About Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm

2601 NW Vaughn Street
Portland, OR 97210
View Larger Map

One way to make sure you’re cooking with the freshest ingredients is to grow them yourself. Meriwether’s grows the produce it serves at its own Skyline Farm and is proud to be among only a handful of truly farm-to-table restaurants across the country. Chef Joe's menus are inspired by the Willamette Valley’s peak-of-the-season abundance, matching our harvest with some of the finest raw ingredients in the world, from the farmers, fishers and ranchers of the Pacific Northwest.

Inside, experience our warm and cozy ambiance with stone fireplaces, hardwood floors, stained glass and copper accents. Outside, guests dine year-round in the covered, heated & enclosed patio, gardens & gazebo. There is even an outdoor fire-pit, so perfect for a chilly Portland evening. Take a walk through our gorgeous all-season garden that surrounds the entire 2601 Vaughn Street historic building.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Northwest, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday through Friday from 11am to 2:30pm
Weekend Brunch: Saturday & Sunday from 9:00am to 2:30pm
Afternoon Menu: Everyday from 2:30pm to 4:00pm
Happy Hour (in the bar only): Everyday from 4:00pm to 6:00pm
Dinner: Everyday from 5:00pm to 9:00pm
Full Bar Open during normal business hours

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(503) 228-1250

Website:
http://www.meriwethersnw.com/

Parking Details:
Our large private parking lot is located just west side of the restaurant. There is also plenty of on-street parking.

Public Transit:
Tri-Met bus lines 15,17 and 77

Executive Chef:
Chef Joe

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Ramp Soup  - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm
Pacific Halibut - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm
Pantry Board - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm
Roasted Beet Risotto - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm
Blood Orange Tartlette - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm
Corned Beef Hash - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm
Cioppino - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm
Crab Deviled Eggs, Capricolo, Brussell Sprouts And Fritters - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm
Pork Shoulder - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm
Biscuits and Gravy - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm
Bone Marrow - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm
Dungeness Crab Risotto - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm
The Cranberry Toddy - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm
Fava Bean Falafel - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm
Beet Salad - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm
huevos rancheros!! - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm
Lamb Sirloin Steak - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm
Black Rice And Shrimp - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm
Dungeness Crab Deviled Eggs - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm
Lamb Shank - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm
Spring Scramble - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm
Crab risotto - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm
housemade charcuterie platter - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm
Washington Black Wagyu Beef - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm
Blueberry Pancakes - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm
Dungeness Crab Omelette - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm
Roasted Marrow Bones, Whipped White Beans On Toast, Walnut Dip, Lamb & Pinenut Dip and Risotto Fritters (clockwise From Top) - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm
Scallops With Fennel Salad - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm
Octopus & Bone Marrow App - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm
Prosciutto & Greens Pizza - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm
Scallop Salad - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm
Spicy Pork Bulgogi - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm
Tenderloin - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm
Braised Short Ribs - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm
Chicken and Waffles - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From small, intimate dinners and corporate gatherings to rehearsal dinners, receptions and weddings, Meriwether’s Restaurant can accommodate parties between 15 and 300 people in a variety of ways. Meriwether’s offers prix-fixe sit down or buffet menus that can be created from your preferences.

Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.5

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Portland / Oregon
Great for Brunch
Portland
Outdoor Dining
Portland
1 More
Northwest
Portland
Best Restaurants in NW Portland ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (166)
Special Occasion (140)
Fit for Foodies (121)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (104)
Great for Brunch (93)
Romantic (90)
Great for Lunch (81)
Good for Groups (49)
Local Ingredients (38)
Notable Wine List (30)
Seasonal (24)
Good for a Date (23)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Fireplace (21)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Healthy (17)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Cozy (17)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Scenic View (17)
Worth the Drive (15)
Organic (15)
Hot Spot (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Casual (11)
Kid-friendly (11)
Late-night Find (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Authentic (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Historic (9)
Business Meals (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Fun (8)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Tasting Menu (4)
People Watching (3)
Family Style (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Waterfront (1)
Great Beer (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2271 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Easy, on-site parking in a part of town ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined 5 days ago

Easy, on-site parking in a part of town otherwise bereft of parking. Prompt, pleasant, attentive service, not intrusive. Delicious, well prepared and presented food. Neither overpriced nor underpriced. A thoroughly enjoyable experience. We'll be back, with friends.

