HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Permanently Closed - Mi Cocina The Woodlands

4.0
63 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Mexican / Southwestern
Top Tags:
  • Good for Groups (46)
  • Great for Lunch (41)
  • Fit for Foodies (23)

Similar Restaurants

About

This restaurant is permanently closed. Welcome to Mi Cocina where everything we offer is hand-crafted and made fresh daily using authentic Mexican cooking techniques and the fines ingredients available. From our famous homemade salsa, to our mouthwatering hand-dipped enchiladas, you can taste the freshness and quality in every bite. Relax in our comfortable stylish surroundings with one of our legendary Mambo Taxis® served by our family of warm friendly and professional staff. Its our honor to serve you.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Mexican / Southwestern
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm -9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm -10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(281) 298-6426
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 63 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.0
  based on all time ratings
4.0
food
4.0
service
4.0
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
88% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
4.0
Dined on February 1, 2017

The food was average.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
3.0
Dined on January 15, 2017

The food was good and there was a great selection. The service though was lacking. Orders and checks were messed up and on 2 occasions the complete wrong food came out. But ... the atmosphere was great and the food was tasty!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Houston)
5.0
Dined on December 5, 2016

Great. Ask for Herbert to severe your table. He is the best.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
5.0
Dined on November 8, 2016

The food is always good. For some reason this night 2 of our plates came out cold but the restaurant brought up fresh hot plates and comped them. Management was really nice about it. Good service here!

Report
Helpful
Con118tist (Miami)
4.0
Dined on October 20, 2016

Food was excellent. We had a great server but the drinks were slow in coming and the bartender mixed up an order. Soda machine wasn't working properly. The restaurant is nicely decorated and very clean.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
3.0
Dined on October 8, 2016

The service wasn't that great. I expected much more. However the food was good. The place was beautiful.

Report
Helpful
NJKrafters (Dallas)
5.0
Dined on October 8, 2016

Prompt and accurate service. Excellent food, as always. The frozen margaritas were excellent! Not pretentious, don't let the fancy cars at valet intimidate you. I believe they comp your valet parking, if you use it, and it only cost like $3 plus tip. The food selection in the mall is pretty sad, so this is one of the better options on property.

Report
Helpful
Dlgualtieri001 (Houston)
4.0
Dined on October 6, 2016

Great for Tex Mex and teaching and showing out of state guest a taste of Texas and region food. Very close and easy to walk to from work, and love that it is on Open Table.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
2.0
Dined on August 27, 2016

Reservation for 9. We arrived on time, with an elderly person who has difficulty standing. Told table will be ready soon. Tons of empty tables, place only maybe one forth full, still had to wait to 'get table ready. No where for my mother to sit, so we had to wait at an empty table. Then the hostess announced oh it's ready. Food sub par considering how much competition there is for Mexican good. Waiter was pleasant, but unable to answer some basic questions like "do you have the green salsa like all other Mexican restaurants have?" Chimichanga was dry and had no spices and flavorless. No sauce, asked for it, and they brought Queso. That's not sauce it's cheese. So basically I will never be back.

Report
Helpful
RebecaR (Houston)
5.0
Dined on July 23, 2016

Great food, never disappoints! Service was outstanding as well!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
7

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Mexican / Southwestern
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm -9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm -10:00pm
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Mall Ring Road
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
$30 and under
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(281) 298-6426
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Maria Pliego
Additional
Bar Dining, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access