Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi
  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi
  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

About Mettawas Station Mediterranean Restaurant

Located in Kingsville's Historic Train Station, Mettawas Station provides a relaxed atmosphere with its historic charm to dine or just enjoy a drink. Passing by is the Canada Chrysler Green way where trail enthusiasts can stop en-route to enjoy a bite. Executive chef Anthony uses local seasonal ingredients in his menu, which is filled with appetizers, pastas, steaks seafood and much more, all prepared with an Italian Mediterranean flare. Pair your meal with a local wine from our wine list, an ice cold craft beer or a tasty cocktail to please your palate. Don"t forget to save room for dessert as well as a nice cappuccino or late.

169 Lansdowne Ave.
Kingsville, ON N9Y 1S4
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm, Saturday & Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm

Dinner: Tuesday - Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Maple

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(519) 733-2459

Website:
http://www.mettawasstation.com/

Entertainment:
From time to time Mettawas Station hosts live entertainment on the patio. Please contact us regarding the next date and musical act.

Parking Details:
Located along the Canada Chrysler Greenway, Mettawas Station shares a public parking lot with trail enthusiasts. On street parking is also available if the lot is full.

Executive Chef:
Anthony DelBrocco

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Mettawas Station Mediterranean Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (17)
Good for a Date (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
See All
Local Ingredients (11)
Cozy (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Casual (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Romantic (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Authentic (6)
Healthy (5)
Historic (5)
Seasonal (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Scenic View (5)
Business Meals (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Fireplace (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Fun (1)
Sort By:
S
213 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 5 days ago

Great Father's Day experience! We want to come back and sit outside now...it's beautiful!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Love this restaurant ... and will be back ... chef over did the pepper on this night and i love pepper!!! Otherwise amazing once again

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 16, 2017

We came from Michigan to the area for our 13th Wedding Anniversary. The staff was great and the food was excellent. We were surprised with a dessert on the house for the occaision. Thank you.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 10, 2017

I went here for my birthday with a small group of friends. We booked online and called to see if we could reserve the patio. Unfortunately they do not reserve the patio ( it was a sat night) BUT when we arrived they had made a not that I asked for the patio and we were seated in the perfect little spot where we could watch the sun do down!
I ordered the eggplant parmigiana and it was awesome! Everyone else enjoyed their meals as well.
I would recommend this resuturant to anyone, it was great food, great service and great ambiance. No complaints here!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Fun, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Food and service always amazing. Food is reasonably priced. Wine is overpriced relative to other good options in the area, but still worth it overall for food and ambiance. We are always well taken care of!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 3, 2017

brought my parents for their 60th Wedding Anniversary. Everyone had a fantastic meal. Bread had just come out of the oven, salad was delicious & fresh. I had the salmon and it was FANTASTIC. There wasn't one complaint about the meal. Waitress was very good. Highly recommend.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Essex)·Dined on May 30, 2017

The staff and service was exceptional. The food awesome and omg that dessert menu!
Thanks so much we celebrated our 25th anniversary in style!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 20, 2017

great meal and service. my friends from Toronto were impressed.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Seasonal, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Good gluten free choices - for a small cost they will bring gluten free bread
Nice choice of local wines

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 17, 2017

My friend and I really enjoyed our lunch . We had a good catch up talk as we hadn't seen each other in quite a while . No one tried to rush us out . The staff waited until we asked for our bill . I will be bringing more friends and my husband back again . Thank you .

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Came for Mother's Day dinner. Perch was good, but a bit pricy for the amount served. Pasta was quite good. Cream of mushroom soup was delicious! Overall, a good meal, service was fine too.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Very interesting location with great food. The surprise was their bread dip (you can purchase it to take home). Would recommend to my friends.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 7, 2017

tasty large portions, well seasoned food. unique building -historical.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great ambiance, lots of gluten free options, even bread with dipping oil before our meal, which was unexpected and a lovely surprise. My only negative was the salad was a little over dressed and the dressing was like pure vinegar, but all of our other food was FANTASTIC! Steak and Rack of Lamb were perfectly cooked and presented beautifully over delicious mashed potatoes and colourful array of flavourful sautéed veggies. Gluten free vanilla bean cheesecake was perfect.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 6, 2017

This was my first time there. I will be back. Great good. Great service great place.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion, Historic, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Really enjoyed once again. THe flavour of the food, is so enjoyable.
Looking forward to the next visit!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Our experience at the Mettawas was very nice. The server was pleasant and explained the specials and brought our food and drink in a timely manner. the food was delicious, veal chop and rack of lamb were both cooked properly and had ample sides. We did not have desert.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 18, 2017

We enjoyed a great meal with our friends from Florida. They thought the food and service was the best. They have family nearby and can't wait to return with them.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We really enjoyed our visit to your restaurant . The food and service were fantastic. The atmosphere was amazing and we will be returning on our next visit to the area. Thank you for making our trip to the Kingsville area memorable. We will be recommending Mettawa's Station to anyone travelling from our area.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Very good... my seafood was cooked perfectly and we both left stuffed. Not a cheap night out but worth every penny. Will go back more thing on menu I would like to try.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Food was excellent. So was the service and
It was very comfy and warm in there with the fireplace.
Very clean and very good seating arrangement s

