About Mercy Wine Bar

5100 Belt Line Rd
Suite #544
Dallas, TX 75254
View Larger Map

Our major focus is on wine, so the food at Mercy is smaller portions and meant to compliment the wine. Food and wine pairing is a key focus for us. Wines and food can taste very different when paired in different combinations. Our food is served in smaller portions called "Plates." We encourage you to try several different items and pair them with different wines. Many items are meant to be shared and passed around, more family style. The dining experience is much more European, where you try a few things in smaller portions with different wines. We'd be more than happy to help you through the selection process.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
European, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 12:00pm

Lunch Served Monday - Friday beginning at 11 am.

Happy Hour wine specials Daily until 7 pm

Cross Street:
Village on the Parkway - SE corner Dallas Parkway and Belt Line Rd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 702-9463

Website:
http://www.mercywinebar.com/

Entertainment:
Mercy offers complimentary live entertainment on Saturday beginning at 9 pm. Vocal and acoustic acts are showcased, each with their own style of entertainment.

Catering:
Enjoying good food and wine is all about sharing the experience. Let us help make your experience unforgettable. Mercy has a catering menu available and we invite you to let us prepare something unique for your next gathering.

Executive Chef:
Juan Capp

Private Party Facilities:
Mercy's romantic atmosphere makes it the perfect place for a memorable wedding reception or rehearsal dinner. If you're entertaining clients or planning an event for your corporate team, impress your guests with an educational and fun evening of food and wine pairing. Birthdays, anniversaries, holidays, girls' nights out - whatever you're celebrating, we at Mercy hope you'll celebrate it with us. Our event planner will assist you with all aspects of your party, so all you have to do is sit back and enjoy yourself!

Private Party Contact:
Vincent Havard or Mike Castagne: 9727029463x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Mac And White Truffle Gratin - Mercy Wine Bar, Dallas, TX
Ahi tuna - Mercy Wine Bar, Dallas, TX
New York Strip Steak - Mercy Wine Bar, Dallas, TX
Crab Cakes - Mercy Wine Bar, Dallas, TX
Joseph Carr Cabernet Sauvignon 2009 - Mercy Wine Bar, Dallas, TX
Cheese Plate - Mercy Wine Bar, Dallas, TX
Truffled Mac and Cheese - Mercy Wine Bar, Dallas, TX
White Truffle Parmesan Pommes Frites - Mercy Wine Bar, Dallas, TX
Tuna Tartare - Mercy Wine Bar, Dallas, TX
Red And Yellow Flatbread - Mercy Wine Bar, Dallas, TX
Blackened Salmon - Mercy Wine Bar, Dallas, TX
Chicken focaccia - Mercy Wine Bar, Dallas, TX
Seared Sea Scallops - Mercy Wine Bar, Dallas, TX
2 Year Manchago, Goat Goudo, And Garlic And Herb Boursin Cheese Tray - Mercy Wine Bar, Dallas, TX
Truffle Oil Fries With Parmesan - Mercy Wine Bar, Dallas, TX

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Fri 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 4:00PM

Sat 4:00PM - 7:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Mercy Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (12)
Romantic (12)
Special Occasion (10)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Good for a Date (9)
Cozy (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Fun (5)
Casual (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Live Music (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Authentic (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Private Room (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Scenic View (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Fireplace (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
697 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Vincent is and always has been great and ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Vincent is and always has been great and helpful

The Brehms were playing that night and cant get enough of Stephanie and her voice!

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Came here on a date last Saturday and wa ...

 
·Dined on November 27, 2016

Came here on a date last Saturday and was not disappointed... The waitstaff is impeccable and knew just when to come over and check on us. They also made seemingly effortless (& perfect) wine and cheese recommendations. The whole experience was great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Pasta was good, something different. Qui ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Pasta was good, something different. Quiet place for dinner. Might be more lively later in the evening. Awesome wine selection!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

This is one of my favorite night spots i ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 7, 2016

This is one of my favorite night spots in Addison. This place is phenomenal to say the least. Took someone here for our first date and we agree this was the "best first date EVER"... I'd consider proposing here, when the time is right.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

This was our first time cinung here and ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 7, 2016

This was our first time cinung here and it was absolutely amazing! The steak was exquisite, the ambiance was relaxing, the music was cool, the wine was wonderful, and the service was off the chart!!! Definitely a must when visiting the area again!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Bar Seating, Live Music, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first visit and we had a ni ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 29, 2016

