sufficiently especially at sunset. The glare was even too much for my husband who isn't sensitive to light. The salmon and the ribs were good but not exceptional. Overall I still find the restaurant consistently good.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

We enjoyed our meal very much. The steak ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We enjoyed our meal very much. The steak was cooked as order with a great flavor, as well as the crab cake and the mashed potatoes for our side. However, the restaurant is looking very tired. At this price point, I expected not to have several holes and stains on the table covers and the bathrooms need some attention (substances on the stall walls??, rusted items by sink, etc). Floors were extremely worn by bar area.

Enough that I would think twice about dining there again. If managment doesn't place any importance on what you see...What am I not seeing?

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Great food, generous wine portions, grea ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Great food, generous wine portions, great service!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Filets are always perfectly cooked. We ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Filets are always perfectly cooked. We were accompanied by out-of-town guests. They ordered salmon and shrimp and grits and loved both dishes. They have lived in NY and Delaware and were impressed with this local gem of a restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent Food. Good value. Pleasant a ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Excellent Food. Good value. Pleasant atmosphere. We visit often for special occasions and it is always good.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food amazing, service amazing Mathew was ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Food amazing, service amazing Mathew was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Eh, so-so. Wasn't bad, wasn't great. Ser ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Eh, so-so. Wasn't bad, wasn't great. Service was the best part. Wine list was also pretty good. Food was ok. Baked potatoe was hammered dry. Nothing to write home about. It was not all that crowded either so not like the kitchen was slammed.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

This a favorite for my wife and me. We g ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

This a favorite for my wife and me. We go there on special occasions and really enjoy the food and the service that we get. The food is always perfect and the 7 layer cake is wonderful! We will be back!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an early dinner before going to a ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We had an early dinner before going to a concert. The food was good and the staff very attentive even though they had just opened for the evening.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Excellent food, huge portions, and great ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Excellent food, huge portions, and great service. The catch of the day, Swordfish, is a must when available. The Shrimp & Grits is the best we've found outside of Charleston...the first place we ate the dish. Watch out for the appetizers & sides - they're huge and definitely enough to share. Like everything else, the calamari appetizer (special for the day) was exceptional. A large list of wines at all price points. Hard to believe anyone would walk away from this restaurant hungry or disappointed.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Was given two options for reservations - ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Was given two options for reservations - 4:45 and 5:00. When we arrived, we were told we could have gotten a later reservation had we called there directly. We were the only patrons in the restaurant when we arrived. By the time we got our meal, one other couple was seated. Expected the restaurant to be more upscale. Oilcloth tablecloths not exactly formal. Scenic view of the small lake was somewhat obstructed by the dirty windows. Food was okay but not outstanding. Have gotten much tastier chicken Marsala at other restaurants. Was somewhat disappointed all around with interior and food. Was celebrating a very special occasion. Probably won't go there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

The food was amazing! You get so much fo ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

The food was amazing! You get so much food so you definitely get your money's worth! I'll be back soon, especially for Restuatant Week!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My husband enjoyed his steak, which is i ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

My husband enjoyed his steak, which is impressive because he is hard to please.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Food is always fabulous. I try something ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Food is always fabulous. I try something new every time and have never been disappointed.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Very disappointing this trip. Was a Fat ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Very disappointing this trip. Was a Father's Day dinner and some of the food came out cold, vegetables were underdone and our waitress did not come back for long periods of time. Will try again but very disappointing from other visits.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

What a great way to spend Father's Day - ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

What a great way to spend Father's Day - menu was excellent, service was outstanding (waitress paid extra attention to our 3 year and made it an event for him), the drinks were great, food came out quickly, huge portions (have take home for another meal for the family), and all at a great price point. Will definitely return and was great food - highly recommend

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Top shelf all the way. Terrific for a s ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Top shelf all the way. Terrific for a special occasion as the experience and the prices are above average but well worth the dollars.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dinner

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Great dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was absolutely fabulous as it a ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

The food was absolutely fabulous as it always is. We normally receive top tier service at M&M. Darla was very disappointing. She greeted us warmly and took our drink orders. After we received our drinks she dashed off. We could see her having conversations with customers at 3 other tables and really having a great time with a large party. It took another 10-12 minutes before she took our order. After we received our order Darla didn't check in no interaction until she was ready to promote a dessert order. If this was our 1st experience with M&M it would definitely be our last. I would like management follow up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

We went for father day dinner with our 1 ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

We went for father day dinner with our 10 month old daughter. The whole night was wonderful!! The food was great as was the service. Everyone from the time we walked in until we walked out was friendly and smiling. I got the mahi mahi scallop special and he got the rib eye. We also hade the calamari. I can't wait to bring my inlaws back when they come to visit next time.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love the restraunt. The staff is alwa ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

We love the restraunt. The staff is always very attentative. The food is always perfect.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great server, great food.👍🏼👍🏼

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Great server, great food.👍🏼👍🏼

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Richard

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

This place has been open for a long time, it was off our radar for a while from a few poor experiences years ago. We have been three time in the last year and all were excellent.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was great food wise but we we ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Everything was great food wise but we were seated in a room with very large party and could not hear the person sitting next to us due to party. It was frustrating since there was a large empty room next to us with doors that would have held the party without disturbing other diners. I felt like the restaurant did not want to open the side room maybe because it would be another area to clean at the end of the night. The waitress did make sure our order got placed ahead of the big party order which was nice. She seemed frazzled trying to wait on us aND the party. Overall, I was a little disappointed that a special occasion was not as enjoyable due to the overwhelming noise in the room. We had a large tab and did not feel the experience lived up to the pricetag.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

Our server was absolutely fabulous. Very ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Our server was absolutely fabulous. Very personable, efficient, and informative. Our food was excellent also

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Been going for years, they surpass quali ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Been going for years, they surpass quality & service....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing Night

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

First of all, I wanted to thank all the staff, especially Miss Hope, who recommended Ceclia, who was very professional. She made sure we were comfortable, the food was amazing and the service was outstanding. And that night was the night of my fiancées proposal, so she didn't just make us feel comfortable, she also made us feel special, and took care of everything. And the chef made the food absolutely perfect, to the very last detail. And they rearranged their schedules to fit mine own, to make sure I was happy. To wrap all this up, they went above and beyond of what I wanted them to do.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place!! One of my favorites!

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Love this place!! One of my favorites!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

ANNIVERSARY

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

My Wife and I really enjoyed the service from our waitress. She was very knowledgeable about

the food and wine. I will say that the Lobster was the best I have ever had. I had the Ribeye steak

and it was very bland. It did not have a taste at all. I did nt say anything to the young lady helping us. I thought to myself that she did not cook the steak so I left it alone. I can only say that I hope that this does not happen often to people. Thanks for listening.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.