About Michael's - South Point Casino

9777 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Las Vegas, NV 89183
View Larger Map

Las Vegas visitors and residents alike know that Michael's gourmet room is one of the finest restaurants in all of Las Vegas. For over 20 years, this intimate, 50-seat gourmet room has earned accolades galore. Its many prestigious honors awarded by the country's premier restaurant reviewers and dining surveys attest to its excellence not only in menu but also in service and style. Michael's awards have included being named one of the Top 5 Restaurants in Las Vegas by the Zagat Survey. It received the Four-Diamond Award for Exceptional Cuisine, Excellent Service, and Elegant Dining Atmosphere from the American Automobile Association, the Award of Excellence from Distinguished Restaurants of North America, and the Finest Gourmet Restaurant recognition from the Las Vegas Review-Journal Readers' Poll. Dining at Michael's is an experience of a lifetime. One of our guests told us that his dinner at Michael's was better than the meal he had eaten the week before at the White House!

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 796-7111

Website:
http://www.southpointcasino.com/dining/michaels.php

Parking Details:
Michael's is located inside the South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa. The hotel offers complimentary valet parking, garage parking and surface parking.

Executive Chef:
Fred Bielak

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Daily 5:30PM - 10:00PM

Michael's - South Point Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.8

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Las Vegas
Best Food
Las Vegas
Best Service
Las Vegas
9 More
Best Ambiance
Las Vegas
Romantic
Las Vegas
Best Overall
South Las Vegas
Best Food
South Las Vegas
Best Service
South Las Vegas
Best Ambiance
South Las Vegas
Best Value
South Las Vegas
Special Occasion
South Las Vegas
Most Booked
South Las Vegas
Best Restaurants in South Point Casino ›

Special Occasion (32)
Romantic (30)
Fit for Foodies (14)
See All
Notable Wine List (11)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Good for a Date (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Historic (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Cozy (4)
Business Meals (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Authentic (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Private Room (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
646 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Outstanding service 5 Stars

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined 3 days ago

Outstanding service

5 Stars

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very expensive limited menu service grea ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 3 days ago

Very expensive limited menu service great. Have been there many times. Ordered veal chop was not good took two bites and sent back. Didn't take it off the bill. Lobster was loaded with a very untasty breading. Lobster was under cooked and bland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

Michaels has superb food and fantastic s ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Michaels has superb food and fantastic service. Michaels is one of the best dinner restaurants in Las Vegas. It is a dining experience, from the antipasto plate, to salad, pasta, entree, desert, fruit bowl, and then chocolates with the bill. Hot Spinach salad prepared at the table was wonderful. Steaks were delicious. It is expensive, we plan on spending $200-$250 per person there, and well worth it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic. Worth every penny. A true d ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Fantastic. Worth every penny. A true dining EXPERIENCE

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for a special dinner occasio ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Great place for a special dinner occasion. A little pricy but well worth it. A classy place that is hard to find these days. The complimentary extras (especially the chocolate covered fruits and fruit basket) really made the night.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is very nice and the st ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

This restaurant is very nice and the staff is outstanding. The wine list is limited but still offers some very nice vintages. We very much enjoyed the attention to detail and the upscale atmosphere. We will return to try the other offerings on the menu.

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best place in Vegas hands down. Won ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The best place in Vegas hands down. Wonderful experience from the moment we walked in. This is more than great food, the ambience and wait staff to the food finished table side makes this a definite stop while in Vegas. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The entire Michaels experience was amazi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The entire Michaels experience was amazing. The food and service are exceptional. Definitely an experience to remember. We will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Words cannot describe the amazing dining ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Words cannot describe the amazing dining experience my husband and I had celebrating our 30th anniversary. Michael's has been a landmark restaurant in Las Vegas for a very long time and now I know why.

When first seated, a beautiful plate of crudite is brought with a dip and crackers. For appetizers, we ordered shrimp cocktail and table side Caesar Salad, both prepared to perfection. To our surprise there was a sorbet with Dom Perignon for a palate cleanse.

Our main course of Chateaux Briand for 2 and was perfectly cooked. Served with fresh veggies and a potato birds nest was the perfect accompaniment. Hollaindaise and Bernaise on the side too. Expresso and -a tray of chocolate covered fruits and a bowl of fresh fruit ended the meal.

Service is unbelievable-water glass never empty, napkin always folded and constant attentiveness. My uncle and aunt had always told me how fabulous this restaurant was as they went back year after year after year and I am glad I could finally experience it.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was not our first time to Michaels, ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

This was not our first time to Michaels, and for so many reasons not mentioned already we returned again to celebrate our fifty sixth, (56) year's of marriage and it was wonderful. The entire staff was beyond description in efficency, courstey, helpful (wife in a wheel chair), cheerful, only to mention just a little of what we had and was afforded to us. The entire evening was magic, my wife is still smiling and talking about how well it all went, the food and how wonderful it all tasted. Needless to say we will reccomend to any and all who ask where to go in Vegas for a fine meal. We cannot say more for the fine dinner and service we received. Thank you to the entire staff of Michaels.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The amazing food was only overshadowed b ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

The amazing food was only overshadowed by the incredibly attentive service. The warm parmesan toast & relish tray were yummy starters. Salads were awesome, as were our steaks of course. Final treat was cherries jubilee! Honestly, there is no better fine dining experience in Vegas.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very elegant and relaxed. Food was outst ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Very elegant and relaxed. Food was outstanding as was the service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to Michaels several times a ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We have been to Michaels several times and have Never been disappointed !!!

