Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.46mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.46mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.46mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.46mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi

About Mi Cocina Tulsa

Welcome to Mi Cocina where everything we offer is hand-crafted and made fresh daily using authentic Mexican cooking techniques and the finest ingredients available. From our famous homemade salsa, to our mouthwatering hand-dipped enchiladas, you can taste the freshness and quality in every bite. Relax in our comfortable stylish surroundings with one of our legendary Mambo Taxis® served by our family of warm friendly and professional staff. Its our honor to serve you.

1342 E. 15th Street
Tulsa, OK 74120
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mexican, Traditional Mexican, Mexican / Southwestern

Hours of Operation:


Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm

Lunch: Monday- Friday- 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Just East of 15th & Peoria

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 599-8009

Website:
http://www.micocinarestaurants.com/

Executive Chef:
Adam Peterson

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Mi Cocina Tulsa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.0

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

73% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Lunch (5)
Casual (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
See All
Business Meals (3)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Authentic (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Fun (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Scenic View (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Spicy (1)
People Watching (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Family Style (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Romantic (1)
Sort By:
S
41 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 2 days ago

My enchiladas came out very dry (like over cooked or sat way to long)but our server was quick to rectify the situation. I never return food but this was not edible. Once they brought the food out it was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

We love Mi Cocina so I hate to leave a bad review but our experience upon arrival there was reprehensible and basically ruined the meal. We had a reservation for brunch. When we arrived there was no hostess in sight but we could see our table was set up (we were a party of 8 and the restaurant was 75% empty so it was fairly obvious). We waited for a hostess, who came and seated the couple ahead of us and disappeared again. After a few minutes she appeared and we let her know we had a reservation. She fumbled around and said she wasn't sure she could seat us. A waitress who was behind us interrupted our conversation and told the waitress "DO NOT SEAT THEM!" Then turned to us and said very curtly "We don't have enough waiters here and we haven't taken care of them so you need to just sit down and wait. It could be 10-15 minutes and we cannot help you right now." We told the waitress we made a reservation and she responded rudely "it doesn't matter. We don't have enough waiters so you are going to have to just sit down and wait."

We asked for a manager who was apologetic and we had a wonderful server but honestly the whole experience was ruined. We would've left but we had my daughters recital and were short on time. And it was my birthday celebration with my parents who had come in town to celebrate both so we didn't really want to settle for drive thru. The manager comp-ed our guacamole which was nice but it felt like a giveaway. I want to say we will be back but we may not go to the Tulsa location. I would like to think when a customer has an experience like that the management would initiate doing something for her customers as an apology, not comp-ing a food item we ordered and expected to pay for. Something like "here is some queso, guacamole (or whatever) as an apology for the way my server spoke to you" that they initiated rather than something that was an afterthought. I don't feel like the apology and effort to recover the incident were equal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had 18 in our group for Mother's Day. Our server was fantastic--she never lost her cool, remembered all requests, fulfilled those requests in a timely manner, and was knowledgeable and friendly. It was rather noisy, so we had to get up from the table to stand next to others in our party to visit. That's my only complaint. It's like everything is magnified inside--the conversations in the restaurant, the clatter of dishes in the kitchen, etc. I think we would return with a smaller group and not for a special occasion when it's crowded. The food was delicious though, prompt, hot, satisfying.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Nice location to meet for business, midway between downtown Tulsa and Broken Arrow w/o going on 71st (restaurant row). Parking is a problem, more like a nightmare! But, that's the only downfall we experienced.

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Great time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Great, consistent food. Nice atmosphere and good patio, if the weather allows.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 20, 2017

It was a great night with family that was added to by the awesome table they sat us at in the back. A round table with a large lazy susan! It was perfect for our family...the drinks, food and atmosphere didn't hurt either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Wait staff was very attentive to our needs. Food was excellent

Tags: Healthy, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Tulsa is finally catching up with the 2000's. Run, don't walk, to this incredibly trendy and high-class Tex Mex restaurant. You will not be sorry!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 30, 2016

I have never provided a poor review in 5 yrs and over 50000 collective points earn!!! Mi Cocina flavors are consistent from Dallas to Tulsa. The Service is a different matter. Food took forever to arrive to table. when it did it was just barely above room temperature. I picked the hot plate the Fajitas up bare-handed not so much as a tingle of a burn. Server when I inquired said they cannot deliver sizzling hot plates anymore...seemed annoyed when I informed her well at the very least it could be HOT!!! Sisters shrimp 2 were not cleaned properly we keeping peace just left after server never returned to refill water, alcohol beverages when we asked for a Togo box for my cold Fajitas the Mgr even seemed annoyed by the servers poor service...Goto Abuelos or Bravos if you just must have Mexican Cuisine!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Very good food and service. Nice to sit outside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Do not like the way they have cut off the bar area, maybe if I had never seen it before it wouldn't be that bad. Just felt it was very disconnected.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on July 9, 2016

We went at 5 pm on a Saturday, which is great if you like low traffic. My husband had the bacon wrapped shrimp and really enjoyed it. Kid friendly at the earlier time we dined.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 8, 2016

