Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 1.31mi
  4. Distance: 2.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 1.31mi
  4. Distance: 2.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 1.31mi
  4. Distance: 2.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 1.31mi
  4. Distance: 2.22mi

About Michael's - South Point Casino

Las Vegas visitors and residents alike know that Michael's gourmet room is one of the finest restaurants in all of Las Vegas. For over 20 years, this intimate, 50-seat gourmet room has earned accolades galore. Its many prestigious honors awarded by the country's premier restaurant reviewers and dining surveys attest to its excellence not only in menu but also in service and style. Michael's awards have included being named one of the Top 5 Restaurants in Las Vegas by the Zagat Survey. It received the Four-Diamond Award for Exceptional Cuisine, Excellent Service, and Elegant Dining Atmosphere from the American Automobile Association, the Award of Excellence from Distinguished Restaurants of North America, and the Finest Gourmet Restaurant recognition from the Las Vegas Review-Journal Readers' Poll. Dining at Michael's is an experience of a lifetime. One of our guests told us that his dinner at Michael's was better than the meal he had eaten the week before at the White House!

9777 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Las Vegas, NV 89183
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 796-7111

Website:
http://www.southpointcasino.com/dining/michaels.php

Parking Details:
Michael's is located inside the South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa. The hotel offers complimentary valet parking, garage parking and surface parking.

Executive Chef:
Fred Bielak

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Daily 5:30PM - 10:00PM

Michael's - South Point Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

5.0

ambience

5.0

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (38)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Special Occasion (30)
See All
Good for a Date (27)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Worth the Drive (17)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Cozy (14)
Authentic (12)
Notable Wine List (10)
Business Meals (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Disabled Access (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Private Room (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Fireplace (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Seasonal (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Historic (1)
Fun (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
827 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Complete "old Vegas" experience. Walking through the dark stained glass doors is like stepping back in time when all the Vegas casinos offered "Gourmet Rooms" instead of TV Chef steakhouses.

You pay for the service, and you absolutely get it. Most dishes are finished table-side, and where else in Las Vegas can you get Cherries Jubilee? My SO sneezed and the waiter was at the side of the table with a box of tissues in less than 15 seconds. Every detail is addressed, all the way down to the staff bringing you a chilled fork for your salad.

This is not a fast meal - expect to spend a couple hours (or more). Ambiance is dark and romantic - perfect for a special date night or anniversary.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 18, 2017

The dining experience was absolutely spectacular! I look forward to dining with Michael's again soon.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Worth every dime....had in bone in filet, potatoes au gratin...over the top...drink water and save if you're cheap like me. :)

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Impeccable service and presentation!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 11, 2017

We booked a celebratory meal for my husband's 50th birthday and had a fantastic time. We were seated in a booth and were served extremely well by the efficient team of waiters. All the food we had was exceptional from the starters to champagne sorbet to the sea bass. The dessert of peaches flambed at the table was a nice touch and the ice cream that they were poured over was delicious. We also received a huge piece of chocolate cake with a candle with "happy birthday " sung by the head waiter. The chocolate coated fruits were delicious at the end of the meal, although we didn't have any of the large fruit basket that was also brought to the table. This was a wonderful meal, probably one of the best we have had. It's not cheap, but we thought it was worth it for the lovely evening we had and we will definitely go there again in the future.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Food is quite good. Service is top notch. Side dishes are for multiple people so order accordingly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Michaels is a special place for us. And when we are in Vegas we always try to eat there.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Not sure what changed. This visit was well below expectations. The staff is as always very good. The food however has gone downhill. Not sure we would make a special trip again. The wine list is minimal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 2, 2017

The atmosphere is old style dining in a beautiful setting. Service was excellent and attentive. The bread and complimentary relish tray was a great start. I had the Veal Piccata and it was just the right balance of lemon in the sauce. It was covered in mushrooms, which I don't eat but I did not know they were part of the dish. We ordered Cherries Jubilee for dessert and although it was good, it was over priced at $25 each. They serve fruit and chocolate dipped fruit complimentary so dessert was not needed. It is very expensive but great service and food.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Outstanding!!! Service was incredible. Highly recommend as food was wonderful.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Fine dining at its best! We enjoyed the tableside Caesar salad preparation, relish tray to start, palate cleanser and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Michaels has to be one of the best restaurants in America. I've eaten here at least a dozen times. Michael (who I have never met) is the casino owner and I'm told by his staff that the restaurant is where he brings his friends and family. The casino is 8 miles from the strip. The chef and wait staff have been there for 30 years.
Although it is expensive it is a great value and worth every penny. Jose, Vinh, and Chris will pamper you and make sure your experience is memorable. The cocktails are great! The wine list excellent and affordable. The appetizers delicious. I recommend splitting the crab cake. We hade the strip steak which was cooked to perfection and creamed spinach and potatoes au gratin which fed us for three days.
Don't go here unless you want the best dining experience possible!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 17, 2017

This continues to be one of the top 5 restaurants in Las Vegas. The service is second to none and the food if alway the best.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Cozy, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 12, 2017

AMAZING EXPERIENCE!!! Our second time there, seems like we have been coming year as long as most of the workers that have been working there! We love Michaels's!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We always love going to Michaels.. we prepare for the expensive bill. But sometimes you have to treat yourself to a fancy experience!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Best food I have tasted in years! Top notch service coupled with old school classy Vegas charm!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 6, 2017

