Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Sun, 5/20
Time
10:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 3 times today
Special offers available. See details

Michael's - South Point Casino

4.8
939 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Continental
Top Tags:
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Romantic
  • Special Occasion
Las Vegas visitors and residents alike know that Michael's gourmet room is one of the finest restaurants in all of Las Vegas. For over 20 years, this intimate, 50-seat gourmet room has earned accolades galore.

Michael's awards have included being named one of the Top 5 Restaurants in Las Vegas by the Zagat Survey. It received the Four-Diamond Award for Exceptional Cuisine, Excellent Service, and Elegant Dining Atmosphere from the American Automobile Association, the Award of Excellence from Distinguished Restaurants of North America, and the Finest Gourmet Restaurant recognition from the Las Vegas Review-Journal Readers' Poll.

Dining at Michael's is an experience of a lifetime. One of our guests told us that his dinner at Michael's was better than the meal he had eaten the week before at the White House!
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Continental, Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(702) 796-7111
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Fred Bielak
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Las Vegas Blvd. South and Silverado Ranch Blvd.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Michael's is located inside the South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa. The hotel offers complimentary valet parking, garage parking and surface parking.
Additional
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Daily 5:30PM - 10:00PM

Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

My experience was everything that I’m used to and everything that I expected. Michaels is truly a one-of-a-kind dining experience. I travel all over the world and I have to say that I think it is one of the finest restaurants I’ve ever been to. It’s expensive but worth every penny!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Prices are jaw dropping especially for salads, appetizers and desserts.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

If you want a "old School" experience you have to try Michael's. The portions are very large so come VERY hungry. Can't recommend this place enough!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Always a wonderful experience! Top notch!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Excellent food, service, quality, excellent decor, and good for visiting with all at table. Might not be weekly habit, prices are high, but worth it! Love visiting when in town!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Michael’s continues to be the best restaurant experience I’ve ever had. I’ve lived in San Francisco, Europe, Washington DC, and New Orleans. Russell and Vinny always treat us like We are family. The best cocktails, appetizers, and steaks in Las Vegas. We have been dining here for 15 years and always look forward to the dining experience at Michaels. How many restaurants give you a palat cleansing sorbet with Dom Perignon? The crabcake, strip steak, creamed spinach, and chicken were spectacular! Please visit Michaels if you want a gourmet dining experience for a special occasion in Las Vegas!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Might be the best restaurant in Las Vegas. Food, drinks and service are always fantastic!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Excellent service, however the prices are way out of line. Food is okay, certainly would not be a top 10. Ambience is okay, plush old school. Wine list was okay.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

Excellent service, food was freshly cooked and so delicious and the presentation was perfect, most especially the entire crew was so attentive and frienly

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Over priced for average food. Both of are steaks were dry and we ordered them med rare. They were closer to medium. Just wasn’t a good cut of filet especially when I’m $80 for one steak. I wouldn’t eat there again. The service was excellent though and so was the ambiance. Also we were celebrating my friends birthday and they didn’t even wish him a happy birthday. Very disappointed and will not return

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

AMAZING! This is the most spectacular restaurant. From the moment you walk in, you are treated like royalty. It is a dining event. The service is perfect. The food is incredible. The prices are high but worth every penny. Table-side dining is old school special.

If you are in Vegas and looking for an AMAZING place to experience, this is a can't miss.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Service was superb. Food was great. Food portion was huge. Next time we will share. Place is expensive, but service and food is what makes it special.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 16, 2018

From reading other reviews , I was super excited about trying this restaurant . The food was pretty good , but not great . The service was good .
With all these great restaurants out there I feel like they need to try a lot harder on the quality of food , especially with the price that Michaels charges .
I feel like there is a lot better quality and better value out there , like SW steakhouse at the Wynn .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Very nice experience. Food is exceptional. Service is impeccable

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Old fashion, from the places that you do not find around
For something special and different this is the one

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

This is the finest restaurant on or off the strip. This is an old traditional Italian restaurant in a quiet red velvet room with top notch service and superior food quality. While it's more expensive than most restaurants in Las Vegas it's well worth it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Hands down the best restaurant in Las Vegas if you want QUALITY food (the best), quality wine selection and the ability to sit around a table for six and talk in a soft voice.....really, where else can you do that ? Amazing, but expensive, but SO WORTH IT !!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