Tags: Healthy, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a delicious brunch at Meriweather ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 6 days ago

We had a delicious brunch at Meriweather's. Everything was locally sourced, creative and delicious. Best of all we were relaxed and unhurried, even encouraged to sit and chat until we were ready. Our party included an 8 year old who appreciated the kid's menu too. She swears she had the best waffles of all times.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While my beet salad was excellent, one d ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined 6 days ago

While my beet salad was excellent, one dining companions potato herb soup was a let down lacking in potato flavor. The entrees, the dungeness crab spaghetti was extremely spicy with too much jalapenos, the mushroom torchio was bland. The third dining companion had the grill pork chop with jasmine dirty rice and warm corn salad. He commented the rice severely lacked flavor.

This was our first time dining at the Meriwether. Although, the descriptions of the dishes had us excited to try everything on the menu. The actual flavor was a let down leaving us feel as though it was over priced for the quality of the meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Local Ingredients, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

I can always always rely on the service, ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined 7 days ago

I can always always rely on the service, food, quality & taste, cost - all valuable and beautifully served

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the best places in town. Great fo ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

One of the best places in town. Great food and ambiance

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Johnathan was our server. He was great. ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Johnathan was our server. He was great. Made a very good drink and was very attentive, professional, efficient and understanding.

Tags: Comfort Food, Wood Oven, Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

really enjoyed out visit, the service wa ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

really enjoyed out visit, the service was great and the food was outstanding...we will definitely come back when the weather is nice and try an outdoor table

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Met two good friends for dinner and had ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Met two good friends for dinner and had a wonderful dinner. Service could have been a bit more attentive but truly the food made up for any brief lapses in attention. I love spicy food but anyone who orders the crab with pasta dish needs to be"warned" that it is very spicy. One small quibble is for the amount of food we ate and the amount of the bill an order of bread should be comped and not charged. I get that it costs money but this is an irritation to me.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Historic, Good for Groups, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Meriwether's was the perfect place to di ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Meriwether's was the perfect place to dine with friends visiting from Holland. They literally got a taste of the best of Portland.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Historic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was delicious and the service exc ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Dinner was delicious and the service excellent as it always is at Meriwether's.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Historic, Fireplace, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We maybe was looking for a different men ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We maybe was looking for a different menu selection...It seem quite limited for our experience, the servoice could have been more attentive..

Tags: Fireplace, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

My go to Business Lunch and Sunday Brunc ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

My go to Business Lunch and Sunday Brunch spot!!! Awesome as always!

Tags: Authentic, Seasonal, Historic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We love the food and surroundings at Mer ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

We love the food and surroundings at Meriweathers. From the Greeters to the Servers everyone is friendly and personable. Nice place to be a little extravagant

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Beautiful night on the patio

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Beautiful night on the patio

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service and ambience were impeccable. Be ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Service and ambience were impeccable. Beautiful day on the patio and in the shade which was a real plus. Food was just okay but still tasty. A bit pricy for what we got. Two of the group ordered a glass of wine and the person who ordered the Rose said it was so bad she didn't drink it. Our server was wonderful and told us the history of all of the beautiful bird houses and dinners at the farm. We will definitely look into that and return perhaps for happy hour next time.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Always enjoy Meriwether's. This time, th ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Always enjoy Meriwether's. This time, the lunch I ordered was not as good as usual; greens were quite wilted, and the eggs weren't tasting top notch. I think I ordered the wrong thing, so will be more careful next time. Waiters are wonderful--the time before, Keith, in the dining room was superb for a birthday dinner I had there; he read a poem I was given (framed) aloud, and did a gracious, professional job at a reading that wasn't too easy to figure out. I eat at Meriwether's at every opportunity. You have my gratitude for being so consistently fine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

We have been there many times over the y ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

We have been there many times over the years, it's one of our favorite restaurants.

