Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 6 times today

Mettawas Station Mediterranean Restaurant

4.7
343 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Worth the Drive
  • Good for a Date
Located in Kingsville's Historic Train Station, Mettawas Station provides a relaxed atmosphere with its historic charm to dine or just enjoy a drink. Passing by is the Canada Chrysler Green way where trail enthusiasts can stop en-route to enjoy a bite. Executive chef Anthony uses local seasonal ingredients in his menu, which is filled with appetizers, pastas, steaks seafood and much more, all prepared with an Italian Mediterranean flare. Pair your meal with a local wine from our wine list, an ice cold craft beer or a tasty cocktail to please your palate. Don"t forget to save room for dessert as well as a nice cappuccino or late.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Mediterranean, Steakhouse
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm, Saturday & Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm

Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 8:00pm,
Friday & Saturday: 4:00 - 9:00, Sunday: 4:00 - 8:00
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(519) 733-2459
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Anthony DelBrocco
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Maple
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Located along the Canada Chrysler Greenway, Mettawas Station shares a public parking lot with trail enthusiasts. On street parking is also available if the lot is full.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
From time to time Mettawas Station hosts live entertainment on the patio. Please contact us regarding the next date and musical act.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Introducing Mettawas' new dinner series, the FLAVOUR RAIL.
Join us and ride the rails to experience flavours from around the world. Our seasonal journey will begin on March 6th 2018 with a five course pairing meal. For pricing, reservations and additional information please contact Mettawas at 519-733-2459
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 343 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.8
service
4.5
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
97% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Thoroughly enjoyed our dinner! I had spaghetti and meatballs and hubby had perch/pickerel and both were delicious! Had a bottle of local wine and it was excellent and reasonably priced.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 7 days ago

Food was excellent. Only one problem my wife's food could have been a little warmer

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Very good. Will definitely be returning.
Sat upstairs. Was too quiet with no music.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Awesome as usual! I had Lobster Stuffed Ravioli and hubby had Pickerel and Perch. Lindsay wonderful waitress - friendly and attentive.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 8, 2018

This was our second visit to this Restaurant. Food was exceptional as expected.
The not so good part was that we were put upstairs beside 2 large tables that were full of guests.
Noise level was very bad, it seemed everyone was talking louder than the next one.
We could not hear each other talk. That was very disappointing. Downstairs would have been a much better experience for us. We made a reservation and had thought this would give us a main floor table.
The final thing I will mention, is that our waiter suggested Robert Mondavi red wine by the glass. He said it only comes in a 9oz serving (if you don't get the bottle). We said yes, we would like to try it. All was good until we received our bill. To our surprise, the wine was $16 per glass.
I think that is a bit crazy. There was no price in the menu, just the full bottle price which was about $40. I was expecting around $9 per glass. We loved the food, but unfortunately not to happy about the wine pricing and the terrible noise level. Love the food, love the food pricing, just need to be seated where it's not as noisy. And maybe pass on Robert Mondavi.....

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Really surprised by the great food and atmosphere. It was well worth the drive out from Windsor. The food was tasty and the portions were copious. The rack of lamb and fish dishes were particularly good. One of the best restaurants we've encountered in the Windsor area.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

On top of our every need

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 3, 2018

Best restaurant in Kingsville. Always impressed. My favourite items on menu are salmon, cod or perch and pickerel.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Very good and ample. My lamb was excellent although over spiced. Reasonable prices - although I was very miffed about the cost of an 'uptick' on my soup not being spelled out ahead of time - an extra $4 seemed unreasonable at the time! NO effort to acknowledge my wife's Birthday MOST other restaurants would do something - e.g offer a complimentary dessert or something. So overall a good but NOT great experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Terrific Good Friday lunch

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

We had a wonderful meal with relatives from Alliston. My cousin Sheila is disabled, and our waitress Nancy took special attention and time to interact with her while taking her order and during the meal. As usual, it was a great meal, and we are so lucky to have such a fine restaurant in Kingsville that is reasonably priced. Thank you, we will be back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 20, 2018

Great location & food, worth going to for the unique atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Great environment great service and amazing food! One of our favourite restaurants! Always a great seasonal menu!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Excellent restaurant! Food is fabulous and a great value. And the service is top notch. Highly recommend

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 9, 2018

Great place, so lucky to have this in Kingsville. Thanks so much.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 9, 2018

food was excellent, waitress very professional ,polite and personable Price was reasonable

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 9, 2018

I am a local and when my sisters, from out of town, are visiting, their request is always the Mettawas. Never been disappointed. Food is hot and delicious. Service is great and staff friendly and accommodating.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 7, 2018

We were celebrating my friend's birthday. We both ordered the Greek Pizza along with a glass of Pinot Grigio - a great combination!