The best restaurant ever......exquisite. Never been to a better place across the country.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Michael’s is our favorite place to celebrate special occasions. We’ve never been disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

By far our favorite place. While Michael’s is expensive, it is truly fine dining. It’s an amazing place to come for a special occasion. We took our daughter and her husband for their anniversary and will be back again in November for our son’s anniversary. Maestros or Morton’s or Fleming’s doesn’t quite compare.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Always the best meal imaginable in Las Vegas

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Truly exceptional ambience and service, though certainly pricey!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Go inside and you've entered another world of earthly delights. But be prepared it is very expensive. In fact, this was the most expensive restaurant I've experienced. Do not order a big dessert because they will bring you chocolate dipped fruit and a gigantic fruit bowl compliments of the restaurant that is more then enough for a table of 4 to 5 people. Bon apetitit...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Lovely restaurant with wonderful food and great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

This was a fantastic experience not to be missed- a total surprise!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

Fantastic service and the meal was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Michael's is in the wrong casino, it's located at South Point but it belongs at Caesars Palace or the Bellagio. The food is excellent. The service is excellent. The decor is excellent. The prices are high but well worth it. You will not find a better restaurant for this type of old fashioned NY Steakhouse type of menu. Once you step through the door you enter a wormhole that takes you back in time to a different Era of food and accommodation. This is a 5 star gem cleverly hidden in the Vegas equivalent of a local strip mall. It is well worth leaving the strip to experience this fantastic restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Michael’s is a most delightful dining experience. It has become a favorite place to dine at from the moment we entered the restaurant. I recommend to anyone looking to be pampered while dining.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Michaels has great food and typically great service. They are located in a cheap hotel that's not terribly convenient. The service was not as great this time. Drinks sat empty for 20 minute stretches at some points and they weren't giving their normal high levels of attention. The weirdest thing is that they work hard to be 5 star with everything and serve everything from special glass and crystal serving vessels but then they always pour water from cheap green plastic bottles. It's very strange to see a waiter in a tuxedo with white gloves in a beautiful setting pouring water from a piece of plastic that looks like it's from the garbage can of the cheap hotel outside.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Wonderfully prepared food served in elegant surroundings...but beware portion size is large and the expectation is for you to spend the time to thoroughly enjoy it! Pricey, but well worth it, especially for "special" occasions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

Always the best. Our must-go place in Vegas. Old school charm, superb food and service. Pricey but so worth it. A refreshing alternative to everyone outdoing each other in the latest and greatest of culinary fashion. This place is stable as a rock in every sense and a true dining experience. Come hungry.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

Beautiful room and ambience, loved sitting beneath the dome that was moved over from the original restaurant. Service is phenomenal and professional, but also very friendly. It's a very expensive restaurant, but at the same time comfortable and inviting. The lamb was cooked to perfection and I loved the escargot. Our only frustration was not being able to order the Stone Crab due to delivery issues from Florida. In terms of value we picked up the tip for a party of four and it was $200, not including drinks at the bar before hand. Beautiful evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Best restaurant ever!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Great!!
Awesome dining Experience !!!
Old school great service and the lost art of
Table side preparation
A True Dining Experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 12, 2018

If you want to impress a lady, whether it's your old girl or a new date, this is the place to go! Class class class! The food is unparalleled. The service is unequalled to anywhere I've been in Vegas. Don't let Michaels location inside of the Southpoint fool you, if this was a stand-alone restaurant on the Strip it would be the most famous restaurant in Vegas. It is our go-to place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Perfect as usual. Totally stuffed with dessert and then they brought a bowl of fruit and chocolates. So we had to take them home.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

The best restaurant in Las Vegas. A do not miss for special occasions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 5, 2018

We visited many high end Italian restaurants all over the US and this was one of the best. Even though is not on the strip, it definitely worth the drive there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 5, 2018

We loved everything about our Michaels dinner. We were made to feel welcome and special, and the food was beyond extraordinary. I have never seen a filet that big, and cooked so perfectly. The servers were discreet and attentive without hovering. I will definitely return on our next visit to Vegas.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Overall the experience was great however our steaks were over cooked. We didn't share with the staff that the steaks were over cooked because they check on us before us having a bite. I would say that the price for two people is high for a steakhouse in Vegas but the experience is one to have.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
24