About Meddlesome Moth

1621 Oak Lawn Ave.
Dallas, TX 75207
View Larger Map

The Meddlesome Moth is Dallas’ most interesting full service restaurant, featuring an honest and flavorful chef driven menu, full service bar, and one of the finest selections of hand-crafted beers in the US. In addition to a changing selection of entrees, our small plates are robustly promoted to encourage sharing. We feature local seasonal menu items and offer fresh blackboard specials daily. Our patio area is spacious for dining al fresco, and reservations are encouraged. At 11pm The Moth transforms into one of Dallas' most comfortable bars and remains so until 2am, Thursday thru Saturday. Closing time is midnight otherwise.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Gastro Pub

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm
Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm, Sunday Dinner: 3:00pm - 10:00 pm.
Friday & Saturday: Kitchen open until midnight
Bar open until 2:00am Friday-Saturday, Monday - Thursday: Bar open til midnight
Sunday: Bar open until 10

Cross Street:
Hi Line

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 628-7900

Website:
http://www.mothinthe.net/

Catering:
Please call for special catering orders.

Parking Details:
On street parking, parking lot and complimentary valet service.

Executive Chef:
Richard Graff

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Meddlesome Moth has accommodations for parties of virtually any size. From small seated dinners in our semi-private room, to cocktail parties on the patio or a buy-out of the space for you and your guests, we endeavor to accommodate most requests. Please contact events@mothinthe.net for more information

Restaurant Photos

The Hungry Farmer - Meddlesome Moth, Dallas, TX
Hummus - Meddlesome Moth, Dallas, TX
Caesar Salad - Meddlesome Moth, Dallas, TX
Pan De Pita # Pita Bread - Meddlesome Moth, Dallas, TX
Pecan Pie - Meddlesome Moth, Dallas, TX
Pecan Brownie Pie - Meddlesome Moth, Dallas, TX
Carrot Ca - Meddlesome Moth, Dallas, TX
Moth Balls - Meddlesome Moth, Dallas, TX
Crispin Cider - Meddlesome Moth, Dallas, TX
Carrot Cake - Meddlesome Moth, Dallas, TX
Cider - Meddlesome Moth, Dallas, TX
Bangers and Mash - Meddlesome Moth, Dallas, TX
Seared Ahi Tuna Skewers - Meddlesome Moth, Dallas, TX
House-Brewed Iced Tea - Meddlesome Moth, Dallas, TX
Roasted Beet Salad - Meddlesome Moth, Dallas, TX
Bar - Meddlesome Moth, Dallas, TX
Rabbit Pot Pie - Meddlesome Moth, Dallas, TX
Banana Bread Beer - Meddlesome Moth, Dallas, TX
Crispy Duck Wings - Meddlesome Moth, Dallas, TX
Pale Ale Beer - Meddlesome Moth, Dallas, TX
Crispy Skin - Meddlesome Moth, Dallas, TX
Challah Bread French Toast - Meddlesome Moth, Dallas, TX
Tenfidy Imperial Stoit - Meddlesome Moth, Dallas, TX

Private Dining

Meddlesome Moth has accommodations for parties of virtually any size. Our semi-private room can seat up to 14 guests, or can be reserved for a standing, mingling event for up to 40 guests. We also have a large patio and beer garden which may be reserved for special events up to 100 guests

Meddlesome Moth Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (44)
Great Beer (31)
Good for a Date (30)
See All
Creative Cuisine (29)
Vibrant Bar Scene (29)
Good for Groups (28)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Special Occasion (24)
Great for Lunch (22)
Fun (22)
Hot Spot (21)
Casual (21)
Great for Brunch (20)
Bar Seating (19)
Modern Decor (19)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Business Meals (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
People Watching (13)
Happy Hour (13)
Comfort Food (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Tasting Menu (11)
Late-night Find (10)
Tapas (10)
Open Kitchen (10)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Romantic (9)
Authentic (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Notable Wine List (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Healthy (4)
Cozy (4)
Seasonal (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Spicy (3)
Family Style (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Live Sports (2)
Vegan (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Organic (1)
Historic (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Fireplace (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
1490 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great dining experience, best general ma ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 4 days ago

