About Michel's at the Colony Surf

2895 Kalakaua Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815
View Larger Map

Come and experience French fine-dining cuisine at its best at Hawaii's premier ocean front restaurant, voted "Most Romantic Restaurant" by "The Lifestyles of the Rich and Famous" on Oahu's Gold Coast.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary French, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Reservation Times: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 9:30PM

Cross Street:
Kapahulu

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(808) 923-6552

Website:
http://www.michelshawaii.com/

Entertainment:
Nightly: Sunday - Thursday 6:30pm - 9:30pm
Friday - Saturday 6:30pm - 10:00pm
Two time Grammy award winner Jeff Peterson calls Michel's home on Wednesday, Thursday, Friday and Saturday's when he is home in Hawaii.

Catering:
The combination of food, service, ambiance and view make for an unforgettable event.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet is offered and there is also free metered parking on street after 6:00pm.

Executive Chef:
Eberhard Hardy Kintscher

Private Party Facilities:
We have several rooms we can use as private areas. It ranges from 12 - 150 people based on availability.

Private Party Contact:
Amber: 8087283463x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Michel's at the Colony Surf
Michel's at the Colony Surf
Michel's at the Colony Surf
Amuse Bouche
Roast Rack Of Venison
Surf & Turf Starter
Crepes Suzette
steak tartare
Steamed Onaga
Maker's Mark Old Fashion
Oyster Platter
Veal Osso Bucco Slowly Cooked With Marrow
Desserts!
Island Bouillabaisse
Chef's Seafood Starter
Lobster And Shrimp Thermidor
Baked Red Snapper
Kona Beef Carpaccio
Cherry Jubilee
Mahi Mahi En Papillote
Baked Maui Onion Soup En Croute
Pink Dragonfruit Sorbet
Wine: Groth Reserve Cabernet
Araujo Eisele Vineyard 2009 Cabernet
Bananas Foster
Prime New York Cafe De Paris
Island Seafood Cioppino
mixed seafood platter
Helix Escargot Bourgogne
Pineapple Lilikoi Cheesecake
Belvedere Martini
Cherries Jubilee
Tableside Cherries Jubilee
Lobster Bisque
Bananas Foster Flambee
Salmon Saint Jacques
Gold Coast Seafood Omelette
Chocolate Decadence Cake
Escargot
Ahi Sashimi
Ocean's Bounty
Dark Chocolate Espresso Mousse
Osso Bucco
Steamed Rice
Paniolo-Style Rib Eye Steak With Au Jus
Dungenous Crab
Lobster Claw
Oysters!
Penfolds Grange
Far Niente Chardonay
Fresh Iced Oysters
Chateauneuf Du Pape - Vieux Telegraph La Crau
Michels' Late Harvest Pinot Noir
Bloody Pele
Hamachi
mango sorbet
Molten Chocolate Cake with Raspberry Ice Cream
grand marnier souffle
Swordfish Steak with Cream Sauce & Saffron Rice
Michel's Caesar Salad
New York Café de Paris
Dessert
Courvoiier Vsop
Treasures Of The Sea
Chateauneuf Du Pape 2006
Creme Brulee
Stuffed Onaga
Strawberries Foie Gras Forever
Strawberry Macadamia Nuts Cheesecake.
Lobster Risotto
Ahi Duo
Maui Pineapple Cheesecake
Grilled Chicken Romaine Salad
Pan Fried Pork Chops
Lobster Thermidor
Kona Coffee Macadamia Nut Lamb Chops With Coconut Sweet Potato Purée And Asparagus
Strawberries Flambe w/ Foie Gras & Tiramisu Ice Cream
Steak Tartar
The Porterhouse Steak
Beef Tenderloin Rossini
Wilted Spinach Salad
Seared Gravlax
Sunset Daiquiri˜
Crab Cakes
Seafood Salad
Strawberries Flambe w/ Foie Gras
Lobster Bisque Flambe
Maui Onion Soup
Steak
Duck L'Orange
Bison

Michel's at the Colony Surf Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Hawaii
Romantic
Hawaii
Special Occasion
Hawaii
6 More
Best Overall
Oahu
Best Ambiance
Oahu
Best Value
Oahu
Romantic
Oahu
Scenic View
Oahu
Special Occasion
Oahu

Scenic View (83)
Special Occasion (82)
Romantic (82)
See All
Fit for Foodies (34)
Notable Wine List (31)
Great for Outdoor Dining (24)
Good for a Date (19)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Good for Groups (13)
Waterfront (13)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Hot Spot (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Live Music (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Outstanding Value (4)
Cozy (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Authentic (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Business Meals (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1437 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We visit Hawaii often and we always make ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

We visit Hawaii often and we always make sure to reserve a table at Michels. The food, service and ambiance are superb.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Waterfront, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my first time at Michele's and ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

This was my first time at Michele's and I will be back for sure. The food, setting and service are all exactly what you want, and expect, from an elegant restaurant. There are several different tableside preparation dishes for each course, they have a guitar player with live music all evening long: though never loud, and they are at the very end of Waikiki Beach sticking out just enough so you can look back and see all of Waikiki. We had a table right on the water and they had seated us both on the same side of the table allowing both of us that fantastic view.

