Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details

Restaurants you may also like

Rumi's KitchenRumi's Kitchen
(1274)
Persian | Sandy Springs, Atlanta
Reserve Now
il Giallo Osteria & Baril Giallo Osteria & Bar
(335)
Italian | Sandy Springs, Atlanta
Reserve Now
Brooklyn CafeBrooklyn Cafe
(684)
Contemporary American | Sandy Springs, Atlanta
Reserve Now
Zafron RestaurantZafron Restaurant
(272)
Persian | Sandy Springs, Atlanta
Reserve Now
Battle & BrewBattle & Brew
(81)
American | Sandy Springs, Atlanta
Reserve Now
Tin Can Fish HouseTin Can Fish House
(147)
Seafood | Sandy Springs, Atlanta
Reserve Now
Maya Steaks & SeafoodMaya Steaks & Seafood
(184)
Steakhouse | Sandy Springs, Atlanta
Reserve Now
Under The Cork TreeUnder The Cork Tree
(140)
Mediterranean | Sandy Springs, Atlanta
Reserve Now
La Petite MaisonLa Petite Maison
(1034)
French | Sandy Springs, Atlanta
Reserve Now
PinocchiosPinocchios
(7)
Italian | Sandy Springs, Atlanta
Reserve Now
5 Seasons Brewing Co. - Prado5 Seasons Brewing Co. - Prado
(109)
Organic | Sandy Springs, Atlanta
Reserve Now
Genki Noodles and Sushi - PradoGenki Noodles and Sushi - Prado
(24)
Japanese | Sandy Springs, Atlanta
Reserve Now
Savor Bar & KitchenSavor Bar & Kitchen
(33)
Southern | Sandy Springs, Atlanta
Reserve Now
Dantanna's TavernDantanna's Tavern
(32)
American | Sandy Springs, Atlanta
Reserve Now

About Meehan's Public House - Sandy Springs

227 Sandy Springs Pl NE
Ste 416
Sandy Springs, GA 30328
View Larger Map

Neighborhood pub that focuses on Irish and American influced cuisine. Meehan's strives to provide a fun and vibrant environement that is suited for those looking for a happy hour, late night or even family outing.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Irish, American

Hours of Operation:


Lunch:
Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday & Sunday: 11:30am - 4:00pm

Dinner:
Monday & Tuesday: 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Wednesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 843-8058

Website:
http://www.meehanssandysprings.com/sandy-springs_home.html

Catering:
Entertaining deserves the very best in catering. Today’s busy and hectic schedule leaves little time for menu planning for special events such as: •Promotions •Breakfast Seminars •Business Lunches & Picnics •Corporate Dinners & Happy Hour •Open Houses •Bridal & Baby Brunches/ Showers Choose from our samplings for box lunches, cold and hot luncheons, supper and snack & appetizer packages. Feel free to choose directly from our menu or allow on of our managers to assist you with planning your function. Keep in mind that any of our menu selections are available for pick-up or delivery.

Executive Chef:
Sean Culpepper

Private Party Facilities:
Choose from our samplings for box lunches, cold and hot luncheons, supper and snack & appetizer packages. Feel free to choose directly from our menu or allow on of our managers to assist you with planning your function. Keep in mind that any of our menu selections are available for pick-up or delivery.

Or, hold your event with us at Meehan’s Public House located Downtown Atlanta! We offer private reserved seating, Tavern Packages that fit all budgets and we handle all the clean-up! We can also help you with planning, decorating and linens- no party is too big or too small!

A manager is always available to help assess your needs to produce a successful event with a specialized menu within your budget. Our professional staff is ready to serve your every need. Meehan’s culinary staff can transform many of our menu items into health conscious foods. We can provide specialized meals upon request.

Private Party Contact:
Philip Roness: 4048438058

Additional:
Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Sort By:
Newest
14 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great place to watch football. The food ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on January 17, 2016

Great place to watch football. The food is average pub food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Great place to hang out with old friends

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on December 13, 2015

I was unsure what to expect when I arranged for a group of old friends to gather here. It was a warm day so we sat outside. The service was great and I love their organic options. The fries came piping hot and the beer cold- we were delighted.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great little Irish pub but...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on October 5, 2015

Great little Irish pub with great food and beers, but the interior needs updating. Several of the chairs at our table were flat out broken....the other patrons at the restaurant were fun and welcoming. The food was good and we enjoyed our dining experience!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Great brunch, sat outside on the upper d ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on September 6, 2015

Great brunch, sat outside on the upper deck, the lamb burger was exceptional and cooked very rare as ordered, delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our first visit

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 3, 2015

We never realized we were missing out on enjoying such a great place right in our own neighborhood! But what a find! The service was good and included a table visit from the attentive but friendly manager. Plus we were very impressed with the food. I had shepherd's pie which was delicious! But my wife had a grilled feta sandwich with chicken that was out of this world. And the onion rings are the best I've had in years. I highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Crab n artichoke dip n the drinks were g ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 22, 2015

Crab n artichoke dip n the drinks were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

awesome live music!

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on March 8, 2015

We loved the live music at Meehan's. Love SmoCo rocked!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Adequate

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 14, 2015

We chose the restaurant for its proximity to a movie theater we were going to afterward. The server was very nice and knew the beer and cider list well. I got the curried carrot soup and found it a lot thicker and heavier than I expected, but with a nice flavor. I also got the fish tacos and they were fine. I did not get much feedback on my companions' meals. We'd go back if we needed to, but it was not real special to us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

great drinks, and food

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on January 2, 2015

Service was great. The long Ireland ice teas are delicious! Food was good, and came ou timely. It was a great place to have dinner!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Pleasantly Unexpected

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 6, 2014

I came to the restaurant for midtown restaurant week and was surprised to find out it was not being offered at this location although it was listed on multiple sites. The Executive Chef was very accommodating and made the experience most memorable. The food was great! The customer service was on point. And I loved the fact that the Executive Chef checked on our table and invited us back with upcoming events at the pub.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall, good

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 9, 2014

Ordered trout and meatloaf - not traditionally Irish, but waitress said they were both good. Trout was fried and overcooked, but the veggies underneath were excellent. Meatloaf was seasoned well, but a little on the dry side. Waitress was excellent - very attentive and friendly. We'd try again, but would try the Irish menu next time around.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Brunch with soccer

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 15, 2014

Had an enjoyable lunch on Sunday while watching the World Cup. Had a great server and the food was good with large portions. The restaurant was full of soccer fans enjoying the games.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great Sports Atmosphere

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 13, 2014

Though Meehans location is small for my liking, the food, beer choices, and atmosphere are great for watching sports. I was there during the World Cup and we had great service. I will be returning.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Disappointing Meehans

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 3, 2014

We have always loved the original Meehans in downtown ATL, however, Meehan's Public House is far from that experience. Service is poor, food is not the same, and the atmosphere is bad as well. If you want a great Irish bar, stay with the original Meehan's on Peachtree in ATL, it is a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.