Great dining experience, best general manager in the biz!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had the mother and baby reunion which ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 7 days ago

We had the mother and baby reunion which was delish, the burger is always good, and a maple doughnut breakfast sandwich which I believe was good, since the no one else got to taste it. The moth also has a great bar with large beer selection it does not disappoint, and is reasonable for the quality. It can be a little loud and a reso is highly recommended..

Tags: Great Beer, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Good potential but poor service. Service ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Good potential but poor service. Service well-meaning but very slow. Also, the booths underneath the stained glass windows need overhead lighting; too dark there. Also, the arched overhead architecture funnels noise from the rest of the restaurant into the booths.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

Great server-Liz!

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Great server-Liz!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent and unique choices for the Bru ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Excellent and unique choices for the Brunch with the Maple donut sandwich and the Pancakes. Perhaps there is a fruit to add or something less sugar to add to these plates...more egg???

Bloody Mary was a bit too spicy, and it seemed like the staff was a bit quiet and service could have been a bit better, but would love to come back and keep trying new items. The cinna Buns were to die for.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Always have a good experience at the Mot ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Always have a good experience at the Moth. Eclectic menu and great food. The beer choices are fun.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Molecular Gastronomy, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food & awesome environment! Lo ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Delicious food & awesome environment! Love this place!

Tags: Great Beer, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

I have been to a business lunch 3 times ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 15, 2016

I have been to a business lunch 3 times in the last 2 weeks and am very pleased every time I've been. Service is superior, food is excellent and I love the stainglass!

Tags: Healthy, People Watching, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good restaurant to go to with friends an ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Good restaurant to go to with friends and share small plates so that you can try a lot of things. Vast selection of beers; also full bar. I had an excellent Hendricks martini and my husband tried a couple of the beers. He didn't like the first one as it tasted strongly of grapefruit so our waitperson was happy to bring him another selection. I was disappointed with the bone marrow in that it had so much pesto on it that I couldn't taste the marrow. Ribs were very good as were the mussels. Even the small plates are pretty generous, so 3 were plenty for us. They also have regular plates for those with larger appetites.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual, Great Beer, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tapas, Modern Decor, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The food is always awesome, cannot go wr ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on November 11, 2016

The food is always awesome, cannot go wrong. It was pretty busy when we went, Thursday night.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Food and service were awesome. Becca ou ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Food and service were awesome. Becca our waitress was very helpful.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

had a really bad experience at meddlesom ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

had a really bad experience at meddlesome moth on our last visit. will not mention waiters name like him to keep his job

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

Very creative good food and good service ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Very creative good food and good service. Looking forward to returning and trying other items on the menu. Scallops are 'really' good!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I liked everything. Cocktails were great ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 30, 2016

I liked everything. Cocktails were great and meal as well. Sat out on the patio so I'm not sure what inside dining is like. Service was a little slow but I'd still go back.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Sunday Brunch. Excellent service. Sat ou ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Sunday Brunch. Excellent service. Sat outdoors, quiet/comfortable environment, country breakfast, omelette, and donut sandwich...donut sandwich wins - perfect combo of sweet and savory.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Beautiful setting, great service....but ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Beautiful setting, great service....but need more vegetarian options.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was amazing...as always. The se ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The food was amazing...as always. The service was outstanding. One of my favorite places to dine when in Dallas. Don't miss it!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were refereed here by a friend who li ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 27, 2016

