Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 1.24mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 1.24mi

About Mia Francesca Trattoria

Mia Francesca Trattoria offers the North Hills - Raleigh, NC region a uniquely authentic Italian restaurant with made from scratch, simple, rustic cooking with friendly service, fair prices, & farm to table ingredients.

4100 Main At North Hills St
Raleigh, NC 27609
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Wine Bar, Vegetarian

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Monday - Saturday 11:30am - 3pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, Sunday: 3pm - 9pm, Friday & Saturday: 3pm - 10pm Brunch: 10:30am - 3pm (Sunday Only)

Cross Street:
Adjacent to the Renaissance Hotel

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 278-1525

Website:
http://www.miafrancesca.com/locations/profile/north-carolina

Entertainment:
Thursday Night Is live music night & $5 house Martinis!

Catering:

The Francesca's philosophy of good, simple cooking, served in a casually sophisticated dining atmosphere is one that we proudly carry over to our Special Events. Our private and semi-private dining rooms are ideal for business functions or social occasions and can accommodate groups of 10 to 200, depending on location.

Contact our dedicated Event Planners for additional information or to inquire about avaliabilty of dates:

Parking Details:
For parking we offer several options. You may use the parking lot behind the restaurant.
The underneath entrance is at the Main North Hills' entrance just off of Six Forks Road. You may then take the elevator up to the lobby of the Renaissance Hotel and work over to our location. This is a great option if the weather is inclement.
You third option is valet in-front of the restaurant at the Renaissance hotel adjacent to us.

Executive Chef:
Zachary VanGaasbeek

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
At Mia Francesca we boast two beautiful rustic private dining rooms for your special event planning needs. You can host a party at Francesca’s in either our downstairs private dining room - suitable for any private parties up to 60 people; or upstairs Tuscan Wine Cellar Mezzanine - accommodating private dining groups up to 55 guests. We have full audio and visual equipment if your event requires them. Our on site Event Manager will help you along the way from beginning to end to coordinate the perfect event. Our flexible menus and spaces are just what you need to host the perfect private group event. With private group menus featuring our fantastic authentic made from scratch Italian cuisine or more traditional group fare we are here to help you host the best private event possible.

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Treat your Mom to a one of a kind meal! Make your reservations now as they will fill up quickly!

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Sat 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Private Dining

The Francesca's philosophy of good, simple cooking, served in a casually sophisticated dining atmosphere is one that we proudly carry over to our Special Events. Our private and semi-private dining rooms are ideal for business functions, bridal showers, rehearsal dinners & more.

Mia Francesca Trattoria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (32)
Special Occasion (28)
Good for Groups (27)
See All
Good for Birthdays (24)
Comfort Food (20)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Casual (17)
Romantic (16)
Business Meals (16)
Authentic (15)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Great for Lunch (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Great for Brunch (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Cozy (9)
Private Room (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Outstanding Value (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Fun (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Family Style (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Late-night Find (4)
People Watching (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Healthy (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Scenic View (2)
Seasonal (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Fireplace (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
S
1144 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 2 days ago

Oh no, its prom night..... BUT,our table was ready on time! Added people watching. Great dining, as always.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Quick Bite, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 2 days ago

loved the food. the staff was great. very personal. will be back

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My husband and I usually sit at the bar when we go. Drinks, appetizers and share a dinner. Very friendly. Clean. Good location to take a walk outside around the shops.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter Brunch at Mia Francesca was very disappointing from the time we arrived to paying our check. On arrival the checkin process was less than welcoming. We were four minutes early for our reservations and were told very tersely that we were too early to be seated. The Easter Brunch buffet was in a very crowed cramped area with nothing making it visually appealing. The food itself ran the gamut from inedible, stale cold rolls to very good warm, carved prime rib. The desserts were of mixed quality, some tasted like they came out of a frozen package, while both the chocolate torte and tiramisu were excellent. I asked the waiter about the price for seniors, since on the website it gave a discount for the price. We were told they had stopped that practice and that he could not give us that price. I told him it was advertised on the Raleigh website for the Easter Brunch. He was very professional and said he would inquire, since there was someone from the corporate office there. Unfortunately, the man from their corporate office hadn't taken the time to read their online advertisement because he refused to allow the waiter to charge us the advertised price. Wow, I was shocked at the poor customer service the man from the corporate office displayed. The waiter was embarrassed and apologized. We will not be returning, since this is the way the corporate office of MIA Francesca chooses to treat customers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We came back for the second time for Easter brunch because we had enjoyed it a lot last year. Sorry to say, but charges for the Easter Brunch seem to have gone up. $150 for two adults and two (under 10) kids is excessive for what they offer. The food was better last year, but only average this year; and the selection more meager. The $42 per person plus $17 each for kids is overpriced. An then what really ticked me off was that they automatically add 18% for tips for a brunch buffet. This is an over-reaching habit that is spreading and we will 100% boycott restaurants that do this, as will most of our friends and family, so we share the places that do this on social media. I want to decide on tip based on the quality of service I receive. Unfortunately I am not coming back here.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 15, 2017

This a large restaurant- attractive décor with a big nice bar. We were there on a Sat night and the place 1/8 full. Food was really not up to par for the price. Either upgrade the menu/cooking or change the venue

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The flounder and scallops were incredible. Gluten free pasta cooked perfectly. Chicken parm was good and gigantic.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Never disappoints. Staff is alway friendly and our server was amazing.

