Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.
Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. Find a similar spot.

Restaurants you may also like

HoDo RestaurantHoDo Restaurant
(50)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Fargo, Fargo
Booked 5 times today
India PalaceIndia Palace
(6)
$$$$
Indian | Fargo, Fargo
MaxwellsMaxwells
(95)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Fargo, Fargo
Booked 13 times today

About Mezzaluna

309 Roberts St
Fargo, ND 58102
View Larger Map

Mezzaluna features an artisanal offering, crafting clever cuisine and libations. Take advantage of the finest lunch and dinner establishment in North Dakota, as well as a sought-after catering service. Mezzaluna features an elegant menu highlighting innovative items. An elevated experience remains the number one priority. One way that Mezzaluna sets itself apart is by only creating dishes with fresh, seasonal items. Another is by harvesting an intimate, yet professional atmosphere that each of our staff implements.

Stop by the bar for happy hour and enjoy hand-crafted cocktails, fresh juices and syrups. Every step of the process is done with the utmost care. Select fully-realized cuisine from the minds of experienced chefs, like the chorizo stuffed port loin or the duck breast pastrami. Guests will fall in love with Mezzaluna.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Bar 4pm-close Tues-Sat Bar Menu available 4pm-11pm Tues-Thurs Bar Menu available 4pm-12am Fri-Sat Dining Room 5pm-9pm Tues-Thurs Dining Room 5pm-10pm Fri & Sat Sunday Brunch 11-2 closed Sunday night and Monday

Cross Street:
6th Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(701) 364-9479

Website:
http://www.mosaicfoods.net/mezzaluna

Entertainment:
Mezzaluna is a big supporter of local music. Featuring Jazz, Folk, Contemporary Piano, Acoustic Guitar and more. Check our website for current schedule www.mosaicfoods.net/mezzaluna

Catering:
Mezzaluna is home to Mosaic Catering & Events. Mosaic specializes in corporate catering and weddings. Please contact our catering department for more information. www.mosaicfoods.net

Parking Details:
Street Parking is readily available on Roberts Street as well as Broadway. The atrium at 300 Broadway is open to allow you a quick & warm thoroughfare from Broadway across the alley to Mezzaluna.

Executive Chef:
Eric Watson

Private Party Facilities:
Looking to host a private dinner? The Mezzanine Room at Mezzaluna is a perfect space for groups of 12-36. This lounge style room with large windows and a fireplace give you a comfortable atmosphere. Large glass windows separate the room from the Mezzaluna Alleyway Bar, keep the blinds down to check out the activity or up for more privacy. Special menu"s for large groups are available.

Private Party Contact:
Sara: 7013649479x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Bruschetta - Mezzaluna, Fargo, ND
  • Maple Glazed Salmon W/ Sweet Potato Tater Tots - Mezzaluna, Fargo, ND
  • Coconut Creme Brulee with Caramelized Banana & Blueberry Pie topped with Fresh Lemon Curd - Mezzaluna, Fargo, ND
  • Pan Seared Pork Tenderloin Medallions - Mezzaluna, Fargo, ND
  • North American Elk Duet - Mezzaluna, Fargo, ND
  • Artichoke & Grilled Leek Gratinee - Mezzaluna, Fargo, ND
  • Burger - Mezzaluna, Fargo, ND
  • Duet of elk - Mezzaluna, Fargo, ND
Bruschetta - Mezzaluna, Fargo, ND
Maple Glazed Salmon W/ Sweet Potato Tater Tots - Mezzaluna, Fargo, ND
Coconut Creme Brulee with Caramelized Banana & Blueberry Pie topped with Fresh Lemon Curd - Mezzaluna, Fargo, ND
Pan Seared Pork Tenderloin Medallions - Mezzaluna, Fargo, ND
North American Elk Duet - Mezzaluna, Fargo, ND
Artichoke & Grilled Leek Gratinee - Mezzaluna, Fargo, ND
Burger - Mezzaluna, Fargo, ND
Duet of elk - Mezzaluna, Fargo, ND
Sort By:
S
48 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Will go again, when in town.

