Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi
  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi
  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

About Mettawas Station Mediterranean Restaurant

Located in Kingsville's Historic Train Station, Mettawas Station provides a relaxed atmosphere with its historic charm to dine or just enjoy a drink. Passing by is the Canada Chrysler Green way where trail enthusiasts can stop en-route to enjoy a bite. Executive chef Anthony uses local seasonal ingredients in his menu, which is filled with appetizers, pastas, steaks seafood and much more, all prepared with an Italian Mediterranean flare. Pair your meal with a local wine from our wine list, an ice cold craft beer or a tasty cocktail to please your palate. Don"t forget to save room for dessert as well as a nice cappuccino or late.

169 Lansdowne Ave.
Kingsville, ON N9Y 1S4
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm, Saturday & Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm

Dinner: Tuesday - Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Maple

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(519) 733-2459

Website:
http://www.mettawasstation.com/

Entertainment:
From time to time Mettawas Station hosts live entertainment on the patio. Please contact us regarding the next date and musical act.

Parking Details:
Located along the Canada Chrysler Greenway, Mettawas Station shares a public parking lot with trail enthusiasts. On street parking is also available if the lot is full.

Executive Chef:
Anthony DelBrocco

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Mettawas Station Mediterranean Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.7

Noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (22)
Worth the Drive (20)
Romantic (18)
See All
Good for a Date (18)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Casual (16)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Cozy (15)
Authentic (14)
Local Ingredients (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Great for Lunch (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Healthy (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Seasonal (6)
Business Meals (5)
Fun (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Great Beer (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Spicy (2)
Tapas (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Waterfront (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Sports (1)
People Watching (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vegan (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort by
S
300 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 3 days ago

Our lunch was on a Saturday and there were plenty of available tables. We were not rushed at all. The food was very good and the we enjoyed the atmosphere.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

My husband and I visited for the first time and we both loved it. The food and service was fantastic and we will definitely be visiting again soon! Next time I hope to remember to save room for dessert.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

Dinner was amazing as usual and great service. It was nice to see Bruno back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

Once again we enjoyed everything about our experience at Mettawas , food was fantastic as was everything else, love this place!!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 30, 2017

Fantastic food in a historic building. Cozy seating. Fireplace was lovely on a frigid night.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 24, 2017

The service food and atmosphere was excellent ! Will be back soon! If you want to impress your wife girlfriend family or friends book a dinner here you will not be disappointed. 10 oz veal chop was excellent ! Very reasonably priced and a change from the same old options for dinner out!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 23, 2017

As as has been our experience in the past, the Mattawa station provided excellent service and food. The ambiance is very good and the history and tradition of the train station makes it a special place for dining. The Italian cuisine is always excellent and there is also a considerable choice of traditional Canadian food. I would certainly recommend the metal wires to friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 17, 2017

Having moved to Kingsville last year it was nice to experience your restaurant with our good friends together for the first time. We are familiar with Anthony the owner during his time as chef at the Roma and my husband worked with his brother Alex for the town of Leamington and has retired from there.We have heard good comments and decided to invite our friends who were coming down from London. Are dinner was exceptional and offered different entrees next time want to come back for Tarimisu my ultimate dessert because we were too full from dinner!!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 16, 2017

I attended Mettawas recently with two girlfriends for a holiday get together, enjoyed the excellent food, and ambience. I event bought some products. Only one slight suggestion, turn up the heat, or do something with the outside door, it causes so much draft.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 16, 2017

Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on December 6, 2017

The atmosphere was friendly, service was great and the food was delicious. We intend to go back again.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Healthy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

Had a fantastic time. It was certainly not the first time that my wife and I had been to this restaurant situated inside a beautiful 1880's train station. The setting is perfect and the food was absolutely delicious!

Tags: Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 28, 2017

Dinner was awesome ! Always is! Girlfriend had the salmon and I had the Lobster Stuffed Ravioli. Wine withand dessert afterwards.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 26, 2017

Great atmosphere and the waitress for very knowledgeable. Food was delecious

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 25, 2017

Great food and drinks.
Very good portions.
Very friendly staff.
Cheddar Ale soup is awesome.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 21, 2017

we have been here a number of times and have never been disappointed. we came with my mother and she loves the place and the food. keep up the great work.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 19, 2017

It was our first time there and we will be going back very soon. The food was awesome and our waiter was very friendly and attentive.

