About Mia Figlia

5304 W Devon Ave
Chicago, IL 60646
View Larger Map

Mia Figlia is committed to hospitality with our knowledgeable staff. We aim to create delicious Italian food to share with your family and friends, making diners feel right at home. We offer traditional and contemporary classic dishes such as Lasagna Bolognese, Veal Osso Bucco and fresh hand made whole wheat pasta. Our weekly specials are seasonally product driven based on the availability of the market. We look forward to serving you soon.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(773) 792-8300

Website:
http://www.miafigliarestaurant.com/

Executive Chef:
John Boudouvas

Mia Figlia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Chicago / Illinois
Best Value
Chicago
Neighborhood Gem
Chicago
Best Restaurants in Edgebrook ›

neighborhood gem (59)
fit for foodies (35)
good for groups (27)
See All
special occasion (20)
great for brunch (18)
kid-friendly (17)
romantic (8)
notable wine list (7)
great for lunch (5)
late-night find (4)
hot spot (3)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
168 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent Food

vip
Dined 7 days ago

The food keeps getting better and better everytime I go there.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

place was a complete surprise. but once ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

place was a complete surprise. but once in Mia Figlia, service was outstanding, drinks perfectly mixed and food outstanding. a gem!

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Their food and service are second to non ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Their food and service are second to none. The staff is friendly and great at making both food and beverage recommendations. We've been here about a dozen times in the past two years and have never been disappointed. Our new favorite place to break bread.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

MIA FIGLIA, CREATIVE ITALIAN FARE

Dined on May 8, 2016

SPECIAL DATES ARE ALWAYS VERY BUSY AT MIA FIGLIA, AND MOTHER'S DAY IS NO EXCEPTION. UNFORTUNATELY THE DISH I WANTED TO ORDER WAS NOT AVAILABLE, THEY WERE OUT OF RICOTTA RAVIOLI. WAITER WAS NOT HELPFUL IN CHOOSING ANOTHER ENTREE. HE WAS NOT ESPECIALLY FRIENDLY EITHER. WE ENJOYED THE MEAL AND THE YUMMY CHOCOLATE DESSERT

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

.....I won't be returning

Dined on May 8, 2016

Made us wait 15 mins for reservation, service was beyond slow, brought the wrong food and bland food in general.

food3
ambience5
service5
value4

On this occasion the plates seemed to ha ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

On this occasion the plates seemed to have less food. My plate which was the Eggs Florentine on tomatoes, seem to have less pancetta, my husband who got the same plate but with foccacia bread, also had less pancetta and the foccacia bread was very small compared to previous visits. Perhaps because it was mother's day they had to work with less.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous as usual! Never a bad meal. Top ...

Dined on May 4, 2016

Fabulous as usual! Never a bad meal. Top notch service and food. Downtown everything at suburban prices.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Neighborhood Gem

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

A great neighborhood gem. John does an excellent job and it is always excellent. Love the salmon. I love this place!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Great for a good big meal with a lot of ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Great for a good big meal with a lot of friends and family together.

Tags: kid-friendly, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

this restaurant has consistently very go ...

vip
Dined on April 27, 2016

this restaurant has consistently very good food. the mussels, roast chicken and osso bucco are always perfectly cooked. lasagna is the best i've had in a restaurant. our waiter, gregory, is always spot on and efficient. we also love the half price bottled wine on tuesdays!

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great find

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

Our group loved this restaurant. The service was friendly and efficient with great suggestions. We enjoyed the calamari appetizer, two pasta dishes, the duck special, and two desserts. The food was fresh and flavorful. Prices were very reasonable. The owner was present, making sure that diners were enjoying their meals. Overall a great night out. It was a little bit of a drive for us, but worth the effort. We will definitely return.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sweet!

Dined on April 19, 2016

Wonderful food, great atmosphere, attentive service. Can't go wrong!

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful Italian Food!

vip
Dined on April 19, 2016

The food is truly delicious. The pasta are perfectly prepared. Service is very friendly and helpful with ordering. Lots to choose from so that helps. Mia Figlia is the best find. It will not disappoint.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious fresh food, friendly staff. It ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

Delicious fresh food, friendly staff. It's like home-cooked if your mama is a gourmet Italian cook.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappointed

Dined on April 16, 2016

We've been to Mia Figlia several times now and the service and the food are consistently great. Our party of six had six different entrees and everyone raved about how good each selection was. Don't miss dessert - chocolate lava cake would be worth the trip all by itself.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service1

Good food. Great neighborhood location, ...

vip
Dined on April 10, 2016

Good food. Great neighborhood location, but the service was poor.

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great Seasoning

Dined on April 10, 2016

We especially liked the way our food was seasoned. I had the eggs florentine and it had just the right amount of pesto.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service5

Staff was professional and made Reggie s ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

Staff was professional and made Reggie suggestions. They really knew the menu well and was able to help us order all the perfect dishes for our guests! The food was fresh, beautifully presented and delicious. We look forward to coming back with our family!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always Good

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

We are regulars at Mia Figlia. Always have interesting specials and today was no different. Debated between my favorite cavatelli and a gnocci special with scallops and shrimp. Went with the gnocci. Sauce was amazing.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful place

Dined on March 27, 2016

A neighborhood spot that delivers a friendly familiar atmosphere and wonderful food. Upscale casual for a dinner for 2 on the weekend or family dinner during the week.

