About Mercy Wine Bar

5100 Belt Line Rd
Suite #544
Dallas, TX 75254
View Larger Map

Our major focus is on wine, so the food at Mercy is smaller portions and meant to compliment the wine. Food and wine pairing is a key focus for us. Wines and food can taste very different when paired in different combinations. Our food is served in smaller portions called "Plates." We encourage you to try several different items and pair them with different wines. Many items are meant to be shared and passed around, more family style. The dining experience is much more European, where you try a few things in smaller portions with different wines. We'd be more than happy to help you through the selection process.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
European, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 12:00pm

Lunch Served Monday - Friday beginning at 11 am.

Happy Hour wine specials Daily until 7 pm

Cross Street:
Village on the Parkway - SE corner Dallas Parkway and Belt Line Rd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 702-9463

Website:
http://www.mercywinebar.com/

Entertainment:
Mercy offers complimentary live entertainment on Saturday beginning at 9 pm. Vocal and acoustic acts are showcased, each with their own style of entertainment.

Catering:
Enjoying good food and wine is all about sharing the experience. Let us help make your experience unforgettable. Mercy has a catering menu available and we invite you to let us prepare something unique for your next gathering.

Executive Chef:
Juan Capp

Private Party Facilities:
Mercy's romantic atmosphere makes it the perfect place for a memorable wedding reception or rehearsal dinner. If you're entertaining clients or planning an event for your corporate team, impress your guests with an educational and fun evening of food and wine pairing. Birthdays, anniversaries, holidays, girls' nights out - whatever you're celebrating, we at Mercy hope you'll celebrate it with us. Our event planner will assist you with all aspects of your party, so all you have to do is sit back and enjoy yourself!

Private Party Contact:
Vincent Havard or Mike Castagne: 9727029463x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Chicken focaccia
Mac And White Truffle Gratin
Ahi tuna
New York Strip Steak
Crab Cakes
Joseph Carr Cabernet Sauvignon 2009
Cheese Plate
Truffled Mac and Cheese
White Truffle Parmesan Pommes Frites
Tuna Tartare
Red And Yellow Flatbread
Blackened Salmon
Seared Sea Scallops
Truffle Oil Fries With Parmesan
2 Year Manchago, Goat Goudo, And Garlic And Herb Boursin Cheese Tray

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Mercy Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Dallas - Fort Worth
Notable Wine List
Dallas
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Dallas
Best Restaurants in North Dallas / Addison ›

notable wine list (39)
romantic (27)
special occasion (20)
See All
fit for foodies (19)
late-night find (16)
good for groups (16)
neighborhood gem (15)
vibrant bar scene (15)
hot spot (11)
great for outdoor dining (9)
great for brunch (5)
great for lunch (4)
scenic view (2)
Sort By:
Newest
663 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mercy, Mercy, Mercy... What a find!!! Wh ...

Dined 4 days ago

Mercy, Mercy, Mercy... What a find!!! What a TIME!! We'll be BACK!!! Thank You

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Mercy Wine Bar early in the d ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

We went to Mercy Wine Bar early in the day, 4:00pm to celebrate and "toast" the Summer Solstice (which occurred at exactly 5:34pm). And the "Strawberry Full Moon" later in the night. Just for fun! At that time of day it was very quiet, which was so nice. But later in the night it can be very loud. We always get the fabulous truffle Parmesan pommes frites; and this visit also had a very nice cheese plate. Our waiter, Steve, was very accommodating and gave excellent service. This is one of our favorite spots.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Absolutely dead at lunch, but quiet and ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Absolutely dead at lunch, but quiet and bright enough for a good business lunch. Be advised there are some arty nudie pics in the men's room, in case you come with your boss.

Tags: vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

A perfect evening with the perfect ambia ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

A perfect evening with the perfect ambiance along with one of the most attentive staff in Addison. This never fails short of your expectations.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place

Dined on June 1, 2016

We celebrated the second anniversary of our first date and had a great time. Knowledgeable staff, great prices and great food. Could not have been better!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great wine !

Dined on May 29, 2016

Great wine !

food5
ambience5
service5

The restaurant and the way they have set ...

