About Mercadito - River North

108 W. Kinzie
Chicago, IL 60610
View Larger Map

Mexican food with authentic flavors. Lobster, Shrimp, Fish, Steak, Chicken, and Pork TACOS!! Craft Cocktails that will blow your mind!!! Ample sized banquets accommodate large parties while smaller white quartzite tables and the soft wood floor and ceiling keep the atmosphere cozy. Exquisite details include rope screens separating banquettes, handmade pyramid-shaped copper lights illuminating the bar, and unique graffiti-style murals dressing the dining rooms. A massive bar area and lounge lets guests relax while taking in the stylish and upscale environment.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Mexican, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday 11:00am-3:00pm & Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm;
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Tuesday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Wednesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 1:00am, Friday: 5:00pm- 2:00am: Saturday: 5:00pm - 3:00am

Cross Street:
Kinzie between N Clark and N La Salle

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(312) 329-9555

Website:
http://www.mercaditorestaurants.com/chicago/

Catering:
MH-Catering: website: www.mh-catering.com
Call: 312.361.3299

Our team's knowledge is grounded in their experience as consumers and connoisseurs, and then improved through decades of restaurant and industry experience. We strive to create a remarkable and unique experience by perfectly detailing every aspect of your catering and event needs. It is important to us that every guest has an exceptional experience and is provided with extraordinary service.

Parking Details:
Valet parking daily

Public Transit:
Merchandise Mart stops Purple and Brown Line and 156 Bus LaSalle.

Executive Chef:
Patricio Sandoval

Private Party Facilities:
Plan your next birthday, office party, or event at Mercadito. For parties of seven or more we offer a range of tasting menus and open bar options to fit any budget and palate. We are happy to help you plan a memorable event that will exceed your expectations.

Private Party Contact:
Wendy Wohlfeill: 3123299555x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For parties of seven or more we offer a range of tasting menus and open bar options to fit any budget and palate. We are happy to help you plan your event. Contact: events@mercaditorestaurants.com

Restaurant Photos

Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Shrimp Tacos - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Lobster Tacos - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Estilo Baja - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Mahi Mahi Fried Fish Tacos (Mexican) - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Flan - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Corn Masa Quesadilla - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Steak Tacos - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Dizzy Oaxacan - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Smokey Pablo - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Queso Fundido - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Guacamole Trio - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Carnitas De Pescado - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Torrejas De Bolillo - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Salsas - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Elote - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Little Market - Margarita - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Queso Fundido With Wild Mushrooms - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Fried Plantains With Jalapeno-Ginger Sauce - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
carnitas tacos - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Guacamole - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Al Pastor Taco - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Margarita - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Tacos Langosta - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
BNGTM: Big Nose Goes To Mexico - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Tacos With Soy-Glazed Zucchini, Cheese - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Cafexata Cocktail - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Missionary Reposition Cocktail - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Pepino el Pyu - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Mexican Tacos with Chicharron (Pork Rinds) and Huitlacoche Wild Mushrooms - Brunch/Breakfast - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Strawberry Margarita - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Margarita Tradicional - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Guacamole Taster - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Pancita Tacos - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Baha Fish Tacos - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Huevos Ahogados Mexican Breakfast Brunch Poached Eggs Benedict on Cornbread - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Mahi Mahi Fish Seafood Ceviche with Plantains Chips - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Shrimp Tacos with Avocado (Mexican) - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Pan Mexicano French Toast - Mexican Breakfast Brunch - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Pineapple Cachaca Fruit Edible Cocktail - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Cajun spice marinated fish taco, cabbage slaw, tartar sauce, corn tortilla - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
El Pirata - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Mini Quesadillas - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Arroz Y Frijoles - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Chips, Guacamole, Salsa - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Veggie Tacos - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Los Hermanos, Dizzy Oaxacan, Trad Margarita - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Estrellados y Tampiquena - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Torta Carnitas de Puerco - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Spicechata (vanilla, horchata, morita chile) and chocolate (chocolate, horchata) Mexican milkshakes - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Bay Scallops Ceviche with Watermelon - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Manchego Cheese Breakfast Brunch Pancakes with Cinnamon Butter - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Chocomole Hot Chocolate Tequila Drinks with Corn Tortilla Chips - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Mexican Pork Cheek Tacos - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Cobb salad, romaine lettuce, corn, red cabbage, hard boiled egg, jicama, chickpeas, black beans, tomatillo pico de gallo, queso fresco vinaigrette - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Guacamole and Chips - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Mango Guacamole - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Tres Viejos - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Pollo - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Mahi Mahi Tacos - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Ceviche - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Estilo Baja (mahi-mahi) Tacos - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Paloma Diabla - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Ceviche Callo - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
The Little Market  - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Goat Milk Flan - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Tacos al Pastor - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Guacamole and Chips Tortilla Chips - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Calabacitas Tacos Mexican Food - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Fried Plantains (Mexican) - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Shrimp Ceviche - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Brussels Sprouts with Pork Belly (Mexican Vegetable) - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Cauliflower Vegetable side dishes (Mexican Vegetarian) - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
BBQ Beef Braised Short Ribs Tacos (Mexican) - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Cocktail - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Tacos - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Pulpo Al Pastor - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Tacos De Huevo A La Mexicana Con Chorizo - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Huevos Con Carnitas - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Smoked Chicken Taco - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Guacamole Pair, Tocino & Tradicional - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Torrejas de Bollilo (Mexican French Toast Bread Dessert) - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Green Rice - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Carne Asada Tacos - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Carne Tacos - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Misty's Sleeve - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 9:00PM - 11:30PM

