About Michael's - South Point Casino

9777 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Las Vegas, NV 89183
View Larger Map

Las Vegas visitors and residents alike know that Michael's gourmet room is one of the finest restaurants in all of Las Vegas. For over 20 years, this intimate, 50-seat gourmet room has earned accolades galore. Its many prestigious honors awarded by the country's premier restaurant reviewers and dining surveys attest to its excellence not only in menu but also in service and style. Michael's awards have included being named one of the Top 5 Restaurants in Las Vegas by the Zagat Survey. It received the Four-Diamond Award for Exceptional Cuisine, Excellent Service, and Elegant Dining Atmosphere from the American Automobile Association, the Award of Excellence from Distinguished Restaurants of North America, and the Finest Gourmet Restaurant recognition from the Las Vegas Review-Journal Readers' Poll. Dining at Michael's is an experience of a lifetime. One of our guests told us that his dinner at Michael's was better than the meal he had eaten the week before at the White House!

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 796-7111

Website:
http://www.southpointcasino.com/dining/michaels.php

Parking Details:
Michael's is located inside the South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa. The hotel offers complimentary valet parking, garage parking and surface parking.

Executive Chef:
Fred Bielak

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Daily 5:30PM - 10:00PM

Michael's - South Point Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

5

service

5

ambience

5

noise

Quiet

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Las Vegas
Best Food
Las Vegas
Best Service
Las Vegas
8 More
Best Ambiance
Las Vegas
Best Overall
South Las Vegas
Best Food
South Las Vegas
Best Service
South Las Vegas
Best Ambiance
South Las Vegas
Best Value
South Las Vegas
Special Occasion
South Las Vegas
Most Booked
South Las Vegas
Best Restaurants in South Point Casino ›

special occasion (33)
romantic (29)
notable wine list (14)
See All
fit for foodies (11)
neighborhood gem (7)
good for groups (5)
hot spot (2)
scenic view (1)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
618 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing ambiance and service can't wait ...

Dined 2 days ago

Amazing ambiance and service can't wait to go back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything is first caliber and wonderfu ...

Dined 5 days ago

Everything is first caliber and wonderful service and food

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Michaels may be the best traditional res ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

Michaels may be the best traditional restaurant in Las Vegas. Food is amazing and the service is impeccable. Seafood flown in every day. Desserts are decadent. It is a must go every time we're in Las Vegas. You will not be disappointed nor will you leave hungry. It can be pricey but has the most reasonable wine list in the city. Great selections.

food5
ambience5
service5

Always a special and memorable night at ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Always a special and memorable night at Michael's!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Michaels Does it Right

vip
Dined on June 9, 2016

Michael's has it all. Top notch food, service and ambiance. When you go through the door you are in another world. We enjoyed it so much we ate there twice during our stay.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The best place in town!!! Service outsta ...

Dined on June 7, 2016

The best place in town!!! Service outstanding, food amazing, overall the best old fashion service, table side food elaboration, great wine list at a very reasonable prices, they really make you feel special!! Rack of lamb, coquille St Jaques, veal chop, escargot, ossobucco, nothing to regret, au contraire!! The chocolate mousse cheesecake flown in daily from Brookling!! At a certain time we had 7 staff members tending our table and requests

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family and I are never disappointed w ...

Dined on June 6, 2016

My family and I are never disappointed when we eat at Michael's. All of the staff and naturally the food is excellent. I always feel pampered--fine dining at its best.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

It was a very enjoyable dinner with amaz ...

Dined on June 3, 2016

It was a very enjoyable dinner with amazing service. Highly recommend!

