About Michael Mina 74 - Fontainebleau Miami Beach

4441 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33140
View Larger Map

Created uniquely for Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Michael Mina 74 delivers a high-energy culinary and social destination from award winning chef, Michael Mina. Mina, delights diners with exquisite cuisine and creative cocktails, all matched to complement the high energy atmosphere of Miami’s most iconic luxury property.

To complement our wine list, there is a $30 corkage fee (per 750 ML) for two bottles and $70 for any additional bottle (per 750 ML).

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Bistro, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
DINNER
Mon | Closed
Tue - Sun | 6 - 11 PM

SOCIAL HOUR
Daily | 6 - 8 PM

Cross Street:
44th & Collins

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(877) 326-7412

Website:
http://www.fontainebleau.com/web/dining/michael_mina_74

Parking Details:
ENJOY VALIDATED PARKING OF $12 when you savor a variety of delectable dining. (Validated parking will be confirmed at time of purchase. For non-in-house guests only.)

Executive Chef:
Michael Mina

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
SOCIAL HOUR
DAILY | 6 - 8 PM
CHEFS COMPLIMENTARY SMALL BITES

Promotions

SOCIAL HOUR

Fridays, Saturdays, Sundays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Promotions

SOCIAL HOUR

Fridays, Saturdays, Sundays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Details
Social Hour features inventive cocktails & Chef's complimentary small bites between 6 -8 PM. Enjoy discounted award winning punches, wine and beer on tap at the restaurant's lively bar. Excludes Tax and Tip. $5 beer on tap $8 punches, barrel-aged cocktails & wine. Special valid Mar 4, 2016 - Jul 4, 2016 on Fridays, Saturdays, Sundays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM.

Private Dining

The restaurant is available for private events and buyouts. Contact Director of Restaurant Sales Gail Karas or Restaurant Sales Manager Alexandra Fulton for more details.

Michael Mina 74 - Fontainebleau Miami Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

4

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

fit for foodies (22)
good for groups (17)
romantic (14)
See All
special occasion (14)
vibrant bar scene (10)
notable wine list (8)
hot spot (7)
late-night find (6)
great for lunch (4)
kid-friendly (1)
scenic view (1)
great for brunch (1)
neighborhood gem (1)
Sort By:
Newest
288 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

We shared several plates and everything ...

vip
Dined 2 days ago

We shared several plates and everything was fantastic.

food5
ambience2
service1
value2

A rough evening

Dined 7 days ago

I chose Michael Mina's at the Fountainbleu for my wife's Birthday celebration with the kids because her favorite local restaurant is Michael Mina's Bourbon in Turnberry. This American Bistro comes in a sloppy second to the fine dining experience we are used to. The evening started with my children being hasseled for standing too close to the bar. After shooing away the hostess and advising her that our children would not be seated at the bar, I had the pleasure of paying $8.00 for a Shirley Temple. We were seated next to a table of 7, made up of 6 twenty-somethings and one boorish, loud (I mean screaming) guy who literally did not shut up. We requested to be relocated to the other side of the restaurant, which to our surprise was almost empty. That side of the restaurant remained relatively quiet, but for the three separate wait staff who dropped and broke dishes throughout the evening. I assume their high prices are as a result of having to repurchase so much dinnerware. The food was great - steaks/short ribs/snapper/hamburgers. The first waiter told my daughter the tater tots were included. The second waiter charged an extra $8.00 for them. Although it was my wife's Birthday, she declined dessert and recommended we go elsewhere to celebrate. $250 for a family of 4 - and no dessert. I'll choose better next time.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

eService was fabulous; much attention fr ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

eService was fabulous; much attention from our waiter Jose and wait staff in general. Food was wonderful. Management was also attentive.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Mother's Day dinner Saturday

Dined on May 7, 2016

Probably one of huge best servers I had. His name was Burak. We wen t for Mother's Day

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

A PERFECT EVENING

Dined on May 1, 2016

WE WERE STAYING AT THE HOTEL FOR A CONCERT AND HAD PURCHASED THE PACKAGE THAT INCLUDED DINNER. I CHOSE 2 APPETIZERS WHICH WERE BOTH OUT OF THIS WORLD.. THE 5 SPICED RUB SHORT RIBS WERE TENDER AND DELICIOUS. DESSERT WAS EQUALLY AS YUMMY!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really good.

