About Michael's - South Point Casino

9777 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Las Vegas, NV 89183
View Larger Map

Las Vegas visitors and residents alike know that Michael's gourmet room is one of the finest restaurants in all of Las Vegas. For over 20 years, this intimate, 50-seat gourmet room has earned accolades galore. Its many prestigious honors awarded by the country's premier restaurant reviewers and dining surveys attest to its excellence not only in menu but also in service and style. Michael's awards have included being named one of the Top 5 Restaurants in Las Vegas by the Zagat Survey. It received the Four-Diamond Award for Exceptional Cuisine, Excellent Service, and Elegant Dining Atmosphere from the American Automobile Association, the Award of Excellence from Distinguished Restaurants of North America, and the Finest Gourmet Restaurant recognition from the Las Vegas Review-Journal Readers' Poll. Dining at Michael's is an experience of a lifetime. One of our guests told us that his dinner at Michael's was better than the meal he had eaten the week before at the White House!

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 796-7111

Website:
http://www.southpointcasino.com/dining/michaels.php

Parking Details:
Michael's is located inside the South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa. The hotel offers complimentary valet parking, garage parking and surface parking.

Executive Chef:
Fred Bielak

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Daily 5:30PM - 10:00PM

Michael's - South Point Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.9

noise

Quiet

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Las Vegas
Best Food
Las Vegas
Best Service
Las Vegas
7 More
Best Ambiance
Las Vegas
Best Overall
South Las Vegas
Best Food
South Las Vegas
Best Service
South Las Vegas
Best Ambiance
South Las Vegas
Best Value
South Las Vegas
Special Occasion
South Las Vegas
Best Restaurants in South Point Casino ›

special occasion (34)
romantic (30)
notable wine list (14)
See All
fit for foodies (12)
neighborhood gem (6)
good for groups (3)
scenic view (1)
hot spot (1)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
607 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Awesome Food

Dined 5 days ago

Food was terrific and the service exemplary. Prices, however, were over the top. If you have wine, appetizer, main course and dessert prepare to pay between $400-$500 per couple. Yes, the food was great but somewhat overpriced unless you happen to hit the jackpot.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Michael's consistently provides excellen ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

Michael's consistently provides excellent food, fabulous service and elegant ambiance. We have been there several times and have never been disappointed. Michael's is the epitome of fine dining.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Russell is so much more than a wonderful ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Russell is so much more than a wonderful server. He always makes sure our experience is better than perfect. The food was amazing only to be surpassed by the service. Thank you for another fabulous dinner!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappoints.... Great spot that is ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Never disappoints.... Great spot that is worth the trip south of the strip. Old school as they come.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a favorite of ours. Food is alway ...

vip
Dined on May 9, 2016

Always a favorite of ours. Food is always consistent and the atmosphere is charming old school Vegas. The service varies but we are not the types that need to be catered to and fawned over. Yes it is pricey, but once again it is a dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

A fabulous meal and experience. The atte ...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

A fabulous meal and experience. The attention by all staff in outstanding. We will return next trip.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Helmore excellent!

Dined on April 30, 2016

You definitely are made to feel special here. Outstanding everything!!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Another amazing meal at this wonderful r ...

Dined on April 26, 2016

Another amazing meal at this wonderful restaurant which is in a class all to its own.

food5
ambience5
service5

Shared the chatobrian for 2 and Cesar sa ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Shared the chatobrian for 2 and Cesar salads was a wonderful meal

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Michaels is THE best.

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

Have been in Vgs 5 yer now and Micheals is the best we have ever been at. Ask for Russell as a server and you will be impressed. Just delightful in every way !!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Dover sole is to die for and you have to ...

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

Dover sole is to die for and you have to try the French onion soup.

food5
ambience5
service5

Jose and his team do an awesome job of t ...

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

Jose and his team do an awesome job of taking great care of us! A real treat every visit!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Simply the best restaurant in Las Vegas. ...

vip
Dined on April 19, 2016

Simply the best restaurant in Las Vegas. Go hungry and have your doggie bag ready! The service is off the charts as is the food quality. You'll pay for the great service and food, but it's worth it!! There is a reason much of the staff have been with Michael's for years!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great as always!!

