About Mercadito - River North

108 W. Kinzie
Chicago, IL 60610
View Larger Map

Mexican food with authentic flavors. Lobster, Shrimp, Fish, Steak, Chicken, and Pork TACOS!! Craft Cocktails that will blow your mind!!! Ample sized banquets accommodate large parties while smaller white quartzite tables and the soft wood floor and ceiling keep the atmosphere cozy. Exquisite details include rope screens separating banquettes, handmade pyramid-shaped copper lights illuminating the bar, and unique graffiti-style murals dressing the dining rooms. A massive bar area and lounge lets guests relax while taking in the stylish and upscale environment.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Mexican, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday 11:00am-3:00pm & Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm;
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Tuesday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Wednesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 1:00am, Friday: 5:00pm- 2:00am: Saturday: 5:00pm - 3:00am

Cross Street:
Kinzie between N Clark and N La Salle

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(312) 329-9555

Website:
http://www.mercaditorestaurants.com/chicago/

Catering:
MH-Catering: website: www.mh-catering.com
Call: 312.361.3299

Our team's knowledge is grounded in their experience as consumers and connoisseurs, and then improved through decades of restaurant and industry experience. We strive to create a remarkable and unique experience by perfectly detailing every aspect of your catering and event needs. It is important to us that every guest has an exceptional experience and is provided with extraordinary service.

Parking Details:
Valet parking daily

Public Transit:
Merchandise Mart stops Purple and Brown Line and 156 Bus LaSalle.

Executive Chef:
Patricio Sandoval

Private Party Facilities:
Plan your next birthday, office party, or event at Mercadito. For parties of seven or more we offer a range of tasting menus and open bar options to fit any budget and palate. We are happy to help you plan a memorable event that will exceed your expectations.

Private Party Contact:
Wendy Wohlfeill: 3123299555x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For parties of seven or more we offer a range of tasting menus and open bar options to fit any budget and palate. We are happy to help you plan your event. Contact: events@mercaditorestaurants.com

Restaurant Photos

Mercadito - River North
Mercadito - River North
Mercadito - River North
Mercadito - River North
Mercadito - River North
Mercadito - River North
Mercadito - River North
Mercadito - River North
Mercadito - River North
Mercadito - River North
Mercadito - River North
Mercadito - River North
Mercadito - River North
Mercadito - River North
Mercadito - River North
Shrimp Tacos
Lobster Tacos
Estilo Baja
Guacamole Trio
Pancita Tacos
Baha Fish Tacos
Paloma Diabla
Green Rice
Carne Asada Tacos
Tacos De Cameron
Mahi Mahi Fried Fish Tacos (Mexican)
Flan
Corn Masa Quesadilla
Steak Tacos
Dizzy Oaxacan
Smokey Pablo
Queso Fundido
Carnitas De Pescado
Torrejas De Bolillo
Salsas
Elote
Little Market - Margarita
Queso Fundido With Wild Mushrooms
Fried Plantains With Jalapeno-Ginger Sauce
carnitas tacos
Guacamole
Al Pastor Taco
Margarita
Tacos Langosta
BNGTM: Big Nose Goes To Mexico
Tacos With Soy-Glazed Zucchini, Cheese
Cafexata Cocktail
Missionary Reposition Cocktail
Pepino el Pyu
Mexican Tacos with Chicharron (Pork Rinds) and Huitlacoche Wild Mushrooms - Brunch/Breakfast
Strawberry Margarita
Margarita Tradicional
Guacamole Taster
Huevos Ahogados Mexican Breakfast Brunch Poached Eggs Benedict on Cornbread
Mahi Mahi Fish Seafood Ceviche with Plantains Chips
Shrimp Tacos with Avocado (Mexican)
Pan Mexicano French Toast - Mexican Breakfast Brunch
Pineapple Cachaca Fruit Edible Cocktail
Cajun spice marinated fish taco, cabbage slaw, tartar sauce, corn tortilla
El Pirata
Mini Quesadillas
Arroz Y Frijoles
Chips, Guacamole, Salsa
Veggie Tacos
Los Hermanos, Dizzy Oaxacan, Trad Margarita
Estrellados y Tampiquena
Torta Carnitas de Puerco
Spicechata (vanilla, horchata, morita chile) and chocolate (chocolate, horchata) Mexican milkshakes
Bay Scallops Ceviche with Watermelon
Manchego Cheese Breakfast Brunch Pancakes with Cinnamon Butter
Chocomole Hot Chocolate Tequila Drinks with Corn Tortilla Chips
Mexican Pork Cheek Tacos
Cobb salad, romaine lettuce, corn, red cabbage, hard boiled egg, jicama, chickpeas, black beans, tomatillo pico de gallo, queso fresco vinaigrette
Guacamole and Chips
Mango Guacamole
Tres Viejos
Pollo
Mahi Mahi Tacos
Ceviche
Estilo Baja (mahi-mahi) Tacos
Ceviche Callo
The Little Market
Goat Milk Flan
Tacos al Pastor
Guacamole and Chips Tortilla Chips
Calabacitas Tacos Mexican Food
Fried Plantains (Mexican)
Shrimp Ceviche
Brussels Sprouts with Pork Belly (Mexican Vegetable)
Cauliflower Vegetable side dishes (Mexican Vegetarian)
BBQ Beef Braised Short Ribs Tacos (Mexican)
Cocktail
Tacos
Pulpo Al Pastor
Tacos De Huevo A La Mexicana Con Chorizo
Huevos Con Carnitas
Smoked Chicken Taco
Guacamole Pair, Tocino & Tradicional
Torrejas de Bollilo (Mexican French Toast Bread Dessert)
Carne Tacos

