Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi
  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi
  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

About Mettawas Station Mediterranean Restaurant

Located in Kingsville's Historic Train Station, Mettawas Station provides a relaxed atmosphere with its historic charm to dine or just enjoy a drink. Passing by is the Canada Chrysler Green way where trail enthusiasts can stop en-route to enjoy a bite. Executive chef Anthony uses local seasonal ingredients in his menu, which is filled with appetizers, pastas, steaks seafood and much more, all prepared with an Italian Mediterranean flare. Pair your meal with a local wine from our wine list, an ice cold craft beer or a tasty cocktail to please your palate. Don"t forget to save room for dessert as well as a nice cappuccino or late.

169 Lansdowne Ave.
Kingsville, ON N9Y 1S4
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm, Saturday & Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm

Dinner: Tuesday - Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Maple

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(519) 733-2459

Website:
http://www.mettawasstation.com/

Entertainment:
From time to time Mettawas Station hosts live entertainment on the patio. Please contact us regarding the next date and musical act.

Parking Details:
Located along the Canada Chrysler Greenway, Mettawas Station shares a public parking lot with trail enthusiasts. On street parking is also available if the lot is full.

Executive Chef:
Anthony DelBrocco

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Mettawas Station Mediterranean Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (30)
Worth the Drive (25)
Special Occasion (22)
See All
Local Ingredients (19)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Casual (15)
Cozy (14)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Great for Lunch (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Romantic (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Business Meals (11)
Authentic (10)
Scenic View (10)
Comfort Food (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Healthy (7)
Seasonal (6)
People Watching (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Fun (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Tapas (3)
Historic (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Organic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Spicy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
S
235 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

spot on.
kept asking if I was enjoying my birthday meal, that was kind.
food very tasty. veal for me and salmon for hubby and GF cheesecake for desert
we went at 4:30 so it was not rushed. By 6 pm got busy.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching, Casual, Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Awesome perch, pickerel and salmon!! Great bread dipping oil!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

We are not from the area but we rent a cottage, annually. We traditionally go out for a nice meal on our last night before heading home. Had not known or heard of your restaurant before since you are off the beaten track. We were 4 adults, a baby and a child of 8. Server was friendly and welcoming; food choices met everyone's desire. Only two small negatives - thought for a place like this a separate fork should have been offered between salad and main course. {not a big deal}, and we waiting for water refills, for quite some time. Had to keep asking but it was very busy. We would definitely consider returning and will recommend to friends who visit Kingsville.
Many thanks.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Our meal was amazing. Our waitress Lynsey was very attentive. Wine selection was very nice
We were celebrating our 55th anniversary. A little disappointed we were not offered a complimentary dessert. Since we read in reviews that a couple celebrating their 13th anniversary were given a complimentary dessert
Wonderful restaurant & will definitely come back
Would like to try a un wined event

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

Excellent waitress ; great food ; beautiful summer evening

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

overall perfect, thanks to Jenn for great service, my suggestion please bring the plates a little more warmer but the time we start having our main plate they were colder to my taste

Tags: Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

We are amherstburg and definitely thought it was worth the drive. The pizza was amazing, the restaurant was beautiful and the service was great. My husband and I come for a date night and we would definitely come again!!!!

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

What a lovely evening celebrating our anniversary.
The food was fantastic, with plenty to take home.
I really enjoyed the Veal.
I was able to select great food from the menu, as I'm watching what I eat I'm always careful about fat and sugar content.
We didn't eat any dessert because of the above.
A musician was playing a guitar outside, but we could hear it in doors, sometimes.
This is not the first time we have been there and we will go back again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Tapas, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

Had a great meal and great service from Lindsay! We will be back for sure.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Dinner was very , very good! Excellent! Hubby had Stuffed sole and I had lobster stuffed pasta. Service was great by Jen . Was a perfect nite for the patio Sunday. Very enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Food was excellent but ran out of pizzas and lasagna and ribs and desserts. Food we had was very good just not really what I went all the way for. Maybe just an off night there. Usually things are available. Just an honest opinion for when I was there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 20, 2017

Great place!
Great service!
Great food!
Absolutely worth the try.
Philippe.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Good food, nice ambiance, and great servers. Mettawas is in an old train station, built be Hiram Walker - interesting design. Nice outside seating (although it was a bit too warm tonight to sit outside). This is now one of my top choices in this area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We all enjoyed it. Will definitely enjoy again. Great location and menu selection

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Service & food was great
I have never had a bad meal here would recommend it to everyone I know

Tags: Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Casual, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, People Watching, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Spicy, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Our trip to the Mettawas Station Mediterranean Restaurant in Kingsville will always be a memory of our 44th anniversary for a very long time. After hearing many people compliment this restaurant, we had to go there to find out what we were missing. The drive to Kingsville from Tecumseh was very relaxing, about 30 minutes and well worth it. The design of the old train station protrayed a lot of history. The service was professional yet friendly enough, creating an atmosphere of feeling quite special and or rather spoiled as we ordered from the menu. Our waitress was very knowledgeable and helpful with our choices. Our evening will always be a definite reason to go back again, and again and again......