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 19, 2016

Lovely in every way. We loved the Artisan Cheese Plate appetizer, and our meals were great. Perhaps the salad was a bit over dressed. Our only criticism and that was hard to think of! Loved our wait person, great service, great energy, we could hear each other, yet it wasn't a stiff, boring spot in any way.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Reservation does guarantee table in dining area

 
 (Fargo)·Dined on February 28, 2016

Had a reservation for our five year anniversary and recent engagement and we were sat in the bar seating which was noisy, crowded with people and constant traffic walking by. Our server informed us that we had to specify were we wanted to sit when we made our reservation. Very disappointed that we had to shout to have a conversation, random people at the bar taking chairs from our table and overall just distracting from our celebration. Not the atmosphere we were hoping for. Food was good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

I invited a friend for his birthday to M ...

 
 (Fargo)·Dined on February 24, 2016

I invited a friend for his birthday to Mezzaluna. The evening was wonderful! Our server was Olivia, Olivia was very helpful ,attentive, friendly, knowledgeable and creative. Please give her my Thanks. We had a great table and the food was very tasty. Olivia surprised us with a birthday treat dessert, a combination of several tasty things along with a candle, a nice touch! Excellent service. The Mezzaluna Restaurant reminded me of a exquisite fine restaurant in Europe. Looking forward to going back soon. Very nice evening! Thankyou!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Expected more

 
 (Fargo)·Dined on February 20, 2016

The food was very plain. Steak was ok but nothing that would make me come back. Service was good but it was very noisy and tough to have a conversation.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Loved it!!!

 
 (Fargo)·Dined on February 20, 2016

Find you online and couldn't pass up on the reviews. Great bar and waiting staff, with a killer menu. Will definitely go back. One negative, could have done without the kids.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great dinner

 
 (Fargo)·Dined on February 20, 2016

Drinks and Dinner were fantastic! The fish special was unbelievable and the Filet was done to perfection.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we loved it!

 
 (Fargo)·Dined on February 20, 2016

Our experience was unbelievable! We have don't treat ourselves to expensive meals out very often but this will for sure be our new go to restaurant for special occasions! The food was impeccable, the mood was romantic and the staff was friendly and attentive!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Find in Fargo

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 19, 2016

My wife and I flew into town to visit the kids and were lookIna for a good dinner spot. We settled on Mezzaluna as it was close to Broadway and not far from our hotel (and one of four restaurants available on Open Table). The room was well appointed, perhaps a bit over the top. The food was quite good and well presented. The cocktails were very good. There was a lively bar scene and our waitress was attentive the whole evening. Good value for money as well. A winner in my book.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

St. Valentine would approve

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 15, 2016

Mezzaluna is normally closed on Sundays, but made an exception for Valentine's Day. Red roses suspended from the tin ceiling and twinkling lights created a romantic atmosphere. The serving staff were all charming and working madly to accomodate the volume of guests. Starting at the marble-topped bar, we enjoyed a locally brewed beer. Once at the table, our server shared the sad news that the specials were sold out, however the menu was rich with choices. Bison meatloaf was flavourful. It came wrapped in bacon on a bed of mashed potatoes with a heart-healthy serving of broccoli. The roast duck breast was absolutely delicious. The skin was crispy, the meat tender and moist. It was served with mushroom barley pilaf that was well suited. Dessert of chocolate bread pudding with rum-raisin ice cream ended things on a lovely note.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything about this restaurant is amaz ...

 
 (Fargo)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Everything about this restaurant is amazing. I haven't even the slightest complaint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious yet again

 
 (Fargo)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Have been here multiple times in the past few years and every time it has a slightly different menu which never disappoints. Starting off with the bruschetta and finishing with the chefs special is usually the perfect route. Always delicious, looking forward to the next visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time

 
 (Fargo)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Went out for Valentine's Day and was blown away, from the wine list to appetizers to our actual dinner we were impressed. Our server wasn't extremely serious and was always trying to please our table. 10/10

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic service! Fantastic meal! Loved it!!

