About Mickey & Mooch-Lake Norman

Mickey & Mooch Lake Norman, located in the Northcross Shopping Center, began with a deceptively simple premise: to create a casually elegant atmosphere where guests could escape to enjoy a fine meal at an exceptional price. Our steadfast dedication to this ideal is why both Mickey & Mooch locations continue to win awards from premier culinary publications like the Zagat Survey and Wine Spectator. Our menu offers a delicious variety of choices presented in abundant portions -- from tender steaks to fresh seafood, chicken and pasta. And for those who enjoy a glass of wine with dinner, we offer an extensive selection, from the house white to Opus One. Mickey & Mooch... great food, service, and value!

9723 Sam Furr Rd
Huntersville, NC 28078
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Statesville Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 895-6654

Website:
http://mickeyandmooch.com/

Mickey & Mooch-Lake Norman Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (67)
Good for Anniversaries (61)
Special Occasion (61)
See All
Good for Birthdays (54)
Romantic (42)
Worth the Drive (40)
Business Meals (34)
Good for Groups (34)
Neighborhood Gem (31)
Casual (29)
Notable Wine List (22)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Fun (19)
Bar Seating (18)
Comfort Food (18)
Cozy (16)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Live Music (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Authentic (11)
Kid-friendly (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Healthy (5)
People Watching (5)
Great Beer (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Seasonal (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Waterfront (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
777 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent food and service! They do steak right! The Filet and NY Strip cooked perfectly!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 4 days ago

Went to Huntersville to visit friends, went to Mickie and Mooch for dinner. The Charleston crab soup and the stuffed flounder were excellent as were the pre-dinner cocktails. The service was friendly, knowledgable and prompt. Highly recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 4 days ago

Micky and Mooch is one of our family's go to restaurants for a high end dinner at a reasonable price. The food never disappoints, the atmosphere is great, the service is fantastic...always a great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

This was our 2nd visit and this time it was outstanding. It was not packed and we sat in an area where only 2 other people were. It was great for my husband's birthday. The food was delicious and the portions were huge. We are definitely returning soon!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun, Romantic, Cozy, Healthy, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Excellent experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Great food! Great service. It did take a really long time to get our food for a Wednesday evening, but it was very delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Wish they hadn't seated every customer in same small place. Difficult to have conversation at table

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Only down side to the evening was booth being uncomfortable. Was well over due for re-upholstery. Seat cushions were lumpy! Still, it is one of our favorite restaurants in town.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Great salmon and fillet! Good service! Delicious Italian margaritas! Love the creamy grits!

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Everything was wonderful. Highly recommend the crabmeat cocktail starter. Steaks and seafood were divine! Wonderful service. Prices were high, but equal to quality.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Absolutely delicious and wonderful ambiance. I had the parmesan fries,calamari for appetizer and lobster and crab cake combo....Delicious! All of it was amazing but the parmesan fries and crab cake stood out,absolutely amazing.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Good service, good food with nice variety-favorite is blue cheese slaw-but very noisy

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

We took our 10 year old son and his best friend for their 1st "fancy restaurant" experience and it was a wonderful experience! Our waitress was really great too and made the boys feel special.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Great as it always is!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Portions were generous and the food was excellent. Service and ambience were solid as well.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

Our waiter was fantastic! He was very energetic and charismatic. Our food was cooked perfect and was very tender. The flavor was lacking a little bit. I can get more flavor from a steakhouse that is of "lesser value". Overall we had a good experience and would come back again.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Mickey and mooches never disappoints always great food and service

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Love this place. Food and service is always top notch. It does get loud but is tolerable.