Dined on April 30, 2016

I found it to be a little pricey, but not outrageously so. I thought $30 for a burger was a bit much, but in their defense, the burger was cooked to perfection and it was a good portion size. So in the end, I had no problem paying it. Service was good. And it was the perfect ambience for a laid back date night. Super cute bathrooms. :)

food5
ambience4
service5

Sea bass, snapper fixed perfectly! Sauce ...

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

Sea bass, snapper fixed perfectly! Sauces unbelievably good. Spicy crab roll was amazing as well as chocolate dessert!!

food1
ambience1
service1
value1

bar with bar food

vip
Dined on April 5, 2016

don't be fooled that this is fine dining. It's a casual bar with a limited menu of bar food

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Service for a special occasion!!

Dined on March 19, 2016

The food was delicious and the service was excellent! We were with a group of 5 for a bachelorette party. The drink menu was very unique and everyone was extremely satisfied with their meal. I would highly recommend this place for any occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

good overall

Dined on March 16, 2016

Waiter forgot my son's fries, he apologized for that but he didn't ask if he wanted anything to drink. For 18% tip they automatically charge you they should pay a little bit more attention. Food is very good but very pricey.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Good Food - Service could be better

Dined on March 12, 2016

Food was very Good however service by our Server was poor. He never brought the Shrimp Appetizer we started with. Never poured wine into our glasses so a guest at our table stood up and poured our wine for us. Its a shame because the Restaurant was much better than I had anticipated but service is everything

Tags: good for groups
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Mina74

Dined on March 11, 2016

Very expensive for amount of food you receive. $26.00 cheeseburger and fries with 18% tip automatically added.

Tags: great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

20th anniversary celebration

Dined on March 7, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the hotel and had dinner at Michael Mina to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. I told the hostess about our special occasion and we were treated as VIP's, they gave us 2 glasses of champagne and the dessert was on the house . The food was very good, we shared the spicy crab roll and we both had the Braised wagyu brisket which was very tender and flavorful and for dessert I had the Peanut butter chunk cookie. It was a wonderful night!

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience3
service1

Food was good... My steak was too salty, ...

vip
Dined on March 5, 2016

Food was good... My steak was too salty, the service was bad, our waitress looked upset and angry the whole time... They switched our steaks medium well and well done..

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Meal

Dined on February 27, 2016

The service was great, the food was excellent and the atmosphere was inviting, warm, and very comfortable. I would nightly recommend Michael Mina 74.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exquisite!

Dined on February 27, 2016

spectacular food and enjoyed the food/wine pairing assistance of the sommelier, Robert.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We were there to celebrate my sisters bi ...

Dined on February 26, 2016

We were there to celebrate my sisters birthday. They made it very special. The hotel lobby is beautiful and the restaurant was great. The food we each had was fabulous. Highly recommend this restaurant

food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Hoped for better

vip
Dined on February 15, 2016

Food was good, not great, ribs were awesome, brisket was tough as leather... and way too expensive to be that overcooked and dry. Sea bass was delicious, but incredibly small. I was hoping for better, but the ambiance (not totally their fault) was killed by poorly dressed tourists, terribly behaved children, and a funky "we've been outside walking all day" smell that imitated from them all. Being local, we assumed what we were getting into but hoped for better. We will give it another shot as the service was great and the manager took care of us as well.

