Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details
See affiliated restaurants ›

Restaurants you may also like

The MercuryThe Mercury
(1221)
Global, International | Preston Hollow, Dallas
Reserve Now
Taco Diner AddisonTaco Diner Addison
(44)
Mexican | North Dallas / Addison, Dallas
Reserve Now
Mi Cocina Lake HighlandsMi Cocina Lake Highlands
Reviews Coming Soon
Mexican | Lakewood / White Rock Lake, Dallas
Reserve Now
Mi Cocina Alliance Town CenterMi Cocina Alliance Town Center
Reviews Coming Soon
Mexican | Fort Worth Cultural District & TCU, Fort Worth
Reserve Now
Mi Cocina Flower MoundMi Cocina Flower Mound
Reviews Coming Soon
Mexican | Flower Mound, Dallas Suburbs
Reserve Now
Taco Diner LegacyTaco Diner Legacy
Reviews Coming Soon
Mexican | Plano, Dallas Suburbs
Reserve Now
Taco Diner West VillageTaco Diner West Village
Reviews Coming Soon
Mexican | North Dallas / Addison, Dallas
Reserve Now
Taco Diner MacArthur 114Taco Diner MacArthur 114
Reviews Coming Soon
Mexican | Las Colinas / Irving, Mid Cities
Reserve Now
Mot Hai Ba Vietnamese CuisineMot Hai Ba Vietnamese Cuisine
(17)
Vietnamese | Lakewood / White Rock Lake, Dallas
Reserve Now
La Calle Doce - LakewoodLa Calle Doce - Lakewood
(142)
Seafood | Lakewood / White Rock Lake, Dallas
Reserve Now
RapscallionRapscallion
(81)
Southern | Greenville Avenue, Dallas
Reserve Now
BuzzBrews Kitchen-LakewoodBuzzBrews Kitchen-Lakewood
Reviews Coming Soon
American | Lakewood / White Rock Lake, Dallas
Reserve Now
HG SPLY COHG SPLY CO
(371)
American | Greenville Avenue, Dallas
Reserve Now
Clark Food and Wine Co.Clark Food and Wine Co.
(124)
American | Greenville Avenue, Dallas
Reserve Now
Remedy - DallasRemedy - Dallas
(270)
American | Greenville Avenue, Dallas
Reserve Now

About Mi Cocina Lakewood

6332 La Vista Dr
Dallas, TX 75214
View Larger Map

Welcome to Mi Cocina where everything we offer is hand-crafted and made fresh daily using authentic Mexican cooking techniques and the finest ingredients available. From our famous homemade salsa, to our mouthwatering hand-dipped enchiladas, you can taste the freshness and quality in every bite. Relax in our comfortable stylish surroundings with one of our legendary Mambo Taxis® served by our family of warm friendly and professional staff. Its our honor to serve you.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Traditional Mexican

Hours of Operation:


Sunday - Thursday 11am - 10pm
Friday & Saturday 11am - 11pm

Cross Street:
Gaston Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 824-6246

Website:
http://www.micocinarestaurants.com/locations/lakewood.html

Executive Chef:
Matthew Dunn

Private Party Facilities:
Accommodates groups up to 80
Private Dining Room/Upstairs Lounge area 45-50 people

Private Party Contact:
Liz Guevara: 2142173000x

Additional:
Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Sort By:
Newest
19 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Love me some MiCo!

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on February 17, 2016

C'mon, if you're in the Dallas Metroplex, you MUST eat at Mi Cocina!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brisket Tacos are the bomb

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on December 15, 2015

Brisket Tacos are the bomb

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

No record of reservation

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on November 26, 2015

When we arrived for our reservation, we were told they had no record of it (and mentioned others experienced the same issue). They claimed their internet had been down for 2 days but was back up that day. I made my reservation 4 days in advance. If Mi Cocina is going to accept Open Table reservations then they should be prepared to act on them appropriately. I called Matt's just down the street and had a table for 7 set up in 5 minutes. If I go back to Mi Cocina, it won't be this location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Ok drinks and poor food.

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on November 22, 2015

Food was less than average. Have not been to this location in several years. Drinks were ok. Service was above average. Plenty of places in the neighborhood that offer much better food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3

Great Outdoor Dining

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on October 8, 2015

We had a group of 8 and after being inside all day at a trade-show having an evening outside watching the baseball game on the big screen TV's was perfect. The food is always great and our server was outstanding.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

This restaurant was recommended for good ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 18, 2015

This restaurant was recommended for good Mexican food by our hotel. It was good and very popular but more Tex-mex than authentic Mexican. Service was quick and portions generous but a bit more expensive than typical Mexican fare.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Best Birthday Lunch!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on December 9, 2014

This particular Mia Cocina has best service and the most beautiful interiors. The freshest grilled veggies and spinach enchiladas with verde sauce. The Best!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

GREAT service!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on October 18, 2014

We had made reservations for a table of 12 and also a nearby table for 4....our party changed at the last minute and, even though some of our party had already been seated and served drinks at the 4-top, our wonderful server was so kind to move our entire (smaller) party to the 1 larger table and hand us over to another server. This was all done swiftly, smoothly and kindly. Thanks, Mi Cocina! My favorite restaurant for mexican food!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service?

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 14, 2014

Service never is great here. I think they need more bartenders and servers! I love the atmosphere and food though! Attentiveness is lacking.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Love the Sunset Fajitas

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 1, 2014

This is the best of the Mi Cocina's in town. The one in HP Village used to be my favorite restaurant and where I would choose to go for special occasions, but their service and food quality has dropped. This Lakewood location however is great! Glad to still have a Mi Cocina to go to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Love me some mico

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 28, 2014

Neighborhood hotspot. Early for kids, later for the cool people

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bebe friendly!

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 25, 2014

Good food. The service is always spot on. Staff is super friendly. Love that I can bring my toddler.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Relaxing fun evening

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 25, 2014

Everything was delicious with a great atmosphere. The service was perfect. Attentive but not smothering.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Cinco de Mayo

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 5, 2014

Reservations for dinner, seated promptly and served immediately. Place was packed for a Monday and loud with families with small children. Waiter was excellent and the food was great. Most customers are a walk-in, that is a mistake. Better to make reservations or stand outside waiting. Outside area is packed, they allow pets. Parking can be a problem with the public lot shared with other business.

All-in-all the menu is great and service is excellent.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Love MiCo Lakewood

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 2, 2014

This place is great. Now is the perfect time to be on the patio. Margaritas and fajitas. The kids always love being there too.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

date night

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 16, 2014

We hadnt had Mexican in awhile and went to Mi Cocina due to having a gift card for the restaurant. We had been to another Mi Cocina before and enjoyed their fare. This particular stop had great service and the food was great but the Guacamole may have been the BEST we have ever had. Killer margarita's also. Despite the fact it was a weekday and 6:30 pm there were small children everywhere. And very well behaved and having fun. Kind of weird.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Relaxing, fun dinner

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 12, 2014

We had a wonderful time. Table was ready when we arrived. They were very gracious and accommodating when I requested a "special" meal for my child. Service was attentive without hovering and the food was great.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a great patio! Good food,

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 3, 2014

What a great patio! Good food, good service, good margarita, good ambience...... that sums it up!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A nice neighborhood go to

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on February 27, 2014

A nice neighborhood go to for us. Great drinks and and good and great patio. It's in our hood and constantly good so we go often.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.