SUPERB CLASSIC DINING-
Michaels is tucked away like a private club at Southpoint. Old school atmosphere with staff in tuxedos, elegant atmosphere, and extensive menu. Dinner begins with complimentary vegetable plate of tasty fresh and pickled vast array of delicacies. (don't eat too much and spoil your appetite for the entrée to come!) Nice menu of entrees finished table-side the old fashioned way. Exceedingly friendly and accomodating staff from matre de to waiters.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 3, 2017

As always, Michaels proves to be a class A restaurant with top notch service. The attention to detail is superior. We always look forward to dining there and would highly reccomend for a romantic night out. They followed my specific requests on my open table reservation exactly.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Superb service and food. Do not over-order as portions are large

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Great food, great atmosphere, great staff. Pricey, but will definitely be coming back.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 28, 2017

They fix a ceaser salad the authentic old way at your table
Excellent taste
Had a relish tray and bread and gave us fruit and chocolate strawberries and cherries at the end of the meal
The beef was prepared perfectly as ordered and side dishes were superb
But it is very pricey

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

This was our first visit to Michael's at South Point. We enjoyed the little extras Sorbet and Champagne then chocolate covered fruit and fresh fruit at the end of dinner. We were amazed at the size of the baked potato. There was plenty of food. We both ordered the filet mignon and it was prepared just as we asked. Service was very good. I sneezed and they ran over with a box of tissues. We will definitely go again on a special occasion.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 18, 2017

This restaurant is a fabulous step back in time from no prices on this lady's menu to table side prepared or finished everything! Our martinis came w/sidecars and cloth cocktail napkins; the palate cleanser was sorbet w/Dom Perignon, and, too full from dinner for a real dessert from the over the top dessert cart that took 2 people to move, a complimentary fruit dipped in chocolate tray!! We had had the house salad and saltimbocca and the fresh cream of tomato soup and veal piccata., ALL prepared table side. It's far down from the Strip but well worth the

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 18, 2017

4th time visiting Michaels. This place is a hidden gem. Always have a fantastic time.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Food and staff were fantastic!!! For not being on the Strip, and having dined at other restaurants in town, I considered it a bit pricey! Again, food and service were fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Sydney / NSW)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Absolutely fantastic, the service and food were spectacular. We were treated like royalty and waited on perfectly. The staff were very attentive to our needs and at the same time, gave us our privacy when required. It was the little things that made this a very memorable night. Russell was magnificent to talk to and the head waiter, sorry I didn't get your name, was exceptional.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Always a great meal with exceptional service. An experience no matter what the occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

What a wonderful treat for a pre-Mother's Day dinner. A throwback to romantic fine dining complete with tableside service. The waitstaff was attentive without being intrusive. We have eaten at most of the best restaurants in Las Vegas and Michael's was right at the top for quality, service and value. While it is very expensive, we would definitely dine there again for a special occasion. You will not be disappointed!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

This is the place to go if you want a taste of the "old" Vegas, you know classy, service and excellent food, the best!
The staff make you feel like you are the only ones there.....

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Meal was absolutely fabulous staff was professional and curtious Michael has a 10 out of 10 on my list thank you​ for accommodating the party of 10 great night

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Michaels is and always has been outstanding in every category. It is pretty pricey so use it only for very special occasions

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 8, 2017

I was there with 2 dear friends. Had been recommended by neighbors that live in Spanish Hills and what a rec.........Fabulous. The food was amazing, stone crabs---beginning dish of olives/cheese and delicacies was great. Most of all....real hospitable and "from days of old type fine dining" ---staff. Remarkable! What a treat and can't wait to return to enjoy another meal and the great guest service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Very quiet, professional staff, outstanding meal. Michaels is what upscale dinning used to be, but there are few restaurants of this class remaining today except in Europe and NY.
What a treat - I never come to Las Vegas without eating at Michaels.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Best in Vegas. If you are looking for fine dining and the BEST service...you cannot go wrong with Michaels

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 30, 2017

This is a World Class Dining experience where memories are made:) I highly recommend "Michael's" to All seeking a Once In A Lifetime Dining Experience. They have a wonderful private room in back for larger parties.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 28, 2017

South Point Hotel is busy and smokey with a rough casino ambiance. Michael's is an upscale refuge in the middle of this. The decor of the restaurant is elegant and the service, food and wine are excellent. The only downside is that it is overpriced.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 27, 2017

We love this restaurant. The service is impeccable, food is amazing and the restaurant is beautiful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Best restaurant in Vegas! Everything is top level. Feel yourself like a very special guest here. Super attentive service. Food is delicious. Stone crab , escargot, lobster - all is fantastic! I highly recommend this place to visit!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Absolutely incredible service and the food is exquisite. It's like stepping back into the old days in Vegas. A must for any special occasion!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Truly a memorable dining experience! We could find no fault, no flaw. The attention to every detail and to every presentation of food courses was exemplary. And the food was absolutely superb. The spinach salad and the veal piccata were the best I have ever had anywhere, in all of my years of dining at fine restaurants. And the other food items we were offered as part of our meal were equally fine. The wait staff were professional, engaging and attentive. I would come to Las Vegas again for the excuse to dine here. Just extraordinary!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.