About Mickey & Mooch-Lake Norman

Mickey & Mooch Lake Norman, located in the Northcross Shopping Center, began with a deceptively simple premise: to create a casually elegant atmosphere where guests could escape to enjoy a fine meal at an exceptional price. Our steadfast dedication to this ideal is why both Mickey & Mooch locations continue to win awards from premier culinary publications like the Zagat Survey and Wine Spectator. Our menu offers a delicious variety of choices presented in abundant portions -- from tender steaks to fresh seafood, chicken and pasta. And for those who enjoy a glass of wine with dinner, we offer an extensive selection, from the house white to Opus One. Mickey & Mooch... great food, service, and value!

9723 Sam Furr Rd
Huntersville, NC 28078
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Statesville Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 895-6654

Website:
http://mickeyandmooch.com/

Mickey & Mooch-Lake Norman Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (65)
Good for a Date (63)
Special Occasion (61)
See All
Good for Birthdays (54)
Worth the Drive (39)
Romantic (37)
Business Meals (34)
Good for Groups (33)
Casual (29)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Notable Wine List (22)
Cozy (20)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Bar Seating (18)
Comfort Food (17)
Live Music (16)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Fun (15)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Authentic (10)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Seasonal (4)
People Watching (4)
Great Beer (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Family Style (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Waterfront (2)
Scenic View (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Organic (1)
Private Room (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
747 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined 4 days ago

Great meal as always. Very generous wine pour. The wedge salad is always excellent. We got the jumbo lump crab dinner and it is always excellent as is anything on the menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 4 days ago

Our visit was GREAT as usual. This was our fourth visit to M&M this year. The food is always good whether steak, seafood, or pasta and the wine pours are outstanding. All of this is topped off with a huge piece of carrot cake.... the best we've ever had. Our server, Tammy, takes special care of us, and we keep coming back because of the good food, good service, and good value.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent service. Excellent dinner salad and crab cakes.

Tags: Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 7 days ago

Too loud, booth bench too low for table, a better value at Outback

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The food is awesome Chilean sea bass is the best. Lump crab app is out of this world

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Great service however steak was not cooked as ordered. They offered to make another one however we felt we didn't have enough time to allow for that. The waiter was great and tried to compensate for the cooks mistake. Maybe it was the night as it seemed a lot more noisy than usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Wonderful meal, fantastic service, great evening (table behind us was a little loud but that's no fault of the restaurant) highly recommend M&M!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Excellent food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Tried and true restaurant that is always consistent. Big portions, and steaks cooked as ordered. If you are in the mood for a steakhouse, this is the place to go.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

The service was great and the food came out quickly. The steak was awesome and cooked perfectly.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 7, 2017

We were joined by 2 couples, one of whom live in town but hadn't dined here, and another who live out-of-state and had joined us here once before. All agreed that the ambiance and service were impeccable. The food was excellent, as always. My steak was perfectly cooked. Sides are large. Wonderful experience all around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Our server was prompt & professional, the food was great, the bartender knows his business & the ambience was very relaxing after dinner

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 5, 2017

The Scallops were delicious and the service was excellent as usual! Definitely will be returning.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 5, 2017

The food was ok. The mini lump crab cake was slightly too mushy but the flavor was good. As with most restaurants, the meat on the baby back ribs was not seasoned but the sauce made up for the taste. Our server Tammy was pleasant and attentive. The chocolate layer cake was divine and the portion was large enough enough to share with my husband and two friends.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 4, 2017

This was our first time to Mickey and Mooch Lake Norman and we thoroughly enjoyed our experience. I requested a reservation via OpenTable and made a request for a booth which they accommodated for my wife and I. Our waiter Michael provided attentive service even though they were quite busy. We tried all 3 of the specials that night, calamari, spinach, candied pecan with goat cheese salad and the blackened swordfish with crab over the top; all were really good. The sides that came with our meal were abundant and frankly more than we could eat. We finished the meal off with a slice of carrot cake that was very good and larger than we could eat. If you are looking for a great meal, with a great value prepared well with quality ingredients then look no further. We plan to add Mickey and Mooch into our rotation of places to dine at going forward.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Bread was not good at all
Food very very lightly seasoned
Menus look very old
Had only 1 door worked (for exit & entry... had sign saying please use other door)
1st time at Mickey & Mooch and was told to go to Providence location for much better experience, but I doubt we will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great service good food!!! Nice atmosphere would recommend!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