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 9:00PM - 11:30PM

Mon - Wed 1:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:45PM 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:45PM - 11:30PM

Thu 1:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:45PM 5:00PM - 5:45PM 9:00PM - 11:30PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 5:15PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Mercadito - River North Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

3.9

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Chicago / Illinois
Mexican
Chicago
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Chicago
Best Restaurants in River North (Chicago) ›

Good for Groups (96)
Fit for Foodies (92)
Hot Spot (85)
See All
Vibrant Bar Scene (69)
Special Occasion (48)
Great for Lunch (40)
Neighborhood Gem (31)
Late-night Find (28)
Romantic (21)
Fun (21)
Great for Outdoor Dining (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Good for a Date (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Great for Brunch (12)
Modern Decor (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
People Watching (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Tapas (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Casual (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Authentic (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Scenic View (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Business Meals (4)
Spicy (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Family Style (3)
Cozy (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
Newest
3067 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The place is too loud to actually have a ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 4 days ago

The place is too loud to actually have an enjoyable dinner. This setting is more fun for just drinks and maybe some appetizers. The tables are too close to each other. I felt like I was on a date with the couple right next to me and had to yell across the table to have a conversation with my friend.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

The only negative was they really rushed ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 4 days ago

The only negative was they really rushed us out before we finished our dinner and drinks and aggressively cleared the table to hint that they wanted it for next table. Pretty rude since we still were ordering drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Mediocre service and mediocre food.

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined 5 days ago

Mediocre service and mediocre food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Used to love this place but bummed at th ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined 5 days ago

Used to love this place but bummed at the service. Pretty sure they were just trying to flip the table as soon as we sat down. The pastor was way too spicy and I like spicy. Probably won't be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

The food was simply amazing and the serv ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 5 days ago

The food was simply amazing and the service was fast and friendly.

Tags: Modern Decor, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was great ; the food was very ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

Our server was great ; the food was very good. The noise level was distracting and made it difficult to speak with the person you were with.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We enjoyed mercadito, food options were ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

We enjoyed mercadito, food options were great for sharing, service was good and nice selection of margaritas and beers. I would recommend to friends although conversation became more difficult as the evening wore on and the dining room became more crowded. Good place to go with a group, large or small.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was excellent and distinctive. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

The food was excellent and distinctive. Service was very good as well. While the atmosphere is "festive" it is extraordinarily noisy and the music is overpowering. I also recommend sitting in the room by the windows as the back of the restaurant is fairly dark.

Tags: Spicy, Fun, Great for Lunch, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value4

Mercadito had a lot of nice positive ene ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Mercadito had a lot of nice positive energy, it was a little hot inside. Very fun for a casual night out.

Tags: Fun, Quick Bite, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Was worried about the noise level and cr ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Was worried about the noise level and crowd during peak hours. Inside is loud at packed - after we sat down I requested outdoor seating and the host was able to help us out. Extremely generous and accommodating of them, and the service outside was great.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quick Bite, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I loved the food and the service was gre ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

I loved the food and the service was great! However, it was a little noisy for my taste. My dinner companion and I had to almost shout at each other to be heard.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Excellent Food, Service and Drinks! We ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Excellent Food, Service and Drinks! We especially enjoy the margaritas made with Casa Noble tequila!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Service was excellent, drinks were fresh ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Service was excellent, drinks were fresh, and the food came out SUPER fast. A little disappointed in the shrimp taco (it seemed so... bland) but the steak tacos were really really good! Can't wait to go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I was very pleased with my experience at ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

I was very pleased with my experience at Mercadito

my boyfriend and I agreed that we would definetly be back.

