About Michael's - South Point Casino

9777 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Las Vegas, NV 89183
View Larger Map

Las Vegas visitors and residents alike know that Michael's gourmet room is one of the finest restaurants in all of Las Vegas. For over 20 years, this intimate, 50-seat gourmet room has earned accolades galore. Its many prestigious honors awarded by the country's premier restaurant reviewers and dining surveys attest to its excellence not only in menu but also in service and style. Michael's awards have included being named one of the Top 5 Restaurants in Las Vegas by the Zagat Survey. It received the Four-Diamond Award for Exceptional Cuisine, Excellent Service, and Elegant Dining Atmosphere from the American Automobile Association, the Award of Excellence from Distinguished Restaurants of North America, and the Finest Gourmet Restaurant recognition from the Las Vegas Review-Journal Readers' Poll. Dining at Michael's is an experience of a lifetime. One of our guests told us that his dinner at Michael's was better than the meal he had eaten the week before at the White House!

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 796-7111

Website:
http://www.southpointcasino.com/dining/michaels.php

Parking Details:
Michael's is located inside the South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa. The hotel offers complimentary valet parking, garage parking and surface parking.

Executive Chef:
Fred Bielak

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Daily 5:30PM - 10:00PM

Michael's - South Point Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.9

ambience

4.9

value

4.5

noise

Quiet

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Las Vegas
Best Food
Las Vegas
Best Service
Las Vegas
7 More
Best Ambiance
Las Vegas
Best Overall
South Las Vegas
Best Food
South Las Vegas
Best Service
South Las Vegas
Best Ambiance
South Las Vegas
Best Value
South Las Vegas
Special Occasion
South Las Vegas
Best Restaurants in South Point Casino ›

romantic (29)
special occasion (29)
fit for foodies (12)
See All
notable wine list (11)
neighborhood gem (6)
good for groups (4)
hot spot (3)
scenic view (1)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
625 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Delicious dinner and desserts. Outstand ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Delicious dinner and desserts. Outstanding service. Beautiful presentation.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Michael's is very expensive, but it is p ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Michael's is very expensive, but it is perfect for that special occasion. The food is outstanding, the service is impeccable and the decor is beautiful.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best restaurant we dined in. We are ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

The best restaurant we dined in. We are travelers and have been to many famous restaurants. This one surpasses all others.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been to Michael's several times a ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

I have been to Michael's several times and each time it just seems to get better and better. I travel a lot and I have never found a restaurant that I enjoy as much as Michael's.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Michael's has always been "a must" for a ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Michael's has always been "a must" for any and all special occasions when we come to Las Vegas. The Chateaubriand is by far our favorite. The atmosphere and staff are beyond compare when it comes to excellence in any dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant was beyond my expectatio ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

This restaurant was beyond my expectations. Food and service were exceptional. One of the best restaurants I have ever been to.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Steaks are very large, but lack taste. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Steaks are very large, but lack taste. We have eaten there several times and it carries throughout many of the meat selections. This place is more about the service and ambiance. Would recommend adding more sauces for the steaks to add some flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Amazing ambiance and service can't wait ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Amazing ambiance and service can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything is first caliber and wonderfu ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Everything is first caliber and wonderful service and food

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Michaels may be the best traditional res ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Michaels may be the best traditional restaurant in Las Vegas. Food is amazing and the service is impeccable. Seafood flown in every day. Desserts are decadent. It is a must go every time we're in Las Vegas. You will not be disappointed nor will you leave hungry. It can be pricey but has the most reasonable wine list in the city. Great selections.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a special and memorable night at ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Always a special and memorable night at Michael's!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Michaels Does it Right

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Michael's has it all. Top notch food, service and ambiance. When you go through the door you are in another world. We enjoyed it so much we ate there twice during our stay.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best place in town!!! Service outsta ...

vip
 (México)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

The best place in town!!! Service outstanding, food amazing, overall the best old fashion service, table side food elaboration, great wine list at a very reasonable prices, they really make you feel special!! Rack of lamb, coquille St Jaques, veal chop, escargot, ossobucco, nothing to regret, au contraire!! The chocolate mousse cheesecake flown in daily from Brookling!! At a certain time we had 7 staff members tending our table and requests

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My family and I are never disappointed w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

My family and I are never disappointed when we eat at Michael's. All of the staff and naturally the food is excellent. I always feel pampered--fine dining at its best.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a very enjoyable dinner with amaz ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

It was a very enjoyable dinner with amazing service. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My only negative comment is the vegetabl ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

My only negative comment is the vegetables cooked al dente. I understand that this is to preserve the goodness but it was almost as if they came straight out of the field. Too hard.