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

Great as always!!

food5
ambience5
service5

What can one say? The very best of old- ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

What can one say? The very best of old-style Las Vegas dining experience. I'll repeat that... THE very best old-style Las Vegas dining experience, period!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Michael's is by far our favorite restaurant

Dined on March 27, 2016

Michael's is a must if you are in town for a romantic weekend or a local going out for date night. The service and quality of the food is always the best. We had to go for the crab claws while they are in season and they did not disappoint. The Dover sole is always amazing and by far there is no place better including the South coast of England.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

A friend of mine was in Vegas 2 weeks be ...

Dined on March 25, 2016

A friend of mine was in Vegas 2 weeks before my husband and I planned to be so I asked her about restaurants that they had experienced to be above and beyond. On the way to the restaurant our driver wasn't very familiar with Michaels and when we walked through the casino to get to the restaurant I was ready to turn around. The scenery in the casino just wasn't what I was hoping for. The restaurant on the other hand was simply amazing. From the moment we walked in until the time we walked out was fantastic. The staff, management and food were unbelievable. We started with stone crab claws that were enormous. We then had two different types of steaks which were perfectly cooked and huge! Not a small plate or overpriced place at all! We also had baked potatoes that we could have shared only one. Again, large portion sizes. For dessert we had their bananas foster. I have nothing but great things to say about Michaels. So glad I asked my friend or we would have missed out on a great place to eat and relax. Yes it's pricey but more than worth it. I don't know too many people who complain about prices when every bit of the dining experience is fantastic. We will be dining there on all Vegas getaways for sure. Great job Michaels!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing experience

Dined on March 21, 2016

The food and service was second to none. Best meal you will ever have. We have eaten at many fine dining establishments and Michaels is the best we have ever had. Expensive, but worth it for a special occasion

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

excellent service and food

Dined on March 13, 2016

We had a great time on our anniversary probably the most fun thing we did. The food was great and the waiter gave a piece of cake with a candle on it that was really fun and it tasted great . The atmosphere was also great not to noisy and just light enough to make it fun. we would come again

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

amazing Michael's

Dined on March 12, 2016

Michael's is truly a dining experience. Very fine details in their service. The lamb is beautiful when brought to the table and carved in front of us. The banana's foster was made at the table as well, great show. I believe our trips to Vegas will always include Michael's.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner with friends

Dined on March 10, 2016

My wife and I started the meal with our favorite cocktail - Manhattan. They were some of the best we have been served and the amount was more than generous. My wife had the Dover sole and it was excellent and I had the lamb chops which were without a doubt prepared to perfection. Next time you want an exceptional dinner and service, go to Michael's.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

Stone Crab

Dined on February 29, 2016

I brought my fiancé here for his birthday as I wanted him to experience this one of a kind dining experience! He was very impressed by the food, service and ambiance. Not inexpensive but worth the prices! Have Russel make a Cafe Diablo after dinner!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Simply Amazing! Service beyond all expe ...

Dined on February 28, 2016

Simply Amazing! Service beyond all expectations - Sublime!!!!

food5
ambience5
service5

Start to finish wonderful place to truly ...

Dined on February 21, 2016

Start to finish wonderful place to truly enjoy dining

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Date night

Dined on February 16, 2016

Very romantic. Old school steak house. The service was impeccable.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place to impress someone!

Dined on February 13, 2016

We visited Michael's based on a co-worker's recommendation. The environment is comfortable, plush, and elegant. It does have a very cool "mafioso" feel to it. You expect to see Tony Soprano or Al Capone sitting at the bar sipping a martini. The service was impeccable! The staff saw to your every whim. There are a couple of very nice little surprises; an very cool appetizer plate, and then a light pastry plate. My wife and I ordered the fillets. They were melt in your mouth tender and good. Not worth the price in my opinion though. If you really want to "Wow" a lady, and have the bankroll to to do so, bring them here. The lady's menus do not have prices on them, which is kind of a fun thing. Overall, if you want a great dining experience, some good food, and don't mind dropping $300 -$400 on a meal, this is a great place!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food1
ambience2
service1

The waiter was very rude. The crab legs ...

vip
Dined on February 6, 2016

The waiter was very rude. The crab legs tasted old and were a rip off for $120. The Ceasar salad was too much horseradish and I could not eat it. The front desk guy was also very unfriendly. Don't waste your time at this terrible place. There were 2 of us and with no drinks or desert the bill was $280. Mc Donalds had better food.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

