Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi
  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi
  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi

About Mia Figlia

Mia Figlia is committed to hospitality with our knowledgeable staff. We aim to create delicious Italian food to share with your family and friends, making diners feel right at home. We offer traditional and contemporary classic dishes such as Lasagna Bolognese, Veal Osso Bucco and fresh hand made whole wheat pasta. Our weekly specials are seasonally product driven based on the availability of the market. We look forward to serving you soon.

5304 W Devon Ave
Chicago, IL 60646
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(773) 792-8300

Website:
http://www.miafigliarestaurant.com/

Executive Chef:
John Boudouvas

Mia Figlia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (31)
Good for a Date (25)
Special Occasion (20)
See All
Authentic (17)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Worth the Drive (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Casual (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Cozy (10)
Great for Brunch (10)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Romantic (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Healthy (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Fun (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Family Style (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Seasonal (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Live Music (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
People Watching (1)
Business Meals (1)
Sort By:
S
286 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Food is delicious and service is perfect. Wonderful neighborhood place with a thoughtful owner...

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Cozy, Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We've been dining at Mia Figlia since it opened in our neighborhood. We've always been pleased with the food, service, and atmosphere. The owner/chef, John, often walks around making sure you are enjoying the experience of dining at his restaurant.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We love Mia's! We live in the neighborhood and this is definitely a local gem. Food and service is always exceptional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My husband and I discovered this restaurant a few years ago and have been going regularly ever since. It is a real neighborhood gem with wonderful food and great service. We have brought many friends and family who have all loved it. We will be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Always a great meal and excellent service...the specials were exceptional last Saturday! Every

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Had a nice meal on a Sunday night at Mia Figlia. The service was attentive without being overly intrusive. A house salad was split between two people & the kitchen split it for us, without us asking- which was very nice. One person ordered the salmon & found it very tasty & cooked perfectly. The other person ordered the lemon crispy chicken- which came in a very delicious sauce & was prepared excellently. One person had an espresso- which was great. The other person had hot tea- selection was adequate, but would have liked to see more herbal teas offered, as most were black tea. Noise level was low, but to be fair, the restaurant was not very crowded on this Sunday evening at 7:30pm. Tables are set a bit close, but this wasn't really an issue, as the restaurant was not busy. We would definitely recommend this restaurant & would return again.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Bad service
Very expensive for what you get
Food tries to be too trendy/fancy

Tags: Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 2, 2017

I have been to Mia Figlia numerous times and it has always been great. It is always great sharing it with new people.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great neighborhood find. Really good food; good service. A little loud.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Fun, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Nice place in the neighborhood for a good pasta dish, the staff is very friendly. The owner/chef introduced himself and was very open to meeting all his diners, what a nice touch. I would recommend especially if you are able to get a groupon as then the prices are not so bad.

The one thing they can improve on is the bread served at the table, it is fresh however seems very heavy, more like a cake. I would change the bread to some other kind.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Delicious unique and authentic Italian food. Flavors are incredible and staff is super friendly. A new local dining favorite. Will be back soon.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We just found this great neighborhood spot. Food is excellent, perfect service with Evelyn and great value. I recommend the grilled calamari, caprese salad and linguine pescatore. We'll be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Food and service was very good, we will go back again

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great dinner as always. Nice neighborhood ambience. The apetizers change every day and are always very good. Not over priced. Overall a nice place to go on a regular basis.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I love Mia Figlia! First time for brunch but I've eaten dinner here many times. The food is always amazing and I recommend it to friends all the time.

Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Very good food. Service was very strong also. The room feels generic but I really don't care. The menu makes up for it. Highly recommend as a very solid or destination mid range Italian place.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Groups, Wood Oven, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Always enjoy there food. Very consistent. Service always good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 11, 2017

very satisfied with the attention to sevice, server was able to answer all our questions. Food was very good. would recommend to anyone.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I have been to Mia Figlia a few times. It is always very good food with large portions.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Enjoyed the experience. Greg was attentive, informative and friendly.
Would recommend Mia Figlia for a relaxing evening out.

Tags: Wood Oven, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Nice place to go for brunch but we have been there for dinner too and really enjoy this place. Our friends were in from New Mexico and the chef made him a dish that wasn't on the menu and he was very pleased at how the dish was made. They chef came out and was very friendly. Nice little neighborhood place.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 16, 2017

We have been here many times over the past few years and it never disappoints. Great atmosphere and phenomenal food ... which keeps us coming back time and again. Keep up the great work Chef John!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Disabled Access, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Live Music, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Excellent hand crafted Italian cuisine wrapped with a grandmother's hug. Quaint and intimate atmosphere that is perfect for a date night. The definition of a neighborhood gem. Please keep it a secret lol.

Tags: Seasonal, Romantic, Casual, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Went to this quaint Italian restaurant for Valentines Day 2017 and experienced nothing but welconeness from the moment we walked in. Let alone the food being excellent, the service and the friendliness of the staff shot up the overall experience. Definitely a hidden gem! Did I say the food was exceptional!?

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Family Style, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Simple yet elegant neighborhood restaurant. Food was outstanding. Although the pasta plates are not "family style," the portions are large enough to share.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Excellent cuisine. Neighborhood gem for sure! Ambiance was very cozy and welcoming. Nice bar for before or after dining.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I me reservations on OpenTable mentioning we were celebrating two birthdays, but apparently that was not passed on to the restaurant. We left and didn't realize we didn't get to sing happy birthday until then.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 4, 2017

My husband and I wanted to Celebrating our sons engagement and Mia Figlia was the perfect place!! Food and service was exceptional!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We had a wonderful meal and our waiter's recommendations were great including the wine selection.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The food was ok, the service was good, but I couldn't get past all the flies on the wall behind my sons head. Yuck. We have come here several times because it is close to home, but I won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Introduced friends to Mia Figlia for first time. Hubby is a food aficionado-to-snob. He LOVED it! Love the servers, the service, the wine list, the prices. It's easy to linger longer than anticipated and drink more than necessary! It's so welcoming and positive. Shout outs to waitstaff Evelyn & JD - they never disappoint!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We went for Sunday brunch to celebrate my husband's birthday with the family. The brunch menu is not your ordinary breakfast food. It is prepared with a creative Italian twist. We all loved our meals! In fact, we had been there once before for brunch and enjoyed it so much that we chose to return to this friendly place on the Northwest side of the city even though we live north of Barrington. Love it and will surely return again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Excellent food, great pastas and wide variety of great dishes. Owner and chef actually comes out, thanks you for coming and checks on your meal satisfaction. Great place and i highly recommend.

William Donahue II
Chicago, Illinois

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The food is excellent, but the restaurant is too noisy for comfortable conversation on a Saturday night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Our dining experience was very, very Disappointing.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great spot for a special occasion, their Sunday brunch has a great mix of sweet & savory options: the lemon ricotta pancakes are crazy delicious

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 15, 2017

as always the brunch was great. their breakfast pizza is phenomenal. the special was very good. while we were there the chef /owner, john was experimenting with a new dish, a nutella and strawbery pizza...yum. always a pleasure to dine there.

Tags: Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Always really great food and creative menu
One of our favorite places in Chicago
Everyone we have ever sent raves about it

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Very disappointed. Our 10 year old ordered spaghetti and meatballs. When our food arrived he did not like the spaghetti. I tasted his dish and found out that it was linguine so I told the waitress the order was wrong. She said "we don't have spaghetti. Linguine is our spaghetti. " I wonder why that pasta has two different names.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Always a great meal at Mia Figlia. Super salads and apps, with good vegetarian options. Love that Edgebrook has this hidden gem!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.