This was our first visit and we had a nice evening. Our server was very friendly and attentive. My husband ordered the fish of the day and I ordered the tenderloin sandwich. The fish was cooked well and tasted great. My sandwich was very tasty, seasoned well. They have a good selection of wines.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great food. Great wine selection. Great ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Great food. Great wine selection. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

It's been a while since I have had the t ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 19, 2016

It's been a while since I have had the time to thoroughly enjoy the relaxed ambiance and atmosphere at Mercy. The service is still top notch, the cuisine still exceptional and the overall experience from walking in to walking out is beyond exceptional. If you have not attended lately, not to worry, it is still what you remember, possibly even better.

Special thanks to Chad, our server for the evening, for excellent recommendations and conversation as well as prompt service and attention to detail.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect wine recommendation for our grea ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Perfect wine recommendation for our great food, thanks!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a wine flight out on the patio an ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We had a wine flight out on the patio and had a great experience. The server, Thomas, was very helpful in selecting which 3 wines we would each have. Thomas also paired a cheese plate which complimented both of our preferences. We ended up getting a bottle of 2009 Robledo 'El Rey' Cabernet for $60. Overall the experience was very pleasant and memorable.

The only issue was the occasional punk driving by the patio with their stereo blasting- so loud to the point where you couldn't have a conversation until they passed. Twice it seemed like these people were just sitting in front for more than a few minutes and made things aggravating. This has nothing to do with the employees or management of Mercy- everyone we encountered on staff was great!

Overall, the experience was great with the exception of the occasional d-head showing off his super awesome sound system. If the weather is great, go enjoy a glass at Mercy out on the patio

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent happy hour value. Great wine ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Excellent happy hour value. Great wine selection. Great food choices and taste. A bit too loud inside, although, did not take anything away from the wonderful evening. Will return soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

This would be 5 stars across the board e ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 7, 2016

This would be 5 stars across the board except for the noise level. We have a favorite table and a waiter who knows exactly what we want.

Fabulous pasta and wine selections. Skip the mussels this time of the year. They are small; everywhere.

Love it all except for cackling 20-somethings in each time for a bachelorette party.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

My fiance planned date night at what we ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 2, 2016

My fiance planned date night at what we thought would be a nice first time experience. We made 8:00 reservations but didn't get seated until 8:15. The server took 20 minutes to come to the table. For first timers we were clueless about the wine menu which she failed to explain. Asked us if we would like water then walked off. Came back 10 minutes later with room temp tap water I'm sure it was. She at that point asked if we were ready to order. Ummm no. Could you explain the menu, be a little friendly or . Anyway after ordering it took over an hour for our good to come out as we watched others seated after us eat and leave. Service was HORRIBLE and will never return or suggest this place to anyway as expensive as it is. You would think the manager would have offered an apology. Nope. Dropped our food off without speaking and left!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

Really incredible service!

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Really incredible service!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

This was our first time dining at Mercy ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 18, 2016

This was our first time dining at Mercy and boy were we impressed. Our server Chad was AMAZING!!!! He knew pairings, recommendations, and was so pleasant to engage and spend our Saturday evening with. We will definitely be back - and hopefully Chad is there too!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place to celebrate a special birth ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great place to celebrate a special birthday with a wonderful lady! Very attentive wait staff, perfect atmosphere and a delicious meal made for a spectacular evening!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had heard good things about Mercy but no ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Had heard good things about Mercy but not been there yet. Had a terrific experience. Very knowledgeable server shared great info on both he food and wine selections and even some pairing suggestions. The blackened Sea Bass was exceptional!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Still noisy but better than in the early ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Still noisy but better than in the early days. We prefer the tables by the window and particularly love the pasta, pear, tenderloin dish and usually start with the he mussels. We have one wine, a Sancerre, we love so have not tried many others since we first went in. Reallu good food, great wine and some amazing music. Not sure why I want live music on Fridays but hate to say that won't happen here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Nice spot. Small place with a bar and wh ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Nice spot. Small place with a bar and what seemed like a VIP section on an upper level. Food was good, great wine list. May be good for a party especially if they have live music. Mixture of age groups.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Went to Mercy with my wife for her birth ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Went to Mercy with my wife for her birthday and we had a great time! The wine menu is impressive - it is separated out by region of the world which is pretty cool. We also tried the flatbread as a snack to go with our wines. It happened to be happy hour so we stuck to the deals included in that section of the menu. My only complaint is that I wished our waitress had been more involved. We would have loved more recommendations for wine pairings. I also wish they had a flight option to try several wines. The ambiance is great. We sat in the lounge section where we chose a couch with a table. They also have traditional seating options as well. Overall this is a great place for a date, a pre/post dinner stop, or a spot for a lazy afternoon.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Private Room, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

excellent, atmisphere, service, and ambu ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 25, 2016

excellent, atmisphere, service, and ambuiance. the music was equal to the service. the wine selection provide a great chance to sample and fine a white and red that i really like along with good alternatives

