Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi
  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi
  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi

About Mia Figlia

Mia Figlia is committed to hospitality with our knowledgeable staff. We aim to create delicious Italian food to share with your family and friends, making diners feel right at home. We offer traditional and contemporary classic dishes such as Lasagna Bolognese, Veal Osso Bucco and fresh hand made whole wheat pasta. Our weekly specials are seasonally product driven based on the availability of the market. We look forward to serving you soon.

5304 W Devon Ave
Chicago, IL 60646
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(773) 792-8300

Website:
http://www.miafigliarestaurant.com/

Executive Chef:
John Boudouvas

Mia Figlia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (31)
Good for a Date (21)
Authentic (20)
See All
Fit for Foodies (18)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Special Occasion (16)
Casual (15)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Comfort Food (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Romantic (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Cozy (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Fun (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Business Meals (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Live Music (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Seasonal (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
323 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

We had a great dinner,nice atmosphere.The owner/Chef came to greet us
Would recommend-especially the window tables

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Really enjoyed our meal. We met friends and their 10 yr old daughter and all enjoyed. The wine menu needs an update but the food was excellent!!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 17, 2017

We've dined here numerous times and each visit is as delicious as our first time. Always consistent. Queenbro30

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 15, 2017

This is our go-to spot in the neighborhood. Service is very good and the food is great. The chef accommodated my shellfish allergy quite easily so I could have the entree that I wanted. Nicely done!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We have gone to Mia Figlia several times and we have loved it each and every time.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

We were celabrating two birthdays. The food and service was top notch. This is our new go to place.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 5, 2017

The artichoke pasta and chicken cacciatore were both outstanding. Wonderful flavors, authentic preparations. Reminded me of dining in Italy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Can't say enough good things about this place. Excellent food, attentive service, great value, convenient parking. Oh, and great desserts.

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Wonderful neighborhood gem, visiting Chicago and stumbled across some great reviews and glad that we did. The authentic and creative Italian offerings were skillfully prepared with fresh ingredients and our entire meal was executed to perfection. We will most definitely be back on our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Everything was great and the couple we brought liked it very much. Our only complaint was that the specials did not include prices and the waiter got a little mixed up when quoting some of the prices. It would have been nice had they comped the birthday dessert, but never said they would.

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 22, 2017

We had a lovely evening. We've been there often. The owner/chef came to our table & promised good salmon & her delivered. Can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 22, 2017

What a gem. Food, feel, service, the entire package is terrific. I love this place. Always solid and the food is delicious.

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 16, 2017

It's a real neighborhood gem. Food was amazing. The risotto and gnocchi were so delicious. We'll definitely go back! Service was also awesome!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 9, 2017

very ordinary italian food, the sauce was the same on our different dishes
if you live near by ok neighborhood choice but not worth a trip

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The meal was very delicious and fresh! I'm a vegetarian and there were lotta tasty options as well. Planning on going back next week again! Lol! Desserts are yummy too ! You gotta try the Nutella Panna cotta!!! Omg it's super delish! I plan on getting two of those next week!!!!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 24, 2017

This was my third visit to Mia Figlia. Our party was seated promptly. Tables are spaced nicely , not crammed together. The food does not disappoint. Wonderful selections, very favorful. The value is terrific. Our server while pleasant was just adequate in attentiveness . I must say the staff bussing the tables were excellent. Courteous, efficient and attentive.
I have every intention of returning

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 22, 2017

delicious choices - specials always creative and wonderful!!! Love this restaurant!!!!

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Mia Figlia is one of my favorite local places. I never look at the menu because the chef specials are always amazing. Yesterday was no exception. The fish stew was amazing as was the refreshing summer salad. Give the place a try, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 20, 2017

We love this place and try to get there as often as possible. The food is creative, beautifully prepared and served. I love going to an Italian Restaurant and not spending $20 for a plate of pasta. Their Veal Osso Bucco is superp.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Our server could've been more attentive.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 16, 2017

My husband and I were there for the first time - the occasion was our Anniversary. We will definitely be back. The food was wonderful and the service great!

