Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 1.31mi
  4. Distance: 2.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 1.31mi
  4. Distance: 2.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 1.31mi
  4. Distance: 2.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 1.31mi
  4. Distance: 2.22mi

About Michael's - South Point Casino

Las Vegas visitors and residents alike know that Michael's gourmet room is one of the finest restaurants in all of Las Vegas. For over 20 years, this intimate, 50-seat gourmet room has earned accolades galore. Its many prestigious honors awarded by the country's premier restaurant reviewers and dining surveys attest to its excellence not only in menu but also in service and style. Michael's awards have included being named one of the Top 5 Restaurants in Las Vegas by the Zagat Survey. It received the Four-Diamond Award for Exceptional Cuisine, Excellent Service, and Elegant Dining Atmosphere from the American Automobile Association, the Award of Excellence from Distinguished Restaurants of North America, and the Finest Gourmet Restaurant recognition from the Las Vegas Review-Journal Readers' Poll. Dining at Michael's is an experience of a lifetime. One of our guests told us that his dinner at Michael's was better than the meal he had eaten the week before at the White House!

9777 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Las Vegas, NV 89183
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 796-7111

Website:
http://www.southpointcasino.com/dining/michaels.php

Parking Details:
Michael's is located inside the South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa. The hotel offers complimentary valet parking, garage parking and surface parking.

Executive Chef:
Fred Bielak

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Daily 5:30PM - 10:00PM

Michael's - South Point Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (29)
Good for a Date (27)
Special Occasion (24)
See All
Romantic (22)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Historic (15)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Notable Wine List (9)
Business Meals (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Cozy (7)
Authentic (5)
Private Room (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Fun (1)
Family Style (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Seasonal (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
S
770 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Everything was excellent. Service was superb so much food and it was all cooked to perfection.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

We have been coming to Las Vegas for almost 30 years and this was our first time at Michael's. The atmosphere, service, and food were beyond our expectations. It was my husband's special birthday and look forward to celebrating many more special occasions here!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined 7 days ago

Totally overpriced ! My husband had Dover sole and I had salmon both of which were fair. $25 for a glass of wine totally ridiculous! This was not our first time here but finally realized totally not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 15, 2017

My wife and I went to Michaels to celebrate her birthday and couldn't have been more pleased with our dining experience. The restaurant was beautiful and the staff were very professional. We were greeted warmly by the Maitre D' and seated at a table elegantly set for two. We were greeted and given water poured from a bottle. We were than approached by the captain and welcomed as he was getting our cocktail order from us we were given flat bread and then our martinis arrived and were poured for us table side. The martini glasses are quite large

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 13, 2017

We knew it was pricey, but had received a $125 gift card from a friend. I liked the relish tray they brought out but it all veggies and the wife doesn't do veggies. The bread was more like a large round cracker, and the wife doesn't like crunchy bread. Pre main course sorbet was nice. The Filet was amazing, but for $85 each it had better be. It took about an hour for the steaks to come out after ordering. Good thing they kept us busy with the other stuff. We just aren't those people who would get $250 of enjoyment out of a fine dining experience like this. Except for the steaks, it was lost on us. I knew we should have gone to Primarily Prime Rib upstairs... Thanks for trying Michaels.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 12, 2017

True old school Vegas dining at its finest. Large portions of classically prepared dishes in a velvet high back chaired ambiance. Real 5 star dining. Attentive service without being overbearing. The wine list is great and a superb value. This is a place where you can easily spend $200 per person, but worth every cent. If you order one of the "for two" entrees probably skip the appetizer and sides, portions are enormous. No fufu berry glazed tofu here, just top notch classical French/continental cooking.
Best in Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 11, 2017

This is the quintessential old Las Vegas restaurant. It is owned by one of the original Las Vegas casino owners. The service is impeccable. The food is consistently the best in Las Vegas. The restaurant has been in existence for over 30 years and has retained the perfection that it started with. I dine here several times each year. I have NEVER been even slightly disappointed. Incredibly romantic, unparalleled ambiance. Very expensive, but absolutely worth it. Shun the "famous chef restaurants" for this amazing institution. I look forward to my next visit

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Classic Las Vegas. Reminiscent of the "High Roller" restaurants of bygone years. I was an habitue of the gourmet restaurant at the old Desert Inn. High pricing was academic as mostly it was a "players" comp restaurant. It would be nice if card holders (players of even modest amounts) were given discount consideration. Excellent experience.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 7, 2017

The service and food were exceptional. It was pricey; however, after the meal what I had received was well worth the price. I over ate!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We love dining at Michael's and always have a wonderful experience there. It is always a treat to enjoy an evening at this excellent, gourmet restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Was my 2nd time dining here and it was as great as the first time. Everything is top notch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 20, 2017

What a gem! In the middle of a busy casino and the minute you walk in the door it is another world: elegant, inviting, quiet. The service is amazing and the food fantastic.
We were there for our wedding anniversary and were treated like royalty.
Starting with a basket of unique breads and antipasti we were then treated to Caesar salad prepared table-side with wonderful fresh ingredients. Then came the lemon sorbet topped with Dom Perignon to clean our pallets.The entrees were perfectly cooked and of ample portion. Dover Sole de-boned and plated at the table and Veal Picatta, flavorful and tender. We topped it off with Cherries Jubilee also prepared table side; fantastic! Then, they presented us with a large piece of a seven layer chocolate cake with a candle to celebrate our anniversary and finished the evening with a large bowl of fresh fruit and petite fours complimentary.
We will definitely return and tell all our friends.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

I had a great time. The service was excellent. I plan to go again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

This was a unbelievable experience. The food and the service was impeccable. Starting with the great vegetable tray to the fruit bowl at the end!! The main course was exquisite and served table side!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Was great and we always have excellent service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Best place I have ever eaten . The service is top notch as well !