Our server Rachel was very pleasant and most attentive.

Thank you - we had a memorable lunch.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 4, 2018

I booked my reservation for 3 pm and we all arrived early (a party of 6). We ordered a cocktail and then began looking at the menu. We all thought it was a bit limited and different than what we are used to (we have been here many times before). I realized that it might still be the lunch menu so I asked our server if this was the case. She said the dinner menu began at 4 pm. We would have happily slowly drank our cocktail and waited for 4 pm but after talking to the chef she brought us out dinner menus. We were delighted! It was very nice of the chef and her to go that extra mile for us. Thank you!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 3, 2018

We had an aamzbg Date on Saturday.. we loved both of our meals.. our server was amazing.. the only thing we didn’t like was how close were were to the 2 couples on either side of us.. next time I will request a corner area. We felt like we were started at because we were in the middle . Overall great experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 2, 2018

We are never dissapointed when we dine here. The steaks are top notch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Excellent as always! It is our favourite place in the region! Looking forward to next visit!!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 28, 2018

good food, good staff, nice atmosphere and quite affordable

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

My husband and I went for a lunch date. The food was great!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Big price, small portions. Table was in high-traffic area -- a drunk standing at the bar for most of our meal presented an unwelcome distraction. Nice enough decor, but not what I'd call romantic, despite TV news recommendation for a Valentine's date. Better for groups, so long as the boss is paying. We were late due to poor Google directions, so appreciated that our table was held for us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 21, 2018

This was our first time at Mettawa's. The food was fantastic and perfectly timed between courses. Service was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 21, 2018

This place never fails to impress me with outstanding food and service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

For was outstanding! Ambiance could be better. Had that burger fry place service and feel. Lights too bright and service could be better for what you are paying. I served my own wine and water. The food was one of the best I've ever had!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Dinner was great, food was perfectly cooked. Had the Med Spread and was impressed by how much came with it. The only complaint is the wine is very pricey, especially for the local wine.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Small, quaint restaurant with good food and cozy setting. My only complaint is that some main entrees are ridiculously overpriced (ex. $27 chicken parm). I have no problem with a $30 steak, but not a chicken dish at that price range. Overall, the service is excellent and so is the atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

the food was excellent, fish was cooked perfect and light breading was delicious!
Fresh cut fries were excellent and the atmosphere was very cozy!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Fantastic restaurant. Food was second to none and service was as well. My wife and I were there for Valentine’s Day so it was packed but food and the service was fantastic. It was our first time there and definitely not the last. Well done to the staff and management

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Nice atmosphere had the calamari as a starter found it to salty the Mediterranean salad was soggy perch crispy but also very salty could not finish it mentioned it to waitress hoping she would let chef know maybe he just over salted the breading but shrugged it off was looking forward to this meal and disappointed

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

We wanted to go out for Valentine's Day lunch and going to Mettawas Station was a great choice. The food was delicious, good service and atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 13, 2018

Always a wonderful experience with great food and fantastic staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 13, 2018

Enjoyed our pre- valentine dinner Tues. evening. Wait staff and meals we ordered we excellent. It was a romantic evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 13, 2018

I have a dairy allergy and the waitstaff made sure my dietary needs were taken care of.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Food was excellent and came out without a long wait which was surprising as it was gourmet dishes we all ordered - black cod, frenched lamb chops etc. And they could accommodate a no dairy eater. Highly recommend. Great historical venue.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 10, 2018

This is our go-to restaurant for good food and a pleasant dining experience. They have a great menu, something for every taste and the service is always excellent. Highly recommended!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

We eat here often and my Birthday dinner was excellent as usual. Thank you so much for the special birthday dessert too. Katie was a very friendly, efficient, attentive server. ❤️👍

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
9