But I think that Michael's is a gem and will certainly be back. Michael Offord

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

From the moment we arrived we felt welco ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

From the moment we arrived we felt welcome. The pace of the friendly service was most appropriate. The food preparation and appearance was clearly high end and the extras such as the opening platter of hors d'ouvres and the sorbet in champagne to clear the palate. While the prices may appear to be excessive, they are certainly justified by the exceptional quality of the meal and the attention to detail. While we cannot afford to come here all the time we most definitely would return once or twice a year. Oh yes, don't let me forget the "doggy bag" which had the trappings of a posh retailer.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome Food

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Food was terrific and the service exemplary. Prices, however, were over the top. If you have wine, appetizer, main course and dessert prepare to pay between $400-$500 per couple. Yes, the food was great but somewhat overpriced unless you happen to hit the jackpot.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Michael's consistently provides excellen ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

Michael's consistently provides excellent food, fabulous service and elegant ambiance. We have been there several times and have never been disappointed. Michael's is the epitome of fine dining.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Russell is so much more than a wonderful ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Russell is so much more than a wonderful server. He always makes sure our experience is better than perfect. The food was amazing only to be surpassed by the service. Thank you for another fabulous dinner!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Never disappoints.... Great spot that is ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

Never disappoints.... Great spot that is worth the trip south of the strip. Old school as they come.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a favorite of ours. Food is alway ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Always a favorite of ours. Food is always consistent and the atmosphere is charming old school Vegas. The service varies but we are not the types that need to be catered to and fawned over. Yes it is pricey, but once again it is a dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A fabulous meal and experience. The atte ...

vip
 (Calgary)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

A fabulous meal and experience. The attention by all staff in outstanding. We will return next trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Helmore excellent!

 
 (New England)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

You definitely are made to feel special here. Outstanding everything!!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another amazing meal at this wonderful r ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 26, 2016

Another amazing meal at this wonderful restaurant which is in a class all to its own.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Shared the chatobrian for 2 and Cesar sa ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Shared the chatobrian for 2 and Cesar salads was a wonderful meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Michaels is THE best.

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Have been in Vgs 5 yer now and Micheals is the best we have ever been at. Ask for Russell as a server and you will be impressed. Just delightful in every way !!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dover sole is to die for and you have to ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

Dover sole is to die for and you have to try the French onion soup.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Jose and his team do an awesome job of t ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

Jose and his team do an awesome job of taking great care of us! A real treat every visit!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Simply the best restaurant in Las Vegas. ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 19, 2016

Simply the best restaurant in Las Vegas. Go hungry and have your doggie bag ready! The service is off the charts as is the food quality. You'll pay for the great service and food, but it's worth it!! There is a reason much of the staff have been with Michael's for years!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great as always!!

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Great as always!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What can one say? The very best of old- ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

What can one say? The very best of old-style Las Vegas dining experience. I'll repeat that... THE very best old-style Las Vegas dining experience, period!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Michael's is by far our favorite restaurant

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Michael's is a must if you are in town for a romantic weekend or a local going out for date night.

The service and quality of the food is always the best. We had to go for the crab claws while they are in season and they did not disappoint. The Dover sole is always amazing and by far there is no place better including the South coast of England.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A friend of mine was in Vegas 2 weeks be ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

A friend of mine was in Vegas 2 weeks before my husband and I planned to be so I asked her about restaurants that they had experienced to be above and beyond. On the way to the restaurant our driver wasn't very familiar with Michaels and when we walked through the casino to get to the restaurant I was ready to turn around. The scenery in the casino just wasn't what I was hoping for. The restaurant on the other hand was simply amazing. From the moment we walked in until the time we walked out was fantastic. The staff, management and food were unbelievable. We started with stone crab claws that were enormous. We then had two different types of steaks which were perfectly cooked and huge! Not a small plate or overpriced place at all! We also had baked potatoes that we could have shared only one. Again, large portion sizes. For dessert we had their bananas foster. I have nothing but great things to say about Michaels. So glad I asked my friend or we would have missed out on a great place to eat and relax. Yes it's pricey but more than worth it. I don't know too many people who complain about prices when every bit of the dining experience is fantastic. We will be dining there on all Vegas getaways for sure. Great job Michaels!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing experience

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on March 21, 2016

The food and service was second to none. Best meal you will ever have. We have eaten at many fine dining establishments and Michaels is the best we have ever had. Expensive, but worth it for a special occasion

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

excellent service and food

 
 (Montana)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

We had a great time on our anniversary probably the most fun thing we did. The food was great and the waiter gave a piece of cake with a candle on it that was really fun and it tasted great . The atmosphere was also great not to noisy and just light enough to make it fun. we would come again

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

amazing Michael's

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

Michael's is truly a dining experience. Very fine details in their service. The lamb is beautiful when brought to the table and carved in front of us. The banana's foster was made at the table as well, great show. I believe our trips to Vegas will always include Michael's.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dinner with friends

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on March 10, 2016

My wife and I started the meal with our favorite cocktail - Manhattan. They were some of the best we have been served and the amount was more than generous. My wife had the Dover sole and it was excellent and I had the lamb chops which were without a doubt prepared to perfection. Next time you want an exceptional dinner and service, go to Michael's.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Stone Crab

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on February 29, 2016

I brought my fiancé here for his birthday as I wanted him to experience this one of a kind dining experience! He was very impressed by the food, service and ambiance. Not inexpensive but worth the prices! Have Russel make a Cafe Diablo after dinner!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

Simply Amazing! Service beyond all expe ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

Simply Amazing! Service beyond all expectations - Sublime!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.