About Mi Casa by Jose Andres - Dorado Beach a Ritz-Carlton Reserve

100 Dorado Beach Drive
Dorado, PR 00646
View Larger Map

Inspired by the storied past of this unique location at Dorado Beach, José Andrés introduces Mi Casa. Paying homage to the property’s original plantation home, Su Casa, José welcomes guests into a relaxed, luxurious setting, where traditional flavors are transformed by modern presentations.

At Mi Casa, José also re-imagines fine dining, creating an interactive, engaging atmosphere. A kitchen display bar and understated, elegant cocktail service help to break down the barriers of formal dining service. José’s goal is that guests are well-looked after and feel very much at home, as you would in José’s casa. Dishes and drinks will be prepared right before you. Service will be very personal and attentive, but always professional.

Serving breakfast and dinner daily, Mi Casa will transform throughout the day from breezy and bright in the morning, to casual elegance in the evenings.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Spanish, Puerto Rican, Caribbean

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Daily: 7:00am - 11:00pm; Dinner: 6:00pm - 10:30pm

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(787) 278-7217

Website:
http://www.ritzcarlton.com/en/Properties/DoradoBeach/Dining/MiCasa/Default.htm

Catering:
Catering on a whole new level; José Andrés Catering elevates catering and event planning to new heights in the Washington, DC area and beyond. Now you can experience the inspired creations of celebrated chef José Andrés at your own party or venue. Visit us for more information at www.joseandrescatering.com, or call us at (877) 540-9850.

Executive Chef:
José Andrés

Private Party Facilities:
Private dining room for up to 16 guests with private terrace. Minimum consumption required and the total does not include taxes or service charges. Do not hesitate to contact us for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Jhonatan Cano : 7872787217x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Mi Casa by Jose Andres - Dorado Beach a Ritz-Carlton Reserve Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.8

ambience

5.0

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

71% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (5)
Special Occasion (3)
Scenic View (2)
See All
Late-night Find (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Waterfront (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Sort By:
Newest
126 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I guess my husband and I were expecting ...

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

I guess my husband and I were expecting a WOW experiencing. We chose the sampler and was disappointing that the last serve was soup. I have never had soup prior to dessert. The taste was not spectacular. I also expected better service.

While in Puerto Rico, we also went to dine at the Pearl/Concha, and THAT was amazing!. The food, service and views. i would definitely recommend this restaurant. From the Valet parking to the bill - there were four of us. It was fantastic!

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

The food was amazing. We ordered the lec ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

The food was amazing. We ordered the lechon, veal cheeks and steak for our entrees. For appetizers we had potatoes, sliced ham with cheese toast and chicken crochettes. For dessert we shared key lime pie which also was so good we talked about it during the trip. Highly recommend everything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was a great experience. Our waiter Jo ...

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

It was a great experience. Our waiter Jovanni was great that night. He makes us feel great, the enviroment was quiet and relaxing. The cooks of Mi Casa and the Chef Victor were excellent. Is one of my favorite restaurant in Puerto Rico. I allways have a great time there. The food is exquisite and original. The taste is just awsome. I just love it. Thanks Mi Casa team again for everything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food, service and a beautiful ...

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Excellent food, service and a beautiful place. Looking to go back. I am recommending the place to all my friends and colleagues. The attention from the employees was superb. The day menu was outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent daughter's Med School grad din ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Excellent daughter's Med School grad dinner! Server was amazing with special treats to ensure we felt special. What an amazing meal!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful setting, very disappointing food.

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Cod appetizer was tasty; key lime tart delicious; other appetizers & entrées very disappointing. Special was an overly rich flavorless rice-a-roni dish. Beautiful setting, decent service, very disappointing food. Recommend Positivo. Same location, great food, great staff. Both restaurants require an $18 dollar valet fee.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

Simply spectacular!!! Food was excellent ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Simply spectacular!!! Food was excellent and the service, even better!!! Worth every penny!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Worth every penny!

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

And I say best restaurant because there was nothing bad, not a single thing! I went with my husband to celebrate our first month as newlyweds and my husband's birthday. Since we arrived, the attention was phenomenal. Our waiter was very friendly, he welcomed us with two glasses of "cava" for our special occasion, he suggested entrees and explained everything to us. As appetizers we ate "Tortilla de Papatas New Way", "Steamed bun with pork belly and chayote mojo" and "Coquitos Frescos Ferran Adria"... An explosion of flavor in my mouth, just exquisite! And very nice presentation. My husband ate the rib eye and I chose Skirt Steak with papas bravas... Good GOD! Every bite was pure pleasure! For dessert we choose Mi Casa... chocolate, hazelnut, olive oil and salt... the perfect way to end our dinner. Very memorable experience, the surroundings are ridiculously gorgeous!!!!!!!!!

