About Menton

354 Congress
Boston, MA 02210
View Larger Map

Menton, Chef Barbara Lynch’s Fort Point fine dining restaurant, is the final concept to complete her Fort Point trifecta and joins neighbors Sportello and Drink. Located in FP3, the AIA award-winning luxury condominium complex, Menton radiates an understated elegance and offers several beautiful spaces to dine including the 60-seat dining room, a 12-seat Chef’s Table, and the 45-seat private dining room.
The restaurant, a glamorous expression of fine dining, was designed by Cheryl and Jeffrey Katz of C&J Katz and features a subtle palette of grays with touches of silver and black. The cuisine of Menton displays the talent for precision and visual artistry across two seasonal tasting menus and a la carte selections for dinner daily, and a more casual a la carte menu for lunch Wednesday - Friday.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, Italian

Hours of Operation:
DINNER
Dining Room
Tuesday - Saturday: 5:30-10:00
Sunday - Monday: 5:30-9:00

The Gold Bar
Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00-11:00
Sunday - Monday: 5:00-10:00

LUNCH
Dining Room & The Gold Bar
Wednesday - Friday: 11:30am-2:00pm

Cross Street:
A Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 737-0099

Website:
http://www.mentonboston.com/

Parking Details:
Menton offers valet parking beginning at 5:00pm every evening at a price of $18.00 per vehicle.

Public Transit:
South Station

Executive Chef:
Michele Carter

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Amuse Bouche
Foie Gras Progression
Chocolate Custard
Duck Breast
Gnocchi & Lamb
Fish
Cured Salmon & Baby Octopus
Bluefin Tuna "Tree Of Life"
Chefs Tasting Menu
Onion Macaron With Goat Cheese
Kataifi Wrapped Langoustines with Peas, Pumpkin Seed Oill, and Pickled Rhubarb
Beets salad - Honey/Truffle Mascarpone, Beet Guacamole, Roasted Golden Beets, Orange-Pernod Espuma
Seared Foie Gras
chocolate moelleux
Rhode Island fluke, royal white sturgeon caviar, beurre blanc, celery
Jonah Crab Risotto
Asparagus Gelee
Channel Bass
Carrot macarons, goat cheese, rosemary (canapes)
Seared bay scallops, chili, yuzu, daikon
Yellowfin tuna, fresh citrus, oolong tea, bottarga, chive
Seared foie gras de canard, escargot, tarragon, porcini mushrooms
Griggstown phesant breast, confit oyster in foie gras fat, pickled ramp, sourdough stuffing with bacon and cream, pheasant jus
Rabbit loin and belly roulade, braised rabbit thigh, carrots, chanterelles, mustard, Époisses
Sticky carrot cake, toffee caramel center, Greek yogurt, carrot sorbet, date
Chocolate ganache and crumble, pistachio, toffee, banana
Mini macarons – lemon thyme, cacao nibs, pumpkin, pear
Pre-dessert: coriander tea, black pepper sorbet, finger lime
Vol-au-Vent, caramelized onions, pear (canapes)
Pumpkin cardamom gougères (canapes)
Honey sea salt croissant
Kampachi crudo, blood orange, hazelnut, kumquat, frisée
Atlantic halibut, royal white sturgeon caviar (canapes)
Columbia River Sturgeon
Tuna Sashimi With White Sturgeon Caviar
Kohlrabi velouté soup, apple, olive oil (canapés)
Cranberry sourdough bread roll
Mignardises, hiscus caramels, cranberry tart tropeziennes (cream puffs), peanut butter crunch truffles
Macaroons
Foie Gras plate w/
monkfish
Lobster Tar Tar On Shrimp
Eggplant Ravioli
Black Truffle Ravioli
Lobster Tartare
Vitello Marscapone
Heirloom Tomatoes
Goat Cheese Desert
Cranberry Popsicles, Chocolate Rosemary Green Tea Cake Souflee
Hearts Of Palm Salad
Pistachio Ice Cream
Fois gras
Salmon And Cockles With Lovage
Salmon
Giannone Farm Poulet
Duet Of Prime Beef
Nova Scotia Lobster
Torchon Of Foie Gras De Canard
Halibut
Pork
Borsch
Pea Green Panna Cotta
Croissant
Bread
Cheese Acoompaniments
Spiced Chocolate Cake
Seared Foie Gras de Canard
faca leaf agnolotti
marcho farm veal
Assorted Cheeses
assiette of rabbit
Fluke
tortellini
French White Asparagus
Black Pepper Cremeux
Langoustine Crudo
Rock Crab Salad
Blue Fin Tuna
Dark Chocolate Pave
Assorted Macaroons
goat cheese
Apple Cider Doughnuts And Ice Cream
White Alba Truffle Supplement Course
Seared Foie Gras de Cabard with Pickled Cherries, Basil, and Burgundy Truffle

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Mon 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Tue 8:45PM - 10:00PM

Wed - Thu 11:30AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 1:45PM 8:45PM - 10:00PM

Fri 11:30AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 1:45PM

Sat 11:30AM - 1:45PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Menton offers both a Private Dining Room accommodating up to 45 guests seated or 65 for a reception as well as a Chef’s Table, an intimate space with a dynamic view of the kitchen seating up to 12. Our Private Events Manager will assist you in creating a truly memorable and personalized event.