We were refereed here by a friend who lives in Dallas & I must say we were not let down. Great beer & drink selection. Menu is both shareable; similar to tapas style or pick your own. I had colleagues from Europe with me & the really enjoyed the Fish & Chips. Overall the menu was great. When I go back we are just going to continue splitting appetizers, as they were all phenomenal. I will definitely be back! Love to see one open in Nashville!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Live Sports, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We recently ate here for a birthday dinn ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We recently ate here for a birthday dinner and it was fantastic. We ordered a combination of sharing plates and main courses that weren't meant to be shared. All of the food was delicious, but a few stood out as particularly wonderful - the shrimp and grits, the lamb skewers, and the collard greens with cornbread. Our server was excellent and we had quick service, even on a Saturday night! I think this place will become a favorite.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place was awesome! The food & servi ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 23, 2016

This place was awesome! The food & service are great! Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not our first time visiting, always a wo ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Not our first time visiting, always a wonderful experience. We wanted to try a flight of beers but couldn't figure it out from the menu. Next time we'll have to try this. Truffle fries should definitely be advertised, at least on a secret menu. always great.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We love Meddlesome Moth. We always star ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 21, 2016

We love Meddlesome Moth.

We always start with the mussels. They have 4 different seasoning options for the mussels. The Diablo is our favorite.

I always order the Shrimp n' Grits with jalapeño gravy. It's a great Tex-Mex version of shrimp n' grits.

Besides those 2 standards, we order something different every time. Everything has been good.

For dessert - Bacon on a stick with a side of vanilla ice cream.

The bacon is served in a skillet on top of funnel cake with hollondaise sauce.

Trust me.

Tags: Tapas, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a fun find. I had the bone marrow ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 21, 2016

What a fun find. I had the bone marrow which was too greasy and rich but passable. I then had the pork belly, it was dry. My friends had the shrimp and grits, good. And a few other items. The food was good, not great, but the service and atmosphere was great. I'd go back again and try other menu items.

Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Spicy, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tapas, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent ambience with a great selectio ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Excellent ambience with a great selection of beers and cocktails. Food was tasty and well presented.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

While in Dallas I went jogging around th ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 17, 2016

While in Dallas I went jogging around the hotel and saw this dining option around several condo building chalked full of post graduate mid 20's to mid 30's career focused residents. I returned after my job and was greeted in a very warm manner. I chose to dine and drink at the bar. I reviewed the menu before going on Open Table and was excited about 3 items they had. I ordered a mule with bourbon and an Old Fashion. Both drinks were ok....no muddling of ingredients in the Old fashion, just a piece of orange peeling which added more bitterness. I ordered the appetizer..."duck wings" and quickly responded we dont have it...no sorry, nothing,..I ordered the next two items and again, from both bar tenders...we dont have that....no suggestion or direction...just, pick something else. They were busy talking to each other about other employees instead of someone who is going to spend over 100.00 for dinner.

I ordered the shrimp and grits...it was ok...grits were cold....the shrimp were awesome.

Bottomline....some good things but the service apathy and not have the very 3 items I went to eat on the menu and told we wont have that for another 4 weeks....pinched me a little too hard.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Jessica was the best server!! Great ser ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Jessica was the best server!! Great service , thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Birthday brunch, amazing food, very nice ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Birthday brunch, amazing food, very nice server, great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great for a first date. I was introduced ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Great for a first date. I was introduced to this bar ages ago and I love returning.

Tags: Spicy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very tasty. Christian was a gre ...

vip
 (Spain)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Food was very tasty. Christian was a great waiter, made sure everything was good. He quickly corrected an error from the kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Drinks are creative but expensive. Food ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Drinks are creative but expensive. Food was good and appreciated unique options

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

The Dallas sister of bird cafe in Fort W ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 6, 2016

