Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 1.31mi
  4. Distance: 2.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 1.31mi
  4. Distance: 2.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 1.31mi
  4. Distance: 2.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 1.31mi
  4. Distance: 2.22mi

About Michael's - South Point Casino

Las Vegas visitors and residents alike know that Michael's gourmet room is one of the finest restaurants in all of Las Vegas. For over 20 years, this intimate, 50-seat gourmet room has earned accolades galore. Its many prestigious honors awarded by the country's premier restaurant reviewers and dining surveys attest to its excellence not only in menu but also in service and style. Michael's awards have included being named one of the Top 5 Restaurants in Las Vegas by the Zagat Survey. It received the Four-Diamond Award for Exceptional Cuisine, Excellent Service, and Elegant Dining Atmosphere from the American Automobile Association, the Award of Excellence from Distinguished Restaurants of North America, and the Finest Gourmet Restaurant recognition from the Las Vegas Review-Journal Readers' Poll. Dining at Michael's is an experience of a lifetime. One of our guests told us that his dinner at Michael's was better than the meal he had eaten the week before at the White House!

9777 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Las Vegas, NV 89183
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 796-7111

Website:
http://www.southpointcasino.com/dining/michaels.php

Parking Details:
Michael's is located inside the South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa. The hotel offers complimentary valet parking, garage parking and surface parking.

Executive Chef:
Fred Bielak

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Daily 5:30PM - 10:00PM

Michael's - South Point Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

5.0

ambience

4.9

value

4.5

noise

Quiet

98% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (26)
Romantic (26)
Special Occasion (24)
See All
Quiet Conversation (21)
Good for a Date (19)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Business Meals (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Cozy (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Authentic (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Fun (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sort By:
S
847 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Always a first class dining experience. Great service, great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Michael's is definitely a 5 Star restaurant! The food was excellent and the service was outstanding! Definitely a must when in Las Vegas!

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Best restaurant in Las Vegas!!! Best service by far and food is exceptional. All table side service offerings are unreal!

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 14, 2017

the best restaurant in the country - food is always the best but the service is the experience. You will not find a place that gives you this service anywhere

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

This was a very special evening for us. It was our 20th Anniversary. We were waited on very graciously. We both ordered Filets and were surprisingly very happy with the cut and the tenderness and flavor.
Baked potato was out of this world and presentation was outstanding, sharing Asparagus was a very good idea. The French Onion soup was the very best I have tasted, would do that again and again.
The atmosphere was very pleasant and quiet. Service outstanding.
What a surprise a Strawberry Cake slice to finish it all off for our Anniversary, hats off to the chef for such a yummy cake!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Unbelievable service and food was stellar staff was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Very good food and excellent service. By Las Vegas standards very over priced. For instance a bowl of onion soup was 25.00. They did provide a lot of extras in the meal but pretty standard for a high end restaurant. Steaks were $30-40 more than most places in Vegas.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Great food and service. Very pleased with the experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Wonderful restaurant with food either cooked or heated table side. Awesome!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

Wonderful restaurant, food was excellent & service was outstanding. We had the filet & veal franchise and both dishes were delicious, meat very tender & the veal was the best we had ever had. Should we ever return to Vegas, Michael's would definitely be on our list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 21, 2017

One of the last 'old school' dining experiences in Las Vegas. Impeccable service with a surprising reasonable wine markup. We enjoyed our evening & hope to be back.

Tags: Romantic, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Unbelievable service and reminds of Vegas when I was little.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

This is my 4th time eating there and it was a wonderful experience yet again. The staff treats you like a king!! It is the BEST food you will ever eat!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Fabulous food and service as usual. Always exceeds expectations.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Spectacular as always!!! Must go when in Vegas!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

My meal at Michael's was probably my best meal ever! Service and Ambiance over the top. It's also a bit pricey, but well worth it.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 30, 2017

As usual this is the best traditional restaurant in Las Vegas. The food and service are second to no one. Definitely would recommend to anyone looking for fine dining.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 27, 2017

It hasn't changed in 35 years, and that's a great thing! Authentic, old school elegance that's up to par with any modern foodie destination. High back, red velvet enclosures keep the conversations private. Dark wood and crystal chandeliers impress, but it's the food that really delivers! Great steaks, generous salads, and a host of complimentary extras make this an evening to remember. The best creamed spinach EVER! Thanks much!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Complete "old Vegas" experience. Walking through the dark stained glass doors is like stepping back in time when all the Vegas casinos offered "Gourmet Rooms" instead of TV Chef steakhouses.

You pay for the service, and you absolutely get it. Most dishes are finished table-side, and where else in Las Vegas can you get Cherries Jubilee? My SO sneezed and the waiter was at the side of the table with a box of tissues in less than 15 seconds. Every detail is addressed, all the way down to the staff bringing you a chilled fork for your salad.

