Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 1.31mi
  4. Distance: 2.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 1.31mi
  4. Distance: 2.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 1.31mi
  4. Distance: 2.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 1.31mi
  4. Distance: 2.22mi

About Michael's - South Point Casino

Las Vegas visitors and residents alike know that Michael's gourmet room is one of the finest restaurants in all of Las Vegas. For over 20 years, this intimate, 50-seat gourmet room has earned accolades galore. Its many prestigious honors awarded by the country's premier restaurant reviewers and dining surveys attest to its excellence not only in menu but also in service and style. Michael's awards have included being named one of the Top 5 Restaurants in Las Vegas by the Zagat Survey. It received the Four-Diamond Award for Exceptional Cuisine, Excellent Service, and Elegant Dining Atmosphere from the American Automobile Association, the Award of Excellence from Distinguished Restaurants of North America, and the Finest Gourmet Restaurant recognition from the Las Vegas Review-Journal Readers' Poll. Dining at Michael's is an experience of a lifetime. One of our guests told us that his dinner at Michael's was better than the meal he had eaten the week before at the White House!

9777 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Las Vegas, NV 89183
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 796-7111

Website:
http://www.southpointcasino.com/dining/michaels.php

Parking Details:
Michael's is located inside the South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa. The hotel offers complimentary valet parking, garage parking and surface parking.

Executive Chef:
Fred Bielak

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Daily 5:30PM - 10:00PM

Michael's - South Point Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.8

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (33)
Good for a Date (30)
Romantic (28)
See All
Special Occasion (27)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Worth the Drive (16)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Historic (14)
Business Meals (11)
Notable Wine List (9)
Cozy (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Authentic (7)
Private Room (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Good for Groups (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Seasonal (1)
Fun (1)
Family Style (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sort By:
S
788 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

Absolutely incredible service and the food is exquisite. It's like stepping back into the old days in Vegas. A must for any special occasion!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

Truly a memorable dining experience! We could find no fault, no flaw. The attention to every detail and to every presentation of food courses was exemplary. And the food was absolutely superb. The spinach salad and the veal piccata were the best I have ever had anywhere, in all of my years of dining at fine restaurants. And the other food items we were offered as part of our meal were equally fine. The wait staff were professional, engaging and attentive. I would come to Las Vegas again for the excuse to dine here. Just extraordinary!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

It was Old-Vegas at its best. The service was impeccable and worthy of every dime we spent. The portions were AMAZING and it was very quiet, romantic and special. When you walk outside and hear the screaming kids going to the cinema, you KNOW you had a special place at Michaels

Jim

Tags: Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

My girlfriend and I had gone to Michael's when it was at the Barbary Coast for our 60th. It was our 75th and we decide to return. Everything was up to the best! We loved it!! Service impeccable! Food out of this world!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Best restaurant in Las Vegas! It's expensive, but worth a great night. You feel like you have stepped back in time and into grand elegance! The food is fantastic and the portions are huge!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Michaels is one of the best kept secrets in Vegas! Outstanding service and fantastic menu. Have tried several dishes now and all were over my expectations. The wine list is extensive and offers something for all even the wine connoisseur. Oh did I mention the atmosphere and ambiance is beyond good! I would recommend Michael's to anyone! This time it was the perfect start to our vacation !

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Always a wonderful dining experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 6, 2017

I have been coming to Michael's for over 25 years!
Great atmosphere, great service, great food!
A great place to go to impress your date or a business associate.

I can't wait to go back again when I am back in Vegas!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Consistently the best service in town. The whole dinner experience is wonderful.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 3, 2017

The best food and service in Las Vegas
It is truly old time vegas where the man's menu is the only one with the prices shown
If you have never tried Michael's you really should

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 3, 2017

IMPECCABLE Service; attentive, refined, elegant, wonderful wine list, amazing food. I am fortunate to be able to enjoy fine dining frequently; this is one of my favorites. Up there with, if not surpassing Andre's and The Eiffel Tower. Will DEFINITELY go again!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 2, 2017

This place was wonderful! I was rather sticker shocked but after the meal we quickly realized the portions were huge!! Not to mention the extra little things like chocolates and an entire fruit bowl with your dessert. Highly recommend but bring your appetite.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great food and fantastic service! Our every need was met plus some! Highly recommend!!!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Wonderful dinning experience first. Class. Service and great food prepared perfectly. Will return in May for birthday celebration
Number one in all catagories
Mark. K. From. Georgia

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Service was excellent! We loved all the attention to every little detail. Kind of pricey but definatly worth it...looking foward to going again!