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options, Organic, People Watching, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 7, 2017

First time. All food ordered was good. Meatballs a little too salty. Good perch. Great salads. Cheesecake remarkable. Will go again.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Great place for a get together, very relaxed atmosphere. All were happy with their food selection. Perfect for our extended stay over coffee and desert, never felt rushed. We were celebrating one of our friend's birthday and thought there might have been something special for her as is often the case in other establishments--- just a thought.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Healthy, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Good food. Small portion for the lobster ravioli. All other portions were reasonable. Celebrated my parents 55th wedding anniversary. Server never mentioned anything. As a matter of fact we had 12 people all eating and drinking and was told that if we brought our own cake we were going to be charged $2/person to cut and serve it. Needless to say, we left and went for dessert at another establishment. You can do better than this!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Dinner was excellent! My fiend had the salmon and I had the lobster ravioli . Both were perfect. Service was good although our waitress - after asking if we had been there before - continued to explain the menu for much longer than needed as I had said I was a frequent customer. Also was a bit loud - new at the job there I think - but she was very friendly and attentive. The evening was perfect for sitting on the patio for sure. Love Mettawas 👍

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great Father's Day experience! We want to come back and sit outside now...it's beautiful!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Love this restaurant ... and will be back ... chef over did the pepper on this night and i love pepper!!! Otherwise amazing once again

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 16, 2017

We came from Michigan to the area for our 13th Wedding Anniversary. The staff was great and the food was excellent. We were surprised with a dessert on the house for the occaision. Thank you.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 10, 2017

I went here for my birthday with a small group of friends. We booked online and called to see if we could reserve the patio. Unfortunately they do not reserve the patio ( it was a sat night) BUT when we arrived they had made a not that I asked for the patio and we were seated in the perfect little spot where we could watch the sun do down!
I ordered the eggplant parmigiana and it was awesome! Everyone else enjoyed their meals as well.
I would recommend this resuturant to anyone, it was great food, great service and great ambiance. No complaints here!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Fun, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Food and service always amazing. Food is reasonably priced. Wine is overpriced relative to other good options in the area, but still worth it overall for food and ambiance. We are always well taken care of!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 3, 2017

brought my parents for their 60th Wedding Anniversary. Everyone had a fantastic meal. Bread had just come out of the oven, salad was delicious & fresh. I had the salmon and it was FANTASTIC. There wasn't one complaint about the meal. Waitress was very good. Highly recommend.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Essex)·Dined on May 30, 2017

The staff and service was exceptional. The food awesome and omg that dessert menu!
Thanks so much we celebrated our 25th anniversary in style!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 20, 2017

great meal and service. my friends from Toronto were impressed.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Seasonal, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Well worth the 45 minute drive. Food was so delicious (rack of lamb and steak) and service was terrific. Looking forward to going back soon to try other things on the menu. Gluten free options galore!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Good gluten free choices - for a small cost they will bring gluten free bread
Nice choice of local wines

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 17, 2017

My friend and I really enjoyed our lunch . We had a good catch up talk as we hadn't seen each other in quite a while . No one tried to rush us out . The staff waited until we asked for our bill . I will be bringing more friends and my husband back again . Thank you .

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Came for Mother's Day dinner. Perch was good, but a bit pricy for the amount served. Pasta was quite good. Cream of mushroom soup was delicious! Overall, a good meal, service was fine too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Very interesting location with great food. The surprise was their bread dip (you can purchase it to take home). Would recommend to my friends.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 7, 2017

tasty large portions, well seasoned food. unique building -historical.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great ambiance, lots of gluten free options, even bread with dipping oil before our meal, which was unexpected and a lovely surprise. My only negative was the salad was a little over dressed and the dressing was like pure vinegar, but all of our other food was FANTASTIC! Steak and Rack of Lamb were perfectly cooked and presented beautifully over delicious mashed potatoes and colourful array of flavourful sautéed veggies. Gluten free vanilla bean cheesecake was perfect.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 6, 2017

This was my first time there. I will be back. Great good. Great service great place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Really enjoyed once again. THe flavour of the food, is so enjoyable.
Looking forward to the next visit!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Our experience at the Mettawas was very nice. The server was pleasant and explained the specials and brought our food and drink in a timely manner. the food was delicious, veal chop and rack of lamb were both cooked properly and had ample sides. We did not have desert.

Tags: Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 18, 2017

We enjoyed a great meal with our friends from Florida. They thought the food and service was the best. They have family nearby and can't wait to return with them.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We really enjoyed our visit to your restaurant . The food and service were fantastic. The atmosphere was amazing and we will be returning on our next visit to the area. Thank you for making our trip to the Kingsville area memorable. We will be recommending Mettawa's Station to anyone travelling from our area.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.