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Always amazing service, make you feel special. Food is old world and impeccable. While pricey, worth it for a special occasion

Tags: Good for a Date, Historic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Try the spinach salad and the baked potato. Be prepared to spend $200 per person.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 31, 2017

A VERY special place to celebrate any occasion. The Caesar Salad presented tableside, the Bananas Foster and Café Diablo flamed at your table is so exciting. Add to that all the lovely things the chef presents in the form of a Dom infused aperitif, Chocolate dipped fruit and a huge bowl of fruit make it a truly memorable evening. We LOVE Michaels.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Historic, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Fantastic as always!! We always have a wonderful experience and great food!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Micheal's optimizes the classic cuisine and fine service of Las Vegas of bygone era when dinning was a an adult experience and hospitality was executed at the highest level. Plus the dessert cart is amazing.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 24, 2017

This historic restaurant, which was once located in the Barbary Coast, is as good as it was back in the day. The service was incredible, the food delicious, and the atmosphere was perfect! I brought clients to the restaurant and they were equally impressed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Best High End Restaurant in Las Vegas. Impeccable Food, Impeccable Service, Real Old Vegas feel.

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Wonder food, great service and great setting. Took my wife and child for my wife's 50th birthday. Everything was great.
One exception I knew it would be expensive but 7 dollars for a small bottle of Pepsi is a little to extreme. Other than that A+. Servers A +

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 16, 2017

This was the best food we had in Vegas this year! The service was OUTSTANDING!

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 15, 2017

An exceptional fine dining experience in a very surprising location.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Best restaurant in Las Vegas. Expensive, but worth it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 9, 2017

One of the best dining experiences we have ever had

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Not just a restaurant but a dining experience. This is an exceptional, old-school restaurant where service is amazing, food is exceptional and overall experience is memorable. Expensive but worth it!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Haven't been to Michaels in over 10 years but the food service and ambience remains the highest quality! Very expensive but worth it.
Very old school. The man's menu is the only one that has prices! So funny! Jose and his staff are top notch!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 6, 2017

This is about as old school as it gets. The waiters are dressed in tuxedos, the tables are high back red velvet booths, etc. The menu itself is a throwback to former times. The food is extremely good. Quite honestly, the quality of the food does not seem appropriate for the hotel itself, which is not anywhere near as special. The food is non stop, well prepared and special in many ways. I have eaten in some of the best restaurants in this country and I would put Michael's Gourmet in my top 5.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Finest Restaurant in Las Vegas area .We have going Michael's for 15 years.

Tags: Authentic, Family Style, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 4, 2017

This is our favorite restaurant in all of Las Vegas. We have been dining with Russell and the entire team at Michaels for 25 years and will continue for 25 more. The very best Veal and Dover Sole you could ask for. Best service ever

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 20, 2016

This was a memorable dining experience. The service was so outstanding - the best we have ever experienced. Our steaks were cooked to perfection. Really - it is hard to describe how special our Michael's dining experience was - this is one you must enjoy for yourself. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 19, 2016

This is the definition of a gourmet room. The service, the food, the atmosphere, everything screams elegance.
If you want a special treat in Vegas and don't mind paying for it, treat yourself to Michael's, you'll be happy you did!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 19, 2016

I was anxious to try Michael's again since I had a wonderful experience when it was
Located on the strip. Granted that was a while ago. Sadly, I was disappointed. Waiter was condescending and service was somewhat erratic. Very poor Caesar salad however sea bass was very good. Doesn't rate well with other high end restaurants in the area.

Tags: Historic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The quality of the ingredients was top-tier. I have never seen a filet mignon, bone-in, so large and delicious! The vegetables were fresh and perfectly done. Service is akin to that of Canlis in Seattle....outstanding! The staff is very friendly, along with being efficient. They do a great service and one hardly notices their presence because they are not interruptive nor excessively chatty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Overall - I would rate it excellent. We enjoyed our - food was great as well as the service, staff were very attentive and courteous, the quality and quantity is perfect. The dessert was to die for. I would highly recommend Michael's at all time. My husband and I had a great time and enjoyed every moment that we spent at Michaels. Unbelievable!!!!

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 15, 2016

From the moment the Maitre D pulled out the table so we could sit down to the end it was spectacular. I laid my jacket on the seat and the waiter covered it with a napkin.
Food was fabulous. The rack of lamb for 2 came with plenty of lamb and vegetables. The condiment tray at the beginning and the fresh fruit tray at the end was great. Baked escargot appetizer was excellent as was the Coquille St. Jacques.
Service was impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Everything was good, meat and fish was a little high priced other than that very good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.