Our food was absolutly delicous!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Too loud. Forgot a few of our apps and s ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Too loud. Forgot a few of our apps and server was not polite. Food and drinks were excellent tho.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

We made a reservation for 8:15, arrived ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We made a reservation for 8:15, arrived on time, checked in, and was asked to wait at the bar until our table was ready. At 8:45pm, I went back up to the host stand after watching several parties who arrived after be seated and after noticing a few open tables. I asked the host what was going on and she seated us immediately. Shortly after I received an email from Open Table asking why we missed our reservation....so, I suppose to hosts just forgot about us. But other than that, everything was great.

Tags: Fun, Modern Decor, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

We had a great experience – delicious fo ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We had a great experience – delicious food, strong drinks and good service!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Mercadito not only has the ambiance, the ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Mercadito not only has the ambiance, the good vibes and gorgeous modern decor, but the food is outstanding! You would never think you'd find good quality Mexican cuisine, well here it is!

The service was excellent even though they were busy and very attentive.

The cocktails are fantastic! I recommend the little market :-)

Tacos, guacamole, and the queso with wild mushrooms is exquisite!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, People Watching, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Happy Hour, Tapas, Modern Decor, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My friend and I had a reservation at 6:4 ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

My friend and I had a reservation at 6:45 of which we were greeted appropriately and seated immediately. When we sat down they had to pull out the table in order for me to sit down because the tables were so close. The tables next to us made it extremely hard to hear because they were so loud. The waiter came over and placed our drink and appetizer order promptly but that's where it turned. I used to wait tables and bartend so I am typically very empathetic to what restaurant workers have to endure and forgive quite a bit of the mistakes made without penalty to their tip but we were literally ignored for 45 minutes. I did see that our waiter was sat a large party and sometimes that takes a lot of time a way from your other tables but this was blatant that he was ignoring us. He went to other tables close by to check on them but skipped over us. We tried to catch his attention but failed. The only saving grace was the bus boys who continued to fill our water but did not speak enough English to have them get our waiter. By the time the waiter came over to take our dinner order we were so disappointed that we did not want to continue our experience. Even the tables next to us were commenting about how we haven't eaten and no one came to check on us. When we asked for the check he was prompt at bringing us someone else's check. We flagged down another waiter to get the appropriate check and quickly paid in cash. I am not sure if we caught them on a bad night or if another waiter called off but when you are paying a pretty penny for a meal you expect to receive decent service. Sadly enough I will not be returning to this restaurant and hope that this was just a one off experience that happened to us.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Very tasty food! Enjoyed the mahi mahi t ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Very tasty food! Enjoyed the mahi mahi taco! Restaurant had the music way too loud though, had to shout to have a conversation with the person right across the table.

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our family of four went on a Tuesday nig ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Our family of four went on a Tuesday night at 7:00. Were seated immediately. Food was delicious - some unique, fresh and very tasty tacos - and service was outstanding (both our waiter and the busboy were very friendly and attentive without being intrusive at all). While they were very accomodating to our two young boys by preparing basic, off the menu tacos (which the boys loved and which the waiter offered without our even having to ask), it is a bit too hip to be considered a family spot (the music was a bit loud and the lights a bit dim). However, if we lived in Chicago I would be a frequent guest (minus the kids).

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food is very good, recommend the snapper ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Food is very good, recommend the snapper tacos, but all good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food and service at lunch time

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Great food and service at lunch time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was a saturday night birthday dinner ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

It was a saturday night birthday dinner with a bunch of friends, great food and amazing drinks! I definitely recommend this place to vegetarians as well. Their Squash tacos are heavenly. And MMMMMMMMmmmm the DRINKS!!!! Will definitely go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I never write reviews but this experienc ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

I never write reviews but this experience has still me shaken up.

