HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 3 times today

Mia Figlia

4.6
396 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Casual
Mia Figlia is committed to hospitality with our knowledgeable staff. We aim to create delicious Italian food to share with your family and friends, making diners feel right at home. We offer traditional and contemporary classic dishes such as Lasagna Bolognese, Veal Osso Bucco and fresh hand made whole wheat pasta. Our weekly specials are seasonally product driven based on the availability of the market. We look forward to serving you soon.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(773) 792-8300
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
John Boudouvas
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 396 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6  based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.7
service
4.3
ambience
4.5
value
Noise · Moderate
97% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vippumpkinmuffin (Chicago)
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful food, great value

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Chicago)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

Great neighborhood restaurant that attracts neighbors as well as those in other parts of city and suburbs. Staff is great and both is amazing and an excellent value!

Report
Helpful
Lulu (Chicago)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

The food and service are superior. What a treasure.

Report
Helpful
pizzamom (Chicago)
4.0  Dined 7 days ago

Food is very good. Creative menu. It was VERY busy the night we were there, making for a high volume of noise. Still enjoyed our evening.

Report
Helpful
RichardD (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Though restaurant was crowded staff move things around and we were very comfortable. Great food. Highlight was professionalism of the staff. Food well prepared.

Report
Helpful
jpro (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

We went to Mia Figlia for a Valentine's day dinner. Everything was great. Service is very friendly and efficient, with a real neighborhood feel. Our server was very knowledgeable about the menu and its ingredients, and had a couple of very good recommendations. Although the restaurant was busy on the holiday, nothing felt rushed or hurried in any way. Mia is one of our favorite local restaurants for those nights that we want to have a nice dinner out but don't want to travel too far. Highly recommended!

Report
Helpful
GabeW (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

We went to Mi Figlia for Valentine's dinner. This was the second time we have been there. It is a cozy spot in Edgebrook, and the food is delicious! There are a variety of appealing options on the daily menu, but my wife and I both chose the specials. She had the duck and absolutely loved it, and I had the grilled scallops, which were really delicious! We had the Nutella Custard for dessert. In both our visits, the food has been wonderful. There is also parking available in the nearby church lot, which makes it convenient.

Report
Helpful
vipWindyCityLo (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

TERRIFIC and creative food ... beautiful presentation!

Report
Helpful
Lukeduke33 (Chicago)
4.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

I am glad I found a nice restaurant near my home on the northwest side. Food was good, service was great. My only complaint was they sat us right by the front door and it was freezing. Horribly placement of tables in the winter.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Always such excellent food, service and and ambience!

Report
Helpful
vipTates (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

You can't go wrong with anything off this menu but truly do pasta. It is fresh, creative, local. Food never disappoints nor do the drinks. On the weekend, the energy can make it a bit loud, but manageable. This is a must do and repeat spot.

Report
Helpful
vipsmdds (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Another spectacular meal! Had the lamb shank, the salmon, the mia figlia salad, and the bread pudding for dessert -great food and wine, prices reasonable - fine service as well. Solid.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Chicago)
3.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

We were rushed. We ordered wine and dinner and dessert and our meal was over in about 45 minutes.

Report
Helpful
Nicki (San Diego)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

Food is always great! Service is excellent! Excellent wine list.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

This restaurant has wonderful food and a great wait staff. The owner, John is very personable and often greets return visitors by stopping at their table to ask if everything is going well with the meal. This is a great neighborhood dining location!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
27