About Mercadito - River North

108 W. Kinzie
Chicago, IL 60610
View Larger Map

Mexican food with authentic flavors. Lobster, Shrimp, Fish, Steak, Chicken, and Pork TACOS!! Craft Cocktails that will blow your mind!!! Ample sized banquets accommodate large parties while smaller white quartzite tables and the soft wood floor and ceiling keep the atmosphere cozy. Exquisite details include rope screens separating banquettes, handmade pyramid-shaped copper lights illuminating the bar, and unique graffiti-style murals dressing the dining rooms. A massive bar area and lounge lets guests relax while taking in the stylish and upscale environment.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Mexican, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday 11:00am-3:00pm & Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm;
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Tuesday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Wednesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 1:00am, Friday: 5:00pm- 2:00am: Saturday: 5:00pm - 3:00am

Cross Street:
Kinzie between N Clark and N La Salle

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(312) 329-9555

Website:
http://www.mercaditorestaurants.com/chicago/

Catering:
MH-Catering: website: www.mh-catering.com
Call: 312.361.3299

Our team's knowledge is grounded in their experience as consumers and connoisseurs, and then improved through decades of restaurant and industry experience. We strive to create a remarkable and unique experience by perfectly detailing every aspect of your catering and event needs. It is important to us that every guest has an exceptional experience and is provided with extraordinary service.

Parking Details:
Valet parking daily

Public Transit:
Merchandise Mart stops Purple and Brown Line and 156 Bus LaSalle.

Executive Chef:
Patricio Sandoval

Private Party Facilities:
Plan your next birthday, office party, or event at Mercadito. For parties of seven or more we offer a range of tasting menus and open bar options to fit any budget and palate. We are happy to help you plan a memorable event that will exceed your expectations.

Private Party Contact:
Wendy Wohlfeill: (312) 329-9555

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For parties of seven or more we offer a range of tasting menus and open bar options to fit any budget and palate. We are happy to help you plan your event. Contact: events@mercaditorestaurants.com

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Shrimp Tacos - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Lobster Tacos - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Mahi Mahi Fried Fish Tacos (Mexican) - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Flan - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Corn Masa Quesadilla - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Steak Tacos - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Dizzy Oaxacan - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Smokey Pablo - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Queso Fundido - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Guacamole Trio - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Carnitas De Pescado - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Torrejas De Bolillo - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Salsas - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Elote - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Little Market - Margarita - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Queso Fundido With Wild Mushrooms - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Fried Plantains With Jalapeno-Ginger Sauce - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
carnitas tacos - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Guacamole - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Al Pastor Taco - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Margarita - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Tacos Langosta - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
BNGTM: Big Nose Goes To Mexico - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Tacos With Soy-Glazed Zucchini, Cheese - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Cafexata Cocktail - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Missionary Reposition Cocktail - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Pepino el Pyu - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Mexican Tacos with Chicharron (Pork Rinds) and Huitlacoche Wild Mushrooms - Brunch/Breakfast - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Strawberry Margarita - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Margarita Tradicional - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Guacamole Taster - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Pancita Tacos - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Baha Fish Tacos - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Huevos Ahogados Mexican Breakfast Brunch Poached Eggs Benedict on Cornbread - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Mahi Mahi Fish Seafood Ceviche with Plantains Chips - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Shrimp Tacos with Avocado (Mexican) - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Pan Mexicano French Toast - Mexican Breakfast Brunch - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Pineapple Cachaca Fruit Edible Cocktail - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Cajun spice marinated fish taco, cabbage slaw, tartar sauce, corn tortilla - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
El Pirata - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Mini Quesadillas - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Arroz Y Frijoles - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Chips, Guacamole, Salsa - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Veggie Tacos - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Los Hermanos, Dizzy Oaxacan, Trad Margarita - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Estrellados y Tampiquena - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Torta Carnitas de Puerco - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Spicechata (vanilla, horchata, morita chile) and chocolate (chocolate, horchata) Mexican milkshakes - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Bay Scallops Ceviche with Watermelon - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Manchego Cheese Breakfast Brunch Pancakes with Cinnamon Butter - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Chocomole Hot Chocolate Tequila Drinks with Corn Tortilla Chips - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Mexican Pork Cheek Tacos - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Cobb salad, romaine lettuce, corn, red cabbage, hard boiled egg, jicama, chickpeas, black beans, tomatillo pico de gallo, queso fresco vinaigrette - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Guacamole and Chips - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Estilo Baja - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Mango Guacamole - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Tres Viejos - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Pollo - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Mahi Mahi Tacos - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Ceviche - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Estilo Baja (mahi-mahi) Tacos - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Paloma Diabla - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Ceviche Callo - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
The Little Market  - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Goat Milk Flan - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Tacos al Pastor - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Guacamole and Chips Tortilla Chips - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Calabacitas Tacos Mexican Food - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Fried Plantains (Mexican) - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Shrimp Ceviche - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Brussels Sprouts with Pork Belly (Mexican Vegetable) - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Cauliflower Vegetable side dishes (Mexican Vegetarian) - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
BBQ Beef Braised Short Ribs Tacos (Mexican) - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Cocktail - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Tacos - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Pulpo Al Pastor - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Tacos De Huevo A La Mexicana Con Chorizo - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Huevos Con Carnitas - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Smoked Chicken Taco - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Guacamole Pair, Tocino & Tradicional - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Torrejas de Bollilo (Mexican French Toast Bread Dessert) - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Green Rice - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Carne Asada Tacos - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Carne Tacos - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL
Misty's Sleeve - Mercadito - River North, Chicago, IL