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Michael's is one of last of the historic Las Vegas restaurants. Originally located in the Barbary Coast hotel, the new location keeps the Velvet banquette tables, velvet walls, stained glass ceilings, old school mature d and waiters. The food is excellent, and they always include rye cheese toast, flatbread with wonderful spreads and a large crudités platter to start your gastronomic experience. Palatte cleansers between courses like the old days...tonight it was Don Perignon poured tableside over sorbet.
If you miss the high service, pampered dining experiences from old Vegas, or if you missed out on those days, go to Michaels. They won't disappoint! So happy to live in Las Vegas So we can frequent this place.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Everything was excellent. Service was superb so much food and it was all cooked to perfection.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 22, 2017

One of the best steaks and best ombience in all of Las Vegas...love love love this spot.Worth the price because it is so special.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We have been coming to Las Vegas for almost 30 years and this was our first time at Michael's. The atmosphere, service, and food were beyond our expectations. It was my husband's special birthday and look forward to celebrating many more special occasions here!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Totally overpriced ! My husband had Dover sole and I had salmon both of which were fair. $25 for a glass of wine totally ridiculous! This was not our first time here but finally realized totally not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 15, 2017

My wife and I went to Michaels to celebrate her birthday and couldn't have been more pleased with our dining experience. The restaurant was beautiful and the staff were very professional. We were greeted warmly by the Maitre D' and seated at a table elegantly set for two. We were greeted and given water poured from a bottle. We were than approached by the captain and welcomed as he was getting our cocktail order from us we were given flat bread and then our martinis arrived and were poured for us table side. The martini glasses are quite large

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 13, 2017

We knew it was pricey, but had received a $125 gift card from a friend. I liked the relish tray they brought out but it all veggies and the wife doesn't do veggies. The bread was more like a large round cracker, and the wife doesn't like crunchy bread. Pre main course sorbet was nice. The Filet was amazing, but for $85 each it had better be. It took about an hour for the steaks to come out after ordering. Good thing they kept us busy with the other stuff. We just aren't those people who would get $250 of enjoyment out of a fine dining experience like this. Except for the steaks, it was lost on us. I knew we should have gone to Primarily Prime Rib upstairs... Thanks for trying Michaels.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 12, 2017

True old school Vegas dining at its finest. Large portions of classically prepared dishes in a velvet high back chaired ambiance. Real 5 star dining. Attentive service without being overbearing. The wine list is great and a superb value. This is a place where you can easily spend $200 per person, but worth every cent. If you order one of the "for two" entrees probably skip the appetizer and sides, portions are enormous. No fufu berry glazed tofu here, just top notch classical French/continental cooking.
Best in Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 11, 2017

This is the quintessential old Las Vegas restaurant. It is owned by one of the original Las Vegas casino owners. The service is impeccable. The food is consistently the best in Las Vegas. The restaurant has been in existence for over 30 years and has retained the perfection that it started with. I dine here several times each year. I have NEVER been even slightly disappointed. Incredibly romantic, unparalleled ambiance. Very expensive, but absolutely worth it. Shun the "famous chef restaurants" for this amazing institution. I look forward to my next visit

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Classic Las Vegas. Reminiscent of the "High Roller" restaurants of bygone years. I was an habitue of the gourmet restaurant at the old Desert Inn. High pricing was academic as mostly it was a "players" comp restaurant. It would be nice if card holders (players of even modest amounts) were given discount consideration. Excellent experience.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 7, 2017

The service and food were exceptional. It was pricey; however, after the meal what I had received was well worth the price. I over ate!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We love dining at Michael's and always have a wonderful experience there. It is always a treat to enjoy an evening at this excellent, gourmet restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Was my 2nd time dining here and it was as great as the first time. Everything is top notch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 20, 2017

What a gem! In the middle of a busy casino and the minute you walk in the door it is another world: elegant, inviting, quiet. The service is amazing and the food fantastic.
We were there for our wedding anniversary and were treated like royalty.
Starting with a basket of unique breads and antipasti we were then treated to Caesar salad prepared table-side with wonderful fresh ingredients. Then came the lemon sorbet topped with Dom Perignon to clean our pallets.The entrees were perfectly cooked and of ample portion. Dover Sole de-boned and plated at the table and Veal Picatta, flavorful and tender. We topped it off with Cherries Jubilee also prepared table side; fantastic! Then, they presented us with a large piece of a seven layer chocolate cake with a candle to celebrate our anniversary and finished the evening with a large bowl of fresh fruit and petite fours complimentary.
We will definitely return and tell all our friends.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

I had a great time. The service was excellent. I plan to go again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

This was a unbelievable experience. The food and the service was impeccable. Starting with the great vegetable tray to the fruit bowl at the end!! The main course was exquisite and served table side!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Was great and we always have excellent service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Best place I have ever eaten . The service is top notch as well !

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Always amazing service, make you feel special. Food is old world and impeccable. While pricey, worth it for a special occasion

Tags: Good for a Date, Historic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Try the spinach salad and the baked potato. Be prepared to spend $200 per person.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 31, 2017

A VERY special place to celebrate any occasion. The Caesar Salad presented tableside, the Bananas Foster and Café Diablo flamed at your table is so exciting. Add to that all the lovely things the chef presents in the form of a Dom infused aperitif, Chocolate dipped fruit and a huge bowl of fruit make it a truly memorable evening. We LOVE Michaels.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Historic, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Fantastic as always!! We always have a wonderful experience and great food!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Micheal's optimizes the classic cuisine and fine service of Las Vegas of bygone era when dinning was a an adult experience and hospitality was executed at the highest level. Plus the dessert cart is amazing.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 24, 2017

This historic restaurant, which was once located in the Barbary Coast, is as good as it was back in the day. The service was incredible, the food delicious, and the atmosphere was perfect! I brought clients to the restaurant and they were equally impressed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Best High End Restaurant in Las Vegas. Impeccable Food, Impeccable Service, Real Old Vegas feel.

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.