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

The restaurant and the way they have set it up and decorated it is outstanding! The servers really know their wine and the menu is perfect!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful place

Dined on May 15, 2016

The staff was very accommodating. The waiter was there when we needed him and wasn't hovering. The food was fantastic and the wine selection was top notch without breaking the bank.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

GNO

Dined on May 7, 2016

Had a great time with my girlfriends. Thomas was a great waiter and the food was delicious! I had the chicken foccacia sandwich and it was fantastic! Happy Hour was great! Me and my friends will be back!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

LOVE MERCY

Dined on May 1, 2016

Never disappoints...food is awesome, desserts are to die for! Service has always been great! We love coming here for Date Nights and for the Live Music occasionally.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service5

Pear salad - good Mussels - good Grille ...

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

Pear salad - good Mussels - good Grilled cheese- good

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Good Wine, Music and Food

Dined on April 24, 2016

Came to try some new wines and to listen to the music. Waiter was very helpful in selecting wines by the flight to taste. Had the cheese board - nice selection. Easily accommodated having gluten-free crackers, which were essential for us (one of us is celiac). Waiter pointed out other GF items, but we didn't try those.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service! Good selection

Dined on April 17, 2016

They had a live band on Saturday. Nice tunes and they were noise appropriate so that I could still have a conversation. Will go back for sure!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Food

Dined on April 17, 2016

I'm not a 'wine person'. I frequent Mercy Wine Bar for the food. The food is more natural, less processed than many restaurants. Everything I've tried has been good. The wait staff is very helpful and knowledgeable. The restaurant is much quieter than you might expect. The music is good but not blaring. My only (minor) complaint is that it's dimly lit. While good for a date, not as much for other occasions. Overall, I'm a fan and would recommend Mercy Wine Bar.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

Not what I expected

Dined on April 15, 2016

Nothing wrong with the place, but boy are they proud of their stuff. Most expensive and confusing wine list in the area. It is a bar setup for a great ladies night, but I was a guy trying to listen to a group I like. I'd take a date there to get cozy, but it's not a place I would just go to.

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was amazing!

Dined on April 9, 2016

Food was amazing!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great night!

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

Everything is great - ambiance, food, service, wine selection... thanks! Highly recommend!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing service. Amazing environment.

Dined on March 26, 2016

This was my third trip to mercy wine bar and I have yet to have a negative experience. The servers are extremely knowledgable, the food is delicious, and the ambience is relaxing and romantic. The music is a low, classic jazz blend and the lighting is low and full of deep tones. I will absolutely be back and am so glad to have discovered this gem!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing Find!

Dined on March 23, 2016

Amazing little gem! The music is a perfect touch to the lighting and the ambiance. It's quiet enough to have a conversation and the food is to die for. You will spend hours there. I love this place and can not wait to return!!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous Food, Wine & Servers

vip
Dined on March 20, 2016

Wonderful all around! It was Great! Highly recommend!

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

The live music is just a little too loud ...

Dined on March 20, 2016

The live music is just a little too loud these days. Wine is excellent, as usual.

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Anniversary dinner

Dined on March 20, 2016

Went for our 12th anniversary. Wonderful crab cakes, pear salads and salmon dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Great spot for great wine and food!

Dined on March 11, 2016

My husband and I came on a Thursday night. We have been wanting to try this place, since the last time we came the wait was too long! I recommend making a reservation ahead to ensure your seating. Our server offered to create a wine tasting based on what we like, which turned out great! The food is delicious and the presentation is gorgeous. I had a house made tortellini personally stuffed with cheese, fruit, and walnuts. With a Gorgonzola cream and grilled chicken to top, definitely one of my favorite dishes ever. In addition, there was love music- a band was playing Beatles amongst other similar artists which was the cherry on top! If you like wine and enjoy fine food, you must try this place.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mercy Wine Bar Great For Lunch

vip
Dined on March 8, 2016

Every time I dine at Mercy I enjoy my experience. Mercy is very in tune with its customers and providing exceptional customer service. I shared The Pear Salad and the Grilled Chicken Focaccia Sandwich. Plated perfectly and the taste was delicious. Will be back for lunch soon and highly recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4

Mercy never fails! Great happy hour hou ...

vip
Dined on March 1, 2016

Mercy never fails! Great happy hour house wines. I like the white blend, myself as not a big red fan. They have great cheese plates! Food is very good too! Love the couches to hang out and meet friends or the outdoor patio. The parking is terrible due to all the restaurants around but they do have valet.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food and service!

