Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 3 times today

Mia Figlia

4.6
423 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Casual
  • Fit for Foodies
Mia Figlia is committed to hospitality with our knowledgeable staff. We aim to create delicious Italian food to share with your family and friends, making diners feel right at home. We offer traditional and contemporary classic dishes such as Lasagna Bolognese, Veal Osso Bucco and fresh hand made whole wheat pasta. Our weekly specials are seasonally product driven based on the availability of the market. We look forward to serving you soon.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(773) 792-8300
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
John Boudouvas
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 423 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.3
ambience
4.5
value
Noise · Moderate
98% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

I previously lived in this neighborhood and still eat there on occasion and every Christmas Eve with friends. The wait staff are wonderful, the chef amazing and always comes out and visits with the guest. He has accomodated a friend who has very specific Paleo requirements. It is a very wonderful neighborhood place that attracts diners from all over. I love this place!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 7 days ago

Very comfortable place in which to dine. Food good, good sized portions. Bread was warm and very tasty.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Mia Figlia never disappoints! The food is wonderful as is the service. Evenings are a little noisy - brunch is fabulous - not a buffet - individual brunch offerings that are delicious and some are unusual.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Consistently excellent food! Service was terrific and the waiter has worked at Mia Figlia for a long time and suggested the gnocchi special to my husband who loved it.
I had the veal Saltimbocca which was also recommended and it was delicious! One of our favorite restaurants.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

I spotted an entree on special that I’ve never heard of. Our server gave an accurate description, answered all of my questions, and recommended a nice wine to go with it.

The skate was fantastic.

The entrees our neighboring table ordered also looked delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Excellent food, service and atmosphere!! Great place

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Great food, great service! Can't ask for much more than that.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

One of our favorite restaurants...great food, creative menu, professional friendly staff...
A true “neighborhood gem”

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

As always - the food was delicious and the service was great. A real "go to" place for a nice atmosphere and a wonderful dinner!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Delicious food and great waiter- very knowledgeable and friendly.
Owner/ Chef came out after to say hello. Spoke to us since we had some questions...
Very enjoyable and turned on some new patrons who had never been to this restaurant before.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

This is a great place, a true neighborhood gem. Food was delicious, very friendly staff, cozy atmosphere and very reasonable prices. We will be back!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Excellent menu contains many unclichéd Italian options and a dearth of "Italian-American" dishes. Cooking on the whole is very good. No one at the host stand to greet us (or help us with a walker) when we arrived. We managed to find our table--the only one set for our group of six--unassisted. From that point on, all was rosy. This is a genuinely friendly restaurant with a well-trained serving staff familiar with the wines (at least those by-the-glass selections) and a noise level that permits civilized, thoughtful conversation--a disappearing choice these days.

We look forward to many return visits.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Food is wonderful and so is the wine.
Friendly and efficient service.
Bar is nice to meet for drinks and dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Warm welcoming staff and Great Chef. Our favorite

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Went there for the first time. My wife and I like the neighborhood restaurants rather than the hassle of going downtown, so this was on our list. Really good authentic Italian food at reasonable prices. It was a Saturday and every table was full. It seemed a bit loud when you walk in, but once at our table, we were able to carry on our conversation with our friends without having to raise our voices. Service was good too and the Chef makes his rounds to all the tables to check on you, which is a nice touch. Great neighborhood find.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Excellent authentic Italian food. Hard to choose. So many great menu options

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

The best Italian food for the money in Chicago. We have dined here a dozen or so times in the last eighteen months and have never been disappointed. The every day menu is never disappointing and the daily specials are a always unique and truly "special".

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Too noisy. They had T B on — the Loyola game and they won. Butbfelt like I was in. Sports bar not a nice dining restaurant. Have been a few times but not sure how soon will go back. It is always a little noisy. Room acoustics absorbs no sounds. Food was just ok this time. Always so good before. Don’t know if this is fine dining or a sports/bar scene

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Always great food topped with excellent Service. The specials are always a great eat.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Great Italian food, spectacular service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Consistently good quality dishes tasty Italian dishes made fresh and always great service 👍🏻

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 13, 2018

Most of our meals were very good. Between four of us, we had tomato lentil soup, eggplant Parmesan, arancini appetizer, linguini with artichokes and rapini, tomatoes with fresh mozzarella, and pizza. Everything was great except for the pizza which was overcooked. The cheese on the pizza was hard and difficult to chew.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Our family really like our neighborhood restaurant Mia Figia,food is fresh and tasty,service friendly and fast ,atmosphere casual.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Food was delicious except dessert where pound cake, with peaches and berries, was hard and dry. Service fell short. Drinks were not refilled, needed to ask for a refill of water, steak knife was missed and server was overly chatty with other tables neglecting service for others.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 2, 2018

The food was delicious. We like the ambiance, and the service was fine!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 28, 2018

Great soup
Delish food
Wonderful service

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 24, 2018

This is a very nice neighborhood restaurant with flavorful food and a nice ambience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 20, 2018

Wonderful food, great value

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Great neighborhood restaurant that attracts neighbors as well as those in other parts of city and suburbs. Staff is great and both is amazing and an excellent value!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

The food and service are superior. What a treasure.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Food is very good. Creative menu. It was VERY busy the night we were there, making for a high volume of noise. Still enjoyed our evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Though restaurant was crowded staff move things around and we were very comfortable. Great food. Highlight was professionalism of the staff. Food well prepared.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

We went to Mia Figlia for a Valentine's day dinner. Everything was great. Service is very friendly and efficient, with a real neighborhood feel. Our server was very knowledgeable about the menu and its ingredients, and had a couple of very good recommendations. Although the restaurant was busy on the holiday, nothing felt rushed or hurried in any way. Mia is one of our favorite local restaurants for those nights that we want to have a nice dinner out but don't want to travel too far. Highly recommended!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

We went to Mi Figlia for Valentine's dinner. This was the second time we have been there. It is a cozy spot in Edgebrook, and the food is delicious! There are a variety of appealing options on the daily menu, but my wife and I both chose the specials. She had the duck and absolutely loved it, and I had the grilled scallops, which were really delicious! We had the Nutella Custard for dessert. In both our visits, the food has been wonderful. There is also parking available in the nearby church lot, which makes it convenient.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

TERRIFIC and creative food ... beautiful presentation!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 10, 2018

I am glad I found a nice restaurant near my home on the northwest side. Food was good, service was great. My only complaint was they sat us right by the front door and it was freezing. Horribly placement of tables in the winter.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Always such excellent food, service and and ambience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

You can't go wrong with anything off this menu but truly do pasta. It is fresh, creative, local. Food never disappoints nor do the drinks. On the weekend, the energy can make it a bit loud, but manageable. This is a must do and repeat spot.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Another spectacular meal! Had the lamb shank, the salmon, the mia figlia salad, and the bread pudding for dessert -great food and wine, prices reasonable - fine service as well. Solid.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 27, 2018

We were rushed. We ordered wine and dinner and dessert and our meal was over in about 45 minutes.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
11