Food is always delicious and creative and I like the fact they have their own local

farm to harvest.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fireplace, Authentic, Family Style, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We love Meriwether's! We have been many ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We love Meriwether's! We have been many times, and recommended it to multiple friends. I had the vegetarian Benedict while we were there, and my boyfriend had the Northwest Benedict (dungeness crab instead of ham). Both were positively luscious. I also had their marionberry lemonade with a few shots of vodka, and would highly recommend it.

I gave them 4/5 stars because the food is excellent, and I adore that all their food is local. I couldn't quite give 5 stars because I booked a reservation for 11:30 and we still weren't seated until nearly noon; also, the drinks we ordered early on didn't arrive until halfway through the meal. However! The food was amazing and our server was delightful.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Organic, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We very much enjoyed our anniversary din ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We very much enjoyed our anniversary dinner. Sat outside on a beautiful evening. Good food and drinks. We will go again.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

My husband and I were celebrating a spec ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

My husband and I were celebrating a special day and it was so romantic. The staff was very accommodating, they picked a gorgeous spot to sit out side in the garden. We enjoyed complimentary champagne, and then selected a great bottle of Pinot Noir from White Rose. They have a great selection of wines from all over. I ordered the spaghetti with Dungeness Crab and oh my, it was so delish! It was a little spicy, but nothing some good red wine couldn't fix. My husband ordered the Chicken and it was so moist and flavorful. I highly recommend Meriwethers for any occasion!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful patio seating, service was gre ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Beautiful patio seating, service was great. My colleague and I ordered our burgers medium well and they arrived almost raw. I was able to eat some of mine, but my teammate sent hers back. It was obvious that all the kitchen did was put her plate in the microwave. Yucky soggy bun pink from the undercooked meat, greens were wilted and inedible. Such a nice place, but really expensive for a substandard meal.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

My husband and I celebrated our annivers ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary here. It's a great setting for special occasions, small groups, and also impromptu dinners in the bar. They also have a lovely patio (weather permitting), and a fresh, seasonal menu.

My biggest problem is narrowing down my entree selection! And, remembering to save room for dessert. This time highlights included beet salad, taster tray, filet mignon, and lemon pavlova. Mmmmmm.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We celebrated our wedding anniversary he ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

We celebrated our wedding anniversary here. It was wonderful! The BEST steamed clams I have ever had.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

They brought our mixed drinks without wa ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

They brought our mixed drinks without water, they brought us each a glass of water when asked and never once refilled. We rarely saw our waiter. The salmon dish is flavorless. It had no seasonings just salmon, farro and pecans, and barely any pecans. There was supposed to be some of their fresh farm veggies with that meal, it came with three halves of cherry tomatoes! Like 1.5 tomatoes. The other dishes contained no fresh vegetables. They tout farm to table. We tried to order the eggplant dish and at 6pm they were out of it. I would never recommend anyone to dine here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

We've eaten here several times for brunc ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We've eaten here several times for brunch, but they were off their game on this particular day. Took awhile to take our order (we weren't in a hurry, so it was fine), but then we were told they were out of biscuits. And gravy. My husband had to choose something else, as we were told it would be another 25 minutes "at least" to get our food. So, he did. And it was still 25 minutes before we got his food. We heard other tables asking why it was taking so long. Another table got something that wasn't even close to what she ordered. (Biscuits and gravy.) She got a bowl of gravy. And a biscuit. But no egg. And not layered...it was very confusing. Again, it's usually great. I'm hoping this was just an off-day.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I absolutely loved my experience at Meri ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

I absolutely loved my experience at Meriwether's. I am from out of town, so I did not know what to expect, but I am so glad I chose to eat here. Their brunch menu is top notch and I left feeling like I had just eaten one of the best meals of my life. Also, complimentary playdough for the kids! Would love to go back.