The experience is worth every penny, I fully recommend it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have been several times to Mi Casa an ...

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

We have been several times to Mi Casa and overall have had good experience.

Service is great, food is good and the ambience is quite elegant. Although they recommend jacket for attire, everyone was casual but elegant.

Have been to other more expensive restaurants that serve very small portions. Our menu this time had "decent portions" but still expect a bit more for the price.

What we like the most of the restaurant is its location at the Ritz Carlson Reserve! Its a beautiful hotel for an early dinner sunset style in their outside terrace with the Ocean and hotel pool view!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Just incredible. Went there to celebrat ...

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Just incredible. Went there to celebrate my wife's birthdat while we were on our honeymoon and could not have asked for a better experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food, excellent presentation dec ...

vip
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

Amazing food, excellent presentation decor was beyond what you would expect from a restaurant. Overall an amazing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a Beautiful Place. Food & view was excellent!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 9, 2016

My girlfriend and I were told by a friend who lives locally that this is a must visit during our trip to Puerto Rico. It was recommended that we either spend the night ($$$$$) and/or dine, we chose to only dine at Mi Casa by Jose Andres - This was an absolutely wonderful way to spend a romantic night, I HIGHLY recommend it.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best meal of my life!

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

We sat down and told the server to bring us what she recommended as a stream of tapas. Everything was fabulous. Unique flavors and textures. Sweet followed by a sour crunch. Do yourself a favor and find this wonderful place....

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful and Awesome Restaurant

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on January 27, 2016

We have been sure to add this to our list of restaurants we dine at since it's opening every year when we enjoy our time share on the island of Puerto Rico. Not only is the outdoor dining wonderful with it's gorgeous view of Dorado Beach but the food is delicious, different and exciting. The tapas type menu is so much fun to eat and it is so hard to decide what to choose as everything looks and is wonderful. The braised lamb entree that we ate on this most recent trip was amazing as it was so tender you did not even need a knife to cut it. The flavor and presentation were wonderful. The indoor dining area also is beautiful, but we always prefer to dine outdoors as the view is just too good to miss. We have enjoyed everything we have ordered and we have dined there the last three years. Dorado Beach is beautiful on it's own but the Ritz Carlton Reserve which is a six star resort has only enhanced it's beauty. Not only is the restaurant beautiful in it's own rite and the food amazing, experiencing the beauty of the resort is definitely something you do not want to miss . We love the restaurant and look forward to eating there again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The finest restaurant in Dorado Beach

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on November 27, 2015

We chose the Mi Casa Experience, which is the tasting menu. There were about nine dishes and each one was better than the next one, but the ones that really stood our were the Iberico ham with pain con tomate, the chicken croquettes, the tuna seviche, and the dessert which was the best flan I have ever tasted. We both had a cocktail, so only wanted a half bottle of wine with the meal and they have a very nice selection. The servers were all excellent and the entire experience was one that I will repeat next time we return to Dorado Beach.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Amazing!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 20, 2015

Been there a few times, it never lets me down. It's an amazing experience for anybody who loves food and like to try new things. Amazing food and service. Best restaurant in the island!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Reserve your time and money

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 21, 2015

Having been to Chef Andres' Bazaar in Beverly Hills, we thought Mi Casa in Puerto Rico would put an exclamation point to my wife's birthday on our recent trip. It did. Unfortunately it was one of those "!@*(#%" types of exclamation point.

From our hotel in San Juan we drove 30 minutes into what we started to believe was the Jurassic Park movie set after going through a security gate (think no lights, small directional stump wooden road markers that couldn't be read and golf cart with low level lights racing about on parallel paths). After four wrong turns we finally found the compound and were greeted by a staff person in monk type robes who explained that the property was one of only two "Reserve" Ritz Carlton properties on Planet Earth. (Be warned that there are more planned.) The concept of the "Ritz Carlton Reserve" is a spiritual, holistic retreat. The property is surely beautiful (my best guess since we couldn't see anything that wasn't faintly illuminated) and the building housing the restaurant (with the prerequisite well lit gift shop for RC Reserve Gear) was like a giant hunting lodge with fantastic open spaces, exposed wood and pretty pools outside.