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 9:00PM - 11:30PM

Mon - Wed 1:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:45PM 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:45PM - 11:30PM

Thu 1:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:45PM 5:00PM - 5:45PM 9:00PM - 11:30PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 5:15PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Mercadito - River North Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Fun (53)
Hot Spot (41)
Good for a Date (40)
See All
Fit for Foodies (40)
Handcrafted Cocktails (37)
Good for Groups (36)
Tapas (34)
Creative Cuisine (33)
Casual (32)
Vibrant Bar Scene (28)
Authentic (28)
Special Occasion (28)
Modern Decor (27)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Happy Hour (25)
People Watching (20)
Spicy (17)
Late-night Find (15)
Great for Lunch (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Cozy (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Business Meals (11)
Romantic (10)
Quick Bite (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Family Style (5)
Healthy (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Great Beer (3)
Seasonal (3)
Scenic View (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Waterfront (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Dancing (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Historic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
3344 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

food was good, noise level was way too l ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined 3 days ago

food was good, noise level was way too loud. tables are way too close together to your neighbor. Margarita was really good, guacamole was really good, tacos good. service was excellent.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Great food, great vibes, every time

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food, great vibes, every time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We've only been there twice, but both ti ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We've only been there twice, but both times the food was excellent.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Service was not great, waiter never came ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Service was not great, waiter never came to check on us. We had to get other waiters to give us water, forks and drinks!

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

The table where I was seated was so real ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The table where I was seated was so really close to the table that was next to it that I barely had space to enjoy a talk with my girlfriend. The waitress had to move the table in order for me to leave after I was done eating. The limited space in Mercadito is what makes the place not a great place to eat if you want pricacy. I felt like I was heaving dinner with the people next to us because the tables were so close to each other. It was my first and last time at Mercadito.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

My boyfriend and I came prior to a show ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 14, 2017

My boyfriend and I came prior to a show at Chicago Theatre. Service was fast and coutious and the food and margaritas were lovely.

Tags: Cozy, Spicy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Well executed Mexican food . Fantastic g ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Well executed Mexican food . Fantastic guacamole. Service was very good. Cocktails were excellent.