Menton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

French
Boston / New England
Best Service
Boston
French
Boston
Best Restaurants in Fort Point Channel ›

Special Occasion (70)
Fit for Foodies (65)
Notable Wine List (54)
See All
Romantic (46)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Hot Spot (7)
Great for Lunch (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Late-night Find (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1249 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The Maitre'D and others were very friend ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 6 days ago

The Maitre'D and others were very friendly and informative. They made us feel so comfortable and recommended excellent choices. We tried the tasting menu and everything was superb! At first we thought the small portions wouln't fill us up but we were totally wrong. Each course was better than the next. I would recommend this restaurant for a special occasion and would also like to try it the next time without the tasting menu.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Absolutely fabulous evening in every way ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Absolutely fabulous evening in every way. Service was impeccable, food was sublime, and wine was perfect! We cannot wait to go on our next visit back to Boston, excellent restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Arguably the finest high-end restaurant ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Arguably the finest high-end restaurant in Boston. Always delicious with the friendliest, best-trained staff. Expensive, no doubt, but well worth it for the food and experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I wouldn't change a thing. Absolutely p ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

I wouldn't change a thing. Absolutely perfect from start to finish. The service was exemplary, the wine list was carefully chosen--and there are quite a few great choices that will not break the bank.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed the service, the very nice w ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

We enjoyed the service, the very nice woman who served us made us feel special!

Of course the butter from their very own cow Babette in Vermont was very tasty, and the small plate food, always a new surprise, was very good!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

This was the best restaurant that we ha ...

vip
 (London)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

This was the best restaurant that we have eaten in Boston. It uses high quality ingredients in an imaginative way to produce outstanding cuisine. It is matched by excellent service.

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Special Occasions, Romance, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The entire experience at Menton was exce ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The entire experience at Menton was exceptional. The service was impeccable and the food was outstanding. The dining room itself is very tranquil. The wait staff have intimate knowledge of every item on the menu, and were helpful in assisting us in navigating the menu.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Menton captures the essence of fine dini ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Menton captures the essence of fine dining. My wife and I each chose to order a la carte rather than selecting from one of the two tasting menus. The starter and dessert, Menton Butter Soup with shellfish, caviar, and honey and Peach Chiboust with almond, rooibos, and orange, respectively, were exceptional. For an entree, my wife had a Porcelet Chop with braised belly, orange, and arugula; I had Striped Bass with leek, miso, and mustard. Both entrees were outstanding. The Captain assisted us in the selection of an accompanying wine, a 2009 Trimbach Grand Cru Alsatian Riesling, which paired beautifully with our entrees. It was a truly memorable meal!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really enjoy the restaurant. The food ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

I really enjoy the restaurant. The food and service are really great.

The place is really nice.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our meal at Menton was absolutely phenom ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Our meal at Menton was absolutely phenomenal. The service was delightful and helpful, the food outstanding. We couldn't have asked for a better experience on our last night in Boston. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the most fabulous meal I've eve ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

This was the most fabulous meal I've ever had in my life. We did the tasting menu. In the future I'd skip all meals prior to eating here because even with "little tastes" the amount of food adds up quickly. I think we tried 11 different animals. Everything cooked to perfection. Really, spectacular. NOT for just a regular night out. This is a special occasion type place!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were disappointed with the food. Asid ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We were disappointed with the food. Aside from the Butternut and lobster bisque the rest of the food was all presentation and no flavor. The prices were so inflated for what we received.