Went with waiter suggestion

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 28, 2016

The food, service, and atmosphere was very good. I first tried Mi Cocina in Ft Worth, and have been to Tulsa twice. Consistently good experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 21, 2016

This is our second time dining there and the food was unbelievably good. We brought family with us to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary and they all loved it as well. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 4, 2016

Was disappointed we chose to dine here before a concert at the BOK.....unfriendly hostess even though we had reservation, literally took 20 minutes and me grabbing the manager to get our glass of wine and fair margarita. I had the tortilla soup and it was so salt laden I couldn't eat it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 8, 2016

Took my boyfriend for his birthday. He loves Mexican food. I hate it. By the end of the meal I was practically kicking the plate clean! Our server recommended the perfect dish and she never let our drinks go dry! Definitely one of my favorite new spots in tulsa! We will be back again, and again and again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 4, 2016

Ate on the front patio and had a great time. Monday is a slow day of course but we reserved the patio anyway. Worth it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 15, 2016

The food is served quickly and tastes of good quality. Some of the servers do not return quick enough which could slow down the dining process (i.e. to take drink orders, check for satisfaction or bring the check). They serve Diet Dr Pepper in a can with a cup of ice. This is surprising since the restaurant presents itself as up-scale. Would recommend adding an additional drink fountain instead of bringing someone a can of soda.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 2, 2016

Always a favorite and never disappoints!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2016

I live in Dallas and have eaten at Mi Cocina restaurants hundreds of time. Imagine my happy surprise to be stuck in Tulsa for travel and see a Mi Cocina there, too. Service was wonderful, although I've never seen a Mi Cocina with zero Latino waiters before. Hmmmm. Food - not so lucky. Ordered cheese enchilada, rice, and avocado salad. Cheese sprinkled on top of enchilada wasn't even melted. :( Rice was fine. :) Avocado slices couldn't be cut with a fork, so requested more, and the second time around they were fine. :( Overall, I'll stick close to Dallas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 14, 2016

We thought we were taking a chance but after one visit we declared it our new favorite restaurant! Amazing street tacos with serranos and enchiladas that you could tell were carefully prepared. This is as close to going to eat at Rick Bayless' restaurants in Chicago, or travelling to Mexico City, as you are going to get. 5 stars!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 14, 2016

Friends have recommended this restaurant for some time now, Got to Tulsa early for a concert so thought we would try it and was pleasantly surprised.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 24, 2015

Andrea was a wonderful server. She has a great personality and was very attentive. Food, as always, was fantastic!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 11, 2015

Good quality ingredients and variety of choices. Our server was very helpful and attentive

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 9, 2015

We had a group of 14 people and lunch came very quickly and all of the orders were correct. No one had a cold meal and we were able to get in and out within the hour.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 14, 2015

Great Food...Good Price...Cool Location, but you have to request Fransico, BEST in TULSA bar none.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 7, 2015

Our food was barely warm - not hot at all. Food is just average. Not sure martini had any liquor in it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 20, 2015

Our server (my receipt says Brooke, she was a tall brunette) was amazing! We had a group of 11 and I've never had a large group meal go so smoothly! When we were all driving back to the office we were talking about how great the experience was.

The food was also delicous. The drinks looked amazing, but sadly, it was a quick work lunch and none of us were able to indulge.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 10, 2015

Always attentive service. Food is excellent. Great atmosphere and decor. Nice place to sit inside or outside.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 27, 2015

The food at Mi Cocina is always fresh and modern. Definite favorite!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 19, 2015

We had a nice dinner here w excellent service. I've eaten at one in Dallas and it was consistent w previous experiences. Happy to have one in Tulsa. Wishing they could deliver to caterings but don't currently offer that service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 18, 2015

We love Mi Cocina! The food is delish. Mark was our waiter and he was excellent. Atmosphere is great. it's a favorite.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 6, 2015

Dinner was excellent- food here never fails. Service was good but the bar was running behind so we had to wait a while for our drinks. The noise level is a bit loud for a quiet romantic dinner. The fish tacos are excellent!! My wife had the shrimp brochettes and said they were excellent as well.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 1, 2015

The food and drinks are always wonderful. The service is top notch most of the time. Only twice did we run into bad service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 25, 2014

Mexican food with quality ingredients that is not "your hole in the wall" Mexican restaurant. The atmosphere was relaxed but very nice - jeans are OK. Highly recommended for those who are looking for a "date night" spot.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 8, 2014

Put Mole on your menu and you have me hooked. I have the chicken enchiladas with mole. Excellent. Everyone else at the table enjoyed their food. Not easy to impress a group of Houston diners used to great Tex-Mex. Mi Cocina met the standard. Great service without being invasive. Thumbs up

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 20, 2014

The food here was decent but not great. I think ours sat under the heating lamp a little too long before coming out - some of the tortillas were a little dry around the edges. The guacamole was good as were the drinks. Great atmosphere and nice server - I would go again.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 15, 2014

Good food. Excellent service! Highly recommended for both food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.