Mon - Wed 1:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:45PM 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:45PM - 11:30PM

Thu 1:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:45PM 5:00PM - 5:45PM 9:00PM - 11:30PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 5:15PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Mercadito - River North Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.0

ambience

4.0

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Chicago / Illinois
Mexican
Chicago
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Chicago
Best Restaurants in River North (Chicago) ›

Fun (54)
Fit for Foodies (43)
Good for Groups (42)
See All
Hot Spot (39)
Good for a Date (36)
Handcrafted Cocktails (32)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Vibrant Bar Scene (29)
Special Occasion (27)
Modern Decor (26)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Tapas (22)
People Watching (19)
Authentic (19)
Casual (18)
Happy Hour (18)
Great for Lunch (18)
Good Vegetarian Options (15)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Romantic (13)
Late-night Find (13)
Worth the Drive (11)
Spicy (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Quick Bite (9)
Business Meals (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Cozy (8)
Family Style (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Seasonal (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Scenic View (1)
Dancing (1)
Healthy (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
3135 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

While there the experience was soso. We ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 20 hours ago

While there the experience was soso. We were not informed that it was tapas style until after we asked why our food kept coming out at different times.

I was not pleased with the chicken tacos.

And to top it off my friend and I got food poisoning! Not a good experience! We will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

Reservation was for 8:30. We checked in ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Reservation was for 8:30. We checked in at that time, but weren't seated until 9. They told us to go to the bar and "have a drink". Online reservations with this restaurant is nothing more than a way to get people to sit at the bar for an extended period of time before seating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Mercadito is consistently good. The gua ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Mercadito is consistently good. The guacamole trio and ceviche trios are great and of all the tacos we tried, I LOVED the brisket. A definite must have. Our waiter gave us great recommendations which I always appreciate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This was my first time at Mercadito. I w ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 7 days ago

This was my first time at Mercadito. I was not disappointed. A very vibrant restaurant. Good food. The service was not quite as "friendly" as it could be, but, I would definitely give it another try!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Overall, I have enjoyed my trips to Merc ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Overall, I have enjoyed my trips to Mercadito. It is much more highly priced than other similar Modern Mex restaurants, but I do not think the food is outstanding in comparison. I also don't enjoy the table set up as you are VERY close to the parties dining next to you. I've never had a bad experience but wouldn't urge anyone to rush to try it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

The corn masa quesadillas were fantastic ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The corn masa quesadillas were fantastic, as were the Baja fish tacos and honestly everything else we ordered, including cocktails. Service was spectacular, and I loved the ambiance here. Fun night out for my family visiting from out of town!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a great experience! The service w ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We had a great experience! The service was excellent and the food was delicious and creative! I went with family and we tried so many different dishes. Everything was prepared with attention to detail. Go with a group or a date for a fabulous night out !