My family and I love this restaurant, we come here a lot for special occasions. The service is outstanding and the food is the best. We jut visited here last weekend for our anniversary and I brought some of the family along. This week also happened to be restaurant week in Charlotte. I reserved a table online and the reservations were filling up fast and the availability was getting slim due to the time was for the next day( Sunday). I was able to get a slot for 7 of us. The day of the reservation I looked at my email conformation and all was good but the conformation said table for 5. We were all ready and on way to restaurant. We were picking up some family members, and I called the restaurant. I spoke to the host and explained what happened and that I must have typed it in wrong. The host stated that the tables were full and may not have a table for 2 more people. She said to hold on and let her see what she can do. We were already on way and excited about the evening. After about 3-4 minutes she came back and said she would make it work. I was so relieved. We arrived at the Mickey and Mooch- Lake Norman restaurant (that we always use) and was seated at a larger table to accommodate us. The waiter was very friendly and took very good care of us. The food was excellent and so delicious as always. The entire evening at Mickey and Mooch was the best, and for some of our family members it was there first visit to the restaurant. They enjoyed it and that made our night special. I just have to say that food was so delicious and that the entire staff made our night wonderful. To all of the staff: my family and I say thank you for always taking care of us.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Everything was great. The service was fast and the food was good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 30, 2017

This was our first time dining at M&M. It was a pretty good dining experience. The wedge salad and the crab soup were excellent. Our main dish included the salmon with a jumbo lump crab cake! The apricot sauce for the salmon was very pleasing to the palette! Tammy was our server and she was excellent. She was very attentive and had a pleasant personality. We look forward to dining at M&M again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

The food was fantastic, and everyone enjoyed their meals. The servers were horrible though. We were sat quickly, but weren't even asked if we wanted drinks for at least 15-20 minutes after we were seated. Our server only came to drop off food, and I needed to flag her down several times for refills.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Awesome time! Excellent food!! Highly recommend!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Great evening and great food. Restaurant week is an awesome value be we felt as if the meal was shoved in our face, rapid fire courses, in an effort to turn tables. I get it, but less noticible please next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We came to take advantage of Queen's Feast
restaurant week. Mickey and Mooch never disappoints.
The food was amazing. Large portions, enough to take home for another meal.
Thanks for a great experience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Amazing food and service. Corey provided exemplar service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 29, 2017

It was my very first time and it was a great experience. The food was excellent and the live music added to the experience. I would recommend to everyone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Reservations was at 9:30 seated late due to an over stay of the previous party at table. Good was great. Waiter was great and attentive. Other members of party felt he was showing favoritism to me but I didn’t think so. Food was great!!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Everything was great! Yummy delicious food :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

We went during Queen's Feast and had a great dinner and service was impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 27, 2017

It is always great when Mickey &Mooch very friendly staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

It was a busy Tuesday night (Restaurant week), the food was good however our server was horrible. He was clearly overwhelmed with his tables and instead of asking for help or even checking on us quickly he seem to ignore our table all together. We ended up asking another server for refills on our drinks so we could eat our food. If it wasn't for the food I'm not sure I would return with bad service on pricey food.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 25, 2017

The food is consistently wonderful. The crab soup is the best in NC! The filet, fettuccine alfredo and blue coleslaw were yummy.
This is one of our favorite restaurants in the area.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Ate at the bar, food and service was Great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Great food from the appetizer to the dessert. You will not be hungry!!!! Service was great too!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 23, 2017

I went to celebrate my birthday since the last we visited we had a great time. Well this time was very different the waitress didn't even acknowledge my birthday even though my husband made note on our reservation I ordered a peach bellini and I never did get it The wrong food was sent to my table and since my husband doesn't like to complain he ate cold grits. I'm Thinking since it was the 1st day of restaurant week maybe they was a little overwhelmed. We ended the night we grabbed a bottle of wine from the grocery store and a slice of the 7 layer chocolate cake.

Tags: Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Five friends and I went for Queen's Feast Restaurant Week. The selections for each course were diverse and everyone was able to find something they thought they'd enjoy. The portions were plentiful and beautifully presented. We all loved every bite. The $2.95 supplement for the chocolate cake was SO worth it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Came on vacation to lake Norman. Always lucky enough to come queens feast week. Hav been coming to Mickey &Moochs for about four years now. Always look forward to dining there. Food is excellent. Service is excellent and you never leave there hungry. Overall it's the best.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 23, 2017

We've always had steaks at Mickey and Mooch's, but tried the ribs this time. They were amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Everything was great. It was our first experience. We will visit again

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Such a great time. We tried it for the first time for Restaurant week and loved it! We will definitely be back. The servers at the bar and at the table were so friendly and helpful. I had the swordfish and my husband had the filet and everything was delicious.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.