The Dallas sister of bird cafe in Fort Worth. Very similar menu and similarly delicious. The lamb gyro is filled with tender lamb and lots of cabbage. The lamb is highly seasoned and the cinnamon taste is very strong. The one eyed Jack sandwich was a winner. I've had an egg in bread for breakfast but not one as the top bread on a sandwich. It was extremely tasty and flavorful. The bratwurst and potatoes were topped with spicy mustard. Prepare your taste buds for the spiciness. The sausage was very moist. Sandwiches were served with a load of French fries. Love the decor of this place. They have some windows that we're from the Hard Rock Cafe. We were there for lunch but I imagine the night scene is rocking! My only complaint is that it was freezing in the restaurant. I hate when I'm so cold I can't enjoy my meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Great for Lunch, Casual, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Fun, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Our waitress was one most personable a ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Our waitress was one most personable and pleasant I've ever had the good fortune to meet. Even when only 2 of the 6 of our partyshowed. Amazing.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Moth nevers fails to deliver--great ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 29, 2016

The Moth nevers fails to deliver--great food, great service, and then there's the beer selection.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great Beer, Vegan, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A great choice in the Design District, e ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 25, 2016

A great choice in the Design District, especially for a Sunday mid-morning brunch! Solid service, creative cuisine and a very nice setting. The morning buns were just marvelous!! A solid selection of beers on tap and a very good, spicy Bloody Mary. Valet parking was a nice plus.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've dined here twice with colleagues an ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 25, 2016

I've dined here twice with colleagues and it was great each time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We went to the Moth on Saturday for my h ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 24, 2016

We went to the Moth on Saturday for my husband's birthday. This was our first time back in 2 years. I am happy to say this place hasn't changed one bit--if anything it has just gotten better.

We were greeted by a team of hostesses who were friendly. The lady that took us to our table noted my special requests on the reso and even mentioned that she heard this was my husband's favorite place. A small detail, but so easily overlooked at other places.

Our waiter Christian quickly greeted us and discussed the food and beverage specials. He was upbeat, friendly and very knowledgeable about the drinks and food, and we felt very comfortable with him guiding our experience.

Usually we drink beer and wine, but this time we got a few specialty cocktails. I ordered the feature drink--a gin drink with pepper and blackberry. It was refreshing, herbaceous and delicious. My husband ordered their version of an old fashioned, and it was equally as good.

The food was delicious. We got the rib share plate as an appetizer. Man that meat fell right off the bone! The sauce was incredible. I would buy a bottle if I could. For our mains, we both ordered the steak feature. My husband rarely eats steak so I was surprised when he ordered it.

When the food was brought out, his was slightly undercooked, and it freaked him out. Our fantastic server Christian could read his non-verbals immediately and offered to bring the filet to temp or bring him something else. My husband opted to order the chicken, which was delicious! They were so gracious and attentive. The manager came out an apologized, although no apology was necessary. We appreciated the gesture.

Over all, unlike so many other places, the Moth's food, service, drinks and ambiance were what we have been used to for years: perfection. We can't wait to come back!

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A good experience overall. The ambiance ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 24, 2016

A good experience overall. The ambiance was good but foods ranged from very good (bacon on a stick and squid salad) to forgettable (Caesar Salad, mussels and desserts.) The dinner was for my friend's birthday but the restaurant did not do anything special for him although I did ask for candle for his dessert.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

As always, the food and service at Meddl ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 22, 2016

As always, the food and service at Meddlesome Moth was great for business lunch. The food was prepared well and served timely. We were seated promptly even though we came early than scheduled. The fish and chips were prepared well and were absolutely delicious. Would recommend Meddlesome Moth for lunch or dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food failed to live up to similar dining ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Food failed to live up to similar dining experiences in Chicago/NY. Price vs quality of food just wasn't there. Beer menu was solid & waiter was knowledgable. Good for drinks and a snack, looking for a solid dinner? Look elsewhere.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

I'm not sure why this restaurant is rate ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 19, 2016

I'm not sure why this restaurant is rated so highly.

The food was ok, but not spectacular - and the service was downright patchy (we had to ask for things more than once) - and the servers seemed overloaded - which is a surprise for a Monday night.

Very friendly though - and as the menu is quite interesting we'd give the place another try if we were in the area.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.