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Plastic plates! Why does any restaurant ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Plastic plates! Why does any restaurant think that patrons want to eat dinner off of plastic plates.

They pour a very stingy drink and charge a lot for it. A $16. tequila, served cold, was up charged an additional $3.00 because I asked for it chilled. Although overpriced at $16.00, it was what I wanted to drink. And it was quite small. To add $3.00 was rude. I was annoyed at the stingy size so I declined a second. Stupid restaurant. I'm a two drink girl.

Less than average place. Pass it by

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2

This is a highly unfriendly place. The w ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 23, 2016

This is a highly unfriendly place. The waitresses are rude and unhelpful. When given a chance to make things right, they get even worse. Will never set my foot in this place again and I recommend that neither do you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Way, way too loud. Couldn't hear my din ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Way, way too loud. Couldn't hear my dining companion across the table and this was at LUNCH. Food was great though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Our server was awesome- made great drink ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Our server was awesome- made great drink recommendations and was very attentive. And of course all the food and drinks were out of this world. Authentic Mexican.

Tags: Quick Bite, Authentic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great time!!! Can't wait to do ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We had a great time!!! Can't wait to do it again!!

Tags: Authentic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unique guacamole and taco options -food ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Unique guacamole and taco options -food was flavorful; if you like margaritas, this is a great spot -other drink options available but not as good. Lively atmosphere and very attentive service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We had a great experience at Mercadito: ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 17, 2016

We had a great experience at Mercadito: the food was delicious and service was excellent. Just one suggestion for improvement. When ordering tacos, the menu requires that four tacos of the same type be ordered; mixing and matching is prohibited. We wanted to try a sample of several, but were stuck having to order four of the same. It would be better if the restaurant was more accommodating on that.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mercadito offered the best Mexican food ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Mercadito offered the best Mexican food we've ever had. Everything was amazing, we didn't want to stop eating, even after we were stuffed. Their spicy margarita was perfect, along with the specialty salsas. Definitely recommend for unique Mexican food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Downtown location doesn't look like much ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Downtown location doesn't look like much from street a must stop in.

Great food flavors with a little spicy kick just enough.

Good size portions for tapas like restaurant.

Great drinks,

All parts of the dinner were great.

Will be a regular on my list of great food restaurants.

Had a great crowd for a Wednesday night.

This is a must try!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Wow! What a find. I ate her with two o ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Wow! What a find. I ate her with two other friends and the food was amazing. Quacamole for strarters was excellent - can't wait to try the other two. We all split three of the taco plates and found them ALL delicious. Can't wait to go back and try more - bookmarked as a favorite. Our waitress was knowledgeable and very attentive and nice.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The serving staff seem to rush you out i ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The serving staff seem to rush you out if you don't drink.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

We came for dinner; had a great meal. Dr ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We came for dinner; had a great meal. Drinks were fantastic too. We brought our child for a 5 pm meal and had a broken high chair. The manager went to ace to get a tool to fix it. Truly amazing customer service. Greatly appreciated our service tonight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The food was very good, but the service ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The food was very good, but the service was poor. I made reservations with Open Table for 8:00 and we were not seated until 8:45. We were seated only asking 3 times when we would be able to get a seat, and after seeing many others come in well after we arrived and seated well before us. While the food was excellent, I would not go back to this place because of the way we were treated.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

the service was extremely slow...and we ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 8, 2016

the service was extremely slow...and we have a good 7-10 minutes between when the first meal came to the table and the next one...not was timed and just very casual in their approach.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

I was in town for work, and brought my F ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 8, 2016

I was in town for work, and brought my Fiancé with to enjoy this beautiful city. Mercadito was on my list to take her, heard great reviews, so had to experience for ourselves The guacamole was alright, had better. I recommend getting the pair, so you can try 2 types. The stone rock shrimp was the ish, I wish they had that as a meal... sooo good. My fiancé got the surf and turf, it was not very good. I feel bad as she was starring at my Estilo Baja Tacos, which were amazing. My good meal made up for her bad. You can not go wrong with their drinks, but try the Los Hermanos, if you're a fan of Mezcal Tequila. The only reason this is not rated 5 stars, is the seating. If you are going for a romantic date, there is a good chance you'll be sitting in the lap of the people next you, as the seating is very close. But for good food and good drinks, it's a great spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

