HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not bookable

This restaurant is offline. Check back soon.

Mi Casa by Jose Andres - Dorado Beach a Ritz-Carlton Reserve

4.6
161 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Spanish
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Romantic
Inspired by the storied past of this unique location at Dorado Beach, José Andrés introduces Mi Casa. Paying homage to the property’s original plantation home, Su Casa, José welcomes guests into a relaxed, luxurious setting, where traditional flavors are transformed by modern presentations.

At Mi Casa, José also re-imagines fine dining, creating an interactive, engaging atmosphere. A kitchen display bar and understated, elegant cocktail service help to break down the barriers of formal dining service. José’s goal is that guests are well-looked after and feel very much at home, as you would in José’s casa. Dishes and drinks will be prepared right before you. Service will be very personal and attentive, but always professional.

Serving breakfast and dinner daily, Mi Casa will transform throughout the day from breezy and bright in the morning, to casual elegance in the evenings.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Spanish, Puerto Rican, Caribbean
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast Daily: 7:00am - 11:00am; Dinner: 6:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(787) 278-7217
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Jacket Preferred
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
José Andrés
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Catering on a whole new level; José Andrés Catering elevates catering and event planning to new heights in the Washington, DC area and beyond. Now you can experience the inspired creations of celebrated chef José Andrés at your own party or venue. Visit us for more information at www.joseandrescatering.com, or call us at (877) 540-9850.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 161 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6  based on all time ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.7
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Atlanta)
5.0  Dined on August 2, 2017

We went twice in our week stay at the Ritz Carlton. The dining experience and ambiance were memorable.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on May 24, 2017

We did the vegetarian tasting menu and it was unbelievably delicious. Great cocktails and wine with superb service.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
5.0  Dined on April 28, 2017

The restaurant was a little difficult to find in the dark but it was absolutely beautiful and really does sit just feet from the ocean. By no means a cheap meal, but a very nice place for a special evening.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Washington DC)
5.0  Dined on April 21, 2017

The frogs made wonderful noise :). The plates as you would expect, designed and tasty. Although the bar did not have Chautreuse to make the cocktail 'Last Word' they made a wonderful mix by leveraging the herbs infused gin that tasted close to a Last word drink. Take time to see all the artwork and grounds.

Report
Helpful
vipAllisonW (Memphis)
5.0  Dined on April 21, 2017

The key lime pie was incredible! It was the best I have ever had as well as the Pina Coladas!

Report
Helpful
TandD (New England)
3.0  Dined on April 6, 2017

Not an easy place to get to from San Juan. Mi Casa is located at the Ritz Dorado Reserve which looked quite elegant. Took Uber there, but only option to get back to San Juan was a car service at $75-ouch!

Restaurant was chic with great al fresco option overlooking the ocean. Server was friendly , knowledgable and efficient. Food is good but at the high price point a bit disappointing.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Denver)
5.0  Dined on March 31, 2017

Amazing food! Spectacular setting and service. Croquetas, mi casa potatoes were stand outs. Definitely going to come back someday.

Report
Helpful
MBH1 (Washington DC)
4.0  Dined on March 31, 2017

Excellent dinner with wonderful seafood and creative presentations.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Minneapolis)
5.0  Dined on March 29, 2017

The tasting menu is amazing. We enjoyed some of the most creative dishes we've ever ordered. A must try in Dorado!

Report
Helpful
vipJxrodrig (New England)
5.0  Dined on March 17, 2017

We went to the Ritz Carlton for dinner at José Andrés and were blown away. The hotel is spectacular. We arrived a little earlier that our reservation so had time to explore a little. It was sunset and we approached the pool area and the view was stunning. We had some drinks at the pool bar before heading to the restaurant where the service, attention to detail and food were just amazing. The choices are unique variations of Spanish dishes wit a Puertorican influence. The best two items (among a lot of delicious items on the menu) were the "pan con tomate" (bread with tomato) that melted in your mouth. The deconstructed key lime pie made me emotional it was so delicious. The textures and flavors were unforgettable. We will return here during our next Puerto Rico visit!

Report
Helpful
vipBonBon (Philadelphia)
5.0  Dined on March 9, 2017

Ate here during our stay at the Ritz Dirado beach. Food was divine - the service impeccable and we sat on the outer deck facing the ocean. Noise level was good you could hear yourself speaking it's all private and the service was wonderful Only con is that it's quite pricey but that being said it is a resort and it's to be expected

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on March 4, 2017

Great experience.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on February 28, 2017

Phenomenal tapas and snapper to die for. I would put this in one of my top five restaurants of all time... up there with the likes of Aubergine in London and Aqua in San Francisco.

Report
Helpful
vipChrisdy (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on February 22, 2017

We went to Mi Casa a year ago and loved it so much that we planned to go back. This is the best example of everything done right. From the beginning appetizers to the fantastic desserts, it is a beautiful thing to look at and the favors are amazing. Our server was well versed on the wine pairing and she made sure that we were taken care of. It was just after our 50th wedding anniversary, so Victor the chef brought us out a signed copy of Jose Andres cookbook. A perfect ending to a perfect meal!

Report
Helpful
vipMERRJR (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on February 15, 2017

We loved the relaxed feel of the restaurant. Nobody rush you. Food was out of this world a little pricier than other places but well worth it. Very good wine list. Service was outstanding. Will definitely go back .

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
11