HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 14 times today

Mia Francesca Trattoria

4.3
1301 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date (28)
  • Special Occasion (28)
  • Good for Birthdays (27)
Mia Francesca Trattoria offers the North Hills - Raleigh, NC region a uniquely authentic Italian restaurant with made from scratch, simple, rustic cooking with friendly service, fair prices, & farm to table ingredients.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Wine Bar, Vegetarian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Lunch: Monday - Saturday 11:30am - 3pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, Sunday: 3pm - 9pm, Friday & Saturday: 3pm - 10pm Brunch: 10:30am - 3pm (Sunday Only)
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(919) 278-1525
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Zachary VanGaasbeek
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering

The Francesca's philosophy of good, simple cooking, served in a casually sophisticated dining atmosphere is one that we proudly carry over to our Special Events. Our private and semi-private dining rooms are ideal for business functions or social occasions and can accommodate groups of 10 to 200, depending on location.

Contact our dedicated Event Planners for additional information or to inquire about avaliabilty of dates:
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Adjacent to the Renaissance Hotel
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
For parking we offer several options. You may use the parking lot behind the restaurant.
The underneath entrance is at the Main North Hills' entrance just off of Six Forks Road. You may then take the elevator up to the lobby of the Renaissance Hotel and work over to our location. This is a great option if the weather is inclement.
You third option is valet in-front of the restaurant at the Renaissance hotel adjacent to us.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Thursday Night Is live music night & $5 house Martinis!
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
At Mia Francesca we boast two beautiful rustic private dining rooms for your special event planning needs. You can host a party at Francesca’s in either our downstairs private dining room - suitable for any private parties up to 60 people; or upstairs Tuscan Wine Cellar Mezzanine - accommodating private dining groups up to 55 guests. We have full audio and visual equipment if your event requires them. Our on site Event Manager will help you along the way from beginning to end to coordinate the perfect event. Our flexible menus and spaces are just what you need to host the perfect private group event. With private group menus featuring our fantastic authentic made from scratch Italian cuisine or more traditional group fare we are here to help you host the best private event possible.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Private Dining

The Francesca's philosophy of good, simple cooking, served in a casually sophisticated dining atmosphere is one that we proudly carry over to our Special Events. Our private and semi-private dining rooms are ideal for business functions, bridal showers, rehearsal dinners & more.

View Private Dining Details
What 1301 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3  based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.3
service
4.2
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
85% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
SusanB 
4.0  Dined 6 days ago

Had a wonderful experience and the food was very good.

Report
Helpful
SpongeSteve (Raleigh)
5.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

Everything abput Mia Francesca was superb and the service and food was outstanding

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Raleigh)
3.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

My husband and I went here for Valentine's Day. Part of the reason we picked it was because they did not do a pre-fixed menu for the occasion, and we appreciated that. We were sat in a back room, that looks to normally be reserved for large groups, along with about 25-30 other couples. The chairs looked to be borrowed from the attached hotel. While I understand that V-day is a busy night, it felt like the couples were shoved into that back room like a can of sardines. The lighting in that back room was bright and stark vs the main dining room which was dimmed and candle-lit. Having not dined here before, only seeing photos and walking by, this is the ambiance I pictured for our dinner. The bruschetta was wonderful, the pasta entrees were average if not bland, and the tiramisu was great. Our waiter handed us our check and our card was sitting on the table waiting to be picked up for 15 minutes. Overall, I assume this restaurant would be a better experience on a normal night, but the food was not enough to make me want to come back and try it.

Report
Helpful
dennisb (Raleigh)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

My wife and I went on Valentine's Day, 2018, typically a very busy day for most restaurants. we were promptly seated after a quick drink at the bar, in a great booth. Thomas was our waiter, and he was outstanding, I ordered what he had recommended from the selections I provided and my meal was excellent, as was my wife's. received a message from the restaurant shortly after returning home, thanking us for the visit. A very nice evening, we will visit Mia Francesca again.

Dennis W. Brown

Report
Helpful
KimW (Raleigh)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Went for Valentines dinner and everything was so beautifully decorated from the bouquets of red, pink and white balloons to the randomly placed heart balloons to the special pink or red napkins. So romantic and made you feel special. Food is always spectacular and service fabulous. One of the best places in Raleigh to eat!!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Greensboro)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

It was a lovely Valentines Day dinner! The food was excellent, and the ambiance and service were very good.

Report
Helpful
BenjaminH (Raleigh)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Took my wife out for Valentine's day. Had a Great time. Very good food and atmosphere. Thanks.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Raleigh)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Valentines Day. It was crowded and our waiter could have used a hand but he did the absolute best he could.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Raleigh)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Great place for Italian food! Love this place.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Raleigh)
4.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

The Pollo Piccata was excellent, and the service was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
vipKimberlyM (Raleigh)
5.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

The food was amazing as always as was the service. We like sitting at a large booth in the bar area. We have more than enough room for just the two of us and it is very comfortable.

Report
Helpful
DavidT (Raleigh)
4.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

The staff was very attentive and the food well worth the price.

Report
Helpful
Donna (Raleigh)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

As always, the food was superb...I highly recommend the risotto. We ate at the bar, and the bartender was attentive even though it was a busy night/time. Excellent food & outstanding service. My favorite place in town.

Report
Helpful
MarilynL (Raleigh)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

This was our first time going to this restaurant. We had attentive service and the food was excellent. Loved the decor as well.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Orlando)
5.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

Definately worth a visit. Food and service was top notch!

Report
Helpful
Linda (Raleigh)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

The food was excellent; the service was delightful. This was our first visit and we would definitely go back and recommend this to friends and family. Our server was gracious even though some of our guests were a bit impatient in asking for some additional bread, etc. We were well cared for during our visit. Thanks for the experience.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Raleigh)
3.0  Dined on February 2, 2018

The food was pedestrian at best, lacking any interesting flavor. The cost per plate was not justified by the dishes that were prepared. We had to request bread which arrived as cold white bread.

Report
Helpful
MilitaryBrat01 (Raleigh)
5.0  Dined on January 28, 2018

My friend and I went during the last day of the Triangle Restaurant Week. We figured some Italian food in a rainy day was a good idea.
The food definitely hit the spot! And since it was quiet, it wasn’t loud at all. We even chatted a bit with a table next to us which was pleasant and warm hearted.
Our server was attentive and keep our glasses full. Thank you! (sorry, I forgot his name... I’m horrible with names but he was bartending as well!).
We loved the open, home feel of the dining hall.

Thank you Mia Francesca for a great first impression and first experience!

PS: I absolutely LOVE tiramisu and this one did not disappoint!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Raleigh)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

We had reservations and were seated immediately. Everyone was professionally friendly and attentive, exactly what I want in a nicer restaurant. The waiter was thorough and accommodating. Food was delivered at a nice pace, we were not rushed through our first course, nor our entrees. The bread was ordinary, and easy to pass on. The menu offered a nice variety, with something for pasta eaters, and gluten free alike. I would definitely recommend.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Western NC)
3.0  Dined on January 26, 2018

Great service, but the food was really average. We don’t eat a lot of Italian, but tried just in case.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
66