We came here to celebrate getting marrie ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 7, 2016

We came here to celebrate getting married and it was a great time! The food was great as was the service. We will be back!!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food but a bit expensive ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Very good food but a bit expensive ...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Man I love this place. My inclination i ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Man I love this place. My inclination is always, how much can you do with a taco? And each time I go to Mercadito they remind me that the opportunities are nearly endless. And then they get me drunk - lovingly- with Mezcal and angel tears, and mother's milk, and liquid contentment, and salted unicorn kisses on the brims of what are supposed to be cocktails but taste more like my childhood dreams distilled and poured over ice with a nice orange garnish. Yeah- I'm a fan- I'll be back often.

Tags: Tapas, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food, was a little busy on a F ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Excellent food, was a little busy on a Friday night but that should be expected with the food and atmosphere. My one complaint is it could be a little brighter inside so I could get a better look at the delicious food they serve

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

All the food was delicious. We had a tri ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 4, 2016

All the food was delicious. We had a trio of guacamole, tacos (we had swordfish ones and pastor ones) and Brussels Sprouts. The server was attentive and helpful. It was very busy on a Thursday evening and fairly loud, but not so loud as to make the experience unenjoyable. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was extremely loud, I could barely he ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 30, 2016

It was extremely loud, I could barely hear my boyfriend who was sitting right across from me. I've been to this restaurant twice and had the same issue both times. The food is always great, but it took us awhile to get waited on. The tables are too close together and you feel like you are eating dinner with the stranger next to you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2

Food too spicy to enjoy the meal in mult ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Food too spicy to enjoy the meal in multiple dishes ordered, but if less spicy, would be much more edible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Tables are to close to each other. want ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Tables are to close to each other. wanted to have a nice dinner with my family but felt like i had dinner with the everyone around me

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Delicious food and great ambiance. Cockt ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Delicious food and great ambiance. Cocktails were fab!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Spicy, Hot Spot, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Trendy Mexican Restaurant in River North ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Trendy Mexican Restaurant in River North. Good food and cool ambiance.

Tags: Tapas, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great vibe when we arrived, seated right ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Great vibe when we arrived, seated right away. Original, clever Mexican fare. Great entertainment with a client.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Made my friend stand until we were both ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Made my friend stand until we were both there for the reservation and kind of rushed us out. The food was good though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

First time eating at this restaurant. G ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 23, 2016

First time eating at this restaurant. Great atmosphere and food awesome. The service was very attentive . We will definitely be back. Thank you.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The host seemed to be a bit rude....howe ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The host seemed to be a bit rude....however the young lady that escorted us to the table was friendly. I could not understand why we had to wait 45 minutes to be seated when there were about 10-15 available tables and booths. The host had people just standing looking at empty seats. I assume the reasoning is to send people to the bar to drink and spend money during the wait. It worked lol the bartender was fantastic and the drinks were fabulous. The food was pretty good as well, at first glance the portions looked small they were actually quite filling. I plan on going back, hopefully the hostess will be in better spirits.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Went with a small group for a birthday a ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Went with a small group for a birthday and it was perfect! The food was comforting yet innovative and the food came out of the kitchen promptly, drinks were great (cant go wrong with anything off the cocktail list) and the service was excellent.

Tags: Authentic, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food-- very authentic Very nic ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Excellent food-- very authentic

Very nice service however

Did feel that the waiters were rushing us out--- didn't feel like we could order dessert.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent food and service. Able to acco ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Excellent food and service. Able to accommodate Gluten Free.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Pastor Tacos were underwhelming. Guac w ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Pastor Tacos were underwhelming.

Guac was good.

Salsa serving was tiny.

Seating was so cramped tables had to be moved to seat people leaving no way to leave you seat without literally moving your table.

Staff sat people in bunches even though there was plenty of room to give people space...

Pros

Decent vibe, Good server, Good Guac

Cons

Overpriced small portions

Highlighted Pastor Tacos failed to impress.

Seating plan created cramped experience with a view of plenty of open tables unutilized.

Not a "Bad" Place. Could easily be better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.