Tags: great for brunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Neighborhood Restaurant

Dined on March 20, 2016

We're so lucky to live near this restaurant. Menu is creative with daily new specials, prices are modest and food is great...a real gem

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A true winner in the suburbs!

Dined on March 12, 2016

Food and service are great. Quickly becoming our "go-to" place for any occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Downtown experience on the northwest side

vip
Dined on March 10, 2016

Mia Figlia is a fantastic find on the northwest side. The food is absolutely fantastic, the wine list is good and afordable. It has become out favorite restaurant. Downtown has nothing on Mia Figlia except for higher prices.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyable Dinner

vip
Dined on February 28, 2016

Mia Figlia is a neighborhood gem. The food is very enjoyable and the staff are wonderful. Greg, who waits on our group most of the time, is very informative and helpful. If it's just me and one friend for dinner, we love to sit at the bar, if we can get a seat at the bar. I also love that they don't gouge you on their wine prices. Wines by the glass are very fairly priced. And some fun drink specials are offered too. I'm so happy we have a place like Mia Figlia in our neighborhood!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience3
service4

Main complaint would be in the alcohol d ...

Dined on February 27, 2016

Main complaint would be in the alcohol dept. The liquor pours were extremely light due to the small glass and ice as well as the wine pour at the bar was stingy. So we ordered 2 bottles of wine wanting to get a 3rd but they ran out. Prefer if this place was BYOB.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Neighborhood gem, but worth a drive

Dined on February 14, 2016

Very good food, great vibe; staff seemed happy to work there. Chef/owner made the rounds. Real pride of food and service here. Table service made for a fine dining experience. Had brunch, but want to return for dinner.

Tags: great for brunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food!

Dined on February 14, 2016

The atmosphere is great, it's a nice sized place with a romantic feel. The food is very good and so are the specialty drinks. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. We definitely recommend and go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5

Great service and very friendly and acco ...

vip
Dined on January 31, 2016

Great service and very friendly and accommodating staff!

food5
ambience3
service2
value3

Dinner with Friends

Dined on January 31, 2016

As always their food is good. Different entrees from your typical Italian restaurant without being snobby. We have always had wonderful service there but I do have to say that this last time the server was not to my liking. I hope she was trying to be amusing but when you say "Can I have..." "I don't know, you tell me." wears a little thin after the second time. In fact the server I had had just the week before was working and she was as nice as she before, even though it was a busier evening. But we took our time and had salads and entrees and dessert - all good!

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service2

Slow service but otherwise ever good.

vip
Dined on January 24, 2016

Slow service but otherwise ever good.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

GREAT TIME, GREAT FOOD, AWESOME STAFF

Dined on January 22, 2016

My whole experience at Mia Figlia was great, from the easiness of booking for a large crowd, the staffs knowledge of wine, and meal suggestions. This is my third time here, this time i brought the whole family (9) and there was not one complaint, in fact we will be making this a monthly gathering. Next time it will be brunch, i hear its amazing!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the best Italian restaurants in t ...

vip
Dined on December 25, 2015

One of the best Italian restaurants in the city. Every dish has an amazing attention to detail and focus on flavor. Great ambiance, service and the owner/chef will visit your table to ensure you have the perfect experience. A neighborhood gem!

food5
ambience4
service4

Great food! Good price.

Dined on December 24, 2015

Great food! Good price.

food2
ambience1
service2
value2

Disappointed

Dined on December 24, 2015

We were really disappointed with this restaurant. It was loud and cramped. The service was slow and the food was mediocre. We were also greeted by ants on our table. This is definitely not how I envisioned celebrating my husband's birthday. We will not return.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience3
service5

Solid date night selection. Both the foo ...

Dined on December 19, 2015

Solid date night selection. Both the food and service met our expectations. Staff was very nice and accommodating.

food5
ambience5
service5

A hidden Gem

vip
Dined on December 4, 2015

Once again Mia Figlia has impressed. The food has been tremendous every time I have gone there. This is probably around visit number 10 or 12. I bring friends who typically eat at 4 star downtown restaurants and to a person they comment on how the food is absolutely comparable. So is the service. Highly attentive, thoughtful and ready to make appropriate suggestions. Why there isn't a line out the door every night I don't understand. I highly recommend Mia Figlia.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Very nice neighborhood restaurant!

vip
Dined on December 2, 2015

Good service, friendly staff and food was delicious!

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Mia Figlia

Dined on November 29, 2015

I have been to Mia Figlia for dinner and for brunch in addition to hosting two small get-togethers there. The food is outstanding; the service is prompt; all the employees do their utmost to be certain that patrons have an enjoyable experience.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

One of my family's favorite restaurants. ...

vip
Dined on November 25, 2015

One of my family's favorite restaurants. The food is consistently fresh and delicious. There are wonderful specials. The selections are interesting and creative. And the servers are always friendly.

food5
ambience5
service5

My New Favorite!

Dined on November 25, 2015

Took some time but Mia Figlia is our new favorite Italian eatery. Can't say enough good things about this place. The service, the location, the ambiance, the people, Oh Yeah ... THE FOOD IS AWESOME! Third time there and hopefully many more to come. Great job and keep up the good work!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.