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Spicy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 19, 2017

An exceptionally friendly atmosphere, from our reception, to our server and the bartender. This is a great setting, offering excellent food, some local history and pleasant surroundings. We would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the area.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 18, 2017

We often choose this restaurant to celebrate my mother's November birthday. Consequently we get to enjoy the lovely Christmas decorations which add a festive atmosphere to our gathering. Between the family members we have selected a number of items from the regular menu, and there's always something new and special on the local fare menu. We have always found the food and service to be of top quality and as good or better than dining experiences we've had in the city.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 18, 2017

Excellent soup and meal. Waitress was very pleasant and helpful.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 10, 2017

The food was great, the service was friendly and fast. My steak was perfection. I loved the atmosphere. Busy night but the service was great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vegan, Live Sports, Happy Hour, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quick Bite, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 8, 2017

Absolutely fabulous meal! Never disappointed. Excellent quality and perfect portions. You won't leave hungary. Ambiance is perfect. Great service. You have to try Mettawas!

Tags: Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

Overall experience was fantastic . We had a great waitress that was very attentive and very polite and she knew the menu. We had a rack of lamb and the Chef cooked it perfectly . It was the best rack of lamb I have tasted .

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

We went here for the first last weekend, with some friends, and it was great. We a blast 😃😄

Tags: Kid-friendly, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 29, 2017

Excellent as always. Very good waitress. Great food.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 27, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner for our 44 th Anniversary. Hubby had salmon and I the lobster ravioli - both excellent. Their house soups are always excellent. Great service even tho it was a very busy Friday nite, Our new server was very friendly and attentive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 21, 2017

A very enjoyable evening made so by the warm earthy environment, friendly and accommodating staff, delicious and innovative menu. Yum!

Tags: Business Meals, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 18, 2017

The best meal I've had in a long time!
Brought my mom out for her 60th birthday! Will return soon! Thank you so much for the experience! You guys are great!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 17, 2017

Simply amazing as usual! Black Cod cooked perfectly and apps from the seasonal menu spot on! Great service and drinks! Work class!
Thanks again,
Chef Larry
Wolfhead Distillery

Tags: Tapas, Local Ingredients, Casual, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

Terrific menu choice. The Ny steak was perfectly done. Everyone in our party loved their meal choice.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Cozy, Authentic, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Service was a bit disappointing because it was so busy.
Our food however was delicious.
It was my husbands birthday & I had called ahead to make sure we were brought a special dessert at the end of our meal with a candle in it as a surprise.
l was told they would do that.
We never received it & I was a bit disappointed when our waitress brought our bill when we were done eating . They had no record of my request.


Unfortunately we did have to send back our cocktails & ordered wine instead.
The young lady who prepared our manhattans had no idea of how they should be made,.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined on October 10, 2017

Oct. 10 was our first time eating there but we liked it so much that we returned with my sister and her husband on Oct 23. They also said they would return and were very pleased with the food, service, and the atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Cozy, Romantic, Casual, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on October 10, 2017

Took my mom for birthday lunch. It was such a treat and the service was supberb without being intusive. Food was excellent! Thank you.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Lovely from start to finish, great old building, patio. Such a pretty sweet young blonde waitress, did not get her name. Fantastic food, every course and beautifully presented, wish we lived nearer, we would be in a lot to sample more interesting dishes.
Well Done to you all and thanks for a special anniversary dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 4, 2017

This was our second visit, and made deliberately. A fine restaurant. Excellent staff, food, and ambience. We'll go again!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Our party was with a couple of friends. Everyone enjoyed the appetizer and main course. It was a relaxed atmosphere with the tables quite close together yet privacy did not seem to be compromised. The food is consistently good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Authentic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Staff were friendly, service was great. The food was amazing, especially for the price. The ambiance was nice with a casual feel. My husband and I would highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Our server was Ashley and she was very personable and attentive. The food was excellent and the atmosphere was great. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

It was our 39th anniversary. The setting is perfect not too big and food was excellent..

Tags: Late-night Find, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

First visit, food was delicious. Great service, comfortable for any setting. Very clean and great timing on food. Will visit again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Cozy, Casual, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.