Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 1.24mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 1.24mi

About Mia Francesca Trattoria

Mia Francesca Trattoria offers the North Hills - Raleigh, NC region a uniquely authentic Italian restaurant with made from scratch, simple, rustic cooking with friendly service, fair prices, & farm to table ingredients.

4100 Main At North Hills St
Raleigh, NC 27609
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Wine Bar, Vegetarian

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Monday - Saturday 11:30am - 3pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, Sunday: 3pm - 9pm, Friday & Saturday: 3pm - 10pm Brunch: 10:30am - 3pm (Sunday Only)

Cross Street:
Adjacent to the Renaissance Hotel

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 278-1525

Website:
http://www.miafrancesca.com/locations/profile/north-carolina

Entertainment:
Thursday Night Is live music night & $5 house Martinis!

Catering:

The Francesca's philosophy of good, simple cooking, served in a casually sophisticated dining atmosphere is one that we proudly carry over to our Special Events. Our private and semi-private dining rooms are ideal for business functions or social occasions and can accommodate groups of 10 to 200, depending on location.

Contact our dedicated Event Planners for additional information or to inquire about avaliabilty of dates:

Parking Details:
For parking we offer several options. You may use the parking lot behind the restaurant.
The underneath entrance is at the Main North Hills' entrance just off of Six Forks Road. You may then take the elevator up to the lobby of the Renaissance Hotel and work over to our location. This is a great option if the weather is inclement.
You third option is valet in-front of the restaurant at the Renaissance hotel adjacent to us.

Executive Chef:
Zachary VanGaasbeek

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
At Mia Francesca we boast two beautiful rustic private dining rooms for your special event planning needs. You can host a party at Francesca’s in either our downstairs private dining room - suitable for any private parties up to 60 people; or upstairs Tuscan Wine Cellar Mezzanine - accommodating private dining groups up to 55 guests. We have full audio and visual equipment if your event requires them. Our on site Event Manager will help you along the way from beginning to end to coordinate the perfect event. Our flexible menus and spaces are just what you need to host the perfect private group event. With private group menus featuring our fantastic authentic made from scratch Italian cuisine or more traditional group fare we are here to help you host the best private event possible.

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Come enjoy Easter at your favorite Italian restaurant!

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Treat your Mom to a one of a kind meal! Make your reservations now as they will fill up quickly!

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Sat 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Private Dining

The Francesca's philosophy of good, simple cooking, served in a casually sophisticated dining atmosphere is one that we proudly carry over to our Special Events. Our private and semi-private dining rooms are ideal for business functions, bridal showers, rehearsal dinners & more.

Mia Francesca Trattoria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (31)
Good for a Date (28)
Good for Groups (25)
See All
Good for Birthdays (24)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Comfort Food (18)
Business Meals (18)
Casual (16)
Romantic (14)
Great for Lunch (12)
Authentic (11)
Great for Brunch (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Outstanding Value (10)
Cozy (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Private Room (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Fun (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Family Style (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Healthy (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Seasonal (2)
Scenic View (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
People Watching (1)
Fireplace (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
1129 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 4 days ago

The brunch service is not up to par with the dinner service. The menu has steak and eggs on it but they don't offer any steak sauce or sauce at all for that matter so not only was the steak bland but also dry from being charred and cooked to well done, although I asked for medium. The waiter did a terrible job at rectifying the situation and only when management step in did anything get resolved about the numerous situations we had with the food and service. Although the area is nice I would recommend choosing from one of the other restaurants in the area.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 5 days ago

Date night with my honey was Great at Mia Francesca! We love trying new Italian restaurants and have had our eye on this place for a while. Food was great, service was great. If you want to have lots of conversation the middle of dining area is a little loud but overall a great experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 5 days ago

Always good. Bruchetta alla Romano is amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I always enjoy this restaurant – beautiful atmosphere – feels like a big city place which is hard to find north of downtown. They have great food and great cocktails and a good wine list.

Tags: Fun, Late-night Find, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Our dinner was great. Their service and food is consistently good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Goodfood nice ambience consistent product. Nicely done

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Fun family dinner! Friendly service, and he did a great job giving us suggestions.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Comfort Food, Family Style, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Excellent dinner, excellent flavors, good with kids. Accommodated Gluten Free very well. Wonderful experience.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Our meals were delicious. I felt the prices were a bit high considering it was lunch and the portions were smaller. When we eat at an Italian Restaurant of this price I would expect the bread to be a better quality and freshly baked, but the bread they served was thinly sliced French bed. The young woman that served us was very pleasant and appropriately dressed. The atmosphere was pleasant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Always reliably good food. I love their menu, and they are happy to alter anything since they cook to order. (Example, no garlic)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Very friendly and attentive staff. Very nice house red wine for $7. Spaghetti with clams and mussels done perfectly. Try it!