The waiter told us that of the small portions menu we should each order 4 courses as they are very small. Well the portions were not that small and we could not finish the forth course. There was nothing special about the ambiance, the wine was just ok, and when the bill came we decided it was all hype and presentation and marketing there was no substance . Food was disappointing. The service was excellent and they went out of their way to give me Gluten free food. I did appreciate that. We can say we went , but will never go back- too many other great restaurants in Boston.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value1

We came for our anniversary and had a gr ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We came for our anniversary and had a great time. The tasting menu was great although the squab course was a big downer on what could have been an incredible meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Been twice. Service is consistently goo ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Been twice. Service is consistently good, with knowledgable and friendly staff. Wine service is a standout. The kitchen, however, is inconsistent. The large tasting menu started out very good (butter soup and bagna cauda), but other dishes (pastas, foie, lamb) suffer from excessive richness, and uneven cooking and seasoning. As example, following the very rich Risotto/Mezzaluna course, the Menage a Foie Gras begins with an (inelegant, fat-dripping) foie gras frankfurter, followed by a dish containing under-seasoned and under-cooked chunks of seared foie gras, under-seasoned and (slightly) overcooked lobster, foie gras terrine, and popcorn all encircling a pool of Sauce Americaine. That dish needs to be dialed back and re-conceived.

Bread also suffered from inconsistency. Alternating from too tough (the mini baguette) to doughy (the pretzel). The all could have been saved had the kitchen sent them out warm rather than at room temperature.

Dessert was okay, but unexceptional. Mignardise was unmemorable (do we really need macarons the size of M&Ms?)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Beautiful restaurant in general. If ther ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Beautiful restaurant in general. If there is one complaint it is that the martinis and the wine pairings are very tiny and not on par with pours from other high end restaurants such as Jean Georges or Gramercy Tavern. The wine pairs are very pricy yet the pours are about 1.5-2 ounces at best. The pre dinner martini was the smallest that I have ever seen anywhere. For the prices charged they should certainly be more. Skip the pairings and just order a bottle or two.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Amazing food. Amazing service. Barbara L ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Amazing food. Amazing service. Barbara Lynch and her team are simply amazing!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We sat in the Gold Bar and everything wa ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We sat in the Gold Bar and everything was perfect. The service is on point and friendly, rather than obsequious; we had nice conversations with most of our servers at one point or another, but not in an intrusive way. The food is among the best I've had in Boston; I've decided I'm going to move into the butter soup, so if anyone wants to sublet my apartment for the rest of my life, let me know.

I'd recommend Menton for any special occasion, whether a date or a group, or just a night of treating yourself to something special.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have loved Menton for years and was ve ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

I have loved Menton for years and was very disappointed on my most recent visit. The food is still exquisite, but some of the front-of-house changes feel like real losses to me. They've taken out the carpet, so the dining room is quite noisy--that's usually fine, but when you're having a tasting menu of multiple courses, each with an interesting wine, and the staff have to yell the descriptions in order to be heard, much of the pleasure is lost. They didn't offer us menus to give us hints of what to look forward to in the tasting menu--that frees them up to a offer different-for-each-diner option, but it added to a generally less polished impression. They no longer bring the cheese cart--one of the highlights of past meals--to the table, simply plating our requested number/style of cheeses (which were excellent, don't get me wrong) elsewhere. Overall, the service felt less gracious and smooth--in the past we have felt known and welcomed into a shared joy in fine dining, but this time it was much more impersonal and perfunctory. I understand that this is a very hard style of establishment to keep profitable, and I applaud them for trying different things, but despite the high standard that the kitchen maintains, I think I will go elsewhere for special occasions until I hear that things have changed once again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

Really wonderful and delicious. The serv ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Really wonderful and delicious. The service was perfection but not pretentious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We did the evolution testing menu. It w ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

We did the evolution testing menu. It was truly a rememberal evening. It was a fun gourmet adventure.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The tasting menu was amazing: course aft ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The tasting menu was amazing: course after course of fascinating flavors and textures. The fois gras hot dog with blueberry/walnut ketchup and popcorn mustard, the lamb, clams 3 ways and deconstructed bouillabaisse were just some of the highlights. All the dessert courses were superb. The service was perfect - attentive without being invasive. Jonathan was a great captain and made sure we had everything we needed. Dale was awesome and explained all the dishes perfectly. He was very personable and fun (great job!). The chef came out with the black truffle and was very personable as well. I love this type of amazing food experience. I certainly hope to go back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Most amazing meal I have ever had. All ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Most amazing meal I have ever had. All time favorite restaurant!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a fabulous tasting meal here with ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We had a fabulous tasting meal here with an incredible wine pairing. Truly spectacular. The only reason I'm not giving the restaurant a perfect score is because we were seated more than 30 minutes late and did not place our orders until almost an hour passed the reservation time. Though to their credit they comped out glasses of wine we had while waiting at the bar.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful tasting menu, phenomenal wine ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Wonderful tasting menu, phenomenal wine list. Definitely will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

A perfect experience in every way!