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time there, a little spends. Waitr ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

First time there, a little spends. Waitress forgot my coffee but otherwise food was good and drinks were good!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice venue but limited menu and very ove ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Nice venue but limited menu and very overpriced. Would not go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

One of my favorite places to dine in Por ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

One of my favorite places to dine in Portland. The service Brooke provided was close to perfect. We started out with steak bites which should not be missed. The salad was extremely fresh with just the right amount of dressing. We had a variety of main entrees that we're all delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Brooke was a great server! She made our ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Brooke was a great server! She made our night special.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I've been here more than a handful of ti ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

I've been here more than a handful of times and never disappointed.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Cozy, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The addition of a few cents to the bill ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The addition of a few cents to the bill identified as minimum wage charge is petty and obviously designed to make a political statement about the minimum wage law. The amount of money is totally insignificant and only serves as an irritant. If they need to raise prices fine but what Meriwethers is doing is ridiculous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

This a neighborhood gem worthy widesprea ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

This a neighborhood gem worthy widespread acclaim. Local ingredients, creative menu, and comfortable intimacy in historic setting. We regularly bring out of town friends to Meriwether's, all of whom remark on the wonderful experience in a genuine Oregon restaurant. I gave "Food" four out of five stars because the entree sizes are sometimes small given the price. Quality of ingredients and preparation is a solid five.

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

we brought friends from out of time for ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

we brought friends from out of time for a nice meal and good atmosphere. The food was alright but not special for the price. The service was poor. We asked for a refill on ice tea three times, the third time he seemed annoyed. Cookies were overpriced and not that good.

Tags: Historic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Lovely restaurant! Cozy and romantic. Go ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Lovely restaurant! Cozy and romantic. Good food! Loved the appetizer board and the potato soup with bacon. The salad with local farm vegetables was crisp and flavorful.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Special Occasion, Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This is our "go to" restaurant when we j ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

This is our "go to" restaurant when we just want a GOOD meal and relax.

Never disappointed. (Although they no longer have the Pate for an appetizer.

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Couldn't get reservations the first time ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Couldn't get reservations the first time I wanted to go, but persevered and got in later in the week. So glad as it was a lovely dining experience. Everyone's lunch was tasty as was my strawberry cocktail. Certainly will return.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been coming here at least once a ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

We have been coming here at least once a year for special occasions. I was super disappointed in our experience this time....so much so that I'm not sure I'm keen to go back again.

We made reservations but still had to wait 15 min to be seated. Once seated our server never acknowledged us for a good 10 min...meaning absolutely no one brought us waters even.

Our server was ordinary. Told us about her soup. When we asked recommendations between 2 dishes she seemed unenthusiastic about the food and really didn't help. Pretty much she was an order taker. Never checked in. Super super disappointing honestly.

Then the food....almost everything we had was too salty 😞 never had this problem before. Even ordered a few of the same things like deviled eggs with crab.

For $165, I would much rather have gone to Andina where the service, food and ambiance is spot on for a nice dinner. This place only had ambiance this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2

We have dined at Meriwether's several ti ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

We have dined at Meriwether's several times when in Portland, and have never been disappointed. This time it was with close friends of 40+ years the night after our daughter's wedding. The weather was perfect for dining on the tented patio, and the food was excellent, as usual. The uncrowded outdoor seating provided a quiet space for us to talk.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent! What a great restaurant. The ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Excellent! What a great restaurant. The outside dining was beautiful and was the perfect place to take my parents while they were visiting the area!

Tags: Family Style, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Molecular Gastronomy, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Organic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.