Menu seemed fantastic but none of the dishes were memorable. We were hoping for a fantastic representation of local cuisine done in a unique way but it wasn't to be. In fact we had several better, similar dishes in San Juan (ceviche, chicken croquettes, yucca gnocchi). Service was good but a bit smothering due to the high 'staff to diner' ratio. It's not much fun to keep nodding that everything was good/fine with mouthfuls of perfectly fine food but disappointed thoughts. As expected, the bill produced that feeling of "you know what I could get for this $$ in San Juan or Carolina".

Valet parking added another $20 to the tab (no other alternative unless you wanted to brave a 'long walk' through dark forest I was told).

Save your time and money. If not, take a torch and best of luck.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

Great surroundings and setting away form ...

vip
 (Calgary)
·Dined on August 18, 2015

Great surroundings and setting away form it all. Food was on par with other Ritz Carlton - Service was very good. For food nothing overly special - expected more from celebrity chef Jose Andres.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

A Special experience!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 18, 2015

This is not a "budge friendly"experience, but you absolutely get what you pay for. All staff (from the security guard, valet, hosts, bartender, and waiters) was well trained, helpful, and pleasant. The grounds of the Ritz Carlton were gorgeous, impeccably kept, while still seeming as if they grew there themselves. Food was fantastic. The outdoor dining area truly was amazing, we watched the sunset as we enjoyed our meal. Perfect night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Worth the Trip

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 13, 2015

Traveled to Dorado from San Juan to watch the sunset and taste our favorite chef's tapas. We're from the DC area where he has many restaurants that we really enjoy. Mi Casa tops them all. Romantic setting at the Ritz is a complement to the excellent food and drinks. Great margaritas in the lounge while the sun slowly disappeared started our evening. They serve a nice tray of olives, Marcona almonds and a great local cheese. Dinner started with Iberico ham croquettes were crispy outside and creamy inside. Lump crab salad made a great second course. Potatoes Brava are a must order for us with the crisp exteriors and soft interior made special by the spicy tomato sauce. We shared the Guavate-style pork as our main. Just wonderful. Crackling on top and fall-apart tender underneath. Tres Leches ended the night. Worth the expense and travel. Highly recommended. But do make the journey to Gravate for the whole pig roasted over hot coals if you can.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding Experience

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 6, 2015

From the crabmeat and tostones appetizers, through the entres (braised veal and shrimp on a bed of polenta and wild mushrooms for me, the freshest Mahi I ever tasted, and delicious skirt steaks for others in my party that tasted like filet mignon) to desserts and the flaming experience with rum and a skillet that created a smooth and slightly sweet Puerto Rican coffee treat; everything exceeded our expectations. The setting was beautiful as we sat on the deck outside between the beach and the serenity pool and watched the sun set and then checked out the stars as we enjoyed our wonderful dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Unbelievable experience

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 25, 2015

My husband and I have traveled the world and have had many dining experiences. This ranks at he very top. Food and service were impeccable and the atmosphere was perfect. We ate outside and could see the ocean. Will never forget it!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on June 21, 2015

Was wonderful night. The food and scenic View was incredible

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Most beautiful setting and world class!

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on June 18, 2015

How can I possibly give justice and express such a divine experience? I have dined all over the world and Mi Casa is the most beautiful setting and best fine dining restaurant I have ever experienced. The out door poolside beach setting is breath taking! We tried the 9 course tasting menu. It was the dining experience of a lifetime. I do not have a gourmet palette so a couple of the dishes did not appeal to me but everyone who appreciates fine dining should enjoy this grand experience. The flan is unbelievable. The atmosphere is top notch. The service was impeccable. Bravo!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love this place.We were here a year a ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 4, 2015

We love this place.We were here a year ago and still great!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, great view!