I have already added Michele's to my list of top restaurants that I've been fortunate enough to go to around the world.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Michel's is a real gem hidden just east ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Michel's is a real gem hidden just east of Waikiki on the beach with an incredible view of the bay and Waikiki. Michel's is a dining experience from the excellent table setting to the very experienced staff. It is a well known location with locals and international travelers and you will not find it advertised in any of the tourist handouts publications. Gluten free dining is not a problem as everything is produced in house at your request.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Live Music, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cerebrated our wedding anniversary here. ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Cerebrated our wedding anniversary here. My wife loves the seafood platter, escargot and their beach front atmosphere. Do make a reservation for window table just before sunset and enjoy the pink and blue color changing sunset sky. Approx. $100 per person, including alcohol, is well worth it. I highly recommend this place to bring your girl friend or wife for Romantic occasions.

Tags: Live Music, Romantic, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our 50th Wedding Anniversary sp ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

This was our 50th Wedding Anniversary spent at one of our favorite places on Oahu. Marijane made the evening even more enjoyable with her personal service along with complementary appetizers from the chef for the occasion. Could not have asked for more. The sunsets are amazing and the atmosphere at Michele's is perfect. Thank you! We will be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have put Michele's at the Top of our ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

We have put Michele's at the Top of our list for great dining experiences! We had a tremendous experience the evening of September7, 2016. Our server was Chieko Grimm and she was wonderful. Chieko prepared our lobster bisque beautifully! She was so professional yet very " down to earth". The other members of our wait staff were equally attentive and gracious. We were fortunate to be given an Oceanside table and were treated to a glorious sunset and a surprise visit of two monk seals! Our food was delicious, our bottle of wine was reasonably priced and also delicious; our entire experience will be unforgettable. Mahalo

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, service and view are a very sp ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

The food, service and view are a very special experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was an unforgettable evening, I wou ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

This was an unforgettable evening, I would definitely come here again and would recommend it to anyone.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Very attentive service, fabulous locatio ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Very attentive service, fabulous location, superb food!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time at Michel's, but definitely w ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

First time at Michel's, but definitely won't be my last! Incredible experience. From the moment we arrived we felt like honored guests. From the hostess, to the maitre'd, server, busser and bartender, everyone at Michel's is friendly, professional & eager to make you feel welcome. Every aspect of the meal was superb. The harpist' music is awesome. Drinks are creative and delicious. I could go on and on. Huge shout out to Kyle & Jace who went way above & beyond to make our occasion amazing. After such an awesome experience, I'm confident that my next night out anywhere else will pale by comparison to Michel's. MAHALO NUI LOA! See you again! ALOHA

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Live Music, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server Larry was fantastic! Made it ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Our server Larry was fantastic! Made it a very special evening for our romantic occasion. Everything was fabulous!

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We were able to celebrate our 61st wedd ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We were able to celebrate our 61st wedding anniversary in a grand way. From the time we parked until we reentered our car to leave we were treated as a very special couple. We were especially seated side by side at Table 51 and had the privilege to enjoy outstanding wait service (as well as enjoyable conversation) with our waiter, Larry. We also discovered Phillip, the multi-faceted and quick-to-please backup for Larry, is the Manager. Not-in-the-least, the exceptionally talented guitarist respected us by playing the Hawaiian Wedding Song. In summary, this has been a magical event which we shall always remember and describe to our friends and associates. We reside in Hawaii Kai, have dined at Michel's many times in the past and await another opportunity to avail ourselves of your special care and attention.

Tags: Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent experience..all food, wine ,se ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Excellent experience..all food, wine ,service and ambiance 5 star

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful dinner. It's quiet, you can h ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Wonderful dinner. It's quiet, you can hear your friends talk. So many of the new restaurants have a high decibel level, not here. Best lobster bisque, as good as when I first had it years ago. A very special place.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Many things are done table side which is ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Many things are done table side which is rare these days. Our waiter Frank was the best. He did several things which were unexpected but appreciated. The view was great and the food delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We eat dinner here everytime we visit Ha ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

We eat dinner here everytime we visit Hawaii, nice romantic place with fantastic food and service.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant is in one of the most bea ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

The restaurant is in one of the most beautiful settings in Waikiki. We have dined there many times in the past, and have always come away thrilled. This time, however, the food missed the mark, and the service was not as professional as we expected. That is, the Caesar salad was ok, but lackluster. My lobster thermador could not have been smaller, and it was not flavorful. The steak, however, was excellent. The Cherries Jubilee missed altogether. My wife's vegetable plate has always been excellent in the past, but this time was very disappointing. And nothing here comes cheap, so quality should be better.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

if someone has enough to spare for that ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

if someone has enough to spare for that special occasion, Michel's is the place. Service is excellent. Food is good. The ambiance exudes romance. Choices for food and drinks are excellent and the time of each item being offered and serve is remarkable to give enough time for that cozy conversation, the enjoyment of the food and so as to not feel full too fast.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The best in Waikiki. Can't wait to retur ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The best in Waikiki. Can't wait to return. This restaurant is well above par for Waikiki. A real gem.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent menu andservice. My wife and f ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Excellent menu andservice. My wife and family enjoyed everything. Although the Duck L'Orange was different from what

I am used to.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary. ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary. Perfect place for a romantic and tasty meal. Must try the lobster bisque. And the lamb chops were excellent!