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

My only negative comment is the vegetabl ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

My only negative comment is the vegetables cooked al dente. I understand that this is to preserve the goodness but it was almost as if they came straight out of the field. Too hard. But I think that Michael's is a gem and will certainly be back. Michael Offord

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the moment we arrived we felt welco ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

From the moment we arrived we felt welcome. The pace of the friendly service was most appropriate. The food preparation and appearance was clearly high end and the extras such as the opening platter of hors d'ouvres and the sorbet in champagne to clear the palate. While the prices may appear to be excessive, they are certainly justified by the exceptional quality of the meal and the attention to detail. While we cannot afford to come here all the time we most definitely would return once or twice a year. Oh yes, don't let me forget the "doggy bag" which had the trappings of a posh retailer.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Awesome Food

Dined on May 20, 2016

Food was terrific and the service exemplary. Prices, however, were over the top. If you have wine, appetizer, main course and dessert prepare to pay between $400-$500 per couple. Yes, the food was great but somewhat overpriced unless you happen to hit the jackpot.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Michael's consistently provides excellen ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

Michael's consistently provides excellent food, fabulous service and elegant ambiance. We have been there several times and have never been disappointed. Michael's is the epitome of fine dining.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Russell is so much more than a wonderful ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Russell is so much more than a wonderful server. He always makes sure our experience is better than perfect. The food was amazing only to be surpassed by the service. Thank you for another fabulous dinner!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappoints.... Great spot that is ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Never disappoints.... Great spot that is worth the trip south of the strip. Old school as they come.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a favorite of ours. Food is alway ...

vip
Dined on May 9, 2016

Always a favorite of ours. Food is always consistent and the atmosphere is charming old school Vegas. The service varies but we are not the types that need to be catered to and fawned over. Yes it is pricey, but once again it is a dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

A fabulous meal and experience. The atte ...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

A fabulous meal and experience. The attention by all staff in outstanding. We will return next trip.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Helmore excellent!

Dined on April 30, 2016

You definitely are made to feel special here. Outstanding everything!!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Another amazing meal at this wonderful r ...

Dined on April 26, 2016

Another amazing meal at this wonderful restaurant which is in a class all to its own.

food5
ambience5
service5

Shared the chatobrian for 2 and Cesar sa ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Shared the chatobrian for 2 and Cesar salads was a wonderful meal

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Michaels is THE best.

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

Have been in Vgs 5 yer now and Micheals is the best we have ever been at. Ask for Russell as a server and you will be impressed. Just delightful in every way !!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Dover sole is to die for and you have to ...

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

Dover sole is to die for and you have to try the French onion soup.

food5
ambience5
service5

Jose and his team do an awesome job of t ...

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

Jose and his team do an awesome job of taking great care of us! A real treat every visit!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Simply the best restaurant in Las Vegas. ...

vip
Dined on April 19, 2016

Simply the best restaurant in Las Vegas. Go hungry and have your doggie bag ready! The service is off the charts as is the food quality. You'll pay for the great service and food, but it's worth it!! There is a reason much of the staff have been with Michael's for years!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great as always!!

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

Great as always!!

food5
ambience5
service5

What can one say? The very best of old- ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

What can one say? The very best of old-style Las Vegas dining experience. I'll repeat that... THE very best old-style Las Vegas dining experience, period!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Michael's is by far our favorite restaurant

Dined on March 27, 2016

Michael's is a must if you are in town for a romantic weekend or a local going out for date night. The service and quality of the food is always the best. We had to go for the crab claws while they are in season and they did not disappoint. The Dover sole is always amazing and by far there is no place better including the South coast of England.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

A friend of mine was in Vegas 2 weeks be ...

Dined on March 25, 2016

A friend of mine was in Vegas 2 weeks before my husband and I planned to be so I asked her about restaurants that they had experienced to be above and beyond. On the way to the restaurant our driver wasn't very familiar with Michaels and when we walked through the casino to get to the restaurant I was ready to turn around. The scenery in the casino just wasn't what I was hoping for. The restaurant on the other hand was simply amazing. From the moment we walked in until the time we walked out was fantastic. The staff, management and food were unbelievable. We started with stone crab claws that were enormous. We then had two different types of steaks which were perfectly cooked and huge! Not a small plate or overpriced place at all! We also had baked potatoes that we could have shared only one. Again, large portion sizes. For dessert we had their bananas foster. I have nothing but great things to say about Michaels. So glad I asked my friend or we would have missed out on a great place to eat and relax. Yes it's pricey but more than worth it. I don't know too many people who complain about prices when every bit of the dining experience is fantastic. We will be dining there on all Vegas getaways for sure. Great job Michaels!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing experience