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 27, 2015

Make sure you request a table outside because the ocean view is absolutely beautiful. The service was outstanding and the food was great. My husband commented that this may be one of his best meals ever. The pork belly sliders were an appetizer favorite. My husband loved the ceviche and cured ham. The squid ink pasta dish had a very mild taste and was delicious. If you are not a foodie don't let the color or sound of the dish deter you. The house specialty chocolate dessert was light and yummy. We are returning again during our stay at Dorado and considering a third time on our open night !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

If you are at the Reserve-Dorado this is a must

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on May 23, 2015

Been to Mi Casa several times for dinner on different vacations at Dorado Beach; very lovely. You may think where else to have a splendid dinner if you a sequestered at Dorado Beach; but there are choices..... In any case stay and enjoy, you are here to relax, have a Tempranillo

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was perfect. Great atmosphere ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on May 10, 2015

Everything was perfect. Great atmosphere. Great seating and great food. Ask to sit out on the Terrace as the nights are spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Awesome

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 14, 2015

A spectacular exclamation point to The Reserve at Dorado Beach

The tapas are amazing and the snapper melts in your mouth

Jose has done it again

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A must return!!!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 11, 2015

We had a memorable early dinner with a fantastic sunset and the best waiters ever! Great suggestions for the wine and food , they even had txakoli, a very good white basque wine which is rarely found outside the Basque Country. Plates were superb both in taste and presentation!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic food, atmosphere, service. Can ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 9, 2015

Fantastic food, atmosphere, service. Can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding staff. Incredible food. wo ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 27, 2015

Outstanding staff. Incredible food. wonder4ful location and view.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

They make you feel like you are in Tu Casa

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on February 27, 2015

First I stop on Positivo rest for some tapas and sake, where the service from Arelice and Chef Marimel, set everything for a good start. Them the service and food on Mi Casa was excellent. Everybody from Tony @ THE BAR Chef Victor and Erick and my server Erika contribute for a perfect evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is a must if your in PR you have to ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 15, 2015

This is a must if your in PR you have to stop in. You won't go away hungry in fact you wish you had more room to eat more. Everything on the menu is a must try! Absolutely amazing...Bravo Jose!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 5, 2015

From tapas to desserts. We were blown away!! I did not expect anything but the best since I have worked for Chef Jose Andres in the past and his standards are very high.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

5 star night except

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on February 3, 2015

beautiful surroundings, would have been a 5 star eveing but the outside lights began to flicker, strobe

actually throughout the dinner, and they were so distracting, headache provoking.

We had to ask to be moved and we did not receive any acknowledgement from the staff , i.e. "so sorry, would you like to move" or "may we comp you a drink?" nothing. a little dissapointing.

I am sure this is a one time event so I would return, but thought it could have been handled better.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Simply amazing

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on January 28, 2015

Bazaar by Jose Andrès in Miami Beach is one of my wife' favorite restaurant. I made reservation at Mi Casa for our 5th year wedding anniversary.

First, the Ritz Carlton sets the mood. That property is absolutely breathtaking. Second, the whole staff (hostess, bartender, servers) were aware and acknowledged the occasion for our visit. Lastly, we selected a couple of dishes that we've had in Miami Beach. The consistency is amazing. My wife and I are foodies; we had 13 - 15 small plates (including dessert) and they were ALL delicious. Beautiful resort, superb service and excellent tasting dishes. A must do, the next time in Puerto Rico.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Divine food, great atmosphere

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 24, 2015

My husband and I dined in the restaurant 2 nights in a row and thoroughly enjoyed our meals. The atmosphere was exceptional -- ask for a table outside as it's a bit quieter if you are just the two of you -- with interesting art and comfortable tables. The food, was exceptional and inventive, taking the tapas format and providing exquisite small tastes of well paired fresh ingredients presented in an a innovative manner. There were enough choices that we didn't repeat dishes over the course of our two evenings but the 63 degree egg/potato foam/caramelized onion offering was too good to miss, so we ordered it both nights. The wine list was innovative and different. The service impeccable. And for such a gourmet meal served in this sublime setting, we felt it was reasonably priced too. Highly recommended.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Go for the setting

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on December 29, 2014

Read all the reviews so knew we were headed for an expensive meal. First shock was they wanted $28 to park my car with no option for self-parking. Shown to our table which was outside and absolutely perfect. View over the beach and ocean was beautiful. Did not go for the tasting menu ( $95 each ) but ordered few appetizers for table, then main courses. Everything was fine but i wasn't amazed by the food. Full disclosure, I'm not a foodie/gourmet. Service was fine. Bill was high but not outrageously so ( little alcohol consumed ). All in all a nice evening. ps got parking voucher from restaurant

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

magical evening

 
 (New England)
·Dined on December 27, 2014

From start to finish our experience at Mi Vasa was magical: inventive, delicious food, fine service and truly lovely atmosphere .

We were unable to book rooms at The Rotz for our family vacation but after dining at Mi Casa we will definitely plan a trip back to that property in the near future.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.