Tags: Casual, People Watching, Good for Groups, Tapas, Fun, Spicy, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Fiesta time! Deliciously flavorful share ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Fiesta time! Deliciously flavorful shareable tacos. Multiple fresh guacamole varieties and plenty of crispy chips. Deceptively sweet and petite classic margaritas that will sneak up on you! A vibrant, vocal scene which, while Not ideal for quiet conversation, definitely makes for a fun night out.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Spicy, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very cold. Very busy. And food was ave ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Very cold. Very busy. And food was average

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

We were a group of four, after work busi ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We were a group of four, after work business friends, on Friday night. We had a reservation at 6:15 and there was plenty of open tables when we arrived but the place was packed by 6:30pm. Service was very good and food (fish tacos and vegetarian tacos) were very good. By 7pm it got noisy but not so that we couldn't talk at our table and a couple of us are hard of hearing. The place was vibrant with a mostly younger crowd. Meals were priced well and portion were perfect (we are all athletes and don't like to be stuffed). Definitely added to my google favorite places list. Cant wait to try other items on the menu.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Really loved all of the carnitas and tac ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Really loved all of the carnitas and tacos! :)

Great Service as well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, even better margaritas.

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Great food, even better margaritas.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

let me adjust my wristbands for this one ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 9, 2017

let me adjust my wristbands for this one. holy guacamole... I just came up with that! That's how good the food is here that is just gets your creative juices flowing. Keep my Misty's Sleeve flowing while you're at it bar keep. woof woof where are my flavor town dogs at? Doesn't matter because you need to be at Mercadito. I just fist bumped myself that was so on point. Tried the carnitas and I almost karate chopped my chair horizontally it was so good. Get a flight of guacs and make sure they're first class seats because you're taking off for flavor town baby! Our waitress Alex was such a treat that she should've had a dessert named after her. GET ON IT! well spoken on the menu offerings. They have a great ceviche dorado named after that fun disney movie. TRY IT. Tam-pi-can-ya warn a guy before he gets hit with so much taste bombs. Keep doing what you're doing and give Alex plenty of fist bumps for me

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Authentic, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, People Watching, Wood Oven, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Family Style, Fireplace, Vegan, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We arrived at Mercadito with a reservati ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We arrived at Mercadito with a reservation and were seated in about 5 minutes. Sadly, as it was a very cold evening, our table was near the door, and even though they had a temporary vestibule, it was freezing! The tables are so close to each other that you feel like you are eating with your neighbors. No private conversations here. The food is quite good. Had 2 kinds of guacamole. We each had a varietal of tacos: swordfish, flank steak, brisket, chicken. The Swordfish was the best. Drinks were okay, nothing special. Our waiter was a bit MIA. Took our order. When entrees were served by someone else, we were told the 4th entree was "on its way." 15 minutes later is showed up. The rest of us had started eating, at the urging of the foodless friend, and were nearly done by the time he got his meal. No effort was made to rectify the situation. The waiter never checked on us. Then when we asked for the check, the waiter hovered, as if to "turn the table" and move on. Busy and impersonal. We will see if this place lasts.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

Server was amazing. Sorry, don't have na ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Server was amazing. Sorry, don't have name. But he was fab. Initially thought tables too close together in Dining room, but ended up just fine. Great food. Awesome service. Drinks on point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was delicious. It was too dark ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The food was delicious. It was too dark - we had to use our phone flash lights to see the menus!

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Modern Decor, Cozy, Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Mercadito always delivers a best-in-clas ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Mercadito always delivers a best-in-class dinner experience. From the owner (AS) to the staff, this is always a great place to visit for dinner and drinks. Make sure you try a few of the guacamole options and order a handful of options on the tacos.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great mexican restaurant. Lots of flavor ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Great mexican restaurant. Lots of flavor and authenticity. Really loved the modern decor and extensive cocktail list. Lots to choose from with top notch preparations.