Our reservation for 3 people was at 7:30... We didn't get a table until 8:27 and when we did we were sat at 2 top.. Therefore I was sitting in the walk way starring a couple trying to enjoy there meal. I got knocked repeatedly but the staff and other people walking by. I asked for a table that actually seats 3 people and the host staff said if I give up the table I give up my reservation.... Keep in mind there were multiple tables open that would accommodate 3 people.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Amazing food!!!!!

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Amazing food!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, service and atmosphere. Not ...

 
 (Ireland)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Great food, service and atmosphere. Not a place for a quiet dinner but for all other purposes it is outstanding. I keep going back when in Chicago.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Server was inattentive. Kitchen was not ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Server was inattentive. Kitchen was not on time and the food was just okay. Not what one would expect from a restaurant in the River North area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Our reservation was for 8:00, but there ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Our reservation was for 8:00, but there was not a table available for our group until 8:45. We were accommodated with a guacamole appetizer and a round of drinks.

Tags: Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Loved the food, the atmosphere was great ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Loved the food, the atmosphere was great! Only thing I did not like was that I made a reservation and had to wait until everyone in my party arrived.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Quick Bite, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Authentic, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the food but what is the point of m ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Love the food but what is the point of making reservations if we aren't going to be seated until at least 30 minutes after reservation time?

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing food, fun atmosphere! Felt a li ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Amazing food, fun atmosphere! Felt a little rushed by our server. Queso fundido with chorizo is AMAZING!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

The food was great and the service was v ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The food was great and the service was very attentive. The noise level is very loud and the tables are too close together for much privacy. Overall a fun place out!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Great food! However, when our party (3p ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Great food! However, when our party (3ppl) arrived on time the restaurant was only about 20% full and the maitre d' took us to the last table in the very very back of the restaurant in the CORNER. I thought this was weird/rude, so I requested another table. She moved us to another table. Although, it still bothers me that she even took us to the original table although the restaurant was not full / busy! Overall experience rating lowered due to this.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

We made a last minute reservation for a ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

We made a last minute reservation for a group of 7 and so were happy to get in. The table was a bit tight and it was tough hearing everyone but we managed. Otherwise the food and service was really terrific! We enjoyed the guacamole and ceviche as starters and then all picked tacos for the meal. I had the side of brussel sprouts which were prepared in a way that was different than I had experienced and I really enjoyed them. Everyone was very pleased with the tacos. The mescal drinks on the bar menu are also excellent. I would definitely go back but would ask for a different seating arrangement next time if I had a large group.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style, Paleo Friendly, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

The food was okay, overpriced. Didn't li ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

The food was okay, overpriced. Didn't like the service, waitress didn't have patience to explain. They charge $3 for small portion of hot sauce.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

Service took an unusual amount of time t ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Service took an unusual amount of time to get to our table. Took them almost a half hour to send someone to our table. Once they got to us everything went better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Had friends visiting from out-of-town an ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Had friends visiting from out-of-town and wanted to take them somewhere upbeat, fun, and delcicious...which this was. It was a Friday night, so we made reservations, and had a drink at the bar downstairs while we waited for everyone to get there. The service downstairs was great, and the drinks were wonderful (Hot Mez!). Eventually made our way upstairs for dinner. The food was delicious, as always (the Lobster Tacos are awesome)...as were the drinks (Margaritas!). However...I'm not sure if it's because it was a busy Friday night, or if our server was just distracted...but our service was a little bit slow/lacking. Which means that we bought less drinks than we would have otherwise. All in all, it's a great place...I just felt bad that I took my guests out to show them our awesome city, and had such unsatisfactory service.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

We went to this restaurant on Saturday n ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

We went to this restaurant on Saturday night with a group of six people. Unfortunately three of us got stomach aches and diarrhea after eating their fish tacos. There were three on one serving and all three of us were and are still dealing with these issues.

Not the best night!!

Tags: Family Style
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Was recommended by a friend. My friend a ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Was recommended by a friend. My friend and I were looking for somewhere great to go to celebrate moving to the city. We feel as though because we look young we were treated poorly. Our waiter took our chips and guac order and then never saw him for twenty minutes. We wanted to order drinks but it was hard due to our waiter forgetting about us. We had to ask a bus boy to get our waiter to take out order because we were starving, somone different came to take our order obviously seeing our frustration. After about thirty minutes our original waiter came to ask how the food was and if we were ready for checks but we didn't even have our dinner yet. Also we did not feel like our shrimp tacos were worth $16. We will not be back. Vey discoursing as college students who wanted a good night out...if the service was better it would have been worth the money.

Tags: Modern Decor, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.