This is not a fast meal - expect to spend a couple hours (or more). Ambiance is dark and romantic - perfect for a special date night or anniversary.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 18, 2017

The dining experience was absolutely spectacular! I look forward to dining with Michael's again soon.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Worth every dime....had in bone in filet, potatoes au gratin...over the top...drink water and save if you're cheap like me. :)

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Impeccable service and presentation!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 11, 2017

We booked a celebratory meal for my husband's 50th birthday and had a fantastic time. We were seated in a booth and were served extremely well by the efficient team of waiters. All the food we had was exceptional from the starters to champagne sorbet to the sea bass. The dessert of peaches flambed at the table was a nice touch and the ice cream that they were poured over was delicious. We also received a huge piece of chocolate cake with a candle with "happy birthday " sung by the head waiter. The chocolate coated fruits were delicious at the end of the meal, although we didn't have any of the large fruit basket that was also brought to the table. This was a wonderful meal, probably one of the best we have had. It's not cheap, but we thought it was worth it for the lovely evening we had and we will definitely go there again in the future.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Food is quite good. Service is top notch. Side dishes are for multiple people so order accordingly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Michaels is a special place for us. And when we are in Vegas we always try to eat there.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Not sure what changed. This visit was well below expectations. The staff is as always very good. The food however has gone downhill. Not sure we would make a special trip again. The wine list is minimal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 2, 2017

The atmosphere is old style dining in a beautiful setting. Service was excellent and attentive. The bread and complimentary relish tray was a great start. I had the Veal Piccata and it was just the right balance of lemon in the sauce. It was covered in mushrooms, which I don't eat but I did not know they were part of the dish. We ordered Cherries Jubilee for dessert and although it was good, it was over priced at $25 each. They serve fruit and chocolate dipped fruit complimentary so dessert was not needed. It is very expensive but great service and food.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Outstanding!!! Service was incredible. Highly recommend as food was wonderful.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Fine dining at its best! We enjoyed the tableside Caesar salad preparation, relish tray to start, palate cleanser and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Michaels has to be one of the best restaurants in America. I've eaten here at least a dozen times. Michael (who I have never met) is the casino owner and I'm told by his staff that the restaurant is where he brings his friends and family. The casino is 8 miles from the strip. The chef and wait staff have been there for 30 years.
Although it is expensive it is a great value and worth every penny. Jose, Vinh, and Chris will pamper you and make sure your experience is memorable. The cocktails are great! The wine list excellent and affordable. The appetizers delicious. I recommend splitting the crab cake. We hade the strip steak which was cooked to perfection and creamed spinach and potatoes au gratin which fed us for three days.
Don't go here unless you want the best dining experience possible!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 17, 2017

This continues to be one of the top 5 restaurants in Las Vegas. The service is second to none and the food if alway the best.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Cozy, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 12, 2017

AMAZING EXPERIENCE!!! Our second time there, seems like we have been coming year as long as most of the workers that have been working there! We love Michaels's!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We always love going to Michaels.. we prepare for the expensive bill. But sometimes you have to treat yourself to a fancy experience!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Best food I have tasted in years! Top notch service coupled with old school classy Vegas charm!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 6, 2017

SUPERB CLASSIC DINING-
Michaels is tucked away like a private club at Southpoint. Old school atmosphere with staff in tuxedos, elegant atmosphere, and extensive menu. Dinner begins with complimentary vegetable plate of tasty fresh and pickled vast array of delicacies. (don't eat too much and spoil your appetite for the entrée to come!) Nice menu of entrees finished table-side the old fashioned way. Exceedingly friendly and accomodating staff from matre de to waiters.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 3, 2017

As always, Michaels proves to be a class A restaurant with top notch service. The attention to detail is superior. We always look forward to dining there and would highly reccomend for a romantic night out. They followed my specific requests on my open table reservation exactly.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Superb service and food. Do not over-order as portions are large

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Great food, great atmosphere, great staff. Pricey, but will definitely be coming back.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 28, 2017

They fix a ceaser salad the authentic old way at your table
Excellent taste
Had a relish tray and bread and gave us fruit and chocolate strawberries and cherries at the end of the meal
The beef was prepared perfectly as ordered and side dishes were superb
But it is very pricey

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

This was our first visit to Michael's at South Point. We enjoyed the little extras Sorbet and Champagne then chocolate covered fruit and fresh fruit at the end of dinner. We were amazed at the size of the baked potato. There was plenty of food. We both ordered the filet mignon and it was prepared just as we asked. Service was very good. I sneezed and they ran over with a box of tissues. We will definitely go again on a special occasion.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.