Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 1.24mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 1.24mi

About Mia Francesca Trattoria

Mia Francesca Trattoria offers the North Hills - Raleigh, NC region a uniquely authentic Italian restaurant with made from scratch, simple, rustic cooking with friendly service, fair prices, & farm to table ingredients.

4100 Main At North Hills St
Raleigh, NC 27609
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Wine Bar, Vegetarian

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Monday - Saturday 11:30am - 3pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, Sunday: 3pm - 9pm, Friday & Saturday: 3pm - 10pm Brunch: 10:30am - 3pm (Sunday Only)

Cross Street:
Adjacent to the Renaissance Hotel

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 278-1525

Website:
http://www.miafrancesca.com/locations/profile/north-carolina

Entertainment:
Thursday Night Is live music night & $5 house Martinis!

Catering:

The Francesca's philosophy of good, simple cooking, served in a casually sophisticated dining atmosphere is one that we proudly carry over to our Special Events. Our private and semi-private dining rooms are ideal for business functions or social occasions and can accommodate groups of 10 to 200, depending on location.

Contact our dedicated Event Planners for additional information or to inquire about avaliabilty of dates:

Parking Details:
For parking we offer several options. You may use the parking lot behind the restaurant.
The underneath entrance is at the Main North Hills' entrance just off of Six Forks Road. You may then take the elevator up to the lobby of the Renaissance Hotel and work over to our location. This is a great option if the weather is inclement.
You third option is valet in-front of the restaurant at the Renaissance hotel adjacent to us.

Executive Chef:
Zachary VanGaasbeek

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
At Mia Francesca we boast two beautiful rustic private dining rooms for your special event planning needs. You can host a party at Francesca’s in either our downstairs private dining room - suitable for any private parties up to 60 people; or upstairs Tuscan Wine Cellar Mezzanine - accommodating private dining groups up to 55 guests. We have full audio and visual equipment if your event requires them. Our on site Event Manager will help you along the way from beginning to end to coordinate the perfect event. Our flexible menus and spaces are just what you need to host the perfect private group event. With private group menus featuring our fantastic authentic made from scratch Italian cuisine or more traditional group fare we are here to help you host the best private event possible.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Sat 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Private Dining

The Francesca's philosophy of good, simple cooking, served in a casually sophisticated dining atmosphere is one that we proudly carry over to our Special Events. Our private and semi-private dining rooms are ideal for business functions, bridal showers, rehearsal dinners & more.

Mia Francesca Trattoria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (33)
Special Occasion (30)
Good for Groups (28)
See All
Good for Birthdays (23)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Romantic (21)
Casual (18)
Comfort Food (18)
Business Meals (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Great for Lunch (14)
Great for Brunch (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Authentic (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Cozy (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Fun (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Private Room (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Family Style (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Quick Bite (5)
People Watching (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Healthy (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Seasonal (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Great Beer (2)
Scenic View (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Organic (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Fireplace (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Tapas (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
S
1163 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food. Nice menu. Relaxed, casual environment with a nice outdoor patio. Take your time and enjoy!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 4 days ago

Because my friend & I had lunch on Friday, prior to Memorial Day, there were few diners when we were seated. We loved our food as well as excellent service & we could talk & have a leisurely lunch without a high noise level. We have dined @ Mia's before but my girlfriend's husband has not been there so this was a new location where they could have dinner sometime. As always, we were not disappointed with our scallop salads as well as our divine desserts. I also love the ease of parking below the restaurant & arriving in the lobby of the hotel with an entrance to Mia's. If the weather is bad, then we don't have to worry about going outside.

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Great food, good time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The food was very good. It did wind up getting very loud and crowded, but that could have been because it was Prom weekend. After we were seated several large parties came in for Prom and it really slowed the service to us. Understandable, but still slightly irritating considering the cost of our meal.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Got stuck in traffic, was a few minutes late and restaurant wouldn't honor 1000 pts of the reservation, very disappointed.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was great but service, not so much. I was planning on having my rehearsal dinner with you guys but decided not to. We had a party of 13 and a waitress that couldn't keep up at all. The food was great but experience was lacking. Overall, I would refer someone for the food but tell them the service is slow. Some examples: waitress forgot some drink orders, table of 13 and only gave us two things of bread, forgot wine multiple times, complained how she has been working since 9am and she was exhausted( this was around 5pm.) some other things but those were the main items.

Tags: Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent food. The environment was a bit too loud for our taste, but it may be just what some people are looking for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Phenomenal Mother's Day brunch... everything you love about Mia Francesca's fresh Italian specialties menu in an all-out buffet! (And they brought back the much missed charcuterie and cheese platter !)