 
 (Fargo)·Dined on February 13, 2016

It made our Valentine's dinner night very special and our servers couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful. The food was fantastic as well. I've bragged about it several times since! :)

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Filet Mignon

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2016

My NY Strip Steak was good but my wife's Filet Mignon was the worst I have tasted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Mezzaluna is a fantastic restaurant, gre ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 7, 2016

Mezzaluna is a fantastic restaurant, great energy, food is expertly crafted. One of the finest restaurants I've had the pleasure to eat at.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Mezzaluna=awesome

 
 (Fargo)·Dined on February 6, 2016

Our waiter was a little late to get to our table. Really not a big deal and we didn't say anything but were looking around wondering where he was. The other wait staff must have noticed and the manager gave us a $25 gift card and a free dessert and apologized many times. I found this to be unbelievable service, because like I said, we didn't complain or even make a remark to any wait staff or manager. The food was very, very good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Some of the tables for two are placed in ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 30, 2016

Some of the tables for two are placed in heavy traffic area of guests being seated an leaving and wait staff. Would have been a more enjoyable evening if a quieter table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Absolutely outstanding - foodie heaven in Fargo!

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 6, 2015

You simply cannot go wrong at Mezzaluna. Everything we ordered was simply outstanding and a work of art. Our service was excellent - not rushed - in spite of the restaurant being very busy. My favorite appetizer was the scallops, though the cheese plate was pretty spectacular too. The best entrees were the fish and meatloaf. The only disappointment at all was scant butternut squash in the pasta. The mini desserts are a great idea and very tasty too. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Family birthday bash

 
 (Fargo)·Dined on December 5, 2015

I made reservations for my family bday dinner on Dec. 5th and it was absolutely delightful! Dylan, our server, was perfectly accommodating and a complete gem! Every staff member we encountered had smiling faces and were extremely welcoming and pleasant! You could tell that everyone loves their jobs and it was obvious in the customer service. We don`t offen get together for fancy dinners but everything about our dining experience at Mezzaluna was perfect- the staff, the atmosphere, the food/beverages, etc. Perfect! I cannot express enough how amazing it was! So thank you for a wonderful experience! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Business meal with 8 out of the area gue ...

 
 (Fargo)·Dined on November 11, 2015

Business meal with 8 out of the area guests, absolutely fantastic experience. My new "go to" in Fargo/Moorhead!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

food was excellent. loud restaurant. cl ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 19, 2015

food was excellent. loud restaurant. closely spaced. unless you're in a booth it's tight space.

excellent food definitely worth it.

waiters switched by the moment. when they did come they were overly familiar. I like rapport but not touching me and squatting down to talk to me. no.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Nice restuarant with good menu

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 29, 2015

Our server was excellent - very knowledgeable & attentive. Menu was awesome & the food almost matched it - everything we had was cooked to perfection other than the pork loin which was very over seasoned.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great food, drinks and service!

 
 (Fargo)·Dined on July 12, 2015

Great food, drinks and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dining here is a pleasure always. A grea ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 13, 2015

Dining here is a pleasure always. A great dining experience on the prairie. Without a doubt, great food and a very pleasant atmosphere. The food is not only delicious, but also beautifully presented.

I especially find the cheese plate, the ahi, and the sangria excellent choices. Love to sit at the bar and enjoy these great items from the appetizer menu. And oh yes. Grey Goose on tap. Go for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Outstanding experience. Definitely among ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 10, 2015

Outstanding experience. Definitely among Fargo's best and most reliable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best restaurant in the area! Food and se ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 7, 2015

Best restaurant in the area! Food and service are superb!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a great time! Their menu is amazing. ...