AWESOME FOOD AND SERVICE

Dined on February 6, 2016

THIS PLACE IS SO SPECIAL THEY TOOK EXCELLANT CARE OF US AND WE FELT SO SPECIAL EVERYBODY WAS JUST GREAT WE LOVE THIS PLACE THE FOOD FANTASTIC I HAD THE CRAB CAKE APP AND IT WAS HUGE AND FULL OF CRAB MEAT EXCELLANT MY HUSBAND HAD THE STONE CRABS HE IS FROM FLORIDA AND WAS VERY IMPRESSED GREAT FOOD GREAT SERVICE MICHAELS IS THE BEST IN VEGAS!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Last meal...

vip
Dined on February 5, 2016

If I was on my way to the chair, my last meal would be from Michaels. Normally I get one of the steaks but this last visit, I opted for the Veal. Literally melted in your mouth and was so simple. The most impeccable service. Like anything in life, "You get what you pay for!" Very reasonable wine prices. Sorbet topped with Dom Perignon? Are you kidding me?

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every time I have gone to Michael's I ha ...

Dined on February 5, 2016

Every time I have gone to Michael's I have had a great experience. I love taking out-of-towners to this gem of a dinner spot. They are always quite impressed with the amount of food and the taste.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

MICHAEL'S IS A "MUST"

vip
Dined on January 31, 2016

WHILE NOT ON THE "STRIP"....MICHAEL'S IS A HIDDEN TREASURE! LOCATED IN THE SOUTH POINT CASINO ... THE DRIVE IS WORTH IT ! THE FOOD -SERVICE WAS BEYOND DESCRIPTION. JUST BE HUNGRY WHEN YOU ARRIVE ... PORTIONS ARE ENORMOUS ...PRICES ARE OUTRAGEOUS ... BUT THE ENTIRE EXPERIENCE IS WORTH EVERY PENNY !

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Service Old Vegas Feel

Dined on January 29, 2016

If you are looking for the finest meal along with perfect service in a relaxing romantic very special restaurant. This is the place. The Dover Sol flown in from Amsterdam is well, beyond description. You must experience it. I told my wife I will never order Ceasers Salad again without remembering the incredible, delicate taste of the one we had at Michael's. She had her favorite desert Key Lime Pie and of course it's flown in from Key West, FL and delicious. I asked her to please find something to say besides OMG every time she tasted the next course. What a special place this is tucked away inside the South Point Casino well south of the strip. If you are looking for unforgettable and you truly appreciate fine food and excellent service, start here. Excellence

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Anniversary Excellence

Dined on January 24, 2016

My husband and I had dinner at Michael's for our 34th wedding anniversary. It was our first time dinning here and what a wonderful experience. The atmosphere was a little "old school Vegas" with red velvet chairs and walls but other than that, everything was top notch. The food was superb and the service was incomparable.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

More food than I could eat

Dined on January 22, 2016

The starters with every dinner were great but filling. We each had an appetizer and a main course. My crab cake must have had 3 crabs in it, and my wife's scallop dish was great but filling. I had a veal dish with 5 cutlets and my wife had beef tornados(2 6 oz filets). There is no splitting of dishes and that is the only con I could imagine. The dessert cart is not to be missed, even if it means you can't walk afterward. Nice wine list as well

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food1
ambience2
service3

Onion soup was very watery, sent it back ...

vip
Dined on January 19, 2016

Onion soup was very watery, sent it back. Escargot was chewy and bland, sent it back. Veal Piccata was bland and tough, sent it back. Dover sole was just ok, ate half of it so I wouldn't be too hungry when I left. Enough said!!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Expensive, but enjoyable. Definitely a ...

Dined on January 17, 2016

Expensive, but enjoyable. Definitely a special occasion place.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Good, But No longer perfect

Dined on January 8, 2016

Very elegant decor, good food, fine service. An excellent place for meat eaters. Noted that the relish tray served at the beginning is now substantially smaller than in previous years. Very complete wine list. In all, an excellent selecting for fine dining.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best Stone Brabs in Vegas!

Dined on December 24, 2015

Always a wonderful dining experience at Michael's, espeially for the Stone Crab Claws. Russell our waiter is top notch, one of the best in Vegas. Always friendly and makes sure we are enjoying our meal. We've been going for years and will be back again and again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Anniversary

Dined on December 13, 2015

We were in Las Vegas celebrating our anniversary. Michael's was the best choice in dining. We had a great time and everything was perfect.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience1
service2

A grossly overpriced relic!

vip
Dined on December 11, 2015

The wine list is a joke. Bottle labels stuck in plastic sleeves with no vintages. The food is extremely overpriced. The staff is oddly old school and not particularly helpful. Not worth the $80 taxi round trip from the Strip. There are far better restaurants along the Strip.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.