HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 6 times today

Michael's Pizzeria - Long Beach

4.6
257 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Pizzeria
Top Tags:
  • Casual (10)
  • Good for a Date (8)
  • Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Located on the Promenade in the heart of downtown Long Beach, Michael's Pizzeria is where classic and modern meet. Whether you want to enjoy the simple perfection of a Margherita, or something a little out of the ordinary like the Flori di Zucca made with squash blossoms and honey, your pizza will be made with the freshest ingredients possible and cooked just right in their 800°F wood-burning oven. But it’s not all pizza at Michael’s Pizzeria. They also offer delicious appetizers, salads, entrees cooked and served in cast iron skillets, and of course, an excellent selection of beer and wine.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Pizzeria, Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch

Daily: 11:30am - 5:00pm

Dinner

Daily: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(562) 491-2100
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Giuseppe A Musso
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Promenade
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
2 hrs FREE PARKING in Public lot @ 51 East 3rd Street Long Beach, CA 90802. Also 2hr FREE PARKING w/validation @ "The Lofts at Promenade" private lot!
icon/ic_gift_cardCreated with Sketch.
Gift Card
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 257 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6  based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
4.5
value
Noise · Quiet
84% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
Rissa (Hawaii)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Great service, would come back again!

Report
Helpful
RickB 
2.0  Dined 7 days ago

everything was really mediocre. not worth going back

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Great food and excellent service!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

We sat on the patio by the fire pit. It was romantic for 2 and would also be fun for 8. If you have a good-sized party I would definitely recommend the fire pit. We shared the sausage and brussel sprouts, arugula salad and a pizza. The service was discretely attentive. All in all a very nice evening.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Diego)
5.0  Dined on February 2, 2018

Some of the best Italian food and pizza in Southern California! I love the prosciutto and arugula pizza. They and have a solid beer selection

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
3.0  Dined on January 20, 2018

Made a reservation via Open Table for a table for 2 prior to going to a show @ Carpenter Center. The January evening was a bit chilly, so sitting outside wasn't an option. In spite of showing up on time for a 6:30 reservation, we were seated at the bar. It's a noisy place, so this wasn't conducive to conversation. To their credit, the place found us a table after 20 minutes. Food was OK, nothing special. If the area around Carpenter Center wasn't such a food desert, I wouldn't have gone here. Too bad.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
4.0  Dined on January 12, 2018

Food is great, service is painfully slow (but nice). Plan on a 90 minute lunch.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toronto)
5.0  Dined on January 11, 2018

Great salads, amazing pizza sauce, delicious even cold the next morning!

Report
Helpful
vipxxxxxx (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on January 6, 2018

Great for families. Very good pizza & pasta, good beer selection and wines by the glass.

Report
Helpful
Vince (Toronto)
5.0  Dined on January 2, 2018

Excellent pizza and pasta. Tasted just like the ones we had in Italy.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined on January 1, 2018

The food was very good. Service was very good, too. The menu had a lot of options - not “just” a pizza place. The pizza was great- and they had a vegan option. Michael’s house salad used tiny baby arugula that was succulent. Good place.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined on December 28, 2017

Outside tables are great. Inside is not as special. Food is great fresh Italian. All breads and pastas made in house

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Orange County)
3.0  Dined on December 27, 2017

Food was good. Service was well below average. The server didn’t know what the special was. He told me something and I got something else. Plus they forget my sons food from the kid menu. He received his pizza and raw dough after all the main courses arrived. No sorry. Just a nervous smile and laugh. Also never asked if we wanted any refills of water. We ordered a cheese plate appetizer and asked for 4 more slices of bread and they only brought back 3 and by the time we realized the server was gone.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (San Diego)
5.0  Dined on December 11, 2017

Great neighborhood gem. Authentic Neapolitan style pizzas and other delights. All the ingredients are sourced locally and the care shows. Been there numerous times and highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined on November 13, 2017

Service was great, food was delicious and served promptly. Loved the margherita monday special, will definitely be returning soon!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
18