About Mickey & Mooch-Lake Norman

Mickey & Mooch Lake Norman, located in the Northcross Shopping Center, began with a deceptively simple premise: to create a casually elegant atmosphere where guests could escape to enjoy a fine meal at an exceptional price. Our steadfast dedication to this ideal is why both Mickey & Mooch locations continue to win awards from premier culinary publications like the Zagat Survey and Wine Spectator. Our menu offers a delicious variety of choices presented in abundant portions -- from tender steaks to fresh seafood, chicken and pasta. And for those who enjoy a glass of wine with dinner, we offer an extensive selection, from the house white to Opus One. Mickey & Mooch... great food, service, and value!

9723 Sam Furr Rd
Huntersville, NC 28078
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Statesville Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 895-6654

Website:
http://mickeyandmooch.com/

Mickey & Mooch-Lake Norman Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (41)
Special Occasion (41)
Good for a Date (40)
See All
Good for Birthdays (29)
Business Meals (26)
Romantic (22)
Good for Groups (21)
Worth the Drive (20)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Casual (18)
Bar Seating (17)
Live Music (15)
Cozy (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Fun (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Open Kitchen (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Family Style (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Healthy (5)
Authentic (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Late-night Find (3)
People Watching (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Seasonal (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Scenic View (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Private Room (1)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Waterfront (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
676 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 5 days ago

Had a great meal!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 6 days ago

Great service even with the place packed on Fathers Day Eve. Love their filet mignon. Best I have had in in the Chatlotte area. We have been going to M and M for many years. Everything on the menu is very very good but we love their steaks!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Live Music, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 6 days ago

Ordered two appetizers. The waiter only brought one until I inquired where the second one was. Almost 3/4 through the meal before a drink refill was offered.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 6 days ago

Everything was great , the food , the service and the flowers were the talk of the dinner. Several ladies came by our table to complement the flowers.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Very positive experience! Great service!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Very nice experience The waiter Matthew was perfect. The food was very good

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 10, 2017

(Our waiter was Nicholas and he was most attentive and accommodating as we enjoyed a casual meal with family. We can't wait to go back!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Excellent food & service! Will be celebrating all occasions there!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Our server was very polite, well mannered and friendly. The portions were amazing the quality was second to one. We enjoyed the onion rings appetizer and they were the sweetest onions I've ever had. The steaks were cooked to perfection and the crispy fries live up to their name, very good!! Overall a great experience, will be going back!
Bryon W

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Blah... we tried to give them another shot after having a so-so experience months ago, but this was just worse... waitstaff was just ok.... food ... well the salad was great, that was about the only positive. Don't waste your time or money here... For $170 (2 people) there are better options.... Red Rocks, Dresslers, 131 Main or just take the drive south to downtown.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Party of 7 and the service was outstanding, food really good and our table was ready when we arrived.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 28, 2017

I have been going to Mickey & Mooch for about 20 years now, they do not disappoint... The food & service is fantastic, & who can resist the best of all- Chocolate Cake!!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Nicholas was great and the food was delicious! He turned what started off as poor service from the Hostess into a great evening for my mother and I. He represents your restaurant well.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Both the food and service was great and at a very reasonable price! The portions are big!!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 26, 2017

We really enjoyed the food and service , the restaurant could use some updating but overall a good experience.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Great food! Veggies are always bland I wish they would sautée, or season more. But usually there for the filet & lobster! Great service as usual too. Valerie the server was very friendly & quick.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Been coming here for years for birthdays, anniversary special occasions

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Special Occasion, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Calamari was greasy but service was attentive and dat chocolate cake ❤️❤️❤️

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went here for Mother's Day, so it was slightly busy. However, our waitress managed our orders well and kept our drinks filled. The food was great, and I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice place for a special occasion or a date. Of course, just a nice meal works, too.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Nice ambiance, solid service, food was excellent to our table overall, with only a few noticeable differences between them and the Arboretum location. My filet didn't work out (overcooked then undercooked) so I subbed for a crabcake which was fine.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Lovely place. Table was ready in time. Food was super and service was very good.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great lunch meal celebrating Mothers Day! Food was great and portions were huge.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We absolutely love coming to this Mickey and Mooch. We come here for restaurant week and we came here Saturday for my boyfriend's moms mothers day gift.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We dined a day early for Mother's Day and had reservations for a party of 7. We were seated right on time at a round table, which was perfect for conversation. Our waitress was so pleasant and provided excellent service. From appetizers to dessert, the food was delicious! Our filets were cooked to perfection, we loved the bread and butter, the Charleston Crab Soup and Creme brûlée!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Excellent food and service. Mickey and Mooch never disappoints.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Disabled Access, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 6, 2017

It was so good!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We we celebrating our 28th wedding anniversary and had a very good time. Our waiter Charles was great.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great dining experience with amazing food and staff! Always a go too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 6, 2017

amazing service and great food ! the salmon was really great!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 2, 2017

overall everything was good it was a service that sucks

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Excellent seafood. Lovely bar and love music!! Have eaten here several times and will keep on the list of places to go.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 23, 2017

This was one of the worst dining experiences I've ever had, My sea bass tasted lake it was not fresh, we were only offered a booth that was hard to get in to and we had to sit side-by-side-. The server was sloppy...I've had better service at McDonalds and when we asked for boxes to take food home she tossed some empty boxes on the table. At 131 Main they take the leftover food and box it in the kitchen and put a date on it and write what is in the box. I had recommended your restaurant and was very embarsased at at how run down the restaurant looked, how poor the service was and the quality of the food was horrible.

Cynthia Symington
10230 VIctoria Blake Drive
Cornelius, 28031

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We had a nice dinner, filet was wonderful! Crabmeat all still delicious. Enjoyed spinach salad special and broccoli side as well

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Very classy atmosphere. Great service. It was a bit too loud but I guess it depends on the crowd. Staff has very good knowledge of the menu as well as their wine list.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Afternoon Coffee, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great meal as usual. Really enjoyed the cold crab cocktail and wedge salad. Generous wine pour.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Service excellent. Fish very fresh. Even the green beans were perfectly prepared.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 18, 2017

The chicken carbonara is excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Service was great, food was even better. It was our anniversary and my first time there and I was very impressed. Would recommend to any one. My wife and I have already decided that we will be back. I'm

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Excellent anniversary evening. The waitriss was outstanding

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.