About Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm

2601 NW Vaughn Street
Portland, OR 97210
View Larger Map

One way to make sure you’re cooking with the freshest ingredients is to grow them yourself. Meriwether’s grows the produce it serves at its own Skyline Farm and is proud to be among only a handful of truly farm-to-table restaurants across the country. Chef Joe's menus are inspired by the Willamette Valley’s peak-of-the-season abundance, matching our harvest with some of the finest raw ingredients in the world, from the farmers, fishers and ranchers of the Pacific Northwest.

Inside, experience our warm and cozy ambiance with stone fireplaces, hardwood floors, stained glass and copper accents. Outside, guests dine year-round in the covered, heated & enclosed patio, gardens & gazebo. There is even an outdoor fire-pit, so perfect for a chilly Portland evening. Take a walk through our gorgeous all-season garden that surrounds the entire 2601 Vaughn Street historic building.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Northwest, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday through Friday from 11am to 2:30pm
Weekend Brunch: Saturday & Sunday from 9:00am to 2:30pm
Afternoon Menu: Everyday from 2:30pm to 4:00pm
Happy Hour (in the bar only): Everyday from 4:00pm to 6:00pm
Dinner: Everyday from 5:00pm to 9:00pm
Full Bar Open during normal business hours

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(503) 228-1250

Website:
http://www.meriwethersnw.com/

Parking Details:
Our large private parking lot is located just west side of the restaurant. There is also plenty of on-street parking.

Public Transit:
Tri-Met bus lines 15,17 and 77

Executive Chef:
Chef Joe

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Ramp Soup  - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm, Portland, OR
Pacific Halibut - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm, Portland, OR
Pantry Board - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm, Portland, OR
Roasted Beet Risotto - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm, Portland, OR
Blood Orange Tartlette - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm, Portland, OR
Cioppino - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm, Portland, OR
Crab Deviled Eggs, Capricolo, Brussell Sprouts And Fritters - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm, Portland, OR
Pork Shoulder - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm, Portland, OR
Biscuits and Gravy - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm, Portland, OR
Bone Marrow - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm, Portland, OR
Dungeness Crab Risotto - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm, Portland, OR
The Cranberry Toddy - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm, Portland, OR
Fava Bean Falafel - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm, Portland, OR
Beet Salad - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm, Portland, OR
huevos rancheros!! - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm, Portland, OR
Lamb Sirloin Steak - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm, Portland, OR
Black Rice And Shrimp - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm, Portland, OR
Dungeness Crab Deviled Eggs - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm, Portland, OR
Lamb Shank - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm, Portland, OR
Spring Scramble - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm, Portland, OR
Crab risotto - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm, Portland, OR
housemade charcuterie platter - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm, Portland, OR
Washington Black Wagyu Beef - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm, Portland, OR
Blueberry Pancakes - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm, Portland, OR
Dungeness Crab Omelette - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm, Portland, OR
Roasted Marrow Bones, Whipped White Beans On Toast, Walnut Dip, Lamb & Pinenut Dip and Risotto Fritters (clockwise From Top) - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm, Portland, OR
Scallops With Fennel Salad - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm, Portland, OR
Corned Beef Hash - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm, Portland, OR
Octopus & Bone Marrow App - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm, Portland, OR
Prosciutto & Greens Pizza - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm, Portland, OR
Scallop Salad - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm, Portland, OR
Spicy Pork Bulgogi - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm, Portland, OR
Tenderloin - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm, Portland, OR
Braised Short Ribs - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm, Portland, OR
Chicken and Waffles - Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm, Portland, OR

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Meriwether's will be serving our regular dinner menu on Christmas Eve. Do to the busy holiday we will be taking a credit card to secure all reservations. You have until 4pm on Thursday, December 22nd to cancel any cancellations after that date and time will be charged $50 per person.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From small, intimate dinners and corporate gatherings to rehearsal dinners, receptions and weddings, Meriwether’s Restaurant can accommodate parties between 15 and 300 people in a variety of ways. Meriwether’s offers prix-fixe sit down or buffet menus that can be created from your preferences.

Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Northwest
Portland
Best Restaurants in NW Portland ›

Local Ingredients (71)
Special Occasion (64)
Great for Outdoor Dining (63)
See All
Fit for Foodies (50)
Neighborhood Gem (49)
Fireplace (49)
Creative Cuisine (47)
Good for a Date (47)
Cozy (45)
Great for Brunch (44)
Romantic (38)
Seasonal (37)
Healthy (37)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Great for Lunch (36)
Good for Birthdays (35)
Quiet Conversation (29)
Sunday Lunch (27)
Organic (27)
Historic (25)
Good for Groups (24)
Worth the Drive (22)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
Notable Wine List (20)
Good Vegetarian Options (18)
Casual (17)
Business Meals (17)
Happy Hour (17)
Authentic (16)
Bar Seating (16)
Fun (15)
Comfort Food (15)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Scenic View (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Family Style (5)
Modern Decor (5)
People Watching (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Great Beer (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Vegan (2)
Tapas (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Spicy (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
2333 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My wife and I do enjoy visiting Meriweth ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 4 days ago

My wife and I do enjoy visiting Meriwether's. While I would prefer to see a little more effort on seasoning in the food, Meriwether's does make up for that in fresh local ingredients and highly interesting pairings of flavors (cod on a bed of pureed parsnips!).

While the restaurant is always great for special occasions, it is great for an everyday meal. The staff and environment are friendly and very at ease. While it is harder to get all the diners to participate in a more appropriate attire, the staff could certainly dress the part. I think it is peculiar to consider your attire casual when charging such high prices. I have visited before, so it is not as if I am caught unaware on my visits. However, my wife and I dress well, and when I am spending a couple hundred dollars on dinner, if the first staff I meet is wearing a partially-buttoned linen shirt while I am in a 3-piece suit, it is unfortunate. Unfortunate as well is the expensive meal served on a battered and cheap table. While I should not project my expectations on the restaurant, I must again feel the total atmosphere of the restaurant is not in line with the prices they charge. The food deserves a strong price tag, but one is paying for the whole experience.

So, will we be back? Well, it is not our first choice for dinner, and we will be going many other places in the near future. However, we do like Meriwether's, and we will definitely visit again someday. It is worth the visit, even if occasionally.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

We waited quite awhile before the waitre ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 6 days ago

We waited quite awhile before the waitress came to take our order.

I thought my mushroom pasta was delicious, but my husband says even though his cod was "blackened" it was too much that it tasted like he was eating charcoal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

We had a fantastic Sunday brunch! Old f ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a fantastic Sunday brunch! Old friends getting together after too much time so lots of talking and laughter and the atmosphere was ideal for us! The service was great & food was perfect.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was good. Second time in a row ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 7 days ago

Service was good. Second time in a row where the main course was a big disappointment. My husband order the Cod. It was very salty and the side was extremely bitter. I'm not sure how he ate it. The appetizer and my dinner (mushroom torche) was good. For the prices, we expect better.

Tags: Fireplace, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Always fantastic food, great service and ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 7 days ago

Always fantastic food, great service and exceptional atmosphere. You can never go wrong wit Meriwethers.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was having my weekly lunch with my par ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 2, 2016

I was having my weekly lunch with my parents who are both in their 90's. We were seated in front of the fireplace, and next to the Christmas tree. Everything was so lovely. Service was amazing and food was delicious!!! Definitely will go again!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

something I eat for lunch there upset up ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 2, 2016

something I eat for lunch there upset up stomach and intestinal track. I had deviled egg, olives, potato soup and trout with mint tea.

Tom

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Every few years we get back to Portland ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Every few years we get back to Portland and have a chance to enjoy Merewether's. We are never disappointed as the food and service are consistently excellent. To start with be sure to choose the pantry board as its variety of small samples are always very flavorful.

Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very prompt on seating us. Friendly, de ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Very prompt on seating us. Friendly, delicious food and would definitely go back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Organic, Business Meals, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, the drinks, the ambiance; ever ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The food, the drinks, the ambiance; everything about our visit was amazing. Highly recommend the Braised Lamb Shank.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant is beautiful. Very nice a ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The restaurant is beautiful. Very nice ambiance. 4 of us went for Thanksgiving dinner. We sat at the bar and had a nice drink and the bartender was very pleasant. 4 cocktails cost $51. Seems a bit pricey, but they were good. 2 of us had Manhattans and 2 had the special spiced cider (said they were sweet). Dinner had 3 options, turkey dinner, fish (cod) or pork shank. The turkey dinner was good and not altogether traditional which was fine and not expected to be standard. The cod was liked by one and the other thought it was way too fishy. I could smell the strong fish smell as well. It was still a nice time had by all, but dampened by the fish not being good and our wait staff had an attitude of they wish they didn't have to be there, so that dampened the mood. I would try it again on a regular night.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We went for Thanksgiving. Not the cheape ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We went for Thanksgiving. Not the cheapest, but the atmosphere and service were stellar. The food was on point and was prepared perfectly. If you don't mind the lack of Thanksgiving leftovers, then this is a great choice for a stress free Thanksgiving meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We had an excellent meal with a great se ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We had an excellent meal with a great server. Very warm and inviting space.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Fun, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Well, my wife and I took a shot at a pla ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Well, my wife and I took a shot at a place we had not visited before and got reservations at Merriweathers for Thanksgiving. We were disappointed in the meal and experience. We were seated in an auxiliary outdoor area with windowed curtains and plenty of heat contrasting the cool wet afternoon. It was alternately cool and stifling hot as the afternoon passed. We had a table for two which made talking easier but the room was being used for larger groups, something we should have expected. The fixed price 3 course meal was less than expected. Merriweathers used formed, processed turkey and dressing, something you would expect in a high school cafeteria. The portions were small and not tasty. The wait staff was attentive and a plus's. Oh well, we will find somewhere else on our next holiday out.

Tags: Family Style, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Love this place, perfect for a special o ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Love this place, perfect for a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Enjoyed our second Thanksgiving dinner a ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Enjoyed our second Thanksgiving dinner at Meriwether's. Fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We were there on Thanksgiving Day. We ab ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We were there on Thanksgiving Day. We absolutely loved the food and the ambiance. They served 3 courses with 3 menu options for each course. It was hard to choose only one option per course because everything sounded amazing. Our overall experience was a 10. The only thing I could suggest to have made it better would be to serve more generous portion sizes (even though the portions were decent sized - that's the only thing I can think of). Fabulous place to spend Thanksgiving with your family big or small. I highly recommend Meriwether's to anyone wanting to dine out for their Thanksgiving dinner. Truly a 5 star experience!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

On the night before Thanksgiving it was ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 24, 2016

On the night before Thanksgiving it was pouring rain. We were looking for a good dinner and found fabulous food in a cozy dining room in front of a fire. I love the intimate spaces in Meriwether's dining rooms. Every bite of our pork and Lamb dinners was delicious, with innovative and intriguing vegetable sides.

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We love this restaurant! It is owned an ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We love this restaurant! It is owned and run by a lovely family. Their personality shines through in the quality of the menu and presentation, the preparation, the service staff, the attention from the floor management, and the atmosphere. Excellent in every way! Bravo!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Farm fresh food, bland, decent quality a ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Farm fresh food, bland, decent quality and quantity, varied menu , good drinks, expensive

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

We ate at Meriwether's for a get togethe ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We ate at Meriwether's for a get together with a friend. We enjoyed our brunch. I had the traditional eggs benedict, which was delicious; my partner had the biscuits and gravy; and our friend had the egg scramble. All were excellent. The potato side was fantastic as well. Service was attentive but not intrusive, and the noise level was nice, allowing for easy conversation. Definitely will head back again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The atmosphere, attentive service and th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The atmosphere, attentive service and the farm fresh produce make Meriwether's a place I want to return again and again. The food was good, though maybe a little unimaginative. It is a perfect place for a romantic evening or a celebratory meal with loved ones.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

This is an excellnt restaurant that I ha ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 19, 2016

