Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi
  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi
  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi

About Mia Figlia

Mia Figlia is committed to hospitality with our knowledgeable staff. We aim to create delicious Italian food to share with your family and friends, making diners feel right at home. We offer traditional and contemporary classic dishes such as Lasagna Bolognese, Veal Osso Bucco and fresh hand made whole wheat pasta. Our weekly specials are seasonally product driven based on the availability of the market. We look forward to serving you soon.

5304 W Devon Ave
Chicago, IL 60646
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(773) 792-8300

Website:
http://www.miafigliarestaurant.com/

Executive Chef:
John Boudouvas

Mia Figlia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (34)
Good for a Date (26)
Authentic (21)
See All
Special Occasion (20)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Good for Groups (16)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Cozy (14)
Casual (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Romantic (11)
Comfort Food (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Fun (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Kid-friendly (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Business Meals (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Healthy (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Seasonal (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Live Music (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Hot Spot (2)
People Watching (1)
Family Style (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
307 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

This was my third visit to Mia Figlia. Our party was seated promptly. Tables are spaced nicely , not crammed together. The food does not disappoint. Wonderful selections, very favorful. The value is terrific. Our server while pleasant was just adequate in attentiveness . I must say the staff bussing the tables were excellent. Courteous, efficient and attentive.
I have every intention of returning

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Mia Figlia is one of my favorite local places. I never look at the menu because the chef specials are always amazing. Yesterday was no exception. The fish stew was amazing as was the refreshing summer salad. Give the place a try, you will not be disappointed.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 20, 2017

We love this place and try to get there as often as possible. The food is creative, beautifully prepared and served. I love going to an Italian Restaurant and not spending $20 for a plate of pasta. Their Veal Osso Bucco is superp.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Our server could've been more attentive.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 16, 2017

My husband and I were there for the first time - the occasion was our Anniversary. We will definitely be back. The food was wonderful and the service great!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 11, 2017

I always enjoy eating at Mia Figlia. Sunday Brunch, in particular, is imaginative and a really great value. The restaurant also supports the surrounding Edgebrook community in a variety of ways, so it's an independent business that I support because they support the neighborhood!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 9, 2017

It was delicious. Plus the price was good for what you had. Worth a trip

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Excellent food, excellent service & excellent chef/owner, John - - a neighborhood gem! Menu changes often with unique variety of ingredients, spices & specials (e.f., soft shell crab, lavender dressing, etc.) Everything is always a delight to try, including the desserts! The wait staff is attentive & good at recommending wines & entrees. Always a special meal & great date night place!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Food, as always, was outstanding. Server was attentive and personable. One of our favorite places!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 28, 2017

The owner/chef is most creative; fresh and wholesome ingredients; interesting menu. Excellent service; not wine drinkers, so can't comment on wine list, but I'm sure it's good to accompany the wonderful entrees. Specials are always very special. Never disappointed!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Seasonal, Fun, Good for a Date, Authentic, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Groups, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We celebrated my parents' 45th wedding anniversary with 10 of us total. As always, the food and service and ambiance were outstanding. Will be back again and again. My only disappointment is that every time I'm there, I end up ordering the special -- they're so delicious, but then I can't order the same thing when I return! ;)

