About Mercy Wine Bar

5100 Belt Line Rd
Suite #544
Dallas, TX 75254
View Larger Map

Our major focus is on wine, so the food at Mercy is smaller portions and meant to compliment the wine. Food and wine pairing is a key focus for us. Wines and food can taste very different when paired in different combinations. Our food is served in smaller portions called "Plates." We encourage you to try several different items and pair them with different wines. Many items are meant to be shared and passed around, more family style. The dining experience is much more European, where you try a few things in smaller portions with different wines. We'd be more than happy to help you through the selection process.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
European, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 12:00pm

Lunch Served Monday - Friday beginning at 11 am.

Happy Hour wine specials Daily until 7 pm

Cross Street:
Village on the Parkway - SE corner Dallas Parkway and Belt Line Rd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 702-9463

Website:
http://www.mercywinebar.com/

Entertainment:
Mercy offers complimentary live entertainment on Saturday beginning at 9 pm. Vocal and acoustic acts are showcased, each with their own style of entertainment.

Catering:
Enjoying good food and wine is all about sharing the experience. Let us help make your experience unforgettable. Mercy has a catering menu available and we invite you to let us prepare something unique for your next gathering.

Executive Chef:
Juan Capp

Private Party Facilities:
Mercy's romantic atmosphere makes it the perfect place for a memorable wedding reception or rehearsal dinner. If you're entertaining clients or planning an event for your corporate team, impress your guests with an educational and fun evening of food and wine pairing. Birthdays, anniversaries, holidays, girls' nights out - whatever you're celebrating, we at Mercy hope you'll celebrate it with us. Our event planner will assist you with all aspects of your party, so all you have to do is sit back and enjoy yourself!

Private Party Contact:
Vincent Havard or Mike Castagne: 9727029463x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Chicken focaccia
Mac And White Truffle Gratin
Ahi tuna
New York Strip Steak
Crab Cakes
Joseph Carr Cabernet Sauvignon 2009
Cheese Plate
Truffled Mac and Cheese
White Truffle Parmesan Pommes Frites
Tuna Tartare
Red And Yellow Flatbread
Blackened Salmon
Seared Sea Scallops
2 Year Manchago, Goat Goudo, And Garlic And Herb Boursin Cheese Tray
Truffle Oil Fries With Parmesan

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Fri 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 4:00PM

Sat 4:00PM - 7:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Mercy Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Dallas - Fort Worth
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Dallas
Best Restaurants in North Dallas / Addison ›

Notable Wine List (35)
Romantic (24)
Special Occasion (19)
See All
Late-night Find (15)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Hot Spot (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Great for Brunch (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
676 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

excellent, atmisphere, service, and ambu ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 3 days ago

excellent, atmisphere, service, and ambuiance. the music was equal to the service. the wine selection provide a great chance to sample and fine a white and red that i really like along with good alternatives

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Groups, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good place to enjoy good company. Great ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Good place to enjoy good company. Great relaxing atmosphere

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We are predictable, a nice Sancerre with ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We are predictable, a nice Sancerre with mussels to start then two pastas with tenderloin, medium rare. Love that with Gorgonzola sauce, pears and walnuts! They know we prefer a table by the windows where the noise level is tolerable on loud Fridays when funny enough they do not have live music, that is Thursday and Saturday. Ernesto, is good about ensuring we have what we want right down to that last drop of espresso.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great ambience! Met a friend for a light ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Great ambience! Met a friend for a light dinner and a glass of wine. The waiter was helpful with wine recommendations and made suggestions for our cheese platter. Attentive but not pushy. I will be going back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great wine selection for every taste wit ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great wine selection for every taste with reasonable pricing. Food is awesome - love their pastas, salmon, and pear salad. Very friendly attentive service. We are fans!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice place for a date night. I had a pas ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Nice place for a date night. I had a pasta dish with shrimp and my wife had a mixed salad with chicken. Both were reasonably sized entrées and well prepared. The wine was very good and we were there during happy hour, so the price was reasonable. We sat in the front area, which was probably not the best. Great wait staff.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place to meet friends, take your s ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Great place to meet friends, take your spouse or a date. Excellent service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was exceptional. The food wa ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

The service was exceptional. The food was delicious and a good value. Definitely coming back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really enjoy going to Mercy for the wi ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

I really enjoy going to Mercy for the wine with my lunch. They feature an excellent selection at very reasonable prices and to relax what a good glass of wine, there's no better way to Break up a long boring day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Always very good! Been many times in th ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Always very good! Been many times in the past and will go again in the future!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experience....Food, wine and servi ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Great experience....Food, wine and service was fantastic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

A restaurant we frequent, although this ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

A restaurant we frequent, although this trip we had to return the CALAMARI because it was like rubber and inedible. (This was the first time we had ordered it). But we replaced it with a cheese plate which was nice.

