Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 1.31mi
  4. Distance: 2.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 1.31mi
  4. Distance: 2.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 1.31mi
  4. Distance: 2.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 1.31mi
  4. Distance: 2.22mi

About Michael's - South Point Casino

Las Vegas visitors and residents alike know that Michael's gourmet room is one of the finest restaurants in all of Las Vegas. For over 20 years, this intimate, 50-seat gourmet room has earned accolades galore. Its many prestigious honors awarded by the country's premier restaurant reviewers and dining surveys attest to its excellence not only in menu but also in service and style. Michael's awards have included being named one of the Top 5 Restaurants in Las Vegas by the Zagat Survey. It received the Four-Diamond Award for Exceptional Cuisine, Excellent Service, and Elegant Dining Atmosphere from the American Automobile Association, the Award of Excellence from Distinguished Restaurants of North America, and the Finest Gourmet Restaurant recognition from the Las Vegas Review-Journal Readers' Poll. Dining at Michael's is an experience of a lifetime. One of our guests told us that his dinner at Michael's was better than the meal he had eaten the week before at the White House!

9777 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Las Vegas, NV 89183
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 796-7111

Website:
http://www.southpointcasino.com/dining/michaels.php

Parking Details:
Michael's is located inside the South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa. The hotel offers complimentary valet parking, garage parking and surface parking.

Executive Chef:
Fred Bielak

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Daily 5:30PM - 10:00PM

Michael's - South Point Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.9

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (33)
Good for a Date (31)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
See All
Special Occasion (27)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Worth the Drive (17)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Business Meals (11)
Cozy (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Historic (10)
Authentic (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Private Room (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Seasonal (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
806 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

This was our first visit to Michael's at South Point. We enjoyed the little extras Sorbet and Champagne then chocolate covered fruit and fresh fruit at the end of dinner. We were amazed at the size of the baked potato. There was plenty of food. We both ordered the filet mignon and it was prepared just as we asked. Service was very good. I sneezed and they ran over with a box of tissues. We will definitely go again on a special occasion.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 19, 2017

This restaurant is a fabulous step back in time from no prices on this lady's menu to table side prepared or finished everything! Our martinis came w/sidecars and cloth cocktail napkins; the palate cleanser was sorbet w/Dom Perignon, and, too full from dinner for a real dessert from the over the top dessert cart that took 2 people to move, a complimentary fruit dipped in chocolate tray!! We had had the house salad and saltimbocca and the fresh cream of tomato soup and veal piccata., ALL prepared table side. It's far down from the Strip but well worth the

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 19, 2017

4th time visiting Michaels. This place is a hidden gem. Always have a fantastic time.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Food and staff were fantastic!!! For not being on the Strip, and having dined at other restaurants in town, I considered it a bit pricey! Again, food and service were fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Sydney / NSW)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Absolutely fantastic, the service and food were spectacular. We were treated like royalty and waited on perfectly. The staff were very attentive to our needs and at the same time, gave us our privacy when required. It was the little things that made this a very memorable night. Russell was magnificent to talk to and the head waiter, sorry I didn't get your name, was exceptional.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Always a great meal with exceptional service. An experience no matter what the occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

What a wonderful treat for a pre-Mother's Day dinner. A throwback to romantic fine dining complete with tableside service. The waitstaff was attentive without being intrusive. We have eaten at most of the best restaurants in Las Vegas and Michael's was right at the top for quality, service and value. While it is very expensive, we would definitely dine there again for a special occasion. You will not be disappointed!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This is the place to go if you want a taste of the "old" Vegas, you know classy, service and excellent food, the best!
The staff make you feel like you are the only ones there.....

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Meal was absolutely fabulous staff was professional and curtious Michael has a 10 out of 10 on my list thank you​ for accommodating the party of 10 great night

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Michaels is and always has been outstanding in every category. It is pretty pricey so use it only for very special occasions

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 9, 2017

I was there with 2 dear friends. Had been recommended by neighbors that live in Spanish Hills and what a rec.........Fabulous. The food was amazing, stone crabs---beginning dish of olives/cheese and delicacies was great. Most of all....real hospitable and "from days of old type fine dining" ---staff. Remarkable! What a treat and can't wait to return to enjoy another meal and the great guest service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Very quiet, professional staff, outstanding meal. Michaels is what upscale dinning used to be, but there are few restaurants of this class remaining today except in Europe and NY.
What a treat - I never come to Las Vegas without eating at Michaels.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Best in Vegas. If you are looking for fine dining and the BEST service...you cannot go wrong with Michaels

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 1, 2017

This is a World Class Dining experience where memories are made:) I highly recommend "Michael's" to All seeking a Once In A Lifetime Dining Experience. They have a wonderful private room in back for larger parties.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 29, 2017