 
 (Fargo)·Dined on January 17, 2015

Had a great time! Their menu is amazing. Will be there again soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Foodies Delight in the Prairie

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 26, 2014

Any East or West coaster would gladly trek to the Prairie for a fantastic meal at this Mecca of dining in Fargo, North Dakota. The food is to always inventive without being weird and the staff is attentive and friendly. The soups are always fantastic and the chef's daily soup provides a wide variety of tastes. Don't worry if you feel stuffed by the time dessert comes around, the desserts are small, flavorful bites of sweetness that round out a perfect meal - you will always have room for dessert!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice Experience

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 10, 2014

It was a good experience and they gave us a free, little chocolate dessert for our anniversary. My food (the mushroom lasagna) was wonderful, but my husband's left something to be desired (crab and tater tots that tasted like they were from a frozen bag). The table was a little small, but it had a very romantic atmosphere. Overall a good experience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

A Gem

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 31, 2014

The staff was welcoming even for a single diner. Noise level a little much for me to fully enjoy my meal. The food was well presented. The fish dish I had was dry, however the accompanying salad and vegetables were perfectly prepared. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

The best restaurant in Fargo, hands down ...

 
 (Fargo)·Dined on July 19, 2014

The best restaurant in Fargo, hands down! We always recommend this place to people from out of town. Excellent food and cocktails!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Food but Noisy Atmosphere

 
 (Fargo)·Dined on June 22, 2014

Always enjoy the food here but the noisy atmosphere and small tables don't make for a very relaxing experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Very nice evening!

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 13, 2014

Very nice evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Great Overall Experience

 
 (Fargo)·Dined on April 30, 2014

First trip to Mezzaluna for me. They have a fun menu with lots of interesting contemporary dishes. My wife and I tried a variety of foods and were really impressed. The food was great the atmosphere was excellent and the service was good too. I will go back again soon just to try different menu items. I did feel for the cost the food could have been a little more on point. I had the crab stuffed walleye and I found a scale in the fish and the crab was only warm. My wife's steak was more medium than medium-rare with one side being markedly more done than the other. Neither was worth complaining about. That is my critical take and I'm still heading back again. Just would like to see them tighten up the overall experience a little.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great Venue

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2014

This is our third visit to this restaurant and we have never been disappointed. We wanted a final dinner together with family before we flew back to New York after visiting the Fargo-Moorhead area where my wife grew up. The keyword here with Mezzaluna is "consistency." "Consistency" with their culinary creations and service. Combined with a wonderful ambience to boost...you have yourself a top notch establishment. Keep up the good work! Your food closely rivals what we would find in New York in some of the finer dining restaurants. Kudos to the chef! Thanks for another wonderful experience at your great venue!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For the "In-Crowd" Only

 
 (Fargo)·Dined on January 1, 2014

Wy wife and I visited Mezzaluna for New Year's Eve. My wife ordered the filet and loved it. I ordered the special, which consisted of filet and lobster on a bed of risotto. The risotto was overcooked and extremely mushy. The lobster was also a tad bit tough . . . again most likely do to overcooking. Our server seemed very much inexperienced/distracted. The worst thing about Mezzaluna is that you feel like you have to be a part of the "in-crowd" to feel in any way welcomed or even halfway comfortable being there. Overall, the food at Mezzaluna is acceptable for a city the size of Fargo, but very much pales in comparison to what you can get for the price in bigger cities like the Twin Cities or Winnipeg.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Food was well prepared and

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 23, 2013

Food was well prepared and portion size was just right.

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Mezzaluna is a gem in downtown

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 3, 2013

Mezzaluna is a gem in downtown Fargo. The food rivals that of quality restaurants in Minneapolis or DC (the other cities in which I have lived and dined enough to have a basis for comparison). It is my go-to place for a special meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Outstanding

 
 (Fargo)·Dined on March 9, 2013

Joe recommends wonderful wine to accompany any meal.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent choice with a varied

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 28, 2012

Excellent choice with a varied menu. Service was excellent and noise level made soft conversation comfortable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.