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 11, 2017

I always enjoy eating at Mia Figlia. Sunday Brunch, in particular, is imaginative and a really great value. The restaurant also supports the surrounding Edgebrook community in a variety of ways, so it's an independent business that I support because they support the neighborhood!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 9, 2017

It was delicious. Plus the price was good for what you had. Worth a trip

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Excellent food, excellent service & excellent chef/owner, John - - a neighborhood gem! Menu changes often with unique variety of ingredients, spices & specials (e.f., soft shell crab, lavender dressing, etc.) Everything is always a delight to try, including the desserts! The wait staff is attentive & good at recommending wines & entrees. Always a special meal & great date night place!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Food, as always, was outstanding. Server was attentive and personable. One of our favorite places!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 28, 2017

The owner/chef is most creative; fresh and wholesome ingredients; interesting menu. Excellent service; not wine drinkers, so can't comment on wine list, but I'm sure it's good to accompany the wonderful entrees. Specials are always very special. Never disappointed!

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Seasonal, Fun, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Groups, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We celebrated my parents' 45th wedding anniversary with 10 of us total. As always, the food and service and ambiance were outstanding. Will be back again and again. My only disappointment is that every time I'm there, I end up ordering the special -- they're so delicious, but then I can't order the same thing when I return! ;)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We haven't eaten at Mia Figlia in several years as we felt the food quality had slipped. It is a neighborhood restaurant that we would like to support. So we gave it another try and were very pleasantly surprised. Everything we ordered was delicious and the service was attentive without being overbearing. Especially loved the lentils! We ordered several dishes and everything was very good and well seasoned. Glad we came in again. We'll be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Mia Figlia has been one of our favorite restaurants since its opening six years ago. Wonderful service by some of the original staff. Always welcomed with a warm greeting. The food is fabulous. We've enjoyed a variety of different things over the years. Never a bad meal.

Tags: Disabled Access, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Great restaurant. The homemade black fettucini was wonderful! This restaurant is a fantastic local find. It is great for a date night or a night out with the family.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Late-night Find, Healthy, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Wonderful - as always!!!!! Food was delicious........service terrific! A very special place to dine - love that it is in the "neighborhood" !!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great place that always delivers a tasty meal at a surprisingly reasonable price. Always go for one of the specials- they are creative and delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I was impressed with Mia Figlia. I love Italian food, as does my boyfriend and he is sometimes hard to impress because he has a family owned restaurant. The food and atmosphere met and exceed his standards. I got the filet on ravioli and it was AMAZING. I get steak a lot of places and this was in the top five for sure. He got the chicken lemon and loved it. I would highly recommend Mia Figlia for their food quality and atmosphere. Service was great too and the owner came and checked in on us- very friendly.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We love this restaurant. It's a little neighborhood gem with absolutely outstanding food that rivals any of the highly rated restaurants downtown. The atmosphere is pleasant and relaxed, and the service is warm and friendly. It's totally normal to see Chef John circulating among the tables and even helping to serve. The menu is innovative but not intimidating and the food is superb. I've dined here with major foodies and with the pickiest family members, and it was a huge hit with everyone.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

we have been here many times and this time as well as previous visits did not disappoint

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Met friends here, for the first time shared a great meal and conversation. Nice neighborhood gem.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Wonderful dining experience.

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Food is delicious and service is perfect. Wonderful neighborhood place with a thoughtful owner...

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Cozy, Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We've been dining at Mia Figlia since it opened in our neighborhood. We've always been pleased with the food, service, and atmosphere. The owner/chef, John, often walks around making sure you are enjoying the experience of dining at his restaurant.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We love Mia's! We live in the neighborhood and this is definitely a local gem. Food and service is always exceptional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.