Dined on March 21, 2016

The food and service was second to none. Best meal you will ever have. We have eaten at many fine dining establishments and Michaels is the best we have ever had. Expensive, but worth it for a special occasion

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

excellent service and food

Dined on March 13, 2016

We had a great time on our anniversary probably the most fun thing we did. The food was great and the waiter gave a piece of cake with a candle on it that was really fun and it tasted great . The atmosphere was also great not to noisy and just light enough to make it fun. we would come again

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

amazing Michael's

Dined on March 12, 2016

Michael's is truly a dining experience. Very fine details in their service. The lamb is beautiful when brought to the table and carved in front of us. The banana's foster was made at the table as well, great show. I believe our trips to Vegas will always include Michael's.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner with friends

Dined on March 10, 2016

My wife and I started the meal with our favorite cocktail - Manhattan. They were some of the best we have been served and the amount was more than generous. My wife had the Dover sole and it was excellent and I had the lamb chops which were without a doubt prepared to perfection. Next time you want an exceptional dinner and service, go to Michael's.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

Stone Crab

Dined on February 29, 2016

I brought my fiancé here for his birthday as I wanted him to experience this one of a kind dining experience! He was very impressed by the food, service and ambiance. Not inexpensive but worth the prices! Have Russel make a Cafe Diablo after dinner!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Simply Amazing! Service beyond all expe ...

Dined on February 28, 2016

Simply Amazing! Service beyond all expectations - Sublime!!!!

food5
ambience5
service5

Start to finish wonderful place to truly ...

Dined on February 21, 2016

Start to finish wonderful place to truly enjoy dining

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Date night

Dined on February 16, 2016

Very romantic. Old school steak house. The service was impeccable.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place to impress someone!

Dined on February 13, 2016

We visited Michael's based on a co-worker's recommendation. The environment is comfortable, plush, and elegant. It does have a very cool "mafioso" feel to it. You expect to see Tony Soprano or Al Capone sitting at the bar sipping a martini. The service was impeccable! The staff saw to your every whim. There are a couple of very nice little surprises; an very cool appetizer plate, and then a light pastry plate. My wife and I ordered the fillets. They were melt in your mouth tender and good. Not worth the price in my opinion though. If you really want to "Wow" a lady, and have the bankroll to to do so, bring them here. The lady's menus do not have prices on them, which is kind of a fun thing. Overall, if you want a great dining experience, some good food, and don't mind dropping $300 -$400 on a meal, this is a great place!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

This restaurant does service to the max. ...

Dined on February 10, 2016

This restaurant does service to the max. Unfortunately my husband found his food terrible. I did enjoy myself. We both felt it was a bad night for the chef...not a constant issue. It was expensive but the way the food is served is really just an experience. I would still recommend and even patronize this restaurant again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food1
ambience2
service1

The waiter was very rude. The crab legs ...

vip
Dined on February 6, 2016

The waiter was very rude. The crab legs tasted old and were a rip off for $120. The Ceasar salad was too much horseradish and I could not eat it. The front desk guy was also very unfriendly. Don't waste your time at this terrible place. There were 2 of us and with no drinks or desert the bill was $280. Mc Donalds had better food.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

AWESOME FOOD AND SERVICE

Dined on February 6, 2016

THIS PLACE IS SO SPECIAL THEY TOOK EXCELLANT CARE OF US AND WE FELT SO SPECIAL EVERYBODY WAS JUST GREAT WE LOVE THIS PLACE THE FOOD FANTASTIC I HAD THE CRAB CAKE APP AND IT WAS HUGE AND FULL OF CRAB MEAT EXCELLANT MY HUSBAND HAD THE STONE CRABS HE IS FROM FLORIDA AND WAS VERY IMPRESSED GREAT FOOD GREAT SERVICE MICHAELS IS THE BEST IN VEGAS!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Last meal...

vip
Dined on February 5, 2016

If I was on my way to the chair, my last meal would be from Michaels. Normally I get one of the steaks but this last visit, I opted for the Veal. Literally melted in your mouth and was so simple. The most impeccable service. Like anything in life, "You get what you pay for!" Very reasonable wine prices. Sorbet topped with Dom Perignon? Are you kidding me?

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.