Tags: Waterfront, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Tapas, Spicy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Had an amazing experiencing celebrating ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Had an amazing experiencing celebrating my 4 year anniversary with my girlfriend here while visiting from out of town. I loved coming here when I lived in town and keep coming back every chance I get! You will not find better tacos anywhere else!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the best food, great waitress, & ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We had the best food, great waitress, & lively fun atmosphere! Great bday dinner!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mercadito was an awesome experience. The ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Mercadito was an awesome experience. The food was outstanding. The service was excellent. We will definitely return.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our second time and we will definitely g ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Our second time and we will definitely go back again. The blend of flavors is nice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Good food. A bit in the pricey side. Tab ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Good food. A bit in the pricey side. Tables are small so I wouldn't recommend for a 1st date.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Every time we come downtown we visit Mer ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Every time we come downtown we visit Mercadito. This has been one of our favorite places for a long time. A few changes in the food this year - left us dissatisfied. Please get rid of the fried onions on the lobster tacos and brussel sprouts. They do not leave the items tasting fresh - and please go back to adding more than 3 small pieces of lobster to the tacos. You used to be pretty generous a few years back with the lobster and less cabbage filler. And a yummy spicy mayo drizzle.Drinks are still amazing - Misty's sleeve still my favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Great vibe!!!

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great vibe!!!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I was slightly disappointed. I had tried ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I was slightly disappointed. I had tried the food at a fundraiser and it was delicious, the staff were knowledgeable, and quick on their feet. My experience in the restaurant was quite different; it was a long time between visits with the waiter and the food was not quite as good as what we had experience previously. Considering the price I expected higher quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

No desire to go again. We had a party of ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 22, 2016

No desire to go again. We had a party of six, the service was just ok and the food was not very good. I knew this place was pricey, normally I wouldn't comment on the price, but the $18 shrimp tacos was absurd, definitely not worth it from a flavor perspective.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Department Holiday lunch.

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Department Holiday lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and drinks were amazing. The re ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 21, 2016

The food and drinks were amazing. The restaurant is loud even for lunch, but the food is off the charts

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a great time at Mercadito this past ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Had a great time at Mercadito this past Friday. Ordered the original guac and two salsas to start. We had our two kids with us and they kept the chips re-filled as needed.

They accommodated the kids by serving their tacos plain with no sauces, etc. The kids liked them so much that they ordered another round!

We had both the shrimp and mahi tacos. Both awesome. Great margaritas too.

Recommend!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing!!!!!! Best food in the city! Gre ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Amazing!!!!!! Best food in the city! Great meal before hitting the town. ✌🏽️

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Once again. Mercadito gets a round of ap ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Once again. Mercadito gets a round of applause it has become one of my favorite restaurants in Chicago. I am a chef so I love going to a great place where I can receive great service and Great food(tacos) Thursday night I had a first timer with me and they loved it. Thank you so much for all you guys do.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Music was way too loud - it was difficul ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Music was way too loud - it was difficult to talk to the person sitting right next to me without yelling.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

Absolutely love this restaurant and all ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Absolutely love this restaurant and all their food. All of the tacos are a no-brained. If I had the pick one, definitely get the Lobster tacos as those are my favorite.

Tags: Spicy, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had lunch at Mercadito right at 11:30 ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 15, 2016

We had lunch at Mercadito right at 11:30am on a cold winter weekday. The restaurant was 55 degrees! Turns out they had left the back door open when making deliveries that morning, and either hadn't bothered to or weren't able to increase the temperature at the restaurant.

This may be a one off, but it demonstrates a lack of common sense from whomever was managing the restaurant, causing me to wonder if there are other areas that are not being well taken care of.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3

Great food. Solid service! And the perfe ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Great food. Solid service! And the perfect loud ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Chose this restaurant because it was clo ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Chose this restaurant because it was close to our hotel but were very pleased we did. Expecting regular Mexican restaurant fare we got food which was rather special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Lively, trendy spot with very flavorful ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Lively, trendy spot with very flavorful food and great margaritas. (Spicy hibiscus margarita was amazing!) will definitely be returning

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

This restaurants seems to rush their cus ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 11, 2016

This restaurants seems to rush their customers out. Our waiter asked several times if we were done with our food even though we had bits in our mouths. He brought out the dessert menus and we weren't done with our main meal.

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

Great food and fun ambiance. Awesome ser ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Great food and fun ambiance. Awesome service been here many times.

Tags: Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Tapas, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.