Service, as always, was very good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

I proposed here because of the decor, fo ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

I proposed here because of the decor, food and beverage, the night was memorable.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Mercy, Mercy, Mercy... What a find!!! Wh ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Mercy, Mercy, Mercy... What a find!!! What a TIME!! We'll be BACK!!! Thank You

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Mercy Wine Bar early in the d ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

We went to Mercy Wine Bar early in the day, 4:00pm to celebrate and "toast" the Summer Solstice (which occurred at exactly 5:34pm). And the "Strawberry Full Moon" later in the night. Just for fun! At that time of day it was very quiet, which was so nice. But later in the night it can be very loud. We always get the fabulous truffle Parmesan pommes frites; and this visit also had a very nice cheese plate. Our waiter, Steve, was very accommodating and gave excellent service. This is one of our favorite spots.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely dead at lunch, but quiet and ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Absolutely dead at lunch, but quiet and bright enough for a good business lunch. Be advised there are some arty nudie pics in the men's room, in case you come with your boss.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

A perfect evening with the perfect ambia ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

A perfect evening with the perfect ambiance along with one of the most attentive staff in Addison. This never fails short of your expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

We celebrated the second anniversary of our first date and had a great time. Knowledgeable staff, great prices and great food. Could not have been

better!

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great wine !

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Great wine !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant and the way they have set ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

The restaurant and the way they have set it up and decorated it is outstanding! The servers really know their wine and the menu is perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful place

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

The staff was very accommodating. The waiter was there when we needed him and wasn't hovering. The food was fantastic and the wine selection was top notch without breaking the bank.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

GNO

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Had a great time with my girlfriends. Thomas was a great waiter and the food was delicious! I had the chicken foccacia sandwich and it was fantastic! Happy Hour was great! Me and my friends will be back!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

LOVE MERCY

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Never disappoints...food is awesome, desserts are to die for! Service has always been great! We love coming here for Date Nights and for the Live Music occasionally.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pear salad - good Mussels - good Grille ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

Pear salad - good

Mussels - good

Grilled cheese- good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Good Wine, Music and Food

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Came to try some new wines and to listen to the music. Waiter was very helpful in selecting wines by the flight to taste. Had the cheese board - nice selection. Easily accommodated having gluten-free crackers, which were essential for us (one of us is celiac). Waiter pointed out other GF items, but we didn't try those.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service! Good selection

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

They had a live band on Saturday. Nice tunes and they were noise appropriate so that I could still have a conversation. Will go back for sure!

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

I'm not a 'wine person'. I frequent Mercy Wine Bar for the food. The food is more natural, less processed than many restaurants. Everything I've tried has been good. The wait staff is very helpful and knowledgeable. The restaurant is much quieter than you might expect. The music is good but not blaring. My only (minor) complaint is that it's dimly lit. While good for a date, not as much for other occasions. Overall, I'm a fan and would recommend Mercy Wine Bar.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Not what I expected

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 15, 2016

Nothing wrong with the place, but boy are they proud of their stuff. Most expensive and confusing wine list in the area. It is a bar setup for a great ladies night, but I was a guy trying to listen to a group I like. I'd take a date there to get cozy, but it's not a place I would just go to.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

Food was amazing!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Food was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great night!

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Everything is great - ambiance, food, service, wine selection... thanks!

Highly recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing service. Amazing environment.

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

This was my third trip to mercy wine bar and I have yet to have a negative experience. The servers are extremely knowledgable, the food is delicious, and the ambience is relaxing and romantic. The music is a low, classic jazz blend and the lighting is low and full of deep tones. I will absolutely be back and am so glad to have discovered this gem!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing Find!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on March 23, 2016

Amazing little gem! The music is a perfect touch to the lighting and the ambiance. It's quiet enough to have a conversation and the food is to die for. You will spend hours there. I love this place and can not wait to return!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous Food, Wine & Servers

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

Wonderful all around! It was Great! Highly recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The live music is just a little too loud ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

The live music is just a little too loud these days. Wine is excellent, as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Anniversary dinner

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

Went for our 12th anniversary. Wonderful crab cakes, pear salads and salmon dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great spot for great wine and food!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on March 11, 2016

My husband and I came on a Thursday night. We have been wanting to try this place, since the last time we came the wait was too long! I recommend making a reservation ahead to ensure your seating. Our server offered to create a wine tasting based on what we like, which turned out great! The food is delicious and the presentation is gorgeous. I had a house made tortellini personally stuffed with cheese, fruit, and walnuts. With a Gorgonzola cream and grilled chicken to top, definitely one of my favorite dishes ever. In addition, there was love music- a band was playing Beatles amongst other similar artists which was the cherry on top! If you like wine and enjoy fine food, you must try this place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Mercy Wine Bar Great For Lunch

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on March 8, 2016

Every time I dine at Mercy I enjoy my experience. Mercy is very in tune with its customers and providing exceptional customer service. I shared The Pear Salad and the Grilled Chicken Focaccia Sandwich. Plated perfectly and the taste was delicious. Will be back for lunch soon and highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mercy never fails! Great happy hour hou ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on March 1, 2016

Mercy never fails! Great happy hour house wines. I like the white blend, myself as not a big red fan. They have great cheese plates! Food is very good too!

Love the couches to hang out and meet friends or the outdoor patio.

The parking is terrible due to all the restaurants around but they do have valet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Wonderful food and service!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

Mercy had great food, service, and wine. The food was well prepared and very enjoyable. It was the best I have had out in some time. Our server was knowledgeable, attentive, and overall excellent! We had out of town company, aand it was a perfect evening for their visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and wine, though we were seat ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on February 26, 2016

Great food and wine, though we were seated right near front door and next to a fairly loud table. Other than the cold air we felt when other patrons arrived or left and the noise from the table next to us, we had a great time. The live entertainment and ambiance hit the spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.