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Reasonable price and large portions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Penny and I entered your establishment for Fat Tuesday. A hearty dinner before Lent. Our usual Spaghetti with Meatballs was ordered, but at the behest of our extraordinary waitress (Sarah) we ordered the Bolonese instead. What an incredible suggestion! We thoroughly enjoyed our service as well as our food! Let's say you guys put us in the mood for 45 days of sacrifice. See you in 40 days!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Server, Emily-Rose was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 25, 2017

very good choice - enjoyed friends catching up and great food - yummy

Tags: Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Fun, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Authentic, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 25, 2017

This used to be my favorite Italian restaurant. I would order the same dish pretty much every time...the bolognese or the spaghetti and meatballs. When I first ordered these dishes a few years ago, they were always superb and never disappointed. Over the past year or so, these dishes seem to have changed (not for the better) and seem to be completely different each time. One time the bolognese was SO greasy that I could not continue to eat it. This time, the sauce for the spaghetti and meatballs was way too salty. The sauce also was a lot more pink this time around than the red that I remember. It gets 4 stars, though, because the service is always exceptional, it has a great atmosphere and when they get it right in the kitchen, you will have an overall great experience.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 25, 2017

2/25/17 Great food!

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 24, 2017

It was very nice inside. Good for pizza. Menu is very limited. Mostly chicken and pasta. A little pricey for chicken and pasta. Fish was very dry.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Our Server Jennifer did a great job. We've been coming to celebrate BDs with family for several years already and were always pleased with service, accommodating our request for a certain table and good food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food was awesome the service was a bit slow and hard to reach out to.

Tags: Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Fireplace, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We wanted to try this restaurant for our 15 year anniversary. The menu was all right, but I wish there were more options. The food that we ordered seemed very underseasoned. The best part of the experience was the service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Absolutely amazing. I will definitely be returning for more.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Private Room, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This was my first time at this restaurant. The food was absolutely outstanding. I liked the portion sizes as well. I am looking forward to eating there again in the near future.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Food was good but service a bit slow. Also, tables for two with legs in the center were not comfortable - knee jammers. We'll sit at the bar if we return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The inside is nice. My dinner was good and my dates dinner was just ok. Our service was absolutely horrible. It appeared to be just our waitress. The manager jumped in two times to cover for her. My dates Caesar salad didnt taste anything like a Caesar salad. My drink was allowed to get EMPTY even with me sitting it on the edge of my table. The waitress walked by three times before she asked about it. Our coffee was served only half full and the crème brûlée was served cool like it was pre made and waiting to be served. The dish was cool. For the price, I will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Excellent service and incredibly delicious foods. The upper level loft seating was great too!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My wife's chicken was way better than my whitefish. The peace del Blanco was not appetizing at all. Table area was very loud. There may be cozier areas in the restaurant but the table area was nor one of them. Location is nice building design is pleasing but overall less than average experience.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Mia Francesca was very good overall. We enjoyed all the food, the ambiance was great, and our service was excellent. The Italian food was great, but it wasn't as authentic as some of our favorite places in Boston.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The food and service were outstanding!!!!! As well as the atmosphere
Will definitely go back and have recommended it to friends

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Real nice restaurant for Sunday Brunch ala cart! Great food. Great service. Willingness to make the meal how we wanted it! Will go back there!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Beautiful place and the food was great. Bruschetta was to die for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Enjoyed our evening at Mia Francescas the food atmosphere and service were great.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Solid food service and surroundings!
Can't go wrong in north Raleigh ❤

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 9, 2017

It was great. We lived the atmosphere, food and overall ambience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 9, 2017

the food is good but the staff is great & service is what matters

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Great variety of food and drink. Our server was very attentive and made good recommendations. Nice place for our friend gathering

Tags: Private Room, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Service was superior, food delish, house wine outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Food was tasty! It was a little loud in the dining areas, hard to hold conversation speaking at an average volume.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I like Mia Francesca for the atmosphere. It's energetic and feels like a night out. The food is OK. There are better Italian restaurants in town but none with as good an atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Very nice. Great atmosphere.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.