Tags: Cozy, Historic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Russell was our waiter and give us a gre ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Russell was our waiter and give us a great 51st anniversary experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

I was hosting two international traveler ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I was hosting two international travelers.

Both could not have been happier with

the dining experience. We also celebrated

a birthday in great style.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff were great, the food was magni ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The staff were great, the food was magnificent; however, we were unaware of the

super premium pricing - having seen the posters around the casino we looked up the menu on line - no prices. We just asked for the rack of lamb for 2. At no point did we see the pricing! 175 for the meal. The wine we knew was going to add $45. But when the bill came, we had heart failure. Had we been aware of the pricing we would not have made the reservation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Our entire experience at Michael's excee ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Our entire experience at Michael's exceeded expectations. From the warm and personal service to the decor to the perfectly executed food, we were impressed. While all of our food was fantastic, I would specifically recommend the tomato soup as it is the best I've ever had. In a time where service is becoming less formal, it's nice to have places like Michael's that provide a high level of formal and traditional service. I highly recommend Michael's. As a local, this place is a gem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service but be prepared to pay ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Excellent service but be prepared to pay a pretty penny for your meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Such a beautiful intimate setting with s ...

 
 (Yosemite)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Such a beautiful intimate setting with spectacular attention to detail and service. The food was also amazing!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant has a nice homey feel. T ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The restaurant has a nice homey feel. The staff was excellent and attended to all of our needs. The sea bass is amazing as was the crab cake appetizer. The bone in filet mignon was very tender and had an excellent taste. I would recommend this restaurant for its food quality and excellent service. It is pricey, though. We will definitely go back the next time we are in town

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One of the best meals I have ever had!! ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

One of the best meals I have ever had!! We will absolutely be back

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Delicious dinner and desserts. Outstand ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Delicious dinner and desserts. Outstanding service. Beautiful presentation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Michael's is very expensive, but it is p ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Michael's is very expensive, but it is perfect for that special occasion. The food is outstanding, the service is impeccable and the decor is beautiful.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best restaurant we dined in. We are ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

The best restaurant we dined in. We are travelers and have been to many famous restaurants. This one surpasses all others.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been to Michael's several times a ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

I have been to Michael's several times and each time it just seems to get better and better. I travel a lot and I have never found a restaurant that I enjoy as much as Michael's.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Michael's has always been "a must" for a ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Michael's has always been "a must" for any and all special occasions when we come to Las Vegas. The Chateaubriand is by far our favorite. The atmosphere and staff are beyond compare when it comes to excellence in any dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant was beyond my expectatio ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

This restaurant was beyond my expectations. Food and service were exceptional. One of the best restaurants I have ever been to.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Steaks are very large, but lack taste. ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Steaks are very large, but lack taste. We have eaten there several times and it carries throughout many of the meat selections. This place is more about the service and ambiance. Would recommend adding more sauces for the steaks to add some flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Amazing ambiance and service can't wait ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Amazing ambiance and service can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything is first caliber and wonderfu ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Everything is first caliber and wonderful service and food

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Michaels may be the best traditional res ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Michaels may be the best traditional restaurant in Las Vegas. Food is amazing and the service is impeccable. Seafood flown in every day. Desserts are decadent. It is a must go every time we're in Las Vegas. You will not be disappointed nor will you leave hungry. It can be pricey but has the most reasonable wine list in the city. Great selections.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a special and memorable night at ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Always a special and memorable night at Michael's!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Michaels Does it Right

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Michael's has it all. Top notch food, service and ambiance. When you go through the door you are in another world. We enjoyed it so much we ate there twice during our stay.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best place in town!!! Service outsta ...

vip
 (México)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

The best place in town!!! Service outstanding, food amazing, overall the best old fashion service, table side food elaboration, great wine list at a very reasonable prices, they really make you feel special!! Rack of lamb, coquille St Jaques, veal chop, escargot, ossobucco, nothing to regret, au contraire!! The chocolate mousse cheesecake flown in daily from Brookling!! At a certain time we had 7 staff members tending our table and requests

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My family and I are never disappointed w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

My family and I are never disappointed when we eat at Michael's. All of the staff and naturally the food is excellent. I always feel pampered--fine dining at its best.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a very enjoyable dinner with amaz ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

It was a very enjoyable dinner with amazing service. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My only negative comment is the vegetabl ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

My only negative comment is the vegetables cooked al dente. I understand that this is to preserve the goodness but it was almost as if they came straight out of the field. Too hard.

But I think that Michael's is a gem and will certainly be back. Michael Offord

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

From the moment we arrived we felt welco ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

From the moment we arrived we felt welcome. The pace of the friendly service was most appropriate. The food preparation and appearance was clearly high end and the extras such as the opening platter of hors d'ouvres and the sorbet in champagne to clear the palate. While the prices may appear to be excessive, they are certainly justified by the exceptional quality of the meal and the attention to detail. While we cannot afford to come here all the time we most definitely would return once or twice a year. Oh yes, don't let me forget the "doggy bag" which had the trappings of a posh retailer.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome Food

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Food was terrific and the service exemplary. Prices, however, were over the top. If you have wine, appetizer, main course and dessert prepare to pay between $400-$500 per couple. Yes, the food was great but somewhat overpriced unless you happen to hit the jackpot.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Michael's consistently provides excellen ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

Michael's consistently provides excellent food, fabulous service and elegant ambiance. We have been there several times and have never been disappointed. Michael's is the epitome of fine dining.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.