Dined on February 28, 2016

Mercy had great food, service, and wine. The food was well prepared and very enjoyable. It was the best I have had out in some time. Our server was knowledgeable, attentive, and overall excellent! We had out of town company, aand it was a perfect evening for their visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service3

Great food and wine, though we were seat ...

vip
Dined on February 26, 2016

Great food and wine, though we were seated right near front door and next to a fairly loud table. Other than the cold air we felt when other patrons arrived or left and the noise from the table next to us, we had a great time. The live entertainment and ambiance hit the spot.

food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Not many food options but it is a wine b ...

Dined on February 21, 2016

Not many food options but it is a wine bar and it had a great wine list. There was a band playing that night but they sat us behind a big curtain so we were unable to see anything but they sounds okay.

food3
ambience3
service3

The four cheese pasta was incredible, bu ...

Dined on February 21, 2016

The four cheese pasta was incredible, but the Seared Ahi Tuna looked like it wasn't in a hot enough pan. It ended up being cooked to about medium rare instead of rare. The wine selection is quite electric, but a lot of the top smaller wineries (in the US) were missing. Their Bordeaux selection was limited as well.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, service and awesome live mu ...

Dined on February 18, 2016

Great food, service and awesome live music!

food4
ambience4
service5

Attention provided by the server. Good p ...

vip
Dined on February 17, 2016

Attention provided by the server. Good place to have a lunch meeting. Very quiet

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing!!!

Dined on February 14, 2016

Atmosphere is simply amazing has become my favorite wine bar, the full menu choices are simply a plus and delicious. Live music on some days just lovely

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service5

Turned out ok / initially was offered th ...

vip
Dined on February 14, 2016

Turned out ok / initially was offered the table behind the cash register/phone/hostess station - we asked to be relocated which did happen but not after some debate with the hostess. The setup was not as pictured on many websites, rather austere (no table cloth, candle or intimate atmosphere). That aside the service, wine and food where top notch.

food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Hopefully just a bad night for them....

vip
Dined on February 13, 2016

We have been going to Mercy for many years. Our last visit though was about 9 months ago. We were there this last weekend and something has changed. The food was not just poor but plain awful and overpriced. The calamari was once our favorite and it was clear it had been sitting under a heat lamp pre-made for some time. The hummus and fish specials was also a disappointment. I suspect management must have changed because the overall vibe and magic that was once there was missing. Food was always fresh and top quality. We are hoping somehow things turn around or we were just there on a bad night. This was Valentines weekend though, so of all weekends you would think they would have been bringing their A game.

food4
ambience5
service3
value5

Wonderful experience

Dined on February 13, 2016

A last minute dinner invite and it was very romantic!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

The wine menu is overwhelming, but the w ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

The wine menu is overwhelming, but the waitress was knowledgeable enough to be helpful, and the food was as good as I would expect.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Love this hotel, now hate the area

vip
Dined on February 13, 2016

I've been going to Mercy for about 10 years now and it's always one of my "go to" spots that I recommend to any visitors. Unfortunately, I won't be able to recommend it any longer due to the parking situation. After a crazy Friday at work, I arrived on time to meet my friend, drove around for 10 minutes searching for a spot that wouldn't be a long walk and ended up having to pay $5 to valet which the driver ended up parking about 2 feet away from the door. I understand this area has grown tremendously and that creates a lack of parking. But to have to pay for valet is very frustrating especially when my car is 2 feet away. I will unfortunately no longer be going to Mercy or recommending it due to this inconvenience.

food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Good Wine Selection

Dined on February 13, 2016

The wine selection here is pretty good and the waiters are knowledgeable about the wine. The food selection, while limited for vegetarians was good as well. The waiter also offered to have the chef make something off menu for us. The service was attentive without being overpowering

Tags: romantic, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Delicious salad & good service

vip
Dined on February 10, 2016

Delicious salad & good service. The place needs freshening up......new paint, etc.

food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Frites came out after meal was finished!!

Dined on February 5, 2016

We ordered an entree, which I ordered frites to go along with my meal. Our meals were brought out without the frites, which I advised our waiter that the frites were missing. He said he would have someone bring them. We started eating, which our waiter came back to top off our glasses of wine, which I asked him again about the frites. He left our table. By the time they were brought out by another server, we were already finished with our meals. No apology was given. No comp of the frites was given. We have been here several times over the years and we never have experience this kind of service before.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.