About Mickey & Mooch-Lake Norman

Mickey & Mooch Lake Norman, located in the Northcross Shopping Center, began with a deceptively simple premise: to create a casually elegant atmosphere where guests could escape to enjoy a fine meal at an exceptional price. Our steadfast dedication to this ideal is why both Mickey & Mooch locations continue to win awards from premier culinary publications like the Zagat Survey and Wine Spectator. Our menu offers a delicious variety of choices presented in abundant portions -- from tender steaks to fresh seafood, chicken and pasta. And for those who enjoy a glass of wine with dinner, we offer an extensive selection, from the house white to Opus One. Mickey & Mooch... great food, service, and value!

9723 Sam Furr Rd
Huntersville, NC 28078
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Statesville Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 895-6654

Website:
http://mickeyandmooch.com/

Mickey & Mooch-Lake Norman Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (53)
Good for Anniversaries (45)
Special Occasion (45)
See All
Good for Birthdays (41)
Romantic (34)
Good for Groups (30)
Worth the Drive (25)
Business Meals (23)
Casual (23)
Notable Wine List (19)
Bar Seating (19)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Fun (16)
Cozy (15)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Live Music (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Comfort Food (9)
Authentic (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Happy Hour (6)
People Watching (6)
Healthy (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Seasonal (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Waterfront (2)
Great Beer (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort by
S
805 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

It was delicious as always, my friends hadn’t been in awhile and we are all planning on going back soon!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Live Music, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Quick Bite, Seasonal, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined 5 days ago

Familiar favorite that delivered on a special dinner with out of town friends.

Food was great, as was the service.

Only complaints are that the interior is showing wear, needs a refresh, and there were patrons smoking right in front of the entrance and keeping the door open too long so cold smokey air came into the bar and dining areas.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 6 days ago

Mickey and Mooch is always great. Great food, live music, and wonderful food and wine selections at a reasonable price.

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

We wanted to get the ribeye, it was excellent when we had it a couple of years ago. Since it is a 20 oz steak we decided to get the special instead, I believe it was the flank steak with a reduced Champaign sauce. It came with a salad, mashed potatoes and asparagus. The steak had no flavor even the sauce was bland but the mashed potatoes were excellent. If I would eat there again I definitely would get the rib eye and just take the left overs home. We also had the calamari and truffle fries that are so delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 7, 2017

Great server, great food. It was a little loud, and while the pricing isn’t bad for the quality, there are other options locally that are a better value

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Food and service was very good. Only issue was the seating. The leather covered seats are terrible. Many parts were deshaped and collapsed and makes seating very uncomfortable. They should rally be replaced. We asked to change our table tone with wooden chairs, but still 2 of us had to see on the sofa.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 2, 2017

My experience with Mickey and Mooch has always been good and the service outstanding. The food was very good and the rest f my party enjoyed their experience and food. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 1, 2017

We had a lovely meal and dining experience. It was greatly enhanced by our server ChuckD.
He was very friendly, professional and helpful. The food was delicious, the atmosphere was cozy.

Tags: Authentic, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 26, 2017

Wonderful place to celebrate my 40th birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 25, 2017

We were seated for at least 20 minutes before anyone acknowledged us. When our waitress finally stopped by, she said she didn't know we were one of her tables bc "none of her co-workers told her." It was a little awkward, but food was great. I thinks she may have just had too many tables. This was probably the first time our service was not wonderful.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 21, 2017

We’ve eaten at Mickey & Moochies anytime we’ve been traveling through the Charlotte area, now for over 18 years. It’s been a favorite, and we’ve had some great dinners and fun times. However, tonight the food was good, but not their usual great food. Still recommend it as a standard.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 17, 2017

We’ve been dining here for over 20 years. Love to go here. It was louder than usual this trip. Seemed people just had to try to keep talking over others. People have forgotten how to talk to those at their table and not where others can hear them. But this is getting more and more common even in better restaurants such as this one.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 17, 2017

I had a wonderful time. Great food and very clean area. Ate near kitchen area on end booth area and seats. Michael was a great server. Answered ? Well knew everything and was always on top of things. I'll be back for sure, ps. The desert was fabulous also.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 15, 2017

We enjoyed our meals, portions were great. Prior to ordering we listened to another waiter go over several specials with his table, when ours came to take our order, we had to ask if there were any specials, they were not offered up. She proceeded to tell us one, but followed it up with there are a few others but they are items in the menu. Overall a very good experience, but some additional training on the wait staff is suggested.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Well done experience all the way around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 7, 2017

