Mia Figlia

4.6
449 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Casual
  • Good for a Date
Mia Figlia is committed to hospitality with our knowledgeable staff. We aim to create delicious Italian food to share with your family and friends, making diners feel right at home. We offer traditional and contemporary classic dishes such as Lasagna Bolognese, Veal Osso Bucco and fresh hand made whole wheat pasta. Our weekly specials are seasonally product driven based on the availability of the market. We look forward to serving you soon.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(773) 792-8300
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
John Boudouvas
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 449 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.6
service
4.3
ambience
4.5
value
Noise · Moderate
98% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Enjoyed a wonderful brunch for Father’s Day. Excellent service as always!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Fathers Day brunch was very nice. I had mushroom & sausage frittata, delicious. Was served on veg potato hash. Potatoes were shredded not cubed as most hash. I prefer the cubed. Husband had green eggs & ham (pesto Benedict) but poached eggs were overdone, yolks almost firm. Lemon pancakes & marscapone french toast were very good. Reasonable pricing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

It was excellent. Food, service and experience was great

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 12, 2018

There are some great vegetarian options, but we are vegans. That wouldn't be a problem here except they put milk in their tomato sauce and their bread! There is no reason to do this -- it is certainly not Italian -- and it means no red sauces, no (cheesless) pizza, and not even any bread. We'd go again when we go to the nearby movie theaters, but the milk thing is a bummer. Their vegan side dishes (broccolini, spinach, potatoes etc) and their lentils appetizer are delicious. But I was hoping for a pasta. (And no eggs in the pasta please! Again, not Italian or vegan!)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Food and service phenomenal as always
One of our favorite restaurants

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Service was outstanding, food never disappoints

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Great special - skate was seasoned well and paired with beans, potatoes and sauce. My husband's steak was absolutely perfectly cooked to medium, red wine sauce divine, and greens done well.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Consistently good food, wine and friendly service!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

Always great!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Food and service was good which is most important but was very surprised when I told the waiter we were celebrating two birthdays (and there were birthday cards on the table) and waiter did not acknowledge the birthdays with any dessert or anything.

Will not stop me from going back because food is very good and value is very good but that was a first.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Have been there many times. Excellent food, service and value and easy parking. Only complaint is the noise level. They need to do whatever is necessary to keep the din down. People at the same table often have to shout across the table to be heard. Often we have opted for other places due to the noise level when the tables are all full.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 29, 2018

Every time we eat at Mia Figlia it’s always a great meal. John, the chef and owner, will personally ask how you liked the meal he prepared for you. We love dining here and recommend it to everyone!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

We've enjoyed a number of evenings at the restaurant, both by our selves and with friends. Everyone has been especially pleased with the menu selections and the service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

We have enjoyed Mia Figlia on several occasions. Each time, the service has been friendly and efficient, knowledgeable, and attentive. The food is always prepared with care for both taste and presentation, and I can honestly say we have never had a disappointing item from their menu. Their soups and specials are outstanding. Highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

We always ask for Greg to be our waiter. He knows the menu like the back of his hand! One of our group cannot eat anything with garlic. Greg always knows what she can and cannot eat on the menu. We, who can eat anything, love everything we eat at Mia Figlia!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Good food and great service for an enjoyable Sunday brunch

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

We've had dinner numerous times at this lovely restaurant and decided to try their brunch.
What a surprise! The choices were creative, delicious and picture perfect. We heard other diners sitting near us commenting about how delicious their selections were. We have recommended to our friends to try the brunch at this lovely, friendly neighborhood gem.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Food and everything is top rate - Great place but too loud in the back - for a Saturday night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

I absolutely love Mia Figlia! We have been a half dozen times in the last year, and every single time it has been a spectacular experience. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 15, 2018

It was perfect except for 1 thing. . . I was surprising my husband with our children as guests. They arrived first. When I gave the man my name, he said “your guests are seated”. Well! That blew the surprise!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We found the restaurant to be wonderful A neighborhood place with good Italian food.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Very disappointing. We went here for Mother's Day brunch. Food tasted as if it had been prepared well in advance and kept in a warmer and then dished out as orders came in. Result was that food was lukewarm and seemed as if it had been sitting. I had the crab cakes Benedict. The crab cakes were terrible. Too much breading. Hardly any crab. Eggs not runny enough. Hollandaise on top sort of congealed as if it had been sitting and not very good. My daughter had the French Toast, which was crusty on all the sides as if it had been cooked ahead and sat in a warming drawer and continued to cook and dry out and get hard. They obviously can't handle large crowds on a holiday like Mother's Day.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Gem in the heart of Edgebrook. Food was delish. Service warm and friendly. Definitely a keeper

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

The food is simply amazing- I always go for the specials which change frequently. Great flavors, presentation and a wonderful wine list. It truly is a neighborhood gem!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

My husband and I have gone to Mia Figlia many times. The wait staff is excellent and the food is very creative and tasty. It's a great restaurant in the small community of Edgebrook.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

The food here is DELICIOUS, the waitstaff, AWESOME, the feel, cozy and homey. One of my favorite places:)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

I previously lived in this neighborhood and still eat there on occasion and every Christmas Eve with friends. The wait staff are wonderful, the chef amazing and always comes out and visits with the guest. He has accomodated a friend who has very specific Paleo requirements. It is a very wonderful neighborhood place that attracts diners from all over. I love this place!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Very comfortable place in which to dine. Food good, good sized portions. Bread was warm and very tasty.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Mia Figlia never disappoints! The food is wonderful as is the service. Evenings are a little noisy - brunch is fabulous - not a buffet - individual brunch offerings that are delicious and some are unusual.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Consistently excellent food! Service was terrific and the waiter has worked at Mia Figlia for a long time and suggested the gnocchi special to my husband who loved it.
I had the veal Saltimbocca which was also recommended and it was delicious! One of our favorite restaurants.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

I spotted an entree on special that I’ve never heard of. Our server gave an accurate description, answered all of my questions, and recommended a nice wine to go with it.

The skate was fantastic.

The entrees our neighboring table ordered also looked delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Excellent food, service and atmosphere!! Great place

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Great food, great service! Can't ask for much more than that.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

One of our favorite restaurants...great food, creative menu, professional friendly staff...
A true “neighborhood gem”

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

As always - the food was delicious and the service was great. A real "go to" place for a nice atmosphere and a wonderful dinner!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Delicious food and great waiter- very knowledgeable and friendly.
Owner/ Chef came out after to say hello. Spoke to us since we had some questions...
Very enjoyable and turned on some new patrons who had never been to this restaurant before.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

This is a great place, a true neighborhood gem. Food was delicious, very friendly staff, cozy atmosphere and very reasonable prices. We will be back!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Excellent menu contains many unclichéd Italian options and a dearth of "Italian-American" dishes. Cooking on the whole is very good. No one at the host stand to greet us (or help us with a walker) when we arrived. We managed to find our table--the only one set for our group of six--unassisted. From that point on, all was rosy. This is a genuinely friendly restaurant with a well-trained serving staff familiar with the wines (at least those by-the-glass selections) and a noise level that permits civilized, thoughtful conversation--a disappearing choice these days.

We look forward to many return visits.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Food is wonderful and so is the wine.
Friendly and efficient service.
Bar is nice to meet for drinks and dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Warm welcoming staff and Great Chef. Our favorite

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
12