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Groups, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good place to enjoy good company. Great ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Good place to enjoy good company. Great relaxing atmosphere

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We are predictable, a nice Sancerre with ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 12, 2016

We are predictable, a nice Sancerre with mussels to start then two pastas with tenderloin, medium rare. Love that with Gorgonzola sauce, pears and walnuts! They know we prefer a table by the windows where the noise level is tolerable on loud Fridays when funny enough they do not have live music, that is Thursday and Saturday. Ernesto, is good about ensuring we have what we want right down to that last drop of espresso.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great ambience! Met a friend for a light ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 10, 2016

Great ambience! Met a friend for a light dinner and a glass of wine. The waiter was helpful with wine recommendations and made suggestions for our cheese platter. Attentive but not pushy. I will be going back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great wine selection for every taste wit ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great wine selection for every taste with reasonable pricing. Food is awesome - love their pastas, salmon, and pear salad. Very friendly attentive service. We are fans!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice place for a date night. I had a pas ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Nice place for a date night. I had a pasta dish with shrimp and my wife had a mixed salad with chicken. Both were reasonably sized entrées and well prepared. The wine was very good and we were there during happy hour, so the price was reasonable. We sat in the front area, which was probably not the best. Great wait staff.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place to meet friends, take your s ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 29, 2016

Great place to meet friends, take your spouse or a date. Excellent service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was exceptional. The food wa ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 29, 2016

The service was exceptional. The food was delicious and a good value. Definitely coming back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really enjoy going to Mercy for the wi ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 29, 2016

I really enjoy going to Mercy for the wine with my lunch. They feature an excellent selection at very reasonable prices and to relax what a good glass of wine, there's no better way to Break up a long boring day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Always very good! Been many times in th ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 26, 2016

Always very good! Been many times in the past and will go again in the future!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experience....Food, wine and servi ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 22, 2016

Great experience....Food, wine and service was fantastic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

A restaurant we frequent, although this ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 8, 2016

A restaurant we frequent, although this trip we had to return the CALAMARI because it was like rubber and inedible. (This was the first time we had ordered it). But we replaced it with a cheese plate which was nice.

Service, as always, was very good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

I proposed here because of the decor, fo ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 2, 2016

I proposed here because of the decor, food and beverage, the night was memorable.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Mercy, Mercy, Mercy... What a find!!! Wh ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 26, 2016

Mercy, Mercy, Mercy... What a find!!! What a TIME!! We'll be BACK!!! Thank You

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Mercy Wine Bar early in the d ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 20, 2016

We went to Mercy Wine Bar early in the day, 4:00pm to celebrate and "toast" the Summer Solstice (which occurred at exactly 5:34pm). And the "Strawberry Full Moon" later in the night. Just for fun! At that time of day it was very quiet, which was so nice. But later in the night it can be very loud. We always get the fabulous truffle Parmesan pommes frites; and this visit also had a very nice cheese plate. Our waiter, Steve, was very accommodating and gave excellent service. This is one of our favorite spots.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely dead at lunch, but quiet and ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 20, 2016

Absolutely dead at lunch, but quiet and bright enough for a good business lunch. Be advised there are some arty nudie pics in the men's room, in case you come with your boss.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Great selection of well priced wines. St ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great selection of well priced wines. Staff is very knowledgeable. Food is great and not too expensive. Entertainment is fun and adds to the ambiance. We have been regular since 2003.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

A perfect evening with the perfect ambia ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 19, 2016

A perfect evening with the perfect ambiance along with one of the most attentive staff in Addison. This never fails short of your expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 1, 2016

We celebrated the second anniversary of our first date and had a great time. Knowledgeable staff, great prices and great food. Could not have been

better!

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great wine !

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 29, 2016

Great wine !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.