Tags: romantic
food2
ambience3
service3

Food was mediocre at best. I ordered th ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

Food was mediocre at best. I ordered there specialty burger, and the meat was undersized for the massive bun. Wife ordered fish, and it was tiny.

food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Avoid, over-rated and HOSTESS was hostile

vip
Dined on February 13, 2016

The hostess at front of restaurant did not smile at all, like she was doing you a favor by confirming your reservation. Her breasts were way too big for her and did not do her any favors by being disportional. Overall a very disappointing experience at the restaurant.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4

Nice, dark, quiet. Fairly limited but br ...

vip
Dined on February 10, 2016

Nice, dark, quiet. Fairly limited but broad menu. No really healthy choices but lots of meat, fried yummy foods ... Burger with peanut butter and duck fat fries, fried Brussels sprouts , fried chicken - modern food. Expertly prepared, basic presentation - attentive wait staff and acceptable prices for a hotel restaurant . Would recommend. Nice happy hour and snacks with drinks included.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful first visit

vip
Dined on February 2, 2016

The oysters from the seafood cart were excellent. All of the food recommendations were superb. The ahi/hamachi poppers, beets appetizer, snapper, and sea bass were all amazing. Our drinks were excellent -- the white Manhattan and another drink that had an elderflower embedded in the ice cube. Burak was awesome, very friendly, and helped make our experience a great one. We also had our 4.5 month old with us in his car seat, and the entire staff was very friendly about it, which was really nice. Highly recommend and we are definitely returning.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

So-So

Dined on January 24, 2016

Nice, quiet ambiance. The service was decent; however, it did take a pretty long time for our first drinks to come. The menu, on paper, seemed like it had some really high potential; but overall, it was 'okay'. Not great. Unless you are staying at the Fontainebleu, and it is ultra-convenient, I would NEVER recommend this restaurant. Take a cab a couple of miles down and go somewhere with GREAT food.

Tags: romantic, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely delicious!!

Dined on January 24, 2016

Absolutely delicious!!

food5
ambience5
service5

One of my best esperiences in a restaura ...

vip
Dined on January 22, 2016

One of my best esperiences in a restaurant. This time celebrating our wedding anniversary, my wife and I received excellent service. We felt unique and had a great meal. The chef, servers and wine expert ensured we had an unforgettable experience. THANKS!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food; better service

vip
Dined on January 16, 2016

We enjoyed everything about our meal. Here for a long weekend vacation, this dinner was a treat. Our only complaint was that the tomato and fig salad had 1/2 fig in it! But when we told the server, she couldn't have been nicer and brought a plate of additional figs, more than enough to make the salad perfect. It's pricey, but we expected that in the Fontainbleau.

food3
ambience2
service2
value1

Staff unattentive and uninterested in us ...

Dined on January 9, 2016

Staff unattentive and uninterested in us. They seemed to be focusing on those patrons they thought would be more apt to spend money on a bottle of wine or the seafood tower. We enjoyed the wings appetizer and kale salad, but both my husband and I did not care for our entrees. The food quality did not equate such high prices. For a $26 hamburger, I expected a great experience, but instead got a burger that was very salty, with a cheese sauce that tasted like a plain old slice of american cheese.

food5
ambience4
service5

Every item was delicious. Burrata and t ...

vip
Dined on December 31, 2015

Every item was delicious. Burrata and tomato salad, foie gras, Snapper and Filet Mignon entrees, and peanut butter cookie dessert (don't miss!)

food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Wanted to like it more, but...

vip
Dined on December 29, 2015

First the good: The restaurant looks great and had terrific, energetic service. Our waitress was nervous (maybe new?), but very good. The sommelier was eager to help, though we wanted only cocktails. We ordered a turkey burger, and the burger itself was tremendously tasty. The fries were good, and plentiful. This place may specialize in serving up cheap spuds to keep the margin working for them. Now the less good: the heirloom fig appetizer was elegant looking and tasty, but notably small for the price. The turkey burger plate had less going for it than at most restaurants, even fancy ones. The fish and chips was mostly chips--the balance was utterly off. We got four smallish (thumb-width, 5-6 inches long) pieces of mahi-mahi (which were delicious) atop a small mountain of french fries and nothing else--no other vegetable in sight. I know it's called a bistro, but for this location and those prices, the place should step up its game. Honestly, you'd be better off going to one of the very good restaurants at one of the hotels within a 10-15 minute walk.