South Point Hotel is busy and smokey with a rough casino ambiance. Michael's is an upscale refuge in the middle of this. The decor of the restaurant is elegant and the service, food and wine are excellent. The only downside is that it is overpriced.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We love this restaurant. The service is impeccable, food is amazing and the restaurant is beautiful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Best restaurant in Vegas! Everything is top level. Feel yourself like a very special guest here. Super attentive service. Food is delicious. Stone crab , escargot, lobster - all is fantastic! I highly recommend this place to visit!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Absolutely incredible service and the food is exquisite. It's like stepping back into the old days in Vegas. A must for any special occasion!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Truly a memorable dining experience! We could find no fault, no flaw. The attention to every detail and to every presentation of food courses was exemplary. And the food was absolutely superb. The spinach salad and the veal piccata were the best I have ever had anywhere, in all of my years of dining at fine restaurants. And the other food items we were offered as part of our meal were equally fine. The wait staff were professional, engaging and attentive. I would come to Las Vegas again for the excuse to dine here. Just extraordinary!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 17, 2017

While a bit pricey, Michael's offers an amazing dining experience, especially for once or twice a year when you and your spouse want to celebrate. The food is delectable and mouth watering and the service is exceptional. We try to make an annual visit and don't ever feel we will be disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 17, 2017

It was Old-Vegas at its best. The service was impeccable and worthy of every dime we spent. The portions were AMAZING and it was very quiet, romantic and special. When you walk outside and hear the screaming kids going to the cinema, you KNOW you had a special place at Michaels

Jim

Tags: Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

My girlfriend and I had gone to Michael's when it was at the Barbary Coast for our 60th. It was our 75th and we decide to return. Everything was up to the best! We loved it!! Service impeccable! Food out of this world!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Best restaurant in Las Vegas! It's expensive, but worth a great night. You feel like you have stepped back in time and into grand elegance! The food is fantastic and the portions are huge!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Michaels is one of the best kept secrets in Vegas! Outstanding service and fantastic menu. Have tried several dishes now and all were over my expectations. The wine list is extensive and offers something for all even the wine connoisseur. Oh did I mention the atmosphere and ambiance is beyond good! I would recommend Michael's to anyone! This time it was the perfect start to our vacation !

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Always a wonderful dining experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 6, 2017

I have been coming to Michael's for over 25 years!
Great atmosphere, great service, great food!
A great place to go to impress your date or a business associate.

I can't wait to go back again when I am back in Vegas!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Consistently the best service in town. The whole dinner experience is wonderful.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 3, 2017

The best food and service in Las Vegas
It is truly old time vegas where the man's menu is the only one with the prices shown
If you have never tried Michael's you really should

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 3, 2017

IMPECCABLE Service; attentive, refined, elegant, wonderful wine list, amazing food. I am fortunate to be able to enjoy fine dining frequently; this is one of my favorites. Up there with, if not surpassing Andre's and The Eiffel Tower. Will DEFINITELY go again!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 2, 2017

This place was wonderful! I was rather sticker shocked but after the meal we quickly realized the portions were huge!! Not to mention the extra little things like chocolates and an entire fruit bowl with your dessert. Highly recommend but bring your appetite.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great food and fantastic service! Our every need was met plus some! Highly recommend!!!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Wonderful dinning experience first. Class. Service and great food prepared perfectly. Will return in May for birthday celebration
Number one in all catagories
Mark. K. From. Georgia

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Service was excellent! We loved all the attention to every little detail. Kind of pricey but definatly worth it...looking foward to going again!

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Michael's is one of last of the historic Las Vegas restaurants. Originally located in the Barbary Coast hotel, the new location keeps the Velvet banquette tables, velvet walls, stained glass ceilings, old school mature d and waiters. The food is excellent, and they always include rye cheese toast, flatbread with wonderful spreads and a large crudités platter to start your gastronomic experience. Palatte cleansers between courses like the old days...tonight it was Don Perignon poured tableside over sorbet.
If you miss the high service, pampered dining experiences from old Vegas, or if you missed out on those days, go to Michaels. They won't disappoint! So happy to live in Las Vegas So we can frequent this place.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Everything was excellent. Service was superb so much food and it was all cooked to perfection.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 22, 2017

One of the best steaks and best ombience in all of Las Vegas...love love love this spot.Worth the price because it is so special.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We have been coming to Las Vegas for almost 30 years and this was our first time at Michael's. The atmosphere, service, and food were beyond our expectations. It was my husband's special birthday and look forward to celebrating many more special occasions here!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Totally overpriced ! My husband had Dover sole and I had salmon both of which were fair. $25 for a glass of wine totally ridiculous! This was not our first time here but finally realized totally not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 15, 2017

My wife and I went to Michaels to celebrate her birthday and couldn't have been more pleased with our dining experience. The restaurant was beautiful and the staff were very professional. We were greeted warmly by the Maitre D' and seated at a table elegantly set for two. We were greeted and given water poured from a bottle. We were than approached by the captain and welcomed as he was getting our cocktail order from us we were given flat bread and then our martinis arrived and were poured for us table side. The martini glasses are quite large

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 13, 2017

We knew it was pricey, but had received a $125 gift card from a friend. I liked the relish tray they brought out but it all veggies and the wife doesn't do veggies. The bread was more like a large round cracker, and the wife doesn't like crunchy bread. Pre main course sorbet was nice. The Filet was amazing, but for $85 each it had better be. It took about an hour for the steaks to come out after ordering. Good thing they kept us busy with the other stuff. We just aren't those people who would get $250 of enjoyment out of a fine dining experience like this. Except for the steaks, it was lost on us. I knew we should have gone to Primarily Prime Rib upstairs... Thanks for trying Michaels.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.