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 15, 2017

We had a very wonderful lunch celebrating my co-worker's birthday. Meal was very tasty. The service was excellent and we had the best table in the house. :)

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Historic, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options, Disabled Access, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Metawa Station was delightful. Our server was knowledgeable about the food and completely honest about the salad dressings. I bought the house dressing instead of the one I tried as it was sweet. She recommended it and it was an excellent recommendation as we tried it yesterday.
The food was delicious and nicely presented. We will return! We also looked at the dinner menu and it looked reasonably priced and interesting foods. We will be trying a dinner next time.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Amazing food!!!
The flavour of all the food we ate was so delicious.
We had a great evening and enjoyed every minute.
Cannot wait to return for a another incredible evening.
Thanks
Deana

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Dinner was at 5. We each had fish. Both dishes were nicely put together. This visit we were able to remove our coats and enjoy our dinner in a warm environment. Our previous visit we had to leave our coats on the entire meal. Would recommend front room near the fireplace. Keep up the good work team and I look forward to returning when I'm on the green way!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Date with my wife of 53 years on valentines day.. Excellent service by Nancy. Cheesecake dessert very good but a little pricey at $9.00++
Great ambiance by the window watching sunset.. Good stop on the bike trail from Leamington to harrow. Warm up weather !!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Disabled Access, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We were quite pleased with all aspects of our special night out.
Highly recommend to try this great restaurant

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great atmosphere in a historic building. The food was wonderful and definitely worth the drive to Kingsville. Our server definitely was not the greatest at all (incorrect placement of drinks/apps, a plate placed on top of a dish that someone in our party asked to be boxed to bring home & incorrect bills).

Other than the service not being up to par, I would definitely recommend this restaurant and return (if we had a different server!)

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Just an overall fantastic place to eat. Food was excellent, especially the rack of lamb. Wait staff very knowledgeable. Definitely a place to dine. Worth the drive for out of towners!!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The only thing I can say about our meal at the Metawaws is excellent.
Excellent food, excellent service, excellent atmosphere.
We plan on returning often.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 10, 2017

One word says it all "Wonderful." I did not get the name of our waitress, but she was one in a million. With food so good and staff so caring how can you go wrong?

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Lunch, Cozy, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Went for an anniversary dinner on a Thursday night for the first time. Glad we made reservations, it was very busy but not overly noisy. The service was excellent, waiter even went the extra mile to see if the dish desired could be modified for us. Food was very nice, tasty and reasonably priced. We will be back!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Great Beer, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Hello,
My husband and I have visited your restaurant many, many times and have always been very happy with the food and service. If I had one complaint about our last visit it would be that my husband ordered beer and twice was told that his choice was not available. That's not a game changer for us and I'm not sure what happened there.
We will always return, love it!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Great for Lunch, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We have been to the Mettawas countless times over the years, and they have been very consistent with their meals. Pepper pot soup is the best, very spicy and full of flavour, veal chop nicely cooked and the chef was able to alter the sauce to a white sauce with my husband's pasta as he has trouble with tomato sauce... Just a note: it could be just the evening we attended, the restaurant was fully booked, and with that being said, it was so loud to the point I could not hear my husband talking to me from across our table. I wish people would learn to use their "indoor voices", there is no need to yell at the person across the table from you and flail your arms all around, and it seemed the more the drinks were flowing, the louder it got. I could clearly hear every conversation around me, but I could not hear my husband speak, as we try to respect others and not force our conversations onto others. Typically, we would be able to have a nice conversation and enjoy the music in the dining room. Normally, the Mettawas is a quiet dining experience, we just happened to be there on a night with disrespectful guests. It was an older crowd that evening, most guests seem to be in the 50-60 age range and really should know better. This really put a damper on my birthday dinner.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Historic, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 28, 2017

It is very easy to make a reservation on line. The food is great. Love all the wood work in the room and ceiling. Can take a nice walk to Lake after dinner, on a summer day. Only one complain, when it is cold outside, it is no a good idea to reseve the table in the first room, it is a little too cold with the cold coming in when the door is open. I will return again.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We had a great evening with family service and food was outstanding. They don't hurry you out very relaxing.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Fabulous as always! Great atmosphere, great fro special occasions. Love to bring friends there when they visit from out of town.
Always great food!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 17, 2017

We really enjoyed our lunch and the service was excellent. We will definitely dine there again.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We had New Years Eve dinner here. The food was great. We had an inexperienced waitress but it was New Years Eve. Reasonably priced and nice atmosphere.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Love this restaurant, food and service always fantastic. New Years dinner was fabulous, we require gluten free for celiac disease and have always felt comfortable with the gluten free options. Once again just a great experience with a great chef, thank you.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fireplace, Historic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.