Enjoyed romantic anniversary dinner if perfectly prepared filet minion and lobster tails with great wine! Also tried spinach salad special with strawberries, goat cheese, candied walnuts and champagne vinegarette. Romantic ambiance and wonderful service. Beware: Carrot cake for dessert was fabulous but extra large - so we are still eating it 3 days later ( and just as good as in day 1)...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 5, 2017

As always the food, service and ambiance were perfect. My wife and I have always enjoyed ourselves at Mickey and Mooch. The musicians were a great touch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 3, 2017

Mickey and Mooch is a sure thing, always excellent food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 31, 2017

Another incredible experience at Mickey & Mooch. We started the evening with a wedge salad and a couple of orders of calamari which were outstanding. Dinner included Ribeye (Prime), Chilean Sea Bass, and the Veal Porterhouse w/Saltimbocca topping. All were cooked to perfection and absolutely delicious. The sides are very generous and delicious as well...the cooked cabbage w/bacon was a real treat. They have a nice wine selection, generous pours at reasonable prices. Unfortunately, we had no room for dessert! But the real treat was the service we received from Mathew. He knows the menu, was very attentive but not overbearing, and his enthusiasm was genuine. We will go back again, soon.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Comfort Food, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 30, 2017

On reservation, indicated it was a birthday celebration: no acknowledgement.

Ordered 6oz filet with cole slaw. All they had to do was get the steak right. It was overcooked and came on a large white plate, by itself, no garnish, no sauce. My wife ordered a baked potato and filet. The potato was lukewarm. It was a disappointing evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 30, 2017

Mickey and Mooch never disappoints. The Bone-In Ribeye is a staple and its hard to go wrong with their terrific wine list and cocktails. We were too full on this latest trip to indulge in their famous 7 Layer Chocolate Cake which is a household favorite among our crew. I've never had a bad experience at Mickey and Mooch.

Tags: Fun, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Mickey and Mooch is a good standby restaurant with good food, great ribs and a great crab cocktail. Their wine list is extensive and they serve an eight ounce glass!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 28, 2017

High end prices with mediocre service and plastic tablecloths. Really?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Always an AMAZING experience and service with AMAZING Good to match.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on October 21, 2017

Loved out meal and especially the Exceptional service from Amy! The tuna is always my favorite!

Tags: Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 20, 2017

Excellent food. Crabmeat cocktail amazing as is the crab soup and the flounder stuffed with crabmeat. Drinks were very good and consistent. Timing of appetizers and entrees was perfect. Service was also excellent by our server, Dana. Overall an excellent experience and we will return.

Tags: Quick Bite, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 19, 2017

What a wonderful place to eat. Excellent menu with unmatched service. Our favorite restaurant and we live 45 minutes away. Well worth the drive.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 16, 2017

Excellent food and service! They do steak right! The Filet and NY Strip cooked perfectly!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Went to Huntersville to visit friends, went to Mickie and Mooch for dinner. The Charleston crab soup and the stuffed flounder were excellent as were the pre-dinner cocktails. The service was friendly, knowledgable and prompt. Highly recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Micky and Mooch is one of our family's go to restaurants for a high end dinner at a reasonable price. The food never disappoints, the atmosphere is great, the service is fantastic...always a great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on October 12, 2017

This was our 2nd visit and this time it was outstanding. It was not packed and we sat in an area where only 2 other people were. It was great for my husband's birthday. The food was delicious and the portions were huge. We are definitely returning soon!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun, Romantic, Cozy, Healthy, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Excellent experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Great food! Great service. It did take a really long time to get our food for a Wednesday evening, but it was very delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Wish they hadn't seated every customer in same small place. Difficult to have conversation at table

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Only down side to the evening was booth being uncomfortable. Was well over due for re-upholstery. Seat cushions were lumpy! Still, it is one of our favorite restaurants in town.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Great salmon and fillet! Good service! Delicious Italian margaritas! Love the creamy grits!

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Everything was wonderful. Highly recommend the crabmeat cocktail starter. Steaks and seafood were divine! Wonderful service. Prices were high, but equal to quality.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Absolutely delicious and wonderful ambiance. I had the parmesan fries,calamari for appetizer and lobster and crab cake combo....Delicious! All of it was amazing but the parmesan fries and crab cake stood out,absolutely amazing.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Good service, good food with nice variety-favorite is blue cheese slaw-but very noisy

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

We took our 10 year old son and his best friend for their 1st "fancy restaurant" experience and it was a wonderful experience! Our waitress was really great too and made the boys feel special.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.