About Mi Cocina Tulsa

1342 E. 15th Street
Tulsa, OK 74120
View Larger Map

Welcome to Mi Cocina where everything we offer is hand-crafted and made fresh daily using authentic Mexican cooking techniques and the finest ingredients available. From our famous homemade salsa, to our mouthwatering hand-dipped enchiladas, you can taste the freshness and quality in every bite. Relax in our comfortable stylish surroundings with one of our legendary Mambo Taxis® served by our family of warm friendly and professional staff. Its our honor to serve you.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mexican, Traditional Mexican, Mexican / Southwestern

Hours of Operation:


Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm

Lunch: Monday- Friday- 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Just East of 15th & Peoria

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 599-8009

Website:
http://www.micocinarestaurants.com/

Executive Chef:
Adam Peterson

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Mi Cocina Tulsa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (8)
hot spot (4)
special occasion (4)
See All
fit for foodies (3)
great for outdoor dining (3)
neighborhood gem (3)
vibrant bar scene (3)
great for lunch (2)
romantic (1)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
29 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We went at 5 pm on a Saturday, which is ...

 
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We went at 5 pm on a Saturday, which is great if you like low traffic. My husband had the bacon wrapped shrimp and really enjoyed it. Kid friendly at the earlier time we dined.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Went with waiter suggestion

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Went with waiter suggestion

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food, service, and atmosphere was ve ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

The food, service, and atmosphere was very good. I first tried Mi Cocina in Ft Worth, and have been to Tulsa twice. Consistently good experience.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This is our second time dining there and ...

 
·Dined on May 21, 2016

This is our second time dining there and the food was unbelievably good. We brought family with us to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary and they all loved it as well. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was disappointed we chose to dine here b ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 4, 2016

Was disappointed we chose to dine here before a concert at the BOK.....unfriendly hostess even though we had reservation, literally took 20 minutes and me grabbing the manager to get our glass of wine and fair margarita. I had the tortilla soup and it was so salt laden I couldn't eat it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

great choice even if you don't like Mexican food!

 
·Dined on April 8, 2016

Took my boyfriend for his birthday. He loves Mexican food. I hate it. By the end of the meal I was practically kicking the plate clean! Our server recommended the perfect dish and she never let our drinks go dry! Definitely one of my favorite new spots in tulsa! We will be back again, and again and again!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Ate on the front patio and had a great t ...

 
·Dined on April 4, 2016

Ate on the front patio and had a great time. Monday is a slow day of course but we reserved the patio anyway. Worth it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall Good

 
·Dined on March 15, 2016

The food is served quickly and tastes of good quality. Some of the servers do not return quick enough which could slow down the dining process (i.e. to take drink orders, check for satisfaction or bring the check). They serve Diet Dr Pepper in a can with a cup of ice. This is surprising since the restaurant presents itself as up-scale. Would recommend adding an additional drink fountain instead of bringing someone a can of soda.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Always a favorite and never disappoints!

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 2, 2016

Always a favorite and never disappoints!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

friendly service, but food mediocre

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on February 19, 2016

I live in Dallas and have eaten at Mi Cocina restaurants hundreds of time. Imagine my happy surprise to be stuck in Tulsa for travel and see a Mi Cocina there, too. Service was wonderful, although I've never seen a Mi Cocina with zero Latino waiters before. Hmmmm. Food - not so lucky. Ordered cheese enchilada, rice, and avocado salad. Cheese sprinkled on top of enchilada wasn't even melted. :( Rice was fine. :) Avocado slices couldn't be cut with a fork, so requested more, and the second time around they were fine. :( Overall, I'll stick close to Dallas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

An amazing Mexican twist!

 
·Dined on February 14, 2016

We thought we were taking a chance but after one visit we declared it our new favorite restaurant! Amazing street tacos with serranos and enchiladas that you could tell were carefully prepared. This is as close to going to eat at Rick Bayless' restaurants in Chicago, or travelling to Mexico City, as you are going to get. 5 stars!

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food but not your typical Mexican

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on January 14, 2016

Friends have recommended this restaurant for some time now, Got to Tulsa early for a concert so thought we would try it and was pleasantly surprised.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience!

 
·Dined on December 24, 2015

Andrea was a wonderful server. She has a great personality and was very attentive. Food, as always, was fantastic!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good mexican food

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on December 11, 2015

Good quality ingredients and variety of choices. Our server was very helpful and attentive

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great Group Lunch

 
·Dined on December 9, 2015

We had a group of 14 people and lunch came very quickly and all of the orders were correct. No one had a cold meal and we were able to get in and out within the hour.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Can't Miss

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on November 14, 2015

Great Food...Good Price...Cool Location, but you have to request Fransico, BEST in TULSA bar none.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Our food was barely warm - not hot at al ...

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on August 7, 2015

Our food was barely warm - not hot at all. Food is just average. Not sure martini had any liquor in it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Excellent Server!

 
·Dined on May 20, 2015

Our server (my receipt says Brooke, she was a tall brunette) was amazing! We had a group of 11 and I've never had a large group meal go so smoothly! When we were all driving back to the office we were talking about how great the experience was.

The food was also delicous. The drinks looked amazing, but sadly, it was a quick work lunch and none of us were able to indulge.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Excellent food, margaritas, atmosphere & service.

 
·Dined on May 10, 2015

Always attentive service. Food is excellent. Great atmosphere and decor. Nice place to sit inside or outside.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food at Mi Cocina is always fresh an ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 27, 2015

The food at Mi Cocina is always fresh and modern. Definite favorite!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on March 19, 2015

We had a nice dinner here w excellent service. I've eaten at one in Dallas and it was consistent w previous experiences. Happy to have one in Tulsa. Wishing they could deliver to caterings but don't currently offer that service.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great food great service fun vibe

 
·Dined on March 18, 2015

We love Mi Cocina! The food is delish. Mark was our waiter and he was excellent. Atmosphere is great. it's a favorite.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Date night

 
·Dined on March 6, 2015

Dinner was excellent- food here never fails. Service was good but the bar was running behind so we had to wait a while for our drinks. The noise level is a bit loud for a quiet romantic dinner. The fish tacos are excellent!! My wife had the shrimp brochettes and said they were excellent as well.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

one of our favorite places

 
·Dined on January 1, 2015

The food and drinks are always wonderful. The service is top notch most of the time. Only twice did we run into bad service.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Not Your "Hole In The Wall" Place

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on October 25, 2014

Mexican food with quality ingredients that is not "your hole in the wall" Mexican restaurant. The atmosphere was relaxed but very nice - jeans are OK. Highly recommended for those who are looking for a "date night" spot.

Tags: hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Pleasantly surprised...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on October 8, 2014

Put Mole on your menu and you have me hooked. I have the chicken enchiladas with mole. Excellent. Everyone else at the table enjoyed their food. Not easy to impress a group of Houston diners used to great Tex-Mex. Mi Cocina met the standard. Great service without being invasive. Thumbs up

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Pretty good

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 20, 2014

The food here was decent but not great. I think ours sat under the heating lamp a little too long before coming out - some of the tortillas were a little dry around the edges. The guacamole was good as were the drinks. Great atmosphere and nice server - I would go again.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Excellent

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 15, 2014

Good food. Excellent service! Highly recommended for both food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

The restaurant did not accept reservati ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 12, 2014

The restaurant did not accept reservations from OpenTable. Very irritating to find out when we arrived. Please fix.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.