Tags: Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Here for an atypical Mother's Day brunch. The food was wonderful all around. Wait staff was a little slow. Granted the restaurant was a lot more crowded than usual. Would highly recommend the restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent food, amazing service and wonderful atmosphere. We have come here for the last four years to enjoy the Mother's Day brunch and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The buffet for mothers day was phenomenal. Food was amazing and the variety was fantastic. A little pricey but still an absolutely wonderful meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The service while the waitress, was pleasant. She was spacey forgetful, and ill attentive. Was hoping for a special experience with family to celebrate Mother's Day, but it was just meh. Food and wine were good, no real complaints there. Atmosphere was nice, the large chandeliers were incredibly dirty looking and can only imagine what dust/grime might fall off them throughout the days, but, if you don't look at them you don't think about it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 13, 2017

staff was awesome. love the food. we tend to take 1 to 2 people new with us every time.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Fantastic pasta and chicken entrees. A friendly, knowledgeable, and attentive server. Good wine and beer. We never have a bad meal here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Fabulous food! Convenient, right in North Hills at the Renaissance Hotel. Had the meat & cheese platter for an app, then some delightful cheese stuffed pasta with light and satisfying cream sauce. Canolis for dessert, mmm!!! Highly recommend for any occasion

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Delicious food, they are a little proud of there drink and food prices but overall it was a great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Well....I was looking forward to eating at the restaurant but the music was just too loud and it needed Italian music..like Dean Martin ....The music was too loud .....and the food was just ok...my noodles were not done ...and the was hardly any veggies in the sauce...just bits and pieces of squash, peas, etc. Just being completely honest with you....

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Excellent service. Highly recommend the Calamari as a main course.

Tags: Quick Bite, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Fantastic food and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Oh no, its prom night..... BUT,our table was ready on time! Added people watching. Great dining, as always.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Quick Bite, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 22, 2017

loved the food. the staff was great. very personal. will be back

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My husband and I usually sit at the bar when we go. Drinks, appetizers and share a dinner. Very friendly. Clean. Good location to take a walk outside around the shops.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter Brunch at Mia Francesca was very disappointing from the time we arrived to paying our check. On arrival the checkin process was less than welcoming. We were four minutes early for our reservations and were told very tersely that we were too early to be seated. The Easter Brunch buffet was in a very crowed cramped area with nothing making it visually appealing. The food itself ran the gamut from inedible, stale cold rolls to very good warm, carved prime rib. The desserts were of mixed quality, some tasted like they came out of a frozen package, while both the chocolate torte and tiramisu were excellent. I asked the waiter about the price for seniors, since on the website it gave a discount for the price. We were told they had stopped that practice and that he could not give us that price. I told him it was advertised on the Raleigh website for the Easter Brunch. He was very professional and said he would inquire, since there was someone from the corporate office there. Unfortunately, the man from their corporate office hadn't taken the time to read their online advertisement because he refused to allow the waiter to charge us the advertised price. Wow, I was shocked at the poor customer service the man from the corporate office displayed. The waiter was embarrassed and apologized. We will not be returning, since this is the way the corporate office of MIA Francesca chooses to treat customers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We came back for the second time for Easter brunch because we had enjoyed it a lot last year. Sorry to say, but charges for the Easter Brunch seem to have gone up. $150 for two adults and two (under 10) kids is excessive for what they offer. The food was better last year, but only average this year; and the selection more meager. The $42 per person plus $17 each for kids is overpriced. An then what really ticked me off was that they automatically add 18% for tips for a brunch buffet. This is an over-reaching habit that is spreading and we will 100% boycott restaurants that do this, as will most of our friends and family, so we share the places that do this on social media. I want to decide on tip based on the quality of service I receive. Unfortunately I am not coming back here.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 15, 2017

This a large restaurant- attractive décor with a big nice bar. We were there on a Sat night and the place 1/8 full. Food was really not up to par for the price. Either upgrade the menu/cooking or change the venue

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The flounder and scallops were incredible. Gluten free pasta cooked perfectly. Chicken parm was good and gigantic.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Never disappoints. Staff is alway friendly and our server was amazing.

Tags: Wood Oven, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Excellent as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 3, 2017

We had a great dining experience for my family. The kids enjoyed the spaghetti and meatballs, I had a great caprese salad and risotto. My husband liked the chicken parm. Nice atmosphere.

Tags: Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Always great service; food is fres, salds tasty and excellent menu selections for fish lovers

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Delicious, would go again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 31, 2017

As always, Mia Francesca's food was superb, our server (Sarah) was friendly without being overbearing & had a lovely personality, and we were served in a timely manner without feeling rushed. The desserts are always a favorite part of the meal here & they didn't disappoint. I would highly recommend this restaurant for the consistently delicious food!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Casual, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 31, 2017

We had the best server ever. Actually there has never been a bad one here, but still. Our meal was outstanding. This is one of our favorite Raleigh restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 23, 2017

staff really worked hard & were all attentive & helpful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The brunch service is not up to par with the dinner service. The menu has steak and eggs on it but they don't offer any steak sauce or sauce at all for that matter so not only was the steak bland but also dry from being charred and cooked to well done, although I asked for medium. The waiter did a terrible job at rectifying the situation and only when management step in did anything get resolved about the numerous situations we had with the food and service. Although the area is nice I would recommend choosing from one of the other restaurants in the area.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Date night with my honey was Great at Mia Francesca! We love trying new Italian restaurants and have had our eye on this place for a while. Food was great, service was great. If you want to have lots of conversation the middle of dining area is a little loud but overall a great experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Always good. Bruchetta alla Romano is amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I always enjoy this restaurant – beautiful atmosphere – feels like a big city place which is hard to find north of downtown. They have great food and great cocktails and a good wine list.

Tags: Fun, Late-night Find, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Our dinner was great. Their service and food is consistently good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Goodfood nice ambience consistent product. Nicely done

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.