food5
ambience5
service2

Peanut butter on burger was dope ! What' ...

vip
Dined on December 28, 2015

Peanut butter on burger was dope ! What's with the wonder bread though? #WagyuBeefBrisket Also, where was Michael?! Wish I could've met mr. Mina

food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Too much salt

vip
Dined on December 27, 2015

Everything had way too much salt! The peanut butter burger and turkey burger were almost inedible. It was almost comically salty. I can't tell if someone made a mistake with measurements in the kitchen or if the food was intended to be that salty? Cool atmosphere. Waitress seemed a little indifferent. Would not return.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful Snapper

Dined on December 27, 2015

Of course any restaurant in the Fountainbleu is bound to be good stuff. But didn't expect the Snapper to taste as amazing as it did! Lady and I had a nice horseshoe booth to ourselves and everything tasted sumptuous. Will probably come back to visit some day.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, late-night find
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Always read the fine print on the check

Dined on December 25, 2015

Great atmosphere ,lots of history and the decor in the entire hotel is fantastic.options for the different types of food at the various restaurants is great. Food was excellent The only negative thing is that the waiter did not inform us that the gratuity was included in the check. So a 20% tip turned into a 40% tip. Not very professional

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

Great service. Very good food. Make sure ...

vip
Dined on December 20, 2015

Great service. Very good food. Make sure you get dessert!

food5
ambience5
service5

Great Find, Great People, Great Experience!

Dined on December 10, 2015

I had an easy time getting reservations set up online and all my requests for a great seat and special experience were far exceeded. Each member of the team that served us was great and the manager, was exceptional, providing us with great suggestions not only from the menus, but also places to see and eat outside in Little Havana. We were celebrating my wife's birthday, and it was also our first night at the Fontainebleau. Starting at Micheal Mina 74 was a great introduction to a memorable and unforgettable experience overall. I would recommend celebrating any special occasion here or even just grabbing a meal. Top notch all around!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

Top-notch

Dined on December 6, 2015

Had a great birthday dinner here while staying at the Fountainebleau. We were clearly there to celebrate with drinks and some food thrown in, and we never felt rushed by our waiter. The red snapper was amazing, and the Corpse Reviver cocktail was out of this world.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful food and outstanding service. ...

vip
Dined on December 4, 2015

Wonderful food and outstanding service. Great for quiet dining or drinks!

food2
ambience1
service4

Only for the Fountainbleau

vip
Dined on December 2, 2015

We wanted to see the hotel and dine. We were dressed up but didn't want a "big production" restaurant. Being that it is a chain, we thought it would be good. Well, first of all, it is downstairs in a basement. No view at night. Black ceilings. Menu is simple from fish to burgers. None of our three dishes and the duck fries were any good. Service was great but the food was not. Go at your own risk!

food3
ambience2
service2

Not Stripsteak

Dined on November 30, 2015

We love Michael Mina Stripsteak and were disappointed in this restaurant. Seafood was good. Steak was returned for overcooking and then it was too rare. Server was not friendly and super formal. However, Matthew, the manager.....remedied the situation. He was an awesome manager and knew what to do. No, I would only recommend StripSteak. Even, the location of the facility was basement level....like a poor cousin. Not impressed at all. However, the seafood was quite tasty. Everyone should have their own opinion. Just not a very happening spot. a

food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing resturant

Dined on November 27, 2015

Went for thanksgiving dinner menu. Food was so good we went back the next night for their normal menu. Good selection of spirits and wine too. If only there was one in London! BRING ONE TO THE UK!! :)

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.