This is an excellnt restaurant that I have been been to several times previously. We brought friends who had never eaten there. They were impressed. The food and service deserve special mention. We will definitely go back. Great Northwest grown food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food & Service were good, but they lost ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Food & Service were good, but they lost me when the bill came and they charge you a 2% tax for minimum wages.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Lunch with friend. Had the trout - excel ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Lunch with friend. Had the trout - excellent except a little too salty for my tastes. Delicious dessert - apple crime brûlée. Waiter great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Wait staff was very attentive but not ov ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Wait staff was very attentive but not overly so. The three of us enjoyed our entrees and appreciated the quietness--we had asked to be seated in a quieter area. Good menu choice--I had a chopped salad which was very good.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Both of us ordered eggs benedict , one v ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Both of us ordered eggs benedict , one vegetarian and one traditional. Well the veggie was supposed to have leeks, mushrooms and tomatoes and only had a tomato. They were great, service immediately corrected and apologetic. However, we made it clear on both orders to have the whites of the eggs white and not clear which was fine but then the whole egg, yolks and all were hard. We thought we made it clear to our waiter that we wanted runny yolks but not clear whites which we haven't had an issue with other places. But that aside they did provided the correct vegetables for the veggie benedict after it was brought to their attention and also comped that meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

As always, Meriwethers provides one of t ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 11, 2016

As always, Meriwethers provides one of the best meals in Portland. All locally-grown vegetables and raised meats. Great service, the menu is always changing, and the wine list is terrific.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Vegan, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Historic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went here for lunch and our order someho ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Went here for lunch and our order somehow didn't make it to the kitchen. We ended up waiting 35 minutes for our food. A manager eventually brought it out and, without us saying anything, told us the meal was on the house due to the delay. I'm not a snobby foodie and would not have demanded any special treatment, but her offering to comp the food was very kind. This is the fourth time I've eaten here and the serving staff is on point. Quick first greeting and drink order, 2-minute check-back after food is dropped and a good understanding of when to drop the bill. I've recommended Meriweather's to many friends and will be coming back in the future. Cheers!

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is reliably good here and ambience ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Food is reliably good here and ambience is very pleasant. It has one of the nicest dining rooms and patios for lunch in Portland. Ordered a latte and had to return it - very weak coffee and way overheated. Drip coffee is a safer bet. Server handled it beautifully. Stick with the basics and you won't be disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

We enjoy this restaurant but it is quite ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We enjoy this restaurant but it is quite noisy and the seating is close - tables are just far enough to let the waiter through (sideways, in cases). The food is always good.

Tags: Historic, Casual, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Fireplace, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

This is one of my favorite restaurants, ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 6, 2016

This is one of my favorite restaurants, but this visit was disappointing. The service was great, ambiance outstanding, but the chicken we ordered was so dry I couldn't even eat it. My husband had the same thing and his was dry as well. It is moderately expensive and there wasn't much of the vegetables on the plate either, so we left spending far too much and ate when we got home.

Tags: Fireplace, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

We have great time with our relatives is ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We have great time with our relatives is very nice place we REALY love it, we will be back next time

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Kid-friendly, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Good happy hour options. Pizza crust is ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Good happy hour options. Pizza crust is not the best. Beet soup and salads were excellent!

Tags: Fireplace, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The ambience is very nice, the food was ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The ambience is very nice, the food was outstanding, the service is fine, only complaint was that on the menu stated a 2% increase to cover the cost of the minimum wage increase. I would have just been happier paying a higher price built into the menu but seeing this notice is a turn off.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Delicious food; interesting menu; excell ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Delicious food; interesting menu; excellent wine selection; cozy ambiance, and outstanding service!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Organic, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Authentic, Fireplace, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went there for our 2-year anniversary ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 1, 2016

We went there for our 2-year anniversary and the staff were wonderful. They made us feel welcome and were very gracious

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent food choices. Even the non-ve ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Excellent food choices. Even the non-vegetarian among us was well pleased. Service was responsive (with a touch of "practiced friendliness", but pleasant nonetheless).

Tags: Historic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We set up a meeting over brunch. Not on ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We set up a meeting over brunch. Not only was my request for a quiet location accommodated so we could talk over paperwork, two extra people arrived that were not originally in the plans but the staff at Meriweather's took it in stride. The folks I invited to meet me there had not been to Meriweather's before and commented they were extremely impressed with the ambiance, raved about the service and the quality of the food. Well done Meriweather's!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Healthy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great lunch at Meriwethers this we ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Had a great lunch at Meriwethers this week - grilled trout. Was fresh-tasting, perfectly grilled, great greens and parsnip puree. Wait staff did a good job.

Tags: Healthy, Seasonal, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.