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Quick Bite, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Great drinks,food and service. We were celebrating our 19th wedding anniversary. We were seated immediately in a nice cozy room with a great view of the water. Server immediately came to the table. Drink recommendations were on point. The Elder flower strawberry lemonade. We had appetizers which consisted of the filet mignon fondue and white truffle fries. Both were great but the entree was amazing. Salmon, angus filet and seared scallops with fettucine alfredo. Overall I highly recommend Mickey and mooch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

Great place! Food and service was excellent! The cod was fantastic and the servings are more then generous. I had to bring half home! Lunch the next day!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

Always consistent. Have been going there for years always get a great meal. Good value for what you get. Went with another couple we all enjoyed our meals. Also enjoyed the conversation. Waitress was attentive but not overbearing drinks for good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 9, 2017

We went as a family for an Anniversary treat. Waiter was attentive. Bread and drinks arrived promptly. Portions were very generous. French fries appetizer was for an entire table. They were very good but a tad heavy on the truffle in my opinion. Veal was cooked nicely as was the fillet. Son said pasta was ok but the Parmesan was good. Tons of leftovers. Only negative was the mashed potatoes. They were a tad watery and under seasoned for my taste. We would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 8, 2017

I think the restaurant has gone down hill in quality of food in the past several years. Probably will start going back to Ruth's Chris for quality food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

Never been disappointed with the quality of food and portion size. Excellent. Sometimes a bit noisy, but Thursday evening was excellent.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 5, 2017

Been a few years since we've been there but returned for our wedding anniversary. Food quality and selection, service and overall experience were very good. We had two items that were specials: the flash fried calamari and I ordered the blackened Alaskan Halibut. My wife ordered the pan blackened sea scallops. All three exceeded expectations. Waitress Bethany was knowledgeable and professional, but still friendly, not stiff. With 4 bar drinks the bill was a little over $100. I find that reasonable for one of the upscale restaurants in Lake Norman (Huntersville). I highly recommend M&M for any occasion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 1, 2017

We were looking for a restaurant close by because of threatening inclement weather, but wanted a location that was new to us. Something we hadn't tried before. Mickey and Mooch met the first criteria, and we were very pleasantly surprised to find a more upscale location right in a shopping area. The noise level was conducive to being able to converse with our visitors comfortably. The service was courteous and knowledgeable. The food was excellent, and overall we thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. We will definitely return to Mickey and Mooch.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 1, 2017

My Husband and I went to Mickey and Mooches for our anniversary. The food was excellent as usual. The service was great!. While we were there a storm came though, the waitress told us we could stay until the rain stopped which I thought was very considerate. She was not trying to rush us out to get the table filled again. Overall, and exceptional dining experience.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 25, 2017

I haven't been to Mickey and Mooch in quite a few years. I have to say it wasn't as good as it used to be. Service was ok, food was pretty bland and could've been much better for the price. I can't really say I'll be back anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

Always excellent food and service. This is our go to restaurant close to home! We love Anna, Tammy and Cecelia! No better upscale place to eat in Lake Norman area.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Mickey and Mooch is often our choice when we want to celebrate. The food and service ate consistently very good. This visit was early in the evening, so there was fewer people and less noise.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Great meal as always. Very generous wine pour. The wedge salad is always excellent. We got the jumbo lump crab dinner and it is always excellent as is anything on the menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Our visit was GREAT as usual. This was our fourth visit to M&M this year. The food is always good whether steak, seafood, or pasta and the wine pours are outstanding. All of this is topped off with a huge piece of carrot cake.... the best we've ever had. Our server, Tammy, takes special care of us, and we keep coming back because of the good food, good service, and good value.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Excellent service. Excellent dinner salad and crab cakes.

Tags: Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Too loud, booth bench too low for table, a better value at Outback

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The food is awesome Chilean sea bass is the best. Lump crab app is out of this world

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Great service however steak was not cooked as ordered. They offered to make another one however we felt we didn't have enough time to allow for that. The waiter was great and tried to compensate for the cooks mistake. Maybe it was the night as it seemed a lot more noisy than usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Wonderful meal, fantastic service, great evening (table behind us was a little loud but that's no fault of the restaurant) highly recommend M&M!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Excellent food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Tried and true restaurant that is always consistent. Big portions, and steaks cooked as ordered. If you are in the mood for a steakhouse, this is the place to go.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

The service was great and the food came out quickly. The steak was awesome and cooked perfectly.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.