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We haven't eaten at Mia Figlia in several years as we felt the food quality had slipped. It is a neighborhood restaurant that we would like to support. So we gave it another try and were very pleasantly surprised. Everything we ordered was delicious and the service was attentive without being overbearing. Especially loved the lentils! We ordered several dishes and everything was very good and well seasoned. Glad we came in again. We'll be back!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Mia Figlia has been one of our favorite restaurants since its opening six years ago. Wonderful service by some of the original staff. Always welcomed with a warm greeting. The food is fabulous. We've enjoyed a variety of different things over the years. Never a bad meal.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Disabled Access, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Great restaurant. The homemade black fettucini was wonderful! This restaurant is a fantastic local find. It is great for a date night or a night out with the family.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Late-night Find, Healthy, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Wonderful - as always!!!!! Food was delicious........service terrific! A very special place to dine - love that it is in the "neighborhood" !!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great place that always delivers a tasty meal at a surprisingly reasonable price. Always go for one of the specials- they are creative and delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I was impressed with Mia Figlia. I love Italian food, as does my boyfriend and he is sometimes hard to impress because he has a family owned restaurant. The food and atmosphere met and exceed his standards. I got the filet on ravioli and it was AMAZING. I get steak a lot of places and this was in the top five for sure. He got the chicken lemon and loved it. I would highly recommend Mia Figlia for their food quality and atmosphere. Service was great too and the owner came and checked in on us- very friendly.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We love this restaurant. It's a little neighborhood gem with absolutely outstanding food that rivals any of the highly rated restaurants downtown. The atmosphere is pleasant and relaxed, and the service is warm and friendly. It's totally normal to see Chef John circulating among the tables and even helping to serve. The menu is innovative but not intimidating and the food is superb. I've dined here with major foodies and with the pickiest family members, and it was a huge hit with everyone.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

we have been here many times and this time as well as previous visits did not disappoint

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Met friends here, for the first time shared a great meal and conversation. Nice neighborhood gem.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Casual, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Wonderful dining experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fun, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Food is delicious and service is perfect. Wonderful neighborhood place with a thoughtful owner...

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Cozy, Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We've been dining at Mia Figlia since it opened in our neighborhood. We've always been pleased with the food, service, and atmosphere. The owner/chef, John, often walks around making sure you are enjoying the experience of dining at his restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We love Mia's! We live in the neighborhood and this is definitely a local gem. Food and service is always exceptional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My husband and I discovered this restaurant a few years ago and have been going regularly ever since. It is a real neighborhood gem with wonderful food and great service. We have brought many friends and family who have all loved it. We will be back!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Always a great meal and excellent service...the specials were exceptional last Saturday! Every

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Had a nice meal on a Sunday night at Mia Figlia. The service was attentive without being overly intrusive. A house salad was split between two people & the kitchen split it for us, without us asking- which was very nice. One person ordered the salmon & found it very tasty & cooked perfectly. The other person ordered the lemon crispy chicken- which came in a very delicious sauce & was prepared excellently. One person had an espresso- which was great. The other person had hot tea- selection was adequate, but would have liked to see more herbal teas offered, as most were black tea. Noise level was low, but to be fair, the restaurant was not very crowded on this Sunday evening at 7:30pm. Tables are set a bit close, but this wasn't really an issue, as the restaurant was not busy. We would definitely recommend this restaurant & would return again.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Bad service
Very expensive for what you get
Food tries to be too trendy/fancy

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 2, 2017

I have been to Mia Figlia numerous times and it has always been great. It is always great sharing it with new people.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great neighborhood find. Really good food; good service. A little loud.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Fun, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Nice place in the neighborhood for a good pasta dish, the staff is very friendly. The owner/chef introduced himself and was very open to meeting all his diners, what a nice touch. I would recommend especially if you are able to get a groupon as then the prices are not so bad.

The one thing they can improve on is the bread served at the table, it is fresh however seems very heavy, more like a cake. I would change the bread to some other kind.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Delicious unique and authentic Italian food. Flavors are incredible and staff is super friendly. A new local dining favorite. Will be back soon.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We just found this great neighborhood spot. Food is excellent, perfect service with Evelyn and great value. I recommend the grilled calamari, caprese salad and linguine pescatore. We'll be back!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Food and service was very good, we will go back again

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great dinner as always. Nice neighborhood ambience. The apetizers change every day and are always very good. Not over priced. Overall a nice place to go on a regular basis.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I love Mia Figlia! First time for brunch but I've eaten dinner here many times. The food is always amazing and I recommend it to friends all the time.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Very good food. Service was very strong also. The room feels generic but I really don't care. The menu makes up for it. Highly recommend as a very solid or destination mid range Italian place.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Groups, Wood Oven, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Always enjoy there food. Very consistent. Service always good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 11, 2017

very satisfied with the attention to sevice, server was able to answer all our questions. Food was very good. would recommend to anyone.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I have been to Mia Figlia a few times. It is always very good food with large portions.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.