Tags: Wood Oven, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Excellent as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 3, 2017

We had a great dining experience for my family. The kids enjoyed the spaghetti and meatballs, I had a great caprese salad and risotto. My husband liked the chicken parm. Nice atmosphere.

Tags: Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Always great service; food is fres, salds tasty and excellent menu selections for fish lovers

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Delicious, would go again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 31, 2017

As always, Mia Francesca's food was superb, our server (Sarah) was friendly without being overbearing & had a lovely personality, and we were served in a timely manner without feeling rushed. The desserts are always a favorite part of the meal here & they didn't disappoint. I would highly recommend this restaurant for the consistently delicious food!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Casual, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 31, 2017

We had the best server ever. Actually there has never been a bad one here, but still. Our meal was outstanding. This is one of our favorite Raleigh restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 23, 2017

staff really worked hard & were all attentive & helpful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The brunch service is not up to par with the dinner service. The menu has steak and eggs on it but they don't offer any steak sauce or sauce at all for that matter so not only was the steak bland but also dry from being charred and cooked to well done, although I asked for medium. The waiter did a terrible job at rectifying the situation and only when management step in did anything get resolved about the numerous situations we had with the food and service. Although the area is nice I would recommend choosing from one of the other restaurants in the area.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Date night with my honey was Great at Mia Francesca! We love trying new Italian restaurants and have had our eye on this place for a while. Food was great, service was great. If you want to have lots of conversation the middle of dining area is a little loud but overall a great experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Always good. Bruchetta alla Romano is amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I always enjoy this restaurant – beautiful atmosphere – feels like a big city place which is hard to find north of downtown. They have great food and great cocktails and a good wine list.

Tags: Fun, Late-night Find, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Our dinner was great. Their service and food is consistently good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Goodfood nice ambience consistent product. Nicely done

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Fun family dinner! Friendly service, and he did a great job giving us suggestions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Excellent dinner, excellent flavors, good with kids. Accommodated Gluten Free very well. Wonderful experience.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Our meals were delicious. I felt the prices were a bit high considering it was lunch and the portions were smaller. When we eat at an Italian Restaurant of this price I would expect the bread to be a better quality and freshly baked, but the bread they served was thinly sliced French bed. The young woman that served us was very pleasant and appropriately dressed. The atmosphere was pleasant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Always reliably good food. I love their menu, and they are happy to alter anything since they cook to order. (Example, no garlic)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Very friendly and attentive staff. Very nice house red wine for $7. Spaghetti with clams and mussels done perfectly. Try it!

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Reasonable price and large portions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Penny and I entered your establishment for Fat Tuesday. A hearty dinner before Lent. Our usual Spaghetti with Meatballs was ordered, but at the behest of our extraordinary waitress (Sarah) we ordered the Bolonese instead. What an incredible suggestion! We thoroughly enjoyed our service as well as our food! Let's say you guys put us in the mood for 45 days of sacrifice. See you in 40 days!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Server, Emily-Rose was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 25, 2017

very good choice - enjoyed friends catching up and great food - yummy

Tags: Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Fun, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Authentic, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 25, 2017

This used to be my favorite Italian restaurant. I would order the same dish pretty much every time...the bolognese or the spaghetti and meatballs. When I first ordered these dishes a few years ago, they were always superb and never disappointed. Over the past year or so, these dishes seem to have changed (not for the better) and seem to be completely different each time. One time the bolognese was SO greasy that I could not continue to eat it. This time, the sauce for the spaghetti and meatballs was way too salty. The sauce also was a lot more pink this time around than the red that I remember. It gets 4 stars, though, because the service is always exceptional, it has a great atmosphere and when they get it right in the kitchen, you will have an overall great experience.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 25, 2017

2/25/17 Great food!

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 24, 2017

It was very nice inside. Good for pizza. Menu is very limited. Mostly chicken and pasta. A little pricey for chicken and pasta. Fish was very dry.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Our Server Jennifer did a great job. We've been coming to celebrate BDs with family for several years already and were always pleased with service, accommodating our request for a certain table and good food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food was awesome the service was a bit slow and hard to reach out to.

Tags: Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Fireplace, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We wanted to try this restaurant for our 15 year anniversary. The menu was all right, but I wish there were more options. The food that we ordered seemed very underseasoned. The best part of the experience was the service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Absolutely amazing. I will definitely be returning for more.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Private Room, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This was my first time at this restaurant. The food was absolutely outstanding. I liked the portion sizes as well. I am looking forward to eating there again in the near future.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Food was good but service a bit slow. Also, tables for two with legs in the center were not comfortable - knee jammers. We'll sit at the bar if we return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The inside is nice. My dinner was good and my dates dinner was just ok. Our service was absolutely horrible. It appeared to be just our waitress. The manager jumped in two times to cover for her. My dates Caesar salad didnt taste anything like a Caesar salad. My drink was allowed to get EMPTY even with me sitting it on the edge of my table. The waitress walked by three times before she asked about it. Our coffee was served only half full and the crème brûlée was served cool like it was pre made and waiting to be served. The dish was cool. For the price, I will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.