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

A perfect experience in every way!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was exceptional, food was except ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Service was exceptional, food was exceptional, tasting menu is always a great choice. We travel to Boston to eat at Menton (though I think they pronounce it wrong.)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was the second Barbara Lynch restau ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

This was the second Barbara Lynch restaurant we've been to. Not much we can add to other outstanding reviews, but I'd like to commend the young man (22!) who was acting as Captain and Somm. The restaurant was not crowded and I always like to chat with the staff. We talked about what was required to survive in the high-end restaurant business today, and one of the things was training. This "kid" was from Columbia, and had been aiming for a restaurant career since he was about 12 years old. It was clear from the get-go that Ms. Lynch put a high emphasis on staff training, remarkably so, and he described the training program at Menton, which was both deep and broad. He was a bit surprised that we knew where the name of the restaurant came from, and expanded on our knowledge with a touch of history. We talked about the deplorable trend toward "lively" atmospheres, even in high end places, with interior design that made it almost impossible to have a conversation due to the high decibel background noise.

Perhaps this didn't matter because the clientele had nothing substantive to say.

The menu was limited, but the execution was superb. Alas, my days of drinking a bottle of wine for lunch are over, but the BTG selection was fine, and appropriate to the meals.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Exquisite, as always. The ever-changing ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Exquisite, as always. The ever-changing menu and wine list provide variety even for those who are lucky enough to dine here frequently.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Absolutely wonderful meal and perfect fo ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Absolutely wonderful meal and perfect for a special occasion. Our party of 7 enjoyed each dish and all aspects of this dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

My expectations for dinner at Menton wer ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

My expectations for dinner at Menton were high, and they were exceeded. From the moment we walked in to celebrate our anniversary, we were treated as special guests. A complimentary glass of Paul Roget champagne started an incredible tasting menu experience. Service was superb, wines excellent. Nothing could have been better. The highest of the high end.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was outstanding, servers were fr ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Service was outstanding, servers were friendly and helpful. Food was delicious and the unique styles and presentation kept it from being the meal you expected when you walked in the door

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is where you go if someone else is ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

This is where you go if someone else is paying the bill. The food is ridiculously expensive or maybe it's just that the servings are ridiculously small. Be warned, when the entree is described as "scallop with. . ." they do mean ONE scallop, and not even a big one.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value1

Not worth it. If you like gourmet food, ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Not worth it. If you like gourmet food, go to Montreal. The restaurants there will put Menton to shame

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

The food at Menton is superb. That said, ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The food at Menton is superb. That said, you should expect modest portions, in the French minimalist manner, and expensive prices.

Unfortunately, the ambience does not match the quality of the food. The dining areas are stylistically cold. The service was generally excellent, but the pacing of the meal was erratic. And, on the Saturday evening we ate there, there were a number of small children, who were somewhat disruptive.

So we would certainly recommend Menton for the quality of the food, but not necessarily for the overall dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

It was our engagement dinner celebration ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

It was our engagement dinner celebration. We chose the tasting menu with the wine pairing. We got complimentary drinks and food and they really made it a special occasion to be remembered. The service was flawless and everyone was great. We had a nice window seat and the food was rich and delicious. The frois grois hot dog was amazing. Thanks again for making it even more of a special day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I found Menton through the Popular tab h ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

I found Menton through the Popular tab here on Open Table. I added a note to the reservation that it was our 15th anniversary. I was hoping it would be a great new find, and I wasn't disappointed. The food was amazing. The halibut was the best fish dish I've ever had. We were given a pour of champagne at the beginning of the meal for our anniversary, and we were later brought out a plate of small bite desserts with Happy Anniversary written in chocolate on the plate. From the food to the service to the wine to the special treatment they showed us, Menton helped make our day even more special. I highly recommend it as a special occasion splurge, or even just a nice night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Experience. The food was beyond, ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great Experience. The food was beyond, but the experience was made most special by the team of great professionals serving us. Very knowledgeable and polished. The chef appreciated his customers by saying hi and offering a tour of a very busy kitchen. The "butter" soup is a must. We highly recommend the tasting menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic restaurant. The tasting menu ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Fantastic restaurant. The tasting menu and wine pairings were amazing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

We had the 6-course tasting menu. The fo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We had the 6-course tasting menu. The food is exceptional, especially the fois gras, it was cooked perfectly.

The service was exceptional. Drinks were filled all the time. The head waiter was very friendly and professional. The food were delivered in a dramatic manner, like a show.

Ambience is quiet.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my partner here to celebrate his ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

I took my partner here to celebrate his birthday, and I can say we were not disappointed. Last year, I had taken him to No. 9 Park, where my partner is now the executive pastry chef. Chef Barbara amazed us again, the service and food were exceptional, there were no complaints at all. My partner and I can easily say this was one of the best meals we have ever experienced. My partner and I will definitely come back to share another special occasion at Menton.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.