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a family dinner for six last Sund ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

We had a family dinner for six last Sunday. We could not have been more pleased. The food and atmosphere was wonderful. The wine list was impressive and reasonable. Jaime our server, was an absolute joy. We will surely go here next time in town.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We celebrate our anniversary every year ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

We celebrate our anniversary every year at the newest hot dining spot. When deciding where to dine for our 40th (yes I said 40), we wanted to go somewhere really special. Michel's at the Colony Surf was suggested by my son's fiancé. I immediately made the res and wondered why we had not gone there earlier. Well, the wait was well worth it beginning with the friendly staff. You don't know the meaning of fresh seafood until you order the Iced Harvest of the Sea. A beautiful array of fish and crustaceans pleased our palates. The Onaga was steamed to perfection with a delicate ginger broth. The Wagyu steak melted in your mouth. The composition of the rest of the dish all worked except for the blue cheese. The cheese was really overpowering so next time I would "sans the cheese." The night ended with table side Cherries Julilee of course. By now we got to know our server and told him it was our 40th anniversary and we didn't announce it because we wanted the Jubilee. He offered to give us a complimentary dessert but we COULD NOT eat another morsel. So, he gave us a cheesecake to go. It was such a nice way to end our celebration!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always enjoy our dinner here...view of W ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Always enjoy our dinner here...view of Waikiki is one of the best, to be sure. Lovely spot to watch the sunset. Food and service is good, but it is the ambiance that makes this place so special.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Superb view from the window table. Great ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Superb view from the window table. Great food and great service make this place a must. Dying to hear 18 years ago and came back for sure

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was an Amazing birthday dinner...spec ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

It was an Amazing birthday dinner...spectacular views!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply amazing experience! Fantastic foo ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Simply amazing experience! Fantastic food and service... A truly memorable dinner and a must do!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding, as always. the staff was w ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Outstanding, as always. the staff was wonderful in accommodating our daughters physical requirements, and the food, ambience and service were impeccable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Michel's is a special treat in Honolulu. ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Michel's is a special treat in Honolulu. Apart from the gourmet food and the impeccable service, the quiet of the Gold Coast setting and the beachfront view make Michel's unique in Waikiki. A sunset dinner here is a true delight!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding menu from land and sea. Atte ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Outstanding menu from land and sea. Attentive and gracious service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed an excellent dinner with great s ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Enjoyed an excellent dinner with great service. The views at sunset with following fireworks over Waikiki were fabulous!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Michel's is Hawaii's signature restauran ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Michel's is Hawaii's signature restaurant for the finest food, service and ambience! With the relaxed atmosphere and dress, we continue to enjoy the excellent dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Michels is a special place o take a spec ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Michels is a special place o take a special person. The menu varies with very good appetizers and great steak and seafood. Definitely not for the price conscious or budget orientated, but still worth the Fine Dining experience.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The ambiance and service is IMPECCABLE! ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

The ambiance and service is IMPECCABLE! The staff anticipate your needs before you can even request anything. If I were rich I would eat there morning, noon, and night.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An excellent evening and an excellent me ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

An excellent evening and an excellent meal. Our party of four had wonderful service, friendly knowledgeable waiters, and superb cuisine. That's really all I have to say. Thanks.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

- Kick up the guitar volume up a bit. H ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

- Kick up the guitar volume up a bit. Heard it better in the bathroom, so please accommodate for others and the ocean

- Phenom experience; treated like royalty

- Were military local, so we'll be back

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spent a wonderful evening for our 40th w ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Spent a wonderful evening for our 40th wedding anniversary with our 'kids'... Absolutely unforgettable !! Hope to return for our 50th!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good location, we could see sunset ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Very good location, we could see sunset and fire works. Big volume for food, so it is better to share.Tast is very good. There are a lot of performance to surve the special dishes, and it is good fun.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

It was our 30th anniversary and we could ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

It was our 30th anniversary and we could not have been more pleased. It started with our table window side which gave us a spectacular view of sunset. The food was beyond excellent. We shared everything and ate everything presented with nothing to take home. That is rare for us. Our server made us feel so special the whole evening and when I told her at the end of our evening I think she was a bit embarrassed. We will never forget our special evening there

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent. Views were stupen ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Service was excellent. Views were stupendous. Food was great. Best dining experience we had on Oahu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.